Rebecca Taylor

Teacup and Saucer Dress

$97 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll be ready for tea time in this adorable lace dress by Rebecca Taylor. The gorgeous color and easy shape is fit for a queen! To complete this party look, add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Periwinkle lace (71% cotton, 29% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. V-back. Exposed back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(53)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2014
Lace is the trend and this dress gives it a unique twist!
This dress was absolutely perfect for the wine country wedding I attended. Lace is so on trend, everywhere I looked someone was wearing a lace dress, but the detailing on the upper bodice, color and cut of this dress help it to stand out. For someone pear shaped, this really is a perfect fit. It is true to size -- I am usually a 10 and while both the 8 and 10 fit me, I opted for the 10 to be a little more comfortable. Another great renting experience from Rent The Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2014
Casual Comfy!
This dress was super easy to wear... beautiful but also unforgettable! Everyone loved it! You can dress it up or down. I wore it to a party and love it. It fit like a glove and I have nothing negative to say.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
Lots of lace but color was unique
Fit was good.. A little loose but comfortable and flattering . I wished it was a little more fitting in the waist but otherwise perfect. Length was great too. I wore it with cream platforms and gold accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2014
Spring wedding flow
This dress was cool and comfortable with lots of room to move and dance! The lace was soft and it was not to structured through the waist, so it didn't poof out at the hips. It has pockets and the color was pretty for a spring wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
A hit with the right accessories
Dress fit really well, very comfortable, length is perfect for work functions. I felt that the dress desperately needed a belt where the 'ruffle' at the waist was, which is why I rated it at 4 stars. I made one by braiding some different ribbons together to match the shoes I wanted to wear, which transformed the dress to 5 stars. Overall I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2014
Fabulous, fun, comfortable and cool!
This dress was a last minute replacement recommended by the RTR stylist when my first and second choices did not fit. It was awesome! Perfect fit, pretty but not fussy, very flattering. A great choice for my afternoon housewarming party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
Looked like it had been worn too many times
Didn't end up wearing this one. It was slightly too big and it looked like it had been worn/washed one too many times. I would rent it again in a smaller size if I knew it wasn't going to be worn out though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 93
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
Beautiful color and design!
Great dress just had to be careful with a large chest since it is a deep and not wanting my bra to peek out. if there was such a thing as a size 7 it would have been perfect. Otherwise loved wearing this dress and SOOOOO comfortable. Wish I could have kept it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
May 11, 2014
Lace was too frayed to wear
It may have been the style, but I thought it looked too worn to wear. Loved the zipper in the back! Have a backup ready just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2014
Tired and limp
I tried this dress in two sizes and neither of them worked. One was a bit fresher than the other but both suffered from a lack of oomph. It may be the fabric used that just sort of lies there. The rough edging along the neckline and arms only adds to the impression that the dress has seen better days. The detailing on the bodice also gives it kind of a corset look that doesn't quite work.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 15, 2014
Comfortable!
I wore a size down in this dress and it looked much better than my usual size. This was incredibly comfortable and made me feel at ease and perfectly dressed at this ocean side wedding! I got lots of compliments on the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Lovely dress, a little low for busty girls...
This dress is a very pretty color in person, and is well-made. I overall liked it, but as a bustier girl (36D), the chest area was a little tight and I was a little uncomfortable with how low it was as I was at a family occasion. Beautiful dress, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
Colorful and Feminine
I wore this to my doctorate graduation and got a lot of compliments. It was comfortable and light under my gigantic graduation gown. I think it needed a belt to pull the look together but I didn't have time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor wedding or graduation
This was a really lovely dress. The color was gorgeous, and the lace overlay was beautiful and sturdy! I rented an 8 and a 6, and wore the 6 because the bodice was more fitted. The dress was a really great length too, which I find difficult as a tall girl. I wore this for my boyfriend's graduation, and it was the perfect dress for a day outdoors! I only wish the waistline hit a little bit lower on me (like it does with the model in the pic), otherwise I would have given the dress 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
I wore this dress for a work event Best of Party. Tons of compliments and super comfy to wear!
