Rent the Runway

Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

677 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 250
Large 387
Photos 583
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 20, 2014

FANTASTIC DRESS! Even 20 weeks pregnant, it was perfect! Compliments all night and super comfy.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty darn perfect. I thought I would need the 10R due to my baby bump. They stretchy material in back hugged my bust rather well. You absolutely need a bra as there is no inner support. I thought the boning would be a problem but it was very flexible. It was rather long, but again my belly kept me from tripping. It has great movement and I can see being great for all seasons. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

All guests especially women do not take their eyes off of me

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and flattering materials but the bust area was loose . I'm usually a size 4 but reading the reviews I ordered a size 2 , if I had ordered the size 0 would have been perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

This dress was the perfect blend of elegant and flirty that I was looking for. So many compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress to officiate my best friends' wedding - and it truly was perfect. I needed a dress that was elegant but didn't upstage the bride - plus, the color - I had people drooling over my dress at the wedding, and I was definitely one of them. I am awkwardly between a 4 and a 6 in dresses in real life, and I chose the 6R and 4R - the 4R fit so perfect. I read all the reviews on here, and made sure to get a size down on my second size - I was even worried before receiving it that I should have gotten 2 sizes down. There is only one VERY important comment I must make about this dress - it is VERY long. I have extremely long legs, and if I had't worn the 4" wedges I did it would have been dragging and I would have been falling the entire time. I actually wish it was a few inches shorter, because I still had to gather it up and carry it over my wrist to move around. All you shorties out there, make sure you get the Petite. If you want to feel like a true princess for an evening, be sure to rent this dress. It will not disappoint.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Too flowy for me

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ended up wearing my backup dress. This was pretty, but too flowy. I felt like a sparkle blob!
RTR Customer
Age: 35
Oct 26, 2014

This dress photographs beautifully! I received compliments ALL night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: the color and shimmer is beautiful. It is SO comfortable! The dress is so light. Con: the dress runs large. I'm generally an 8 and I think I could've worn the 4 in this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2014

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for my sorority's formal and it was the prefect choice! I got compliments all night and it was such a fun dress to dance in! I would recommend this dress 20 times over and am actually sad that I have to return it!
RTR Customer
Nov 2, 2014

Soren to marine corp ball beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the marine corp ball. It was beautiful and I reviewed a lot of compliments all night ! The dress does run large in the bust area or maybe it was just stretched out a little for me . I ordered the. 12r and. 10 r . I went we the smaller size of the two. Over all great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2014

Gorgeous, perfect dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Gatsby-themed charity auction and got compliments all night. Super comfortable and fun to spin around in. I would wear this dress every day if I could!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This dress is absolutely gorgeous! It was unique and one of a kind. Got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first time renting with RTR and you all have surpassed my expectations. This dress is ABSOLUTELY GORGOUS! This dress does fit big, so I'd definitely go a size down. The 0P was perfect!! The back was great cause it has that stretchy material that helped with any body type. It was so light and flowly and very comfortable to be in. However, this dress is a tad bit longer than I anticipated - I guess I'm that short since I wore 6 inch stilettos with it (don't worry it was platform). :) This gown is definitely worth renting again! :D
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Get ready to feel like a princess... and to hike it up every 30 min!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First things first - this dress runs BIG! I'm between a size 4 and 6 and wound up wearing a 2, and it still could have been tighter in the chest. Had to go to the bathroom every half hour to pull it up. That said, it was so incredibly beautiful that it almost didn't matter. Got tons of compliments. Overall, very happy - just wish it stayed up a little more!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR. I got this dress for the Marine Corps Ball and loved it. It definitely runs large - I'm usually a size 4 and wore a 0. It was a bit stretched out/loose in the chest so I had to pull it up occasionally, but nothing crazy and it was really flattering on a small chest! The length was close to perfect for me - I'm 5'3, wore 3 inch heels, and it was maybe an inch or so too long but not to the point of me tripping over it. Fit my small (15 week) baby bump perfectly...super flowy and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Loved this dress!!! Didn't want to give it back!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Party
I got a 6 reg and a 4 reg and I'm usually a 6 short. I wore the 4 reg and it was super long and super loose! I should have gotten a 2 short or maybe even a 0!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

