Rent the Runway

Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

680 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 250
Large 388
Photos 584
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Elegant, striking, comfy, and just the right amount of sparkle. Would look good on anyone.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: It's a dress like no other. Even though the style is what everyone and her sister wants to wear to prom (long, strapless, sweetheart neckline, empire waist), the design is what made my dress stand out in all the pictures (even with navy as probably the most popular dress color at this year's prom). The cascade of sequins is truly striking, and looks a lot like stardust. The sequins catch the light in the most subtly beautiful way, creating a gentle twinkling effect. And the navy color is lovely--quite close to the color of night sky. It's so flowy, too! There's just so much fabric in the skirt, and when I walked I felt like a goddess. This dress is unbelievably comfortable. I did use fashion tape to secure the neckline in place, but that wasn't a big deal at all. I just think that it would have slid down because the fabric is really gauzy and the back of the dress is stretchy. This is REALLY IMPORTANT: the dress has a smocked back, making it quite stretchy and nowhere near as tight as you want or expect. THIS is why the dress runs really large. Cons: Runs large, as I said, so there's a chance you won't end up with the right size. Order, at the very least, one size down. Two down if you have a small bust. It's also quite long. It wasn't a problem for me because I wore two sizes smaller than I normally would, and I even wore pretty short heels--only 2.5 inches. But I would guess that length might be a problem for some people. Lastly, it's a very lightweight dress. Thin, gauzy fabric. There are multiple layers of it, so it's not see-through or anything--but my point is that if you're looking for a dress with thick fabric that will have somewhat of a corset effect, this dress is not it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Beautiful, light weight gown with just enough sparkle. I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Mardi Grad masquerade ball. I wore a 2R and with 4 inch heels (I'm 5'3") and it barely grazed the ground so that was perfect. It was stretchy in the back so if you go down a size it'll stay up better. I got compliments all night, I didn't want to ship it back! I would definitely recommend this dress. Only con is that you may be tempted to twirl around a lot.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Perfect for the event

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior prom. Usually I'm a two, but I ended up wearing the 0, and even that was quite big. The dress is pretty heavy and definitely runs large, so I'd recommend going down one or even two sizes when you rent it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Great fit-- super comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and was really comfortable through the whole night. The detailing below the waist was really subtle, but elegant. I would definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the way this dress would flow when walking. I'm 5'9 and the long was a good fit for me with a high heel. I ordered the 12 L and 10L and wish I would have ordered an 8L and 10L to see the comparison. The 10 worked but I had to wear a strapless bra for support and to keep the top from slipping down. Overall it was a great dress and many friends said they wanted to rent it next.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Perfect dress for a winter black tie affair

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color and comfort of this dress. It was elegant and delightful to dance the night away!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2015

Perfect for Military Ball!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a beautiful dress with just the right amount of sparkle!! It runs large and had a lot of stretch. I am a 36 DD and normally wear a 12 and the 10 fit me perfectly. The only problem I had was it was short. I had to wear flats even with the long size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Feb 23, 2015

Received this as a backup style, but was pleasantly surprised! It was a hit for Mardi Gras!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My favorite part of this dress was the elastic in the back! There was a full zipper, but the elastic provided extra comfort and allowed for more movement. The bottom was gorgeous with movement, and was easy to dance in. The sequined accents were perfect for this occasion!
RTR Customer
Age: 24
Mar 2, 2015

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and I received compliments on it the entire night. However I'm so glad I took the time to read a bunch of the reviews. I'm usually a size 4 or 6 depending on the dress. But after reading reviews about the stretchy material in the back of the dress I ended up ordering a 2 and 4. Thank god I got the 2 because even that was almost a little big, and definitely long I'm about 5'2" but wore 4" heels and was still holding the dress up as I walked some times. Overall I loved the dress, felt so glamorous in it and would definitely wear it again!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Photographs beautifully, rich color and fun!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for one of my models, and she normally wears a size 0-2. She said it fit well, and the extra length was nice with heels. Model is right around 5'8" . She did have to pull it up a little around the bust, but we think...only because a size 0 might of also been a good fit for her.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Elegant & Comfortable Choice for Formal Affair

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very satisfied with this dress. It fit well, and I was comfortable dancing / tossing around the skirt all night! Select the size based on your top half. I have a small chest, so the 4 fit me comfortably (while I'm usually a 6).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Sparkly Splendor

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is FUN. It's flowy and shiny and romantic. The movement of the fabric was great for dancing, and this dress is crazy comfortable. This should be worn by fun people who want to have a good time. I think that it would have fit better if I had had a better strapless bra.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

I threw a Hollywood themed murder mystery party. As an after-Oscars bash, it was pretty glamtastic.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So I'm 5'7'', 135, and never in my wildest dreams would I think I'd be wearing a 2. But that's what I had to do! It runs HUGE! I expected to wear the 4 (I generally am a 6) and the 2 was just perfect. The top is heavy – I'm pretty small-chested and had to use a few strips of fashion tape. If the event has lots of dancing and twirling, you might need a lot more fashion tape than I used (also, is fashion tape just double sided tape?? I think it is. Don't waste your money on fashion tape, just buy double sided tape). Besides that, which is workable, its a great dress. So sparkly and glamorous. I didn't want to give it back. The length is not quite to the ground, and you might trip on the fabric the first time you walk up stairs (you learn by the second time that you must grab the front a la a princess). Anyway, I loved it. Wished I owned it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

I ordered this dress for a recital performance

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read that this dress tends to run a little large since the material is stretchy, so I ordered a size down. The 2P fit better overall except it was REALLY stretched out in the bust. I asked RTR to send me something else but the other dresses were too small, so I went with the 0P and it worked out okay. Everyone loved the dress and it was comfortable!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 28, 2015

Such a beautiful dress. I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Make sure you order a size down from your normal dress size as a backup!! I normally wear a 10, but it was huge up top for me. The 8 fit perfectly. I chose to wear a strapless, corset type bra with it but I could see not having to wear a bra with a larger chest. The skirt is super light and flow-y and even though it seems sheer, you really can't see through it. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was just right; the skirt wasn't dragging at all. Very comfortable...I didn't want to take it off! Would definitely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

This dress makes it look easy.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beautiful blue color and the sequined detailing was stunning, without making it look like I was trying too hard. I am usually a size six/four and wore the two and still had to pull it up from time to time. Size down, throw on a smile and a pair of high-heels (the dress is a bit long), you'll be good to go.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

6.5 months preggers and all dressed up!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! Wore it to a black tie wedding when I was heading into my third trimester. Hard for me to speak to the sizing since I had a big baby belly but it was comfortable and fun. The skirt was nice and full and I appreciated having a petite size since I'm 5'2. Wore the 4P over the 6P because the 6 was really stretched out (like the elastic at the back was worn out) and the 4 was a little shorter. Could have worn either though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 8, 2015

Absolutely stunning!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning!!! I got a ton of compliments and had SO much fun wearing it! It swished as I walked which made me feel like a princess. I ordered one size smaller than what I usually wear and it fit well. It was a tad big in the chest, but other than that it fit well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Absolutely stunning

Size worn: 6P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4P and 6P, since I'd read that this dress runs a bit large. The 4P ended up stretched out and even bigger at the bust than the 6P, so I wore the 6. Even then, the dress was a bit loose on top, but that was fixed with a little double sided tape. In choosing a dress for Prom, I was afraid of renting a dress because my shoulders and back are very broad (swimmer problems) but the top of this dress is elastic and stretches. Overall, the dress is very comfortable and forgiving. It hid my stomach pretty well and was very light. The sequins were simple yet sophisticated. I only gave this dress 4 stars because it was too big and too long. Other than that, I would've given it 5.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

This dress was so comfortable and easy to dance in! Everyone asked if I could buy it to keep!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It ran a little big, so I wore the 2P
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event. After reading tons of reviews I rented one size down from my normal size, and the next size down below that. The 8 fit great. A tiny bit large in the bust, but a strapless bra fixed that. I also fit into the 6, but a larger bust gal must have worn it before me and the bust was really stretched out. The dress is very flattering on any shape person. I would recommend to anyone! Loved this dress!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Looks like it's cut from the night sky, absolutely beautiful dress

