Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$164 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
752 reviews
Fit
Large
(422)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2014
The sparkle made this dress a knockout!
The dress was beautiful and I got lots of compliments on it. As everyone says, it runs large so I got a size smaller. However, I probably would have been better off with two sizes smaller. The bust didn't give any support and was loose. Luckily I bought the dress tape. Also there is a lot more fabric on the skirt than I thought.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2014
This dress was beautiful!
I normally wear a 6 and I wore a 4 in this. It was still a little loose. Very Beautiful dress and ad many compliments. It is long! I am 5'10 and wore heels and was still stepping on the dress! All in all very comfortable and pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
September 29, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress and felt beautiful all night!
As other women have mentioned, this dress runs large. I ordered both an 8 and a 10 (I am normally a 10) and even the 8 was a bit large. I had to keep pulling it up to make sure my strapless bra wouldn't show. The other big caution I have is for petite girls. Even though I wore 3+ inch heels, the gown was still way to long. I had to hold it up for most of the night to avoid tripping on it. Something to think about if you are petite. Other than that, it was beautiful and I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 30, 2015
Awful cheap feeling dress
This dress looks terrible in person. It is basically see-through, feels like tissue paper, and does nothing to flatter any figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2014
RTR fail, couldn't wear it
I loved this dress in the pictures but made the mistake of not checking the sizing reviews and didn't realize how large it ran and that the back is a stretchy/gauzy fabric. The bodice has no boning so it doesn't stay up unless you order a size down. I've rented a lot and I definitely didn't do my homework this time. Whoops
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2014
Loved the dress! Wish it wasn't so long
Dress was really long so I had to hold it the entire night, but it was beautiful and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2014
Gorgeous, sparkly dress
I tried to get a 4R and 2R, but the 2R was not available. I was able to make the 4R work, but 2R would have been better. The back of the bodice has some stretch which is great, and the inside has some of that sticky material to keep it from slipping below a strapless bra. Plenty of room for hips. Some of the sequins were missing since this is obviously a popular rental, but it was in good shape overall. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. Received a ton of compliments and will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2014
Way too big!
I'm a 32B, and the bust on this dress was so big that the size 0 was falling off of me! It was my backup dress so it wasn't a big deal that I couldn't wear it. It is beautiful though!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
October 1, 2014
Amazing experience, Amazing dress!!
This was my first RTR experience and I was so nervous about finding a special occasion dress without trying it on. I read every single review on the dresses I was interested in and then took the plunge and ordered! There are not enough great things that I can say about this dress! I needed a dress to wear to my husband's annual Air Force Ball and this dress was perfect! Sizing with dresses is a hit and miss for me because I have a smaller waist and wider hips-this dress worked with me to accentuate my waist and not draw any attention to my hips. I normally wear a medium-large in dresses so I ordered a 10R and 12R. All of the other reviews are right about going a size down for this dress. Since the back of the dress is super stretchy you have tons of room (A great dress if you're busty too!) I honestly could have worn an 8. I'm 5'4 and with heals the dress was pretty much perfect. The bottom of the dress is so light and airy which makes it incredible comfortable, especially for dancing. For a formal dress this one gets 5 stars. It was so beautiful and I got multiple compliments from everyone. Between the beauty and the comfort you seriously can't go wrong!
AmandaJanuary 14, 2015
Hi! Adorable pic. How high were your heels?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 24, 2013
I LOVED this dress and received compliments all night!
I wore this dress for an Inaugural Ball this past weekend and it was absolutely perfect!! This was my first RTR experience and it couldn't have gone any smoother. Once I decided that this was the dress I was going to wear, I reviewed posts and reviews from various customers…and I’m SO glad I did. After hearing about how the dress fit on other people, I decided to get regular length dresses and a size smaller for my second choice, which ended up being the dress which fit the best! This dress was gorgeous and so comfortable – and goes great with silver shoes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2014
This dress is beautiful and you'll feel like a princess wearing it. It fits like a glove!