The dress runs a little big, so I was able to wear the 6 with room to spare. It was a perfect dress for an outdoor party, with the right amount of lace detailing. If you have a larger chest, the V-neck made for nice cleavage and the length was very modest. I paired it with a statement necklace and nude wedges, to not overpower the design. Overall a great pick and get ready to receive compliments all night in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2014
I wore this for a family celebration and got so many compliments all day!
Beautiful color, and a great mix of classy and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 28, 2014
Perfect dress for an outdoor NC wedding!
First of all, this dress is waaayyyy cuter and nicer in person than it looks in pictures--I thought it was going to be a little stretchy and almost jersey material underneath, but it was a super nice silky material. It didn't have too much give, but the dress literally fit me perfectly-- I didn't even try on the spare 4 that I got because the 6 fit me like a glove! It was appropriate for an outdoor wedding with grandparents etc. but still made me feel sexy. I'm a little heavier up top and it gave me the right amount of cleavage without making me look like a porn star. Highly recommend-- comfy, looked great and my boyfriend loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 30, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, and feminine
Wore this dress for my medical school graduation last May. Just special enough, the dress was my favorite shade of purple with very pretty feminine lace detail that fit the occasion perfectly without being overly dramatic. I felt very comfortable all day (both indoor and outdoor), easy to move, walk, and sit. Dress ran true to size. Great for girls like me with little waists and smaller up top, but bigger hips. Felt beautiful all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 1, 2014
Nice color and length
This dress actually looked nicer in person than it does in the model photo. The color is great and it has pretty lace and detailing. The backup size for the dress I ordered was damaged so they sent this instead, and I ended up wearing this because the length was better for me. It was a little tight in the bust for me (I was being flattened a bit), but the rest fit nicely. I wore it to a mostly daytime bachelorette celebration, but it transitioned to night nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
Lots of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for my high school graduation!
The length was a tad longer than I might have liked, but since I wore it underneath my grad gown for most of the event, it worked out nicely. The bust fit well, and in general the fit was good. The color was gorgeous and is perfect for summer events. I usually wear big earrings but opted for a statement necklace with the neckline of this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2014
Light, easy breezy lace dress
I rented this dress for a fall wedding with a "rustic soiree" theme. Now, I didn't know much about what that meant so I obviously went to Pinterest to figure it out, and from what I could tell it means a little bit country but a little bit classy - so I figured a nice lace dress that could work with cowboy boots (see third picture) would do the trick. I thought this dress was extremely comfortable. It also works well for my body type, or any body type that has a bigger bottom half as it gives a little bit of a flare/room. The length was perfect for me (I'm between 5'8'' and 5'9'' and I felt extremely comfortable with the length). It was a great dress to dance in as well (a must for a wedding). The things I think are important to note: the color and the detailing on the model photos are definitely different from real life. The lace of the fabric is clearly a different design, though still cute, I think it is a little less formal than the lace design presented on the model. The color is also more of a periwinkle instead of the purple shown on the model. I received a ton of compliments on this dress and had a blast in it. As with so many rent the runway dresses, I wish I owned it! But it worked perfect for the evening.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2014
beautiful lace dress!
Great dress! I'm usually more of an 8 in Rebecca Taylor dresses but because this wasn't form fitting the 6 worked. Pretty low cut in the front though fyi!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect!
Loved the fit of the dress! Fit me well in the chest, which is hard since I'm a 36DD. I thought it looked a little more casual in person, but with heels it was perfect. Got a lot of compliments. My only regret is that I can't buy it! :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2014
Gorgeous color and detail!
I wore this dress with cowboy boots to a backyard country themed wedding reception. The fit is perfect and the dress is super comfortable. The color and lace detail are amazing. Loved it and of course received TONS of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
June 18, 2014
I wore this dress at the rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for that event.
The dress is true to size. It was so comfortable. It was such a great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
Wore this for my and my fiance's couples shower.
