Rebecca Taylor

Pink Rosette Tie Dress

$50 rental
$315 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a wedding to attend? Or first date? Rent this Rebecca Taylor one shoulder rosette dress. A feminine color and style you wont regret. Add a contrasting pair of earrings for a great overall look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room in skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band and tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room in skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta silk crepe de chine(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Rosette detail at shoulder. Tie waist. Front pockets. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 43
Large 11
Photos 28
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

I loved the reactions from my friends while I was wearing this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for my sorority's semi formal! It was cut in a flattering way for someone with a full bust, and was not too short so tall girls this dress will still be appropriate! I was debating wearing it with black tights, this is another good option since the dress is very thin and somewhat transparent! Overall a great dress!
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 13, 2011

The dress is so light and pretty, and the color is stunning!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am normally a size 4, but wore my back up size 2 because I have found that with Rebecca Taylor dresses, I tend to have to go a size down. Even as a size 2, there was plenty of room to move, but that definitely wasn't a bad thing! The top was a bit more roomy than I was expecting, but I definitely don't think it makes you look bigger than you are.The dress was the perfect length for me being shorter and the color is gorgeous. Kept getting compliments, especially because so many people at the party were wearing black, so I stood out!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

no one else had anything like this!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this dress for for a black tie optional new years eve party in dc. dressed up with sparkly shoes and gold jewelry it was absolutely perfect. fabric is gorgeous, fit is comfortable but flattering. i highly recommend this!
BZTX
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 5, 2012

Everything- RTR is fabulous. :-)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great, flattering fit. Gorgeous dress, all around!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 3, 2012

This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely use this website again! Couldn't be any easier.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a fun dress! Everyone wore pink to my party, but I still felt like I stood out in this beautiful dress! Roomy enough for my bust and hips and the belt cinched my waist perfectly.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 7, 2012

perfect dress to meet the boyfriends parents

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
...but the fabric is super thin and tends to wrinkle
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2012

Love spending time with my closest friends - especially at another friend's wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just right for a summer wedding this July. I debated between the two colors avaible, but am very happy that I went with this color. It runs a bit large - I ordered the 4 and 6 and wore the 4, but wish I would have had the 2 to wear. This dress was comfortable for a hot summer day!
Tayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 29, 2012

I wore this to my sorority's formal and it fit great! I thought it might be too short because the model is so tall, but it was fine! Highly recommended!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority's formal and it fit great! I thought it might be too short because the model is so tall, but it was fine! Highly recommended!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

So comfortable!!!! Great dress for the summer!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my cousin's bridal shower (she rented her dress too in the pic). We swear by rent the runway! I will forever go this route when I need a dress! Dress fit great, it had a lot of stretch to it (no zipper) you just pulled it over your head. Silk, light fabric and was the perfect length on me!
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented this dress, in this color, twice. I wore it once for a wedding and a second time for my own bachelorette party. I love it so much I've considered buying it. Its very comfortable and looks great. I'm planning on renting the green version for an upcoming event. I usually wear a 6 but, depending on the cut of the dress, can sometimes where a 4. I wouldn't say this dress runs big, but I was able to get away with wearing the 4.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 20, 2012

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party in NYC. She also used RTR for her HErve Leger dress! That night we went sailing, to a comedy club and out dancing, and it was a great dress for all three. It worked great with both flats and heels. Before I wore it, a small rosette fell off the dress, but it didn't take away from the overall look of the dress. Thanks RTR!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Great for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very light and comfortable to wear all night.
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Large, but comfortable

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Used this as my back-up dress and it was so cute I almost wore it instead of my main dress! Unfortunately it was not formal enough for the occasion I was going to. It's a very bright color and would make a great party dress. I've got wide hips so the cinching kept riding up high on my waist, but otherwise quite comfortable. I'm 5'6" and it hit about 2 inches higher than my knees, not quite as short as seen in the picture.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2012

Great dress- easy to dance in!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding with blue pumps- got so many compliments on it. It's figure flattering, easy to wear and great color. Order your back up size one size smaller- I could have work a size down but there was a small stain on the size 10
Dona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2012

Beautiful dress but unfortunately the back up size did not come and I couldn't wear it:(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Super cute, but is very short. I would have worn the back up size, which was one size up to make it longer!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

I want to own this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous about how bright this dress might be, since photos are never 100% accurate. Turns out it's very close to Big Spender nail polish by Essie - it's a bold purplish pink but not crazy bright, and the dress was flattering on my pale skin tone. Perfect for an outdoor wedding on the beach. It's was pretty short on me and I could wear a normal strapless bra. I rented several dresses for this destination wedding and this was by far my favorite. Can't find it anywhere online so I am going to cross my fingers for the RTR sample sale!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

The dress made me feel great!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and it complimented my body shape well.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Dec 17, 2012

Not For Me

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in two sizes in hopes of wearing it to a summer wedding, however it just did not work on me at all. Both the 8 and 10 were essentially the same length which was way too short without tights/nylons. I thought the material was a bit thin and the dress just did not drape on me the way it does in pictures. It would probably be great for smaller and/or shorter ladies. I loved the color, wish it worked out.
Kinsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

