Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
721 reviews
Fit
Large410
True to Size259
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 8, 2016
This dress was beautiful but runs large in the chest, be careful!
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear either of the two sizes I was sent for this dress (a smaller backup size was not available when I ordered) due to it being large in the chest. Basically, the dress would not stay up because it runs a little big. I would recommend ordering a size smaller than you normally wear as a backup. I probably should have ordered another dress instead since a smaller size was not available but I just loved the look of this dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
January 2, 2016
This dress was a show stopper! I received so many compliments! Highly recommend.
After reading the reviews, I ordered the 6R and the 6L. I usually wear a 8/10. The 6R was a near perfect fit (a little large in the bust - I'm a 36DD). I figure it had been worn a lot. I probably could've gotten away with the size 4! The 6L was sweeping the floor and a little more regal, but I didn't want to manage it all night. I wore to a formal gala and wanted to dance. The 6R was long enough to show my shoes off, but not too long. Overall, it was lightweight and a great fit-worth the money. The process was also very easy. Will definitely use RTR again!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2016
This dress runs very very large. Based on other reviews I thought it would be true to size, wrong.
I put a few well placed stitches into the bodice and thought, "This should do the trick." I tried the dress on again, nope the back of the dress where there is supposed to be a little elastic to the bodice was clearly so overworked that it had no stretchy-ness left for me. Same with the second size that was shipped. I legit covered myself in fashion tape put on a padded strapless bra and spent the night sitting at my table.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2015
Stunning rich blue, delicate sequins, very versatile fit. Looks great on, rely on review photos.
This gown served double duty at a charity gala and maternity portraits we scheduled just after. I'm 7 months pregnant, guessing I went from 125 to about 140lbs, here. Ordered a 2L and 4R, the 2L was perfect. I didn't wear super high heels, but the long length was needed, perhaps because the bump lifted front of dress a bit. Although, at 5'6" I think I would have still preferred the long. It's lightweight, very, very thin material (not see through, don't worry), and moves nicely when you walk. PROS -Back of top is stretchy. Really stretchy elastic gathering. Doesn't take away from the look at all, but would allow for the top to hold nicely whether you're small or larger chested. (I'm a not-quite-full-B, here.) -Sequins have such a delicate and interesting pattern. It's clear this gown is older and well worn, maybes it's missing a few sequins, I don't know for certain but no one would ever be able to tell. They're sweetly scattered about. -Color is a really rich & vibrant indigo/navy blue. The hue hasn't lost any life. I'd imagine this would work well on many different skin tones. -Raw edge along the sweetheart neckline is a nice touch. -This worked well for me, pregnant, but it would definitely look lovely on someone with a flat tummy. And would be forgiving/figure flattering. CONS -I should have used a bit of tape, had to pull up every so often. With the stretchy back, it gives a bit, especially over time. - I wore this in late November, and was a bit cold, know you'll be chilly in cool months. All the layers are super thin. Really don't have any other cons, I've rent somewhere in the nature of 25 dress or so from RTR. Felt like this was one of the best values and easiest to pair accessories. No complaints!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2015
The dress was amazingly beautiful and I got so many compliments, and it was SO comfortable!
the 2P that I received was in need of some TLC - the back was seriously stretched out and one of the boning pieces was sticking out. Luckily, my mum/babysitter is handy with the needle and temporarily tightened things up and I used body tape in the front so I didn't have to worry about pulling the dress up all night.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2015
Beautiful color, got tons of compliments! But beware - Runs big!
This dress runs large! I read several reviews suggesting to order two sizes down, but I ordered my regular size (4R) and one size down (2R). I ended up wearing the 2R, and had to safety pin the dress to my strapless bra and also got some fashion tape to make sure the top didn't slip down! I probably should have worn a 0R in this dress! I typically wear sizes 4-6 in regular clothes, but the back part of this dress definitely stretches out quite a bit. Don't be afraid to go two sizes down for sure! The dress was also quite long - I was carrying the bottom around all night. The dress was beautiful, though and I had tons of compliments!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
December 15, 2015
I got so many compliments on the dress! It was perfect for a New Years Eve black tie event.
It fit perfectly! The stretchy top fabric fit great on top, I usually have an issue there since not all size 2's are made for larger busts. The regular length was a tad bit long for my shorter height, but I wore higher heels and it skimmed the floor very nicely! Love the flow and not over the top sparkle of the dress - wish I could have kept it forever for myself!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
December 10, 2015
This dress was so fun to twirl around in! The light catches the sequins beautifully!
I adored this dress! But usually I have to wear bigger sizes because of my chest area and even in the size four my dress was falling down everytime I started dancing. I would not suggest this dress to people with a smaller chest because you will be pulling it up all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2015
Was great
Super cute and fun dress. It is a little heavy, since there are a lot of layers on the bottom, but it was beautiful. Someone must have stretched out the top because I had to do some work to keep it up with some pins, but it was beyond fun and unique. The zipper also broke before I ever wore it but I was able to get it up with pliers and just wiggle into it for the night.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 3, 2015
Did not fit at all. Luckily I was overnighted a dress that did!
