Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

642 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 246
Large 370
Photos 562
Johy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

VERY, VERY confortabel dress, very flowy, not heavy at all, lots of compliments! I loved it

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
wore it with 7' heels (with platform) still little long, but I liked the tail effect it had. the zipper was with flexible fabric, you might want to rent a smaller size, you need bust to hold the dress in place, or get smaller size. in all, the dress looks amazing in pictures, at night, and under flashing lights of dance floor. :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

what a stunning dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was such a perfect dress to choose for a black tie wedding. I wish I had gotten a size down though because the top of the dress was a bit stretchy so it slipped a bit during the night. Ordered a 2 and 4, but probably would have liked to wear a 0. Perfect length with 3 and 1/2 inch heels. Got so many compliments and it was super comfortable.
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 11, 2013

Great dress! Comfortable, beautiful, and elegant.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A wonderful dress that will look good on many body types. Long, but not too long. As many others have said, the top stretched quite a bit so I would recommend ordering a smaller size than you might normally be inclined to get. The skirt flows so nicely. I wore it to the Tony Awards and felt very glamorous in it. Would totally recommend.
Maddie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Gorgeous dress, super comfortable and perfect for Prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The waist and bust area is super stretchy so if you're worried about that area being too small i wouldn't worry about it too much. The dress was super flattering on me and easy to wear, although when i was dancing it would start to slip down occasionally. I'm pretty tall, I had 3 inch heels, and I wore a regular size without it being too short on me. There's a lot of fabric but it doesn't feel like a lot of fabric, it's just really pretty when you spin around in it. My date loved it and I got so many compliments all evening! I would definitely recommend this dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

I wore this dress for Prom and I absolutely loved it. I received many compliments on it.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely runs large. They say to get your size and a size smaller for a back up, but I ended up getting a size smaller and 2 sizes smaller for the back up dress. I measure pretty much perfectly for a size 8 dress, fit nicely into a size 6 in normal dresses, and ended up wearing a size 4. The dress is also really long even for a regular size. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress literally just touched the ground. I eventually took my shoes off to dance and I had to hold up the dress most of the time, but it wasn't too much of a problem. One thing that I noticed about the dress in person that you don't see in the pictures is that part of the design of the dress is the fraying on the ends of some of the fabric. It doesn't make the dress any less beautiful, but I thought at first that I did some kind of damage pulling the dress out if the box and it surprised me a bit. Needless to say, I couldn't have picked a better dress for prom. It was absolutely beautiful, and I'm definitely renting from here again.
Dalya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Beautiful dress that was sparkly but not over the top.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fairly stretchy and elastic fit on the top
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 18, 2013

Such a beautiful dress! I didn't want to take it off!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and it was the perfect choice. It does run slightly larger because the back is elastic. I usually wear a 12, but wore the 10R. This dress was super comfortable and I danced the night away without any problems. It flows beautifully and was fun to twirl in. I felt amazing and got many compliments throughout the night.
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2013

Wore this stunner for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful in real life and photographs amazing. Top is super stretchy but stays perfectly in place. 8L was perfect for me with 3 inch heals on.
Ariadne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

A Beautiful Work Of Art

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this gown so much, I wanted to keep it forever. Wore it to a very formal wedding and got endless compliments. I usually wear an 8 or 10 but the 6L fit just fine (I'm 5'10", pear-shaped). The beading is beautiful without being tacky and the dress is surprisingly comfortable. It feels like you are wearing a piece of the sparkling night sky. I hope I can rent it again some day. Very special.
NancyM
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

