Rebecca Taylor

Teacup and Saucer Dress

$97 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll be ready for tea time in this adorable lace dress by Rebecca Taylor. The gorgeous color and easy shape is fit for a queen! To complete this party look, add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Periwinkle lace (71% cotton, 29% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. V-back. Exposed back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(53)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
June 28, 2014
Loved this dress! Flattering and comfortable!

I rented the 10 and 12, wore the 10, but almost could have used the 8. It was a little loose on my stomach, but it fit great on top and as a taller person, I wouldn't have wanted it any shorter. Forgiving fabric and design so I was comfortable all night and on the dance floor! Would rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
July 13, 2014
Love knowing I have a fun dress to wear!

I love RTR and as always it was a pleasure! But this particular dress, while a beautiful color, looked like it had seen better days. It also was a slightly strange fit in the bodice-made for a short torso. Not as figure flattering as others sold by RTR.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2014
Fun casual dress

Definitely runs a little big-- I'm normally on the 6 side of the 4-6 range, and even the 4 was big. Adorable dress-- flirty, fun, beautiful color. Definitely seemed more casual in person than it did online. Was back-up for my engagement photos and didn't wear it because I loved my original, but I would wear it for date night or a daytime event.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
July 27, 2014
Great summer wedding dress!

This dress was very comfortable. It fits well in a bigger bust but also works on a smaller bust. This dress runs big so I downsized and if fit perfectly!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2014
Love this dress!

This dress runs a little big. I usually run between a 6 and an 8, and the 6 fit like a glove. Lightweight and comfortable. I chose to cinch this dress with a gold belt and I rented some gold bangles to go with it. I was sad to return it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2014
Great wedding.

Dress had a flattering fit but looked a bit more casual in person than in the picture

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2014
Pretty color

I liked the color of this dress, but the fit was just not for me. The waist was too high on my body, and it was a little short. The lace is also not as crisp as on the model, it has more frayed edges at the seams.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2014
Color, texture, unique bodice details

Wore this to our friends' field/ranch wedding. The 6 & 4 were very close in fit, wore the 4 and the waist was not snug on me. I got several compliments, my fiancé said I looked really beautiful (photo doesn't do it justice, we took it the morning after the event) and it was super comfortable for walking, sitting, eating and dancing all afternoon/night. The dress was effortless, score!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2014
Ordered this a few days before a wedding and received it quickly and ready to wear!

The color is beautiful and dress has a flattering fit. Dress does run a but big so I ended up wearing the smaller backup size I ordered instead of my true size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
great fit and color

Overall, this was a solid dress pic for an outdoor wedding. I am generally between sizes, and the smaller size fit comfortably. My only complaint would be the ruffle around the midsection. It is a bit more pronounced in person then it looks in the picture. It wasn't a deal breaker, but the dress definitely would have been more slimming without it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2014
Feminine and fun with a hint of sophistication

I ended up wearing this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner when the dress I ordered as back up felt more appropriate for the actual wedding. This dress was super comfortable after a five hour car ride and it keeps the focus on the upper half of the body - which actually helps if you are looking for a dress that will minimize the focus on your hips or stomach. With the right accessories the dress could probably have been brought up a notch in terms of fanciness - however, if you're looking for something special but a bit more casual, this is the look for you.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 25, 2014
Pretty & Comfortable!

I wore this dress for a Bat Mitzvah and i thought it was perfect for the occasion! It was very comfortable, the color was gorgeous and the lace detailing made the dress really pretty. Like other reviews, this dress also ran a little big on me so i ended up wearing the 0 rather than the 2. I would definitely order a size smaller for your free size. Enjoy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2014
Great color and fabric

Overall, this dress was a good rental. It was long enough that I didn't feel like I was showing too much leg at a wedding, but it also wasn't too conservative. I wore the size 0 dress because my bust was drowning in the size 2; however, the waist in the size 0 was still a little too baggy - I ended up wearing a ribbon belt to make it more form-fitting. The fabric felt nice - not too itchy. I would recommend this dress if you're looking for something form-flattering and basic, with just enough of a pattern to be special.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2015
I was a bridesmaid in a beautiful wine country wedding

The color is much brighter than the photo on the model. I ordered the size smaller for the reviews that everyone sent. I have an athletic build, and I don't think that this dress was very flattering, I wish it was a bit tighter. I normally wear a size 6, but I would almost chance a size 4 and a 2 since you get the free extra size. It was a perfect dress for a wedding.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2015
Dress was perfect for a countryside spring wedding.

