Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$164 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
752 reviews
Fit
Large
(422)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2015
I received tons of compliments all night. It photographed really well.
Very unstructured top. No support so get your fashion tap and push-up bra ready. Very thin material on skirt so wear a slip, especial is being photographed or under bright lights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2015
Beautiful on the hanger, just not right on me
Beautiful dress but way too long and overpowering on my 5'2" frame. And the top isn't structured so you'd need to wear a strapless bra for any support or lift for a larger bust, but I don't like wearing strapless bras so that was an issue for me but maybe not for others. I loved the dress in pictures online and wanted to love it on me, but it just didn't work out. Overall great first experience with RTR though!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 14, 2015
*
I wore it 9 months pregnant for an outdoor wedding and it fit great and was very comfortable. It was a lot of fabric so walking up and down steps was a bit tricky but other then that I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2015
Runs very large & long
Due to the long length & overall fit I was not able to wear this dress. The color is nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2015
Was great
Super cute and fun dress. It is a little heavy, since there are a lot of layers on the bottom, but it was beautiful. Someone must have stretched out the top because I had to do some work to keep it up with some pins, but it was beyond fun and unique. The zipper also broke before I ever wore it but I was able to get it up with pliers and just wiggle into it for the night.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2016
I wore it to prom and got many compliments.
It was a very pretty dress and I'm glad I wore it. However, the zipper was hard to zip in one place, even on the hanger. There was a piece of the top that came out of the fabric and was stabbing me. And the bust was larger than I'd like.. Probably due to bustier people wearing it before me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2016
I felt like a princes
An amazing dress!! So many compliments and it was beautiful!! I would actually suggest going 4 sizes down because elastic is so worn. I usually wear an 8, I wore a 6L because of heal hit and I had to safety pin the sides. Would still highly recommend just because how breathtaking it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
August 15, 2016
Customer service
I did not end up wearing this dress because they could only send the larger size (the dress runs large!!!). However, they sent me another dress since this dress was not available (which was fabulous and worth twice the amount of this dress!). This dress is beautiful and I wish I could have worn it. It is a bit sheer though so be aware of that! Overall, a good experience with rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2016
Gala Showstopper!
This dress was so beautiful. A little worn but not really noticeable. The top was stretched out as is said in other reviews. I had five different pieces of fabric tape to hold it up. I should have safety pinned it. I am a solid size 6-8 right now, small busted and short @ 5'2"; the 4P was a great length but big up top, and I couldn't get the 2P over my hips. I went with the 4P and it really was such a stunning dress. I wouldn't recommend wearing this to an event if there is a lot of dancing because I wore off the fabric tape with minimal dancing. It wasn't falling down but I have pretty big ribs so I think that helped. All of that said, I received so many compliments and a couple hundred likes on FB! Haha! This dress made me feel like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2016
Prom
Beautiful choice for Prom
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2016
Comfortable at 4 months pregnant!
Bump friendly. Felt beautiful at 4 months pregnant! Very soft material and very comfortable. Definitely recommend dress tape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2011
This dress and necklace were the perfect touch for a NYE wedding with family and friends.
I wore this to a NYE wedding and it was AMAZING! Not only is the dress stunning on, it is very comfortable and light! The back stretches so I would size down because it's strapless. I also rented the Lee Angel necklace shown.
JadalynMarch 31, 2012
Was the sizing a huge issue? Cause they don't have the next size down for a backup on the date I want, so I'm afraid if I get it in my normal size it'll be too big...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2011
Hands down, my favorite RTR dress/necklace so far - wish I could have kept it!
