Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Black Label

Modern Juliet Jersey Dress

$25 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fashion forward at the cocktail party wearing this chic Robert Rodriguez Black Label draped dress. A color that you can sport all year round. Go with gold toned accessories like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Tuleste Market's Golden Petal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple matte jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Twisted straps. Tie waist. Open back. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 29
Large 26
Photos 20
clairehamm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 11, 2011

Would order again!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is goregeous, I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments. It really accentuates all the right places and hides the bad, just make sure to order an adhesive bra to wear with it because of the back. Beautiful color for fall.
leslie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Sexy & sophisticated!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I received TONS of compliments at a recent holiday party. I am 5 10 and ordered an 8. I would say this dress runs true to size and is forgiving. Would rent again! Thanks.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 23, 2011

Beautiful and light

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is incredible!! It's soft and lightweight. The color is a deeper, richer blue - between a navy and a royal blue.The back is my absolute favorite part! Sexy and sophisticated. The 'shoulder' pieces (on the model, the top of the twist on her collarbone) wasn't the most comfortable piece. On the left side, the metal boning came out a little and it rubbed my neck and shoulder (hence the 4 stars, not 5). The built-in slip was just a bit lighter than the dress but wasn't very noticable when I sat down. The bust was great! I have larger breasts and the dress was perfect - didn't make them look smaller, nor did it show off all my goods to the world. I wore this with Spanx and it fit like a glove! Beautiful dress and very easy to accessorize! Hopefully I'll have another opportunity to rent this dress again!
Trisha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 9, 2012

Great Cocktail Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress runs a little bit large, especially if you are small-busted. I was pretty nervous when I tried it on before dinner because it seemed so big, but still wore it and loved it! It's a very comfortable and flattering dress, perfect for a fancy dinner party or date!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

Good date night dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really pretty, I loved the open back. It was a little too sexy for the bridal shower I rented it for so I ended up keeping a sweater over it for the entire event! Definitely a great date night dress though.
Hotkakes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

Sexy Back

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't think this dress would work when I first put it on. It felt too big. I am a solid size 8, but I think I could have worn a 6 in this. I ordered 8 and 10 and the 10 was way too big. I am not a full busted lady & it would not have worked without a backless bra. I also needed a little fashion tape to keep the neck line together and the shoulders in place. The drape of the front feels a little baggy, I suppose if you had a little tummy to hide it would do the trick. However, no one will be looking at your tummy. Everyone will be checking out your back. I wore this to a school auction, and I had many people come up to me wanting to touch my back!! MANY! Apparently it was irresistible. I would consider wearing this dress again & a few women asked if they could borrow it! Also, it looks more blue than purple, as described in the listing.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was beautiful - a little roomie up top so I had to use fashion tape to keep from revealing too much, but over all it was a great dress. I would rent this one again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2012

Beautiful dress, a bit baggy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress last weekend to a wedding. I've worn a size 4 (and ordered my backup) for every dress I've gotten from RTR. For this dress, I think I would have been more comfortable in a size 2 as it was very, very baggy in the front. Combined with the drape in the lower back, it made me look large in profile. I was able to pin one side so that it fit more like the picture so it ended up working out fine.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Lovely color, but awkward fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding this spring. The color was lovely in person, and though I typically wear more form-fitting dresses, I thought style was interesting. However, the dress ran very large and the hang did not flatter my shape: too long in the straps, too loose in top, too long on the leg. I'm giving it 3 stars because I think this dress would look great on the right body type - a tall and lean figure, as the dress adds curves - but it was not right for me. I ended up not wearing this dress for the wedding, but returned the dress (which was a painless process!) and am using the credit to rent with RTR again.
littleT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

I loved, LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wouldn't say this dress runs very large, but on top I am pretty small and bony, so the extra small fit GREAT. My hips are pretty Greek, so I was worried about the extra small being tight in my hips. Was I wrong! This dress fit like a glove and I absolutely loved it. The color is awesome.. looks a little in between a bright purple and bright blue. It looked great with my dark brown hair and olive skin! I wore nude peeptoes, a gold chunky bracelet and a gold/clear chunky necklace. This dress was so so cute and I would definitely wear it again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Just the right amount of sexy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress (as other reviewers have mentioned) has a very sexy back. The material is incredibly comfortable and the color is nice. This dress runs fairly large, and I feel it would be very flattering on someone with curves. I wore this out to a sushi dinner and felt a bit over dressed; I had thought with the material it would be casual enough for a casual dinner, but it was a bit too much. I think for a fun night out or fancy dinner date this dress would be great.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2012

Great party dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great but sadly couldn't wear it because the hem line was coming undone and looked too tattered/unclean. A quick fix of the hem and the dress will be amazing.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Pretty! Get fashion tape!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress, but I had to get the bra stickies and fashion tape for the front. I normally wear a 4, but thankfully got the backup size a size smaller. I ended up wearing a size smaller, it just fit better.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Amazing Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a casual event and then would change into an evening event. It was perfect,,,the fit amazing.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Pretty Dress but Runs Large

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a really pretty color and a unique cut. I am usually a 2 or 4 but the 2 may have even been a little large. Did not get to wear it because it had a couple quality issues--called RTR right away though and got AMAZING customer service. (The 4 was in great shape though--just too large.) I wish I had ordered a 0 and 2 to see if the 0 would have fit or been too small.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×