Rent the Runway

Rebecca Taylor

Teacup and Saucer Dress

$40 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be ready for tea time in this adorable lace dress by Rebecca Taylor. The gorgeous color and easy shape is fit for a queen! To complete this party look, add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Periwinkle lace (71% cotton, 29% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. V-back. Exposed back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 82
Large 51
Photos 74
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 9, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Really comfortable dress. Definitely runs about a size too large so definitely go down a size! The color is slightly brighter than the picture shows. I loved this dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2013

Cute spring dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was a bit large, normally I am a size 4, but I got the 4 and the 2, and the 2 fit better. The 4 would have been wearable though, if you like a looser fit. My photo is b&w but the color was true to the RTR photo, a great periwinkle for spring, and the lace pattern adds some nice depth. I wore a bra with this dress, but the top has nice structure so you wouldn't have to if you didn't want to. Rented this for a formal fundraising event, and would definitely recommend for something similar! It's a nice, comfortable, easy wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013

cute daytime spring dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really comfortable and fun. The material is a little bit more casual than I was expecting, but it was perfect for an afternoon outdoor wedding. The zipper in the back is a nice detail, and the color is just gorgeous. I received lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2013

First rent the runway.. not the last, loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 12 and the 10. I'm normally a 12, sometimes a 14 (I'm really tall - 5'9'' and have a large chest - 38DD) so I was nervous about renting, but I was so excited that I ended up wearing the 10! The 12 was a little too large on the chest but fine on the waist, last minute I changed to 10 and loved it. The only problem was that I had to kept adjusting the top (the girls kept wanting to pop out) but for the most part it was fine. Turns out the mother of the groom also rented a dress- we should've taken a picture together. all well! I would totally listen to the reviews, I'm glad I ordered the 2nd size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2013

Beautiful color, super comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely go down a size. I usually wear a 4 and a 2 was perfect. Very comfortable, regular bra can be worn, and length was a few inches above the knee on me with 4+ inch heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Pretty in Periwinkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is gorgeous, the lace is beautiful, and it has a great neckline and silhouette. I wish I had ordered a 6 & 8 as the backup instead of an 8 & 10. I found the dress to run large as lately I've been wearing an 8, but my husband commented that I could have sized down as it looked and felt a little big on me. The color was also not as "purple" as I thought it would be in the picture. I wore it to a my friends wedding as a bridesmaid dress, and I stood out as the "periwinkle" and not "purple". Beautiful dress- just have your back up a size smaller than you normally wear. And if you're set on "purple" this may not be the right shade!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Great summer dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for graduation and it was perfect! The color is beautiful and the lace detail adds a fun element. It was also a very light dress so was easy to wear all day when it was warm out. Wish I owned this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Felt young, trendy and pretty in this beautiful periwinkle dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the look of this dress, but for a petite (but busty) person, the v-neck hit me pretty low, and there's only so much fashion tape can do. I felt like the arm straps were a bit too long for me - wish this dress came in petite sizes. Overall, I got lots of complements, as the color and fabric were gorgeous. I just wish the straps were a bit shorter so I didn't feel like I was hiking up the dress all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

This was a first for me the whole experience was great. the dress was PRISTINE.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Fun color, comfortable dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a super comfortable dress. I paired it was a belt to add some needed definition at the waist and to hide the strange seam, but it made for a more casual look. There's not a lot of structure to this dress, just a little elastic at the waist. My husband didn't like the exposed zipper, but I thought it added a little interest. It was definitely a bit revealing with a larger bust, but it was a more conservative length than some other dresses I've rented.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a last-minute bridesmaid's dress (my brother and sister in-law decided they wanted me to wear purple a week before the wedding). I think a thick belt would have really rounded out the look, but I didn't have time to find one. It fit great, and was very comfortable. I did wish that it had bra strap hooks, though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect for my best friend's engagement party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress - very simple but very special. Gorgeous color! Perfect for a summer party!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 15, 2013