I felt like a princess! Knew it would be perfect before I even tried it on.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was for a promo photo shoot (hence the pictures!), and I loved it. The 4 fit me well, though the elastic in the back probably would have let me go one size down, too. If you're usually between two sizes, I'd recommend going with the smaller size. Also, I'm pretty short-waisted and usually have a hard time with dresses like this - the bodice is always too long. With this dress, I'm sure the bodice is supposed to be way higher, but it hit me right at my waist and it worked. The length was nice, too. I was in bare feet but I my usual 3.5-inch heels would have been perfect. I felt elegant and ethereal and princess-y.
eli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2013

love compliments? get this dress.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i am obsessed with this dress - i almost shed a tear when i sent it back. i wore it to a formal wedding, and it was absolutely perfect. just enough bling and so very elegant/classy - i received compliments all. night. long. while i do think that the bust is a bit big, i wouldn't say the any other part of the dress was too oversized. i added some extra "support" (aka, padding) up top and everything worked out perfectly. i will definitely be renting this puppy again for my next black tie affair.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 7, 2013

Absolutely Gorgeous! I wish I could own it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 and 4 long and ended up wearing the 4 because it was the right length with my heels, although the 2 really did fit a little more comfortably. Definitely glad i ordered the Long! The material is a bit stretchy and although you don't need a bra, I was more comfortable with one. A silver necklace and bag finished this outfit and I got sooo many compliments at the event and for weeks after. I loved it!
Melody
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Perfect fit for the fuller busted girl

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had difficulty fitting into my first pick from RTR - a Monique Lhuillier, this was my backup dress. For girls with the fuller busts, this dress will show your assets off - don't choose this one if you are more modest because it was cut fairly low. I had a bit of trouble with it slipping in the back because of the stretchy material/gather stitching in the back of the dress. I used the fashion tape to prevent the dress from slipping too much in the front, but it would have held better overall if I would have used the fashion tape in the back as well. The dress was a bit too long and I had to be careful with my heel catching, but it was not too much of a bother. Sitting down was a bit tricky - there's lots of fabric and I did not want it to catch on the chair. This dress has a lot of movement and the sequins are not too over-the-top - just right. The color is also a very pretty midnight blue. I wore silver shoes to match the sequins in the dress. I usually choose a different style of dress, more close fitting, but this dress was a good pick and I did receive lots of compliments.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

It was an amazing dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress and the fit was extremely comfortable. The length was great and it was perfect for the occasion. The stretch around the waist made it easier for a smaller size to fit. Overall, I really loved this dream and got a LOT of compliments in it. My favorite so far
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

twirling in this dress is so beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was amazing! so fun to dance in! i was told i was best dressed by many women at a wedding of over 200 people. the dress runs large so i would suggest to get a smaller size because of the elastic back. the top stayed up in place all night although i did use some fashion tape just to be sure...loved this dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size was true to size and the dress flows beautifully when you walk!
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Classy all the way

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie gala and loved it! The dress has a great flow and is super flattering all the way around. The dress doesn't have boning / corset so it is not super structured, so nothing is poking at you and you can breathe and move freely. You know it's the perfect dress when strangers are complementing you along the way!
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 186 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Gorgeous and so comfortable. I could've worn it all night!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. I got so many compliments on it and it was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. I've rented before and am usually a 10 or 12, but the stretchiness of the top warranted an 8. There is a lot of fabric underneath so that took a little bit to get used to, but overall I had no problem holding it up while walking and dancing. After trying it on in the showroom (I was told I had on the 8R) and seeing many of the reviews saying it is very long I ordered the regular but when I received it, the dress was a good 3 inches off the ground - before heels. However, RTR was able to locate the 8L and overnight it to my hotel, which I was extremely grateful for. I would 100% recommend this to anyone who wants a beautiful, comfortable, fun dress for a formal event.
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

This dress was absolutely gorgeous! It was perfect for my senior prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried that the dress would be too big around the top especially since i was going to a dance- I didn't want to be pulling on it all night! But it was perfect with one size smaller than I usually wear! It caught the lights beautifully!
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Made me feel gorgeous for the first time in a LONG time!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was magical! I ordered the same necklace that was paired with it in the photo and it looked great together. I got compliments all night but even more importantly I felt amazing!! Makes you feel like a million bucks! The sparkles were just enough to add something special without being too much and the dark navy color is stunning.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

I received so many compliments in this gown all night! Effortlessly beautiful gown to wear