The fit was a bit big, had to wear the smaller size that was sent. But it was super comfortable and looked great. The color is a sort of periwinkle, really pretty. I put the dress on and then didn't have to mess with it or think about it for the rest of the night. This was my first rent the runway purchase and I will definitely do it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2015
Comfortable to wear all day, but nothing special.

I was disappointed when this dress arrived. As noted in other reviews (which I should have read more carefully) it's a completely different dress than shown on the model. Imo, the actual lace on this dress looks a bit cheap and casual. The edges/seams throughout this dress were frayed. Overall, the whole thing just appeared somewhat worn. Despite my reservations, I decided to try it on. I'm usually a true 12 and the 10 fit better so, as noted, this dress runs large. The silhouette was flattering. The deep V neck showed just enough cleavage and my fuller hips fit comfortably. I paired it with black pumps and sparkly jewelry to dress it up a bit. I also considered a black belt but went without as it was more comfortable without. The dress was comfortable to wear all day, and I suspect it will photograph well (haven't seen any pics yet) as the cut was good. But, I certainly didn't feel "special" in it. Considering that, I could have just worn something already in my closet.... the only reason I didn't was because I didn't want to add a dry cleaning bill to my weekend expenditures after spending $ to rent this dress. This was my first experience with RTR and I'm not sure I'd do it again based on this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2015
beautiful dress that runs big!

thanks to the reviews i knew this dress ran large. I'm typically between a 2 and a 4 so went for the 2 and it was extremely comfortable, but fitted. i did not need to wear a bra. the hem hit an inch or so above the knee so appropriate for work, but easily transitions to dinner w heels. the purple is beautiful and perfect for spring/summer activities (I would wear this to brunch, dinner, baby/bridal showers, etc). I will be renting this again!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2014
Comfortable. Casual, yet fancy enough for a afternoon/evening wedding.

Runs large, but fit very well. Showed enough cleavage without being inappropriate. I'm only sad I didn't take better and more pictures to show it off.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2015
Great color, not my favorite fit

I loved the color of this dress and the shape made it easy to move and be comfortable in. I didn't think it was the most flattering on me though specifically at the waist. The narrowest part of the dress was over my ribs rather than at the narrowest part of my waist as I would've preferred. Based on other reviews, I ordered a smaller back up size and that's what I ended up wearing. Not my favorite RTR dress, but I liked it enough to wear it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
Comfy & feminine graduation attire!

This was a lovely and comfortable dress! I rented it for my law school graduation, and it felt nice under that big, heavy robe. I normally wear a 6, and I did with this dress, but I also fit quite well in the 4, so it may run just a tid bit large. No complaints about this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2014
Perfect dress for outdoor wedding

After watching other reviewers I decided to rent a size down, and I'm so glad I did -- I wore the 6 (had also gotten an 8 to try). It fit me like a glove! I am pretty curvy but short, and this dress was so flattering. I got so many compliments all night long! Perfect for an outdoor wedding this summer, absolutely lovely color and great material. Loved this rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Not my favorite rental

This dress was a beautiful color, but the waist on the dress hit me at a weird place. The fit didn't look right. I do agree with the other reviews in that it ran large, I'm almost a size 6 and ended up wearing the size 2 of this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
Classy, beautiful dress--and comfortable!!

Runs a tad big-I wore a size 0 which is my usual size, and it was just slightly roomy. I got so many compliments on this dress. It's slightly more blue than it appears on screen. Was also super comfortable! Fun dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2013
Perfect for HS reunion patio cocktail party

You know, I haven't worn a size 6 since high school and since I rented it for the cocktail party on the patio for my HS reunion, it was AWESOME to put a dress on that the label said I was a six. I'm a solid 8 in just about everything and am a 34D bust. I killed it in the 6. Sadly, didn't get any photos of myself that night as I was too busy taking them! Loved this dress and it was stunning. Color is great, and fit great one size down!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2014
pretty color!