Great fit, Loved the color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress and it fit perfectly! I thought the dress would be a bit more conservative based on the length and lacey style but it showed the right about of cleavage without being overpowering. The length was everything I was looking for and was a brighter color than the picture conveys but photographs very well! No complaints!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. Didn't even try the 6 on as the size 4 fit almost perfectly. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner. It ended up being a little chilly so threw on a jacket with it. Once the jacket came off I got tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

fun and flirty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a lovely periwinkle and is made very well. The heavy zipper up the back makes it fun and a little less dainty. I have a large chest (G cup) and the dress fit snugly there, but the waist was still a bit loose on me. It also showed a fair amount of cleavage, so beware, but know that the dress is tailored well enough that it makes your cleavage look really good (mine, at lease!). The arm holes were fine and I could wear a regular bra with it - which is really the reason I rent any dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Gorgeous color, versatile dress- but the lining rides up

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Here are the pros: great color, can be dressed up or down, good for different seasons, flattering shape, flattering neckline (although could be too much cleavage for some people), I felt like it was true to size Here are the cons: the lining doesn't flow like the dress, so although it fit, it wasn't terribly comfortable. The lining tended to ride up from the lace, making it seem very short. It's hard to see in the pictures, but the lining is several inches shorter than the lace, so the dress could look too short if you're not careful. The edges on the shoulder are kind of frayed, so the dress doesn't look quite as polished as in the pictures. It's more casual in person than I anticipated, but that was fine.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Very comfortable, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. I wanted to wear somethign purple to keep with my wedding theme. This dress was very comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments. I vary between a size 2 and 4. If a dress is tight in the hips, I go for the larger size. This one had plenty of room in the hips, so the 2 fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

It is stretchy so you can size down depends on what you a re comfy with. Got compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the back up. Wore to an afternoon wedding "lingerie" shower. Added a skinny bow belt and wore strappy tall sandals that matched the belt. The dress is stretchy so you can size down - just depends on what you a re comfy with. However this fit and flare shape always looks juvenile to my eye so I wasn't in love but the other dress I chose was awful. I did get compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 21, 2014

Spring wedding flow

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was cool and comfortable with lots of room to move and dance! The lace was soft and it was not to structured through the waist, so it didn't poof out at the hips. It has pockets and the color was pretty for a spring wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

A hit with the right accessories

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit really well, very comfortable, length is perfect for work functions. I felt that the dress desperately needed a belt where the 'ruffle' at the waist was, which is why I rated it at 4 stars. I made one by braiding some different ribbons together to match the shoes I wanted to wear, which transformed the dress to 5 stars. Overall I would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014

Looked like it had been worn too many times

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this one. It was slightly too big and it looked like it had been worn/washed one too many times. I would rent it again in a smaller size if I knew it wasn't going to be worn out though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 12, 2014

Comfy & feminine graduation attire!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was a lovely and comfortable dress! I rented it for my law school graduation, and it felt nice under that big, heavy robe. I normally wear a 6, and I did with this dress, but I also fit quite well in the 4, so it may run just a tid bit large. No complaints about this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2014

My Boyfriends pinning cermony

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loose and comfortable dress. It is flattering and was great for a outdoor event. The lace over lay is slightly shorter than the lining.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 15, 2014

Comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size down in this dress and it looked much better than my usual size. This was incredibly comfortable and made me feel at ease and perfectly dressed at this ocean side wedding! I got lots of compliments on the color.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

Lovely dress, a little low for busty girls...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a very pretty color in person, and is well-made. I overall liked it, but as a bustier girl (36D), the chest area was a little tight and I was a little uncomfortable with how low it was as I was at a family occasion. Beautiful dress, though!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 21, 2014

Colorful and Feminine

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my doctorate graduation and got a lot of compliments. It was comfortable and light under my gigantic graduation gown. I think it needed a belt to pull the look together but I didn't have time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor wedding or graduation

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a really lovely dress. The color was gorgeous, and the lace overlay was beautiful and sturdy! I rented an 8 and a 6, and wore the 6 because the bodice was more fitted. The dress was a really great length too, which I find difficult as a tall girl. I wore this for my boyfriend's graduation, and it was the perfect dress for a day outdoors! I only wish the waistline hit a little bit lower on me (like it does with the model in the pic), otherwise I would have given the dress 5 stars.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014

I wore this dress for a work event Best of Party. Tons of compliments and super comfy to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs a little big, so I was able to wear the 6 with room to spare. It was a perfect dress for an outdoor party, with the right amount of lace detailing. If you have a larger chest, the V-neck made for nice cleavage and the length was very modest. I paired it with a statement necklace and nude wedges, to not overpower the design. Overall a great pick and get ready to receive compliments all night in it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 2, 2015

