Teal Rosette Tie Dress

$56 to buy
$315 retail
Stylist Notes

Look and feel flirty and fresh in this chic one shoulder Rebecca Taylor dress. Great for a girls dinner party with a night of gossip and fun! Go with a fab clutch like the Kate Spade's Agathe Gold Sparkle Summit Bag and glittering bangles like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff and Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle.

Also available in magenta.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room in skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room in skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal silk crepe de chine(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Rosette detail at shoulder. Tie waist. Front pockets. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 12, 2013
Loved the unique deep teal color and stylish pockets. The dress was comfortable yet elegant!
I ordered the 0 and 2, and could have worn either size but the 0 was a little shorter. I probably would have gone with the 2 except that dress seemed to be missing a few of the flowers on the one shoulder / top area and the gap was noticeable. I was very happy with the dress overall, but I would have been disappointed if the only size that fit was the one with missing flower detail. I received lots of compliments and the dress was perfect for an early summer wedding !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Pretty dress, but insubstantial.
This was my backup dress. It fit beautifully, and is well-made. The fabric is *very* thin, the dress whisper-light, which made it feel not-quite-formal enough for the evening wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2013
great fit, and super flattering!
Looking at the dress I was concerned it would be too small, however when I put it on it was PERFECT. and the length was also great. I rented some gold jewelry to give it a nice pop. The color would look really nice on al skin tones. Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress for my one year anniversary dinner date. I wore it with the Kate Spade Puttin' on the Ritz Bangle. The dress was so comfy and not too long for my short stature (I'm 5'2") The dress didn't ride up or was uncomfortable during dinner. I am on the smaller side so the bangle was a bit large. I ended up not wearing it out since it was sliding off my hand.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
Great dress!
I LOVED this dress and found it to be very flattering. It fits true to size. I got tons of compliments on it all night, I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2013
the flowy fit makes it really comfortable and easy to wear - great for dancing!
My only complaint is the sash that ties around teh waist - i couldn't get it to sit right on the waist seam of the dress. I was fussing with it all night to try and keep it in the right place! the loops along the side and front are WAY too big and didn't keep the tie in place.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 3, 2013
Great dress, amazing experience!
Loved this dress! It was really pretty, gorgeous color, a great comfortable fit, and pockets! Its a bit thin so be careful of what you wear under it. Its a loose fit so I would suggest sizing down on your backup dress. Overall loved the dress and the whole experience was simple and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming dance and received many compliments!
the one shoulder made it easy to dance in and the pockets made a convenient place to put things like my ticket and lip gloss. Super chic look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 19, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor September wedding in So Cal! Breezy, elegant and perfect for dancing!!
Fit was great. I'm normally a 2/xs and I took a size 2 in this dress. The length was mid thigh on me and I'm 5'4". The rosette detail is feminine and the little tie waist was demure. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 16, 2013
Awesome dress - super cute and comfy!
I rented this for my work Holiday Party and it was a huge hit! The detail on the shoulder was awesome and super plus -- it has pockets! The dress had loops for a belt but it didn't come with one - I paired it with a black patent belt and it worked great. It was a little shorter than I anticipate but it was fine as long as I was standing up (i'm 5'10). The material was thin, but in dark lighting you couldn't tell. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2013
ok
it was ok.. nothing special .. def needs a belt with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
Pretty- but nothing special
This dress ran very big- I ordered a 4 and 6- but really needed a 2. The length was great, but too big in the waist. The tie it comes with is needed, but since there are no loops, it never stayed in place. The material is light and comfortable. But it's so light that when my fiance put his arm around me he would be pulling on the dress. Unfortunately, I just felt like this dress was just ok. It was not a wow type dress and the rose detail is not noticeable at all. If you are looking for a safe bet, go with this dress, otherwise.. rtr has many other "wow" dresses.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
Great color!
This dress was shorter and lighter than I expected. I loved it, but it is probably not good for a cold-weather event. I wore it for a small wedding in Tampa in November, and it was perfect. It looked much better on me with heels than with flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 3, 2014
Very pretty dress!
It is very light. Goes well with a strapless bra. The green color is very dark.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 6, 2014
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this dress and had to go with my backup.
