Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

642 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 246
Large 370
Photos 562
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Elegant, striking, comfy, and just the right amount of sparkle. Would look good on anyone.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: It's a dress like no other. Even though the style is what everyone and her sister wants to wear to prom (long, strapless, sweetheart neckline, empire waist), the design is what made my dress stand out in all the pictures (even with navy as probably the most popular dress color at this year's prom). The cascade of sequins is truly striking, and looks a lot like stardust. The sequins catch the light in the most subtly beautiful way, creating a gentle twinkling effect. And the navy color is lovely--quite close to the color of night sky. It's so flowy, too! There's just so much fabric in the skirt, and when I walked I felt like a goddess. This dress is unbelievably comfortable. I did use fashion tape to secure the neckline in place, but that wasn't a big deal at all. I just think that it would have slid down because the fabric is really gauzy and the back of the dress is stretchy. This is REALLY IMPORTANT: the dress has a smocked back, making it quite stretchy and nowhere near as tight as you want or expect. THIS is why the dress runs really large. Cons: Runs large, as I said, so there's a chance you won't end up with the right size. Order, at the very least, one size down. Two down if you have a small bust. It's also quite long. It wasn't a problem for me because I wore two sizes smaller than I normally would, and I even wore pretty short heels--only 2.5 inches. But I would guess that length might be a problem for some people. Lastly, it's a very lightweight dress. Thin, gauzy fabric. There are multiple layers of it, so it's not see-through or anything--but my point is that if you're looking for a dress with thick fabric that will have somewhat of a corset effect, this dress is not it.
Chelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Beautiful, light weight gown with just enough sparkle. I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Mardi Grad masquerade ball. I wore a 2R and with 4 inch heels (I'm 5'3") and it barely grazed the ground so that was perfect. It was stretchy in the back so if you go down a size it'll stay up better. I got compliments all night, I didn't want to ship it back! I would definitely recommend this dress. Only con is that you may be tempted to twirl around a lot.
Hayley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 21, 2014

Felt great in this dress at a formal wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large as other reviews say. I normally wear an 8 and the 6 fit great. Top was a little stretched out and had to keep pulling it up. Also, very long (but I'm really short). Would have preferred the petite but it wasn't available.
Colleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Dec 21, 2014

Black tie wedding, very classy but also super fun!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty, only major downfall was another girl rented the same dress! So, we were twins. Overall, the dress definitely runs big, I usually wear a 6. Got the 6 and the 8, just to be safe; the 8 was way too big, 6 was a little big. So, even though I have a pretty big bust, it definitely minimized it, but the top slid down a bit. And it does run quite long! But, very comfortable and photographs well!
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Great service would use again!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Listen to the reviews for this dress as it runs large. Wore a 2 because the bust was loose on the 4. Had a great time in the dress and loved how it looked while dancing. Would totally rent again. Dress came on time and both were in great condition.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

This dress went from being my backup, to my favorite dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are on the fence about this dress, definitely rent it! It doesn't look like much on the model, but the fabric is so beautifully draped on the skirt that it is so fun to walk and twirl in! Because of the silver sequins all over the bodice, you don't need much for jewelry - I went with chunky earrings and a fun pink belt from my own closet to keep things from looking too formal. Fit: This was my backup dress and they only had a 2R available. A 0R would have fit a lot better, but with some creative pinning in the back I got it to fit just fine. The bodice is super stretchy and the skirt flares out over any hip/butt issues. I am 5'5" and I wore 3" heels - the bottom didn't come quite to the floor, but it was fine since I was dancing the whole party!
mc
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Beautiful dress, really enjoyed wearing it to my friends' formal wedding - and it was comfortable!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs big - I suggest ordering two sizes down from your usual size as a backup (I had to have the zero over-nighted to me) - the rouching in the back of the bodice makes it very comfortable, but also means that the fit is not tight - I had to stop myself from pulling it up all night - maybe order some tape to feel extra secure. The length on the regular fit was perfect for my 3 inch heels - the zero long that I ended up wearing was a little too long. The skirt has a lot of material - great for dancing! The sequins were stunning & photographed well.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Gorgeous dress! I felt beautiful all night.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful and so easy to wear. Many of the reviews said the dress runs large; I think because the back is stretchy. I used fashion tape to help keep the dress in place (especially in the back) and didn't have any issues all night. I'm 5'6 and the long was perfect with heels.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