It felt like I was wearing a starry night sky

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to prom in 2012. The dress is kind of heavy, but flowing. I received so many compliments on this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Black tie event for a company holiday/anniversary at the Rainbow Room in New York City.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gorgeous dress for a black tie event at the Rainbow Room in NYC. I loved how the material flowed around as I walked and danced, but that being said there was a lot more material than I thought there would be! It has a very full skirt, and a bit static-y, due to the winter weather. The details are even more stunning in-person and I received multiple compliments! My only thing I would have changed is the size. It was VERY long on me. I'm 5' 5" and had to wear 3" heels just to make the dress come right above the floor to avoid tripping, so that made maneuvering a little difficult. I ordered the 2R and 4R. I went with the 2R but I felt I could have gone even smaller. I'm a 34 A cup and wore a padded strapless bra. I still had to pull the dress up throughout the night. A smaller size definitely would have helped. The smocking in the back is great for keeping up the dress, but ordering a smaller size will keep your dress in place better. Overall, I loved renting this dress and using the RTR services. I would definite use this service again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Perfect dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, arrived on time, absolutely no problems.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Beautiful and classy, felt like a princess! Great for any formal affair.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs 1-2 sizes big. I am normally a 4/6, but read the reviews and went for a 2 & 4. The 2 fit perfectly on my body however the bust was very loose. Perhaps others with a large bust had stretched it out, because the 4 was more fitted in the bust area. I wore the 2 and the fashion tape I bought helped keep it up all night long. Got tons of compliments all night! I think this dress should be flattering for any body type. Just make sure to go a size or 2 down!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect amount of sparkle

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was comfortable, flowing, and gorgeous. It was perfect for a formal holiday party, I got tons of compliments. It definitely runs large...I'm usually a 6/8 and the 4 was still a little big. I recommend fashion tape, it was the only thing keeping the top of the dress up all night. I'm not very tall and the dress was long but I couldn't wear the tall heels I planned, I didn't like the look of the dress when it wasn't skimming the floor. I wound up wearing cowboy boots - you couldn't see them and much more comfortable for the night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Symphony Orchestra Gala

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit. Perfect for someone with a large chest as it provides great support.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 10, 2014

I wore this dress to a black tie event in Monterey, CA where it is still warm in December!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got several compliments on this dress, and I really did love it. As other reviewers have stated, there is a LOT of skirt to deal with but it just looked that much more flowy when I walked or danced. The color is gorgeous midnight blue and the sparkles are just the right amount. It absolutely does run large and I wore the 8R while being shocked that it would fit my bust. Now, about the bust: RTR files this dress under the recommendations if you filter by "full bust." I can only assume that's because there is some stretch in the back to accommodate. However, it was my experience that the dress did kind of make them look flat. There is zero support in the dress itself, which I knew about, but because of that, you have to wear fashion tape to make sure it stays up. Between my strapless bra and the fashion tape, I felt like my boobs were just smashed down. The dress wasn't constricting, it's just the way the dress is made. It would probably look lovely on someone with a normal sized bust. By the time you zip it up over your chest, the waist doesn't lay right and makes it look like your waist is larger than it is. With all that said, I got a ton of compliments and my husband said I looked like a princess. I'll take that any day!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Perfect bump friendly dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband's Army unit ball. This dress was so beautiful. I was sad to have to return it! I rented an 8R and a 10R. I was an 8 before I got pregnant, and since everyone said it runs big, I thought I may still be able to fit into it. My 20 week bump was not squeezing into that 8, lol. With 3 inch heels the length was perfect. I did wear a strapless bra since my chest has gotten larger, and I used fashion tape just in case, but I didn't have any issue with it staying up. I loved that the back was stretchy, and the dress flowed so beautifully when I walked. I was worried about it being sheer since there is no lining, but my husband said he couldn't see anything. The only issue I had was that because there was so much fabric in the skirt to make it flow the way it did, it was difficult all night to keep people from stepping on it when I was sitting down, or sliding their chair legs on top of it. There is a lot of dress, but it's very beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 21, 2014

