Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$185 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
751 reviews
Fit
Large
(421)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2013
Made me feel gorgeous for the first time in a LONG time!
The dress was magical! I ordered the same necklace that was paired with it in the photo and it looked great together. I got compliments all night but even more importantly I felt amazing!! Makes you feel like a million bucks! The sparkles were just enough to add something special without being too much and the dark navy color is stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
I had an appointment at the showroom and found so many dresses I loved. Great experience!
The dress runs large- I am normally a 4 but the 0 was perfect. I got tons of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2013
I received so many compliments in this gown all night! Effortlessly beautiful gown to wear
This dress was stunning and unique to wear for a black tie wedding. The fabric is soft and flows, the top has plenty of stretch, I would recommend sizing down. I am 5'4 and with 3 inch heels this dress was the perfect length. The sparkles helped to make the gown stand out and also fun and youthful while still being formal. I paired the dress with the Badgley Mischka Necklace as well, which completed the entire look. I felt like a royal sparkly princess!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
I felt so unique and sparkly!
I fit really well but I did have to wear heels because the hem was a little long. Overall, stunning dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2013
Loved this dress. Wish I owned it cause I'd certainly wear it again!
I ordered the 2L and 4L, and ended up wearing the 2L. The 4L was definitely WAY too long, and 2L fit a lot better. I loved everything about it - it was flattering, flowy, comfortable and I got so many compliments!! Everywhere I went, people stopped to compliment my dress.... made for a very fun night! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 31, 2013
A Beautiful Bummer!
Giving more than one star because the RTR team is incredible. I tried on this dress in the RTR Showroom at Bendels and absolutely fell in love - not only was the dress fabulous but the employees at RTR were amazing to work with. Since I tried on the dress in store, I knew it would fit and didn't think to open it until the day of my event (a black tie wedding). Big mistake on my part.... When I opened the dress, I was devastated. The entire top of the dress was completely warped and stretched out, not to mention the dress was missing sequins and pretty destroyed. Since I knew it was perfect, I didn't get a back-up dress (again, my own fault). I called immediately and the woman I spoke with was very nice and offered me a refund even though I had no choice but to wear the dress.... I used an entire pack of fashion tape that night but still got a lot of compliments. All in all, a beautiful dress in a beautiful color but it was too stretched out and damaged :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
November 5, 2013
I received hundreds of compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and flattering.
Definitely error on the side of small for this dress. The back of the dress is very stretchy. I rented both the 4R and the 6R and went with the 4R because it just held me that much more securely. It was the perfect length for me, I had only 2.5" heels on and it didn't drag or trip me up. A little tape on the back of the dress might have been helpful, but I managed alright. I felt beautiful and comfortable all night long.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2013
Loved being able to rent a dress- some issues with fit
Dress fit really poorly in the chest. It seemed like someone who had it before me stretched that part out. I had to pin it to my bra in four places- which still didnt really work. I was pulling the dress up all night and had to wear a pretty padded bra to fill out the stretched part. Also, the back of the dress at the top looks kind of cheap. I did get a ton of compliments in the dress- but the fit left a lot to be desired.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 18, 2013
Perfect dress for a special occasion!
I wore the dress to my semi-formal; it was absolutely gorgeous and my date was stunned! I was a little nervous with the length before the dress came in, but with 2 inch heels it fit perfectly. The bust was a little bit loose, but that was easily remedied with the fashion tape that was sent with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2013
Compliments all night!
This dress was so comfortable and easy! I got compliments all night! Because of the sequins, I could tell there was so wear and tear, but not to the unknowing eye. I'm generally a 6 but only because of my large bust and hips, after reading other reviews I ordered the 2 and 4 and the 2 was perfect, I don't know that the 4 Would have stayed up well. Love the dress, 100% worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 19, 2013
Gorgeous and flattering even for a second trimester pregnancy
I tried on this dress at the RTR showroom when I was barely showing and it fit well and was gorgeous. I rented it not knowing how large I would be at 19 weeks pregnant because it has an elastic back that was super stretchy, and the bottom is flowy. The dress has just enough sparkle to be fancy but not overwhelming. I'm normally a 0P or 2P, but I got a 4R with a 6R backup. The 4 fit very well, although I might have been able to go down to a 2. In the RTR showroom, I tried on an 8R and it didn't actually feel that big. This dress is so unusually forgiving and stretchy that I think I could have worn any size and it would flatter almost any body type.