This runs large so definitely go one size down. It is very long. I am 5' 8" and wore 3" inch heels and it was still long but the perfect length. If any less length, it would have looked funny with high heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2014
All guests especially women do not take their eyes off of me
The dress is beautiful and flattering materials but the bust area was loose . I'm usually a size 4 but reading the reviews I ordered a size 2 , if I had ordered the size 0 would have been perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2014
This dress was the perfect blend of elegant and flirty that I was looking for. So many compliments.
I got this dress to officiate my best friends' wedding - and it truly was perfect. I needed a dress that was elegant but didn't upstage the bride - plus, the color - I had people drooling over my dress at the wedding, and I was definitely one of them. I am awkwardly between a 4 and a 6 in dresses in real life, and I chose the 6R and 4R - the 4R fit so perfect. I read all the reviews on here, and made sure to get a size down on my second size - I was even worried before receiving it that I should have gotten 2 sizes down. There is only one VERY important comment I must make about this dress - it is VERY long. I have extremely long legs, and if I had't worn the 4" wedges I did it would have been dragging and I would have been falling the entire time. I actually wish it was a few inches shorter, because I still had to gather it up and carry it over my wrist to move around. All you shorties out there, make sure you get the Petite. If you want to feel like a true princess for an evening, be sure to rent this dress. It will not disappoint.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 23, 2014
Too flowy for me
Ended up wearing my backup dress. This was pretty, but too flowy. I felt like a sparkle blob!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 26, 2014
This dress photographs beautifully! I received compliments ALL night!
Pro: the color and shimmer is beautiful. It is SO comfortable! The dress is so light. Con: the dress runs large. I'm generally an 8 and I think I could've worn the 4 in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 2, 2014
Soren to marine corp ball beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to the marine corp ball. It was beautiful and I reviewed a lot of compliments all night ! The dress does run large in the bust area or maybe it was just stretched out a little for me . I ordered the. 12r and. 10 r . I went we the smaller size of the two. Over all great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 3, 2014
Elastic was stretched out, would not stay up.
I ordered the 10R and 12R and both sizes were huge! The waist fit well but the bodice has elastic in the back which has been worn too many times. It was a shame because the fabric was beautiful. There was also a strange (dry cleaning?) smell which I didn't spend much time trying to air out. Luckily RTR overnighted me a different dress which worked perfectly for my event. If you are going to order this, go one size smaller than you usually wear and get the next size down as your back up.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 4, 2014
Perfect first rental!
The dress runs large so you might want to size down. I usually wear a size 10 but i wore a 6! Also the skirt is pretty shear. I was worried that people would able to see through the skirt but the event was indoors and mostly dark so i didn't have any problems. And most of the sequence reflected light from the flash of the cameras so no problem there. I received a lot of compliments on this dress! It was beautiful and very comfortable. I cant wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 10, 2014
Get ready to feel like a princess... and to hike it up every 30 min!
First things first - this dress runs BIG! I'm between a size 4 and 6 and wound up wearing a 2, and it still could have been tighter in the chest. Had to go to the bathroom every half hour to pull it up. That said, it was so incredibly beautiful that it almost didn't matter. Got tons of compliments. Overall, very happy - just wish it stayed up a little more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
Loved this dress!
This was my first experience with RTR. I got this dress for the Marine Corps Ball and loved it. It definitely runs large - I'm usually a size 4 and wore a 0. It was a bit stretched out/loose in the chest so I had to pull it up occasionally, but nothing crazy and it was really flattering on a small chest! The length was close to perfect for me - I'm 5'3, wore 3 inch heels, and it was maybe an inch or so too long but not to the point of me tripping over it. Fit my small (15 week) baby bump perfectly...super flowy and comfortable.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2014
It felt like I was wearing a starry night sky
I wore this to prom in 2012. The dress is kind of heavy, but flowing. I received so many compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 1, 2014
Black tie event for a company holiday/anniversary at the Rainbow Room in New York City.