Very pretty dress, but it fit too tight on my hips. The fabric was also a bit thinner than I expected.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2014
Did not wear
Everything except the bust fit true to size. It wasn't tight, but it just didn't look right on a large bust. I ended up wearing a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2014
Fun dress!
Great first RTR experience! I rented a 2 and a 0, ended up wearing the 0 (fit great! the belt helped). Perfect for a wedding or other formal event - not too short and still interesting with the one shoulder rosettes and pockets. The material is thinner than I expected, but didn't feel the need to wear a slip - I don't think it was thin enough it was see-through, but perhaps the dark color and indoor venue helped too. Overall I felt comfortable the whole night and would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Tons of compliments on the dress. Light and breezy, perfect for summer wedding.
Slip is NOT optional. Dress is very thin, and I had some major static cling without the slip. Otherwise, the dress was perfect. I usually wear a size 4, but wore the size 6 because it draped a little better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2014
The entire process was seamless!
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a size 6 but based on the comments of others that wore it I got a 4 too and the 4 wound up fitting me perfectly, the 6 too big. So I would definitely round down in size if you are on the fence. The material was much lighter than I thought but it didn't show. This is my second time renting and I will definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2014
Loved the dress!
Loved the dress, the only issue was that it was a little too much material. The tie back worked well to reel it in, but felt I had to fidget with it a little bit. Overall, very cute and well worth the money.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2014
Flirty and classy
I wore this dress for a summer afternoon wedding and evening reception. It was just the right level of formality for the event and I felt fun and sexy in this dress meeting my boyfriend's college friends for the first time. This dress ran a little large and the belt didn't seem to work right, so I ended up using a belt of my own that held the dress in at the waist a little better. The material is VERY sheer--I was afraid my underwear were showing all night and wished I'd worn a slip. Other than that, I loved it! I would rent it again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 1, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this dress - so comfortable and the pleats were incredibly flattering! And POCKETS!
My first dress ended up running too large and the next size down, so RTR kindly sent this to me as a last minute alternative. I was worried about the color being too wintry for a May event but it ended up being a non-issue because the rest of the dress was so great. It was extremely comfortable - felt like I was wearing nothing at all, but wasn't unforgiving of flaws like some very lightweight fabrics can be. I used the included fabric belt but it would look great with something else to dress it up. Would definitely recommend sizing down - in general it was too large, bordering on shapeless but thankfully their was the belt. I also had to use a ton of double-sided tape at the top, which rarely happens to me. Loved this dress and without a doubt would rent again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful Color!
The dress was light weight and the color was beautiful. The dress ran a little big for me at the top so I had to use a safety pin to make sure the strap fit correctly. RTR customer service was amazing though. I had originally ordered a different dress which was apparently sent back damaged. A RTR stylist contacted me two days before the original dress was supposed to arrive, helped me choose this dress, and had it sent to me a day before the wedding. Perfect timing. I would definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
July 20, 2014
Gorgeous, light weight dress
I wore this out to go dancing for my birthday party and I LOVED it. I actually ended up with this dress when a different dress I originally rented ended up being far too short and had a small tear. I asked the ever fantastic RTR stylist, Madison, for help finding a different dress and she recommended this one. She was right on the money! It's perfect for summer because the fabric is very light weight. Some people mentioned that they wore a slip under it because it could be sort of see through but I didn't have that problem, maybe because I only wore it at night. This dress is very comfortable and has a flattering cut. It really emphasized my smaller waist and made me feel beautiful. I was a little nervous that it would be too short as well (I'm 6ft tall) but it was the perfect length to achieve sexy without being uncomfortably short. Finally, the color is gorgeous. I paired the dress with the Oscar de la Renta Large Crystal Drop earring in indigo and leopard print pumps (when else am I going to wear them!?). I received compliments all night long (even from my ex-boyfriend!). Fantastic, highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding by the water! Blew perfectly in the breeze!
Ran somewhat large around the shoulders (and I'm relatively broad, athletic build). Great length and super comfy. Was a little thin, but not too thin that you could see through it. Beautiful dress for a early summer wedding!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2014
Loved wearing this dress to a friends's wedding!...felt very pretty in it!
I originally ordered a size 4 with size 2 as a back up. There was no back up dress upon arrival and my original size was way too big. Customer service sent a replacement dress size 0 next day and it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
Comfortable and cute!
