You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Meteor Shower Gown
Rental $70 Retail $925
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york accessories Clean Break Necklace to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos323

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 22, 2014
Feeling beautiful with my RTR items!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
GREAT DRESS! This was my first time using RTR ad it was an amazing experience. Ordered on a Monday and it arrived that Thursday. I am normally a 2 or 4 in dresses but in reading the reviews that it ran a little big as it it made of stretchy material I wanted to get a back up 0. Unfortunately they were out of stock in that size so ended up getting the 4 as a back up. Luckily the 2 fit perfectly! Also, from other reviews I ordered the 2R and 4R and it was the perfect length. I wore it with 3.5 inch heels and the regular perfectly skimmed the floor. I wore this dress to a Gala with my husband and the minute I took my coat off I received several compliments on the dress. Similar to other wearers, pictures do not do the dress justice. It is absolutely beautiful in person as the sequins sparkle in all the right ways. I also rented the Badgley Mischka necklace and it was perfect with the dress. I will be ordering from RTR again in the future.
Mickie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 20, 2014
Made me look and feel like a goddess at senior prom!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. As most reviews said, I sized down to a 2 rather than my usual 4. The 2 was perfect! I wore without a bra, and it stayed up during a WHOLE night while dancing. I wore these with the RJ GRAZIANO Crystal Thorn Drop Earrings! I felt perfect all night and was not bothered at all that I was wearing a rented dress, though I wanted to keep it! Return process was so easy.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Mar 18, 2014
Stood out against a sea of LBDs
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, eye-catching, the blue is a lovely way to stand out. I got the size 6 as a backup size based on other reviews, and ended up wearing that. It was still a little loose in the bust, and the dress is heavy so it wanted to sit lower than I was comfortable with. I used fashion tape to stick it to my bra so the bra didn't show... and that sort of worked! Great for busty girls, also I have a long torso and the waist fell a bit above my belly button but it wasn't noticeable. The dress moves beautifully and it was only about an inch too short with my 3.5 inch heels. I am 5'11" so I'm used to this. :)
Yasmin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 17, 2014
This dress is stunning!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly, and it looked absolutely stunning. The color is just beautiful with just the right amount of sparkle. I'm 5'7", 130lbs, and I wear a 4 normally, so this sizing was perfect in a 4R with 3" heels.
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Mar 16, 2014
I received endless compliments on this dress the entire night!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4'' and I weigh 120 lbs. I usually wear a size 4, but luckily after reading several reviews about this dress I decided to order a 2 because it DOES run large. The 2 fit perfectly and was so beautiful. I didn't realize there would be so much material to the dress. It was very light and flowy and was perfect to wear to senior ball. Everyone was obsessed with it! It was very scary not knowing how it would look and fit until the day before my event, but it was well worth it.
Laur
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am on the short side, but I have a very large bust. Finding clothing that fit properly without looking provocative proves to be challenging. I chose the size 6 to fit in the chest, and it was perfect. This dress has some stretch in the back which I found to be helpful. I had plenty of room around my waist, so this dress was beyond comfortable. With 3 1/2" heels, it was the perfect length by just skimming the floor. I paired it with the Badgley Mischka crystal cluster necklace. Aside from being the perfect fit, I got many compliments. Great dress! Loved every minute in it.
Margaret
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8234
Mar 10, 2014
The event was perfect, the dress was perfect
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing, it was comfortable and flowy and the perfect kind of dress for a sorority formal. I also wish I could have worn it to prom when I was in high school. It's an extremely comfortable dress with many thin layers that make it easy to dance in but also formal enough for the event. However there is no lining for the dress where the chest is so you may have to go out and get a strapless bra- the standard Victoria's Secret one worked for me. It does run large, I used the smaller size because the larger size was too overwhelming on my body. The fit is overall very flattering however, and the material is stretchy. Overall it's a great dress!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 9, 2014
Unique dress and fabulous sparkle!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loooooved this dress. I got so many compliments the whole night from men and women young and old. I am short and got the smallest size possible and it was just a tad too long with 4 inch heels...but wasn't terrible. I tried hem tape but there is so much fabric I would have needed the whole roll and it would have taken forever...so I just wore as is and it was totally fine. I had to hike up the top a bit while dancing but it wasn't overly annoying. I wore it to a winter wedding so it was nice to have my legs covered. The dress accentuates the chest just enough but not in a trashy way and the rest doesn't matter because it covered in beautiful flowing and sparkly fabric! I would recommend to others!
Isabelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2233
Mar 9, 2014
Felt like a princess
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very happy with how my Junior Prom turned out thanks to this dress. The Thursday before my prom (saturday) I received the 0R and 2R that I ordered. When I tried them on, I realized the 0R fit the best but was not long enough since it did not touch the floor when I wasn't even wearing heels. So that night I chatted with a gotogirl and they overnighted me the 2L since the 0L was not available, which really impressed me because I got it in less than 12 hours. The 2L fit well with the help of fashion tape, however seemed to be too long since i was tripping on it all night. So I guess there is no middle ground for my height: too short or too tall. But that was bearable. The dress looks great in pictures and I got a lot of compliments from total strangers! It was a great night.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 8, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a gorgeous gown! It's much lighter and more "flowy" than I expected it to be, like a gauzy material. The bodice has a stretchy back, so it's very comfortable, but be sure to size down for your backup. I ended up wearing the smaller size. It also isn't lined heavily like many gowns, so I definitely needed to wear a strapless bra with it. It's very long-- I'm 5'7" wearing 3" heels in the photo and the regular length still touches the ground. Another great experience renting, thanks so much!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 7, 2014
Comfortable and elegant for a formal affair
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal fundraiser and loved every second in it! The dress is very comfortable. The top has elastic gathering in the back that makes the top fit very well, never squishing or causing any bulging like some strapless dresses can do. The bottom is extremely full with LOTS of layers of fabric, and it moves so beautifully when you walk. I was late in my first trimester of pregnancy and just starting to show (but not ready to publicly look pregnant) and this dress was PERFECT. Highly recommend for anyone that is pregnant or just wants something that wont hug their middle and still be flattering. I wore the regular length and it was great for flats or kitten heels.
Izzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 7, 2014
A meteor shower around dinosaur bones - how appropriate for a natural history museum wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2, but opted for the 0, as the fashion tape didn't leave me feeling all too secure in the 2. Despite wearing platform high heels, this dress was still a bit long. I spent a lot of the night holding the dress up, but at least it flowed beautifully as I walked.
KELLIE
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 6, 2014
was the perfect dress for the occasion I rented it for.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit pretty true to size, was a little bit big in the bust I had to pull it up a few times throughout the night. Also was a little longer than I would have liked but did not hold me back much. Overall loved this dress and would rent it again.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 4, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful. It's light weight and airy and as comfortable as a night gown. It runs large and I think that's because of the elastic back. It also was a bit too long for me and I would not have been able to wear flats with it. I wore low-ish heels and kept a portion of the skirt draped over my arm. I was worried about it being sheer but there was so much fabric that it was fine. And the dress was very flattering to my body shape (pear) and I didn't have to wear spanx with it! I paired the dress with some gold earrings from RTR and a necklace from my own collection. I definitely recommend this dress!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 3, 2014
Great Bump Friendly Dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress 5 months pregnant to a black tie affair and it worked out great. The back is stretchy which works great for pregnant women, as the "ladies" grow... a lot. The dress accommodated my bump perfectly and was beyond comfortable to wear. The only thing I would have changed about the dress is the length, it was just a tad too long but didn't interfere with dancing or walking. I loved how the dress flowed, it was so chic and feminine. Great dress!