I'm short and petite, with an athletic figure. I also have a very large chest for my size (34D/DD). I rented a size 4R and the dress fit me like a glove. I wore about 2 1/2 inch heels and the length of the dress was perfect. I will say that I usually wear a 5/6 in dresses and a size 4 is usually a little too tight, especially in the bust area. Therefore, I'm guessing this particular dress runs a little large. Also, the back of the dress is made of stretchy material, which allowed ample space in the bust area. I would absolutely recommend that girls with smaller busts shy away from this dress; you definitely have to have enough to fill it out. It also felt a little stretched out in that area, which could have contributed to the roominess. The material was very light and airy; the dress was incredibly comfortable. It looked absolutely stunning in person, as well as in pictures. I received compliments all night and continued to receive them once pictures were posted online. I think that renting the necklace with the gown is a must-it truly makes the dress. I saw a picture of Michelle Trachtenberg wearing it without the necklace and it just didn't have the same effect. As others have said, the necklace is actually very light, although it appears to be heavy. I hardly noticed I had it on. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I have to say that I'm 150% satisfied. I can't wait to rent again and after seeing how gorgeous my dress was, all my friends are looking forward to doing the same!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2011
Wore this dress for a formal black tie destination wedding. Everyone gave me compliments about the dress (even the bathroom attendant) I wore it also with the necklace... It looks beautiful in pictures! I usually wear size 6, but since I had read other reviews that it ran a little big I ordered the second dress size 4. To my surprise I ended up wearing the size 4.. I am a 36B cup and it was a little bit loose on top; i secured it with the wearable tape and it helped a little. I am 5 feet and wore high heels, the length was perfect (I danced all night long and had a blast)
RobynJanuary 10, 2012
How high were the heels you wore? I'm also 5'0" and I'm learning that to find a long dress that will fit me, I need to find other reviews from people within ~1" of my height!
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Robyn! If you are 5'0" you are able to wear about a 3-4 inch heel with this dress!
AnabeeMarch 23, 2012
sorry Robyn! i just saw the comment...i did use a 3-4" heel, but make sure they are comfortable before the big event ;-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2011
This dress was awesome! If it helps: I wear a 32D bra, and usually a 4 or 6 in the pants. The length (with 3-4" heels) was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress all night long it was great! I also rented the necklace shown on the model which I recommend it really made the outfit come together. One note- the material along top back of the dress is stretchy and tends to make the top larger feeling (and I have a large bust) so if you are a smaller busted gal make sure you size down
VictoriaJuly 6, 2015
I found the Medium to be very comfortable and I had a lot of room to move around. However this designer is made to hug curves so if you want it to hug ya then get a small! :) if you're like me,then either one should work. Hope this helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 26, 2012
I was invited to sing for an Annual Gala honoring the Children Hospital LA and the Children Miracle Network. It was an incredible opportunity I was given by the Heart Beating Fundation. This was one of those charitable moments I will never forget. Seeing the many faces of those kids in the room that have survived incredibly difficult moments in their lives, it truly give me tears of joy. After I sang my song for them, all the kids wanted to take a picture with me. They all said I looked like Cinderella. They made my day! So precious!
You want to look like a Hollywood star? You got it! This is the dress for you. The work on the bodice it's very unique, and the skirt is so light and flowy you can really do a waltz in it. Trust me when I say this dress will make the people in the room turn their heads when you'll walk in! I rent this dress twice already and it's so worth it. My hourglass shape was perfect for this dress. Though I wear a size two, I found that the bodice of the dress was a bit large for me, because the back of the dress is very stretchy. Trust me you might want to rent a smaller size just in case. I'm 5'1" and the dress was a bit long for me, so I had to use really tall shoes. It worked!
MeganJanuary 28, 2012
how high did your heels have to be for this dress. I'm 5'4'' so in your opinion how high of shoes would i need?
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Megan if you are 5'4" you can wear about a 2-3 inch heel! Please keep in mind that this dress does run shorter in length!
JennyFebruary 17, 2012
SavannahFebruary 21, 2012
I'm trying to get this dress for prom, but since I haven't seen it in person I wouldn't know what color I should tell my date to get for his tie and such. So what color would you say he should get?
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Savannah! I would say a true navy or midnight blue would look best!
katerineMarch 25, 2012
Can I know what height the model wearing the dress is? Please and thank you!
EleanorMarch 26, 2012
I'm 5'7...do you think this dress would still work for my height or would it be too short?
LaurenMarch 30, 2012
I am 5'0, so will this dress be too long for me?
RTRApril 5, 2012
Hi ladies, this dress is only available in one length best for 5'2" - 5'5". The model is wearing a sample size and length. Lauren, if you wear at least a 4 inch heel, this style could work for you!
NikkiJanuary 22, 2014
You gave the best review of this dress, THANKS SO MUCH
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Awesome Dress, runs big if your small in the ribcage area... lots of stretch so go for the smaller size! Tons of compliments and seems like a dress that would flatter most anyone.
SarahMarch 1, 2012
Did you find the length to be ok? I am 5'9" and am concerned that it might be too short!
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Sarah! I would recommend looking for a dress that comes in different lengths because you would need the long in most of our dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2012
Rent the necklace, too!
