Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
745 reviews
Fit
Large423
True to Size264
Small12
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 11, 2015
Black Tie Wedding Done Right
This dress is amazing! I don't typically wear long dresses but I needed a great one for a black tie wedding I was attending in November. I read in pervious reviews that the dress runs large so I actually ordered the size smaller then I usually wear and then two sizes down from that. I ended up wearing the smaller one and it fit perfectly. The top was still a little lose (clearly stretched out) but it was nothing a little Fashion Tape couldn't fix. The only thing I would have changed is that I would have gotten a long. I read that a few people said it ran long so I figured a regular would be ok on my 5'8'' build but with heels I should needed the extra length. Over all a beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
November 10, 2015
i LOVE this dress. it's amazing
it fit nicely, was so light and airy and was just a gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
November 10, 2015
color and hang were perfect! wears well on pear shapes.
perfect hang to fabric, flows
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2015
I received tons of compliments all night. It photographed really well.
Very unstructured top. No support so get your fashion tap and push-up bra ready. Very thin material on skirt so wear a slip, especial is being photographed or under bright lights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 3, 2015
The sparkle and flow of the dress!
The dress definitely runs large in the bust. I needed to safety pin it to hold it up. It would not have stayed up on its own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 2, 2015
I felt beautiful and had so much fun!
SO comfortable! it was a little long on me. I got so many compliments and my Fiance said every time he saw me I stood out and the dress caught the light. Wore it to an Army National Guard Military Ball. It was perfect. I would totally buy it if I could afford it!!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2015
The dress was amazing, and perfect timing for my event.
It was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2015
Comfortable dress that photographs beautifully.
Everyone is correct in their reviews to order 2 sizes down. The back of the top is very stretchy and it will fall down if you don't wear a small enough size. There are also sequins missing from the dresses from use but it didn't matter too much. The flow of the skirt is wonderful. It's very beautiful.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 21, 2015
Stunning dress! I received many compliments.
The length is perfect and it seems well fitted, but it's completely stretched out! I usually wear a 4R, this was my backup 2R. I had to use a ton of packing tape on my strapless bra to keep this dress on, normal garment tape would not cut it. I almost didn't end up wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 15, 2015
Great party dress!
At the time I wore this dress I was at a much heavier weight than normal and was concerned about the sizing. It fit perfectly and I got compliments all night long. This was over a year ago, rented a dress last night for an event in Novemeber, hoping to have the same great experience.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
October 2, 2015
Beautiful sequined gown
This was my last-minute backup after the dress I'd rented became unavailable. I was worried because it was only available in a 2, but the RTR stylist encouraged me to give it a shot. She was right, this dress runs VERY large! I typically wear a 4/6 -- never a 2 -- and the 2 in this gown was large on me. I had to use fashion tape to hold it up. It was a beautiful color, flowy with great movement and I got a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 15, 2015
Beautiful but did not fit in the bust
I am 5'4 and the length of this dress was great with three in heels. However, the bust was so stretched out I could not wear it. Lucky for me this was my back up dress and the other dress I ordered fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 6, 2015
I loved the twirl of the dress, had so much fun dancing in it.
Did not have to continuously lift the dress up. It sit comfortably on me. Loved that I was able to select two sizes in case one did not fit, however this dress fit me true to size.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 25, 2015
Ended up not wear
This dress was my second choice dress since the store did not have this available to try on. If they did, I would have immediately noticed that it ran extremely large. My dress size is usually a 10, since I have a large chest. The stylist said an 8 would be fine, and she was wrong. It was still too large! I would have been fine in a 6. This dress is a very loose, flowy material. There is expandable elastic scrunch in the back, which gets even more played out and stretched with multiple people wearing it. Also, this dress does not have stiff, hard boning, as most strapless dresses have. The top of the front kept falling down. If it wasn't for being the wrong size and too big, I would have loved to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2015
This is a lot of dress!
Loved the sparkle on the dress, but it was definitely long and a little on the heavy side!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 21, 2015
Very fun and forgiving dress that has a great twirl!
The dress definitely runs large. I had ordered the 6P and 4P, knowing from previous reviews that the dress ran large. I wore the 4P. I'm normally a 6/8 dresses (depending on the cut), but even the 4P was just a little too large and I had to move carefully in the evening. I wore it for a formal night on a recent cruise. I got tons of compliments and just loved how the dress moved!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 17, 2015
The color is a deep and beautiful blue. I loved the sequins and felt that the dress was well made.
It runs long!! I am fairly tall for a woman (5'8") and it dragged a bit on the floor. buy your true size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 16, 2015
Felt amazing in this gown!
