Ruffle Waterfall Dress

$36 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable one shoulder Rebecca Taylor dress for a beautiful summer day! It is fun and flirty for a shopping trip with your girlfriends or first date with a special someone. Pair it with a simple cuff like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gray silk chiffon with raised dots. One shoulder neckline with pleated ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from top of shoulder to hem.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size39
Small3
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
June 29, 2015
Bad experience.
This dress was made of very flimsy material and not appropriate for the wedding I was attending. Overall, I was not satisfied with the dress and did not wear it.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 11, 2015
I was the maid of honor for my best friend's wedding and got lots of compliments on this dress :)
The top fit perfect but the bottom of the dress was a little tight. If I had worn the 8 I was drowning in the top. Otherwise I thought it fit perfect :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
Fun and flirty!
Loved the color,style and overall fit on this dress. A word of caution, I wore this for for a family photo and the waist line kept going it up, it looked like I had an extra belly roll at times in the picture- nothing a little photoshop can't fix. Other than that, it fit great and fun and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2015
Cute and comfortable
Cute, light-weight dress that's great for summer. I'm normally a 6, but the 6 wasn't available so I got a 4 and an 8. The 4 was definitely too tight and the 8 was a little loose but worked fine. I think the 6 would've been perfect. Loved how comfortable the dress was, but thought it looked a little more casual in person than online. Might be cute with a thin belt to cover the elastic around the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
Stunning!
This was my first experience with RTR and can't wait to rent my next dress! This dress was perfect for the evening wedding I attended at the end of September. I received so many compliments. To quote my husband, "you look hot!"
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 13, 2014
Wore as a bridesmaid dress--Loved it because mine was different than everyone else's dress!
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress, the bride requested gray chiffon. I loved it because mine was different than everyone else's dress. I got a lot of compliments on it, and it was super comfortable. It did have a couple of minor stains on the skirt, but nothing majorly noticeable unless you study it up close, and definitely not noticeable at an evening wedding. Overall, it was a perfect dress for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2014
Cute & Fun Party Dress
I thought this dress was really cute. I will say that the dress I got was a little beat up, the waterfall ruffles were sort of falling off; however, I fixed it no problem with a safety pin and I definitely don't think you could tell. It was also a little tighter in the hips than I was expecting though I feel sure if I had gone up a size it would have been too big in the bust. I did LOVE hte color and fabric though! Overall, it was another happy rental experience from RTR, with a cute dress and lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Darling & different!
This dress EXCEEDED my expectations. Loved the material - perfect to be comfortable & chic at an outdoor wedding. I paired mine with a beaded belt and matte satin rose wrap and was just thrilled with the outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2014
Rent the Runway = Awesome. Dress = eh.. underwhelmed
The dress arrived ripped, I contacted RTR stylist by e mail they responded in 20 mins. and had a new dress at my front door in under 24 hours since the first contact. Super Impressed! The Dress: I had to find a grey dress for a wedding I was in very last min. Found this one and gave the bride options she picked this one. This dress will look WONDERFUL for people who are very naturally thin and can wear clothes well. People who may have "normal" female bodies might want to order a back up. This dress material is very thin and unforgiving. The dress length is shorter than it appears on the model on me. It could be because I have a butt. I ordered a 4 my jeans size) and an 8 (because there wasn't a 6, the next size up). I'm really happy I got the 8 for the length. Overall, it's a cute dress, but my body type I could have picked a better style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 25, 2014
I did not wear this dress.
I ended up not wearing it, It was too small up top and tight, and I am not large up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
Ended up wearing a different dress but this one was awesome, too!
This was a backup dress since the alternate size for my first pick wasn't available. It ended up fitting fine so I didn't wear this one but had tried it on and it was super cute and flattering. Next time I will find a reason to wear two dresses in one day :)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
March 24, 2014
Did not wear this dress!
I really loved this dress when I stumbled upon it in my search and immediately decided it was the dress I wanted to order for an upcoming wedding. I received both a size 0 and 2 and neither fit. The dress has a lining underneath that is a little snug, but not uncomfortable. The part of the dress that was a deal breaker was the top is very large. Even in the 0, it was too big up top which just made the dress look frumpy. It is definitely NOT the right dress for someone who has a small bust with any figure/hips. I was so so bummed that it didn't fit and I couldn't wear a RTR dress to the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 1, 2014
Cute and fun party dress
Looked cute but didn't make any heads turn. It was cool and light for an August party. The accents on the shoulder needed a little steam to perk up. You should definitely pair with a statement bracelet or bag.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 8, 2013
"Flattering, classy and comfortable!"
This was my second RTR experience, and I loved both! This dress is flirty and classy. Great if you want to show off your upper body and hide your hips! I wore this to a wedding, and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 9, 2013
Love this dress!
It's a fun but still beautiful and classy dress. It was perfect for the outdoor wedding I attended at a winery. I love the color and texture of the dress. The fit was great. I received so many compliments. It was comfortable and light for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
Unflattering Waistline
I ordered this dress as a back up. My primary dress was too small in both sizes, but this dress (in a size 2) was much too large! The waist was huge, droopy, and lumpy - really unflattering. Other review this dress positively, so maybe the elastic in my particular dress was overly stretched? Either way, it was much too big on me. That said, so impressed with the RTR stylists for overnighting me another dress in time for my event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2013
It was a lot of fun to wear
The dress was fun to wear. I liked the ruffles on the one shoulder, and the texture of the dress gives you something more to look at. Its comfortable, and the material is light and its easy to move around in. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and was able to fit in both. I ended up choosing size 4 just because it had a little more give and was a little more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Such a gorgeous, flowy dress!