Mary Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 3, 2014
Glamorous and comfortable
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The back of the bodice is elasticized, providing quite a bit of wiggle room for fit. I wore the 2L, but just as easily could have worn the 4L (although the 2 did fit a little more securely). The 2 was missing the lining in the skirt, which I probably would not have noticed if the 4 hadn't had the lining, which did help the skirt flow. Even without the lining, the skirt was very flowing. There was not really any structure in the bust, so I did opt to wear a strapless bra to provide some shape (without the bra, I looked very flat-chested). I enjoyed wearing this dress and got lots of compliments all evening.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Mar 2, 2014
This was the perfect dress for the Mardi Gras Endymion Extravaganza.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Pro: very comfortable and easy to wear. Con: I normally need a Long for the length in most of my clothing however this dress was extra long and I was constantly holding my skirt up to avoid stepping on the dress.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Mar 2, 2014
Great Mardi Gras Dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So this dress has a LOT of reviews on RTR. Mine was not too stretched out, but I'm SO glad I ordered a size down, because the 10 was still a bit big on top and the dress is not at all constricted in the hips. Like other RTR dresses this one has seen better days but it was really not in that bad of shape and the glitter definitely helps. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and was really happy with this rental overall.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 1, 2014
I got so man compliments on my dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was BEAUTIFUL! It fit me fairly well. May have been a little loose up top, but it didn't bother me too much. I wore fairly tall heels and the dress was a good length. Overall, I loved wearing it!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 27, 2014
The perfect amount of sparkle!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball this season, and it was perfect! It has just the right amount of sparkle and was super comfortable, which made it easy to dance in for hours. I rented the 8L and the 10L. I wore the 8L and could've probably worn a 6L if I would've chosen that back up size instead because the back of the dress is stretchy (a great feature, in my opinion). With a little double sided tape/toupee tape/fashion tape, though, the 8L stayed in place with no problems at all. The tricky part was the length. The 10L was SUPER long and with 3.5 inch wedges would have still been impossible for me to walk in (I'm 5'9"). The 8L, however, was literally the perfect length with the same 3.5 inch wedges. It barely grazed the floor, which is what I always look for in a long dress! I truly enjoyed wearing this beautiful dress, received many compliments, and am beyond impressed with RTR! I will absolutely be renting from y'all again soon! Thank y'all for helping make a wonderful night even better :)
Margaret
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 27, 2014
Beautiful, fun, and comfortable dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Viennese Ball with lots of waltzing and other dancing. A 4 probably would have been too tight on top except there is a stretchy panel on the back, so it fit like a glove. (and didn't slip while dancing which is crucial!) I ordered a 4 Long since there were no regulars left, and it was indeed very long. I hemmed it with fashion tape though, which worked out fine, aside from a few trips while climbing stairs. All in all though it was super comfortable and a lot of fun to wear. The skirt has a ton of fabric in it, which made it especially good for dancing.
Sally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 27, 2014
A little long, otherwise I loved this dress!!!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable and fit like a glove! I got so many compliments throughout the night at my sorority formal. The 8R I wore was fine with heels (i'm 5'8"), but when I took them off I kept tripping on it. If you are planning on flats keep in mind that it runs kind of long. Other than that this was such a fun dress to wear!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 27, 2014
This dress was so perfect for my event! It had just the right amount of sparkle!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! The back is stretchy so I wore a size down from what I normally do. The dress I got was a little short, so I wish I had measured the length better before ordering. I would not recommend this dress to girls with a full chest, anyone taller than me had a great view of my boobs. Other than that the dress was beautiful and I can't wait to rent another one!!!
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 26, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress! So classic and elegant. Compliments all night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered my normal dress size (6) and a smaller size (4) since previous reviews said it ran large. The 6 fit my perfectly! The 4 was a little tight and a bit too short. The dresses came with style tape to hold the dress in place, which did wonders! The entire process was such a breeze and can't wait to rent another one soon!
Vivian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Feb 24, 2014
Dress will make you feel like a princess!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black-tie affair and it was perfect! I'm usually a 4 in dresses (sometimes a 6), so I ended up sizing down and ordering a 2R. It fit perfectly when I first put it on, but as the night wore on I felt it became a lot looser. I would definitely agree in saying the top stretches, so definitely size down than up. I'd recommend ordering one size down, and ordering the backup size in a size even smaller and also wearing a strapless bra (push up!) with this dress, as it helps fill out the top and keeps it up. Plus the dress doesn't have padding up top - so you need something to hold it up. The length was a little long for me (I'm around 5'3) and even with a good 4-5" heel, the dress still dragged a little on the floor. But the dress is pretty light-weight and easy to carry/move, so it wasn't an issue. Also, on a random side note when looking at other review photos, I noticed that it looked better with a statement/bold silvery necklace. But in person the silver sequins are definitely more prominent and it can be a bit too much if added with a large silver necklace. Overall, I'd definitely recommend renting this dress!! It is beautiful, and you will get stopped and complimented. Love!!
Ali
Age: 16
Canonical User Type: 1211
Feb 24, 2014
Even more beautiful in person!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and ended up loving it! The perfect amount of glitter for me, not too gaudy. The sequins are darker and with a distressed kind of look in person, which I LOVED. I also loved how the bodice fabric was kind of ruffley with the raw edges of fabric. I'm 5'9" and pretty small in the waist but the 0R worked perfect because I wanted to wear flats! Thank you RTR!!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Feb 24, 2014
All I heard was compliments the whole night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit was amazing, I usually wear a size 6 but I went down to a size 4 in this dress. I'm short, only 5'2 so the dress was very long on me without my heels bit with my heels it wasn't as bad, but still kinda long. Overall i looved this dress!