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning and unique to wear for a black tie wedding. The fabric is soft and flows, the top has plenty of stretch, I would recommend sizing down. I am 5'4 and with 3 inch heels this dress was the perfect length. The sparkles helped to make the gown stand out and also fun and youthful while still being formal. I paired the dress with the Badgley Mischka Necklace as well, which completed the entire look. I felt like a royal sparkly princess!
Cassy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Beautiful but disappointed

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have admired this dress for months. When my sorority formal came along, I sprung at the chance to grab this dress. The picture looked magnificent. While I like this dress and the way it looked on me, I am quite disappointed. The material feels (and looks) cheap and it made me feel uncomfortable with the fact I spent a lot of money on it. The back is stretchy - the material typically seen on the back of a casual sundress. This bothered me. I ordered both 6R and 8R and went with the 6R, which was actually a little bit on me - I usually wear an 8. The regular was also incredibly long; I am 5'3 and wore 4.5 inch heels and it was still dragging and being stepped on. This dress could be perfect for a lot of people.. it was just the farthest thing for me.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Loved this dress. Wish I owned it cause I'd certainly wear it again!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2L and 4L, and ended up wearing the 2L. The 4L was definitely WAY too long, and 2L fit a lot better. I loved everything about it - it was flattering, flowy, comfortable and I got so many compliments!! Everywhere I went, people stopped to compliment my dress.... made for a very fun night! Thanks RTR!!
Cricket
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

I received hundreds of compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely error on the side of small for this dress. The back of the dress is very stretchy. I rented both the 4R and the 6R and went with the 4R because it just held me that much more securely. It was the perfect length for me, I had only 2.5" heels on and it didn't drag or trip me up. A little tape on the back of the dress might have been helpful, but I managed alright. I felt beautiful and comfortable all night long.
Kelsea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 6, 2013

Felt like an absolute princess in this dress!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. The back has elastic so there's a good amount of stretch to it, I could have worn my smaller size but decided against. This dress is very long and flowy could be a pro or con, but I loved it. If you want something to make you feel extra special choose this dress.
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2013

Loved being able to rent a dress- some issues with fit

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit really poorly in the chest. It seemed like someone who had it before me stretched that part out. I had to pin it to my bra in four places- which still didnt really work. I was pulling the dress up all night and had to wear a pretty padded bra to fill out the stretched part. Also, the back of the dress at the top looks kind of cheap. I did get a ton of compliments in the dress- but the fit left a lot to be desired.
Jordan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Perfect dress for a special occasion!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to my semi-formal; it was absolutely gorgeous and my date was stunned! I was a little nervous with the length before the dress came in, but with 2 inch heels it fit perfectly. The bust was a little bit loose, but that was easily remedied with the fashion tape that was sent with the dress.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2013

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and easy! I got compliments all night! Because of the sequins, I could tell there was so wear and tear, but not to the unknowing eye. I'm generally a 6 but only because of my large bust and hips, after reading other reviews I ordered the 2 and 4 and the 2 was perfect, I don't know that the 4 Would have stayed up well. Love the dress, 100% worth it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

I felt like the prettiest girl there!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress gave me loads of confidence. It was a little long, but it was just a little bit of a hassle. I would have easily put up with it again to feel this confident!! The fabric in the bottom just keep coming. I was told I looked like a spanish dance when I held the end up. It was a little stretched out in the bust area because there was more room in this one than the bigger size, so make sure you have a good strapless push up to fill out the little extra, I did and it worked awesome! Great dress+ Great Guy = Perfection!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Felt like a million bucks

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear an 8-10. I chose to get the 8L and 10 as the back up, but I should have gotten the 6. It runs large. I needed to pin it at the top to keep it up. Based on the other reviews, I also chose to get the extra length because I'm 5'7'. It was just a little too long, but I think if I got the 6L it would have been perfect. That being said I loved the dress so much. I received so many compliments. It was very comfortable.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