I absolutely LOVED this gown!! I'm sad that I have to return it. It was so comfortable, light, and flowy! I had compliments all night long. As others have said, it does run big so definitely get a smaller size than you would typically wear. The only complaint I have is that it was a bit on the long side - I work 3.5" heels and I had to carry the dress so I wouldn't trip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 16, 2015
Black tie perfection!
This dress definitely runs large. I read the other reviews and totally agree that this dress is big. I'm generally between an 8 and a 6, so I ordered the 6 with the 8 as a backup and wished that I had ordered a 4. The top was pretty stretched out, so I had to keep tugging it up. Also the skirt was pretty long, so I spent most of the night holding the bottom of the dress up. I also noticed a few flaws in the dress when I first pulled out of the bag (a tiny hole at the back, and boning poking out on the inside), nothing seemed really drastic though so I didn't worry about it. Also it's worth noting that I am 3 months pregnant with twins and this dress totally covered up my growing belly/bloat while leaving enough room for me to breath. Overall loved this dress, and coincidentally there was a meteor shower tonight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 11, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I usually wear a 12, and I fit into the 8. I have a large bust, and it was still a little big in that area. I'm on the shorter side, and the dress was a little too long (it hit the floor even though I was wearing heels). There's also a lot of fabric, so be aware of that. But besides that, the details on the dress are stunning, and I got a ton of compliments! It was the perfect dress for a formal wedding.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2015
Brother's wedding
Pro: Looked amazing, flowed beautifully when I walked. Con: Even with heels (2.5") it was long, and I'm 5'10", so it was VERY long. Con: Even with my medium large bust size, 32D, I feared that sometimes it was not tight enough around the bust. Applied a lot of double-sided tape.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2015
fun, flattering dress for a black tie wedding
Actually this is a 6R, could have pulled off a 4P but i have boobs so I didnt want to chance it with a smaller size. Originally wanted a 6P so I didnt have to wear heels but it ended up being unavailable at the last minute and the RTR staff was very helpful rearranging the order. Unfortunately the dress's boning (small plastic pieces giving them their shape) had come out of its caging and was poking me all night! Otherwise it was great and I received a lot of compliments. First time RTR wear and I'll be back for more
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 26, 2015
This dress is everything right with the world. It is so fun, so comfy, and so many compliments!
Great for a bigger bust.. the upper part of the dress is very stretchy/ flexible. I did use double sided fashion tape to keep it up/ hold it from shifting. Worked like a charm. I 100% recommend this dress if you want to dance all night,
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
July 14, 2015
Great dress for a Formal Event
Dress was great and fit very well. The elastic part in the back help to get the fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2015
Amazingly beautiful dress for a sunset wedding.
I ordered this dress because I wanted to wear a beautiful dress for the wedding. I was definitely one of the best dressed and the dress was super comfortable all night long and definitely got many compliments! Get a smaller dress because it's definitely better smaller than too large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 30, 2015
Awful cheap feeling dress
This dress looks terrible in person. It is basically see-through, feels like tissue paper, and does nothing to flatter any figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
I felt like a princess! Everyone gave me tons of compliments!
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2015
Runs very large & long
Due to the long length & overall fit I was not able to wear this dress. The color is nice
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
June 21, 2015
Beautiful, lightweight gown full of sparkle
As other reviewers said, this dress runs really large. I normally wear a 12 so I ordered one size down and two sizes down for my backup (10 and 8). They both fit because the back is elastic, so it just came down to length as the larger size was a touch longer. I ended up not choosing this dress because it was a little too flashy for a day wedding IMHO but I would rent again for a special event. The fabric is lightweight and comfortable, but a bra is absolutely required as the top is so stretchy.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2015
Loved this dress! The color and sequins are beautiful!
This dress runs big, so I would definitely recommend ordering a size down from what your normally wear. It is fitted in the top and loose in the bottom, which creates a flowing look.
KerriSeptember 3, 2015
Great color for a girl who loves the blue and blue! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2015
I received compliments all night!
This dress was great! I would def wear again! I wore it to a wedding in June that was black tie optional. It was the perfect balance for evening wear with being formal, but not over the top dressy. The material is very thin so it has a nice "sway" when you walk, dance, etc. I have wide shoulders and am not very narrow at the waist, so it fit me well, but I would imagine it may be on the "runs large" side for most. It has elastic in the back by the zipper so it is adjustable but with the thin material, you want this to fit, not be loose or your bra may show. I would suggest a really good strapless bra. More on the thin side, than the padded side. I am 5'6" and the length fit very well with decent size high heels ~ 4".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2015
My favorite dress so far!
