Reem Acra

Florence Gown

$70 rental
$3,000 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel like Cinderella when you walk into the gala wearing this beautiful Reem Acra nude gown. A stunning style that no one will forget your beauty. Go with a statement necklace like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Nude tulle. Square neckline. Sheer cap sleeves. Twisted bust. Twisted back. Fitted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(85)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
July 28, 2016
Felt like a Princess all night:)
The fit was a little tiny bit big but I loved the dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2012
All night I received compliments on how beautiful my dress was.
I wore this dress to the Grammys this year and I couldn't have been happier. The fit was absolutely perfect and I got compliments all night. Several people came up to me to tell me they thought I was wearing the best dress of the night. It flowed beautifully and fit like a glove. I'm 5'4" and 110 lbs so I was worried that ordering a 2 would be a disaster (I'm pretty much always a 0), but it was perfect. Without heels the dress is too long to walk around with, so I wore some 3" heels and it was fine. Worth every penny!
emmaFebruary 23, 2012
this looks amazing! i've been thinking about renting - i'm about your size, but 5'2''. think if i wore 4-5 inch heels it would be okay, or was the length a problem?
tanyaFebruary 27, 2012
This dress looks absolutely stunning. Thank you so much for sharing the photos! Perfect dress for the grammys you nailed it, I have to rent this now :)
eliseFebruary 28, 2012
Beautiful dress! I'm about your size, but bigger throughout the shoulders. Do you think that would be a problem in this dress?
maxiMarch 4, 2012
beautiful on you.
MoonMarch 28, 2012
I am 36C but almost about a same weight and height as you are. Do you think the bust will be too tight for me to wear? btw, the pictures of you've uploaded are just stunning!
nancyApril 4, 2012
Hi Laura, I'm thinking about getting this dress and noticed it doesn't come in a 0! Freaking out! I think I'm probably bigger than you proportion wise. I'm 5ft and 105, probably will be 100 by the time October rolls around (when I need the dress). I'm a 32D at Victoria's Secret, do you think I'll be spilling out at the top? I'll be wearing 5" heels, so it'll probably drag a little? It looks great on you!
NicoleApril 9, 2012
Hi, I measure about 5"4 in height, 32A in bust and about 110 lbs. I'm considering this dress for my prom but I'm worried it wont fit. Do you think it would work??
TheresaMay 25, 2012
You look beautiful! Great fit.
AnnabelleApril 30, 2013
Hi, you look great! I want to wear this dress to my prom, and it looks like we're both about the same size so I was wondering how tall the shoes you wore were? Please let me know, thanks!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 23, 2012
Prom 2012
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I wore it to prom and it was perfect. I'm in cheer, track, and cross country, so I'm very thin. But I'm 5'7 and have long legs, so I ordered this dress in a 2L. It fit me very well except for the fact that I have small boobs (34A) and the bust of the dress stuck out in the front. And the V in the back pokes out a little because of all the pleating on the fabric. I taped them both, but unfortunately the tape provided doesn't work that well. It wasn't that big of a deal, and the dress still looked beautiful. The cap sleeves are a little tight as well, making it a little hard to lift up your arms. The color of the dress is more of a nude than the way it looks in the picture, so if you have light skin, you might look washed out. I also have strawberry blonde hair, so I figured that it would make the dress blend even more. So when I was shopping for my prom accessories, I decided to go with black to counter the dress. I got black jewelry, shoes, and a clutch. When the dress arrived, something was still missing, so I took black tulle and tied it around my waist, making a bow in the back. It went together perfectly. I also wore a black blazer for when we went out to dinner or when I was outside. Some of you may be thinking that it's not worth it to spend $400 to only wear the dress once. Money is really tight nowadays. But I honestly think it was worth every penny. You're only young for a short while, so why not make the most of it? You don't get too many nights to dress up and feel like a princess before you're stuck in a cubicle. I had a beautiful evening with the people I love the most and it wouldn't have been as special if I just settled for any other dress than the one my heart desired. Be sure not to get this dress just because the model looks great in it. She's a model. And she's supposed to look excellent in everything she wears. Lighting, makeup, editing, and expensive equipment also contribute to how great she looks. So make sure you're smart about which dress you choose. And unfortunately, due to the camera my mom used, the pictures of me in this dress are too large to upload on this website. But I'd be happy to send you any pictures you like or answer any questions you have through email. jackielucha@ymail.com I hope this review helped in some way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 16, 2012
Gorgeous gown
I wore this for prom and I absolutely loved it! The material flows beautifully and if you're considering renting this- DO IT! It's so worth it. The only con I had was the boning in the back made it buckle and not lay against my skin. I was able to pin it so that it was perfect though. I believe that problem was because I needed the 2R but it was unavailable, so I settled for the 4R.