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Other
The best dress I could've hoped for. I used fashion tape on the top and didn't have to pull it up at all, since it's really lightweight despite there being so much of it. The 0R wasn't available so I ordered the 0L after reading reviews that my usual 2 would likely be too big. It wasn't too long, I wore 6 inch heels with it and it still touched the ground, the only real issue was when the ground was wet and I had to carry an armful of dress in order for it to not get wet. But seriously, rent this dress, I never imagined how beautiful and comfortable I would feel in it. You will not be disappointed.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

No one had my dress at my prom! So unique and sparkly.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my senior prom and loved it! However I ordered both the 4R and 6R and the 4 fit a tad snug but I had to wear it because 6 was missing the wire in the bust of the dress. So, I could have worn the 6 too if I wanted, both dresses fit me. The length was perfect with my 3 inch heels( I'm 5'6'') Overall, beautiful gown!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 2, 2015

Wore for my school's homecoming game. Gorgeous.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly. The details on the dress are gorgeous. There was not a petite size available at the time so I had to go with a regular, and for that I wore 6 inch heels.. there was still a little drag but idrc it was still SOO pretty.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2015

I felt like an ethereal princess

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran very large, I probably could've worn a 2, it is also very long. I didn't find myself having to pull the dress up very often, which was nice. It looks gorgeous when you walk, dance, or do anything. I highly recommend, just be sure to SIZE DOWN!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 3, 2015

BEST PROM DRESS

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Other
Honestly this dress is indescribable. I was anxious to receive the dresses in the mail. I had ordered the 0L & 2R. The day before I was supposed to receive the dress, I got an email saying that they wouldn't be able to send the 0L. Which panicked me because that was the size that was going to fit. But in the end the 2R was the perfect length with my 3 1/2 inch heels. It was a little bit big, but I just used fashion tape to keep it up all night long. I had a lot of compliments; it was a unique dress that made it stand out. I wish I could keep this dress forever!!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2015

This dress was perfect for a black tie event. Very comfortable and it sparkled!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress, as everyone else has said, runs LARGE. I normally wear a 4 and the 2L was almost too big. I tried to use double sided tape to keep the dress from coming down, but it wouldn't stay so I had to pull it up a lot during the evening. It was very comfortable to stand and sit in. It was perfect for the event and I was very happy with it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 5, 2015

Felt like a princess and was showered in compliments all night!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a ten, ordered both a ten and an eight and wore the eight, but a six would probably have been better. Wore it with a necklace I also rented. The color is gorgeous and it's a very comfortable dress. Only needed 1-inch heels so the dress wouldn't drag. Matched my date perfectly and got tons of compliments throughout the entire night. Felt like a princess! Didn't want to send gown back. I'll probably rent it again if the occasion calls for it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2015

Amazing dress and amazing staff

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gorgeous Rebecca Taylor gown for my senior prom paired with the Ella Carter Aubrey earrings and Badgley Mischka Cybil Silver Clutch. I rented my dress and accessories from RTR last year for prom and was in love with my look and the company. My accessories were perfect and I loved my dress, however it was WAY too big. I usually wear a size 4R and got a 2R for my backup size. Both dresses were way too big, and the 2R had stains all over it. I contacted RTR and they said they would overnight me another dress since my dress was sold out in smaller sizes. Because my date had already matched his tux to my dress I had to stick with this one so the RTR staff sent me an unstained 2R (still to big) immediately and I made it work. Overall I was happy with my look and understand that there are risks that come with this type of company, however there staff truly does whatever they can to make your experience wonderful. I definitely recommend this dress but go a size down for your first size and even another size down for your backup.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 10, 2015

Overall an amazing dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a stunning dress!! I received so many compliments! Super comfortable and breathable. It ran large in the bust but a strapless bra will help.
RTR Customer
Age: 17
May 18, 2015

Absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's was so gorgeous and was true to the reviews that it ran big. I'm usually an 8 but I fit the 6 I could have gone even smaller because it was loose on the top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2015

Loved the color, and sparkles on the dress!! Helped me feel more like a princess.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress, the design and how many layers the dress had and how comfortable it was! But the top runs extra large. I had to pin it on to my bra because if I didn't, I would have fallen straight off. Also, ladies who consider themselves short stick with petite!!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2015