I rented this dress for my sister's wedding (I was a bridesmaid, but we all wore different dresses). The first thing I noticed was how soft and flowy the fabric was. It fit true-to-size, and I had no complaints.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2013
Great party dress!
I loved the color and the texture of this dress. The one shoulder design was really easy to wear too. I only gave 4 stars due to the grease-looking stain on the side of the dress. No one else noticed but I knew it was there :( I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress and the elastic at the waist made me feel skinnier through the middle. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2013
Looked adorable and fit perfect!
This dress fit perfect and was extremely comfortable. The fabric was light and perfect for a night of dancing. I paired the dress with bright coral shoes and a matching purse to give the grey a pop of color for spring. I loved the dress so much that when everyone changed to go to the hotel bar after the reception, I left my dress on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2013
Great lightweight material
Lightweight material and very comfortable. It would be perfect for a spring/summer wedding or date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 21, 2013
really looks good on you, but I have to use body tape for chest area
like it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2013
Forgiving
I wore this backup dress to a semi-formal event. I struggle to wear dresses without tailoring, so if that is your problem, this dress is quite flexible in the fit. It was large, not the most flattering, and the fabric felt fairly low quality. I wouldn't rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 10, 2013
ok
it was ok, didn't love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2013
Perfect bridesmaid dress
My best friend got married and thought we should try RTR for the bridesmaid dresses and it all worked out! The dresses fit us perfectly, short or tall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2012
It was amazing not having to think about what to wear.
I had been eyeing this dress for years and just never bought it. The fabric is so pretty with the subtle little dots and the ruffles up top are so delicate and fall beautifully. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 2 was a little tight on my hips and the 4 was a little big in the bust. So I would say the top runs large and the bottom runs about true to size. I never really fit into 2s up top since I wear a 32/34D, but the 2 fit me just right in the bust. I would definitely recommend this dress for a party, outdoor wedding, date, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
November 24, 2012
Super Comfortable
Very light fabric, has some stretch to it overall easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
Formal and Flirty
I rented this dress to wear to my friend's wedding where I was doing a reading. It was perfect. the fabric gave a formal feel and hung beautifully, and the shoulder detail made the dress fun and flirty. I would absolutely rent this dres again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2012
I looked awesome in the dress and got compliments all night. 10/10
Fit was great, the fabric was AWESOME, and overall, I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 24, 2012
Loved the color and texture of this dress.
I am very petite and this dress was a little large in the bust area. I was able to wear it anyways.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2012
Getting compliments on the dress!
I enjoyed wearing this dress to an evening wedding. The ruffles were definitely different but weren't too odd or distracting. The fabric is pretty thin so would be OK in warmer weather. The dress fit perfectly, but the elastic waist might have made my middle look larger. I find problems with dresses in my hip area but this flowed nicely, and didn't ride up too high when sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2012
Cute and comfortable!
Got tons of compliments on this dress. Fits smaller at the bust. The cinching in the middle isn't the greatest for those with a bit of pudge around the mid-section because it tends to ride up quite a bit above the hips, but the length was long enough that it didn't look bad at all. My date loved it and it was comfortable to sit and dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2012
Great dress, just not quite right for me.
This is a beautiful dress, but just didn't fit me quite right. The material is a bit static-y, and makes it cling to your legs and torso. Still carrying a little bit of my post-baby weight (even though my baby is two!) left me with a little more belly-button being visible then I'd like. Also the beautiful shoulder detail stopped right at my mid-line drawing more attention to my cavernous navel :) I think a slimmer would have helped, but I was in Napa and it was way too hot for one. I had also ordered a back-up dress that worked better on my body so I wore that instead. If I didn't have another dress, I certainly would have worn this one - I just didn't feel quite right in it. I would absolutely recommend this dress though - the detail is beautiful and it feels so light on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
This is my first time using Rent the Runway and I LOVED the whole experience - couldn't be easier.
The dress fit me perfectly. One note though : I could see how someone with longs legs might find that the dress is a little too short for certain events but luckily I'm short!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2012
Cute and flattering!
I loved this dress & got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2012
Versatile and floaty.
I rented this for a high school graduation and to attend a show in New York the same weekend. The dress traveled well was comfortable and I felt so elegant. I loved the dress so much that I shopped around and purchased it on ebay! I cannot recommend this dress enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Didn't fit the occasion
I got this dress as a backup for a cocktail party fundraiser for the nonprofit I work for. It fit well and was cute, but felt more appropriate for a wedding than for a professional function - primarily because of the length and how light the fabric was. I would definitely rent this again for a wedding though!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2012
My first rental was a hit!
This was my first RTR experience, and it was a great one! I rented this dress for a wedding. Only a size 8 was available (both the 6 and 10 were unavailable as back ups) so I was a bit nervous about the fit. Once I tried it on,I knew it would be a fun dress for the event I had. Material is a bit see-through and even though I'm 5'4, it was a little on the short side. But other than that no complaints. I have a large bust and had no problem wearing a strapless bra with the dress. as the dress does have some stretching room. Received lotsof cmpliments on th dress and referred a lot of people to the site. Thanks RTR for making my first experience a great one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2012
Too short for a formal affair.
I really loved this dress, but wore the other option that I rented because of the length. Typically, all the dresses are a little longer on me at 5'6" than on the 5'10" model, but I felt like this was shorter. I even sized up! The dress was so flattering, but again, just not appropriate to be sitting in for a wedding. I might rent it again for a less formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2012
Perfect for a wedding
Very cute dress. The waist fell right above my hips and the hem hit at about 2.5 inches above my knees. A little shorter than I thought it would be, but it worked out fine. The detail at the shoulder was very eye catching and the bottom was easy to dance in. I recommend wearing a flesh colored strapless bra, as the dress material is very delicate to the touch/thin. My accessories were dark silver/black and my shoes were grey.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×