Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini

$40 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Robert Rodriguez Collection dress is the perfect modern LBD for any season. This shift creates a spectacular shape on any figure and works with or without tights. The dress' jersey lining is so comfortable that you won't want to take it off. Shown here with the AV Max's On The Verge Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so size up in back-up size for full bust
WAIST: Fitted - embroidery conceals midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so size up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types (Models height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black 100% nylon embroidery. Short sleeves. Exposed back zip. Jersey lining. About 31" from shoulder to hem. Models height is 5'10".

Share
986 reviews
Fit
Large46
True to Size629
Small210
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2016
Average
Tight fit and short. I wore tights with it which looked much better. Was fine for rehearsal dinner where I was sitting down most of the night but would have been difficult if I was dancing etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2016
Hubby loved the dress
This dress definitely was on the smaller side, but by small I mean the length of it. I ordered the size 4 & 6, but wore the 6 because it didn't ride up as much when I sat down. Super cute dress. My husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 9, 2016
So many compliments ! Very comfortable !!
Dress fit so comfortably! It's a heavy material but great quality ! Would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 9, 2016
super Cute!
Super cute, I got a lot of compliments. Dress is thick, keep in mind if you're wearing in the summer!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
May 9, 2016
Gorgeous dress, but isn't practical for a sit down dinner.
THIS IS NOT A SITTING DRESS -- I REPEAT, NOT A SITTING DRESS! Lol. This dress is gorgeous and it fit perfectly. I am normally a 4 or 6, but I read that it runs small, so I got a 6 and an 8. The 8 fit perfect, but you seriously cant sit down without the dress coming up. Its not the size that is the issue. Its the material. Its thick and has ZERO stretch. Still gorgeous, but I wont be renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 8, 2016
Cute dress
Rented this for a derby party and then my birthday party. Thought it fit true to size but it is short and I'm only 5'1". I did have to tug on it several times though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 4, 2016
Hot little number!
I previously rented this dress in blue, but loved it so much that I wanted to rent the black for a bachelorette party! It's such a fun dress... Very short, but great for a night out with the girls! The size 4 and 6 both fit me. They both seemed about the same length, but the 6 had a little bit more hip room. The 6 was just a little big in the stomach area so I ended up wearing the 4. We went out dancing and there are only certain ways you can move/bend considering the short length, but overall I would definitely recommend and loveee to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Fun but didn't fit correctly
Fun dress fabric was more weighted than I expected and wasn't happy with how it fit in the arms. Returned it
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 1, 2016
Sexy dress and super high quality!
This dress was so great. It's starting to get a bit worn but you can only tell close up. It fits like a glove, with a super heavy and warm fabric. I was really surprised to wear a 6... I never wear a 6 but I didn't even try on he 4 because the 6 was short! I expected it to be short but I'm only 5 feet tall so it actually worked great for me. It's a flattering length for a short girl. I got compliments all night and felt really pretty. I highly recommend this dress but RTR might have to invest in a new one soon because it clearly gets a lot of wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2016
Love this dress! Very flattering and sexy! Perfect for a date night.
Very thick material, not stretch or give at all. It is super short also, hard to sit in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2016
I wore this dress to my sorority semi-formal. It fit well and was the perfect dress for the occasion
Overall, I would say the dress fit true to size. I felt that the dress fit kind of boxy as it was looser than I would have liked around the bust and fairly tight around the hips, which is normal for my body type. The shoulders were stiff, but overall comfortable. I found the length to be perfect and exactly how it fit in the picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful dress!
I loved wearing this dress! The 2 fit perfectly, although I was glad to have the 4 as a backup. The 4 was baggier on me and gave the dress a little more length. I was comfortable all night and had no issues with the dress besides the cap sleeves being a little restrictive. It's a thick material, but it was not hot. I wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2016
Not a great fit
The fit was extremely awkward, it was tight on the bottom and the shoulder par but loose everywhere in between. I did not end up wearing the dress as it felt as if it had been stretched out only on the stomach part and did not flatter me at all. I am unsure if it was the dress itself or if it has just been worn too many times. I rent dresses often and this was the first one that was a huge disappointment.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2016
I had so many people compliment me on how good I look in the dress.
I loved this dress! The only down side was that it ran super short on me. Both the size 6 and 8 I ordered fit very well through the bust and mid section, but I do have wider hips and butt so I had to pull the dress down every now and then. In all, it was a super comfy dress and I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
April 14, 2016
Great LBD with a twist
This was a great little dress for a night out. It was easy to wear and the heavy fanfic was forgiving and slimming.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 13, 2016
Super classy dress that I would definitely rent again.
This dress is gorgeous! It's a super thick fabric that works well for colder weather. Fits TTS. Wore it to a political fundraiser dinner and I got a bunch of compliments from random strangers. I wore this dress with black tights, but I would say that if you didn't have tights on it might be a little short. I would rent this again and again!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
April 13, 2016
Great for a bachelorette party in Chicago!
Great dress! Loved the thick material, as it made for a very forgiving dress after eating too much tapas. My only complaint is the length; as the other reviewers said, it was very short. As long as you were careful, it's fine for a bachelorette but, that being said, I would only wear it for a bachelorette/party/date night, I don't think I would wear it to a wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Weight: 128lbs