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner in the winter. I wore with a black cardigan. The color was gorgeous, and I loved the rosettes on the shoulder. For my body type, or anyone a little curvy, I would say it's not the MOST flattering dress, but I certainly felt like I could eat whatever I wanted that night! The length was just right, and it was a little baggy, but I felt super comfortable. Because of my large chest, I think the top looked a little big. I would rent this dress if you have a smaller figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2014
Adorable, fun dress!
I got the 4 & 6; they seemed to fit virtually the same. The color was amazing and perfect for a fall wedding. I loved the one shoulder style & it embodies the purpose of RTR! I'd never buy a one-shoulder dress, but I got to wear one for the night and feel amazing. Practical stuff: I did wear a slip, because the fabric was a bit clingy; I tried to wear a one-strap bra, but it kept slightly showing so I went with a regular strapless; if you get the fabric wet it will leave a noticeable mark for quite a while. Bonus: I'm a nursing mother & it was very easy to nurse in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 5, 2014
Should fit anyone + POCKETS!!!
If the caps lock and punctuation wasn't enough to get my point across: This. Dress. Has. Pockets. Hooray! I wore it as the officiant for my friends' wedding so it looked wedding-appropriate, not too sexy, and not too demure. The tie belt makes it easy to adjust it to your size. Beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2013
Gorgeous Color, Light as Air, Terribly Comfy
Great dress, very pretty and perfect for summer as it is very light and airy. You will need a slip if you have a daytime event, but a simple strapless bra worked just fine with this, no special considerations were needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
Everyone love this cute girly dress!
This dress was perfect for my dinner with friends. Its very girly and pretty. Mine came with a purple belt that added a great pop of color to the dress. The 4 fit me well but I could have certainly worn the size 2 as well.
View photos (0)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2011
So many people told me they loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a Christmas dance, and I loved it! I received a ton of compliments while wearing it. There's no lining, so I chose to wear tights with it. The cut is very flattering, and I definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
So easy to throw on and wear.
Wore the size 4 because I have a long torso and the size 2 waist didn't fall quite right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
I just got so many compliments on this dress!
Fit well, because it is silk, when it gets wet, it has a big wet spot but it does dry quickly. Love that it had pockets!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
A very light fabric that makes for a fun beachy evening!
I wore this dress to a beach wedding in South Carolina. The fabric is very light and worked well in the heat. Easy to dance in, comfortable all night. I fit OK in the 4, but I think a 2 would have worked better for my small chest and short torso. The belt does not always stay in line with the waist band, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall it was a no-fuss dress that looked nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Another successful RTR experience!!
Absolutely loved this dress. This was another one that I wore the smaller size. Both fit but the 4 was much baggier where the 2 just looked more flattering. The color was gorgeous and it was in great condition. Loved the belt and the ruffled flowers which went nicely with my shoes. This dress was just what I was looking for for a summer wedding. The material was thin and light but not see-through. It was so comfortable and I loved the pockets! I received tons of compliments and bragged about RTR each time :). I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2012
Almost perfect
I love, love, love this dress. Though it's hard to describe exactly why, the color is much prettier in person, and the rosette detailing is a great touch. The fit is dead on - I have a large chest that often pushes me into sizing up, but the 6 fit perfectly. I took away one star because the material is sooooo thin. Thanks to other reviewers, I knew this before I ordered, but it still made me a bit self conscious. I wore the dress to an outdoor wedding ceremony on a windy day (which was a big part of the issue) and each time the wind flattened the skirt of the dress against me, I felt like the outline of my underthings was on display. However, once I got inside for the reception, I never thought about it again and felt super comfortable dancing and mingling. I also got literally a dozen compliments on it. Definitely order if you're going to wear this dress to an event/occasion indoors. If you're going to be outdoors... be careful! But I'd still say order it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Lovely Teal tie back
I liked the pictures of me in this dress better than when I saw myself in the mirror. It's a simple dress, lovely tone for Fall. Tie waists can be very forgiving and at the same time, not as great fitting as a belt. I felt great in this dress and may wish it was in my closet full-time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Cute dress but thin fabric.
Cute dress, great color, very thin fabric and a bit big on top. Ordered it as a backup and ended up not needing it. Not recommended for taller girls.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2012
Fun and flirty
Great dress for a night out in nyc.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×