Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 – $50 rental?
$660 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
1030 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(648)
Small
(215)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 29, 2016
Very cute dress! However, the other reviews are correct. It is very short!
Very cute dress! However, the other reviews are correct. It is very short!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
November 24, 2016
Most favorite RTR by far!
I absolutely love this dress!! I wore this dress for a bachelorette out in Boston. Felt sexy without taking away the spotlight from the Bride-to-be. Pros-Dress looked amazing on me and would rent again. Good for both an office party or a night out with the girls. Cons-I usually wear a 0-2 and although the 2 fit me the best there was just a bit more room around the waist more specifically the back. The 0 was too snug and I couldn't zipper it up so I wore the 2 instead.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 22, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
Loved everything about this dress. It fit well with plenty of room for dancing without losing its shape. Material is nice and thick. Dress is on the shorter side but I wore it to Vegas and fit right in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2016
!!!
The dress definitely ran small. The material was a lot thicker than I was expecting, but I wore it in the winter so it worked out. Fairly comfortable, but a little stiff by the shoulders and chest. Overall, GREAT dress! Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
November 10, 2016
Perfect dress to dance the night away in!
Wore this dress for a friends birthday in Atlantic City. Length was PERFECT! (4'11''). Felt sooo comfortable in this dress and was able to dance the night away with out having to worry about it riding up or anything popping out. Fabric is heavy duty, so others might get warm. I'm always cold, so I didn't have that problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 9, 2016
Classy yet so sexy!
The only size they had at the time that I ordered this dress was a 0, which I normally wear, but I was worried without the backup size. When it arrived however the dress fit like an absolute glove. I have bigger boobs, but a small butt and small waist, and the dress fit all my curves perfectly. It was the perfect length on me, but watch out if you are taller than 5'2" because it could be a little too short. The dress was such high quality and I was sad to have to return it the next day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 27, 2016
Wore this on my bachelorette weekend and will definitely buy it when it when RTR sells it!
Fit perfectly. Length was short (i'm 5'1") but easy to dance in and thick material hides tummy imperfections.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2016
Great dress, tight on the booty!
As the other reviews said, the dress is shorter/tight. I'm 5'4", around 140lbs, and a 32D. I wore the size 6 to get the additional length. I have wider hips/booty so this dress was pretty tight around there but loose in the waist. I received lots of compliments and even felt comfortable dancing all night... sitting was a different story tho! Haha
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2016
Awesome little dress!
I wore this dress for an October wedding and it was a hit! I got several compliments throughout the night! You can wear a regular bra which is always a plus. The lining is heavy so I wouldn't recommend this for a wedding in warm weather. Also FYI it's very short. I'm only 5'3" and the size 0 was just on the border of being too short. Standing up it was perfect but sitting down it was very short and it rode up a bit when I walked. The size 2, however, was too big in the waist. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2016
perfect homecoming dress
this dress was perfect! would defiantly rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2016
Amazing dress - just too short.
This dress is absolutely a winner. The only problem was it simply was too short for me. I'm 5'4", but have a very long torso so it sat just below my bottom. Perfect for a girls weekend in Vegas, but not for a wedding. The material is heavy but super soft and comfortable. Dress fits like a glove, but you can move around - likely not dance though. I would recommend this dress, just know that when the reviews say it is short - it IS short. But still doable depending on your age and event.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
October 16, 2016
Fit like a glove
I'm 5'4" and 138 lbs. Size 34DD. The size 8 fit perfectly. It is almost indecently short when sitting down. I wouldn't be comfortable dancing the night away in it, but it was perfect for a nice dinner date and drinks. My husband loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2016
Hello legs!!!
Super cute dress and received a ton of compliments! It's short, but I like short so it didn't bother me. I ordered a size 4 and 6, ended up going with the 4 because the 6 was bunching up in the lower back area. I have a big back, so I was surprised I was able to zip it up. Super flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
October 7, 2016
:)
Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2016
The dress was super cute but a little too short!
Absolutely loved the dress! The fabric was nice and comfortable and the pattern on was gorgeous on! I received many complements. However, the only downside was the length. It was a little too short. Other than that, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2016
I loved wearing this dress. It is not my usual style but decided to take a chance. I'm so glad I did
It fit great. It didn't ride up when I walked. The inside lining reminded me of a sweatshirt and was comfy. It is short so be careful when you bend over or sit down. Otherwise it was a great dress. I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2016
Loved it!
Loved this dress. Really thick which made it perfect for a fall night dinner. It was a little short on me but black pantyhose and I felt fine with that. I didn't have problems with it riding up (other than when sitting) but was fine walking through town. I would recommend this dress for any event and would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
September 27, 2016
Comfortable dress, very flattering!
I have to say this was not my favorite RTR. It was very comfortable and flattering but I definitely think I could have picked a better dress for my occasion. The dress is very thick so I recommend wearing it to a late fall or winter event. I found the dress to fit true to size... thankfully because they didn't have a backup size available (larger or smaller) I maybe could have worn the 6 but I found the 8 fit fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 19, 2016
Loved this dress! I received a few compliments on it as well. So happy with it.
