Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

642 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 246
Large 370
Photos 562
Tiffanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Lots of Compliments!!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very effortless to wear. I got lots of compliments on the dress. It flowed very nicely when walking, and for someone who is 5'9 the extra length on the dress was great. I wore it with 3" heels and the dress was the perfect length, just be mindful when sitting. The bust of the dress was very secure which is great for a bustier girl like me. Basically this dress kills and I was the best dressed person at my event.
Kelly
Age: 18
May 6, 2014

Loved the dress wore the smaller size. Got a ton of compliments and it was extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, dark dark navy blue. The sequins are very high quality, don't look tacky. Their is a little frill on the dress that almost makes it look like the stitching is coming out but it is pretty. I am 5'7 and wore 4.5 inch heels and it was the perfect length. The fabric is light and there is a lot of it at the bottom making it fall very nicely!
breanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 6, 2014

My dress was totally different from every other girl there, and I felt totally beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little big up too and I did have to hold it up when I was dancing, so I suggest getting a size smaller than what you were. It was the perfect length with my heels so I was very happy with that!
megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 8, 2014

the dress made this night perfect

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'10 and the long fit perfectly !! Side note that I did not wear heels though, but I did try it on with 5 1/2 inch heels and it was still long enough. I received so many compliments and I loved the dress so much! It was extremely comfortable. Renting was extremely easy and I cannot wait to do it again!! I actually just received my next dress and I was typing this. But I would recommend this for any formal type of event, I wore it to my sorority formal which was at a country club. I think this is fancy yet casual enough for any party/ wedding/ formal event that you have !! just get ready for the compliments !!
Larissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
May 8, 2014

I LOVED the dress! The long was REALLY long on me. Tons of compliments.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The long was REALLY long, make sure you have a few heel height options and I felt the dress ran a bit big. I was pulling up the top from time to time. Overall, I loved the dress.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
May 8, 2014

The continuous compliments had me blushing all night long.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great! I ordered the R2 and R4 knowing I was a size R4 typically. The R2 did fit, however it hugged my body too tight and I ended up looking bigger in the 2 than in the 4. However, don't be afraid to size down if you are getting a second dress because the dress does have an elastic back so it hugs you perfectly! This dress has A LOT of fabric so you look like a floating princess all night long. Also, the compliments on this dress DO NOT STOP. I was told that I stole the show for the evening!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014

Twirling is unBELIEVEable in this gown! Perfect for any affair, I LOVED this for my Gatsby prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wonderful to wear! Sparkles, the sequins are to die. Allows room for you to have dinner, and not see the bloat (Imperial waistline, I thank you for letting me have that slice of pizza before prom!)
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 10, 2014

This was my first time using RTR and it was an awesome experience. This dress is perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! It runs pretty large though. I never wear a size 2, but the 2 was actually a little big on me! The dress is long, flowy, and awesome!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2014

Without a doubt the most beautiful dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. It was very flowy and flattering. It was very fun to dance in, and it was the perfect length with flat sandals. The sequins were gorgeous, not over the top at all, and the zipper was easy to manage. Unfortunately, because the back is really stretchy, it kept falling down when I tried to dance. I had to hold it up with one hand throughout many parts of the night. The 4R didn't fit in the bust, so I had to stick with the 6R. My other complaint would be that there was another girl wearing the same dress. This is a really popular dress, so be prepared to have others in it too! That being said, I can't imagine a more beautiful dress.
Maddie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2014

The pictures in the dress were beautiful, definitely made my night.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is perfect, it is true to size. I loved it, it made my event that much more amazing. I got compliments on the dress all night long.
Kristen
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
May 12, 2014

I loved the sparkle in this dress! It's a dress like no other.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 4 or 6, and am 5'7" so I decided to rent a 4L and 2L. Both the 2 and 4 fit in the chest, and with a larger bra it was snug enough. The 2L was at least 4 inches shorter than the 4L and showed my feet even without heels. I wore the 4L with 2.5 inch heels because the 2L was too short! With a bit of fashion tape, the dress stayed up all night. I loved this dress, it was very comfortable, and fit nicely. I would recommend wearing this dress.
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

I loved this dress and was so sad to return it!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually between a size 4-6, but since I read that it runs large (especially if you have a smaller bust), I ordered a 4R and a 2L. The 4R was actually the perfect length, but the 2L fit better on top. The skirt was long, but I just wore higher heels and it worked out fine. The stretchy material in the back actually made it comfortable to wear - no binding corsets squeezing you all night! I also got some extra material from a fabric store to create a sash to cover up my shoulders, and miraculously the color matched perfectly! I was in love with the way the dress moved - there's a lot of flowy material and layers in the skirt, but it actually feels very light and airy while you're wearing it. When you're walking, the skirt just floats around you like a cloud. I got compliments all night, and the touch of sparkle made it extra special without being over the top. I was onstage for this event, so the lights reflected off the dress perfectly! I just wanted to keep twirling and sashaying all night.
Khyati
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
May 12, 2014

I got so many compliments on the dress. I really did feel like a shooting star :)!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 4/5 and I ordered the 4R and 2R based on the comments regarding running big. Both sizes actually fit me well and I didn't see a significant difference between the two. It was beautiful and feminine. The only challenge for me is that it was a little long but I'm petite so it's expected. My friends were telling me to own the dress when I told them it was rented. I would wear this again in a heartbeat.
Madison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
May 13, 2014

The process of renting was very easy. Everything arrived on time and the dress was in great shape.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented in for prom knowing that no one else would have a dress like it. I am typically a size 4R, but the dress was just a little bit large. I wish I had ordered a 2R and a 4R rather than a 4R and a 6R. The dress was in very good shape, clean, and very comfortable. I am about 5'6" and the dress was a bit long. Other than that, I really enjoyed wearing it and would recommend RTR to anyone not wanting to spend big bucks on a dress that you will wear once.
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014

WINNER!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for Prom and it turned out so well! I LOVED pairing it with the Kate Spade RTR Bright Spot Necklace. I would recommend ordering a size down- I had to wear a push up bra to make the 2R work (and I am not a size zero usually). That being said, with a little dress tape I felt fully confident and had zero issues with it falling down. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Lauren
Age: 18
May 14, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on my dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a gorgeous dress it was just a bit longer than the website said it would be.
RTR Customer
May 14, 2014

Rent the runway made it so easy to look and feel great!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I will never purchase another dress. Rent the runway made the process so simple and easy. This dress is prettier in person than in photos as many of the reviews state. It's also very light weight and comfortable. I felt beautiful wearing this dress.
Luisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Fabulous dress for a fabulous night

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for prom! It did run a bit large and therefore I had to constantly pull it up. This wasn't a really big issue because it did not slide down too far. Even though my heels were 4'', I would recommend others who are my height to get the regular length. Overall, this is by far the best dress I've ever worn.
Alison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2014

Amazing dress! Thank you #renttherunway

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
In love with this dress! It's gorgeous! It runs a bit big at the top because the back is stretch, but overall the fit was amazing and super comfortable. I received so many compliments on the dress! Wish I didn't have to return it!
Leeah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
May 18, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was awesome! The only thing that kinda bothered me was how low it sat, the whole night I had to keep pulling it up, but beside that everything was perfect!
Carie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 19, 2014

I wore this to Prom and it was beautiful! Not too flashy but not bland either. Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. Very flattering because there's a bit of boning to give it structure. With 4" heels it still was a bit too long but it wasn't awkwardly so. Pictures don't do it enough justice.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2014

looks wonderful in pictures and in person

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for prom, i ordered a 0R and 0L I really wanted to wear the 0L but I didn't receive it because the person before me ruined it :/ but it all turned out okay I just didn't get to hear heals.
RTR Customer
May 19, 2014

The amount of compliments I received. I don't usually dress up. So i was nervous!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing. I received so many compliments, the only issue I had was the top was a little stretched out. I had to use fashion tape to secure it. Other than that the 12R was a great fit. I usual wear a 10R, but that size wasn't available for the days I needed it.
RTR Customer
May 19, 2014

I received so many compliments on the dress, it looked absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was a little but long, but not too bad. It also runs large- I could of sized down! He dress fit large in the bust too, I'm a D and it was too big still!
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
May 19, 2014

Sparkled at prom

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for prom and it was amazing. It was a little too long for me because I am only 5'3 but the fit was really nice. It was so sparkly and ridiculously comfortable. I recommend it for people who are over 5'5 unless you are short and wear pretty high heels. Over all this dress was beautiful in person and I would wear it again for another event!!
Naomi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014

Amazing.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like all the other people said you should order down. The back is a stretchy material. This dress photographs so beautifully. I'm 5'1 and I wore 5 inch wedges and it was still a tad too long, however this dress was so worth that extra length.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
May 19, 2014

This dress is gorgeous! Perfect for my senior prom.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'd recommend ordering a size down -- I got a 2 while I'm normally a 4 -- because the bust has some stretch to it. I have a smaller bust but with a push-up bra and some tape it was very secure. It's definitely long but with heels it works well. There's a lot of dress but it's a very light fabric so it doesn't feel that way at all. I was a little worried about renting a dress for prom but it arrived on time and fit perfectly. The dress looked very dramatic and I got compliments all night long! The only con was that I had to return it...
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Sparkly, light, and totally flattering!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is an awesome dress, not only is it comfortable and true to the size, but it's gorgeous and eye-catching to boot! This was an awesome choice for a prom dress. I felt amazing all night, and I was never too hot because the skirt is a single layer. The only downside is that the stretchy back made for a lot of adjusting while I was dancing...but it was so worth it!
Emilie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
May 20, 2014