I absolutely LOVED wearing this dress! It was much fancier than I expected but it was a blast to dance in. The dress was a little on the big size so I wore the smaller of the two- and was able to go bra-less which is alway a plus. It is so light! There is a lot of fabric to swoosh around with but you'd never know it by the weight of the gown. This is the first dress I wish I had purchased. Rent it and enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2015
The sparkle on this dress was amazing!
I loved, loved, loved this dress! It was a beautiful color, light weight, and very comfortable to wear. The sequins were very pretty in person and the variation in where they were placed along the skirt made movement in it gorgeous. I rented this for my engagement photoshoot and it was a huge winner. My photographer is even trying to think of a reason to rent the dress now! The only con is that the top was pretty loose when the waist fit perfectly. What you can't see in the photos is that the back of the top of the dress, from the top of it almost to the waist, is a stretchy ruched material. Since the dress must have been worn frequently before me and by someone with a larger chest than mine it was almost an entire cup size stretched out. This was a second dress so I didn't get the free backup size so I took a gamble and went down a size and I think I could have gone down two. It was not so big a deal that fashion tape couldn't fix it though, so make sure you have some of that on hand just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 14, 2015
*
I wore it 9 months pregnant for an outdoor wedding and it fit great and was very comfortable. It was a lot of fabric so walking up and down steps was a bit tricky but other then that I loved it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 2, 2015
Beautiful dress but way way too big
I normally wear an 8 or 10 so when I read the other reviews stating that this dress ran large I was very hesitant to order a smaller size but I went ahead and ordered a 6. The dress was so big I could take it off without unhooking and unzipping it. It appeared that some busty women really stretched the top of the dress and it was beyond repair. I tried stuffing 3 "cutlets" in each breast and it was still too big even with double sided tape. I would not recommend this dress if you are smaller than a D. The dress is beautiful so I am really disappointed I couldn't make it work.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2015
This was the most gorgeous and elegant dress I've ever worn.
The fabric was incredibly soft and flowed beautifully! It is much more slimming in person than it is in pictures. It definitely runs large as others have mentioned. I was pulling the dress up quite a lot even though I wore a size down and am a 32F. I still think of this dress fondly and would absolutely rent again!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 31, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was amazing, as others have stated it was hard to return it! It runs large, I ordered a 12L and a 10L, the 12L wasn't available and I was actually sent two different dresses as alternatives but I loved this dress the most after trying them on and it did happen to be my first pick. It runs long as well, I wish I got a 10R, I was holding it up all night, I am 5.7 with 5" heels. After having a baby recently I wanted something that didn't show my midsection and this dress was great to help conceal. The details on it were spectacular, the picture really doesn't do it justice. It is a very dark navy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 28, 2015
Dress was great! Easy to wear, not heavy, comfortable and cool.
The dress does run a little large, especially on the top. The elastic backing is great, however I'm not sure if it was a little stretched out making the top of the dress larger than it should. Also, the dress was a little short. I am 5'8" and wore a 1-1/2-2" heel which made the dress short. I would've preferred the 8L however there weren't any available. Overall though, I'm very happy with my rental.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 27, 2015
First RTR & the convenience was perfect!
First RTR experience and it was so easy! I didn't even try on the 8 because the 6 was still slightly big. I think a 4R would have been perfect. The material stretches so I would go 2 sizes smaller than you're used to (I don't wear dresses much so I didn't know my normal size-the reviews with height and weight really helped me so thanks!!) The bust was too big, but some double sided tape did the trick. The regular length was too short with 3" heels but just perfect with 1.5". Overall, it was a great night and the dress was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2015
The dress was so beautiful. It looked wonderful, both in pictures and in person!
I am normally a size 6P and after reading the other reviews decided to size down, however there wasn't a 4P available for the date I wanted so I got a 4R and a 6P. Somehow, the 4R was way bigger than the 6P (especially in the bust, it literally would not stay up) so I ended up wearing the 6P. One negative thing was that it was really long, which made it difficult to walk around as I had to hold up armfuls of dress so I wouldn't step on it. I was also wearing 4 1/2 in heels (and I'm 5'4") so the dress just barely brushed the floor. Without heels it definitely would have been dragging. I also had to tug it up occasionally (and I noticed on the 4R that the top was kind of curling back so you could see the elastic part underneath) but I've never worn a dress that I didn't have to do that with. BUT again, it was so, so beautiful. I rented it for my sorority's formal and it was just absolutely perfect. I picked the group photo to show here because you can see how much the dress stood out. I will definitely be using RTR again, I am already looking at dresses for next year's formal events!
sharNovember 13, 2015
AH LICO! I'm a Chi O also :) love the dress!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×