Teacup and Saucer Dress

$40 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be ready for tea time in this adorable lace dress by Rebecca Taylor. The gorgeous color and easy shape is fit for a queen! To complete this party look, add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Deco Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Periwinkle lace (71% cotton, 29% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. V-back. Exposed back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
155 reviews
Fit
Large53
True to Size85
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
Perfect Wedding Attire!
I loved this dress. Super comfortable, the color was amazing, showed off just enough cleavage. Perfect for my best friend's wedding rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
Comfortable and pretty - not sure it was the best choice for me.
I didn't love this as much as I thought I would. I had heard it ran large, but my usual size (8) fit pretty well. It's very pretty and quite comfortable, but the waistline felt high, and it seemed to hit me in an unflattering place. I felt wider than I am - like I was accenting my "new mom tummy." I have a larger chest, so the V gave some cleavage, so I wouldn't have been comfortable at a family function but it was fine for a bridal shower. The lining does ride up when I sat, but the lace covers it well. I don't think I'd rent this again but it worked fine for the event.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2014
Ordered this a few days before a wedding and received it quickly and ready to wear!
The color is beautiful and dress has a flattering fit. Dress does run a but big so I ended up wearing the smaller backup size I ordered instead of my true size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable style!
Even though many reviews said it ran large I felt to go with my true size because of my bust size. It was much prettier in person and the color is like a blue periwinkle. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2014
Really comfortable, fun and flirty dress!
I wore this for my second engagement shoot dress, and loved it! The color is a bit more blue than purple, but i was comfortable and easy to walk around in. The design was really fun all over the dress. Just a note - the v-neck hits low and you may show more boob than you intend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2014
Color, texture, unique bodice details
Wore this to our friends' field/ranch wedding. The 6 & 4 were very close in fit, wore the 4 and the waist was not snug on me. I got several compliments, my fiancé said I looked really beautiful (photo doesn't do it justice, we took it the morning after the event) and it was super comfortable for walking, sitting, eating and dancing all afternoon/night. The dress was effortless, score!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 10, 2014
I LOVED the color of this dress! And the lace was gorgeous.
The fit was perfect, literally like it was made for me. The fabric was comfortable and the cut was very flattering. Great for an outdoor summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
Beautiful color
My first dress didn't fit so RTR had to overnight this one to me. They saved the day! It is a beautiful, bright color in person. The lace is very pretty. I have a more athletic or straight body type so I might have benefited from a belt to accentuate my waist but it fit perfectly otherwise. Easy to wear and comfortable. No special undergarments required.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 5, 2014
So comfortable. Wore it as a bridesmaid. Lots of compliments, great for dancing!!
I ordered the 4, but wore the 6. It was a little less fitted, but fit better up top (i'm a D cup) perfect V in front and back, can be worn with any bra. Not too short and not too long. Really a perfect dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2014
Fantastic color and super comfortable
Such a great dress! Weddings can turn into long days so, it was nice to have a dress I didn't have to think about. I loved the exposed gold zipper on the back, the dress length and of course the color! Would have liked the waist to hit a little lower bit, no big deal. I would wear this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2014
Loved the color and length--perfect for dancing! Very unique!
Dress fits nicely, while showing a little cleavage. However the material below the bust can be a bit looser than the others, I can see why some choose to pair it with a belt! I also ordered an 8 and that fit but the 10 allowed me to be more comfortable while sitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2014
Fun and flowy.
I rented this for a June wedding. It was fun and flowy. I felt it needed a belt though because the material where the skirt connects looked unfinished.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2014
Pretty color
I liked the color of this dress, but the fit was just not for me. The waist was too high on my body, and it was a little short. The lace is also not as crisp as on the model, it has more frayed edges at the seams.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2014
Just a fun family wedding, good drinks, and dancing.
The dress is so adorable, and it fits just like it says it will. The only thing is I added a black belt to it. otherwise looks great with wedges!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 25, 2014
Pretty & Comfortable!
I wore this dress for a Bat Mitzvah and i thought it was perfect for the occasion! It was very comfortable, the color was gorgeous and the lace detailing made the dress really pretty. Like other reviews, this dress also ran a little big on me so i ended up wearing the 0 rather than the 2. I would definitely order a size smaller for your free size. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2014
Great wedding.
Dress had a flattering fit but looked a bit more casual in person than in the picture
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2014
Nice flow for a warm summer day.
Generally roomy fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
August 19, 2014
Reviews suggested to order a size down but this dress has a fitted waist and small bust .
Very pretty dress and I would have loved to wear it to the Rehearsal dinner. Not meant for apple shapes as the waist is very fitted and the top is not designed for full figured busts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2014
Great dress in a great color!
Fit was true to size, maybe even a little big. Color was brighter in person and perfect for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2014
Perfect dress for outdoor wedding
After watching other reviewers I decided to rent a size down, and I'm so glad I did -- I wore the 6 (had also gotten an 8 to try). It fit me like a glove! I am pretty curvy but short, and this dress was so flattering. I got so many compliments all night long! Perfect for an outdoor wedding this summer, absolutely lovely color and great material. Loved this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress runs a little big. I usually run between a 6 and an 8, and the 6 fit like a glove. Lightweight and comfortable. I chose to cinch this dress with a gold belt and I rented some gold bangles to go with it. I was sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2014
pretty color!
I loved the color of this dress. it looks better in person than it does in photos though. My only complaint with this dress is that I felt like I had to keep tugging on it to make sure my chest was covered.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
July 27, 2014
Great summer wedding dress!
This dress was very comfortable. It fits well in a bigger bust but also works on a smaller bust. This dress runs big so I downsized and if fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2014
The dress was nice but looked faded, like it had been worn to many times by previous users.
Thankfully RTR credited my account because I wasn't satisfied with the condition of this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 22, 2014
Perfect dress for an outdoor graduation!
It fit perfectly and was a pretty color. The only thing I didn't like was the bust area- unless you have a larger cup size, this dress makes you look saggy :( great dress for bustier ladies, not me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2014
Fun casual dress
Definitely runs a little big-- I'm normally on the 6 side of the 4-6 range, and even the 4 was big. Adorable dress-- flirty, fun, beautiful color. Definitely seemed more casual in person than it did online. Was back-up for my engagement photos and didn't wear it because I loved my original, but I would wear it for date night or a daytime event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 14, 2014
Fit perfectly - very easy dress for a wedding
Fit very well, very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
July 13, 2014
Love knowing I have a fun dress to wear!
I love RTR and as always it was a pleasure! But this particular dress, while a beautiful color, looked like it had seen better days. It also was a slightly strange fit in the bodice-made for a short torso. Not as figure flattering as others sold by RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 8, 2014
So cute and comfy!
I use RTR quite frequently and wasn't too excited about this dress because it didn't seem to have any "wow factor" to me, but wanted to rent it as it fit the bill for a conservative/casual outdoor family wedding. However, I was blown away, I actually LOVED this dress. It fit like a glove and was so comfortable! I really just felt great in it! I would rent it again in a heartbeat! It is absolutely the perfect dress for any wedding guest! I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect dress for our engagement photos!
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I wanted something to go with our color scheme (plum and gray) and this dress was perfect! It was lightweight, which was perfect for our beach setting and the colors of the sun setting behind us. Absolutely would rent this again and love RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2014
The size two of the dress I originally ordered was unavailable so RTR sent me this style instead.
So I wore this dress in the size 2 and was very happy with it. Got lots of compliments! Gave a 4 The size two of the dress I originally ordered was unavailable so RTR sent me this style instead. I'm so glad they did too! The size 4 of the original dress fit fine overall but was just a tad too short for my liking for an outdoor wedding (wind would have been an issue). So I wore this dress in the size 2 and was very happy with it. Got lots of compliments! Gave a 4 instead of 5 star review simply because it was a little snug up top. A 4 in it probably would have been perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 28, 2014
Loved this dress! Flattering and comfortable!
I rented the 10 and 12, wore the 10, but almost could have used the 8. It was a little loose on my stomach, but it fit great on top and as a taller person, I wouldn't have wanted it any shorter. Forgiving fabric and design so I was comfortable all night and on the dance floor! Would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2014
Wish this dress worked better :(
This dress looks SO cute on the model and in other members' photos, but it looked like it was made for a child when I put it on. I'm 5'9", slender (about 135), I'm a small 34C, and I guess I just have a small waist. I ordered a 2 and a 4. When I put it on first, I thought it was cute, but was cut short. I tried it on a second time and thankfully looked in a mirror, it just looked so awkward on me. The waist hit just a couple inches below my bustling, and it was too wide (both sizes). It gave my no definition in my midsection, like it does on the model and other pictures. It was also super tight in the arm hole-area. Maybe it's made for a shorter, thicker person? My rib cage area is thin, but not that thin… I honestly feel like there was something wrong with the dress (in both sizes). Sad, but will not be my last rental from RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
Wore this for my and my fiance's couples shower.
Great fit and very comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2014
Comfortable. Casual, yet fancy enough for a afternoon/evening wedding.
Runs large, but fit very well. Showed enough cleavage without being inappropriate. I'm only sad I didn't take better and more pictures to show it off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2014
Comfortable and beautiful color
I wore this for my second annual 29th birthday dinner with my husband and brand new 6 week old baby girl. Usually wear a 6, but just had a baby so I am obviously not rocking that size. Color was pretty, cut was nice, fabric a little scratchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
June 18, 2014
I wore this dress at the rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for that event.
The dress is true to size. It was so comfortable. It was such a great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2014
Gorgeous color and detail!
I wore this dress with cowboy boots to a backyard country themed wedding reception. The fit is perfect and the dress is super comfortable. The color and lace detail are amazing. Loved it and of course received TONS of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2014
Very casual
I didn't notice this in the picture but the seam at the waist is unfinished and gives the dress a very casual feel. Appropriate for Taylor Swift concerts but not much else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect!
Loved the fit of the dress! Fit me well in the chest, which is hard since I'm a 36DD. I thought it looked a little more casual in person, but with heels it was perfect. Got a lot of compliments. My only regret is that I can't buy it! :-)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×