Beautiful dress, lots of fit issues.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself was beautiful and I received many compliments, but I was uncomfortable all night and that colored my feelings about it. In real life, I wear an 8, usually 8s are good, sometimes they are a little small. I had read that this dress runs large and to size down. I wore a 6 (ordered the 6 and 8) and I should have worn a 4. Never in my life would I have imagined myself wearing a 4, but I needed it. It was barely help up by double sided tape (which got very uncomfortable) and it was extremely long to the point where I couldn't really walk, let alone dance. Not to mention, since it wasn't as fitted as I would like, I felt like I looked bigger than I should have. Again, the dress was gorgeous, and everyone else loved it a lot more than me, so I 100% blame sizing issues for my unhappiness.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
May 21, 2015

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my college formal this year and LOVED this dress, It fit beautifully, was very well made, and was just a stunning dress overall. Loved that it had an stretchy back so that it was easy to fit into and wasn't tight. I was able to dance in the dress, but the bottom of the dress does have a lot of fabric, so I had to hold it up for most of the night so no one would step on it, but that was my mistake! This dress runs very large! Because of my large chest I always get the largest size, but I had to have RTR overnight me a dress, because I was so afraid the 10 would slide off of me while dancing! Had so many compliments, felt like a princess while wearing this dress!
RTR Customer
Age: 18
May 23, 2015

I wore this to my prom and it was gorgeous! The sparkles were eye-catching!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Other
I'm glad I got a second smaller size. I usually wear a 10R but it was too big for me around the bust and stomach area. The 8R was just right! Did fall down a little throughout the night but that's the risk of wearing a strapless dress to a dance. Fashion tape was a discreet and easy fix though!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2015

The dress was so beautiful. It looked wonderful, both in pictures and in person!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a size 6P and after reading the other reviews decided to size down, however there wasn't a 4P available for the date I wanted so I got a 4R and a 6P. Somehow, the 4R was way bigger than the 6P (especially in the bust, it literally would not stay up) so I ended up wearing the 6P. One negative thing was that it was really long, which made it difficult to walk around as I had to hold up armfuls of dress so I wouldn't step on it. I was also wearing 4 1/2 in heels (and I'm 5'4") so the dress just barely brushed the floor. Without heels it definitely would have been dragging. I also had to tug it up occasionally (and I noticed on the 4R that the top was kind of curling back so you could see the elastic part underneath) but I've never worn a dress that I didn't have to do that with. BUT again, it was so, so beautiful. I rented it for my sorority's formal and it was just absolutely perfect. I picked the group photo to show here because you can see how much the dress stood out. I will definitely be using RTR again, I am already looking at dresses for next year's formal events!
RTR Customer
May 27, 2015

First RTR & the convenience was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
First RTR experience and it was so easy! I didn't even try on the 8 because the 6 was still slightly big. I think a 4R would have been perfect. The material stretches so I would go 2 sizes smaller than you're used to (I don't wear dresses much so I didn't know my normal size-the reviews with height and weight really helped me so thanks!!) The bust was too big, but some double sided tape did the trick. The regular length was too short with 3" heels but just perfect with 1.5". Overall, it was a great night and the dress was gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
May 31, 2015

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing, as others have stated it was hard to return it! It runs large, I ordered a 12L and a 10L, the 12L wasn't available and I was actually sent two different dresses as alternatives but I loved this dress the most after trying them on and it did happen to be my first pick. It runs long as well, I wish I got a 10R, I was holding it up all night, I am 5.7 with 5" heels. After having a baby recently I wanted something that didn't show my midsection and this dress was great to help conceal. The details on it were spectacular, the picture really doesn't do it justice. It is a very dark navy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

My favorite dress so far!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED wearing this dress! It was much fancier than I expected but it was a blast to dance in. The dress was a little on the big size so I wore the smaller of the two- and was able to go bra-less which is alway a plus. It is so light! There is a lot of fabric to swoosh around with but you'd never know it by the weight of the gown. This is the first dress I wish I had purchased. Rent it and enjoy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Loved this dress! The color and sequins are beautiful!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs big, so I would definitely recommend ordering a size down from what your normally wear. It is fitted in the top and loose in the bottom, which creates a flowing look.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×