I rented this gorgeous dress for a black tie event at the Rainbow Room in NYC. I loved how the material flowed around as I walked and danced, but that being said there was a lot more material than I thought there would be! It has a very full skirt, and a bit static-y, due to the winter weather. The details are even more stunning in-person and I received multiple compliments! My only thing I would have changed is the size. It was VERY long on me. I'm 5' 5" and had to wear 3" heels just to make the dress come right above the floor to avoid tripping, so that made maneuvering a little difficult. I ordered the 2R and 4R. I went with the 2R but I felt I could have gone even smaller. I'm a 34 A cup and wore a padded strapless bra. I still had to pull the dress up throughout the night. A smaller size definitely would have helped. The smocking in the back is great for keeping up the dress, but ordering a smaller size will keep your dress in place better. Overall, I loved renting this dress and using the RTR services. I would definite use this service again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 3, 2014
Flirty dress!
The dress is beautiful, but it runs VERY LARGE. I had thankfully read the reviews prior to ordering and went down TWO sizes. I'm usually a 4, and ended up ordering both the 2 and 0, and ended up wearing the size 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2014
Great Bump Friendly Dress
I wore this dress 5 months pregnant to a black tie affair and it worked out great. The back is stretchy which works great for pregnant women, as the "ladies" grow... a lot. The dress accommodated my bump perfectly and was beyond comfortable to wear. The only thing I would have changed about the dress is the length, it was just a tad too long but didn't interfere with dancing or walking. I loved how the dress flowed, it was so chic and feminine. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
Beautiful Dress for Black Tie Wedding
Pros: comfortable, flattering, so flowy, amazingly fun to dance in, caught people's attention from the other side of the room, I got in person compliments the night of and compliments on pictures of the event later Cons: would be very difficult to wear for a shorter person. Even with heels I was constantly holding it up to avoid stepping on it. when I took off my heels to dance i couldn't let the dress fall naturally at all. if you don't want to be holding up your dress all night this wouldn't be a good option unfortunately.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 22, 2014
Felt beautiful and received many compliments!
Super comfortable (full skirt with room to breath on top) and super flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2014
Absolutely beautiful dress! Very long but worth it.
I felt like a princess all night long in this dress. It was so beautiful, flowy, and comfortable. I am very short (5'2") and even with heels this dress was super long. There is a lot of material going on down there and I had to be careful dancing, but overall I felt like a million bucks! Rent The Runway, in general, was one of the greatest experiences I've ever had. It was easy, afforable, and I will DEFINITELY be renting here in the future.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2014
Beautiful dress, really enjoyed wearing it to my friends' formal wedding - and it was comfortable!
Definitely runs big - I suggest ordering two sizes down from your usual size as a backup (I had to have the zero over-nighted to me) - the rouching in the back of the bodice makes it very comfortable, but also means that the fit is not tight - I had to stop myself from pulling it up all night - maybe order some tape to feel extra secure. The length on the regular fit was perfect for my 3 inch heels - the zero long that I ended up wearing was a little too long. The skirt has a lot of material - great for dancing! The sequins were stunning & photographed well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2015
Pretty dress, but the back is elastic and extremely stretched out
Definitely size down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
Two words--fashion tape!
When I first pulled this out of the box, I was soooo disappointed. The color was much darker than the picture, and the material was sort of bohemian with purposely frayed edges. One of the sizes was lined and the other not. What the heck? Then when I saw the "made in China" label I was further convinced that it was not an authentic designer dress. The top part has an elastic back so even the smaller size was worrisome as a potential "wardrobe malfunction." I wore the 2R and it was a touch too long even with heels (I am 5' 7"). But since I had no choice but to wear it for NYE, I taped it too me with about 6 pieces of double-sided fabric tape and it seemed to hold up through the night. I did get a lot of looks and compliments, so I guess it worked in the end.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 12, 2015
Great dress, it was very comfortable.
