Dance Off Mini

$30 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your legs in this sequin sensation by Robert Rodriguez Collection at the club. You'll be the center of attention with this little number. Reversible style! Image shown with v neckline as back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may want to size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may want to size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy Sequins (95% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Long sleeves. Can be worn as a crew neckline or V-neckline (please note tag is on crew neck side). Fitted skirt. Lined. 33” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size65
Small4
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
March 21, 2016
Got a lot of compliments on this dress!
The fit was protect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2016
Attention grabbing dress in an awesome color!
The long sleeves and short length make a great combination, and the color is stunning, especially on fair-skinned ladies! The dress is very comfortable, though the sequins can be itchy at times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 21, 2016
The dress! Gorgeous color and design! Would have like the back cut lower. Great business model!
Very short! I'm 5'4" on a tall day! Felt very sexy! Careful how you bend over!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 13, 2016
Dress was a fun, short and fancy! Perfect for a holiday party!
Fit perfectly!! I got lots of compliments and I would definitely rent again. The sleeves aren't lined so it is a little scratchy but you get over that quickly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
Very short
Dress was too short and shoulders were too broad. I did not end up wearing this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
January 2, 2016
Loved it!
This dress was so comfortable and looked great! The only complaint I had was that the sequins were a little itchy under the arms but it was manageable to wear for an evening. The colour is gorgeous and the sequins are not as close together as they look in the picture but they still look great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2016
I ordered this dress for a NYE party at my house. It was just ok.
I loved the color of this dress. I did not try it on until an hour before my party and it barely covered my butt. VERY short. Luckily I had a pair of leggings that I could throw on. The fit was not super flattering in either. Just kinda of hung weirdly. It was stretchy which was nice, but the arms were very itchy. I would not wear it again. I made it work and did get compliments though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
LOVE this dress. I got tons of compliments in this and felt great!
I rented this in a small and extra small. Both fit nicely but the extra small was a little more snug-fitting, which I wanted. The only issue was that because I'm a bit tall, the dress was SHORT!!! I tried it with black tights but didn't like it but I felt like it was okay since it has a high neck and long sleeves. In the end I just wore black patent pumps and a black Chanel bag. It's such a great dress it doesn't need much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
Company Christmas party
I am 5'7" and 135lbs. The small fit perfectly and was comfortable except that the sequins were a bit scratchy on the arms. They also tend to catch on things, so be careful. Other than that, it's a beautiful dress and I received many compliments throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2015
Fun dress for an evening at the Chateau Marmont!
The sequins make the dress really heavy. The neckline is different on the photos posted on RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 24, 2015
Perfect for a Vegas outing.
This fits just right and is comfortable. It is quite short so must be comfortable with your legs and bum. Wore in Vegas seemed very appropriate for there. The sequins can be itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2015
Loved the sequins
Fit a little snug on the hips. Definitely hugged all the curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
Best dress ever
Wore this to Vegas. It's super stretchy so comfortable but a great sexy Vegas dress too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
October 9, 2015
The event was forgettable but I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
The fit a bit large. The small was too big and the XS was perfect. Normally, I wear a small. I was shorter than I imagined which was GOOD! I wanted a miniskirt. The color did not pop on my brown skin. I thought it'd be more maroon and less brown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
May 19, 2015
Fun dress for NYE!
Very comfortable and fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2015
A+ dress
Fit like a glove- worn with opaque tights.. didn't even need spanx. Was very comfortable, didn't even itch me in the slightest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
I had such a blast in Garnet and Gold!
This dress was perfect for my FSU Alumni Association DC Chapter Gala event. The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. The sequins were a little itchy but an easy price to pay for all the compliments I received that evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2015
Perfect for a holiday party!
This dress was awesome! It was sparkly, and I liked the maroon color rather than a bright red for Christmas. Everyone loved it! The fabric is nice and stretchy, and the only con I would say is that the sleeves aren't lined, so they may scratch a little, but I got over that pretty quickly. This dress can either be worn as a boat neck or a v-neck, and I wore it as a boat neck - classier for a country club party. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
Lots of compliments! Great for a night dancing!
Great fit. Loved the low back. Got lots of compliments. Did have several snags and small flaws. Very short, but not too short. Perfect for a night out in Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2015
Loved the dress - very appropriate for a night out at a lounge or club.
This dress is exactly how review read, short. I did a medium and large for this dress, thank God because the medium was so short, and I had no intentions of wearing tights. The tag is awkward when you wear the high-neck to the front which honestly is the best way to wear the dress - fashion tape was included in the package so I used that to hold it down. The dress that I had did scratch me in the armpit area, I expected that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 16, 2015
I wore this for a Mardi Gras Masquerade.
The fit was true to size. I am 5'6" and have a longer torso than most, so this dress was SHORT. But I paired it with black tights and felt comfortable all night. The long sleeves and weight of the fabric was perfect for a mild February evening in Colorado.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2015
Perfect sequined dress!
This dress is beautiful-perfect for a night out! The color is gorgeous and the fit is great too. I read all of the reviews and the one complaint I noticed was that the sleeves were itchy. This was NOT the case. The sleeves aren't bad whatsoever. The dress is reversible, but I opted for the high neckline as I found the vneck was a bit awkward looking. The dress is pretty short and since it doesn't have a zipper there may be some extra fabric in the waist area. Overall, this amazing! RTR doesn't disappoint!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2015
So many compliments! Sparkly & sophisticated.
