Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
726 reviews
Fit
Large412
True to Size260
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2014
Gorgeous, perfect dress!
Wore this to a Gatsby-themed charity auction and got compliments all night. Super comfortable and fun to spin around in. I would wear this dress every day if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 4, 2014
Perfect first rental!
The dress runs large so you might want to size down. I usually wear a size 10 but i wore a 6! Also the skirt is pretty shear. I was worried that people would able to see through the skirt but the event was indoors and mostly dark so i didn't have any problems. And most of the sequence reflected light from the flash of the cameras so no problem there. I received a lot of compliments on this dress! It was beautiful and very comfortable. I cant wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 3, 2014
Elastic was stretched out, would not stay up.
I ordered the 10R and 12R and both sizes were huge! The waist fit well but the bodice has elastic in the back which has been worn too many times. It was a shame because the fabric was beautiful. There was also a strange (dry cleaning?) smell which I didn't spend much time trying to air out. Luckily RTR overnighted me a different dress which worked perfectly for my event. If you are going to order this, go one size smaller than you usually wear and get the next size down as your back up.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 2, 2014
Soren to marine corp ball beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to the marine corp ball. It was beautiful and I reviewed a lot of compliments all night ! The dress does run large in the bust area or maybe it was just stretched out a little for me . I ordered the. 12r and. 10 r . I went we the smaller size of the two. Over all great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2014
LOVE this dress!
Rented this dress for my sorority's formal and it was the prefect choice! I got compliments all night and it was such a fun dress to dance in! I would recommend this dress 20 times over and am actually sad that I have to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 26, 2014
This dress photographs beautifully! I received compliments ALL night!
Pro: the color and shimmer is beautiful. It is SO comfortable! The dress is so light. Con: the dress runs large. I'm generally an 8 and I think I could've worn the 4 in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 23, 2014
Too flowy for me
Ended up wearing my backup dress. This was pretty, but too flowy. I felt like a sparkle blob!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2014
This dress was the perfect blend of elegant and flirty that I was looking for. So many compliments.
I got this dress to officiate my best friends' wedding - and it truly was perfect. I needed a dress that was elegant but didn't upstage the bride - plus, the color - I had people drooling over my dress at the wedding, and I was definitely one of them. I am awkwardly between a 4 and a 6 in dresses in real life, and I chose the 6R and 4R - the 4R fit so perfect. I read all the reviews on here, and made sure to get a size down on my second size - I was even worried before receiving it that I should have gotten 2 sizes down. There is only one VERY important comment I must make about this dress - it is VERY long. I have extremely long legs, and if I had't worn the 4" wedges I did it would have been dragging and I would have been falling the entire time. I actually wish it was a few inches shorter, because I still had to gather it up and carry it over my wrist to move around. All you shorties out there, make sure you get the Petite. If you want to feel like a true princess for an evening, be sure to rent this dress. It will not disappoint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2014
All guests especially women do not take their eyes off of me
The dress is beautiful and flattering materials but the bust area was loose . I'm usually a size 4 but reading the reviews I ordered a size 2 , if I had ordered the size 0 would have been perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2014
FANTASTIC DRESS! Even 20 weeks pregnant, it was perfect! Compliments all night and super comfy.
The fit was pretty darn perfect. I thought I would need the 10R due to my baby bump. They stretchy material in back hugged my bust rather well. You absolutely need a bra as there is no inner support. I thought the boning would be a problem but it was very flexible. It was rather long, but again my belly kept me from tripping. It has great movement and I can see being great for all seasons. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 19, 2014
everyone complemented on the dress!
The fit was actually better than I expected. I originally got a 0L because I thought I couldn't take a 2 in dresses since I'm so small, but it actually fit a lot better. The 0L definitely was really long, so I'm glad I got to choose a backup dress. The only thing I didn't like was that the small black size tag kept sticking up and poking out. Other than that the dress was beautiful! I received complements all night long. The color is true to the pictures - dark navy with silver! The silver was even prettier on the skirt side of the dress because it just made the dress sparkle. This was the first time I ordered from renttherunway, and I was very satisfied with the service and directions! :) WILL DO THIS AGAIN
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 17, 2014
The delivery and service and reviews were spot on!!!!! The dress was fabulous !!!!