This dress is gorgeous but runs so large! I ordered my normal size and a size down as a backup. Even the smaller one was huge in the bust. I was really disappointed that it didn't fit but thankful I had another dress overnighted to me that did, although it wasn't the dress I originally chose.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
November 30, 2015
The wedding of my friends.
The dress was great but I had to keep pulling it up as the top was too loose. Definitely go a size or two down and if you have a larger chest, reinforce it with something.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 25, 2015
Such a gorgeous dress
I got a ton of compliments on this! The dress, as per other reviews, runs a bit large. I could fit into the 8, but decided on the 10 so that I could dance comfortably throughout the night. It didn't run down on the bust when dancing (as is the worry with most strapless), so the dress truly held up. I wore this to an outdoor reception in a hot climate, and it really felt comfortable. The skirt was very fun to dance in, and the light material was perfect for the occasion. I would absolutely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2015
Love the dress, too big in the chest!
I really wanted to wear this but it was only available one size down from my usual size, and even that ended up being too large. It also looks a little worn out/frayed, which was disappointing as it's a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2015
RTR for my Wedding
All of my bridesmaids dresses came from RTR! It's a great way to get everyone something they want (and quality designer) at a reasonable price. We loved this dress! It was really long though. She had to wear heels. I would say definitely order down a size. The back is stretchy so there's extra room and you don't want it falling down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2015
STUNNING! Very flattering, however large in the chest - beautiful gown.
loved this dress. Definitely big in the chest. I agree with others, order 1-2 sizes down. I am typically an 8/10 and wore a 6 but probably could have gone with a 4. The elastic in the back is stretched out, the 8 I ordered was WAY stretched out. I wore 2 inch heels and it was a perfect length. All these reviews always say 'received so many compliments' and this was sooo very true in this dress. A few women were bummed they didn't choose RTR too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2015
I chose this dress for the Marine Corps Birthday Ball, and it was perfect!
Listen to the reviews and order a size smaller for your size, and then a size smaller than that for the backup size! The dress is beautiful and not too heavy, it stayed up for me without fashion tape, however I am top heavy. At this point in my life I have gained more weight than I'd like, and it shows in my picture. I don't really like trying on clothes right now because of my body, but this dress made me feel beautiful. Wonderful first rental experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 11, 2015
Black Tie Wedding Done Right
This dress is amazing! I don't typically wear long dresses but I needed a great one for a black tie wedding I was attending in November. I read in pervious reviews that the dress runs large so I actually ordered the size smaller then I usually wear and then two sizes down from that. I ended up wearing the smaller one and it fit perfectly. The top was still a little lose (clearly stretched out) but it was nothing a little Fashion Tape couldn't fix. The only thing I would have changed is that I would have gotten a long. I read that a few people said it ran long so I figured a regular would be ok on my 5'8'' build but with heels I should needed the extra length. Over all a beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
November 10, 2015
i LOVE this dress. it's amazing
it fit nicely, was so light and airy and was just a gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
November 10, 2015
color and hang were perfect! wears well on pear shapes.
perfect hang to fabric, flows
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2015
I received tons of compliments all night. It photographed really well.
Very unstructured top. No support so get your fashion tap and push-up bra ready. Very thin material on skirt so wear a slip, especial is being photographed or under bright lights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 3, 2015
The sparkle and flow of the dress!
The dress definitely runs large in the bust. I needed to safety pin it to hold it up. It would not have stayed up on its own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 2, 2015
I felt beautiful and had so much fun!
SO comfortable! it was a little long on me. I got so many compliments and my Fiance said every time he saw me I stood out and the dress caught the light. Wore it to an Army National Guard Military Ball. It was perfect. I would totally buy it if I could afford it!!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2015
The dress was amazing, and perfect timing for my event.
It was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2015
Comfortable dress that photographs beautifully.
Everyone is correct in their reviews to order 2 sizes down. The back of the top is very stretchy and it will fall down if you don't wear a small enough size. There are also sequins missing from the dresses from use but it didn't matter too much. The flow of the skirt is wonderful. It's very beautiful.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 21, 2015
Stunning dress! I received many compliments.
The length is perfect and it seems well fitted, but it's completely stretched out! I usually wear a 4R, this was my backup 2R. I had to use a ton of packing tape on my strapless bra to keep this dress on, normal garment tape would not cut it. I almost didn't end up wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 15, 2015
Great party dress!
At the time I wore this dress I was at a much heavier weight than normal and was concerned about the sizing. It fit perfectly and I got compliments all night long. This was over a year ago, rented a dress last night for an event in Novemeber, hoping to have the same great experience.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
October 2, 2015
Beautiful sequined gown
This was my last-minute backup after the dress I'd rented became unavailable. I was worried because it was only available in a 2, but the RTR stylist encouraged me to give it a shot. She was right, this dress runs VERY large! I typically wear a 4/6 -- never a 2 -- and the 2 in this gown was large on me. I had to use fashion tape to hold it up. It was a beautiful color, flowy with great movement and I got a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
September 15, 2015
Beautiful but did not fit in the bust
I am 5'4 and the length of this dress was great with three in heels. However, the bust was so stretched out I could not wear it. Lucky for me this was my back up dress and the other dress I ordered fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 6, 2015
I loved the twirl of the dress, had so much fun dancing in it.
Did not have to continuously lift the dress up. It sit comfortably on me. Loved that I was able to select two sizes in case one did not fit, however this dress fit me true to size.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 25, 2015
Ended up not wear
This dress was my second choice dress since the store did not have this available to try on. If they did, I would have immediately noticed that it ran extremely large. My dress size is usually a 10, since I have a large chest. The stylist said an 8 would be fine, and she was wrong. It was still too large! I would have been fine in a 6. This dress is a very loose, flowy material. There is expandable elastic scrunch in the back, which gets even more played out and stretched with multiple people wearing it. Also, this dress does not have stiff, hard boning, as most strapless dresses have. The top of the front kept falling down. If it wasn't for being the wrong size and too big, I would have loved to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2015
This is a lot of dress!
Loved the sparkle on the dress, but it was definitely long and a little on the heavy side!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 21, 2015
Very fun and forgiving dress that has a great twirl!
The dress definitely runs large. I had ordered the 6P and 4P, knowing from previous reviews that the dress ran large. I wore the 4P. I'm normally a 6/8 dresses (depending on the cut), but even the 4P was just a little too large and I had to move carefully in the evening. I wore it for a formal night on a recent cruise. I got tons of compliments and just loved how the dress moved!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 17, 2015
The color is a deep and beautiful blue. I loved the sequins and felt that the dress was well made.
It runs long!! I am fairly tall for a woman (5'8") and it dragged a bit on the floor. buy your true size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 16, 2015
Felt amazing in this gown!
I absolutely LOVED this gown!! I'm sad that I have to return it. It was so comfortable, light, and flowy! I had compliments all night long. As others have said, it does run big so definitely get a smaller size than you would typically wear. The only complaint I have is that it was a bit on the long side - I work 3.5" heels and I had to carry the dress so I wouldn't trip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 16, 2015
Black tie perfection!
This dress definitely runs large. I read the other reviews and totally agree that this dress is big. I'm generally between an 8 and a 6, so I ordered the 6 with the 8 as a backup and wished that I had ordered a 4. The top was pretty stretched out, so I had to keep tugging it up. Also the skirt was pretty long, so I spent most of the night holding the bottom of the dress up. I also noticed a few flaws in the dress when I first pulled out of the bag (a tiny hole at the back, and boning poking out on the inside), nothing seemed really drastic though so I didn't worry about it. Also it's worth noting that I am 3 months pregnant with twins and this dress totally covered up my growing belly/bloat while leaving enough room for me to breath. Overall loved this dress, and coincidentally there was a meteor shower tonight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 11, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I usually wear a 12, and I fit into the 8. I have a large bust, and it was still a little big in that area. I'm on the shorter side, and the dress was a little too long (it hit the floor even though I was wearing heels). There's also a lot of fabric, so be aware of that. But besides that, the details on the dress are stunning, and I got a ton of compliments! It was the perfect dress for a formal wedding.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2015
Brother's wedding
Pro: Looked amazing, flowed beautifully when I walked. Con: Even with heels (2.5") it was long, and I'm 5'10", so it was VERY long. Con: Even with my medium large bust size, 32D, I feared that sometimes it was not tight enough around the bust. Applied a lot of double-sided tape.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2015
fun, flattering dress for a black tie wedding
Actually this is a 6R, could have pulled off a 4P but i have boobs so I didnt want to chance it with a smaller size. Originally wanted a 6P so I didnt have to wear heels but it ended up being unavailable at the last minute and the RTR staff was very helpful rearranging the order. Unfortunately the dress's boning (small plastic pieces giving them their shape) had come out of its caging and was poking me all night! Otherwise it was great and I received a lot of compliments. First time RTR wear and I'll be back for more
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 26, 2015
This dress is everything right with the world. It is so fun, so comfy, and so many compliments!
Great for a bigger bust.. the upper part of the dress is very stretchy/ flexible. I did use double sided fashion tape to keep it up/ hold it from shifting. Worked like a charm. I 100% recommend this dress if you want to dance all night,
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
July 14, 2015
Great dress for a Formal Event
Dress was great and fit very well. The elastic part in the back help to get the fit perfect!
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×