Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$164 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
752 reviews
Fit
Large
(422)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
February 23, 2014
Beautiful dress! I loved it so much that I wish I could have kept it.
The dress is beautiful! I wore it for a black tie Mardi Gras Ball and it was perfect! I suggest ordering a size or two down. I love this dress and the customer service could not be topped! Wonderful experience!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 24, 2014
I loved wearing this dress! Throughout the night I received so many compliments!
This dress ran a little large. I ended up wearing the size 4 and I usually wear a 6 and almost wished I had the size smaller. I was worried that it wouldn't fit up top, but the fabric on the back is stretchy so I had no problem zipping it up! You might need a little fashion tape to keep the top in the right spot, but it's worth it. I felt amazing in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2014
All I heard was compliments the whole night!
This fit was amazing, I usually wear a size 6 but I went down to a size 4 in this dress. I'm short, only 5'2 so the dress was very long on me without my heels bit with my heels it wasn't as bad, but still kinda long. Overall i looved this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
Dress will make you feel like a princess!
I rented this dress for a black-tie affair and it was perfect! I'm usually a 4 in dresses (sometimes a 6), so I ended up sizing down and ordering a 2R. It fit perfectly when I first put it on, but as the night wore on I felt it became a lot looser. I would definitely agree in saying the top stretches, so definitely size down than up. I'd recommend ordering one size down, and ordering the backup size in a size even smaller and also wearing a strapless bra (push up!) with this dress, as it helps fill out the top and keeps it up. Plus the dress doesn't have padding up top - so you need something to hold it up. The length was a little long for me (I'm around 5'3) and even with a good 4-5" heel, the dress still dragged a little on the floor. But the dress is pretty light-weight and easy to carry/move, so it wasn't an issue. Also, on a random side note when looking at other review photos, I noticed that it looked better with a statement/bold silvery necklace. But in person the silver sequins are definitely more prominent and it can be a bit too much if added with a large silver necklace. Overall, I'd definitely recommend renting this dress!! It is beautiful, and you will get stopped and complimented. Love!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 27, 2014
This dress was so perfect for my event! It had just the right amount of sparkle!
Great fit! The back is stretchy so I wore a size down from what I normally do. The dress I got was a little short, so I wish I had measured the length better before ordering. I would not recommend this dress to girls with a full chest, anyone taller than me had a great view of my boobs. Other than that the dress was beautiful and I can't wait to rent another one!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2014
Beautiful, fun, and comfortable dress!
I rented this dress for a Viennese Ball with lots of waltzing and other dancing. A 4 probably would have been too tight on top except there is a stretchy panel on the back, so it fit like a glove. (and didn't slip while dancing which is crucial!) I ordered a 4 Long since there were no regulars left, and it was indeed very long. I hemmed it with fashion tape though, which worked out fine, aside from a few trips while climbing stairs. All in all though it was super comfortable and a lot of fun to wear. The skirt has a ton of fabric in it, which made it especially good for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
The perfect amount of sparkle!
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball this season, and it was perfect! It has just the right amount of sparkle and was super comfortable, which made it easy to dance in for hours. I rented the 8L and the 10L. I wore the 8L and could've probably worn a 6L if I would've chosen that back up size instead because the back of the dress is stretchy (a great feature, in my opinion). With a little double sided tape/toupee tape/fashion tape, though, the 8L stayed in place with no problems at all. The tricky part was the length. The 10L was SUPER long and with 3.5 inch wedges would have still been impossible for me to walk in (I'm 5'9"). The 8L, however, was literally the perfect length with the same 3.5 inch wedges. It barely grazed the floor, which is what I always look for in a long dress! I truly enjoyed wearing this beautiful dress, received many compliments, and am beyond impressed with RTR! I will absolutely be renting from y'all again soon! Thank y'all for helping make a wonderful night even better :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 1, 2014
I got so man compliments on my dress!
Dress was BEAUTIFUL! It fit me fairly well. May have been a little loose up top, but it didn't bother me too much. I wore fairly tall heels and the dress was a good length. Overall, I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2014
Great Mardi Gras Dress!
So this dress has a LOT of reviews on RTR. Mine was not too stretched out, but I'm SO glad I ordered a size down, because the 10 was still a bit big on top and the dress is not at all constricted in the hips. Like other RTR dresses this one has seen better days but it was really not in that bad of shape and the glitter definitely helps. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and was really happy with this rental overall.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 2, 2014
This was the perfect dress for the Mardi Gras Endymion Extravaganza.