Felt great in this dress at a formal wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large as other reviews say. I normally wear an 8 and the 6 fit great. Top was a little stretched out and had to keep pulling it up. Also, very long (but I'm really short). Would have preferred the petite but it wasn't available.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Dec 21, 2014

Black tie wedding, very classy but also super fun!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty, only major downfall was another girl rented the same dress! So, we were twins. Overall, the dress definitely runs big, I usually wear a 6. Got the 6 and the 8, just to be safe; the 8 was way too big, 6 was a little big. So, even though I have a pretty big bust, it definitely minimized it, but the top slid down a bit. And it does run quite long! But, very comfortable and photographs well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Great service would use again!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Listen to the reviews for this dress as it runs large. Wore a 2 because the bust was loose on the 4. Had a great time in the dress and loved how it looked while dancing. Would totally rent again. Dress came on time and both were in great condition.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

This dress went from being my backup, to my favorite dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are on the fence about this dress, definitely rent it! It doesn't look like much on the model, but the fabric is so beautifully draped on the skirt that it is so fun to walk and twirl in! Because of the silver sequins all over the bodice, you don't need much for jewelry - I went with chunky earrings and a fun pink belt from my own closet to keep things from looking too formal. Fit: This was my backup dress and they only had a 2R available. A 0R would have fit a lot better, but with some creative pinning in the back I got it to fit just fine. The bodice is super stretchy and the skirt flares out over any hip/butt issues. I am 5'5" and I wore 3" heels - the bottom didn't come quite to the floor, but it was fine since I was dancing the whole party!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Beautiful dress, really enjoyed wearing it to my friends' formal wedding - and it was comfortable!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs big - I suggest ordering two sizes down from your usual size as a backup (I had to have the zero over-nighted to me) - the rouching in the back of the bodice makes it very comfortable, but also means that the fit is not tight - I had to stop myself from pulling it up all night - maybe order some tape to feel extra secure. The length on the regular fit was perfect for my 3 inch heels - the zero long that I ended up wearing was a little too long. The skirt has a lot of material - great for dancing! The sequins were stunning & photographed well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Gorgeous dress! I felt beautiful all night.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful and so easy to wear. Many of the reviews said the dress runs large; I think because the back is stretchy. I used fashion tape to help keep the dress in place (especially in the back) and didn't have any issues all night. I'm 5'6 and the long was perfect with heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

I've never received so many compliments on a dress before!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little large, but overall the fit was great. This dress is very comfortable and warm, even though it's strapless. The length was perfect with 3" heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jan 6, 2015

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve wedding. I felt gorgeous the whole night and got so many compliments! After reading the reviews I got dresses in size 2 and size 4. I normally am a size 4-6 so I'm glad I went with the smaller sizes. I'm 5 feet and wore 3 inch heels and found it was a little long even though it was the petite size. The dress was very lightweight and flowy. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress! This is the second dress I've rented from RTR and have not been disappointed!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Two words--fashion tape!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When I first pulled this out of the box, I was soooo disappointed. The color was much darker than the picture, and the material was sort of bohemian with purposely frayed edges. One of the sizes was lined and the other not. What the heck? Then when I saw the "made in China" label I was further convinced that it was not an authentic designer dress. The top part has an elastic back so even the smaller size was worrisome as a potential "wardrobe malfunction." I wore the 2R and it was a touch too long even with heels (I am 5' 7"). But since I had no choice but to wear it for NYE, I taped it too me with about 6 pieces of double-sided fabric tape and it seemed to hold up through the night. I did get a lot of looks and compliments, so I guess it worked in the end.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Best bridesmaid dress ever

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
November wedding, was perfect. Wore with red lipstick and heels
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Great dress, it was very comfortable.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros - comfortable, runs large so easy to fit in Cons - had to pull it up all night (comes with the small bust territory), wish there was a short option (I needed very tall shoes)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