OliviaMay 30, 2014
hey, i'm also ordering 2 sizes up- what did you pin the back with? and did the waist still fit nicely or did it look a little shapeless?
laurenAugust 21, 2014
I actually have the same question! I'm 5'2" 100lbs. I usually wear a 0 because my waist and rib cage are pretty small, but i'm a 30C. Do you think a size 4 might fit? Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
This is a very special dress!
This dress was sent to me as a backup. While I thought it was absolutely beautiful, it just wasn't right for the event I was attending. It was a little too special for a wedding. It did not stop me from snapping a few pictures in it! The dress fit beautifully. The boning really holds you in, but I have to admit I felt a bit like a linebacker with the sleeves. Not the most flattering on my swimmer shoulders. To the right event, this dress is a really winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
This gown fit like a glove, perfectly complimented my skin tone, and was adored by my guests!
The dress is absolutely stunning, but has no stretch so ensure that you order up for your back up size. Although it may look heavy, its very light and airy, which was perfect for a long night of dancing!
MichelleSeptember 26, 2012
you look beautiful! the dress looks perfect on you!! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
September 30, 2012
It made me feel like a princess on my birthday!
The sizing from this designer is a bit different. She has a line of wedding dresses and from what I've heard, wedding dresses normally run large. I was sent a 2R and that fit perfectly except one of the sleeves looked to have been altered and I could not for the life of me pull it up past my forearm. The 4R was way too long, but RTR sent me some fashion tape and I was able to shorten it. The dress was a bit worn; the elastic on one of the sleeves was stretched out so it kept slipping off my shoulder. But otherwise it's a beautiful dress. I felt like I in a fairy tale all night long. Everyone kept telling me how gorgeous my gown was.
AnnabelleApril 30, 2013
Hi, you look great! It says that you are normally a size zero, but you wore a four because of the sleeve. I am a zero too and have a smaller waist, but did the 4 fit okay in that area? Please let me know, thanks!
nancyMay 3, 2013
It was a little loose. If you go with the 4, the bodice doesn't fit right It's a bit loose on the back. I say go for the 2 and hopefully they replaced it with one where the arms haven't been altered?
GinnyFebruary 12, 2014
Hi, I was just curious as to how you were able to hem it. I'll have to order the long since the regular isn't available. How easy is it to hem it with the fashion tape? And can you hem the tulle or do you have to just leave it as is?
nancyFebruary 18, 2014
@ Ginny, it took me forever and a half with fashion tape. I would not recommend it. It still looks sloppy. There is a lot of fabric.
NikkiFebruary 24, 2014
Hey-- I am 5'0" and am dying to know what height heels you wore and how far the dress laid on the floor with them :)
nancyFebruary 26, 2014
5 inch heels and lid say there was still 6 inches of extra fabric to deal with.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
awkward fit
The boning/corset portion of the dress fit incredibly awkwardly when I tried it on. The back stuck out at least an inch away from actually touching my back/shoulders and the sleeve portion was just awkward and uncomfortable. Luckily it was a back-up option to another dress, but I wasn't really a fan
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2012
Stunning !!!
I was Mother of the Bride I needed a dress befitting. When the dress arrived in the mail I was like a little girl on Christmas day. The dress was beautiful, simply beautiful I felt and looked beautiful. I received compliments all night long ! ! ! . Thank you Rent the Runway I will rent from you again and again.
lisaMarch 5, 2013
was the dress too short? It's hard to tell from the picture? at 5'7 did it graze the ground or was it an inch or so above? Were you wearing heels in the picture?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
The whole night people kept coming up to me telling me they loved my dress. I felt amazing!
You almost shouldn't wear a bra with this dress. When I first put it on I had a bra on until I realized it was a little more cleavage than I was comfortable with. The length was perfect as soon as I put heels on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
this gorgeous dress made me feel like a princess!
i felt so beautiful wearing this dress, it was absolutely perfect for prom! it got so many compliments and people would stop me asking where they could get a dress like it! it was the perfect length for me too, so i didn't have to wear heels (thank goodness). i would definitely recommend renting this!!
LindseyApril 21, 2013
Hey Ive you look gorgeous!! I'm 5'6" and was wondering if you thought it'd be too short if I wore 3 inch heels with it? Should I go for a long instead or a regular?
DaleyApril 29, 2013
thank you!! it was just barely long enough for me in flat sandals, so you should definitely go for a long!
Jennifer August 24, 2013
The dress is so flattering on you! I'm also 5'6" and have rented the regular in this dress because I'd like to wear flats, as well -- I don't want to wear heels and tower over my date. But, did the dress length go to the floor on you? I'd rather it not be obvious that I'll be wearing flats because I'll be going to a black tie event. Thanks so much, Ivy!
DaleyMarch 25, 2014
katie - it just barely touched the ground in flat sandals, so if you're wearing heels i would definitely get the long! it also runs smaller in the torso.
laurenAugust 21, 2014
hi, first off, you look incredible! I was just wondering if you think the size 4 would fit me, I have a size 30C chest and a smaller frame waist and rib cage. I normally wear a 0 or sometimes a 2 but i really really love this dress. Thank you so much!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2013
Greta felt like Cinderella at the Prom.
Bc it runs big, the size 4 was perfect for her frame. The cap sleeves were a little restricting but totally worth the design. This dress is gorgeous! It was definitely a unique choice for a prom bc it's different from the super sleek blingy choices that most young ladies chose. With that said, Greta was a standout. She was in a completely different league; looking very elegant and classy.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2013
This dress is perfect!
Runs small, for sure. I normally wear a 6/8 and needed the 10. However, looked great on and was super comfortable. Nice having the cap sleeves too. Would recommend for all body types and colorings, beautiful, beautiful dress. Complimented all night long! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 19, 2013
BEST gown for the BEST night!
This dress was absolutely fantastic for prom! I got an innumerable amount of complements and the dress really made me feel like a princess! It does run small, so do go up a size for sure. The only other con of the dress are the sleeves, they don't have elastic in them so it's a tad difficult to dance since your arms don't move around too much; however, the complements you will get from this dress makes the whole experience worthwhile. Definitely my most favorite gown that I have ever worn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 3, 2013
I wore this to prom and so many people told me I looked like a princess! I definitely felt like one!
This dress was amazing! The only reason I was able to wear it was because the day before my original order was supposed to arrive (I was going to wear the Heaven on Earth gown by Theia in size 0R) I received an email from RTR informing me that the woman renting the dress before me had not sent it back yet, so I had to choose another dress. This was the worst part about my RTR experience, but the upside was that I could choose any replacement regardless of the price! The fashion gods must have been in a good mood, because this dress was available so I jumped right on the offer! Like it says, this dress does run small, but for me the 2 was still a little too big. It might just be because I am so petite and have a very small chest area, but the back of the dress was way too big when I put the straps right on my shoulders. At first I had a mini-crisis because I thought that the dress wouldn't fit, but I realized the solution was to wear the straps off the shoulder, which I think looked even prettier than where they were supposed to go! Because I'm so flat, I decided to wear a bra to add some shape, but the only issue here was that you could see it when I bent over because the dress didn't fit perfectly. With four inch heals, it was a couple centimeters off the ground, which was perfect because there is so much material so you don't want to step on it. The dress ended up being so fun for prom! So many people came up to me to compliment me, and I felt so unique compared to all the tacky prom dresses that all look alike. It was fun to dance in, except when I got uncomfortable and took off my shoes I had to hold it up so that no one would step on it. With all that in mind, this is a great dress and RTR has really great service, but be prepared to have back up choices in case tragedy strikes, (and to return your dress on time so you don't ruin someone else's experience!), and also to be patient and make the dress work as best as you can.
