Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Ring

$10 rental
$100 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the spotlight as you show off your look with this classic Kenneth Jay Lane ring! Perfect for formal events.

Product Details

Polished gold-plated ring with faceted crystal stone. AVAILABLE ONLY IN SIZE 7.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 55
Large 27
Photos 37
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Its a bit hard to see in this picture but figured it was worth a try...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this ring so much that I went out and bought it! Its so much fun to wear as a statement piece or just to be silly. I usually wear a size 6 ring and wear this on my index or middle finger.
goga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 177 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

great statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
size seven fit perfectly, and the ring really made a great statement
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect accessory for the black sequin Tibi dress I rented!
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Eye catcher!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Now, I love bling but this is BLING! I got compliments on it and I loved wearing a rock the size of Texas. Obviously I didn't wear any other rings, watch, or bracelets but it was great! I have big hands so I was worried about the fit but there's a thing inside the ring that makes it adjustable without having one of those tacky stretchy bands.
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Such a fun piece for New Years!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have fairly small hands and fingers and at first was a little hesitant when I found out this was my mystery bling. Once I received the ring and had on the full outfit, though, it went perfectly and I got quite a few compliments on it. People will definitely notice!
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2013

I didn't want to send it back!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Giant cocktail ring, lovely gold setting, great quality- no green ring-line on my finger. Wore it with Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress and it was perfect!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Simple Opulence

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit on my ring and middle finger. Simple, clean and sparkly. Perfect cocktail ring or statement piece.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Very versatile!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Despite being a little too big for my fingers, I am in love with this ring. Definitely a good conversation piece and can work with a variety of looks.
Dino
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Outstanding!!! Favorite ring EVER... tied in perfectly with my stone ornamented heels.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
You can adjust so it's easy to wear. Crystal clear stone with gold fits almost any outfit. Great conversation piece! Fav ring of all time. Size makes this piece any smaller it would not have same effect. I would love to purchase it. :)
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Loved the extra bling!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my stylist pick, mystery bling. It was fun having the extra sparkle!
Mel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

Gorgeous

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This ring is beautiful, but it was large for me — I'd estimate a size 10. I usually wear a 6 on my index finger, so I had to wear a gold band on top of it to keep it from sliding off. Despite the size, I enjoyed wearing it.
Krissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Pretty cocktail ring

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was wearing a more simple black dress for NYE and wanted some statement jewelry for it, so rented this ring. It was a bit large on me, but I have extremely small fingers, so that is generally the case. It is very pretty and sparkly and definitely makes a statement!
Christina Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Simple, classy- but very serious bling.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved it. complements everything. wish I could wear it everywhere. the dress pictured here is also RTR.
Georgia
Usually wears: 6
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Ended up wearing ring w all 3 outfits for Mardi Gras weekend in Nola! #obsessed!

Rented for: Party
Fits perfect on middle or pointer!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Beautiful ring!

Rented for: Wedding
This ring is gorg! I just wish I could've worn it on my index finger but it was too small. I guess my fingers are too chunky but other than that I loved it!
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
May 5, 2014

Gorgeous Statement Piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this ring. Wore it with the Badgley Mischka Fluorescent Chiffon Gown to my boyfriend's sister's wedding. The ring did have two small chips in it, but barely noticeable.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
May 30, 2014

How beautiful I felt

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful big statement ring
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

This ring was great! Definitely a statement piece and fun to wear.

Rented for: Wedding
Has a size adjustment on the inside of the band so it fit several of my fingers. #wedding #blingbling
Maude
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Great ring!