Pro: very comfortable and easy to wear. Con: I normally need a Long for the length in most of my clothing however this dress was extra long and I was constantly holding my skirt up to avoid stepping on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 4, 2014
Great dress!
This dress was wonderful. It's light weight and airy and as comfortable as a night gown. It runs large and I think that's because of the elastic back. It also was a bit too long for me and I would not have been able to wear flats with it. I wore low-ish heels and kept a portion of the skirt draped over my arm. I was worried about it being sheer but there was so much fabric that it was fine. And the dress was very flattering to my body shape (pear) and I didn't have to wear spanx with it! I paired the dress with some gold earrings from RTR and a necklace from my own collection. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but didn't wear it!
The dress was really pretty and I felt like a million bucks. However, I ended up not wearing it because it did just did not fit well on my body. The cut of the dress made my shoulders look very broad and it was unflattering. The dress was also a little bit worn on the inside. I tried on the 2R and it was big around the bust. The dress dragged a little without wearing heels. When I tried on the 4 (the alternate size), it actually fit a lot better because the dress didn't seem as worn or frayed. The back is also really stretchy which made it a little uncomfortable, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. I was really impressed with this dress, but it just wasn't for me!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 9, 2014
Gorgeous! Long and flowy, comfortable yet glamorous - I felt amazing in it.
The long is very long - plan on very high heels! It runs large - order a size smaller than you think you need. Sparkly and dramatic - and has the most ethereal flow when walking - magic!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 10, 2014
The event was perfect, the dress was perfect
The dress was amazing, it was comfortable and flowy and the perfect kind of dress for a sorority formal. I also wish I could have worn it to prom when I was in high school. It's an extremely comfortable dress with many thin layers that make it easy to dance in but also formal enough for the event. However there is no lining for the dress where the chest is so you may have to go out and get a strapless bra- the standard Victoria's Secret one worked for me. It does run large, I used the smaller size because the larger size was too overwhelming on my body. The fit is overall very flattering however, and the material is stretchy. Overall it's a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2014
I received endless compliments on this dress the entire night!
I'm 5'4'' and I weigh 120 lbs. I usually wear a size 4, but luckily after reading several reviews about this dress I decided to order a 2 because it DOES run large. The 2 fit perfectly and was so beautiful. I didn't realize there would be so much material to the dress. It was very light and flowy and was perfect to wear to senior ball. Everyone was obsessed with it! It was very scary not knowing how it would look and fit until the day before my event, but it was well worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 17, 2014
Lovely but the top did not stay put. I was pulling it up all night - major disappointment!
The dress was beautiful and I got tons of compliments. I ordered the smaller size as my backup as the reviews & fit guide recommended. It was too snug across the chest (D cup) so I opted for my "regular" size. It was very comfortable and I felt fabulous, but the top did not stay up. I had to yank it up when I took my coat off, and kept checking myself all night. Once we started dancing I had to practically hold it up! It was a major disappointment.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 18, 2014
Stood out against a sea of LBDs
Great dress, eye-catching, the blue is a lovely way to stand out. I got the size 6 as a backup size based on other reviews, and ended up wearing that. It was still a little loose in the bust, and the dress is heavy so it wanted to sit lower than I was comfortable with. I used fashion tape to stick it to my bra so the bra didn't show... and that sort of worked! Great for busty girls, also I have a long torso and the waist fell a bit above my belly button but it wasn't noticeable. The dress moves beautifully and it was only about an inch too short with my 3.5 inch heels. I am 5'11" so I'm used to this. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 88lbs
March 20, 2014
Pretty, but too long.
This dress had too much stretch so that it was unflattering for smaller-busted girls, and it was also too long for those of us who are shorter. The sequins are also awkwardly visible (I expected smaller), which takes away from the awe-factor of the dress. However, it was very light and I can imagine it would be great for a summer event. I ended up wearing something else.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2014
Made me look and feel like a goddess at senior prom!
I loved this dress. As most reviews said, I sized down to a 2 rather than my usual 4. The 2 was perfect! I wore without a bra, and it stayed up during a WHOLE night while dancing. I wore these with the RJ GRAZIANO Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings! I felt perfect all night and was not bothered at all that I was wearing a rented dress, though I wanted to keep it! Return process was so easy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 22, 2014
Great dress for formal party. Looked fabulous.