April 12, 2016
beautiful dress. I got loads of compliments on the design and material.
the dress was comfortable to wear and really striking with the pattern. My only complaint is that it ran too short. I had to keep an open unfolded napkin spread across my lap all through dinner because when I sat down, the dress was wayyyyyyyy to short.That being said, I would rent again, just not to a work related formal event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 12, 2016
Perfect combo of sexy/classy.
I wore this for a pretty fancy (not black tie) wedding and felt great. The fit was perfect - ordered a 2 and a 4 and went with the 2 because I liked the snugness. Material is a little thick, so I wouldn't recommend for a summer or outdoor affair. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 11, 2016
I did not wear this dress
Unfortunately due to the length of this dress being extremely short, (I'm 5"4' and it was even short on me) I did not wear this dress. the material is thick and holds everything in, but the length was very uncomfortable to wear. this dress would be really amazing for a party/night out if it were only longer in length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2016
Very flattering and got a TON of compliments!
Definitely short! Be prepared for that - I did not have time to go get tights but, would have made it much more comfortable. There is not a lot of movement to the dress but, makes for a very flattering silhouette. I loved the structure of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2016
Love this dress! Very comfortable!
I have rented this dress twice. Once in this black, and once in the blue color. It's a tad short, I'm 5'8" but I like that it's all legs and covered on the chest. The dress is made out of tee-shirt material, so comfort is on point!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2016
Sexy black dress with a little something extra
I really loved this dress. It was very short!! I went with the 8 because the 6 would have been basically underwear. It has a soft lining which was very comfy. Probably would be a hot dress in the summer - was perfect for March in NYC. Great for a night out where I wanted to look my best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2016
Fun dress for a date
I rented this for a date and I was really happy with it. It is pretty short, as it looks on the model, so if you're not comfortable with that I wouldn't recommend it. I definitely caught myself trying to pull it down a few times. But overall I really liked the dress, and my date did too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 6, 2016
Great for my bachelorette party!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and I got so many compliments! It kept me warm on a cool, extremely windy night, and was comfortable, too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2016
Perfect to keep it classy, but a little sexy.
Unfortunately the size 2 I was sent came with a broken zipper so I was forced to wear the 4. The fit was fine, although a little baggy in the mid section. This dress was perfect if you want to highlight one part of your body (legs) without seeming overly sexy. I got plenty of compliments, was comfortable (it is short!) for the most part. My only real complaint is that with how popular RTR has become, the dresses are becoming extremely worn-looking and clearly not well maintained if I'm receiving a dress with no zipper. That's not a reflection of the dress itself, but rather the company. As a faithful renter for 5+ years I am hoping they can work out some of the kinks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2016
All the stares and questions about the dress was unforgettable...... Everyone loved it.....
It fit true to size..... Very comfortable & sexy......!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2016
This dress was beautiful! It was sleek but still very fun and for my petite frame perfectly!
The fit was a little tight. The dress is made out of a thicker material and doesn't have much give. Overall, I really liked the dress. It hugged my curves nicely and I got compliments on it all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
March 30, 2016
LOVED IT! my favorite dress on RTR
I have rented this in black and in blue and i absolutely LOVE it! nicely structured fabric so it holds everything in nicely, super flattering fit, and it gave me legs for days! i wish i owned this dress (in both colors!)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
March 27, 2016
Perfect dress for a fancy night out to celebrate ten years of marriage. Thanks RTR!
Loved the fit. Thick fabric sucks everything in. It is a short dress but it was perfect for a date night in NYC.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2016
Great Dress!
Form fitting while still being flattering, comfortable to move around and dance in
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 18, 2016
Loved the edgy style of the dress and received lots of compliments!
Nice, tight fit. A little stiff.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
March 7, 2016
I wore this for my sorority semi-formal!
A little awkward material, but got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
March 5, 2016
Perfect Dress for any occasion! ... I wanted to keep it!
Fit perfectly and snug (as in comfortable) snug! The material is thick! So many compliments! The dress itself gives you confidence! My first time trying out RTR (I'm so happy) and I'll never buy an expensive dress again! In fact, I had several events this weekend and rented 3 dresses that all were a success.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
March 4, 2016
Fit perfectly as described.
The dress was a little shorter than I would have preferred; however it was still a great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2016
absolutely stunning dress
Got so many compliments on this dress! material was a little thick and the dress was a little short but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 20, 2016
Loved this dress
The perfect dress for a classy but fun party. Wore it NYE and loved it
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 19, 2016
Very classically sexy :)
Loved wearing this - made me feel sexy and my date loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
February 18, 2016
I loved this dress! Short but very comfortable!
This dress for really well and I thought true to size. The two for great on me, it was a little baggy in the stomach area, but was comfortable all night long. The material was nice and heavy (great for a winter date).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 15, 2016
Adorable! It was cute, short and didn't ride up as much. Danced in it for a long time.
Fit was perfect, material was great. Will definitely rent it again.
See more reviews:
1 / 25

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×