I've never received so many compliments on a dress before!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little large, but overall the fit was great. This dress is very comfortable and warm, even though it's strapless. The length was perfect with 3" heels.
Sara
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jan 6, 2015

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve wedding. I felt gorgeous the whole night and got so many compliments! After reading the reviews I got dresses in size 2 and size 4. I normally am a size 4-6 so I'm glad I went with the smaller sizes. I'm 5 feet and wore 3 inch heels and found it was a little long even though it was the petite size. The dress was very lightweight and flowy. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress! This is the second dress I've rented from RTR and have not been disappointed!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Two words--fashion tape!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When I first pulled this out of the box, I was soooo disappointed. The color was much darker than the picture, and the material was sort of bohemian with purposely frayed edges. One of the sizes was lined and the other not. What the heck? Then when I saw the "made in China" label I was further convinced that it was not an authentic designer dress. The top part has an elastic back so even the smaller size was worrisome as a potential "wardrobe malfunction." I wore the 2R and it was a touch too long even with heels (I am 5' 7"). But since I had no choice but to wear it for NYE, I taped it too me with about 6 pieces of double-sided fabric tape and it seemed to hold up through the night. I did get a lot of looks and compliments, so I guess it worked in the end.
Debbie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Best bridesmaid dress ever

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
November wedding, was perfect. Wore with red lipstick and heels
Emilie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Great dress, it was very comfortable.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros - comfortable, runs large so easy to fit in Cons - had to pull it up all night (comes with the small bust territory), wish there was a short option (I needed very tall shoes)
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

The dress!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs large so size down. I was weary of the length but the petite was perfect (albeit, with 3.5 inch heels). Other reviewers complained about the top slipping but I was fine without fashion tape. It is comfortable, great for dancing, and is distinctive without being over the top. Definitely recommend! Perfect for a wedding.
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

What a dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a GORGEOUS dress. I didn't want to give it back! I wore this to a formal affair with a "Casino Royale" theme and it was absolutely perfect! The sequin detailing was exquisite and the dress was so flowy, I felt like a princess wearing it. As other people have noted, fashion tape is an ABSOLUTE MUST. I am not sure how I would have survived without it, and to be quite honest, the fashion tape wasn't even enough. The back of the dress naturally sat a little lower on me, but I kept stepping on the dress, so I tried to use fashion tape to stick the back more securely to me at a higher level, but it kept coming off. The top of the dress is made of elastic material, so it doesn't really sit very securely anyway (and especially not on me, though that may be different on someone with a larger bust). The dress is also SUPER long, which is fine when you're just standing there looking pretty, but it's a headache when you're walking around, and especially if you have to climb stairs. I am 5'6" and according to the size chart, I was supposed to get the 0R. The 0P was oddly unavailable when I tried to book it, but I have a suspicion that that would have fit me much better. Even so, it was an amazing dress. I received compliments all night long and I oh so very desperately wish that I had been able to keep the dress!
Brianna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

The perfect prom dress!!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress for my junior prom. I had so much fun dancing and twirling in it all night, it hugged me in all the right places and fit like a glove. The dress does run a bit large, so I went down in size, the regular length fit me perfectly with 3 inch heels. As far as what color your date should wear if you have one would be silver because of the silver sequin shoots throughout the dress, the dress is a navy color if you can't tell. All in all, it was the perfect dress for the perfect night!(:
Mia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2015

Wore this to a black tie NYE wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4R and the 6R per previous reviews saying the dress ran big...which it did. However, I went with the 6 because it actually fit tighter than the 4, which someone better endowed than I had clearly worn before me (the stretchy back was a bit too stretchy). I still had to use tape to make the dress feel secure, but it held well (I didn't have to worry the whole night) and I loved wearing this dress. It was light and comfortable, would look good on just about anyone, and I loved the color and the sparkle. I wore 3 inch heels and it was still close to the ground, so definitely something to consider if you are short. RTR was super easy to rent from, everything showed up ahead of time and since I had to fly it was great to not have to travel with a formal dress. Bottom line, this dress was perfect for NYE!
Lori
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Jan 21, 2015