Leslie
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1311
Feb 24, 2014
I loved wearing this dress! Throughout the night I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran a little large. I ended up wearing the size 4 and I usually wear a 6 and almost wished I had the size smaller. I was worried that it wouldn't fit up top, but the fabric on the back is stretchy so I had no problem zipping it up! You might need a little fashion tape to keep the top in the right spot, but it's worth it. I felt amazing in this dress!
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 24, 2014
Dress really stood out at a black tie event! Loved the sparkle =)
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This previous reviews of this dress were very helpful. I normally would have ordered a 4, but with the reviews of the stretchy back of the dress I was glad I ordered the 2. The only thing I have to say is that I ordered a 4L and it was extremely long! I am 5'9" and wore 3 inch heels and this dress was still dragging on the ground. Would have ordered a regular length instead.
stefani
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Canonical User Type: 7521
Feb 23, 2014
Beautiful dress! I loved it so much that I wish I could have kept it.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful! I wore it for a black tie Mardi Gras Ball and it was perfect! I suggest ordering a size or two down. I love this dress and the customer service could not be topped! Wonderful experience!!!
Lesley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 21, 2014
Pic doesn't do it justice. Best dress I've ever worn.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress. Hands down rent it. The detail is pretty. The fit is awesome with stretch up top to fit just right. The regular length was perfect for me, I thought I would need a tall. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels. The flowy dress and sequins sparkled, was very romantic and flattering. Also doesn't look black in person at all which was a concern of mine.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 20, 2014
I had so many compliments from everyone. Including the bride!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. The elastic back ensures a good fit. I was surprised by the lack of boning in the top in the front. You will most likely need a really good strapless bra!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 18, 2014
Fabulous Gown!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This gown is stunning! I wore it to a Black Tie winter wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. It does run a little large in the bust, so I would have even gone a size smaller if it was available. I was pulling it up a little bit throughout the night, but overall it was extremely comfortable and a huge hit. The dress was also a TINY bit short, but it really didn't bother me (and I am usually very picky about gowns being just the right length). I am 5'6" and I wore a 1" heel and the dress was about 1/2" above the floor. Even though the fit wasn't 100% perfect, I would absolutely recommend this dress because it's just too fabulous to pass up!
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Feb 15, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are going for comfort and simplicity this dress is wonderful. It fits like a glove and stays up with no fuss or tugging. It’ runs quite large...I’m normally a 10/12 and the 8 fit beautifully. It was my back up and I loved it!
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 17, 2014
This dress made for a perfect anniversary!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for my first wedding anniversary and it helped to make it completely perfect! This dress fits large I wear 12 - 14 and I wore an 8 with a full corset underneath and 5" heels it was still a bit long but I am very short.
Devin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 16, 2014
Liked it but ultimately didn't fit quite right
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the 6 was too long and the 4 had something wrong with the top. It was a really pretty dress and the cut is very flattering. The back is pretty stretchy so you have some give, but I ultimately felt uncomfortable with the looseness up top. I just had knee surgery and just kept having nightmares of my crutch catching on the voluminous skirts and giving quite the show! The combination of the skirts, crutch, and heels was just too risky for this girl!
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Feb 16, 2014
I got this dress for a ball at my boyfriends law school and I got compliments on my dress ALL night!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little hesitant to order this dress because I am so tall and I always have to worry about dresses being long enough (even though it came in long!). It was definitely long enough, but I stuck with wearing flats to be sure! It does run large and I ended up having to safety pin it to fit correctly. I usually wear a 8/10 dress but I think the 6 would have been my best fit. I definitely recommend this dress!
Ellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 11, 2014
Everyone loved it and so did I!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long, but it fit really well. Everyone loved it. I got a ton of compliments. Very comfortable
CMD
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 4, 2014
I could have worn this forever.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, comfortable, show stopping gown. I wore it to a black tie gala. I got so many compliments including a seal of approval from Tim Gunn. It runs large because of the stretchy back and the regular size was perfect with heels. It's still very long so I would not recommend the extra length (unless you are a giant). Bonus points for it having major twirl ability.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Feb 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal affair - it's stunning and comfortable.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress, and for good reason - it's beautiful! The top has quite a bit of stretch to it, so order a size smaller than you typically wear. The skirt is light and flowy, even though there's a lot of fabric to the dress it's about as comfortable as a formal gown can be. The dress is very forgiving, allowing you to eat and drink to your heart's desire and still look and feel lovely. I could have used some fashion tape to hold the back in place over my strapless bra, but I did just fine without it (my date was on bra duty all night). I loved wearing this dress, and recommend it very highly!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress