You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Daria Peplum Dress
Rental $40 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be the spitting image of Audrey Hepburn in this ultra-feminine Rebecca Taylor dress. Ruffled sleeves and a peplum at the waist create the perfect hourglass silhouette.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe. Crew neckline with slit. Short sleeves with ruching and ruffles. Peplum detail at waist. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip with ribbon detail. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 28, 2012
winner dinner party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
dress fit great, would definitely rent again. crepe always hangs well.
Steph1012
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4124
Aug 25, 2012
Wonderful!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a job interview and absolutely LOVED it! it was perfect. I picked a size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4. It was very form fitting, so I wish I would have gotten the dress in a 4 and 6 instead.
Racheal
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 24, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to an RTR Kate Spade shopping event. It was so comfortable. Everyone loved it.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 22, 2012
Easy and cute
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. I felt pretty, but totally comfortable.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 20, 2012
Runs very large - cute though!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a work conference and I rented a size 6 and a size 4. I normally have success with fitting into one or the other depending on the dress and the cut. I didn't end up wearing either as the 4 was too big. Although this made me feel great - unfortunately there wasn't enough body definition to wear. I would definitely rent the size 2 sometime in the future.
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 17, 2012
Graduation
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my graduation. I really liked the look of it. Simple, but very pretty. The material I thought could have been nicer and it seemed a little worn out. The only available sizes when I rented were the 2 and the 4. I normally go for a 0 or 2. I didn't end up wearing either but just because of the size. If the material was a bit nicer, this would be an amazing dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 13, 2012
Perfect LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is to die for. Rented 3 times! Beautiful fit and fabric. Classic and fashionable.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 11, 2012
Classy, stylish LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress ran true to size and was a cute spin on the LBD with the peplum and ruffled cap sleeves. I would definitely rent this again.
Marilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 1, 2012
Perfect
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I ended up going with the 6 because it had more room but the 4 fit also especially if you like a more snug fit. I am 5'0 and the length was just perfect!
denise
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7123
Jul 16, 2012
Beautiful But Run Small
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress but defensively not for pear shaped women. The dress ran really small and the hem was loose in the front of dress. Since it didn't fit, I didn't wear it.
rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jun 11, 2012
beautiful dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
i rented this dress for my nephew's bar mitzvah and i loved it. the dress does run small though so i am so glad i ordered the size up as my secondary dress. i almost always wear a 2 in dresses but had to wear the 4 in this one. i absolutely love this dress. my only complaint is that the fabric is not that great and i had to steam it before wearing because it was so wrinkled. the size 2 (which i didn't wear) was a little dirty. otherwise, i loved this dress
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 20, 2012
Day to night flattering dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a work event that went into the evening. It was not too loud for the day time, but still totally elegant enough for an evening out. I had also worried that this dress would be too warm and wintery for Spring but it was a lighter fabric than I had expected. Very happy with the cut and would definitely rent again
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
May 12, 2012
Simple
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for honors convocation and ended up wearing a backup dress instead of this one. This dress was business-like and elegant, but it didn't have enough of a presence for me, which is why I went with another one. I ordered two sizes in this one - a 0 and a 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. The fabric doesn't have any stretch and the material is light. Overall, it's a simple black dress good for any formal or work related event. It is simple and classy.
Cherylyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 20, 2012
a bit snug ...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a really cute dress. Unfortunately, it was a bit snug. I am usually a 6-8 but could have used a bit more room in this 8. The material is a lightweight crinkly type (not as thick as looks in pic)... If ordering, go a size up for your backup size...
Alyx
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
Apr 9, 2012
Cute peplum and great fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a business meet and greet type event - the length was perfect and the neckline was just conservative enough that it was appropriate but still youthful. It hugged my body really well and fit to a t. My only complaint is the fabric is not the best, and by the end of the day it was getting a little wrinkly.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 18, 2012
Professioanl enough for work
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a different event that fell through, but ended up wearing it to work. It was professional, but offered a different look than my typical work sheath dress. It was also very comfortable. The size 4 fit me even though I have larger hips, but I wore the 6. This was only because the size 4 was a bit worn out and looked perpetually wrinkled. This was probably just due to wear, but I think it should have been retired and not sent out. Luckily, the 6 wasn't too big. It actually made me feel more comfortable since I was going to work. Got lots of compliments, too.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 7, 2011
Loved it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I actually wore it twice in the four days I had it. I first wore it to a business dinner and then a fundraiser brunch and it was perfect for both! It was sophisticated and very flattering. I was surprised that the size 4 fit better than the 6 (thank goodness for back-up sizes!). Great rental!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I wore it to a business dinner function and it was perfect. Definitely understated while still fun and figure friendly. This just above my knees, which worked better for my occasion. Only downside is that the two "flaps" up top did not want to stay up. TIP - get double sided fashion tape and you will look flawless.
Ashlie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Really loved the dress - ordered the 6 and 8 and the 6 fit (my usual size), but was completely damaged and I had no choice but to wear the 8 which was really upsetting because it fit baggier like a business dress and I was wearing it to one of my bridal showers. I did try calling customer service, but unfortunately, there was nothing they could do for me since they were moving warehouses that weekend - very disappointing!
JJ
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was a great dress - fit like a glove and to size. If you're shorter than the model this dress will run more towards your knees than mid-thigh length. The only small issue was the slit across the chest, because the flaps of fabric fell to the side instead of remaining flat across my chest
JQ
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 27, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I LOVED wearing this dress. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, and I'm pretty busty. I wore a 4 in this. I wore it to a wedding and received numerous compliments. My only complaint is that the zipper wasn't working when I received it. When I took it to the tailor, it was a quick fix.
G
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Jul 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Fantastic dress that's great for day or night. Very chic and flattering for my curvy figure. Wore it for a work event, but could easily wear it for a wedding or dinner, as well. Depending on the brand, I wear a 4 or a 6, but wore the size 4 of this dress.
Ruby L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jun 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Angel
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jan 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a funeral and it was exactly what I was looking for, conservative yet stylish. Wonderful fit for women with a curvy body type.
s
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 9, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress did not fit how I thought it would. It almost came to my knees!
kiki
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Dec 18, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
beautiful dress. wore with black tights and with the Azaara's Silver Flower Earrings. i'm very satisfied with everything.
heather23
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 1, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Cute dress, a little frumpy, normally I wore a 4 and the 4 was too big. As someone else mentioned this dress just does not look right unless it is fitted perfectly. Kind of felt like something I should wear to a funeral...but still got lots of complements.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 22, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely wonderful! It fit perfectly, was so comfortable and looked great! I highly recommend this dress!
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Nov 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect for a wedding. Fit great. Prompt arrival and convenient delivery and return.
jodie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 7, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It is prefectly cut (i am usually a 6 and ordered the 4 & 6 and ended up wearing the 4)and fitted, but needs to be snug to look right. I would rent again and recommend this to anyone.
Daria
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect dress for day, night or day to night! Wonderful fit for women of all body types, but especially for a curvy body type.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress