Reem Acra

Florence Gown

$70 rental
$3000 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like Cinderella when you walk into the gala wearing this beautiful Reem Acra nude gown. A stunning style that no one will forget your beauty. Go with a statement necklace like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Nude tulle. Square neckline. Sheer cap sleeves. Twisted bust. Twisted back. Fitted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

144 reviews

Fit
Small 81
True to Size 51
Large 1
Photos 154
Anny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Reem Acra is one of my favorite designers. The dress is ethereal and dreamy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am a size 0, and the 2R fit perfectly! It does run small. I agree with the other reviewers with the cap sleeves being a little bit snug, but I didn't mind it too much. I wore this dress for my vintage romance themed engagement photo shoot. Compliments galore. I felt like a princess and my fiance also loved the dress! =)
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

This was our third anniversary. We do a shoot every year. Loved how gorgeous I felt in this!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress runs SMALL! I'm a size 8 so I got the 10 and even that too two people to get me into. I am also a size 36D and it took a bit of effort to get the girls stuffed in this thing. It all worked out tho!
Janet
Top Contributor
Age: 35
Jun 17, 2015

Loved this dress!! So beautifully made. So many complement. It's perfect.

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Wedding
Runs pretty small & goes faster than other dresses so order early. Lots of layers so pretty hot if your event is outside during summer. Needed help in & out of it for sure. Loved this dress. It was hard to let go of. I'm 5'4" & the length was perfect.
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
May 8, 2015

Rent the Runway has stellar service. The attention to detail in packaging is extra special.

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Wedding
I used this gorgeous gown as an alternative wedding dress. The fit was snug. I was 8 weeks pregnant at the time with a growing waist and chest. I ordered a 10L thinking it would be perfect. I couldn't get the zipper past my waist! Thank goodness I got the 12L as a backup. It was still snug but at least it fit! It is made for an hourglass body. The only concern I had was how busty the top was. I constantly had to pull up the top to cover my chest. Overall this dress was fabulous! It felt magical. Perfect for a non traditional bride.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2015

The dress looked great for the ceremony and went well with the venue.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
More chest than I would have been comfortable with dancing in at the reception, but it was perfect for the ceremony at the venue, the very romantic looking palace of fine arts in San Francisco. I rented the size 8 and size 6. Luckily, the size 6 fit better, since the size 8 had one sleeve that looked like it had been ripped and repaired, which made one sleeve really tight, while the other was noticeably larger. I wore the regular length with flats, so if you are taller, get the longer one. It was a bit of a gamble to use RTR for my wedding, since if the 6 wasn't the one that fit me, I would have had to have worn the reception dress for the ceremony and the reception.
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

I felt like a goddess/princess all night

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress. Is perfect. It matched my skin tone, it flowed like a dream, and it was just perfect. Definitely thinking of renting and wearing as a wedding dress... The 10R runs long - I'm 5'7" and needed a heel height of at least 2" to make it work without gathering up a mountain of tulle every time I tried to walk - and tight - that problem was solved with spanx.
Mikayla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I was constantly told that I looked like a queen, and i felt so beautiful in this dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: -Designer gown!! -Material was not cheap, felt like i was wearing $3k -Built in corset=No Bra! -Colour looks good on anyone -Worn by celebrities -Moves in a glamorous way/flowy -Smelled new CONS: -Too short, I'm 5'9 and after reading reviews I believed that getting a 10R was right. I was WRONG - Hard to breathe , can be a little too tight when sitting down - Couldn't move my arms up, sleeves were too constricting. -Sleeve material made me itch -NEEDED TWO PEOPLE TO ZIP UP
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Never felt so beautiful in my life

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As soon as I pulled the dress out of the box it was love at first site. I knew the dress ran small so I went up two sizes, to the 8. At 5'6 (almost 5'7) I knew I needed the long but they were sold out for the weekend I rented so I had to go with 8R and it was floor length. The arms holes are small and snug but the rest of the dress fit fine. I have never gotten so many compliments before, many people told me I was best dresses. My husband and I both thought I looked just as beautiful in this dress as I did on my wedding day (if not more). Would recommend this dress to anyone!!!
jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

this dress.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is the most amazing thing I will wear until my wedding. I already miss it. I am typically between a 4 and a 6 but after reading the reviews I saw it ran small so I got an 8R. They were out of all the other sizes around 8L but thankfully it fit perfectly. It was about 2 inches off the floor with my shoes on (I'm 5'6 and my shoes were 4') but I actually preferred it because then the gown didn't get dirty. It still took two people to zip me up, there is a tight corset zipper then the dress zipper that I just couldn't do it myself. So I would definitely recommend going one size up from your regular size. But seriously everyone I saw said I looked like a princess and I really felt like one. Best dress ever.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Definitely a head turner! Everyone went nuts about this dress.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Does run a tad but small. I'm very petite in the chest area and it fit pretty snug. If I was any larger than an A cup I would have had trouble getting into it. Don't plan on lifting your arms. Also, the dress is a lot heavier than it looks. Lots of tulle make it hard to pick up when you're walking up/down stairs. It's well worth it though!
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

This dress was the epitome of elegance and beauty.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it couldn't have been more perfect dress. Pros: its elegant and fairytale like with beautiful fabrics and design. Cons: it definitely runs small and it cuts at the waist so in some of my pictures, I look heavier then others because of the waistline. I am a true 8 and the 10L was a snug fit, plus I could not put the cap sleeves over my shoulders so I wore them hanging which worked out fine. I would say error on the side of large and know that if you have a shorter waist, this will not help matters. If you are tall, it should be fine.
Esther
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

it photographs beautifully

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little small. The full skirt is really stunning on.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2015

Romantic

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so dreamy! I wore it to sing in a wedding and it was perfect! It was blush/pink enough not to compete with the bride. I'm 5' 4"/130lbs and I usually wear a 4 in RTR but only the 4P was available. It fit just a little snug in the chest area, but it just made me look more endowed than I am ;). It has a built in bra-like corset, so I didn't have to wear a bra. The length was fine because I wore cowboy boots for this outdoor wedding, but would have been too short if I wanted to wear heels so be sure to go for the long if you're looking to wear heels. This fairy tale dress sure is fun to wear, dance in and makes you feel like a princess!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Ethereal

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
An ethereal dress. Felt like a princess. No bra needed although you will need someone else to zip you in. Next size up may have fit more comfortably.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

I rented this dress for fun since it was my birthday!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I definitely felt like a princess running around, carrying tulle everywhere. This dress was quite snug, considering I had a pretty hearty lunch prior to this "spur of the moment" photo shoot with a friend. The length of the dress was perfect with 2.5 inch heels. The sleeves are pretty and whimsy, but didn't allow for much range of motion in crossing arms across my chest. The back of the dress was an odd fit for me, looked like I had wings. But other than, it's a stunning piece.
nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Perfect alternative wedding dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to go with a non-traditional wedding dress for our non-traditional wedding. I fell in love with this dress, and kept coming back to it. It arrived the night before the wedding, later in the day, which had me more than a little nervous. They were out of a 10, which would have been a perfect fit, I think. I ended up with an 8 and a 12; the 8 wouldn't zip, the 12 fit, but was a little big in the shoulders. The boning in the bodice was great, and the length was perfect for my 5'5". I wore 2" heels, and the dress skimmed the floor. Overall, I couldn't have been more pleased with the dress. It made my day that much more special.
Yaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Absolutely stunning

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Other
This dress was so amazing. I wore it for engagement photos. I knew ordering it that it ran small but they didn't have the size up available so I took a gamble. When I first tried it on we were not able to get it zipped. I had to get creative, i held my boobs out of the dress, had my partner zip it up then shoved my boobs back in. The dress was tight but comfortable when zipped. I could sit comfortably. There's so much fabric to the dress it's absolutely amazing. The sleeves are very constricting and make it almost impossible to raise your arms, but not too inconvenient since I only wore the dress for pictures. I love this dress so much and it made my pictures amazing.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Everyone called me a princess!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is pretty amazing. It fit like a glove, and I felt so beautiful in it. I got more compliments on this dress than any other dress I've ever worn! People kept stopping me and my fiancé and telling us we looked amazing. I got called a princess by at least five people. So if you're looking for a dress that makes you feel incredible, this is the one. The only caveats I have are these: 1) Like other reviewers wrote, the sleeves are kind of tight. This didn't bother me but it's definitely worth noting. 2) It's snug and it runs small! I usually wear a 6 but zipping up the 6 wasn't even an option, so if you're planning on getting your normal size, go up one size for your backup. 3) If you have good posture, the back of the dress sticks out a little bit. Maybe it was just my body type, but when I slouched the dress fit great, and then when I rolled my shoulders back (which is how I usually stand) the wings on the back of the dress stuck out a little awkwardly. That's all! It's a beautiful dress, and I felt beautiful in it!
SP
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress for my best friend's wedding, and I absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So, I ordered my dress a little last-minute, and would have ordered the 8 and the 10 as a backup, but they only had the 8L left to rent. So.. I risked it! I am 5'6" and had to wear heels for the ceremony, and the only issue was that it was slightly tight on the arms- I couldn't really raise my arms up past maybe 70 degrees. But the rest of the dress fit well and made me feel really good about myself! I felt like a princess. .. Unfortunately, the previous person who rented it made my particular dress have a bad BO smell lingering on it. It was obviously laundered and clean, but I think some things are hard to get out of clothing. That, and the arms being tight, were the only two cons. Still absolutely loved it and would wear it 1000 times more!
Emalyn
Top Contributor
Age: 23
Jan 4, 2015

Literal dream dress

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning. Saw this dress on Olivia Wilde at the Oscars years ago and was convinced it would one day be my wedding gown. I had a black tie event to attend on NYE and when I saw this dress was available on RTR I literally squealed. I would say it fits smallish, but it still fit. Took a friend to squeeze my bust into it but we made it. I had the 10R as a backup and genuinely there was not much difference at all in sizing. The 6 was definitely form fitting and tight...especially the sleeves....but I found it to be more flattering because it was so tight. My waist is 26" and it fit it perfectly. My 38" bust was a bit more challenging, but eventually we got the ladies in there. I'm 5'10" and the long length was fine with flats, would've worked with small heels too. I found the regular length to be a tiny bit short on me for my liking. All in all, such a dream gown but was 100% not made for comfort.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

I received so many compliments and felt like a princess!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Other
I ordered a regular size 2 and a size 4 petite. The petite one was better for my short stature but being size 4 meant it was too big for me around the chest and neckline. I didn't have a choice but to wear the regular size 2 which fit perfectly except that it was too long (I'm 5'1) so I had to wear high heels and constantly lift the hem. Other than that, it was gorgeous!
Lynette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 11, 2014

Felt like a Disney Princess!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are attending a formal event (like a Marine Corps Ball) and want to feel like a Disney princess for the night, then this is your gown! This gown holds true to those who prefer a "simple yet elegant" look to their clothing. I am almost 5'8" at approx 125 lbs with size 32D boobs (yeah, I don't get it either) and I was afraid that the size 8L would be too long and/or too large. It was neither of those things. First, I wore 4" heeled pumps that were perfect because when I walked I looked as if I were floating. Second, every other review is correct in that you do not need a bra- the girls stayed put the entire night. Now for the not-so-fun parts: the cap sleeves sat right in my armpits so the moment the gown was on and zipped I was sweating. Second, this gown has LOTS of layers of tulle. If you are not used to so much tulle, there could be a lot of tripping or heels getting caught in one of them. The only time I had an issue with the tulle is when I would be dancing because I was all over the place. Therefore I highly suggest wearing heels that elevate the gown off the ground. Third, you definitely need a partner to zip you up. There are two layers of zippers, one of them a little more difficult to reach than the other, so find a buddy for assistance. All in all, this gown is gorgeous and certainly worth the purchase! Every girl at the ball complimented my dress or their husbands let me know that their wives liked it the morning after. If you ever get the opportunity grab this gown, it is a show stopper!
Cecily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

:)

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! You may find it needs a bit of work eliminating the wrinkles in the chiffon, but overall it was ready to wear!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Real Life Fairytale Gown

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The rental price for the wow factor of this dress make this a 10/10 on the score board! I ordered the 4P. The length on the 4P was perfect with my heels, but ! ended up wearing this size (my backup) since the fit was better on my bust and waist. You can tell that this dress is very well made. It has a double zipper to secure you in since this dress has alot of fabric and is quite heavy. The color and tulle fabric is so soft and feminine! I wore it for my engagement shoot and it was just perfect. I'm so happy my photographers D Park Photography suggested dressing up and getting my make up and hair professionally done, because the compliments we got from our photos from friends and family was nothing but "stunning, amazing, incredible, and gorgeous." Lastly, my dress arrived a couple days before my arrival date! This made a world of a difference. I was able to accessorize! I would 100% rent this dress again! I just signed up for the Pro Members program and it is so worth it. After the 1st rental, the membership pays for itself. If you are planning on renting more than one time in a year, you can't lose with the pro members program.
Grace
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Felt like a princess

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress in regular length is still really long, I was wearing 5" heels and it was still too long. Luckily, the rest of the dress fits me, quite snug however. Zipping up the dress was practically a 2 person job, there was an awkward connection at the waist where zipping is very difficult. The dress was very uncomfortable, I felt very tight and very restricted, even though it wasn't too small, as in, there were room in weird places. Overall, this dress definitely has the WOW effect, practically everyone complimented me on how beautiful the dress looked. If you are planning to be in this dress for more than 10 hours though (like I was), I would highly recommend choosing a different dress that provides more comfort.
kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4r wasn't delivered so the 6r dress was bigger than I wanted. It was still gorgeous, the skirt is heavy and hard to lift up stairs and probably not easy to dance in but it got a TON of compliments.
Bonnie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

If you want the fairytale experience, this is the dress for you.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the 6R fit, it was a little too short with a 4 inch heel, so I wore the 8R. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. My only complaint is, the back seemed to bow up above my shoulders a little. Maybe my torso is too short? Also, a little caution for busty ladies, the neckline is low.
Devyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

It was, officially, my first black tie event!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well, I believe the dress is true to size for a size six! However, I am normally a size two to a size four. Unfortunately, they were out of stock on both for the time I needed the dress. It was one big chase after another to find another dress, but luckily, this size came through just in time. The fit was lovely everywhere except for the chest, and even with a strapless, I had to keep tugging all night. The sleeves weren't meant to hold the bodice up. I think had I received the size I originally wanted, it would have been a five star rating. My upper body is a bit narrow, but my bust is a 28 F (or victoria secret size of 32 DD) so that gives you an idea of how to fill up the bodice. You'll want it tight, definitely. Nonetheless, it was a BEAUTIFUL dress. I received compliments all night saying how much I looked like a princess! The tulle was quite fun, and I really enjoyed myself, despite the tugging. However, the tulle can also be quite full when it comes to sitting down at the dinner table. So tuck constantly! The dress was the perfect height with one to two inch heels. The color is stunning, and you will definitely feel elegant the entire evening. Just make sure your event doesn't have silk napkins. They refuse to stay on your lap!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I definitely felt like I had the best dress at the Ball.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for the Marine corps ball and it was my first time using RTR and I was SO nervous because I rented it 2 days before the ball. I saw all the pictures and reviews on it and I knew it was the dress that I had to wear. I wasn't sure of my size because I use to be a 10 but I lost about 25 lbs from my last measurement. I saw it ran small so I ordered the 8R and 10L (only had a Long in the size 10) I knew the 10L would be too long because I'm only 5'4 so I was praying the 8R would fit. When I came I immediately tried it on (the 8) and It wouldn't even zip up! The 10 was hard to zip up too. The next 2 days I are very little and sat in the sauna to get rid of water weight and on the day of my event the size 8R (after two people helping) finally zipped up. And it was definitely snug but not in a uncomfortable way. It suck everything in and it felt great! I cannot say enough how wonderful this dress is. It is AMAZING. The quality, the way it shapes you, and how it flows.. It is the perfect dress and I couldn't have chosen a better one. I felt so confident and gorgeous in it and I received so many compliments. I was sad to return it but I just sent it back today! It really is wonderful and if you're considering it, then consider this; IT RUNS SMALL, you will look flat chested, it's hard to walk up steps, and it is long. I'm 5'4 and with 2" heels the regular was still long. I would get your actual dress size and them go up a size in the second dress. If you choose this dress you will definitely stand out. I'm so happy I found this site and this dress for my event<3
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

I rented this dress for a Halloween themed Snow White photo shoot. The most perfect dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This fit my body so eloquently. I honestly felt like a real life princess. It does run smaller than size. I am usually a size 2 and I listened to the previous reviewers and rented a size 4 L. Perfect fit! This is overall an exquisite and gorgeous dress. Returning it completely ached my heart.
Jini
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

the most gorgeous dress i've ever worn (except my own wedding dress). i received so many compliments

