Rebecca Taylor

Daria Peplum Dress

$105 to buy
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You'll be the spitting image of Audrey Hepburn in this ultra-feminine Rebecca Taylor dress. Ruffled sleeves and a peplum at the waist create the perfect hourglass silhouette.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Product Details

Black crepe. Crew neckline with slit. Short sleeves with ruching and ruffles. Peplum detail at waist. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip with ribbon detail. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(58)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Great dress

Wore this to an RTR Kate Spade shopping event. It was so comfortable. Everyone loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2012
Classy Dress!

This dress was very classic and Audrey Hepburn-ish, I got lots of compliments. It fit true to size and I really liked it, however, it doesn't stand out as much since its black. Its a nice upgrade from your typical LBD!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 79
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 24, 2012
I looked fabulous.

I wear a size 3. I choose to select between the 2 and the 4. The size 4 fit like a dream, from the waist up. Though I was pleased with the skirt fit I would have liked a slightly slimmer (not tighter) fit. I am 5ft. tall, so the dress came, 3 -4 in. above my knee. Perfect. Oh, the peplum gave me hips! (My figure tends to be a bit straight up and down). I only wish I had the money to buy this great dress! I got compliments and I got "the look" from those who didn't want me to know they knew I looked great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 13, 2012
nice dress

nice dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
Overall a lovely dress but would caution those smaller chested women.

(I took pictures but they will not download) The fabric of the dress is very forgiving and has more stretch to it than the pictures portrays. The peplum is a cute, not overly dramatic style. The problem for me was that I wore it to a work function because based on the picture it definitely seemed work appropriate. Now I don't know if my "A" cup didn't fill it correctly but the "v" shape of the neckline was very deep. Much deeper than it appears in the photo. I legitimately felt uncomfortable while wearing it because there was not a lot of coverage in the chest area. Could chalk it up to being small-chested, so small chested girls beware. I am sure full figurred women can do it much more justice!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2012
Looked amazing and got so many compliments!!

Rented this dress for my son's baptism and it fit perfectly!! The fabric was super comfortable. I received so many compliments.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 16, 2012
Classic LBD with some flair!

I enjoyed wearing this dress! It was comfortable, classic but still trendy and sexy. I was disappointed that you couldn't see the fun pelum details in photos. I have a small waist and curvier hips making it hard for me to rate the overall fit. The 2 fit better through my shoulders and hips, but the waist was too big. I squeezed myself into the 0 so that the dress "looked better on", but it made sitting/driving a bit awkward.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 28, 2012
Great fit for larger chest!

Lovely dress. Made of a crepe so wrinkles easily.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Nice dress, was expecting the cut to be edgier though.

This was my first-choice dress but I ended up liking my second-choice better. It fits well, and is a nice dress, but due to the polyester fabric the peplum ruffles and ruffles on the shoulders don't stand out the way you would hope from the model photo. Was expecting them to stand out more, but just ended up being a nice LBD for work. The neckline is work appropriate, however it kept flapping to the side and didn't lay very nicely (may just have been due to the drycleaning). Overall solid dress, but not as special as I had hoped!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2013
Perfect for the occasion and very figure flattering!

Wore this dress to an alumnae panhellenic recruitment forum where I was on the speaker panel...and on stage. Dress was very cute and appropriate for the occasion. It was also very age and figure appropriate (and flattering!). Definitely recommend ...I would love to own the dress. Thank you, RTR!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
This dress was so flattering. I felt elegant and classy all night!!

This dress gave me the right curves in all the right places. The peplum waist gave me the illusion of an hourglass figure which I loved. It fit true to size and was unbelievably comfortable. I am about 5'3 and the hem line fell just above the knee. I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments and my boyfriend absolutely loved it. I would definitely rent this dress again!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for a work event!

This is an awesome dress - I felt very professional with a little bit of sexy. Paired the dress with a fun pair of heels and bright green earrings. Gives a very flattering silhouette.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2013
Very comfortable. The fit is great overall.

I rented this dress for my husbands holiday party for work. I really loved the dress. It was really comfortable, and I felt great. The only downside was that the cut in the neckline didnt lay on my chest correctly, and I kept messing with it.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2013
Amazing first experience on RTR!

Dress fit perfect! Came with no wrinkles and the material was very comfortable. I wore it for a charity event that I was on the board of so needed it to look nice but allow me to run around in it. I'm 5'1 and it went to my knees but because the neckline was a little more revealing I liked it being a little longer!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2013
Felt like a stunning graduate and was comfortable wearing this dress day and night

Fit perfectly and showed off my curves in the right places

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 20, 2013
Professional Chic

This dress is gorgeous. I wore it to work and everyone loved it! It looks incredibly professional, and it's very feminine. I wore the size 0 which fit perfectly. I had to shimmy a bit to get it over my hips, but the size 2 didn't offer more room. I don't consider myself to be hippy, but I guess I do have an hour-glass, petite figure. I read some reviews that put down the material of the dress. I thought it was fine. The only thing was that the materal definitely soaks up sweat and clings to B.O. so be sure to wear a stronger deoderant. Also be aware that the neckline can be a bit generous as far as revealing the "girls." But I'm small up top, so it wasn't the biggest deal. I will definitely be renting this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 3, 2013
My favorite!

