Rebecca Taylor

Hypnotized by You Romper

$35 rental
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk the cat walk wearing this insane Rebecca Taylor sequin strap romper.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. V neckline with embellished shoulder. Drawstring waist. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
177 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2012
The unexpected sequin detailing on the back made both sides equally fun to look at. :)
I'm tall, and long-waisted. This romper was adorable, but only marginally long enough through my torso. I think it looked cute to the general public, but... there were definitely a lot of secret camel-toe-fixing moments. (I had also gotten the size 4 as a back-up, but the bigger size was too voluminous through the body.) Loved that it had pockets, loved that I could wear a regular bra, loved that I was wearing something "short" without having to worry about the same things I would as when wearing a skirt/dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2012
So fun and cute - but still sexy.
LOVED this romper. Wore it in Vegas with heels and I felt super hot. It was also ridiculously comfy. The sparkly straps made it dressy enough for Vegas. Highly recommend this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2012
I'm usually not one to rock a romper... but this one so fun I never wanted to take it off!
Great waste line! Usually the waste is what turns me off from rompers, but this one was totally flattering. The cut was just right and was appropriate yet flirty. The back was my favorite! The sequins made the whole things pop! I had a great time in this romper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 18, 2012
Wore this for my 21st birthday!
I'm so happy I wore this for my 21st birthday! The romper was so comfortable and the sequins still made it fancy enough to go barhopping on 6th Street (Austin, TX). It's very short so tall girls, watch out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
Sophisticated and fun silk romper
Really cute silk romper. The sequins on the shoulders and upper back are a nice touch. I paired the romper with tall strappy heels and some bangles. I did find the romper to be pretty short (and I'm only 5'1) so you will show a lot of leg. I found that I wasn't able to pull the drawstring tight enough and so the midsection was a little baggier than I would have liked. It would have been nice if there was more definition at the waist. Overall, I think this Rebecca Taylor romper is a sophisticated but fun outfit for a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
I couldn't wear it Because it didn't fit right. So bummed.
The fit was perfect for the bottom half. The top half just hung on me like a parachute.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2012
Super comfy!!! Sweet, flirty and fun.
The top is loose, the shorts have a lot of room. The sequin detail makes it dressy. I'm not very tall so this worked for me, but the shorts are short. Wore it in Vegas for a friend's birthday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
Cute romper you can actually wear out.
Its very short but also super cute and flattering. Love this to wear out, just wish it was lower cut. Otherwise very comfy and true to size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Such a fun outfit from RTR!
So fun!!! Wore it to my bachelorette party and I think it was perfect! Only difficult part was going to the bathroom, always needed someone's help. But I loved it, felt so good in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2012
Perfect for a date night!
Rented this to go see Carrie Underwood's concert for a date night with my husband. Super comfortable and easy to wear, it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 8, 2013
Casual but super sexy!
I unfortunately didn't get to wear this out since the temperature dropped significantly during my rental period, but I wanted to!! I felt so great in it, the silkiness is so comfortable, and the detail on the back is a really great touch! I normally wear an 8-10 (5'7", 160) and the 10 fit great (the 8 wasn't available), although it did fit a little strangely in the chest (I'm a 36DD, for reference), like it pulled a little bit in a couple of places but not all over. I pointed it out to my husband, but he had no idea what I was talking about (chest can't compete with the leg offered by this number! ;), so I really think it wouldn't be noticeable to others, only the wearer. Now... It IS short! Like super short. But if you've got the confidence to rock it it's HOT! Will definitely be renting this one again come summer- so I can actually wear it!! ;)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2013
Cute Romper
Wore this for Day 2 of celebrating my 21st birthday in AC. Can easily be dressed down to wear during the day, or do like I did and throw on a pair of heels to dress it up. The tie at the waist can be adjusted so while it runs fairly true to size you can go a size up and adjust the strings if you're nervous about that.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2013
Love this simple and cute
The size 2 fit great, but it was pretty short and tight across the chest the size 4 fit a little roomier, but i I wanted to go with the little tighter and shorter style for the night out on the town
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2013
Comfortable but fun!
I got a lot of compliments about how cute this was, and it was easy to dress up with the right accessories. It was incredibly comfortable as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 19, 2012
Perfect Date Night Stunner
I LOVE this romper. So much that I may end up buying it via a local store. I ordered the 4 and the 2 and tried on the 4 first and it fit, so I wore that. However, prior to sending them back, I slipped into the 2 and it fit me also....so in hindsight I may have chosen the 2. Super comfortable but ultra sexy. I wore it with black Louboutin heels and my date was impressed. I went to a electronica concert and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
May 7, 2012
Flirty and adorable
The romper was comfortable with just the right amount of sparkle to make it appropriate for nighttime festivities! A warning for the taller ladies - this romper will be SHORT on you - at 5'9" it definitely still fits but I was definitely showing some leg. If you're not into micro-minis, I would choose differently.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2012
Too much junk in my trunk!
This is a great romper however I have too much junk in my trunk....I wish the shorts were a little longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2012
I loved this romper! It was so comfortable and everyone loved it! I might have to purchase this as my first romper!
I loved this romper! It was so comfortable and everyone loved it! I might have to purchase this as my first romper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 11, 2012
FANTASTIC ROMPER!
This romper looked awesome for my 22nd birthday. I am typically a size 0/2 and the 0 fit me perfectly. The low front was amazing and you should definitely have a backless bra to go with it because the back was almost as low as the front. The length of the shorts weren't too short either. I paired this with dark silver heels that matched the sequins and silver detail on the shoulder straps. I recommend this romper to everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2012
Cute, but a bit short
I'm 5'4 and wore this with heels, but it was a bit short. I prefer to wear a romper cinched at the waist as the model in the picture wears it, but that pulled the shorts up high. I also expected it to be black, but seemed a bit more charcoal gray. I had no problems wearing a regular bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
July 25, 2012
Super Stylist and Comfy!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend birthday party. He loved it. It was super cute and comfy. The only issue I had was the back clip(to hold romper up) was torn off. I had to take it to cleaners to have them put in a new one. Other then that I loved everything else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Fun romper!
I regretted wearing the 4 because the shorts were a little longer than they look in the picture. The inseam on the size 2 felt a little tight when I tried it on but I wish I would have gone with it anyway to show a little more leg.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 12, 2012
Great Romper
I got this for my mom's birthday and I loved it. I wore it with the Nicole Miller sequin blazer and it made for a great total look. Super cute and comfortable, and 'cause of fabric, it can be dressed up or down. The only down side was the snap in back kept popping open which made me really glad I was wearing it with the blazer...
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2012
Great outfit
I wore this in Vegas, and had a great time doing so. It fit great, and was comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 15, 2012
Absolutely loved the fit of this and the back detail.
Wore this for my birthday and absolutely loved it! Was so comfortable and effortless. Received so many compliments from everyone. Definitely would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 20, 2012
Night out on the town
it was a great piece, comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
so cute!
I got this as a surprise and wore it for a girls weekend. I am actually renting it again for a rehearsal dinner of a friend. Be careful if you are tall because I thought it was a bit short even at about 5' 6''.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2012
Free and easy
This was a comfy jumper that still had a little glam for a night out. The silk was very nice and the beading on the shoulder added a bit of bling. I LOVED having pockets and it was versatile depending on how you choose to accessorize. Great choice if you aren't sure whether the event is casual or a dressy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2012
Fabulous Romper!
Rented this romper for a bachelorette in Miami and it was perfect! received tons of compliments - might have tried renting the 4 only because i have a long torso but thankfully the crotch didnt ride up as i was fearing. Super cute and duper comfortable - was able to dance all night! Dresses up and down very easily!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2013
So bummed to return this rental!!!
