Rebecca Taylor

Lights On Dress

$60 rental
$335 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 10, 2012
Even though this dress was just OK, I did love the whole RTR experience. It's super easy and reliable -- I'll definitely be a return customer! =)

I give the Rent the Runway experience itself five stars. =) But, this dress itself was just OK. PROS: The color is gorgeous -- very vibrant. The neckline is super flattering for girls with nice shoulders and arms. CONS: Wrinkles very easily. And, I had a situation with my normal size. I normally wear a size 6. When I put it on, I could easily fit another person in the bust and waist area, as it was so stretched out. I panicked, as my back-up size was an 8. I thought if the 6 was so big, surely the 8 wouldn't fit. But, lo and behold, it was significantly tighter than the 6, and I was able to make it work with some fashion tape. So, if you're a real size 6, consider getting a size 4 or 8 in the dress, because the size 6 is stretched out beyond reason.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Amazing Bright Yellow Dress

This dress was great for a date night. The color is bright yellow and material of dress is very soft. I received several compliments from random strangers that evening. I am 5'8 and it hit me a bit above the knee. So if you are looking for a mini, this is definitely not the dress. I would totally recommend it.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Versitile can dress up or down

I got this dress on a weekend when I didn't have anything planned. It was easy to dress down (gold sandals and a chunky turquoise necklace) but you could easily dress it up as well. Cute and comfy. The back is stretchy smocking so if you have a large chest and that is usually where you need your dresses to fit, you could probably wear a smaller size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
It doesn't get easier than this

I rented this for an outdoor summer wedding. I loved that the dress stood out from everyone elses. Pros: light fabric and easy to wear during a hot outdoor occassion, beautiful color, pockets, stretchy band in the back for a comfortable fit at the top. Cons: the boning in the bodice made it hard to sit comfortably for the entire ceremony. I had to sit very straight up and my back started to hurt by the end. The dress came very wrinkled. It was a very rushed weekend as I had to travel to attend the wedding so I didn't have any time to have it steamed. It was a little embarrassing wearing a designer dress that was so wrinkled but I didn't have a backup so I just had to get over it. I still got plenty of compliments. I highly recommend having it arrive two days in advance of your event just in case. Even if I had had it pressed, though, I think it still would have been wrinkled by the end of the night. You can see in my photo that the front of the skirt creased considerably from sitting during the ceremony and dinner. It is a beautiful dress but I think it's better for an occassion of standing, mingling and dancing rather than sitting.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
An added dress throw onto my order at the last minute--made my very busy wedding filled weekend

Love this dress!! Rent the runway sent me this as a extra since my original was unavailable a few weeks before my event. This dress is bright but the cut is very slimming. It made me feel very classy and girly. Loved it. Very comfortable too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
It was my first experience renting from RTR, and I am planning on renting another dress for my next party. It was such a simple, fun, and care-free process. My friends were all stressing about what to wear, and I had it in the bag...literally : )

I rented this dress for opening day at Del Mar Races. I received so many compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable. However, I do have to say the accessories made the outfit. The dress is a little plain on it's own and was dying for a belt or another color accent. I would highly recommend this dress for day-time or semi-formal events for spring/summer.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2012
Perfect for summer:)

This dress is a cute, casual summer dress. The fit was great. I usually wear a 0 and that is the size I wore. It is not as dressy as it looks and the yellow is a lot brighter. Looks great with a tan!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2012
Very pretty dress

I liked it but didn't love it. The dress is a very thin almost silk material. I'm not very chesty and the dress was too thin to add much padding up top without having it look ridiculous.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
Great pop of sunshine :)

Wore this dress to a recent wedding. I loved the pockets, they were perfect for stashing lips gloss and my camera while dancing! The color and fit allowed me to stand out (in a good way!) from a crowd of more muted colors.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 30, 2012
Loved this dress!

Great dress. Definitely a bright yellow, so works great on olive skin. Wore it to a wedding in Vermont...and fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this again...or even buy it for future events.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
August 31, 2012
great dress

I wore this dress to rehersal dinner and got so many compliants. It's a beautiful bright color. I wanted to keep this one!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2012
The color is bright and vibrant; people complimented the dress all night. It's a classic dress, not too short but still fun! I loved this dress!

The color is bright and vibrant; people complimented the dress all night. It's a classic dress, not too short but still fun! I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Comfortable, light weight

Love the pockets

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Great color, little casual

The dress was not as structured as I expected and a little casual. Would have been great for a different event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2012
Great Wedding Guest Dress

This dress is perfect for a guest of a wedding or formal event. It is a little more greenish yellow then full blown yellow. I wore mine with nude heels and got many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
September 6, 2012
Love RTR! I am still getting compliments on this dress and necklace!

Couldn't be happier with this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2012
Everything arrived on time, and it was great! Dresses were in perfect condition.

I rented this dress for trip to Jamaica, and wanted something bright. I usually run between a size 2 and 4 and went for the 2 based on other reviews. It fit perfectly. The back is a little stretchy. It has pockets, which I love in a dress! Very light fabric with a subtle pattern. This could be dressed up or down. Super cute and I loved wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
The yellow was so pretty and bright in pictures!

I wore this to my summertime bridal shower. I loved the color and the fit was very flattering. I have a larger chest, but small rib cage and waist. I also have hips, so this fit me really well. I'm usually either a 6 or 8 in dresses and the 6 fit great. Also, there is a small amount of elastic in the back, so it does have a little bit of stretch. I didn't realize the dress has tiny flowers on it until I got it in the mail. I thought it was just a solid yellow. They are fine though.