The dress!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs large so size down. I was weary of the length but the petite was perfect (albeit, with 3.5 inch heels). Other reviewers complained about the top slipping but I was fine without fashion tape. It is comfortable, great for dancing, and is distinctive without being over the top. Definitely recommend! Perfect for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

What a dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a GORGEOUS dress. I didn't want to give it back! I wore this to a formal affair with a "Casino Royale" theme and it was absolutely perfect! The sequin detailing was exquisite and the dress was so flowy, I felt like a princess wearing it. As other people have noted, fashion tape is an ABSOLUTE MUST. I am not sure how I would have survived without it, and to be quite honest, the fashion tape wasn't even enough. The back of the dress naturally sat a little lower on me, but I kept stepping on the dress, so I tried to use fashion tape to stick the back more securely to me at a higher level, but it kept coming off. The top of the dress is made of elastic material, so it doesn't really sit very securely anyway (and especially not on me, though that may be different on someone with a larger bust). The dress is also SUPER long, which is fine when you're just standing there looking pretty, but it's a headache when you're walking around, and especially if you have to climb stairs. I am 5'6" and according to the size chart, I was supposed to get the 0R. The 0P was oddly unavailable when I tried to book it, but I have a suspicion that that would have fit me much better. Even so, it was an amazing dress. I received compliments all night long and I oh so very desperately wish that I had been able to keep the dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

The perfect prom dress!!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress for my junior prom. I had so much fun dancing and twirling in it all night, it hugged me in all the right places and fit like a glove. The dress does run a bit large, so I went down in size, the regular length fit me perfectly with 3 inch heels. As far as what color your date should wear if you have one would be silver because of the silver sequin shoots throughout the dress, the dress is a navy color if you can't tell. All in all, it was the perfect dress for the perfect night!(:
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2015

Wore this to a black tie NYE wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4R and the 6R per previous reviews saying the dress ran big...which it did. However, I went with the 6 because it actually fit tighter than the 4, which someone better endowed than I had clearly worn before me (the stretchy back was a bit too stretchy). I still had to use tape to make the dress feel secure, but it held well (I didn't have to worry the whole night) and I loved wearing this dress. It was light and comfortable, would look good on just about anyone, and I loved the color and the sparkle. I wore 3 inch heels and it was still close to the ground, so definitely something to consider if you are short. RTR was super easy to rent from, everything showed up ahead of time and since I had to fly it was great to not have to travel with a formal dress. Bottom line, this dress was perfect for NYE!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Jan 21, 2015

Felt glam all night long!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was my backup dress bit should have been my first pick! Ethereal, sophisticated, glam, beautiful..these were all of the compliments I received! My only complaint was the strapless top, I needed a lot of fashion tape to keep it up, nothing terrible. The back is a stretchy material so there is some give, maybe if I ordered a size smaller it would have been more of a snug fit. All in all I loved this dress! Felt like old Hollywood glamour girl all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress! Loved, loved, loved the sparkles.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had read in the reviews that the dress ran a little big, but I was expecting it to be okay since I was ordering petite. The 2P was just too big that I had to keep pulling it up all night. I wish I had sized down to a 0P. The length, however, was perfect! I wore it with 3.5 inch heels and it was great. Overall, I was happy! I wish I had stuck to the reviews and ordered a size down, but regardless I loved the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 24, 2015

Loved the way the dress looked on me

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect. It was a little bit long, because I am short, but it did not prevent me from dancing the night away and enjoying myself. I would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

I ordered this dress the day before my Mardi Gras ball. It was a hit and I felt so pretty

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little big. Could have used more boning in too. I'm a 36D and went with smaller size dress and it was still a bit loose. 2 safety pins and I Was good to go. Will definitely be renting again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I went to an Army Ball with my husband and received so many compliments. This dress made it perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little too long for me (0R), but with 3-4 inch heels it was manageable. I took my shoes off to dance later in the night and it was dragging a bit. I did not need to wear a bra since the fit was snug enough, but I actually had to pin the dress under my arms toward the end of the night because it definitely stretches out. Depending on your bust and how narrow your waste is, I would say it's safe to size down. It was such a beautiful dress--I would definitely wear it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×