The dress ran large because of the elastic ruching in the top. It was absolutely lovely, and I'd rent it again. The skirt is voluminous, with lots and lots of fabric. And like others have said - rent the necklace. It's perfect with the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2012
It was simple, easy, and worth it!
This dress was perfect in every way. I was a bit concerned about the length since I am 5'1 but was happy that I did not have to wear mega high heels. I wore my 4inch dancing heals and it was perfect floor length. The dress is very comfortable and everyone at the event I wore it to ask about it. I wore a Vera Wang necklace and bracelet and simple crystal earrings. I do recommend that you steam the dress before wearing it. It has a very flowy skirt which is a lot of fabric and it came wrinkled in the packaging. Overall, it was a perfect fit. I recommend this dress to anyone who is looking to be comfortable, elegant and sexy.
NaomiApril 14, 2014
how tall of heels did you wear?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
awesome dress
BEAUTIFUL dress. the light hits is very well and it is very flattering. runs a little big because it is so stretchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 26, 2012
I am usually a size 8 but in this dress, size 6 was just perfect. Comfortable and easy to wear. I paired this with the same necklace and bracelet a was truly the bell of the ball. Everyone loved what I wore.
I am usually a size 8 but in this dress, size 6 was just perfect. Comfortable and easy to wear. I paired this with the same necklace and bracelet a was truly the bell of the ball. Everyone loved what I wore.
CristinaOctober 1, 2012
How was the length? I'm the same height and was wondering if it's too short or long etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 4, 2012
Knowing that I had a fabulous dress for a fabulous wedding. I will definitely rent again.
I LOVED this dress! It was a perfect fit. Extremely comfortable to wear and easy to travel with. I traveled from Texas to DC without any problems. The dress does run a bit large. I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit better. I would recommend this dress to anyone :). I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2012
Beautiful dress but didn't fit
I normally wear a size 8 for any of the dresses I rent from RTR. Based on customer reviews, I sized down and got a 6 for my backup dress. There is elastic smocking in the back that provides a lot of give and not a lot of support. The six didn't fit comfortably either. If I'm wearing a strapless, I need some support and I think if you try to wear this dress with a strapless bra it might become a bit bulky. RTR's customer service is amazing though and worked with me to find either a right fit for this dress or a dress that did fit. They sent a size 4, but still the elastic smocking in the back didn't work out.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Made prom night amazing!
I should have gotten a smaller size but it still looked great! A little loose around the ribcage. the pictures dont do this dress justice, its truly astonishing looking
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments.
I was afraid I was going to rip the bottom with my heel because it did fit me a bit long. Everything worked out, and I looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 7, 2012
So comfortable!
I would recommend this dress to anyone, but keep in mind that it does run large so size down. It moves so beautifully when you walk you feel like you are gliding.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2012
I loved this dress!
This Rebecca Taylor dress was perfect for the wedding I attended, it was comfortable to wear and was very flattering (the fitted style is quite forgiving). The dress looked brand new and didn't require any steaming or pressing. I loved dancing with this dress, it's quite weighted (with the layers of fabric) but looks fantastic when swirling on the dance floor. The overall experience with RTR was fabulous, I highly recommend it. My dress arrived exactly when I expected with the back up size (which I needed as the dress does run big as per the reviews posted).
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 12, 2012
Sparkle, Glitter and Shine
I picked this dress because of the sequin detail and the color, it matched great with my boyfriend's dress blues. The dress fits large partly due to the stretchy portion in the back that has the zipper, it does make it harder for the dress to stay up so I definitely recommend sizing down, I had picked a size 2 but got sent a 4. The dress does not run too long lengthwise, heels would work great, I chose flats because my boyfriend is not too much taller than me. As for the jewelry, anything silver or jeweled really brings out the sequins and makes the dress pop.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2012
Such an amazing dress, especially for an evening formal event. It felt great to wear!
The dress is extremely forgiving, especially in the upper body area. Would recommend ordering your normal size and a size down if possible. Great Dress, everyone loved it!! Extremely comfortable and easy to dance in as well!
DeDo529January 5, 2013
Love this dress on you! How was the length? I'm 5'8" wanting to wear about 3" heels. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
I was smitten!
