Lace Surprise Gown

$179 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a black tie affair to attend? Rent this lady like Robert Rodriguez Black Label lace gown. Simple and chic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with bow belt; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips though may be more fitted on full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''; dress has high slight to upper to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with bow belt; fabric conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips though may be more fitted on full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''; dress has high slight to upper to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline with lace trim. Velvet tie waist. Front slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
212 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 13, 2012
Perfect dress for a formal affair. Fits true to size.
This dress was such a great choice for prom! loved the color, style and it was very comfortable. Incredibly pleased!!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2012
Beautiful dress. Received alot of compliments.
Beautiful dress. Received alot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2012
Fit true to size and hit the ground at the perfect length with 4" heels.
Hugged my curves perfectly and was extremely flattering for my hourglass shape. Belt was a teeny bit lose, but it wasn't noticeable. Wore it to a memorial ball, and it was perfect for the occasion. I got a lot of compliments. Kept hair and jewelry minimal, the dress speaks for itself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Super elegant & fun! Slit was pretty high but it gave the dress character & sass
Great fit! True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Classic and pretty
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I wore another dress that I rented, but it was still really nice. It fit great and was a good length with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
I had to wear this dress 3 months post pregnancy and it made me feel beautiful!
I wore this dress to my husband's army ball to welcome them home from deployment. I got so many comments about how much they loved the dress. The "secret" slit was my favorite part! I loved how it fit. I listed my measurements for what I was at the time, while still trying to lose more baby weight. It was so elegant and flattering! The only thing that was a little different than what I expected was that the shoulder strap was basically held together by a thick string. It was strong enough though and I didn't feel like it was going to snap. LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress! Received so many compliments because it was so flattering.
The fit was a bit snug. I am 5'3" usually a 2-4 and I am a 34DD so finding dresses that fit throughout is always a struggle. This dress was perfect! it fit in just the right places without putting an emphasis on my bust (which was a relief to me!). I would recommend this dress to everyone! Very confortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Elegant.Stunning.Classic.
This dress was absolutely perfect for the USAFA Ball I recently attended. Classic, elegant and true to size, the gown was the perfect choice. The slit is not visible in the photo- but just be aware it's there! It was fun to rock a little leg, though I did have to be conscious of the slit. I ended up taping it with the double sided tape provided just to keep things classy for the event! Also- for the tall girls: I am 5'11 and ordered the Long option. It was just an inch or two too long without shoes, and with the three inch heels I wore ended up being perfect. If you're even considering this gown as a back up- GO FOR IT! I wish I could wear this gown everyday. Comfortable and gorgeous.
RTR CustomerNovember 5, 2012
Finally!!! A girl on here my size!!! :) You look beautiful, hope I have the same luck at the USMC ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 25, 2012
Great dress for a great evening
This dress is perfect for someone like me who is tall (5'10"), but short-waisted. I can wear petite tops, but I wear long pants. Fit great, looked stunning, go so many compliments. The slit is kind of high and I had to use my napkin to stay decent while we ate dinner, but I'd rent it again in a heartbeat. It's also great for small-busted women. The gathers hide the fact that you're not quite filling it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Perfect for A Black Tie Affair
I wore this to a black tie wedding and got lots of compliments. Overall, I was pretty satisfied with it, but unfortunately the velvet belt that came with it was not adjustable so I wasn't able to use that. I was a little disappointed but overall, it wasn't a bad dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2012
Beautifully simple and elegant!
I rented this dress for a carnival ball. It was stunning!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Amazing dress
This dress fit perfect, very elegant and I received so many compliments! Would absolutely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
One of the most beautiful dresses I've ever worn!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I have a very petite upper body and a bigger lower body (pear shape) and this dress was SO flattering for my shape. The slit extends quite high on the right leg, but it was sexy and people didn’t even notice it until I walked by. When you sit, just make sure you drape the fabric over the slit (that’s what I did to avoid so much thigh showing when sitting). When I tried it on, I thought it felt slightly heavy, but on the hot day we went to the wedding it was still very comfortable and breathable. I didn’t want to send it back at all :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2012
People are always amazed that I'm wearing famous designers... I tell them RTR is my go-to!
This dress was gorgeous. The lace and the side slit is just enough sexy but not inappropriate. I did find that the belt was a little annoying as it got later into the night, but it kind of makes the dress, so going without isn't an option! This dress has no give or stretch, and runs pretty true to size! I love it, would totally order it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2012
Feeling absolutely gorgeous when 6mo pregnant!
I was pregnant when I wore this dress and it made me feel absolutely incredible and beautiful.
LillyMarch 11, 2013
This is the Lace Surprise Gown? My sister in law is 6 months pregnant and looking for a long black dress. You looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2012
I felt amazing in the dress! Rent the Runway is fabulous!