The dress runs large. I thought I would be a 10 but based on the reviews ordered a 6 and a 8. Ended up in the 6. The dress is so comfortable and beautiful. I recieved compliments all night and I was so sad to have to return it. Love love love it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2014
Wore this to a beautiful black tie wedding- the dress was lovely for this event.
Beautiful dress, the plastic liner inside poked me a little that's the only drawback.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2014
This dress is beautiful and you'll feel like a princess wearing it. It fits like a glove!
This runs large so definitely go one size down. It is very long. I am 5' 8" and wore 3" inch heels and it was still long but the perfect length. If any less length, it would have looked funny with high heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2014
beautiful dress!
The 2L fit me perfectly, the length was great as well for me wearing flats. I was surprised how beautiful the dress is in person! very flowy and light. perfect to wear as a guest to a night wedding, or another formal event.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
October 1, 2014
Amazing experience, Amazing dress!!
This was my first RTR experience and I was so nervous about finding a special occasion dress without trying it on. I read every single review on the dresses I was interested in and then took the plunge and ordered! There are not enough great things that I can say about this dress! I needed a dress to wear to my husband's annual Air Force Ball and this dress was perfect! Sizing with dresses is a hit and miss for me because I have a smaller waist and wider hips-this dress worked with me to accentuate my waist and not draw any attention to my hips. I normally wear a medium-large in dresses so I ordered a 10R and 12R. All of the other reviews are right about going a size down for this dress. Since the back of the dress is super stretchy you have tons of room (A great dress if you're busty too!) I honestly could have worn an 8. I'm 5'4 and with heals the dress was pretty much perfect. The bottom of the dress is so light and airy which makes it incredible comfortable, especially for dancing. For a formal dress this one gets 5 stars. It was so beautiful and I got multiple compliments from everyone. Between the beauty and the comfort you seriously can't go wrong!
AmandaJanuary 14, 2015
Hi! Adorable pic. How high were your heels?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
September 29, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress and felt beautiful all night!
As other women have mentioned, this dress runs large. I ordered both an 8 and a 10 (I am normally a 10) and even the 8 was a bit large. I had to keep pulling it up to make sure my strapless bra wouldn't show. The other big caution I have is for petite girls. Even though I wore 3+ inch heels, the gown was still way to long. I had to hold it up for most of the night to avoid tripping on it. Something to think about if you are petite. Other than that, it was beautiful and I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2014
Way too big!
I'm a 32B, and the bust on this dress was so big that the size 0 was falling off of me! It was my backup dress so it wasn't a big deal that I couldn't wear it. It is beautiful though!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 25, 2014
This dress was perfect for our formal dinner, there was just enough sparkle, but still elegant!
I am 6'2" and I still wore my 3-4" heels. I wore the long size, and was pleasantly surprised at just how long it was! This was my backup dress, so I only had 1 size shipped, which was a bummer- I could easily have gone down to the 8L, as the top of the dress is NOT structured at all. I had to use double sided fabric tape and attach it to my bra for the top to stay up. The other dresses were much more structured on the top, and didn't even require a strapless bra. Not the case with this dress. It was absolutely stunning though- I love the flow of the skirt and the sparkle was so much fun. Love love love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2014
Gorgeous, sparkly dress
I tried to get a 4R and 2R, but the 2R was not available. I was able to make the 4R work, but 2R would have been better. The back of the bodice has some stretch which is great, and the inside has some of that sticky material to keep it from slipping below a strapless bra. Plenty of room for hips. Some of the sequins were missing since this is obviously a popular rental, but it was in good shape overall. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. Received a ton of compliments and will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2014
RTR fail, couldn't wear it
I loved this dress in the pictures but made the mistake of not checking the sizing reviews and didn't realize how large it ran and that the back is a stretchy/gauzy fabric. The bodice has no boning so it doesn't stay up unless you order a size down. I've rented a lot and I definitely didn't do my homework this time. Whoops
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 16, 2014
Beautiful dress
Flattering and loved the color. Wore it to a debutante ball for my daughter's charity.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2014
This dress was beautiful!
