Rebecca Taylor

Lights On Dress

$60 rental
$335 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2012
The look on my fiance's face when he said he couldnt wait to see how jealous all his old classmates were when they saw how beautiful I was!
The dress was beautiful! The fabric is nice and light for summer! I wore it with a bustier just because the fabric doesn't give a lot of support if you have any chest. Plenty of room in the hips and the pockets were nice. I wore it with the Kenneth Jay Lane emerald earrings and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 25, 2012
dress fit very well and recieved so many compliments!
this dress was great! fit like a glove and got so many compliments on it. it was super comfortable and the pockets were a cute little addition. would absolutely recommend it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2012
All the complements I got and how the dress made me feel!
I got the dress for a rehearsal dinner I was attended, yet decided to wear it all day in NYC. I got so many complements from random people on the street. It was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2012
Rented for bachelorette party
This was the perfect bright, summer dress to wear for a bachelorette party by the beach. You can dress it up enough where it would also be great for a wedding, date, etc. I normally wear a size 4, but ordered a 6 just incase. The 6 was a little too big in the stomach area, but the bust and hips fit fine. I was worried about the 4 when I tried it on because it flattened me a bit, but once I put on a strapless bra it fit perfectly. The dress is extremely comfortable and I was amazed that I did not have to adjust or pull up the dress once (something I find I usually have to do with strapless dresses). I would highly recommend this dress. I also loved the sunglasses RTR sent with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 24, 2012
So easy & so fun to wear a dress I wouldn't normally have been able to afford!
This dress was so fun to wear. I received tons of compliments and am already trying to think of the next event to wear this to! I wasn't sure what the yellow would look like on me since I'm fair & blonde, but I loved it! I ordered both an 8 and a 10 and both actually fit. I just liked the feel of the 8 better since I have a small bust. I think I would've been pulling up on the 10 all night. I would absolutely recommend this dress! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2012
had a small birthday dinner with friends at a restaurant right on the beach- the dress totally stole the show!! even the maitre d' complimented!
This dress was amazing!! I rented the 2 and a 4 as a backup and wore the 2; the stretch in the back kept the fit tight over my small chest (and over a bra) and the hips/butt fit perfectly- the 4 gave more wiggle room, but the 2 still fit nicely. The best part- you can't really see in the picture, but there is a super faint patterns on the dress that makes it shimmer a little and really livens it up! Overall a fantastic summer birthday dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
July 26, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and I was very satisfied! I will be using them again for future events!
This dress fit great and was very cute. It's easily dressed up or down depending on what accessories you choose. The only thing I didn't like was that I felt the skirt was a bit see-through. My husband assured me it was fine before we went out though, lol. I only have a pic of when I tried it on when it arrived, so the dress is a bit wrinkled in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2012
The color was perfect for a LIVESTRONG fundraising event!
I wore this dress to a fundraising event for The Walsh Brothers: I Hate Cancer at a horse race. (I had the polka dot sash made to match my oversized hat, so no, that doesn't come with the dress.) I typically wear a size 4, but after speaking with one of the amazing stylists at RTR, she recommended I go with a size 2. The fit was perfect. The fabric was very lightweight, which was great for the 90 degree day. I received so many compliments on this dress, even for weeks after the event. I would love to rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2012
Love love love the color with my skin tone! It was a perfect compliment!
