Rebecca Taylor

Lights On Dress

$60 rental
$335 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
I loved the color and the print on the dress.
The color in the models picture is pretty true to the color of the dress however it doesn't show the design on the dress. It has an all over shimmery yellow print. I loved it because it made the dress a little more intricate. The pockets are great. My only con is that the fabric wrinkles really easily. I had to iron it once it arrived and then it was wrinkled the rest of the night after sitting through a short wedding ceremony. I would get your backup size smaller. I usually wear a 2 and the 0 wasn't available for the dates I needed it but I took a chance and just rented the 2. It was too big but wearable...smaller would have definitely been cuter. But overall it's a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 6, 2013
Such a fun but elegant dress!
I'm usually a size 6, but read reviews that it ran small so went up a size too. Once I received the dress, I ended up wearing the 6 but could have worn the 4. The top of the dress was a little big, though no one could really notice but me. Overall it was a gorgeous dress that was really fun and perfect for a bday celebration.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2013
Feeling fab in my dress!
The dress fit perfectly. It is hard for me to fin dresses. I am am athlete and it is hard to find dresses that fit my muscly build but still flatter me. I was also nervous to rely on a rental dress I had not tried on before. This was just perfect though. I felt great. This was my second option dress. The one I picked did not look good on me at all. I only ordered this one because I told the stylist emily via email what my body was like and she suggested this. Sooooo glad I did that because she was spot on! Trust the stylists. They are great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2013
Beautiful color and flattering fit.
The dress was a very vivid yellow color but I loved the brightness. The banding in the back makes it a very flattering fit. Perfect for a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
My favorite rental yet!
I rented this for a bachelorette weekend in Miami. It was amazing. I received tons of compliments and felt so comfortable. The cut is flattering and the fabric is so light. I wore it with a statement necklace (in light blue) and some strappy wedges.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Pretty dress! But I actually ended up not being able to wear it because it was too big :/ I usually wear a 2, but this dress has an elastic/ stretchy back which made it not stay up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding! The color was perfect!
There is a faint flowery detail on the dress which I wasn't expecting, but it was pretty. Also, the back is smocked. Looked great! Got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2013
It was such a great experience. I will do this over and over again.
It fit great....didn't realize that there was a small floral print on the material but I still thought it looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2013
I wore this for a beach wedding and it was perfect!! The color is rich and looks better when on.
I ordered sizes 4 and 6 and they both would work great! I usually don't like things too tight and the 4 was perfect! I would order this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 18, 2013
Great color for a day on the water in St Maarten!
I rented this dress for a catamaran cruise with my company in St Maarten. It was very forgiving, and was an easy dress to wear. Loved the pockets as well! My only note- I have a large bust but felt it was big in the bust area and was constantly adjusting myself. Would rent again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Perfect for an LA early evening!
Comfortable and true to size. Was able to dance into the wee hours of the morning.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 4, 2013
it was so easy to get the dress and return, it was painless. This was the best idea. rent form this.
It was beautiful dress i got so many compliments on it and I felt so comfortable. I was able to dance all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
A perfect day for a day trip to wine country
This fit perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a more suitable and better fitted dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor summer party.
I wore this to a daytime private beach club event. Great fit, conservative length, bright and feminine. I received compliments from the ladies, but I wouldn't call this dress "sexy" by any means. A nice cute daytime option though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2013
Sunny and pretty
This dress looks simple but the excellent cut and bright color really makes it pop. Looks really pretty when worn. Make sure to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2013
Great dress
Its a really fun dress and I loved the color! I wore it to a beach wedding in Hawaii and it was perfect with the small flower pattern on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
February 1, 2013
Pretty Color
Rented this for a vaca in SXM. I have never worn yellow before and I think it looked nice. Very light and comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2013
Meh
The fabric was weird and the color was dull. The dress held very little shape which was unflattering. I didn't end up wearing it since I thought several of my own dresses looked much better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
Received a lot of compliments for it and I loved the color.
Fits true to size, but it is very flattering for those with hourglass figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2012
Loved it, I wore in Hawaii for Thanksgiving and it was perfect
The top was a little loose (I am pretty flat) but the boning kept it up perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
Beautifully designed, perfect fit, and POCKETS!