Definitely runs large. I wore the smaller size (I tend to be anywhere from a 2-4). I wore the size 2 and probably could have sized down to the 0 because the back is elastic and very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2014
An unforgettable night in an amazing dress!!!
This dress was AMAZING! Twirling and dancing in it was so much fun and it is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it to my sorority formal and got compliments the whole entire night. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 dress but after reading the reviews I ordered a size 2 and 4 regular, I ended up wearing the 4R because the inner lining of the 2R was missing. It was slightly big in the bust so I had to keep pulling it up throughout the night but it didn't really phase me because it was such a pretty dress. So the dress does run big because of the stretchy material in the back so definitely order a size or two down than what you normally wear. But the dress is beautiful and I had a great time in it!! I definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
I liked how the dress flowed and allowed movement! Felt beautiful. Definitely suggest wearing heals!
I liked this dress but not many people complimented the dress. I wore it to the Marine corps ball and it blended in. The sequence were beautiful! Still one of my favorite dresses!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2014
I wore this dress to a sorority formal and I couldn't be happier! I got tons of compliments.
This dress is beautiful and is made of a nice, breathable material. However, it does run on the larger size. I'm usually a size 4, I wore a size 2, and it was still big in the chest area!
EllianeApril 21, 2014
How was the length? Did you wear heels?
LaurenMay 12, 2014
The length was perfect. I wore 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2014
IN LOVE with this dress!!!
I was obsessed and did not want to send it back! Loved the way it looked and it was very flattering. But the top was still a little big which only caused problems when trying to dance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
March 25, 2014
It was everything I thought it would be!
I remember looking at this dress for such a long time before my senior prom and I was a little nervous about it arriving two days before the big day but everything ran so smoothly! The customer service is outstanding, I even called a few days before just to double check that everything was in order and they were so amazing. I got the 2 and a back up size 0 and ended up going with the 0 because the back is pretty stretchy. The length was perfect for me, a little short with heels but they didn't stay on for very long ;) I think that the reason why the fit was so perfect for me was because I read all of the reviews and tried to match up my body type to other girls, so do your research! All and all I am in love with RTR and have already placed my next order for my boyfriends senior prom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 25, 2014
A show stopper!
Like many of the other reviews, the dress is fantastic…although it does run large. I usually wear a size 6 and I'm 5' 7", which leads me to rent a long, but after reading the other reviews, I stuck with a 6 Regular and very grateful for that! The dress is very long and it runs a bit big. I have a size 34E bra and there was some unexpected room on the top! The dress has a beautiful flow to it and it is incredibly comfortable. I received a ton of compliments on it and will probably rent the dress again, in a size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 28, 2014
Perfect for Mardi Gras!
I really enjoyed this dress. Very comfortable! I usually wear a size 6, but went with the size 4 because the bust area was a bit big on the 6 (and I am bigger in the chest too). The length was perfect with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
March 31, 2014
Beautiful dress, elegant and comfortable.
I ordered this dress in a 2 and a 0. I thought the 2 would fit perfect but the back of dress is a gathered elastic with a zipper which makes it a little big feeling. I ended up wearing the 0 and I still felt like I was pulling it up during the night. The length is long, but I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels and it brushed the floor. It is a very comfortable dress, beautiful color and super fun to dance in! Had another RTR success!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2014
This dress was absolutely beautiful!
This dress was so pretty, and I got a lot of compliments on it! It was very comfortable other than the fact that it was a little too long. I am 5'8 and was wearing a 4R-- I had heels on and it was still dragging on the ground. I wouldn't recommend this dress if you are going to be doing a lot of walking around, because its definitely easy to trip on. Other than that I loved it and would still definitely wear it again!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2014
Loved the dress! Only thing was 3 other girls had the exact same dress!
