Modern Juliet Jersey Dress

$25 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look fashion forward at the cocktail party wearing this chic Robert Rodriguez Black Label draped dress. A color that you can sport all year round. Go with gold toned accessories like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Tuleste Market's Golden Petal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple matte jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Twisted straps. Tie waist. Open back. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(29)
Small
(0)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2013
I received the most compliments on this dress than any other outfit I have worn.
The dress was a bit loose up top but it fit perfectly at the bottom.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 13, 2012
loved it
very flattering
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2013
Perfect fit with an unexpected detail!
I rented this dress for an on-the-water wedding in Jamestown, Rhode Island. It was perfectly casual-yet-dressy, and I got so many compliments on it (and a number from a cute guest!). I would say it runs true to size or slightly larger; I usually wear between an 8-10 and I went with the 8 because it is slightly stretchy. The length is great, although the lining on my dress kept peeking out of the bottom. I wish I could afford to buy this dress! I would definitely recommend it. (please excuse the horribly awkward pictures; luckily i got awkward candids of the back of the dress)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 23, 2013
Beautiful color and length.
I wasn't completely thrilled with the fit. Very tight in the hips and loose at the bust. Very deep V. I only wore the dress because it was too late to find anything else. A little disappointed for my first time using RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 11, 2013
Love this dress! Looked fun but classy at the same time.
The open back is definitely sexy. It took me some time to figure out how to put this on but once it was on...wow!! This dress is not for those with larger chests.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 26, 2014
Luxurious color, lots of compliments on the backless feature!
My waist:hip ratio is about 60% so I always worry about straighter-fitting skirts but this dress skimmed my curves perfectly without being clingy! Glad I ordered the 8 - the 10 swallowed me and the loops holding the back part together looked like they were on their last leg. The backless feature is a lovely surprise compared to the full-coverage front (although there is zero support, so I wouldn't recommend for super busty gals). The skirt part rises high enough in the back to cover Spanxx :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
July 14, 2014
Sassy and sexy
I didn't go with this dress, was a back up, but amazing dress! I'm slightly too hippy for this, (I am a size 4 on top and a size 10 on bottom) but for girls with slighlty less hips, it will give you amazing curves!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2013
Never felt so AMAZING in a dress!
I received compliments all night and it's just a great dress. It's very flattering, no fuss, no adjusting, it was simply amazing. I felt so comfortable and confident.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
December 23, 2011
Beautiful and light
This dress is incredible!! It's soft and lightweight. The color is a deeper, richer blue - between a navy and a royal blue.The back is my absolute favorite part! Sexy and sophisticated. The 'shoulder' pieces (on the model, the top of the twist on her collarbone) wasn't the most comfortable piece. On the left side, the metal boning came out a little and it rubbed my neck and shoulder (hence the 4 stars, not 5). The built-in slip was just a bit lighter than the dress but wasn't very noticable when I sat down. The bust was great! I have larger breasts and the dress was perfect - didn't make them look smaller, nor did it show off all my goods to the world. I wore this with Spanx and it fit like a glove! Beautiful dress and very easy to accessorize! Hopefully I'll have another opportunity to rent this dress again!
rebeccaMay 16, 2012
What did you wear for a bra? I'm a 34DD+ & want to order this dress for a party, but not sure about coverage. Thanks!!
RTRMay 16, 2012
Hi Rebecca, this dress cannot be worn with a standard bra so you will need a NuBra or sticky bra option
SharonAugust 29, 2012
Rachel, Would love to see a photo, I am debating this dress but unsure being I am a size 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2012
Good date night dress
This dress was really pretty, I loved the open back. It was a little too sexy for the bridal shower I rented it for so I ended up keeping a sweater over it for the entire event! Definitely a great date night dress though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
Fun dress with just a bit of edge.
Very comfortable. The drape of the material is flattering. You will need fashion tape and you WILL need to put it on before you put on makeup, deodorant, anything that will smudge. You have to pull the neckline around your head making for a tough time if you're already primped and ready to go. Not too flashy - just the right amount.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Unusual, classy dress
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner and loved it... difficult to figure out how to put it on correctly, and I definitely had to pin the top so it would stay closed, but definitely attracted attention and compliments. Love the open back!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2013
It's a confortable dress and great for a spring wedding.
cute dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2014
I loved the open back! I wore this for my bachelorette - so fun!!!
The fabric is thick so it is okay if you're not wearing a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2014
Easy to wear
The dress was fitted in the backside but it was comfortable, I was hosting a party and had no wardrobe malfunctions.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×