I wore this for an outdoor evening wedding in late summer. Beautiful color, fabric and fit - and who doesn't love pockets? As others have said, there is a subtle pattern to the fabric which doesn't show up well in pictures. I found the fit to be true to size, and the hemline seemed slightly less short than how it looks on the picture on the model. As you can see from my second picture, I was perfectly fine bending down for a group picture. It felt comfortable and I was not tugging at the top to keep it up which I sometimes find to be a problem with strapless dresses. I received many compliments on the color - yellow can be tricky but with the quality of the fabric it's a rich but not neon color. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress and would consider renting it again as a good go-to - that is, if there weren't about 10 other dresses from RTR that I want to try first! I added the Twisted Jade necklace by Chan Luu - I saw it in the "complete your look" recommendation and I'm easily convinced to go for extras like accessories (ha) - and the color of the necklace really complimented the dress very well.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
This was a great dress for an outside summer wedding, I definitely stood out in this bright color! The material is better on than in the picture, althought I did think that the dress ran a bit large. I have a small chest so I was constantly having to pull the dress up - if I had gotten a size smaller I think it would have helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
November 9, 2012
Loved the bold color!!!
It was an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
x
great, comfortable dress
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress for summer wedding!
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this dress. It fit great, was such a fun color, and I got a ton of compliments. I ordered both the 0 and 2 and didn't notice a huge size difference between the two.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2012
Easy ordering process and great customer service
I loved this dress and so glad I went with this option. It has a sheen to it that you can't notice online but it looks even better in person. The color was great and it was very comfortable. I kept debating between the 2 and 4 but finally opted on the 4. The 2 was a bit tight with a strapless bra and was perfect with the 4 however I did pull it up a few times. I got many compliments on this dress and the process of ordering it was so easy. I will definitely be renting another dress from here soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
I wore it for an outdoor summer wedding, it was perfect for the occasion.
It fit perfectly, true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2012
Fantastic dress!! I loved the pockets in the front.
Fit perfectly - I was a size 2 or 4. The 2 was great because the back had a stretchy panel. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2012
Loved the color and pockets!
This dress fit great and was very flattering. I was worried it wouldn't be the right length for dinner with parents, but it was just right. Only issue was that it was easily wrinkled so after sitting for a couple hours, the back didn't look quite as awesome.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2012
I liked this dress better than I thought I would! It was actually my second choice but I wore it.
It was very comfortable, the color was lovely. Not a typical yellow and it was more flattering on me than most. I wore it to a wedding and had lots of complements.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2012
I wore this dress to my sister's bridesmaids luncheon and it was perfect!
The dress fit really well and I received so many compliments! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 26, 2012
Wonderful fit, great dress.
Structure in the bodice means it works for large busts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Fun pop of color for a fall rehearsal dinner
Nice dress - fit well, especially for any busty ladies out there. Definitely more of a flower pattern/detail on the dress than I thought from the website, so I was a bit surprised when I first opened the box from the mail, but wore very nicely. II paired the dress with a navy cardigan, Kate Spade necklace and some nude heels. Very light and comfortable, would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Love rent the runway.
Great fit and but I ended up wearing the size up just because it got a little tight in the top part of the dress. This is a great dress and I got many compliments on it. I recommended wearing a belt with the dress and nude shoes
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
It was very nice an comfortable! Love the color!!!
Very comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
They dress was fabulous. I really wanted a yellow dress for my bridal shower. I loved the color!
I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. The 4 fit better. I am petite with a large bust. So, the dress was a little longer than I would normally wear but, it was more appropriate for a bridal shower. I never thought it would fit so perfectly. This was my first time using RTR and I was surprised at how easy it all came together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Very pretty color. Only issue was that I wasn't expecting it to be so tight on the bottom.
The top is very stretchy, but the bottom is not at all. I was expecting it to be a looser fit on the bottom but the lining underneath is very tight so I had to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner and loved it.
I carry my weight in my hips/butt and am always looking for a dress that will fit this area. A size 4 fit perfectly, and it was a bit roomier in the hips/butt. This dress has the perfect combination of not being too fitted through the hips without having a lot of extra fabric or belling out at the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great Color !
I rented this for a bridesmaid shower in June. The color was very pretty and the fabric was very pretty as well. the back does have stretch to it and wearing a strapless bra made it a bit better, not tight at all. great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress!
I wore this to an outdoor wedding where the temp was over 105 degrees. It was very light-weight, and did not show sweat, which was ideal. It also has some stretch, so I did not feel like a sausage in it. I paired it with nude wedges and a nude skinny belt at the waist. One thing though: it wrinkles easily, so I had to iron it very well before the event.
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×