BarbaraMarch 13, 2014
Thanks for the great review!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2013
I felt like a princess!
This dress was absolutely beautiful, I kept getting complements the whole night! It's a great choice for pear-shaped women. I'm 5'8 and the 8L worked perfectly for me, I could wear 2" heels with nothing showing through. I'm a 32D and the boning and structure of the dress allowed me to go bra-less, which was fantastic. Thank you so much for a beautiful dress! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
June 10, 2013
The dress was perfect for my Prom. I felt like a princess and received compliments on it all night.
The dress runs mostly true to size and runs to the ankles. The sleeves on the dress were slightly tight and i needed to use fashion tape to keep them up. Overall i loved the dress, it is a great alternative to the often gaudy Prom dresses available elsewhere.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
I didn't wear it.
This dress is a very awkward fit. The sleeves are VERY snug around your armpits and the dress is a lot more rigid than it looks on the model. There is also A LOT of fabric which completely overtook my 5' 3" frame. All in all I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2013
Princess Grace Dress
I loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie gala for an organization that had just elected me to the board. It felt really sophisticated and appropriate at the event--not just good for prom or wedding related stuff! I was nervous about the color but I think it was perfect on my very light skin tone. The fit was great, although the layer under the tulle skirt was tighter than I had anticipated. I barely noticed a difference between the 4 and the 6 but went with the 6 because of this.
AnyaFebruary 9, 2014
Did it fit well with your chest? You're the same sizes as me and it seems to fit right but I'm nervous. I don't want anything too revealing since I am going to a Mardi Gras Ball so it is very formal and elegant etc.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2013
Too small, too short!!
The fit ran a bit smaller and the length slightly shorter than I had expected so I was not able to wear it to the event. The dress is very beautiful but very uncomfortable and restricting, plus the sleeves irritated and scratched my arms in the 10 minutes I had it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 8, 2013
I received this in my at-home try-on box
The dress was beautiful but didn't seem to be in great condition. There are two zippers and the outside one wouldn't close because it was warped. I loved the shape and feel of it, but the color was also a bit too close to my skin tone (I'm quite pale.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2013
Beautiful but meant for someone with a smaller bust
I ended up not wearing this gown as it was not cut correctly for a petite, busty girl. My normal size (2) was too small in the top and the back of the size 4 stuck up past my shoulders because of the boning. Gorgeous dress for someone with a small bust!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2013
I rented this dress to wear for a formal portrait sitting with the women of my family.
The fit was slightly small in the bodice but true to size in the waist. I am usually a 6 but wore while I was 4 months pregnant. The dress was gorgeous and elegant.
CarolineFebruary 26, 2014
what is your bust measurement in inches? I want to rent this but I'm concerned it won't fit my 38" bust. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2013
Dreamy dress
Fits great and is so stunning on and in photos. Absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2013
Everyone told me I looked like a princess!
I rented this dress for my sorority's black tie formal. I had my eye on this dress four months before the event and it definitely exceeded my expectations! I had to wear the second size because the sleeves are small. I ordered the regular length and forgot to factor in wearing heels. However, it ended up working out because the dress didn't drag on the floor and it was easier to walk in. This dress is beautiful and if I could wear it everyday, I would!
RTR CustomerNovember 27, 2013
Is this dress good for a gala?
CarolineDecember 24, 2013
yes! it's perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 29, 2013
Amazing dream dress!!
I wore this dress for a photoshoot and felt like a princess. Truly gorgeous and ethereal feel. I normally wear a 2 and this fit snug on me. It ran long on me because I wore Ugg boots underneath during the shoot in Malibu but it would have been perfect with 4" heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 2, 2013
Did not wear :(
I had to wear my backup dress because unfortunately the 2 did not run small enough to fit my size 0, petite frame. I had been hoping that it would, based on other reviews, but my experience was that it was a typical size 2 up top. It fit fine around the waist. I honestly did not get as far as checking the length. I was surprised because a few girls said the sleeves were tight but it was precisely this part that was too loose; the back of the dress was poking out and the sleeves would not stay in place. Kind of a bummer not to wear a dress that is SUCH an expensive rental. But I guess that's the risk you take to be able to wear great dresses from RTR. Thankfully my backup was wonderful.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 3, 2013
It was the best dress at the event. Why? Because It's thousands of dollars.
