Rebecca Taylor

Teal Rosette Tie Dress

$56 to buy
$315 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look and feel flirty and fresh in this chic one shoulder Rebecca Taylor dress. Great for a girls dinner party with a night of gossip and fun! Go with a fab clutch like the Kate Spade's Agathe Gold Sparkle Summit Bag and glittering bangles like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff and Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle.

Also available in magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room in skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal silk crepe de chine(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Rosette detail at shoulder. Tie waist. Front pockets. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 22, 2011
Love how reliable RTR is and I have ordered 4 or 5 times before and have never had a problem!
Rented this dress for my sorority semi formal and completely loved it! It runs a little large (I'm usually a 6 but I bet the 4 would have fit better) and the little belt helps the fit too. The fabric is also thinner than I expected, but looks so beautiful when on. I wish I could have worn it for more than one night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
January 6, 2012
Someone said to me " you always look so amazing!"
IO wore this for New Year's Eve party and this dress was awesome in so many ways. Very fashionable yet so comfortable. The length allowed me show off a little leg without feeling that the dress was too uncomfortably short. It is very thing and unlined so you may want to consider additional interior clothing. I wore it with a gold and black belt, gold earnings and black shoes. Can easily jazz it up by wearing over-the-top gold shoes and accessories. Great dress! Side note - this was my back up dress after another style I ordered fit too small (should have read the reviews!). This occurred 3 days before NYE and I was in a panic when I contacted Katy at RTR. Katy was simply a God-send. In the midst of the new year's rental chaos, she was able to ship me this dress and I received it the day before NYE. Bravo to Katy and RTR for coming through when I thought there was no hope. You have a lifelong customer with me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
September 26, 2012
A little short but beautiful color
Great dress but for anyone taller than I am (5'3.5") it might be risque.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2012
It was there when it said it would be and made me look fabulous for my bro in laws wedding!
This dress was perfect! I was surprised to find that it ran small. I would def. order a size down on this dress. I would rent it again I loved it that much!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 3, 2013
Great dress, amazing experience!
Loved this dress! It was really pretty, gorgeous color, a great comfortable fit, and pockets! Its a bit thin so be careful of what you wear under it. Its a loose fit so I would suggest sizing down on your backup dress. Overall loved the dress and the whole experience was simple and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
Pretty- but nothing special
This dress ran very big- I ordered a 4 and 6- but really needed a 2. The length was great, but too big in the waist. The tie it comes with is needed, but since there are no loops, it never stayed in place. The material is light and comfortable. But it's so light that when my fiance put his arm around me he would be pulling on the dress. Unfortunately, I just felt like this dress was just ok. It was not a wow type dress and the rose detail is not noticeable at all. If you are looking for a safe bet, go with this dress, otherwise.. rtr has many other "wow" dresses.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2014
The entire process was seamless!
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a size 6 but based on the comments of others that wore it I got a 4 too and the 4 wound up fitting me perfectly, the 6 too big. So I would definitely round down in size if you are on the fence. The material was much lighter than I thought but it didn't show. This is my second time renting and I will definitely be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2014
Flirty and classy
I wore this dress for a summer afternoon wedding and evening reception. It was just the right level of formality for the event and I felt fun and sexy in this dress meeting my boyfriend's college friends for the first time. This dress ran a little large and the belt didn't seem to work right, so I ended up using a belt of my own that held the dress in at the waist a little better. The material is VERY sheer--I was afraid my underwear were showing all night and wished I'd worn a slip. Other than that, I loved it! I would rent it again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 1, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this dress - so comfortable and the pleats were incredibly flattering! And POCKETS!
My first dress ended up running too large and the next size down, so RTR kindly sent this to me as a last minute alternative. I was worried about the color being too wintry for a May event but it ended up being a non-issue because the rest of the dress was so great. It was extremely comfortable - felt like I was wearing nothing at all, but wasn't unforgiving of flaws like some very lightweight fabrics can be. I used the included fabric belt but it would look great with something else to dress it up. Would definitely recommend sizing down - in general it was too large, bordering on shapeless but thankfully their was the belt. I also had to use a ton of double-sided tape at the top, which rarely happens to me. Loved this dress and without a doubt would rent again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful Color!
The dress was light weight and the color was beautiful. The dress ran a little big for me at the top so I had to use a safety pin to make sure the strap fit correctly. RTR customer service was amazing though. I had originally ordered a different dress which was apparently sent back damaged. A RTR stylist contacted me two days before the original dress was supposed to arrive, helped me choose this dress, and had it sent to me a day before the wedding. Perfect timing. I would definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding by the water! Blew perfectly in the breeze!
Ran somewhat large around the shoulders (and I'm relatively broad, athletic build). Great length and super comfy. Was a little thin, but not too thin that you could see through it. Beautiful dress for a early summer wedding!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2014
Loved wearing this dress to a friends's wedding!...felt very pretty in it!
I originally ordered a size 4 with size 2 as a back up. There was no back up dress upon arrival and my original size was way too big. Customer service sent a replacement dress size 0 next day and it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
Comfortable and cute!
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner in the winter. I wore with a black cardigan. The color was gorgeous, and I loved the rosettes on the shoulder. For my body type, or anyone a little curvy, I would say it's not the MOST flattering dress, but I certainly felt like I could eat whatever I wanted that night! The length was just right, and it was a little baggy, but I felt super comfortable. Because of my large chest, I think the top looked a little big. I would rent this dress if you have a smaller figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Another successful RTR experience!!
Absolutely loved this dress. This was another one that I wore the smaller size. Both fit but the 4 was much baggier where the 2 just looked more flattering. The color was gorgeous and it was in great condition. Loved the belt and the ruffled flowers which went nicely with my shoes. This dress was just what I was looking for for a summer wedding. The material was thin and light but not see-through. It was so comfortable and I loved the pockets! I received tons of compliments and bragged about RTR each time :). I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2012
gorgeous color
This dress has a beautiful color and fabric in person. It seems extremely light when on because there is not much structure or lining to the dress. That is fine, with a slip. I did not wear it because the waist was higher than it looks in the picture. I am fairly long in the trunk and it looked as if it was bunching up too high. If you want to use a belt I would add your own as it is a small thin fabric of a belt. IF you are not long wasted I think you would love this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2012
Super cute but a little short for me.
As others mentioned its very see-through. Was a little short for the formal dinner I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2013
Felt sophisticated all night long!
Ran a little small and the fit at the waist made it tight for the rest of the night. I should have ordered a 4/6 instead of 2/4! Otherwise, beautiful dress especially for those on the petite side
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 6, 2014
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this dress and had to go with my backup.
Very pretty dress, but it fit too tight on my hips. The fabric was also a bit thinner than I expected.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 11, 2014
I couldn't even wear it!
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress at all - it ran super small in size; I returned both sizes I had received and ended up pulling something from my closet. :(
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 25, 2011
Overall a great dress. The hidden elastic waist was easily covered by the belted detailed. The pockets added a draping effect, but I would avoid if you are bottom heavy. Oddly, the dress is not lined so be prepared.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
November 7, 2011
Adorable dress! I loved the color. It's quite short and mine was missing the belt, so I added my own, which worked fine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 8, 2011
Dress was really pretty. True to size. Very comfortable and good if you want to eat a lot!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 8, 2011
This dress is absolutely perfect for any party, especially Holiday parties! I'm a 0/2 and very busty, and this dress fit exceptionally well - the length wasn't too short, the elastic accentuated curves perfectly, the one-shoulder fit great as well & isn't loose/baggy around your underarms. The pockets are such a cute added detail, too! There wasn't a lining on the bottom portion, so I do recommend wearing tights/spanx under it. The one con was that it got a bit staticky (if that's even a word), but that is such an easy fix it's not even an issue. Go for it, girls! You'll love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2012
One of my favorites of RTR!
I loved this dress- it's now one of my favorites and will definitely rent this again! Very true to size- the color is a gorgeous jewel tone and the one shoulder is fresh and flattering! I wore this out to a birthday party at the casino. The dress even has pockets, which are hidden, but very convenient! I wish I could keep it!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2012
Fun-Soft Dress
This dress is perfect for summer. It is a soft silk which fits comfortably. I wore this with tights because it was a cooler night. This dress is very versatile in that you can make it casual or dress it up with gold accessories. I also loved the pockets on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 21, 2012
Great Dress, a little short
I wore this dress to a wedding in May and received many, many compliments on it. I absolutely loved the color and the cut of the dress. Just keep in mind it is rather short. I am 5'7" and I could not bend down in the dress because it was too short. Also, it is very sheer, so I would suggest a slip underneath.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2012
Not a Fan
This was my first rent the runway experience and I didn't even get to wear the dress. It's a cute dress, fit-wise and look, but it's completely see through! The material is so thin! I didn't have a slip short enough so I couldn't wear it. Don't think it's meant for the summer time, just not a good material for the heat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
June 22, 2012
Tons of compliments!
I wore this as a bridesmaid in a wedding (we could pick our own dresses). It was extremely comfortable, good for dancing, etc. I received compliments left and right on the dress--it's unique without being "out there". The fit is forgiving and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 15, 2012
Great light-weight dress!
Wore this to a wedding this past weekend. Very comfortable and cute; not too short. The fabric is sheer but not as sheer as I was expecting (I'd still wear a slip). It held up for a long night of dancing. My only issue was that it didn't travel as well as I had hoped (long-ish car ride for an out of town wedding) and so I did some quick de-wrinkling when I arrived. Would definitely recommend for style, fit, and comfort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 9, 2012
Looks even better in person!
I rented this dress for an evening semi-formal wedding. It was such a gorgeous color, the teal is even stronger and a much deeper, prettier color in person. The only drawback was that it is literally just one layer of slk so if you are concerned about any bumps the you will definitely need spanx. Since it is so light it would be perfect for a super warm night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2012
I wish I could buy it!
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding at a casual outdoor venue in June, and it was perfect. I dressed it down by wearing gold capri sandals, but it could easily have looked more formal with heels. I got a ton of compliments on it and found it to be super comfortable -- perfect for dancing!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2012
I love your dress! I know you traditionally wear bright colors in the summer, but this is so unique and classy! The bangles added a bit of flirty fun.
This dress is absolutely stunning. I wore with with glitzy bangles, platinum Jack Rogers and a Lilly Pulitzer Platinum Clutch. I ended up wearing a size 8, even though I am traditionally a 6. It runs true to size, but because the waist cinches it looked cute a little looser. I think this dress looks great with any metallic accessories and a deep tan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2012
Adorable, no good for hot day
I really liked this dress, especially on top. I have hips so it was a little tighter than comfortable on my bottom half, but I still loved the way it looked. But I wore it to an outdoor summer wedding--and I didn't realize you never wear silk in that situation. So if you're going to be in heat, don't wear this dress or prepare to have a friend fan you down. Once we got inside for the reception, all was great but I thought I'd mention just in case!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2012
The color of the dress looked great on me!
I wore this dress to a casual outdoor wedding with gold sandals. The color and cut are really pretty; however, the bottom was a little tight and the material is thin. I ended up having to buy a half slip to wear underneath so that it was see through, but other than that I received lots of compliments and felt comfortable all day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Cannot say enough fantastic thing about this dress. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and the 4 ended up fitting like a dream. I was beyond comfortable all night while still feeling really great and elegant. I never once had to adjust the dress, or had any risky wardrobe malfunctions. I danced all night and got multiple compliments on what a beautiful dress it was! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfect summer dress
I was so pleased with this rental. The color was beautiful and the fit was comfortable and flattering. I was very happy other people suggested a slip because the dress was extremely sheer. I received so many compliments - I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
Great fit and beautiful color. Perfect for girls night.
I rented the dress for a bachelorette weekend and it was absolutely beautiful. It can be dressed up or down. The dress is pretty short so probably would not be great at a formal affair. My only complaint is that there were belt loops on the sides and a belt did not come with it. Although, the model picture doesn't seem to show a belt either.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
Was a perfect material for a hot outdoor wedding!
The fit and cut was flattering, but the dress overall was a bit plain so make sure your accessorize! Also the material was very sheer, not see through, just thin but that was good for my purposes:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 19, 2012
So easy! Love that they come in two sizes and that I don't have to mess with dry cleaning after!
This dress is so flattering and comfortable! Definitely need a slip under it though. I wore a tan Spanx dress and it worked great. Would recommend sizing down for your backup dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2012
Felt great all night - nice light dress!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I want to buy it! I got this dress as a back up and took it with me for a wedding weekend in Napa Valley. The primary dress I ordered just didn't fit me right, but this dress was GREAT! I still have a little post-baby weight through my mid-region (even though my "baby" is 2!) and the loose skirt and the pockets on this dress hid it perfectly! The shoulder detail is a nice touch, but isn't over powering. The material is light and soft. Some reviewers mentioned a slip, but I felt very comfortable without one. The fabric doesn't have a lot of stretch, but the waistband is elastic so it fits different body types well. Being a little heavier than my normal size (an 8), I was worried that I should have gotten the 10, but the size 8 fit me perfectly. I would definitely not order a size up in this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×