I wore this dress with 4" heels and the dress was an inch off the floor. At first I was worried, but it worked out perfectly because I never stepped on it. I needed a size 0, but was only able to rent the size 2. It was stretched out in the back. I had to clip it under my arms to prevent it from falling. The dress is gorgeous & I wanted to keep it. When I walked you could really see the striking detail. I received so many compliments at our ball. Even people I didn't know came off the dance floor to tell me how amazing it was. Definitely a show stopper!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 18, 2012
RTR works very quickly and you can tell they care about their customers.
The dress was gorgeous, but a little too large. I was only able to order 1 size so I was unable to wear it and had to return it. However, I received my order very quickly and the store credit was applied to my account as soon as I told them it did not fit. I will definitely use this site again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 19, 2012
First choice that ended up not working...
This dress was huge.. I'm normally in between a four and a six and the four was falling off me. It is because it is stretchy in the back instead of just a zipper. Also the frays were not as pretty in person and the dress looked a little tattered and worn- it's a beautiful dress and looks like it is rented a lot, but I didn't want everyone to know I was renting a dress so I went with my second choice. The color is very pretty and the sparkles are great. It would be a great prom dress, but for a military ball it just wasn't what I was looking for.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 3, 2012
Most beautiful dress I have ever worn. Extremely flattering. I received countless complements.
Fit was a little big but that is due to the smocked back which stretches. I wear either a 2 or 4 in a dress. I ordered both but ended up wearing the 2R. I'm 5'5", 132 lbs, very athletic build. The dress would be flattering on anyone though. The dress looked amazing next to my husband's dress blues. My 5 year old even commented how beautiful mommy looked! So sweet, thank God I wore waterproof mascara because I could have cried. Overall, stunning dress. Sad I had to take it off and return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
December 16, 2012
Couldn't believe how many compliments I received!
I had ordered the 2R and 0R and wore the 0R which fit perfectly. I am 5.8 and wore 2.5" heels which worked out great. I preferred that the dress did not come all the way to the floor because I did not want to step on it - perfect for dancing all night. Prompt online assistance. Easy return process.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2012
Absolutely perfect!
This dress fit perfectly! I was a little hesitant to try RTR at first, but I'm so glad I did. This helped make my night unforgettable. Definitely get a size down though; the dress definitely ran a little large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 2, 2013
Stunning!
I wore this on New Years Eve to a ball. It is SO pretty! I got complements from random strangers and even two waitresses at dinner. However, it runs large because the back is stretchy. For bigger busts, didn't offer a lot of support. But with a strapless bra, it was perfect. I ended up wearing the smaller size (10) but wish I had an (8). But overall, it was really REALLY hard to mail back.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
Didn't wear but loved it! Just recommended it to my best friend!
I ordered both the 0L & 2L after reading other reviewers said the dress ran large (which it does because the top of the dress is stretchy material). I tried both dresses on with a 3 inch heel and they both fit great. I couldn't really tell a difference between the two sizes. I didn't end up wearing the dress but I would highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
January 16, 2013
The dress was gorgeous! Perfect for this A list event; Palm Springs Film Festival!
Glad I was wearing this elegant gown given that at the Palm Springs Film Festival Awards Gala dinner we were seated four tables away from Bradley Cooper and Ben Affleck, along with other A-Listers! I felt elegant, extravagant, and classic all at the same time. The dress is comfy and A line (so you don't have worry about skipping out on your meal!). Hides flaws, and is a gorgeous fabric that flows when you walk. I would rent it again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
January 17, 2013
I received compliments all night long and the cut of the dress was a great fit for my body type!
Going into this whole rent experience I was nervous not to be able to try on the dresses before ordering. I am on the bustier side and it is hard to find dress that work. I should have ordered the size down because I ended up having to keep pulling up the top of the dress all night. But I guess that is better than the alternative. The regular is actually quite long as well. I mean I know that I am not that tall but even with heels it was still long. Overall, I loved the dress and would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2013
Beautiful dress and received tons of compliments on the dress. I'll be back RTR for more.
I normally wear a 14/16 but the 12 fit nicely since it was a line and I carry my weight more on the bottom. Top fit nicely w/ a 36 D but might be too roomy for someone with a small bust. It was very long for my 5'2" frame but I made it work.
NicoleApril 27, 2013
Im about the same weight and bust size as you, but i was thinking of an 8 and a 10 because i dont really know what size dress i would normally wear anyway. would this dress be to small? was urs too big or just fine?
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×