The fit is a bit small. I have a smaller waist so I expected the 2 to fit me but it would not even zip. I squeezed into the 4 and my boobs were practically falling out. There is a lot of poof - more dress than I could hold with one hand so that made it difficult to dance in. It looked incredible though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2013
It was amazing! It's a very unique dress.
There is a sort of shimmer to the fabric, so it doesn't look like plain beige. Also, the twisted bustier part made my chest looked bigger, which was a plus haha. I needed help to put it on because it was so tight, but it was not, in any way, uncomfortable I absolutely loved the sleeves, because I have athletic shoulders, they really accentuated that characteristic. The skirt ended up being bigger than I expected, but it wasn't a negative or a positive. If you don't have a narrow waist/aren't an hourglass figure, the waist will be tight around you. If you plan on eating a lot of food, don't! Nothing bad, it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 26, 2013
Beautiful dress
I loved the way the dress holds the body right. My breast is not very big yet it looked great in the dress. The dress is definitely fuller than on the model. It is very stiff and has plenty of body. I added the black so I can wear it to a black tie wedding. Did not want to blend in with the bride. People could not stop asking me where I got my dress from. The only thing I did not like was the fact that I had to iron the skirt before the event. The many layers of soft tulle were wrinkly and did not look good when I got the dress in the mail. I had to take the time and carefully iron each layer.
MariFebruary 4, 2014
What type of belt did you add to it? I love the compliment of the contrast f the belt to accent the pale tone of the dress!
sawsanFebruary 5, 2014
Mari, it was just a black silk sash
RTR CustomerFebruary 25, 2014
I am afraid to wear this to a wedding, as it looks like a bridal gown. Did anyone mention that?
CarolineFebruary 26, 2014
I think this would be too close to a wedding gown to wear to a wedding.
sawsanFebruary 27, 2014
I actually wore it to a wedding. It is nude color, not white at all.. Plus the black sash made it a lot less bridal. I did not hear from anybody that the dress was bridal
MorganFebruary 27, 2014
@Caroline, just saw this comment so I had to chime in since I rented this dress for a formal occasion recently and have thus seen it in person. I know some people feel okay wearing white/cream to a wedding but I could never feel okay doing that. There are plenty of other colors to wear and white gets to be the bride's color that day. Call me traditional or old fashioned. However, this dress is definitely a light tan/caramel color. Even with my above views I wouldn't have thought twice about wearing it to a black tie wedding. PS Sawsan you looked gorgeous! It was actually your pic that made me choose this dress :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 31, 2013
I won best dressed!
When I got the dress in the mail I was sooooo excited. Then, when I put it on, I felt like an absolute princess! I did not want to take it off! There were only two problems I had with the dress, the first, is that I have pretty large breasts so they were popping out of the dress a little...but it probably gave me more attention hahaha. Secondly, I took pictures in the grass and somehow bugs just loved the dress...it was basically a mosquito net, so I found myself having to constantly get bugs out of the layers...but if youre inside, this obviously won't be a problem. Anyway, I felt so beautiful, and I won best dressed form all the girls at prom, it was fabulous!
CarolineFebruary 26, 2014
what is your bust measurement in inches? mine is 38" and I want to order it but I'm afriad it won't cover me...you looked stunning!
CassandraMarch 17, 2014
Did you have to wear a bra?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
January 28, 2014
Beautiful but runs small!
Very pretty dress that was sent to me when my original dress was not available. Unfortunately, it was only available in my usual size and it runs very small so I did not wear. Particularly if you are remotely busty or have an above average sized rib cage for your frame I would suggest going up 2 sizes. The hips aren't fitted at all so pear shapes might not need to size up much at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
February 1, 2014
Ethereal romance!!