Material didn't feel super expensive, but it looked like it could have been once you were wearing it. Extremely comfortable and great dress all around
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 2, 2014
Comfortable and pretty but a little long
This dress is totally bump friendly. I wore this for a formal event five months pregnant. I am pretty much only showing in my tummy and not that much, but this dress totally accommodated my larger than usual tummy and actually mostly hid it. The dress is comfortable to wear - except that it was a little long on my 5'2" frame - even with 4 inch heels. It wasn't bad for walking around in, but it was a little too much length for dancing without worrying about my husband stepping on it. In all, I received many compliments and was very happy with my rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable dress
This dress was great. I wore it for my junior prom and I got tons of compliments. I'm usually a two or a four so that's what I ordered and I ended up wearing the two. I wish I had ordered the zero and two because the zero might have fit better, but the zero wasn't available for me. It fit fine, but it did slide down a little bit through out the night. It wasn't a big problem or anything though, just a small inconvenience. The skirt of the dress was a little see through if I stood in front of a light. I ended up buying a slip at Dillard's for 20 bucks, so it wasn't an issue. I got a ton of compliments on my dress and I felt like a princess in it. It was very comfortable. I'm 5'7 and ordered the regular and wore about a one inch tall shoe and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 6, 2014
Sooo many compliments, so comfortable!
This dress fits a little large, but I have a very small bust. I'm 5'10" and ordered the long. It just hit the floor in flats, which was perfect for all the running around I had to do at my work's Silver Jubilee gala. Would not have been long enough with heels though. Got TONS of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 6, 2014
This dress is stunning and I received compliments throughout the night. Truly one of a kind!
I am usually a size 10 and because the dress runs large, around the bust area, I ordered an 8L, but even that was a little too big. Be wary when it comes to ordering your size, but other than that this is a beautiful. I would order this dress again or from the same designer. It was so much fun to wear! This dress is stunning and I received compliments throughout the night. Truly one of a kind!
samacconApril 28, 2014
What inch heels would you recommend with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
The dress was flowy on the bottom and the top fit perfectly!
I tried on the 4P since I read that this ran long and it wasn't too bad even with my not so tall heels. I had tried on 6P in the stores that fit well so I went down a size. Then I tried on the 2R and the length was the same but it fit much more snuggly since I'm smaller up top and wanted it to stay put all night. And it did! As soon as I took my coat off, I noticed eyes on me and got compliments all night on the entire look. The necklance I got went so well with it! I was sad to take the dress off and didn't want to send it back:)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
Beautiful and unique dress - super comfortable!
PROS: perfect for a formal wedding - just enough sparkle, and really comfortable to dance in. CONS: it does run large - I normally wear a 4 in dresses. Also DON'T order the long if you are on the fence about it. I am 5'8" and the L size would have been a puddle on the floor even in 3 inch heels. Fortunately, I also ordered a regular length. The dress also made me feel a little "hippy" - I am pretty straight and narrow, so I think it's just the way it was cut. You'll also need some anti-static spray when you first take it out of the bag!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 12, 2014
Amazing!
So many compliments on this dress, I wore it to my school's benefit gala. Literally people came up to me weeks later and talked about how nice I looked. The dress was really comfortable. I was worried about it being strapless and falling down but it didn't move all night even after some dancing. I rented it with a Badgley Mischka necklace that paired with it perfectly. I have a bit of a tummy and it covered everything. Would definitely rent again! I felt like a princess in this dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131lbs
April 13, 2014
This dress was comfortable and gorgeous... but wear a bra
I felt amazing in this dress! The skirt's material was incredibly comfortable and, unlike other girls at my prom, I could actually breathe. After reading other reviews I ordered my size and a size down but I almost wish I had gotten two sizes down! The stretchy panel in the back made it easy to breathe and move, but I always felt like the top was about to fall down while I was dancing. I have a very small chest, so I didn't think I'd need to wear a bra, but in hindsight it probably would have helped keep the dress secure. I ended up holding the top of the dress up whenever I danced. The dress was also very long. I wore 3 inch heels and still had trouble walking up and down stairs without stepping on the dress. There is a surprisingly large amount of fabric in the skirt, which makes it very comfortable, but also susceptible to being stepped on. I received a TON of compliments for this dress and overall I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
April 13, 2014
Wore this dress to prom and I sparkled under the lights all night. :) Truly a beautiful dress!
Runs a pretty big I wear a 8-10 in dresses (depending on fabric). I ordered an 8 and it was still a little big on me especially up top! But overall an amazing dress and very comfortable as well!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2014
Couldn't have been easier to rent! Super comfortable dress made it easy to have a good time!
Loved this dress! It was comfortable and beautiful. Like others have said, it does run large. So I ordered a size down than I normally would and it was great. Only complaint was the very tops of the bust were a little large so I did have to pull it up frequently. Overall - couldn't be happier with my choice.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×