Felt glam all night long!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was my backup dress bit should have been my first pick! Ethereal, sophisticated, glam, beautiful..these were all of the compliments I received! My only complaint was the strapless top, I needed a lot of fashion tape to keep it up, nothing terrible. The back is a stretchy material so there is some give, maybe if I ordered a size smaller it would have been more of a snug fit. All in all I loved this dress! Felt like old Hollywood glamour girl all night!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress! Loved, loved, loved the sparkles.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had read in the reviews that the dress ran a little big, but I was expecting it to be okay since I was ordering petite. The 2P was just too big that I had to keep pulling it up all night. I wish I had sized down to a 0P. The length, however, was perfect! I wore it with 3.5 inch heels and it was great. Overall, I was happy! I wish I had stuck to the reviews and ordered a size down, but regardless I loved the dress.
Gemma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 24, 2015

Loved the way the dress looked on me

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect. It was a little bit long, because I am short, but it did not prevent me from dancing the night away and enjoying myself. I would rent it again.
Tracy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

I ordered this dress the day before my Mardi Gras ball. It was a hit and I felt so pretty

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little big. Could have used more boning in too. I'm a 36D and went with smaller size dress and it was still a bit loose. 2 safety pins and I Was good to go. Will definitely be renting again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I went to an Army Ball with my husband and received so many compliments. This dress made it perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little too long for me (0R), but with 3-4 inch heels it was manageable. I took my shoes off to dance later in the night and it was dragging a bit. I did not need to wear a bra since the fit was snug enough, but I actually had to pin the dress under my arms toward the end of the night because it definitely stretches out. Depending on your bust and how narrow your waste is, I would say it's safe to size down. It was such a beautiful dress--I would definitely wear it again!
Katelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Perfect for the event

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior prom. Usually I'm a two, but I ended up wearing the 0, and even that was quite big. The dress is pretty heavy and definitely runs large, so I'd recommend going down one or even two sizes when you rent it.
Kacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Great fit-- super comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and was really comfortable through the whole night. The detailing below the waist was really subtle, but elegant. I would definitely recommend it!
Hillary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the way this dress would flow when walking. I'm 5'9 and the long was a good fit for me with a high heel. I ordered the 12 L and 10L and wish I would have ordered an 8L and 10L to see the comparison. The 10 worked but I had to wear a strapless bra for support and to keep the top from slipping down. Overall it was a great dress and many friends said they wanted to rent it next.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Perfect dress for a winter black tie affair

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color and comfort of this dress. It was elegant and delightful to dance the night away!
Leanne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2015

Perfect for Military Ball!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a beautiful dress with just the right amount of sparkle!! It runs large and had a lot of stretch. I am a 36 DD and normally wear a 12 and the 10 fit me perfectly. The only problem I had was it was short. I had to wear flats even with the long size.
Mary Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Feb 23, 2015

Received this as a backup style, but was pleasantly surprised! It was a hit for Mardi Gras!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My favorite part of this dress was the elastic in the back! There was a full zipper, but the elastic provided extra comfort and allowed for more movement. The bottom was gorgeous with movement, and was easy to dance in. The sequined accents were perfect for this occasion!
megan
Age: 24
Mar 2, 2015

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and I received compliments on it the entire night. However I'm so glad I took the time to read a bunch of the reviews. I'm usually a size 4 or 6 depending on the dress. But after reading reviews about the stretchy material in the back of the dress I ended up ordering a 2 and 4. Thank god I got the 2 because even that was almost a little big, and definitely long I'm about 5'2" but wore 4" heels and was still holding the dress up as I walked some times. Overall I loved the dress, felt so glamorous in it and would definitely wear it again!!!
Candice
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Photographs beautifully, rich color and fun!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for one of my models, and she normally wears a size 0-2. She said it fit well, and the extra length was nice with heels. Model is right around 5'8" . She did have to pull it up a little around the bust, but we think...only because a size 0 might of also been a good fit for her.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Elegant & Comfortable Choice for Formal Affair