Overall fit was good but I think it runs a little on the smaller side. I normally would wear a 2 and the 2 was too small. The material doesn't "give" so make sure to consider that before ordering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 5, 2016
So sexy without being "in your face!"
Fit like a glove and great for curves girls if you're willing to show some leg. I'd buy this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
August 30, 2016
Subtle but sexy.
For a night out I like to either have a dress that's short with high a neckline or the opposite, this fit the bill perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2016
Classy but unique and flattering
This was a great dress to wear to a work holiday party (cocktail attire). I wound up pairing this with black tights and it worked great for a wintertime event. I usually wear a size 0 or 2, and I went with the 0 because the 2 was a bit large in the waist and I wanted a tighter fit (that's the biggest difference I noticed between the sizes). The material is nice and thick and the neckline is very flattering. I have an athletic/petite body type. The only note about this dress I want to mention besides the overall fit is that the hem tends to ride up as you walk. Overall, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2016
Classy yet funky LBD
I got so many compliments on this dress, but ended up not wearing it because I couldn't move that well. I'm bottom heavy, so it rode up when I walked. If you won't be twerking the night away, then this classy yet funky LBD is for you. (Runs small; I usually wear a 6 and wore the 8.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2016
Classy with a little stretch
I rented this to wear for a friends rehearsal dinner for a Vegas wedding and then went out dancing till 4am. It did not ride up, got tons of complainants, was easy to take off by myself after drinking. I would rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2016
Fit perfectly! Comfortable too!
The fabric is thick!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2016
Wore this to a rooftop bachelorette party/dinner/club
Got this dress because its not the typical cookie cutter black dress. Loved the design/artsy look. I am typically a size 4, but ended up wearing the size 6, as it seemed the size 4 that was sent to me was stretched out as other reviews have stated. (RTR - please retire the dress you sent me!, it is done) Thankfully the 6 was nice & snug. The 4 that was sent, was definitely stretched out in the stomach/butt area - which made it not flattering at all. It almost felt like a completely different dress that many have squeezed into & changed the shape. The material is thick, but to be expected with cool design. All in all, it was a great look & I got tons of compliments. It is rather short though. Biggest challenge was getting in/out of cars. Dress doesn't have a whole lot of give, but I was able to dance in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2016
Lovely party dress.
Beautiful dress. The fabric was quite thick and stiff, which was great for holding in tummies ;) I am quite tall, so it was short on me, but not too short, just had to be careful when sitting down or bending over. It was a giant pain in the ass to zip up, but do-able.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
July 31, 2016
Unable to wear at summer outdoor event
Fantastic dress but don't rent if going to a summer event, especially outside. I wasn't able to wear the dress because the material/lining was extremely heavy. Ideal for late fall or winter event. The dress has thick shoulder pads, which I didn't care for because I have broad shoulders. It is a lovely dress otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 26, 2016
Bachelorette Party Hopeful!
I rented this dress with hopes I could wear it to a bachelorette weekend in Charleston, however it was VERY short! I felt that the dress sid not run true to size but rather small without any movement and It did not leave much room for flexibility! I ended up retuning it before I even brought it away with me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2016
Cute, just too thick for July wedding
I'm 5'2 so this dress didn't seem that short to me as other girls are talking about, but what I did notice was that having a short torso made this dress bunch up in my stomach area anytime I would walk, making me look like 20lbs heavier. The material was also way too thick to wear to an Alabama wedding in July.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2016
great dress- got so many compliments
loved wearing this! the material is thick like everyone says. the wedding was outside but I was not too hot. definitely short but not hoochie short. (which is what I was worried about) I'm 5'5 and it was still fingertip length. since you're covered on top a little leg doesn't hurt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2016
Too hot for summer
Dress was nice. Would rent again. But I couldn't wear as intended in Vegas. Material is very very heavy. Good for fall or winter, not a summer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2016
Family Photo
Loved this dress. Plenty of room for my chest. The detail was perfect. The fabric was fantastic. The length was not to short, not to long. I got so many compliments on this dress. Wore for family photos. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 29, 2016
Loved it!
It was short but otherwise fit perfectly like a glove... nice quality, comfortable, and very cute. Would recommend this little black dress to anyone for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2016
Cute dress
Cute dress and fit great but wore another dress instead to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
June 17, 2016
Edgy and modern
Received many compliments on the pattern and texture. Was comfy, although it was extremely short on me. I am 5'9.5"-5'10" so I wished it had been a bit longer. The color appeared a little faded and had some fuzz stuck to it but other than that I did the job for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
June 16, 2016
Tight, sexy little black dress
Very form fitting.... Not easy to dance in :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
LBD
I rented the 4&6 ended up not even trying on the 6 bc I was running late. I'm tall and the 4 was pretty short I was pulling it down all night. Material is thick but not itchy. Also received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
Wore to a friends 30th birthday party. Very cute dress. I received a lot of compliments!
Fit was good although it's very short. I wouldn't recommend renting this dress if you are going to be sitting down a lot it wasn't very comfortable to sit it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2016
Beautiful Dress
This was my first RTR dress and I loved it! I got SO many compliments and people couldn't believe it was a rented dress. It is very short and material is thick and not stretchy, so when in doubt I would go a size up.
See more reviews:
1 / 26
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×