I needed a gown for a wedding, black tie affair. I looked at dresses in stores and couldn't get myself to pay $1,000 for one night! I knew there were places to rent fabulous purses but didn't know about gowns. I searched for Rental Gowns and up popped Rent The Runway. I couldn't believe it, so many perfect dresses to choose from. However, I was nervous about getting the dress only 2 days before the event. What if it didn't work? I had no backup plan. No backup plan was needed, the dress was perfect! RTR sent 2 sizes, either of which would've worked but the 4 fit so well. The description of the dress was perfect, it fit exactly as described. I had originally been afraid that I would need new shoes (2 days before the event!) but RTR tells you what height heels you need for the length to be perfect. I felt absolutely amazing in this dress, thank you RTR. I just hope I get invited to more formal affairs, RTR could get addictive.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2012
Loved this dress -- so comfortable and elegant.
The 8 L was perfect and ran true to size. This dress was so comfortable and I received many compliments. I would rent this dress again in a second.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2012
Elegant and easy
I rented this dress to wear as a bridesmaid in a recent wedding. It definitely fit the bill, and was perfect for an active day of picture-taking and a long night on the dance floor. The dress is true-to-size, and even offered more room in the hips than I was expecting. It's also great for shorter women--the regular length was perfect on me with 3" heels. My only issues with the dress were matters of personal taste: The lace edging doesn't stand up quite as perfectly as it does on the model, and required some attention throughout the night to ensure it was pulled up (it tended to scrunch down at the edge of the dress, and looked a little funny--sometimes like hair coming off the edge of the dress). I didn't love the long velvet belt/bow, which felt disproportionately long on my short frame, so I styled the dress with a vintage brooch covering the snap where the belt would ordinarily clip in. And one big caveat: There is a side slit in the dress that isn't really visible in the photos; it's very high. Not inappropriately high, but high enough that my usual, thigh-length Spanx were very visible and I had to find shorter, boy-short style shapewear. All told though, a fabulous and super comfortable dress for a black-tie affair...and most importantly, the bride was thrilled!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2012
Simple and elegant!
Perfect choice for a black tie wedding in NYC. There isn't much stretch to the fabric but 6L fit perfectly and was a great length w/ 4 inch heels. Slit is high and revealing which sasses up the look a bit :) The belt has wraps around and snaps - a little flimsy but manageble- I suggest a safety pin from the inside to secure it. Overall- great choice and excellent experience for my first RTR dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2012
Absolutely perfect dress for a formal gala!
This dress is completely stunning - I got so many compliments throughout the evening! I have a very classic style and this dress was a perfect compliment to that. The lace along the neckline and slit makes it really feminine. The slit is high, so just be aware of that. It didn't cause any problems until I sat down, then was easily mitigated by strategic leg crossing or napkin placing. When walking, it gives it a bit of sassiness, especially if you have toned legs that you want to show off! As someone else commented, the belt has no give - it is velvet - so be sure to check your measurements or order a size up to be safe. On the length, I'm 5'6" and wore the long with 4-5" heels and the length was right at the floor.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Such a simple process, will definitely rent again!
Loved the dress! As the other reviews said, this dress has a major slit so I had to be careful not to expose too much leg. But overall, I loved the dress and got several complements
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
Pretty dress.
The slit on the dress comes up very high, and while sitting I often found it difficult to keep my legs covered. Overall the dress worked well and looked nice. The dress came with only one belt and it was that for the smaller sized dress ordered. I had to end up using pins to keep the belt on.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 16, 2012
This dress was gorgeous, and I received tons of compliments.
It was true to size. The belt was a little too tight though, and because it was secured on with snaps, it popped off a couple of times. Overall, it was great though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
I wore this to a white tie event.
I am 5'8" and the dress was a little short with heels in the long. I wore it anyway. Also, the dress runs small. I wear a 2L or a 4L normally, but the 2 was too tight in the waist and even shorter than the 4. The velvet bow snaps on and after a large meal, it unsnapped a couple of times on me. The slit is very high and it was inappropriate for the event that I attended so I had to tack it in place with fashion tape and pins. Overall, I received many compliments on the dress and it looked great, but I was not comfortable in it knowing that the belt could unsnap at any point and the tacked slit could come undone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2012
Perfect dress...I was sad to send it back!
I got this dress because my original pick was unavailable due to complications from Hurricane Sandy. I actually ended up liking it even more than my original choice! It fit like a dream and I felt beautiful in it. People were telling me all night that I looked like a celebrity! It was very classy, but the high leg slit made it sexy too. I'm 5'9" and my heels were around 4" tall, and the length of the 6L was perfect. I'd highly recommend this dress for your next formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2012
Cute dress, but not formal enough.
This was a beautiful dress, but I didn't feel it was dressy enough for the formal occasion I was going to wear it to. It fit well and true to size, and the bow around the waist was cute.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
December 3, 2012
The dress is so classic. It fit very true to size.
The band around the waist needs to be a clip, not buttons. It kept popping open! But the dress looked and felt great - especially with the Angelina Jolie slit. It was a great dress.
Gaby January 9, 2013
Everyone's comments have been very helpful.. but you seem to be closest to my body type. Difference is that I am 6'1" but was considering getting the same size. Was the L dress long for you at all? Or what height heels did you wear?
