Modern Juliet Jersey Dress

$25 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look fashion forward at the cocktail party wearing this chic Robert Rodriguez Black Label draped dress. A color that you can sport all year round. Go with gold toned accessories like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Tuleste Market's Golden Petal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple matte jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Twisted straps. Tie waist. Open back. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(29)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Great dress!
Does run a bit big as the other reviewers noted. Overall though, it hangs well and it is super comfortable. Would rent this one again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2013
Never felt so AMAZING in a dress!
I received compliments all night and it's just a great dress. It's very flattering, no fuss, no adjusting, it was simply amazing. I felt so comfortable and confident.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 2, 2014
Spent my birthday in an amazing dress, eating amazing food. Runs very large!
I ordered the 4 (my normal size), and the 0 (only option at the time for a backup). I am sure glad I did! I tried on the 0 first and it fit wonderfully. It definitely is a tricky dress to try on but looks great on A and B cup ladies like myself. I wore pasties with this dress as it is backless, but I almost didn't need it with the draping across the front. This dress hugs your body so make sure to wear seamless underwear or spanx. The sash comes with in a bag and mine had some dried food on it-kinda gross, but it came off fairly easily. Overall a great dress, but if you're normally a size 2 or 0 this dress will be too big for you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
December 23, 2011
Beautiful and light
This dress is incredible!! It's soft and lightweight. The color is a deeper, richer blue - between a navy and a royal blue.The back is my absolute favorite part! Sexy and sophisticated. The 'shoulder' pieces (on the model, the top of the twist on her collarbone) wasn't the most comfortable piece. On the left side, the metal boning came out a little and it rubbed my neck and shoulder (hence the 4 stars, not 5). The built-in slip was just a bit lighter than the dress but wasn't very noticable when I sat down. The bust was great! I have larger breasts and the dress was perfect - didn't make them look smaller, nor did it show off all my goods to the world. I wore this with Spanx and it fit like a glove! Beautiful dress and very easy to accessorize! Hopefully I'll have another opportunity to rent this dress again!
rebeccaMay 16, 2012
What did you wear for a bra? I'm a 34DD+ & want to order this dress for a party, but not sure about coverage. Thanks!!
RTRMay 16, 2012
Hi Rebecca, this dress cannot be worn with a standard bra so you will need a NuBra or sticky bra option
SharonAugust 29, 2012
Rachel, Would love to see a photo, I am debating this dress but unsure being I am a size 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2012
Good date night dress
This dress was really pretty, I loved the open back. It was a little too sexy for the bridal shower I rented it for so I ended up keeping a sweater over it for the entire event! Definitely a great date night dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2012
Great Dress
Dress was beautiful - a little roomie up top so I had to use fashion tape to keep from revealing too much, but over all it was a great dress. I would rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2012
Beautiful dress, a bit baggy
I wore this dress last weekend to a wedding. I've worn a size 4 (and ordered my backup) for every dress I've gotten from RTR. For this dress, I think I would have been more comfortable in a size 2 as it was very, very baggy in the front. Combined with the drape in the lower back, it made me look large in profile. I was able to pin one side so that it fit more like the picture so it ended up working out fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 17, 2012
Just the right amount of sexy.
This dress (as other reviewers have mentioned) has a very sexy back. The material is incredibly comfortable and the color is nice. This dress runs fairly large, and I feel it would be very flattering on someone with curves. I wore this out to a sushi dinner and felt a bit over dressed; I had thought with the material it would be casual enough for a casual dinner, but it was a bit too much. I think for a fun night out or fancy dinner date this dress would be great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Great party dress
This dress fit great but sadly couldn't wear it because the hem line was coming undone and looked too tattered/unclean. A quick fix of the hem and the dress will be amazing.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
Fun dress with just a bit of edge.
Very comfortable. The drape of the material is flattering. You will need fashion tape and you WILL need to put it on before you put on makeup, deodorant, anything that will smudge. You have to pull the neckline around your head making for a tough time if you're already primped and ready to go. Not too flashy - just the right amount.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Unusual, classy dress
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner and loved it... difficult to figure out how to put it on correctly, and I definitely had to pin the top so it would stay closed, but definitely attracted attention and compliments. Love the open back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
Form fitted but not clingy
Rented this dress, but ended up wearing another rental. The fabric is quite heavy, but has a good amount of draping. Because of the wrap and draping style this can swallow you up if youre not careful. Id suggest sizing down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2013
It's a confortable dress and great for a spring wedding.
cute dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2014
I loved the open back! I wore this for my bachelorette - so fun!!!
The fabric is thick so it is okay if you're not wearing a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2014
Easy to wear
The dress was fitted in the backside but it was comfortable, I was hosting a party and had no wardrobe malfunctions.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×