LindseyFebruary 24, 2014
Vanessa - I have rented this gown for an event this Saturday. I will be 21 weeks pregnant and have just recently "popped". Did the seam fit OK with your bump?
JeralynMarch 2, 2014
I am looking for the same answer :) Hoping this will be the perfect dress to wear to a wedding while pregnant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 19, 2013
I felt like the prettiest girl there!
This dress gave me loads of confidence. It was a little long, but it was just a little bit of a hassle. I would have easily put up with it again to feel this confident!! The fabric in the bottom just keep coming. I was told I looked like a spanish dance when I held the end up. It was a little stretched out in the bust area because there was more room in this one than the bigger size, so make sure you have a good strapless push up to fill out the little extra, I did and it worked awesome! Great dress+ Great Guy = Perfection!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2013
Felt like a million bucks
I usually wear an 8-10. I chose to get the 8L and 10 as the back up, but I should have gotten the 6. It runs large. I needed to pin it at the top to keep it up. Based on the other reviews, I also chose to get the extra length because I'm 5'7'. It was just a little too long, but I think if I got the 6L it would have been perfect. That being said I loved the dress so much. I received so many compliments. It was very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2013
PERFECTION
I adored this dress. It was extremely soft and insanely comfortable. I wore it to a USMC ball and it was perfect. I had read on the reviews that it runs a bit big. I am normally a 2-4 and it did fit a TINY bit large, but it wasn't something that I had to pull up all night long. As stated in the other reviews, the back has a cotton-y area that stretches, so the dress does give a little bit, bit it fit everywhere else like a glove. I am 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels and it grazed the floor and had to carry it most of the time when I walked. I did have to gather it all together when sitting and standing because it kept getting caught under my chair and my dates chair. It's a beautiful Navy color that is true to the picture on the model - however, in some pictures is shows up as a brighter blue. I added a photo of the back of the dress so that people could view that. I know that a lot of people like to see the back of dresses because it makes a huge difference! The process of returning the dress confused me a bit but that's simply because I couldn't find my instructions. I wish I would have known the garment bag/hangers were mine to keep!! Dang it! Maybe next time :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2013
I got so many compliments! The dress is stunning in person.
It fits large, I'm normally a 10L but I wore the 8L. The back is stretchy to accommodate many bust sizes. There is more dress than I expected, I had to pick it up when I walked and sat down. It wasn't the easiest dress to sit down and stand up in, but it was so beautiful, it was worth it! Make sure you have a slip of some sort, the dress doesn't have a liner inside so it is slightly see through.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 22, 2013
Super comfortable and very fun to wear
I had a few different dresses to choose from and really wanted to wear green but picked this one because it was incredibly comfortable. I would wear it again
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2013
It's bluer than it looks in the RTR picture!
It was a little bit bigger than expected, but I just wore a bra (hadn't been planning on wearing one before) and so with the bra it was perfect! There's a little give in the back, but overall it's not stretchy (the give comes from the elastic-y smocking in the back panel). I'd say get your size, and MAYBE the size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 26, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress!
It was comfortable and easy to wear. The regular runs long so make sure you wear high heels. I would definitely wear it again!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2013
I thought this was a great dress and worked perfectly for the black tie event i attended.
Usually i am a 4 but it was a little big, the zipper on the 2 was difficult to zip.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 27, 2013
Elegant, striking, comfy, and just the right amount of sparkle. Would look good on anyone.
Pros: It's a dress like no other. Even though the style is what everyone and her sister wants to wear to prom (long, strapless, sweetheart neckline, empire waist), the design is what made my dress stand out in all the pictures (even with navy as probably the most popular dress color at this year's prom). The cascade of sequins is truly striking, and looks a lot like stardust. The sequins catch the light in the most subtly beautiful way, creating a gentle twinkling effect. And the navy color is lovely--quite close to the color of night sky. It's so flowy, too! There's just so much fabric in the skirt, and when I walked I felt like a goddess. This dress is unbelievably comfortable. I did use fashion tape to secure the neckline in place, but that wasn't a big deal at all. I just think that it would have slid down because the fabric is really gauzy and the back of the dress is stretchy. This is REALLY IMPORTANT: the dress has a smocked back, making it quite stretchy and nowhere near as tight as you want or expect. THIS is why the dress runs really large. Cons: Runs large, as I said, so there's a chance you won't end up with the right size. Order, at the very least, one size down. Two down if you have a small bust. It's also quite long. It wasn't a problem for me because I wore two sizes smaller than I normally would, and I even wore pretty short heels--only 2.5 inches. But I would guess that length might be a problem for some people. Lastly, it's a very lightweight dress. Thin, gauzy fabric. There are multiple layers of it, so it's not see-through or anything--but my point is that if you're looking for a dress with thick fabric that will have somewhat of a corset effect, this dress is not it.
TonyaJanuary 19, 2014
This is the most helpful review I’ve ever read! Thanks!
DianeJanuary 31, 2014
You look stunning! This was a very helpful review too!
LydiaDecember 3, 2014
A beautiful pose that really shows off the details of the dress and how amazing you looked in it. Thanks for the review. It was very helpful.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 2, 2013
Great dress for a great night!
Stretchy back was GREAT -- I'm normally a 12 but the 12 was way too long, even in heels. Then 10 was definitely a tighter squeeze but thanks to the material on the back of this dress it fit and wasn't too long. I will say that all the material in the skirt makes for a very warm feel, but otherwise loved this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 5, 2013
Flows beautifully & Super Confortable!
This is a beautiful dress. It's the perfect understated glam! I wore this to an outdoor wedding at night, and the lights bounced off the sequins and made them sparkle like crazy. The fabric is so light & thin it floats behind you when you walk. The bodice is stretchy and has a lot of give, so it's incredibly comfortable. I would definitely rent again.
LillianSeptember 24, 2014
Thanks for your review on this dress! I rented the 0P and about 1" shorter than you but otherwise, we have the same measurements. Do you think I'll be able to keep the dress up, if you know what I mean? Also I have 3 inch heels...hopefully the dress is still long enough to cover them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 13, 2013
Midnight magic!
As others mentioned, the shirring in the back makes for a stretchier fit, so definitely size down if you're on the fence (depending on style I can wear either an 8 or 6, this one the 6 was almost too loose). The skirt is EXTREMELY sheer, for evening events likely fine, but would absolutely need a slip in daytime, unless you're feeling daring! I am 5'9" and tried on the long with 4" heels, and was still tripping on the fabric, I think regular length would have been fine. Overall, a very pretty dress, but I did not end up wearing as I knew I'd be dancing and had some slips during my arms over the head jumping test at home! Skirt looks beautiful when walking, dress sat just a little low for my liking (I also have a longer torso, so likely cause).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 19, 2015
So many ladies used rent the runway!
I loved this dress but the size six was to big and the size four came with a broken zipper.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 29, 2016
This dress was SO PRETTY and really comfortable-- except for the fact that the top is HUGE.
The top is so stretched out that it was almost unwearable. I wore a size 10 to my last formal (that dress ran small, though, I think I'm about an 8) and this dress was a 6 and still too big. I definitely needed a 4, but even then I probably still would've had to use fashion tape. Luckily I didn't have an mishaps at my event, but it made me almost wish I got a different dress. Too bad, it really is gorgeous. I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
Very pretty and elegant. Just a little to big by the chest area.
Very pretty and elegant. Just a little to big by the chest area.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
December 18, 2013
So many compliments!
Loved the dress. It fit perfectly and I received so many compliments through out the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 18, 2013
It was very comfortable and true to size.
I was a co-chair for the Debutante Ball and needed a comfortable dress that looked great, but was comfortable. I wore a regular strapless bra and was comfortable the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
December 19, 2013
It fit like a dream
I wore it to prom and the settle sparkles were perfect. It was super comfortable and really pretty.
SydneyJanuary 10, 2014
How high were your heels?
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 19, 2013
This was an easy and understated dress to wear, perfect for a black-tie charity gala!
The two dresses I had originally ordered weren't delivered because of snow storms. The go-to girl overnighted me two additional options and this was one of them. I have worn Rebecca Taylor dresses before - just know you can probably go down a size because the back is stretchy. It was really flattering and elegant. The only downside was I had to keep pulling it up all night, but that would probably happen with any size because of the stretchy fabric on the back. I recommend this dress and would definitely wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2013
Beautiful, fun to wear, but most important, comfortable!
I wore this dress to a military ball in December. It stuck out on the website as I love the color and the subtle sparkle. I ordered the size 6 (my regular size, which I ended up wearing) and a size 4 as a back up. I ordered the regular length and at 5'5" was able to wear flats. I would order the long version of the dress if you are 5'5"' or over and want to wear heels. The fabric was light and airy and I was able to move comfortably all night. The dress is also great if you have larger hips/thighs - the fabric disguises them well. Overall, I was very pleased with the dress and would recommend it to a friend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2014
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a really formal event
I normally wear a size 6 or 8, depending on the bust area. I could have used a size 7 haha - the 8 was a little too big in the bust (didn't want to worry about too much cleavage showing) and the 6 was too small in the bust. I wound up going with the size 8, but did have to pull it up throughout the night. Also, the dress is VERY long - even with heels. Ladies if you are under 5'10, just stick with the regular length, no matter what the size chart tells you! The dress was very stretchy, so go a size down as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
January 5, 2014
Hosted Red Carpet themed holiday work party...needed a dress with WOW factor
I rented the 12L since I normally wear a 12, but got the 10L as my backup size based on the reviews of those that wore the style before me. Glad I did!!! The 12L was far too big in the bust and had no liner so it was very sheer so I switched to the 10L. The smaller size was a little snug at the was it but I was able to wear comfortably for over 8 hours. Pros...stunning color and details (received compliments all night), very comfortable, flowy material great for twirling Cons...need help with the zipper, material catches on strappy sparkly shoes Overall a great dress and would rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 7, 2014
One of my favorite things I've ever worn
I got this dress last minute for a NYE wedding after the dress I had originally planned to wear ripped. It was a "black tie optional" wedding, though most of the guests opted to go more casual. I was one of only a handful of people in gowns, but I received so many compliments on it through out the night. I rented a size down, after reading other reviews, so the fit was perfect. It hid a multitude of sins acquired through holiday binge eating and had just the right amount of sparkle. My only complaint was that it was a bit too long, but that wouldn't stop me from renting it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2014
A beautiful prom dress for cheap!
My friend wore this dress and she looked absolutely stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 24, 2014
Beyond gorgeous!
Beautiful, flowy, and comfortable dress! The back has a stretchy material which made it was really nice to dance in all night. The details add such a glamorous touch. While dancing they did rub a bit against my arms and poke me a bit when sitting since the fabric is pretty thin. Would def recommend!
RTR CustomerFebruary 15, 2014
You looked fantastic! I love the necklace too, was that also RTR?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 26, 2014
This was a great dress! I got a lot of compliments on it and just the right amount of sparkle.
This dress does run large. I would normally wear a size 8 or 10 but I ended up wearing the 6R. The back does have stretch. It also runs long. I am fairly tall at 5'7" and the regular length gown was still long where I had to wear heels. I wore 1" heels and it still touched the ground. Overall though, this is a great dress to rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 26, 2014
Magical dress
I absolutely loved this dress. The long was perfect for my giant heels and the way the fabric falls makes this a dress to fall in love with. The fit was true to size.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 27, 2014
The sequins were my favorite part of the dress.
Great fit, a little short for my height but it was a beautiful dress.
ElizabethFebruary 14, 2014
WOW I'm in love with this. You're hair looks fau
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 27, 2014
Sultry Stride.
Lovely to stand in, stunning to walk in! It flows so nice. The dress doesn't photograph as well as it walks. To enjoy this dress to the fullest, wear at an occasion where you'll be circulating the crowd. It's so elegant, you'll see people actually stop to watch you walk by ;) Seated or just standing, you miss the best parts of this little number. Overall, pleasure to wear! Thank you.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×