I normally wear a 6 and I wore a 4 in this. It was still a little loose. Very Beautiful dress and ad many compliments. It is long! I am 5'10 and wore heels and was still stepping on the dress! All in all very comfortable and pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2014
This dress was stunning!
I rented this dress for a formal affair at Yankee Stadium because it was Yankee colors. The sequins were the perfect touch and not too overwhelming. The dress ran true to size, if you have a smaller bust, I suggest fashion tape along the top to keep the dress in place. I'm short so I would have preferred a 2P, the 2R was about 6 inches too long. With some fashion tape and 4 inch heels I was OK. If you rent this, be sure to wear a slip underneath. Overall, I got plenty of compliments and I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2014
The sparkle made this dress a knockout!
The dress was beautiful and I got lots of compliments on it. As everyone says, it runs large so I got a size smaller. However, I probably would have been better off with two sizes smaller. The bust didn't give any support and was loose. Luckily I bought the dress tape. Also there is a lot more fabric on the skirt than I thought.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 13, 2014
I felt gorgeous, elegant, and comfortable!
This dress is more beautiful than I expected (I've been wanting to rent it for YEARS). I was so excited to have an event to which to wear this dress. I received compliments all night and was comfortable in it all night. I do wish I'd worn a strapless bra with it, but it was fine without. One size down might've been better because of how stretchy the back is, but I wasn't too worried about slippage and there were no wardrobe malfunction moments. It was comfortable to dance in all night. I wore ~4" heels with this dress and it was the perfect length, as you can see in the photo. I even met someone at the wedding and I think the dress helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress, very flattering and comfortable. Def size down!
Pros: Just about everything. Cons: Runs big, but that can be avoided if you size down. Fit: Definitely size down. I ordered a 4R and then a 2R for my backup size (I typically wear a size 4) and ended up wearing the 2R. I could have definitely worn the 0R, which I never in a million years would have guessed. I haven't worn a size 0 since, like, middle school. So that was wild. The difference in size between the 2R and 4R was minimal. I called RTR about swapping out for a 0R, but it wasn't available so I went with the 2R (that's how much I liked the dress and refused to wear anything else). The dress has a good amount of stretch and is very forgiving. Comfort: Super soft, lightweight, and comfortable. One of the most comfortable dresses I've worn. The way it flows when you walk is absolutely gorgeous too. Color: As pictured TL;DR: This dress is amazing and I wish I owned it. And definitely size down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
Love Love Love!
Felt very comfortable and beautiful at the same time! Sparkly perfect for winter theme party....Can't say enough good things about this dress and rent the runway! Wore the smaller size because it wasn't super clingy and wanted to make sure it stayed up all night! No problems with the dress, so happy with the overall experience :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 2, 2014
Not enough support
This dress was my first pick, but I was unable to wear it. I ordered 2 two sizes and both fit in the waist, but there was not enough support up top. If you have a bust larger than a C, you probably won't be able to wear it comfortably. Pretty dress though, wish I could have worn it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
September 1, 2014
Everyone thought I was famous!
This was the second dress I wore in one weekend, this one for a fundraiser. I knew I might be a bit overdressed but I didn't care. I went with everyone else's comments that the dress runs large on top and I'm glad I did! I normally wear a 10 but took a chance and ordered a size 8 and it was perfect! A strapless bra and some fashion tape made it feel very secure. I will definitely be ordering from RTR again for any other events I have to go to where I don't want to buy a special dress. Great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 31, 2014
Lovely flow
The long sizes actually fit tall women! Hooray! I wore the 10 out of an abundance of length-caution, but in retrospect wish I had gone with the 8 because the 10 was pretty roomy in the bust. Still I got compliments all night and LOVED how it flowed as I walked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2014
Comfortable and pretty
Runs big - sized down Light and easy to wear, flattering cut too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2014
Simply Stunning! compliments galore. won't disappoint.