This dress fit me like a glove. It was like someone had made it specifically for me. I had to be careful pulling the dress up over my hips, but once i did it was perfect. It was really comfortable and cute! I wish i could have kept the dress. I would rent this one again!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
Great dress, nice fit

I enjoyed wearing this dress. I ordered an 8 and it fit really well. I'd read other reviewers complain about the fabric and I agree- the material is almost crepe paper like. But the great look of the dress, the fit, and the bargain price of renting it make it a great choice for an event. I'd recommend this to a friend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 30, 2013
Perfect for my work event!

After ordering a different dress that was just too small, RTR overnighted me this dress and it was a near-perfect fit. I'm tall (5'9") and pretty thin, so a tailored dress like this is usually too short in the waist for me, but this hit me in almost the perfect spot. It was also a great length for a work event - it hit me at mid-thigh just like the picture. It was also a thin material and easy to move in, although the fabric doesn't have much stretch. Only complaint is that the dress was a bit disheveled when I got it so I had to iron it before wearing, but it looked great afterward.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2013
Great Career Dress!

I wore this to an important work event paired with great earrings and received so many compliments! The material is soft and you can breathe in it ... no sweating. A very professional look. I loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 1, 2013
Love the peplum detail!

I was really happy with this dress! I'm just under 5'3" so it was a little longer than I was expecting (knee length) but it was perfect for the charity event that I went to. It was comfortable and conservative, and I still felt sexy. My favorite parts of the dress were the slit in the front and the peplum detail (hard to tell in the photos unfortunately). I recommend!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2014
Really cute dress!

This dress was really cute and the overall fit was great. It could have been a little more form fitting around the stomach, but it was still a great dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2014
Professional and so flattering!

I loved the fit of this dress--very comfortable for a day-long work event and incredibly flattering. I'd been keeping an eye on RTR for weeks waiting for just the right dress for a big conference at work and was so excited when I found this one. The only thing I'd mention is that while it has plenty of room for large-busted girls, it also shows a little cleavage. You could remedy that with a black tank top underneath or some clever safety-pinning.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 18, 2014
I wore this on a date with my fiancee.

The dress was very pretty - great material. I love the peplum detail, but it was really just an average dress. I think there are much better dresses on the site for the money.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!

This dress fit me like a glove!!! So much so, that I found it online, and bought it! The detail makes it stand out more than your typical LBD. I got complements left and right on it.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
Very thin material in person. Seemed too casual for a fancy dinner.

Fits TTS.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Cute, comfortable, great cleavage!

The dress was very comfortable but difficult to pull over the hips. I am in now way wide - once up i was loose. The fabric is a linen blend so it needed a bit of ironing when it came. Got tons of compliments on the tasteful cleavage. Would definitely rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
Very professional LBD!

This is my first time using RTR and I will definitely be a returning customer! I wore this to a law school banquet with other students, faculty, and attorneys. My friend and I both wore RTR! The pros of this dress: (1) great fit, (2) great price at $50, and (3) very feminine and trendy dress while also being professional and conservative. Cons: (1) the fabric wrinkles easily, (2) the details were great but didn't show up in pictures, (3) I needed to use some tape to keep the fabric on the neckline from moving. Overall, I would rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2014
Beautiful dress!!

I absolutely loved this dress!! The length was perfect for someone who is petite, and it fit well and was not too tight. The "v" cut in the neckline stays up better if you use fashion tape to tape it down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2014
I was going for a professional look and this dress was perfect!

It fit great except could have been a little tighter along the bottom. I'm on the shorter side so that could have been why it went down to my knees. Other than that looked great.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
November 25, 2014
Disappointed for work event

I was disappointed in the dress. I chose it for a work event. The cut in the front went too low to be appropriate and the dress material was less stiff than I expected, which meant that it didn't sit solidly on my body. At the last minute, I changed into something from my closet, but not after trying with tape and a pin to make this work.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
classy, stylish professional look

I wore this for a conference presentation and felt fantastic. only complaint: the neckline does not stay up so it looks like a v-neck...too bad! beyond that, very nice fabric and styling features. received many compliments. I expected to wear the 8 but it was a bit too curvy for a work event and the 10 was shapely anyhow.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2010

Perfect dress for day, night or day to night! Wonderful fit for women of all body types, but especially for a curvy body type.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 22, 2010

This dress is absolutely wonderful! It fit perfectly, was so comfortable and looked great! I highly recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 30, 2013
Fun LBD.

I wore this for a work dinner. Fit perfectly, but if you want a big more room, you might wish to size up. I'm 5'10" and it's on the short side, with a bit of cleavage, so it wouldn't be good for a "stuffy" event if you're curvy like me, but I found it fun and flirty and still professional. I tried to show the semi-peplum in the side photo -- the detail is really cute at the waist & sleeve and very flattering.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 21, 2011

Really loved the dress - ordered the 6 and 8 and the 6 fit (my usual size), but was completely damaged and I had no choice but to wear the 8 which was really upsetting because it fit baggier like a business dress and I was wearing it to one of my bridal showers. I did try calling customer service, but unfortunately, there was nothing they could do for me since they were moving warehouses that weekend - very disappointing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2012
Cute peplum and great fit!

I wore this dress for a business meet and greet type event - the length was perfect and the neckline was just conservative enough that it was appropriate but still youthful. It hugged my body really well and fit to a t. My only complaint is the fabric is not the best, and by the end of the day it was getting a little wrinkly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect LBD

This dress is to die for. Rented 3 times! Beautiful fit and fabric. Classic and fashionable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
winner dinner party

dress fit great, would definitely rent again. crepe always hangs well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
classic but old

Dress was really cute and ran true to size. I did end up wearing it to a luncheon but I felt like this particular dress looked very used and tired. Probably time to take it out of circulation

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×