Rented for: Other
Great accessory! Really makes a statement. I will definitely rent this again!
Madeline
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2014

Everyone wanted the ring. Center of attention.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit my left pointer but I have small fingers. Comes with a spring loaded piece to fit various sizes. Want to buy it.
Sandy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Very fun

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this ring to pair with a full sequined gold gown, and it was the perfect compliment.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Big statement ring!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous statement ring. Went perfectly with my dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2014

I did NOT want to return this ring!! (So I re-ordered it for another week!)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This ring was gorgeous, sparkly, sturdy and really made a nice statement with the matching Kenneth Jay Lane drop earrings.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

I really & truly felt like the belle of the ball!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This ring. WOW! I WANT IT FOR MY OWN! I was IN love with this stunningly beautiful, sparkly ring! The photos do not do it justice, but trust me when I say this ring sparkles in just the right way. It fit perfectly on 2 of my fingers so I had the option of how I wanted to wear it. It complimented my dress...in so many ways and I am just so glad I was able to rent it to help accentuate my gown!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 17, 2014

Loved it!

Rented for: Wedding
Tad bit loose on my finger. I had to take it off toward the end of the night so I wouldn't lose it. Wanted to keep it!
Kerri-Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Gorgeous, blingy statement ring!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this ring. Pictures really do not do it justice. The stone is large, clear, shimmery and gorgeous. I love statement rings and wear them often, and this one was very comfortable to wear; its relatively light and easy to wear! Its a fun piece, I'd definitely rent it again!
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Showstopper

Rented for: Formal Affair
This ring got paired with the dress I rented. It definitely is a great match! The ring was somewhat adjustable but even though I got rather big hands it was too big on my ring finger. Nothing that a little piece of tissue can't fix though.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

So fun!!

Rented for: Date
This ring was super fun! Easy to adjust the size. A little bigger than the usual conservative jewelry that I wear, so it was fun to step out of my box with this fun ring!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

This giant ring was the perfect NYE accessory

Rented for: Formal Affair
A little loose, but never came off. Wore it out for NYE for some extra big sparkle
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

The best ring!

Rented for: Party
I loved this ring and was so sad to send it back. It's huge and sparkly. Very glamorous and attention-grabbing.
Margie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Big Statement ! Flashy! Love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried it wouldn't fit when I placed the order, but it was fine. I'm about a size 8.5 or so maybe a 9 and i had a tad bit of room. Very cool piece-lots of compliments. Picture here was the best I had-doesn't do it justice.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect. Never returning it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received this ring as part of RTR's Unlimited accessory program and I'm definitely keeping it for a few months. I wore it to a black tie dinner (paired with the Kate Space Opening Night Statement Earrings...perfect together) and so far have also worn it to work with a simple black wrap dress and with jeans & a white tee shirt for a fun casual weekend look. I'm 5' 8" and my hands are large and it fit well...inner adjustable band would work for smaller hands but you could also wear it as a thumb ring in a worst case scenario. The stone is big but not obnoxious and super fun.
Marcia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 5, 2015

This was hands down the best wedding I had ever been to. So glad I glammed it up!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The ring was great as a statement piece on an otherwise muted outfit. It was a little too big for my bony fingers though. I was afraid it would slip off. If I owned it, I would only pull it out for special occasions as it's obviously not for every day wear. Notice I said "if I owned it." That's called wishful thinking. I loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

A statement, for sure.

Rented for: Other
It's big and it's eye catching. Definitely a great addition for any cocktail dress. A little too much for a night out for drinks.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Feb 15, 2015

Great statement

Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Galentine dinner and show. It's a little heavy, so a calm evening is best. Wouldn't work for work or dancing. Enjoyed wearing it!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Very good statement piece!!

Rented for: Date
The only downfall of this piece was the size. I need to have a ring guard to make it fit properly, but once I did it was stunning. So many complaints!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Stunning!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved wearing this fun ring! I wore it to a Mardi Gras party in Galveston and it was perfect. As others mentioned, it was a little larger, but I just put a little tape around the ring and it was good to go!
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

2nd time renting. Love the versatility.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great right hand for any outfit. A little big in size for my ring finger, but not enough to be distracting
Bri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2015

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is heavy, so I wouldn't recommend trying to do hair with it on ;) But it's great to wear on a night out!
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Loved this ring!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a very gold sequency dress that had a high neck (Badgley Mischka "Rich & Famous") so I did not wear a necklace, and my earrings were sparkly but not too flashy, so this ring added just the right amount of bling to pull the outfit together!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×