Pros - comfortable, runs large so easy to fit in Cons - had to pull it up all night (comes with the small bust territory), wish there was a short option (I needed very tall shoes)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
January 12, 2015
The dress!
This dress runs large so size down. I was weary of the length but the petite was perfect (albeit, with 3.5 inch heels). Other reviewers complained about the top slipping but I was fine without fashion tape. It is comfortable, great for dancing, and is distinctive without being over the top. Definitely recommend! Perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 12, 2015
What a dress!
This is a GORGEOUS dress. I didn't want to give it back! I wore this to a formal affair with a "Casino Royale" theme and it was absolutely perfect! The sequin detailing was exquisite and the dress was so flowy, I felt like a princess wearing it. As other people have noted, fashion tape is an ABSOLUTE MUST. I am not sure how I would have survived without it, and to be quite honest, the fashion tape wasn't even enough. The back of the dress naturally sat a little lower on me, but I kept stepping on the dress, so I tried to use fashion tape to stick the back more securely to me at a higher level, but it kept coming off. The top of the dress is made of elastic material, so it doesn't really sit very securely anyway (and especially not on me, though that may be different on someone with a larger bust). The dress is also SUPER long, which is fine when you're just standing there looking pretty, but it's a headache when you're walking around, and especially if you have to climb stairs. I am 5'6" and according to the size chart, I was supposed to get the 0R. The 0P was oddly unavailable when I tried to book it, but I have a suspicion that that would have fit me much better. Even so, it was an amazing dress. I received compliments all night long and I oh so very desperately wish that I had been able to keep the dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 20, 2015
I didn't wear this.
This was ordered as my back-up dress and I didn't end up wearing it. However, the dress is prettier than the pictures portray. The one layer of fabric is very thin though and has a very bohemian crinkly feel to it. The dress also runs long. I normally wear a 6R, but got a 4R and had I worn it, I would've been worried about slippage all night long as the dress runs large. Also, additional undergarments would've been a necessity on top.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 21, 2015
Felt glam all night long!
I loved this dress! It was my backup dress but should have been my first pick! Ethereal, sophisticated, glam, beautiful..these were all of the compliments I received! My only complaint was the strapless top, I needed a lot of fashion tape to keep it up, nothing terrible. The back is a stretchy material so there is some give, maybe if I ordered a size smaller it would have been more of a snug fit. All in all I loved this dress! Felt like old Hollywood glamour girl all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Loved, loved, loved the sparkles.
I had read in the reviews that the dress ran a little big, but I was expecting it to be okay since I was ordering petite. The 2P was just too big that I had to keep pulling it up all night. I wish I had sized down to a 0P. The length, however, was perfect! I wore it with 3.5 inch heels and it was great. Overall, I was happy! I wish I had stuck to the reviews and ordered a size down, but regardless I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 28, 2015
A great dress!
My only con was that the bodice was not tight enough even with the smaller size to make me feel 100% secure. Very flattering for the tummy area!!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 16, 2014
Such a great dress!!
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball and loved it! It ran a little large in the bust, so I'm glad I got a size smaller. With 3 inch heels the 6L fit perfectly because of it's length. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and felt absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
This dress is wonderful! Will use Rent the Runway again!
I absolutely loved this dress! I"m usually a 6R but it ran big. The 4R fit well, but I probably could have even done the 2R! It's probably big because the back is stretchy. The bust is where it runs big, other than that it was fantastic! I loved the deep navy blue color and the sparkles added just enough bling to still be fun. I was complemented all night for this dress. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 2, 2015
I went to an Army Ball with my husband and received so many compliments. This dress made it perfect!
The dress was a little too long for me (0R), but with 3-4 inch heels it was manageable. I took my shoes off to dance later in the night and it was dragging a bit. I did not need to wear a bra since the fit was snug enough, but I actually had to pin the dress under my arms toward the end of the night because it definitely stretches out. Depending on your bust and how narrow your waste is, I would say it's safe to size down. It was such a beautiful dress--I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
8 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×