I received SO many compliments wearing this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight in the hips and thigh area so I probably could have gone a size up. However, it was actually very comfortable. I loved the color on me; it suited my personality.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

great dress, simple & a fun color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits true to size
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

Fun and flirty - unfortunately damaged!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Normally I wear a size 2, but I think this ran a little small and short. It would be a cute daytime dress with wedges/booties or could also be dressed up with heels and accessories. This was my backup dress, and I didn't end up wearing it because it was also missing some of the rosettes - it only had 3 of them and looked funny!
Me
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Loved the color, but...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The hip area was a little big on me, maybe because I don't really have any. I had to size down for the dress to fit better.
Alvine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Beautiful dress!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress on a date with my hubby while on the cruise! Loved it. Fits perfectly and its flattering. I would rent it again. Rent the run way never fails to deliver!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

I wore this dress for a Rent the Runway trunk show and I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly, but the material was a lot thinner than I thought it would be.
Jacki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Beautiful dress, great customer service, so easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, very flattering - tons of compliments. I loved the fit and color. Only thing to note is that the dress is not lined. Would definitely rent again!
erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding on the beach. The color was beautiful, but the dress was much shorter than I was prepared for. It felt too short to wear with the 3 inch heels I had, and had to constantly pull it down. I would rent it again, but probably for a different occasion.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 12, 2013

Cute, but nothing too exciting.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a fantastic color, but I didn't like the material. It somehow felt cheap. The pockets were a great touch, and I got a ton of compliments! It was really comfortable and lightweight.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2013

Impromptu Valentine's date dress - lovely color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Be sure you have a good strapless bra handy!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2013

Cute, fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and really liked the way the dress fit. I also liked the lightweight silk fabric. Overall a very cute, fun dress and easy to dance in!
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2013

Great color, great dress, and great service!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting and I am now such a big fan of the whole website. I was worried I would have to get the dress dry cleaned after it had been in the mail, but it was neatly stored in a garment bag, and this silk dress only had some minor wrinkles. This dress was a jewel color that I think would be universally flattering. It was a smidge short on me for a family wedding, but I was able to dance in it easily, which was great :)
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Sweet dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress, the color was fabulous, the cut was cute, the rosettes were sweet and I wore it for my grad school graduation and beach party afterward. It wasn't necessarily too short, but I do think it hit me higher up than it was supposed to, which made it a little bit tighter around the thighs than it should have been. The tie is very helpful for cinching the waist to make it more flattering, and while it does wrinkle, a little steaming beforehand and the wrinkles fell right out. They weren't noticeable at all. I needed something that would work for two separate settings, and this dress fit the bill. Glad I rented it.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

It fit beautifully! And it even had pockets!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it more than once throughout my graduation weekend. The pockets were awesome because I could hide my phone during graduation. I also got a million compliments on it! It was super easy to send back and I even got a little goodie bag when I opened my box! Thanks RTR for helping make my graduation weekend beautiful!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

I LOVED this dress! Wore it to a summer wedding and it was perfect. I felt beautiful in it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect length, and I was able to boogie all night with worrying about my skirt riding up. The color was beautiful-- It was bright enough to grab attention while still being classy. I'm not very busty so I was worried there would be extra room up top but it was actually very flattering. I loved this dress. Overall it was a great experience and I can't wait to rent again for my next event! Thanks RTR!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect for outdoor summer wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of complements on this dress! It was very comfortable and the color was great. Would recommend renting this one.
Gilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 5, 2013

super cute dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for our one year anniversary date and it was perfect! The color was really fun and summery. The length was kind of short but not bad. I ended up wearing a belt with it to get more structure.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

cute, light dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer afternoon wedding and it worked out great! I'm between sizes 0 and 2 and I always order two sizes just in case. The 2 wasn't available but thankfully the 0 ended up working out perfect and was very comfortable. The material was very light. My dress didn't come with the belt but I don't think it made a big difference. Loved the pretty color and I contrasted it with a turquoise necklace.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Very Thin Fabric: not for the Winter Time

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in October because I thought the color was very Fall-like and I could wear it with black tights to "warm up the look" a bit. I was suprized that the dress is VERY thin, VERY staticky and VERY see through. I enjoyed wearing it, but I would have felt very uncomfortable not wearing any tights under it. I paired it with a gold belt (the tie belt wasn't delivered in the package), black tights and Turquoise earings. If you wear tights or spanks under this dress, be sure you tuck a "static guard" bottle in your purse: you'll have to use it every few hours.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Nice, but didn't love

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was cute, but didn't sit very well on me personally.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

The Perfect Summer Dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer wedding and it was perfect!! The color is very complimenting to my olive skin and the material is nice and light which was perfect for a hot, outdoor wedding!!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Jun 16, 2014

Felt glamorous all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Gorgeous color and sophisticated fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×