Wore this to a holiday party and felt amazing. I wore it with the V in back, which felt more elegant to me. Sequins were a little scratchy when my arms brushed my sides, but I didn't care - I felt great. It was very flattering -- caught the light and sparkled like crazy. We went to a late dinner afterward and I turned heads the whole time. Even got compliments from the hostess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 7, 2015
Didn't wear
Rented this for NYE, didn't end up wearing because my first choice was much better. This one is very short, and that usually doesn't scare me. But it was toooooo short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Fabulous holiday dress that I didn't wear...
This dress was great for a NYE celebration. I didn't end up wearing it because I was uncomfortable with the tummy section. It obviously is very form fitting so if you want to eat and drink a lot, beware! I didn't find it too short with or without tights. Only con if I would have worn it were the unlined sleeves. They would have been very itchy! Overall great shine and color and ready to party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Wore this to a NYE party, like the color and shine, but not crazy about the fit.
I liked the color of this dress, a lot, and the sequins gave it a perfect shimmer for a New Years Eve party. What I wasn't crazy about was the fit. It doesn't have a zipper, just pulls on, so it's roomy in the waist which isn't flattering - especially if your hour glass figure is your best asset. I could have worn a smaller size maybe, but then the length would have been perilously short. Be prepared for the sequins to scratch, especially underneath the arms - that was uncomfortable. Overall I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2015
Great dress!
Small was to big. Even with a few pounds gained over the holidays the x-small fit well. Very pretty dress, mostly comfortable, lots of compliments on New Years Eve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2015
Nice dress, too itchy
The dress was very pretty, more of a purple/wine color than I thought it would be. I did not wear it. It fit great but the sleeves were just a tad too itchy for me. I do have sensitive skin and I knew if I wore it for the 4-5hrs we were going to be out at a Christmas party, I would have been very uncomfortable.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2014
Great dress! Very easy to wear and celebrate in.
The dress fit true to size, it's on the shorter side. It photographed well and I got lots of compliments. The only negative aspect about the dress was that my hair kept getting caught in it-- but otherwise it was great!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Great dress for my casino night themed party!!
The dress is pretty comfortable, just a few spots along the sleeve were scratchy from the sequins along the seams. Dress moves with you and is pretty stretchy. I wore it with the V in the back as opposed to the front. I wore the XS because the small had a line of double sequins on it. Both sizes fit, the xs sleeves were just a little shorter, but that didn't bother me. Color is a wine color, very similar to Pantone's color of the year for 2015! Great dress to show off your legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2014
Cute dress- love the shimmery sequin!
The sequin was a little itchy, but nothing terrible. The small was plenty roomy- normally I'd be a medium. Overall lovely though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
I loved this dress! I was able to move around and most importantly dance!
I like the fact that I could pull it over my head !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2014
Lots of compliments, great for a holiday party!
Fit true to size, but the sleeves are slightly itchy. A few drinks will solve that problem :) Also, beware if you wear nylons or tights- the sequins along the hem of the dress snag.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
Loved the dress! Tons of compliments! The best part was it was so comfortable. Would rent again.
Fit great. The liner rode up a bit but was fine. The stretchy fabric was really comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
accidentally wore this backwards - glad i did!
really great maroon dress. i accidentally wore this dress backwards, but it fit wonderfully that way. not too cleavagey. seriously a fantastic dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2014
I have a lot to say about this dress...
I selected this dress for a holiday party. As always, when that brown box shows up on the doorstep I must try them on. I thought that it was going to be a deep blood red, but it was more of a brownish eggplant color. I want to note that this is the second time that the dress that I happened not to wear was damaged in some way, this time with threads broken and loose sequins. I went with the small which fit great in the bottom area, but was loose in the top. (This is the second time that has been an issue, which is strange because I'm a 34D.) I chose to wear this dress with the V in the back despite the awkward fit because of the way that the V only came mid cleavage. Because of the awkward fit on the top, I kept having to make sure that the tag wasn't showing in the front. Oh, and my underarms are raw from the unlined sleeves. OUCH. I thought choosing this dress for a winter event would be a great idea, but it was really warm and at times uncomfortable. At the end of the day, I was told that I looked great, so fashion over function ladies. It really is a pretty dress despite it all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Great dress for a party - must wear tights if tall
I got loads of compliments on this dress at the xmas party I went to (social, not professional). It fit very well... form-fitting, but was SUPER short, especially when dancing. I wore opaque tights to make it more appropriate... definitely a must for tall ladies. Great choice for a night out. The dress is very flashy, so I did simple hair, make-up, and jewelry to not overwhelm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 7, 2014
Sparkly birthday dress!
When I ordered the dress I didn't realize that the model was wearing the dress backwards. But it worked out! Inchoate to wear it the same way as the model because with the V neck in front and the mini length it's a little more revealing that I prefer. The high neck classed up the dress. The dress runs a little large. The medium seemed to fit pretty well with just a little extra fabric. The large had lots of bunching around my waist. I wish the sleeves were lined as it's a bit itchy. I got lots of compliments. The burgundy color is very flattering. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 26, 2014
New Years Dress
I rented a medium and a large, but wore the medium.Very form fitting. Spanx are needed if you are a bit curvier just to have a smooth finish. I was a bit self conscious in it but slowly got over it and had a good time. Not for you if you're self conscious. Pretty dress and there sequins will definitely make you sparkle.Sequins is a tad itchy though, but very pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2014
SO many compliments on this amazing dress. Very comfy and fit easily. Nice stretch.
This dress hugged really well. Wasn't super tight and was really comfy to wear all night and dance in. I got tons of compliments and its definitely one of my favorite party outfits ever!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×