I loved the color of this dress. it looks better in person than it does in photos though. My only complaint with this dress is that I felt like I had to keep tugging on it to make sure my chest was covered.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2014
Nice flow for a warm summer day.

Generally roomy fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
October 29, 2014
Great Summer Dress

I received this dress as a backup option because the dress I ordered was unavailable. I didn't end up wearing it because it is more of a summer dress than fall. It's great for a pear shape and runs a little big so the 2 fit great.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
October 10, 2015
I got so many compliments on the dress!

So light and comfortable! I was sad to change out of it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
August 19, 2014
Reviews suggested to order a size down but this dress has a fitted waist and small bust .

Very pretty dress and I would have loved to wear it to the Rehearsal dinner. Not meant for apple shapes as the waist is very fitted and the top is not designed for full figured busts.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2015
Great dress!

I wore this dress to a bachelorette weekend tea at a luxury hotel. I ended up going up a size so it would be a little less snug in the bust. I got so many compliments on the dress. I'm about 5'9" and the dress hit just about the knee. Great dress for any occasion!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
February 4, 2014
The dress didn't fit so I was unable to wear it

This dress runs small

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 22, 2014
Great color

I liked the dress but felt it was a little casual for a night wedding

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
Nice, lovely dress. May be better for pear shapes.

This dress was a bit scandalous on me because it's was so low cut, but I liked being scandalous. You can't really tell on the model. Got a lot of compliments!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 20, 2013
This dress is feminine and flattering.

The skirt is forgiving for someone with hips. A regular bra can be worn, as the shoulders are wide enough to cover with straps. The length was great, as I usually have trouble with that.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 21, 2013
Beautiful color, cut and comfortable too!

Rented this dress for a wedding this weekend and it was a hit, lasted through a night of dancing, lots of sitting in it. It was very comfortable, not too bold of a shade of purple, but the detail is captured in photos and I got lots of compliments. Ran a tiny bit big/ wasllower cut in the chest but I sometimes have that problem :) The waist and skirt were a great shape and I appreciated the slip underneath not moving during a lot of dancing. Great dress!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
This dress is so feminine and comfortable! RTR customer service is top notch!

This dress is so lovely...it's fashion-forward without being too "trendy." At 34 I want to look stylish and mature...this dress is both! My husband thought I looked very sexy as the dress plays up the bust area tastefully, and it's overall shape made my waist look tiny while offering a little extra space for my butt and thighs. I wore this dress to a daytime wedding...I was able to sit in church comfortably as well as dance freely all afternoon without worrying about the dress scrunching up or shifting. I got so many compliments on the color blue and the lace! Overall, a great pick! I am very pleased with my whole RTR experience...dress arrived on time, customer service was excellent responding to my concern immediately, and returning could not have been easier. Great first rental experience...I'll be back for many more!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2013
It is the perfect spring dress. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner.

It is the perfect spring dress. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a garden wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2013
Fit perfect!

The size dress I originally chose wasn't returned in time from the person before so I got a call from Rent the Runway to choose any dress (regardless of price!) they had available and they would overnight it to me along with my original in the back-up size. SO happy I picked this one! I didn't care for the original one I picked. I wore this to my engagement party and received compliments all day. No one could believe that I had rented it! Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Felt young, trendy and pretty in this beautiful periwinkle dress!

I loved the look of this dress, but for a petite (but busty) person, the v-neck hit me pretty low, and there's only so much fashion tape can do. I felt like the arm straps were a bit too long for me - wish this dress came in petite sizes. Overall, I got lots of complements, as the color and fabric were gorgeous. I just wish the straps were a bit shorter so I didn't feel like I was hiking up the dress all night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
June 23, 2013
This was a first for me the whole experience was great. the dress was PRISTINE.

Perfect fit

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×