Loved the stretchy back of the dress made it comfortable all night long. The pockets were also a nice touch! Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the hook and eye closure was missing so the zipper kept falling down all night. This was my 2nd rental and can't wait to rent a 3rd for a wedding in November!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 10, 2012
cute, but standard
This fit nicely and was comfortable/stretchy.. it is a very light material with a pattern (that you cant really see in the pictures online). It did wrinkle easily which was annoying. I dont think I would rent again, just because I wasnt in love with it. It looked like any other dress you could probably just buy for cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 10, 2012
Even though this dress was just OK, I did love the whole RTR experience. It's super easy and reliable -- I'll definitely be a return customer! =)
I give the Rent the Runway experience itself five stars. =) But, this dress itself was just OK. PROS: The color is gorgeous -- very vibrant. The neckline is super flattering for girls with nice shoulders and arms. CONS: Wrinkles very easily. And, I had a situation with my normal size. I normally wear a size 6. When I put it on, I could easily fit another person in the bust and waist area, as it was so stretched out. I panicked, as my back-up size was an 8. I thought if the 6 was so big, surely the 8 wouldn't fit. But, lo and behold, it was significantly tighter than the 6, and I was able to make it work with some fashion tape. So, if you're a real size 6, consider getting a size 4 or 8 in the dress, because the size 6 is stretched out beyond reason.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Amazing Bright Yellow Dress
This dress was great for a date night. The color is bright yellow and material of dress is very soft. I received several compliments from random strangers that evening. I am 5'8 and it hit me a bit above the knee. So if you are looking for a mini, this is definitely not the dress. I would totally recommend it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Versitile can dress up or down
I got this dress on a weekend when I didn't have anything planned. It was easy to dress down (gold sandals and a chunky turquoise necklace) but you could easily dress it up as well. Cute and comfy. The back is stretchy smocking so if you have a large chest and that is usually where you need your dresses to fit, you could probably wear a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
It doesn't get easier than this
I rented this for an outdoor summer wedding. I loved that the dress stood out from everyone elses. Pros: light fabric and easy to wear during a hot outdoor occassion, beautiful color, pockets, stretchy band in the back for a comfortable fit at the top. Cons: the boning in the bodice made it hard to sit comfortably for the entire ceremony. I had to sit very straight up and my back started to hurt by the end. The dress came very wrinkled. It was a very rushed weekend as I had to travel to attend the wedding so I didn't have any time to have it steamed. It was a little embarrassing wearing a designer dress that was so wrinkled but I didn't have a backup so I just had to get over it. I still got plenty of compliments. I highly recommend having it arrive two days in advance of your event just in case. Even if I had had it pressed, though, I think it still would have been wrinkled by the end of the night. You can see in my photo that the front of the skirt creased considerably from sitting during the ceremony and dinner. It is a beautiful dress but I think it's better for an occassion of standing, mingling and dancing rather than sitting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
An added dress throw onto my order at the last minute--made my very busy wedding filled weekend
Love this dress!! Rent the runway sent me this as a extra since my original was unavailable a few weeks before my event. This dress is bright but the cut is very slimming. It made me feel very classy and girly. Loved it. Very comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
It was my first experience renting from RTR, and I am planning on renting another dress for my next party. It was such a simple, fun, and care-free process. My friends were all stressing about what to wear, and I had it in the bag...literally : )
I rented this dress for opening day at Del Mar Races. I received so many compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable. However, I do have to say the accessories made the outfit. The dress is a little plain on it's own and was dying for a belt or another color accent. I would highly recommend this dress for day-time or semi-formal events for spring/summer.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2012
Perfect for summer:)
This dress is a cute, casual summer dress. The fit was great. I usually wear a 0 and that is the size I wore. It is not as dressy as it looks and the yellow is a lot brighter. Looks great with a tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
February 1, 2013
Pretty Color
Rented this for a vaca in SXM. I have never worn yellow before and I think it looked nice. Very light and comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2013
Great dress
Its a really fun dress and I loved the color! I wore it to a beach wedding in Hawaii and it was perfect with the small flower pattern on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2013
Sunny and pretty
This dress looks simple but the excellent cut and bright color really makes it pop. Looks really pretty when worn. Make sure to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor summer party.
I wore this to a daytime private beach club event. Great fit, conservative length, bright and feminine. I received compliments from the ladies, but I wouldn't call this dress "sexy" by any means. A nice cute daytime option though.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 4, 2013
it was so easy to get the dress and return, it was painless. This was the best idea. rent form this.
It was beautiful dress i got so many compliments on it and I felt so comfortable. I was able to dance all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Perfect for an LA early evening!
Comfortable and true to size. Was able to dance into the wee hours of the morning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 18, 2013
Great color for a day on the water in St Maarten!
I rented this dress for a catamaran cruise with my company in St Maarten. It was very forgiving, and was an easy dress to wear. Loved the pockets as well! My only note- I have a large bust but felt it was big in the bust area and was constantly adjusting myself. Would rent again though!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2013
It was such a great experience. I will do this over and over again.
It fit great....didn't realize that there was a small floral print on the material but I still thought it looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding! The color was perfect!
There is a faint flowery detail on the dress which I wasn't expecting, but it was pretty. Also, the back is smocked. Looked great! Got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Pretty dress! But I actually ended up not being able to wear it because it was too big :/ I usually wear a 2, but this dress has an elastic/ stretchy back which made it not stay up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
My favorite rental yet!