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very satisfied with this dress. It fit well, and I was comfortable dancing / tossing around the skirt all night! Select the size based on your top half. I have a small chest, so the 4 fit me comfortably (while I'm usually a 6).
Essie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Sparkly Splendor

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is FUN. It's flowy and shiny and romantic. The movement of the fabric was great for dancing, and this dress is crazy comfortable. This should be worn by fun people who want to have a good time. I think that it would have fit better if I had had a better strapless bra.
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

I threw a Hollywood themed murder mystery party. As an after-Oscars bash, it was pretty glamtastic.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So I'm 5'7'', 135, and never in my wildest dreams would I think I'd be wearing a 2. But that's what I had to do! It runs HUGE! I expected to wear the 4 (I generally am a 6) and the 2 was just perfect. The top is heavy – I'm pretty small-chested and had to use a few strips of fashion tape. If the event has lots of dancing and twirling, you might need a lot more fashion tape than I used (also, is fashion tape just double sided tape?? I think it is. Don't waste your money on fashion tape, just buy double sided tape). Besides that, which is workable, its a great dress. So sparkly and glamorous. I didn't want to give it back. The length is not quite to the ground, and you might trip on the fabric the first time you walk up stairs (you learn by the second time that you must grab the front a la a princess). Anyway, I loved it. Wished I owned it!
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

I ordered this dress for a recital performance

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read that this dress tends to run a little large since the material is stretchy, so I ordered a size down. The 2P fit better overall except it was REALLY stretched out in the bust. I asked RTR to send me something else but the other dresses were too small, so I went with the 0P and it worked out okay. Everyone loved the dress and it was comfortable!
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 28, 2015

Such a beautiful dress. I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Make sure you order a size down from your normal dress size as a backup!! I normally wear a 10, but it was huge up top for me. The 8 fit perfectly. I chose to wear a strapless, corset type bra with it but I could see not having to wear a bra with a larger chest. The skirt is super light and flow-y and even though it seems sheer, you really can't see through it. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was just right; the skirt wasn't dragging at all. Very comfortable...I didn't want to take it off! Would definitely rent this dress again.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

This dress makes it look easy.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beautiful blue color and the sequined detailing was stunning, without making it look like I was trying too hard. I am usually a size six/four and wore the two and still had to pull it up from time to time. Size down, throw on a smile and a pair of high-heels (the dress is a bit long), you'll be good to go.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

6.5 months preggers and all dressed up!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! Wore it to a black tie wedding when I was heading into my third trimester. Hard for me to speak to the sizing since I had a big baby belly but it was comfortable and fun. The skirt was nice and full and I appreciated having a petite size since I'm 5'2. Wore the 4P over the 6P because the 6 was really stretched out (like the elastic at the back was worn out) and the 4 was a little shorter. Could have worn either though.
Caroline
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 8, 2015

Absolutely stunning!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning!!! I got a ton of compliments and had SO much fun wearing it! It swished as I walked which made me feel like a princess. I ordered one size smaller than what I usually wear and it fit well. It was a tad big in the chest, but other than that it fit well.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Absolutely stunning

Size worn: 6P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4P and 6P, since I'd read that this dress runs a bit large. The 4P ended up stretched out and even bigger at the bust than the 6P, so I wore the 6. Even then, the dress was a bit loose on top, but that was fixed with a little double sided tape. In choosing a dress for Prom, I was afraid of renting a dress because my shoulders and back are very broad (swimmer problems) but the top of this dress is elastic and stretches. Overall, the dress is very comfortable and forgiving. It hid my stomach pretty well and was very light. The sequins were simple yet sophisticated. I only gave this dress 4 stars because it was too big and too long. Other than that, I would've given it 5.
RTR Customer
Apr 20, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event. After reading tons of reviews I rented one size down from my normal size, and the next size down below that. The 8 fit great. A tiny bit large in the bust, but a strapless bra fixed that. I also fit into the 6, but a larger bust gal must have worn it before me and the bust was really stretched out. The dress is very flattering on any shape person. I would recommend to anyone! Loved this dress!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×