Pretty and classy

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to wear this dress to my friend's rehearsal dinner. It is a pretty dress, but it does look a little more casual in person. The sizing was just a little off too. The 0 was way to tight, but the 2 fit bigger in the waist than I had predicted. I ended up going with the 2 for comfort. Overall I liked the dress, but I would have been better wearing it to a bridesmaids luncheon and not a rehearsal dinner.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachelorette weekend tea at a luxury hotel. I ended up going up a size so it would be a little less snug in the bust. I got so many compliments on the dress. I'm about 5'9" and the dress hit just about the knee. Great dress for any occasion!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2015

Gorgeous for a summer wedding

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, fit perfectly, photographed well and was comfortable to dance in
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Dress was fun and cute. Perfect for our anniversary!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fit well, but the slip underneath was rather tight in the hips.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

I was a bridesmaid in a beautiful wine country wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color is much brighter than the photo on the model. I ordered the size smaller for the reviews that everyone sent. I have an athletic build, and I don't think that this dress was very flattering, I wish it was a bit tighter. I normally wear a size 6, but I would almost chance a size 4 and a 2 since you get the free extra size. It was a perfect dress for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 3, 2015

Great color and trendy lace

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is really lovely. I got tons of compliments. The lace looks really nice and the length was fairly modest - but ma be a but short for some people. My complaint was the top half of this dress. The top is a bit low cut for us busty gals but the odd seam/decoration things in the front were kinda frumpy. It must be intentional, but this dress ends up looking old on top. Would not be my first choice, but I did get many compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 4, 2015

I ordered this dress and decided not to wear. I just wasn't in love with the style.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There wasn't much difference in fit for me between the 8 and the 10. I think I could have used a long length as the dress hit much higher than my natural waist, making me look a bit bigger around the middle than I actually am.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2015

Great last minute dress for a less formal rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
This dress was overnighted to me because the other one I was supposed to wear didn't fit. The dress was a little big in the chest area but you could wear a regular bra with it which was awesome! I could have worn a 10 but the 12 worked fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2015

Pretty color & comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was okay. I wouldn't say not to rent it, and I'd probably give it 3.5 stars if I could, because it was fine. It honestly felt like one of those babydoll shirts that were all the rage back in the 90's, and I didn't feel exceptionally pretty in it. The seam hit directly below my chest and gave it the feel of something you might wear to bed instead of something you'd wear to a wedding. I also don't think this would work for someone with a larger chest.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Ok not great. Fine fit but otherwise forgettable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was fine, but I was overall underwhelmed with this dress. The color was a bit dull, and nothing about it really stood out. Overall, a fine dress but not very memorable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Comfortable to wear all day, but nothing special.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was disappointed when this dress arrived. As noted in other reviews (which I should have read more carefully) it's a completely different dress than shown on the model. Imo, the actual lace on this dress looks a bit cheap and casual. The edges/seams throughout this dress were frayed. Overall, the whole thing just appeared somewhat worn. Despite my reservations, I decided to try it on. I'm usually a true 12 and the 10 fit better so, as noted, this dress runs large. The silhouette was flattering. The deep V neck showed just enough cleavage and my fuller hips fit comfortably. I paired it with black pumps and sparkly jewelry to dress it up a bit. I also considered a black belt but went without as it was more comfortable without. The dress was comfortable to wear all day, and I suspect it will photograph well (haven't seen any pics yet) as the cut was good. But, I certainly didn't feel "special" in it. Considering that, I could have just worn something already in my closet.... the only reason I didn't was because I didn't want to add a dry cleaning bill to my weekend expenditures after spending $ to rent this dress. This was my first experience with RTR and I'm not sure I'd do it again based on this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

beautiful dress that runs big!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Work
thanks to the reviews i knew this dress ran large. I'm typically between a 2 and a 4 so went for the 2 and it was extremely comfortable, but fitted. i did not need to wear a bra. the hem hit an inch or so above the knee so appropriate for work, but easily transitions to dinner w heels. the purple is beautiful and perfect for spring/summer activities (I would wear this to brunch, dinner, baby/bridal showers, etc). I will be renting this again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×