I didn't care about anything cause I felt glamorous!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was light and comfortable. I felt like a princess. I loved how it flowed as I walked and how the sparkles caught the light. It's a great dress!
Daniela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 22, 2014

Gorgeous fabric! Navy and sparkles were perfect together for a night affair!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was a LOT of fabric so I had to be careful going up and down stairs, especially in heels, but the fit was great - 34D cup and the 10 was actually a little big on top but fit great otherwise. It was extraordinarily elegant and beautiful, shone in the right lights but wasn't too glaring or obvious - the sparkles were subtle and complemented the navy chiffon well. Super comfortable dress!
Marissa
Age: 20
May 23, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS! I got endless compliments on this dress all night long!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs large so I recommend getting your normal size and a size smaller. I am 5ft tall and both the 4R and 2R were long on me, so I hemmed the dress and it worked perfectly with 3 inch heels. I am petite but my rib cage sticks out which is why I chose the 4R over 2R since it wasn't as tight.
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 7
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 24, 2014

Great experience. All promises were kept.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really helped to work with stylist in NY.
Casey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2014

Such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran very large like many of the other reviews say. My normal size is an 8 but i rented an 8 and a 6 and i wore the 6. You also have to wear a bra because there is not much padding. I had to use fashion tape because the front of the dress tended to fold down a little bit but with the fashion tape it was perfect. I am so happy i got this dress! I was very hesitant about renting it because i was not sure if it would fit but the overall fit was great and i got so many compliments throughout the night! This was for my prom so it was a little hard to dance in but no harder than any other long dress so i just held it up while i danced. I will absolutely rent again from RTR!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2014

Wonderful Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented this for a prom-themed party, as us mid-twenty-somethings miss having formal affairs. As this was something that happened without a lot of notice, I could only rent my normal size and not a size smaller as other reviews suggest. It fit, but it would definitely have been better to have one that was tighter around my bust. I felt like I had to pull it up throughout the night. The length was perfect with heels on. I would recommend this gorgeous dress for formal affairs!
Lena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2014

Awesome!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'6" and 135 lbs and this dress fit beautifully in a Size 4. I thought I would need a "long" but I probably should have gone with the "regular" length. I had to wear super high heels to make it work! Eek! But loved this dress! It flows really beautifully and was very fun to dance in!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 26, 2014

I literally felt like a princess

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think someone who rented my dress before me had actually hemmed the back a little bit, but AMEN to that, because it made the dress fit absolutely perfectly. I could not have asked for a more fantastic dress, as it was everything I had hoped it would be. Obviously I was skeptical about ordering online, but the compliments I got at prom made the rent all the more worth it. It swayed beautifully when I walked and the fact that it was so unique made me like it ten times more. The only flaw about this dress is that in flash photography, the material becomes a little see through. That was such a minor thing, though, but I just thought I'd mention it! I highly recommend this dress!
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2014

Not obnoxious sequins + flowing fabric = perfect

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress isn't lined which surprised me. I didn't need a slip or bra though. It ran really big and I wish I had gotten a 0. I managed to keep it up with fashion tape. It is the most gorgeous dress on the planet and you will not regret renting it. If I had $1,000 to spend on this dress, I would in a heartbeat. I had the best dress at my prom. I had the best dress out of every girl at prom ever! Haha. I loved it.
Fionna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2014

Every girl wants to sparkle...This dress is everything!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4R and 6R. I'm generally a size four, but sometimes my chest size is too big for size 4's so I size up. The 4R fit perfectly. The back of the dress has elastic ruching, so it gave a little. I wore Vans instead of a formal shoe only because I wanted to dance all night without my feet hurting. I would say the dress was 1-2 inches too long, but if I wore a heel it would have been just right.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 28, 2014

Sparkle, flow and class - everything you need in a dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually take a size 4 and a 6 into the dressing room as I'm a 4 up top and a 6 around the hips. Wearing the 4, I had to pull it up a bit throughout the night and my sticky bra ended up making an appearance in a couple of pictures, but overall it was very comfortable and flowed beautifully. I'm very happy I went with a long size. The dress was the perfect length in a pair of 3"-3.5" heels. I am also wearing the Slate & Willow Crystal Peacock Drop earrings.
Stacey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
May 31, 2014

It was my step daughters wedding! The dress was perfect.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The size 8R was worn too many times and the bust was stretched out. Fortunately the dress runs big and the 6 fit perfectly. I
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×