RTR CustomerJanuary 14, 2013
Hi Gaby! This dress may be a bit short for you if you are 6'1". I would suggest looking for styles that come in our XL length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2012
This dress is elegant and comfortable!
I wore the L dress and it was fine for me (5' 11") to wear with very short heels. I wore the smaller belt with it, because they'r'e not adjustable. I got lots of compliments on this dress and it was comfortable to wear to a long wedding and a long reception, but the slit on the left side is SUPER HIGH! You have to be careful when you sit down, stand up, and even a little bit while you're walking. I should have pinned it a litter further down on my leg so I wouldn't have to worry too much about it! That's the only reason I'm giving this dress 4 stars and not 5.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
December 10, 2012
This dress was a hit, I got a lot of compliments and felt great all night.
This dress is called "Lace Surprise". If you are wondering what the surprise is, it is that the slit in this dress runs REALLY high. We are talking to the hip bone. I had to be extremely conscious of how I was sitting and moving the whole night (I ended up safety pinning it shut a little lower down my leg, but still very revealing!). Just be prepared! The belt that came with it didn't really fit, so I left it off. The cut of the top of the dress is extremely flattering, and I got a lot of compliments on the lace details!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Great for a black tie wedding!
Overall, I liked the dress, but there were two things that drove me crazy. First of all, the slit was extremely high. I am 5'10 and it came almost up to my underwear line - I can't imagine what it would look like on someone with shorter legs. Secondly, the sash around the middle snaps on the dress and doesn't stay. Every time I sat down or stood up it came undone, not because it was too small, but because it was in an awkward place. I eventually just took the sash off. Overall, i liked the material of the dress and thought the lace was really pretty. I don't think I'd rent it again because it didn't work well for me, but it was a pretty dress and would maybe work for a different body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 27, 2013
Wearing this elegant dress made my night!
This dress was really nice. I wore it to a ball during inauguration weekend. It fit great in the waist and I received a lot of compliments on how elegant the dress looked. I do wish the dress was a little bit longer. I'm 5'11'' and once I put on heels the dress shortened a lot. Since the slit was open and high it minimized the short dress look. Also, if you sit down be aware of that slit!
RTR CustomerFebruary 18, 2013
does the slit open easy
RTR CustomerFebruary 19, 2013
Hi! The slit is not too revealing, but simply adds a bit of style to this simple, yet elegant gown!
RTR CustomerFebruary 26, 2013
your gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 5, 2013
Sophisticated and Classic
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. I ordered a 0R and a 2R and didn't even try on the second size because the first fit so well. I wore about 4 inch heels which made the dress was the perfect length. One of my favorite parts about the dress was the black velvet belt. Even though it did unsnap at one point, it added more interest to the dress than just the lace on the top and the side. I was a bit worried about the slit on the leg because I read reviews that it was a bit high but I didn't find it to be a problem. I even thought it made it much easier to walk. It was so hard to send this dress back. I would wear it again for a formal occasion in a heartbeat.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2013
Stunning dress!
I adored this dress! I wore it to a company black tie event. I wanted to look formal without overdoing it. I was a bit nervous about the size and height of the dress (I typically fall somewhere between a 2-4). I decided to go with the 4L (the 2 was not available), with 4" heels and it fit perfectly! It did go right to the ground and I had to pick it up when walking at times, but I actually prefer that over being too short. I was also able to wear a strapless bra which was great! The slit is quite revealing but adds a little spice to the dress! I wouldn't change a thing!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2013
Simple and elegant
The size 4 would have been the perfect fit for me but it was unfortunately not available. With 4 inch heels, the dress just touched the ground. The belt was very wrinkled and made the dress look a bit christmasy (perfect for a fancy holiday party but not really for a March event). Like several other reviewers, I opted to wear it without the belt and put a sparkly pin over the snap on the waist where the belt attaches it is a very flattering silhouette and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2011
It was very slimming and sleek.
This dress was great at a black tie wedding. The second smallest size fit me best because it was just a bit looser around the waist--better for eating. Also, the smallest size was a tad short on the length so it couldnt even be worn comfortably with 2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2011
This dress is gorgeous and fits really easily. I'm normally a 2 but I got the size 0 + 4 and could have worn either (I went with the 0). Very elegant.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2011
Nylorac
This dress fit perfectly!! I was aware of the slit up the side, however it went all the way up to my hip. Very sexy!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2011
"Wow."
This dress was so perfect for the conservative formal event I attended. I'm 5'7", and wore a 6L-- it was a bit too long, even with 4" heels. Everywhere else, the dress fit like a glove. It's a versatile dress that will go over well in a mature crowd.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2011
Gorgeous dress but it runs small, especially in the top area. Otherwise I have no complaints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
December 7, 2011
Great dress; a bit too short
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and felt very appropriate and elegant in it (with the high slit helping me also feel a bit sexy). My only problem was the length. Many reviews talked about how super long it is, but I'm 5'11" and the 4L was definitely too short for me to wear any sort of heal.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×