i wore this dress to a summer formal wedding and let me tell you, it did not disappoint. It was perfect! I am so in love with this dress. i was looking for something elegant that would compliment my 6 month postpartum body. Fitted well at the chest and didn't hug my hips or show my postpartum belly, even though I'm still overweight in some areas this dress made me feel like a supermodel. Flows elegantly and shines brightly but not too much in your face. Simple yet stunning. I am 5'6" and wasn't sure which length to get, since the dress itself runs large. I'm usually a size 4 too. I rented a 2R and a 2L as a back up and the 2R was perfect with my 4" heels. the 2L was verrrry long. I blight a nubra but didn't even end up wearing it because i felt i needed more support. I wore my underwire black strapless bra that gave the girls just the right amount of push up. also, only wore dainty chandelier earrings to accessorize because the dress already has so much sparkle.... i didn't want to be an eyesore. Overall, the dress was a 10/10 option! i wouldn't hesitate renting... it will not disappoint.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
August 26, 2014
So many compliments on this dress!!
Top ran a little big on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
August 26, 2014
This dress is exquisite and made me feel like a princess. It is comfortable & lightweight- so pretty
Pros: The dress is very lightweight silk and is an amazing color. The "fray" and sequins give it a delightful look and the cut is VERY forgiving. It was a delight to wear this dress and most of my co-workers couldn't believe it was me. Concerns: The length is LONG, even on the regular. I used a specially made temporary hem tape-30 feet of it as there is so much material. That took a long time to apply and remove. Con: The top stretches over the course of the evening and the front bodice becomes fruitless game of hide and seek. Solution was to reposition tape more securely under arms (towards the back) to lesson the sag of the dress in the front. I also wore black strapless to minimize noticeable peekaboo. Paired with Crislu graduated crystal necklace (plus personal 5" extender) and matching Crislu teardrop earrings.
meaganOctober 24, 2014
You look incredible!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
Flattering and unique dress -- So many compliments!
First time using RTR! Awesome experience. I read almost all of the dress reviews, which said it runs a bit large, and that I'd be adjusting it during the night. True. But I was thrilled with how it looked on me, and in photos. It was comfortable, and has stretch on top so it can fit many shapes. I got so many compliments on the dress, and was excited to wear something I could never afford in "real life."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Gorgeous but way too long!
I was really hoping this dress would work, but even with a petite size it was way too long. I would suggest if renting to have 4.5 inch heels.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 18, 2014
LOVED this dress! Gorgeous! Comfortable! So many complements!
I actually sized DOWN in this dress. The stretchy bodice does not provide much (any) support, so be prepared to wear a bra with it. My strapless made me a little lumpier than desirable, but the dress so was comfortable and effortless! And fun to walk in -- it just flows around you. LOVED it. Would absolutely wear it again.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2014
I got so many compliments and felt so glamorous all night!
I rented this dress as a backup dress to a red one shoulder. I only rented one size but had I known I would fall in love with this one, I definitely would have rented two sizes. I would have been more comfortable in a 6R as this was a tad big on top and it was too long with 4 inch heels (I'm only 5'3''). Regardless, a little fashion tape kept this beauty in place all night and I got so many compliments! It is lightweight and flowy (enough to cover up the fact that I am pregnant and have not publicly announced yet). I would definitely recommend this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2014
Dress was gorgeous!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I went to Rent The Runway to try some dresses on and this was the one! It just was special. I new it when I tried it on. Its very flowing - I felt like a princess in it. It's fun to work it on the dance floor! One thing though I am full busted and I had to tape it to my bra because I probably should of gotten a smaller size so that it would have held me in better.It was a little loose in the chest area, but I think it may have been because it was a little stretched out. The smaller size may have been to small in the waist for me. You need to wear a good strapless bra with it. Other then that, I felt great wearing it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×