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the length was perfect when i wore heels. the bodice fit like a glove but i couldn't sit comfortably. 6P was too big.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Wore this as a bridesmaid's dress to a friend's black tie wedding: felt like Cinderella!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I read the reviews about how it runs small but they didn't have a 6 for a backup so I crossed my fingers and had two friends squeeze me into it. Fit like a glove, I have a very small bust which helped, since that's where it's tightest (has a corset like thing in it that goes from bust down to just above the belly button). Got tons of compliments all night! True however that you can't raise your arms and that it's easy to trip on the skirt. But worth it I thought for the effect!
megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

An unforgettable dress

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfectly flattering: tight in the bodice and then flowing from the waist down. I was really worried it would be too small, but I was able to zip it up myself behind my back, although it was a pretty snug fit, but in a good way. The bodice does not leave any room for well endowed ladies though! I have an A sized bust but look like a C! I thought this dress was perfect understated glamour. The color keeps it from being too young or princess-y looking. I ordered the petite and at 5'1 wearing flats it was the perfect length.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

We won scariest costume!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit was small but it was just so luxurious. There WAS a small hole in the tulle
RTR Customer
Oct 19, 2014

This dress is stunning. I looked & felt like a princess.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It does run a bit small. The sleeves did make dancing a little difficult, but it's such a beautiful dress, it was well worth it.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Beautiful Prom Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordering this dress was a bit of a gamble for me because all the reviews said to size up, but I got my regular dress size and it was fine! Getting it on was a bit of a hassle, but that was mostly because of my chest. The sizing was a bit off for me, but nothing awful. I'm 5'5 1/2" and I ordered the regular length, but the hem was about an inch off the ground so I had to wear flats, which you could see. The back of the dress is stiff, and it stood out from my back a little, like my torso was too short. You can kind of see it in the third picture. My bra size is a 32G so it was definitely a squeeze, but I didn't have to wear a bra and a could dance as much as I wanted without anything slipping out. I did feel like the dress flattened me out a little bit, making me look wider than I am, but that's just me nitpicking. I took off one star because I was expecting to be able to wear heels. Overall, this dress was beautiful, I felt gorgeous, and my boyfriend loved it!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Gorgeous, fun, and a truly unforgettable dress!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AMAZING!! I wore it as a bridesmaid's dress and received compliments all night long! It was comfortable, fun to dance in, and glamorous! The only cons: the cap sleeves are pretty tight and I couldn't raise my arms fully, and it's really hard to walk up and down the stairs (lots of fabric!). The bust is pretty tight, so definitely go up a size if you have a larger bust. But the pros definitely outweigh the cons, and I would still give this dress 5 stars!! I wish I could keep it!
josi
Age: 31
Oct 6, 2014

My wedding dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for the photos and ceremony at my wedding. It fit tight across the bust, but sizing one up from my dress size (two sizes up from my regular size) made it perfect! Thank you to the RTR team for going above and beyond to make this happen! Great for anyone with an hourglass figure, but probably wouldn't work on a bust larger than C/D.
April
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

The entire night people walked up to me to tell me how beautiful this dress was.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is made to stand and look pretty, not really made for function ; ) It looked amazing. It hugged all the right places and was so elegant. The top does squeeze you in so if you don't like showing off your chest too much, don't get this dress! The cap sleeves restrict you so you literally can not raise your arms above your head, which is odd - but good thing I didn't have to raise my arms much that event. It was just so beautiful on that it made all those little quirks worth it. I really wish I had not forgotten my camera and actually took a picture of the full length of the gown as it was simply stunning. I highly recommend this dress to anyone.
Fernanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Such an amazing dress that warrants the tons of compliments received :)

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my birthday weekend and we were invited to a red carpet event - of course I needed a gown that made me feel special. This gown was not only gorgeous but comfortable. I read all of the reviews and knew that it ran small so I ordered a 10 and it was snug but not uncomfortable. The gown (material and cut) was beautiful and although the arm/shoulder straps were a bit awkward, I didn't care. It was the perfect gown and everyone told me that I looked like a princess ;)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×