AshleySeptember 10, 2012
Did you need to wear a bra with this?
RTR CustomerSeptember 10, 2012
Hi Ashley! If you are confortable a bra may not be neccessary with this style but you can certainly wear a strapless bra with this style!
JamieSeptember 10, 2012
I wore a strapless bra and it didn't show in the back. The material is not very thick, so I would recommend wearing one.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2012
LOVED it

Great color. Easy fit with some breathing room. I received so many compliments! Loved it.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
Loved the dress...great color and was really flattering

The dress fit great...just a little bit big in the hips but still loved the fit. Great color for summer!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2012
Great dress!

Comfortable, true to size, pockets!! Best of all, it stretches in the back so I didn't have to worry about the bust size fitting comfortably. I would absolutely buy this dress if it wasn't so expensive!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
I had to rent a different dress.

It was awful. I couldn't wear it. It looked like an old dirty dress.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 18, 2012
Cute and Comfy!

This was actually my back up dress but the belts did not come with my first choice. I was really worried since I only got the one size, but it fit perfect! I am short and the dress went almost to my knee, but it was a perfect length for a wedding. I wore it with big, blue chandelier earrings and got sooo many compliments! The fabric is soft and so comfortable, and the subtle texture/pattern is super pretty. The pockets are a great touch too. Would definitely reccomend this dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Great color! Lots of compliments!

loved the color and print.... very comfortable dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress!

I wore this to an outdoor wedding where the temp was over 105 degrees. It was very light-weight, and did not show sweat, which was ideal. It also has some stretch, so I did not feel like a sausage in it. I paired it with nude wedges and a nude skinny belt at the waist. One thing though: it wrinkles easily, so I had to iron it very well before the event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great Color !

I rented this for a bridesmaid shower in June. The color was very pretty and the fabric was very pretty as well. the back does have stretch to it and wearing a strapless bra made it a bit better, not tight at all. great dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner and loved it.

I carry my weight in my hips/butt and am always looking for a dress that will fit this area. A size 4 fit perfectly, and it was a bit roomier in the hips/butt. This dress has the perfect combination of not being too fitted through the hips without having a lot of extra fabric or belling out at the bottom.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Love rent the runway.

Great fit and but I ended up wearing the size up just because it got a little tight in the top part of the dress. This is a great dress and I got many compliments on it. I recommended wearing a belt with the dress and nude shoes

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Fun pop of color for a fall rehearsal dinner

Nice dress - fit well, especially for any busty ladies out there. Definitely more of a flower pattern/detail on the dress than I thought from the website, so I was a bit surprised when I first opened the box from the mail, but wore very nicely. II paired the dress with a navy cardigan, Kate Spade necklace and some nude heels. Very light and comfortable, would recommend it to anyone.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 26, 2012
Wonderful fit, great dress.

Structure in the bodice means it works for large busts.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2012
I wore this dress to my sister's bridesmaids luncheon and it was perfect!

The dress fit really well and I received so many compliments! I would recommend this dress to anyone!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2012
Loved the color and pockets!

This dress fit great and was very flattering. I was worried it wouldn't be the right length for dinner with parents, but it was just right. Only issue was that it was easily wrinkled so after sitting for a couple hours, the back didn't look quite as awesome.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
I wore it for an outdoor summer wedding, it was perfect for the occasion.

It fit perfectly, true to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2012
Easy ordering process and great customer service

I loved this dress and so glad I went with this option. It has a sheen to it that you can't notice online but it looks even better in person. The color was great and it was very comfortable. I kept debating between the 2 and 4 but finally opted on the 4. The 2 was a bit tight with a strapless bra and was perfect with the 4 however I did pull it up a few times. I got many compliments on this dress and the process of ordering it was so easy. I will definitely be renting another dress from here soon!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
November 9, 2012
Loved the bold color!!!

It was an amazing dress!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
Beautifully designed, perfect fit, and POCKETS!

I wore this for an outdoor evening wedding in late summer. Beautiful color, fabric and fit - and who doesn't love pockets? As others have said, there is a subtle pattern to the fabric which doesn't show up well in pictures. I found the fit to be true to size, and the hemline seemed slightly less short than how it looks on the picture on the model. As you can see from my second picture, I was perfectly fine bending down for a group picture. It felt comfortable and I was not tugging at the top to keep it up which I sometimes find to be a problem with strapless dresses. I received many compliments on the color - yellow can be tricky but with the quality of the fabric it's a rich but not neon color. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress and would consider renting it again as a good go-to - that is, if there weren't about 10 other dresses from RTR that I want to try first! I added the Twisted Jade necklace by Chan Luu - I saw it in the "complete your look" recommendation and I'm easily convinced to go for extras like accessories (ha) - and the color of the necklace really complimented the dress very well.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
Received a lot of compliments for it and I loved the color.

Fits true to size, but it is very flattering for those with hourglass figures.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
February 1, 2013
Pretty Color

Rented this for a vaca in SXM. I have never worn yellow before and I think it looked nice. Very light and comfortable to wear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2013
Great dress

Its a really fun dress and I loved the color! I wore it to a beach wedding in Hawaii and it was perfect with the small flower pattern on it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor summer party.

I wore this to a daytime private beach club event. Great fit, conservative length, bright and feminine. I received compliments from the ladies, but I wouldn't call this dress "sexy" by any means. A nice cute daytime option though.

See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×