I've rented a few times now, but this is my absolute favorite rental! This Rebecca Taylor romper was perfect for my best friend's Bachelorette Party in AC. It was so comfortable and fun and I got complimented all night! All the girls in my group kept telling me how HOT I looked! I'm only 5 feet tall, but I thought the length was perfect! The shorts were on the baggier side, but I personally liked that because it didn't ride up. I am larger on top and I was really surprised that I had just enough room to fit my girls. The back is really beautiful and I was able to wear a regular bra with no problems! Didn't even need the fashion tape that was included! I would recommend this romper again and again! So sad to return it, but I will definitely rent it again if I have another Bachelorette Party to attend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2013
It was comfortable enough for the plane and hot enough to get just the right amount of attention!
I wore this on the plane since we planned on going out the minute we arrived in Vegas! It was perfect! I wore a size up to make sure the torso was long enough and it worked great! Definitely short and showed off a lot of leg. I wore with some flowered wedges for a bit of color! I felt so sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 8, 2013
I wore this romper to a day pool party in Vegas and I felt great in it!
It fits great and looks great and the back detail is the best part.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 31, 2013
My boyfriend LOVED this outfit!
I don't want to send it back! I wore this to an album release party at a roof top club and it was perfect. Sorry the pic is a self-y in my apartment - I totally forgot to take one while I was out. I'm 5'1" and the length was great. I was nervous that the shorts might be too long but they hit at about the same height as the model image. The material was great, a slightly heavier silk so it was comfortable even in 91 degree weather. I wore it with white patent heels and big hoop earrings - it was perfect, my boyfriend was obsessed!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
Cute and comfy
This was an adorable romper- very comfy and easy and cute- but there were a few issues with it. First, because I am tall, I absolutely had to size up or else it was much too short. And in sizing up, it was a little baggy/ I felt made me look a little wider than I am. However, it was very easy to wear, adorable, fit great up top and you could wear it with a normal bra. Loved it for my friend's bachelorette! and It was different than just a little black dress.
LaurelJanuary 4, 2014
lol Cari, I'm thinking of renting this :) love you girl looks great on you! xoxo
LaurelJanuary 4, 2014
ps- it's Laurel
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2013
Material looks cheap
This does not look like a Rebecca Taylor quality piece. It was too cheap looking to wear and the bottom feels like you are in pajamas. I rented it for my bachelorette party and I did not end up wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2013
Different & adorable
I've loved everything I've ever rented from RTR.. but I LOOOOOVED this romper. If you are trying to decide whether or not to rent it -- do it! I wore it for a bachelorette party and I loved the way I looked in it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2013
Wore to Beyonce concert. Comfortable and cute!
This was lightweight, and super comfy! If anything I thought it was a little big, but you really couldn't tell.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
Rented this for a night out. I want to buy it!
The dress is super comfortable and sexy. The fit was great and allowed me to show off my tanned and toned legs. I got ready in a hurry and opted out of wearing a bra because of the back, which I later regretted. The way the romper is designed flattened my boobs which looked awkard. It's designed to have just enough cleavage. Bah! Nonetheless, highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2013
Loved! Comfortable and compliments all night!
This romper was amazing. Totally comfortable and looks great on. I got a million compliments when I wore it. It runs true to size or a bit large. You can adjust the tie which helps. You can also wear a regular bra. I would love to rent again (or own!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 28, 2013
Comfortable, yet stylish! Can't beat that.
I was wary as this was the first time I attempted to rock a romper. However I took a risk and rented this for my friend's birthday party. The other reviewers are definitely correct about it not being ideal for long-waisted girls. However, I had taken their advice and sized up from a 6 to and 8. It worked well enough for me. It was a little loose but I actually ended up liking the relaxed fit of the outfit. Also correct, the romper is REALLY SHORT! So if you don't have the confidence to wear more risqué pieces then do not choose this. No need to special undergarments for this. Forgiving in the torso. Simple. Cute. Good choice for a combination of style and comfort if you don't mind the short length. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×