This gown is so beautiful, everyone loved it at our black tie Air Force Dining Out. I wore the 12 to be safe but had comfortable room in it even with my ample chest. I would call this true to size for hourglass girls who have smaller rib cages. If you need a little more space in the middle definitely consider sizing up. I tried it with the stone necklace worn by the model (a seriously awesome piece!) but I preferred this vintage romance look which definitely borders on princess territory. I added an ivory sash and some bling for a little extra glamour. I was so excited by this dress and it certainly doesn't hurt that several gorgeous actresses have sported it in the past. I had previously rented the green lace backed Reem Acra with disastrous results but this style was perfect for my body type. I danced comfortably in it for 4 hours. My pumps were another story!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
This dress was a dream!
I rented this dress for a black tie gala and was a little nervous since my backup size 6 was out. I ordered the 4R and 4L and figured I could wear the shorter version with flats. I've never been into "princess"-type dresses, but this Reem Acra is really a stunner. It flows beautifully and the layers of tulle are to die for! I will say there is a lot more fabric than I was expecting. It was a little difficult to maneuver into the car so I could drive and I had to bunch it up while I sat to keep those sitting next to me from getting their chairs stuck on it (and to keep me from doing the same!). It was definitely worth it though. For me this dress ran true to size, but I marked it as "runs small" because I have a smaller upper body. I don't think this dress would work well for an apple shape, but it would be great for pears or hour glasses. There is a corset inside the dress which holds you in nicely, but this (coupled with the very tight fit) could be problematic for those with who carry their weight in the middle or who have larger chests. I'm 5'9 and wore 4 inch heels and the 4L dress just grazed the ground. With flats the 4R was just above the ground but I definitely could have pulled it off. Stats for reference: 5'9" 133 lbs Pants: 6 Dresses: 4 Chest: 34" Ribs (just under boobs): 28 1/2" Waist: 25.5" Hips: 37"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2014
Stunning, once-in-a-lifetime gown!
I absolutely love this gown! it is so gorgeous in person and was flattering on my pale skin tone. However, I could not wear it because the bodice was too small. I am normally a 6, and ordered an 8R, and the bodice was simply too small. It has absolutely no stretch to it so women with larger bust (I am a 34DD), must size up. I think the 10R would have been perfect, even though that is a much larger size than I usually wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2014
This dress is the BEST, flows elegantly.
The chest/waist are as tight as advertised (if not tighter). The top has no give, so I wore the 6 instead of my usual 4 in order to get the ladies in! I wear a 30DD bra and my bust at its widest is 35". You cannot go wrong with this dress!
CarolineMarch 17, 2014
If you're comfortable saying, what is your bust measurement in inches? Mine is 38" and I am so concerned I will be popping out of this dress. How did you feel cleavage wise? Thank you
YabbsMarch 19, 2014
I have a 35" bust. The bodice top is quite stiff and very fitted, so I invested in a good strapless bra. The neckline, though low cut, is not very conducive to big Vicky's Secret cleavage. To fit my girls in, I had to evenly spread them around!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2014
My Dress was Amazing!
I received so many compliments with this dress. I felt like a princess. Very flattering dress. Runs small so order a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 26, 2014
I felt like cinderella.... Just waiting my Prince Charming.
So light and airy. The color is to diefor, and the boning in the dress makes you waist look so much smaller. The tulle fabric on the sleeves did make me itch slightly, but I would suffer just for the sheer beauty of the dress. If your a true 10, then the 12 is the right size for you. It does run small so be careful. A girdle def won't help.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2014
Spectacular!
This dress is perfect for an elegant, formal affair. I had reservations about the color, but I think it would suit any skin tone. It really is a princess-y dress! As for the fit, I typically order a regular, but I read reviews that suggested the long, and they were accurate. The 4L was just right, and I wore 4" heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 9, 2014
Ethereal, romantic, and gorgeous.
I have never gotten compliments on a dress like I did with this one! This dress was just as beautiful as I had imagined it would be and it fit perfectly. I was a little bit worried since my larger backup size was out for my dates, but the 4R fit like a glove even with a larger bust size. My heels were 3 inches high, and the dress just looked like it was floating. Best decision ever!
BekaApril 2, 2014
did you wear heels? i am about 5' 1" and am worried that it will be too long if i wear flats
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×