PERFECTION

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I adored this dress. It was extremely soft and insanely comfortable. I wore it to a USMC ball and it was perfect. I had read on the reviews that it runs a bit big. I am normally a 2-4 and it did fit a TINY bit large, but it wasn't something that I had to pull up all night long. As stated in the other reviews, the back has a cotton-y area that stretches, so the dress does give a little bit, bit it fit everywhere else like a glove. I am 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels and it grazed the floor and had to carry it most of the time when I walked. I did have to gather it all together when sitting and standing because it kept getting caught under my chair and my dates chair. It's a beautiful Navy color that is true to the picture on the model - however, in some pictures is shows up as a brighter blue. I added a photo of the back of the dress so that people could view that. I know that a lot of people like to see the back of dresses because it makes a huge difference! The process of returning the dress confused me a bit but that's simply because I couldn't find my instructions. I wish I would have known the garment bag/hangers were mine to keep!! Dang it! Maybe next time :)
Kara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 20, 2013

This dress was gorgeous and I felt so confident wearing it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very nicely and I wasn't constantly pulling it up in the front.
Kyla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2013

I got so many compliments! The dress is stunning in person.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits large, I'm normally a 10L but I wore the 8L. The back is stretchy to accommodate many bust sizes. There is more dress than I expected, I had to pick it up when I walked and sat down. It wasn't the easiest dress to sit down and stand up in, but it was so beautiful, it was worth it! Make sure you have a slip of some sort, the dress doesn't have a liner inside so it is slightly see through.
ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Dec 8, 2013

I felt like this dress looked so much more beautiful in person!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was amazing and I got so many compliments on this dress :)! I normally wear a dress size 6 but I ordered the 2L and 4L. I ended up wearing the 4L even though it was a bit big since the length of the 2L dress was short. I used some fashion tape which ended up being a lifesaver and it made the dress stay up the whole night!
GlitterCake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Midnight magic!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As others mentioned, the shirring in the back makes for a stretchier fit, so definitely size down if you're on the fence (depending on style I can wear either an 8 or 6, this one the 6 was almost too loose). The skirt is EXTREMELY sheer, for evening events likely fine, but would absolutely need a slip in daytime, unless you're feeling daring! I am 5'9" and tried on the long with 4" heels, and was still tripping on the fabric, I think regular length would have been fine. Overall, a very pretty dress, but I did not end up wearing as I knew I'd be dancing and had some slips during my arms over the head jumping test at home! Skirt looks beautiful when walking, dress sat just a little low for my liking (I also have a longer torso, so likely cause).
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. It fit perfectly and I received so many compliments through out the whole night.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

It was very comfortable and true to size.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a co-chair for the Debutante Ball and needed a comfortable dress that looked great, but was comfortable. I wore a regular strapless bra and was comfortable the entire night.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 1, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable, flowy and sparkly.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for a formal, winter wedding. The elastic in the back made it as comfortable to wear as a sundress. I didn't wear a bra with it and it was fine. I am 5'8" and sometimes wear long sizes in pants, but the 4R was plenty long, even with heels. I'm only giving 4 stars because the dress was a bit worn, a couple of sequins were missing. Didn't bother me though. I loved this dress and felt beautiful all evening!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 1, 2014

Beautiful dress! Perfect for a really formal event

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 6 or 8, depending on the bust area. I could have used a size 7 haha - the 8 was a little too big in the bust (didn't want to worry about too much cleavage showing) and the 6 was too small in the bust. I wound up going with the size 8, but did have to pull it up throughout the night. Also, the dress is VERY long - even with heels. Ladies if you are under 5'10, just stick with the regular length, no matter what the size chart tells you! The dress was very stretchy, so go a size down as well.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Hosted Red Carpet themed holiday work party...needed a dress with WOW factor

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented the 12L since I normally wear a 12, but got the 10L as my backup size based on the reviews of those that wore the style before me. Glad I did!!! The 12L was far too big in the bust and had no liner so it was very sheer so I switched to the 10L. The smaller size was a little snug at the was it but I was able to wear comfortably for over 8 hours. Pros...stunning color and details (received compliments all night), very comfortable, flowy material great for twirling Cons...need help with the zipper, material catches on strappy sparkly shoes Overall a great dress and would rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×