Great fit and very comfortable!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2014
Wish this dress worked better :(
This dress looks SO cute on the model and in other members' photos, but it looked like it was made for a child when I put it on. I'm 5'9", slender (about 135), I'm a small 34C, and I guess I just have a small waist. I ordered a 2 and a 4. When I put it on first, I thought it was cute, but was cut short. I tried it on a second time and thankfully looked in a mirror, it just looked so awkward on me. The waist hit just a couple inches below my bustling, and it was too wide (both sizes). It gave my no definition in my midsection, like it does on the model and other pictures. It was also super tight in the arm hole-area. Maybe it's made for a shorter, thicker person? My rib cage area is thin, but not that thin… I honestly feel like there was something wrong with the dress (in both sizes). Sad, but will not be my last rental from RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
June 28, 2014
Loved this dress! Flattering and comfortable!
I rented the 10 and 12, wore the 10, but almost could have used the 8. It was a little loose on my stomach, but it fit great on top and as a taller person, I wouldn't have wanted it any shorter. Forgiving fabric and design so I was comfortable all night and on the dance floor! Would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2014
The size two of the dress I originally ordered was unavailable so RTR sent me this style instead.
So I wore this dress in the size 2 and was very happy with it. Got lots of compliments! Gave a 4 The size two of the dress I originally ordered was unavailable so RTR sent me this style instead. I'm so glad they did too! The size 4 of the original dress fit fine overall but was just a tad too short for my liking for an outdoor wedding (wind would have been an issue). So I wore this dress in the size 2 and was very happy with it. Got lots of compliments! Gave a 4 instead of 5 star review simply because it was a little snug up top. A 4 in it probably would have been perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 8, 2014
So cute and comfy!
I use RTR quite frequently and wasn't too excited about this dress because it didn't seem to have any "wow factor" to me, but wanted to rent it as it fit the bill for a conservative/casual outdoor family wedding. However, I was blown away, I actually LOVED this dress. It fit like a glove and was so comfortable! I really just felt great in it! I would rent it again in a heartbeat! It is absolutely the perfect dress for any wedding guest! I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
July 13, 2014
Love knowing I have a fun dress to wear!
I love RTR and as always it was a pleasure! But this particular dress, while a beautiful color, looked like it had seen better days. It also was a slightly strange fit in the bodice-made for a short torso. Not as figure flattering as others sold by RTR.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 14, 2014
Fit perfectly - very easy dress for a wedding
Fit very well, very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 6, 2014
Fun and comfy!
This was a very pretty and comfortable dress, and I loved wearing it. It was a lot lower in the chest than I anticipated or was comfortable with, so if you are more endowed in that area, a little warning. Sorry for the bad picture, I didn't want to include myself or family.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2014
Fun casual dress
Definitely runs a little big-- I'm normally on the 6 side of the 4-6 range, and even the 4 was big. Adorable dress-- flirty, fun, beautiful color. Definitely seemed more casual in person than it did online. Was back-up for my engagement photos and didn't wear it because I loved my original, but I would wear it for date night or a daytime event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
July 27, 2014
Great summer wedding dress!
This dress was very comfortable. It fits well in a bigger bust but also works on a smaller bust. This dress runs big so I downsized and if fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress runs a little big. I usually run between a 6 and an 8, and the 6 fit like a glove. Lightweight and comfortable. I chose to cinch this dress with a gold belt and I rented some gold bangles to go with it. I was sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
August 19, 2014
Reviews suggested to order a size down but this dress has a fitted waist and small bust .
Very pretty dress and I would have loved to wear it to the Rehearsal dinner. Not meant for apple shapes as the waist is very fitted and the top is not designed for full figured busts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2014
Great wedding.
Dress had a flattering fit but looked a bit more casual in person than in the picture
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2014
Pretty color
I liked the color of this dress, but the fit was just not for me. The waist was too high on my body, and it was a little short. The lace is also not as crisp as on the model, it has more frayed edges at the seams.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2014
Fun and flowy.
I rented this for a June wedding. It was fun and flowy. I felt it needed a belt though because the material where the skirt connects looked unfinished.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×