I rented this for a bachelorette weekend in Miami. It was amazing. I received tons of compliments and felt so comfortable. The cut is flattering and the fabric is so light. I wore it with a statement necklace (in light blue) and some strappy wedges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 6, 2013
Such a fun but elegant dress!
I'm usually a size 6, but read reviews that it ran small so went up a size too. Once I received the dress, I ended up wearing the 6 but could have worn the 4. The top of the dress was a little big, though no one could really notice but me. Overall it was a gorgeous dress that was really fun and perfect for a bday celebration.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
I loved the color and the print on the dress.
The color in the models picture is pretty true to the color of the dress however it doesn't show the design on the dress. It has an all over shimmery yellow print. I loved it because it made the dress a little more intricate. The pockets are great. My only con is that the fabric wrinkles really easily. I had to iron it once it arrived and then it was wrinkled the rest of the night after sitting through a short wedding ceremony. I would get your backup size smaller. I usually wear a 2 and the 0 wasn't available for the dates I needed it but I took a chance and just rented the 2. It was too big but wearable...smaller would have definitely been cuter. But overall it's a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 9, 2013
This was the perfect dress for an outdoor spring wedding!
Loved loved loved this dress! I was afraid that it was going to be too short, but it was the perfect length. I rented the 10 and 12 for the occasion and the 12 was too big through the bust and the 10 fit almost perfectly. As the night went on I kept having to do the bust pull up move because I was dancing around so much. I paired it with a big light blue necklace from JCrew and nude heels for such a great combo. And I LOVED the pockets as well. Also, there is a small print on the dress that I didn't notice on the website, but thought it made the dress stand out even more. I would totally rent this dress again, whether it be for a shower or for another wedding.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2013
Fun summer look!!
Wore this for a friend's wedding. The dress runs large around the bust region but the length was perfect. It was so much fun to dress up with bright colors!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2013
Bachelorette Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Ocean City, MD. It was SO CUTE! I want to buy it. I received so many compliments and it was very comfortable. We danced all night long! I think I'm going to rent it again for a summer wedding. L O V E IT!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, stunning color!
First off, this dress was beautiful. Only downside? This dress was huge on me! I was swimming in the 2, and could definitely have worn a 0. Very odd only because I rented another Rebecca Taylor dress and the 2 fit like a glove. Definitely size down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 30, 2013
Loved it! Back is a bit loose, but was flattering, loved the color, tons of compiments
I loved this dress for an outdoor summer wedding. The material is silky so it dresses it up. I ordered the 6 and 8 and couldn't tell much difference b/w the two, though the bust in the 8 was a bit too big (I'm a 36C) so I wore the 6, but as I ate and drank throughout the night, the 6 started to feel tight so I ran up to my hotel room and put the 8 on, no one knew (till now!). As others have said, this dress has been worn a lot it seems, so the back strectchy material was a bit stretched out, but not a big deal. I got tons of compliments, felt great in it all night. I wore some greenish/turquoise jewelry with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Fun color, good fit.
This was my back up and when my original dress looked horrific I was so happy I had this one. It was a good fit all around. It was a tighter fit up top which was nice, I wasn't pulling it up the whole evening. The bottom was a nice loose fit that was flattering for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 1, 2013
runs large
was too big - usually wear size xs/2, only able to rent size 2. was way too big in the bust and hips. also, the picture online doesn't show the pattern - it's still yellow, but irridescent/shimmery. not a fan.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 4, 2013
This was the perfect dress for an afternoon wedding in Palm Springs, CA!
The fabric has a slight floral detailing on it that I couldn't see in the pictures online. The cut is great for females who have a bigger bum, but smaller on top as the dress is fitted to the natural waist. I have a very difficult time finding dresses that fit since my top half/waist is much smaller than my bottom half. I liked that the bottom of the dress was not tight but still had shape. If a dress is flowing on the bottom it tends to make me look bigger. I was so pleased with this rental. I received multiple comments as the yellow is bright enough to pop out of the crowd. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
Great color!
I wore this to a wedding and it was a great summer dress - both due to the style and color. Runs a little large up top but still worked great; loved the pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 10, 2013
Pretty dress but runs big.
I ordered this dress as my back up for a wedding (with the hopes of possibly wearing it to brunch the following day if the primary dress worked out). Unfortunately, it was a bit too big. For someone who has a large chest, I was shocked that that area was the biggest problem. I ordered a 2 and had lots of extra space in the chest and hips. The color is pretty but I think the elastic in the back may have been too stretched out from previous wears.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×