Rebecca Taylor

Daria Peplum Dress

$105 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the spitting image of Audrey Hepburn in this ultra-feminine Rebecca Taylor dress. Ruffled sleeves and a peplum at the waist create the perfect hourglass silhouette.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Crew neckline with slit. Short sleeves with ruching and ruffles. Peplum detail at waist. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip with ribbon detail. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

82 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 57
Large 4
Photos 27
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect for a wedding. Fit great. Prompt arrival and convenient delivery and return.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Nov 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely wonderful! It fit perfectly, was so comfortable and looked great! I highly recommend this dress!
heather23
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 1, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Cute dress, a little frumpy, normally I wore a 4 and the 4 was too big. As someone else mentioned this dress just does not look right unless it is fitted perfectly. Kind of felt like something I should wear to a funeral...but still got lots of complements.
kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 18, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
beautiful dress. wore with black tights and with the Azaara's Silver Flower Earrings. i'm very satisfied with everything.
s
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 9, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress did not fit how I thought it would. It almost came to my knees!
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a funeral and it was exactly what I was looking for, conservative yet stylish. Wonderful fit for women with a curvy body type.
Ruby L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jun 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
G
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Fantastic dress that's great for day or night. Very chic and flattering for my curvy figure. Wore it for a work event, but could easily wear it for a wedding or dinner, as well. Depending on the brand, I wear a 4 or a 6, but wore the size 4 of this dress.
JQ
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Jul 27, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I LOVED wearing this dress. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, and I'm pretty busty. I wore a 4 in this. I wore it to a wedding and received numerous compliments. My only complaint is that the zipper wasn't working when I received it. When I took it to the tailor, it was a quick fix.
JJ
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was a great dress - fit like a glove and to size. If you're shorter than the model this dress will run more towards your knees than mid-thigh length. The only small issue was the slit across the chest, because the flaps of fabric fell to the side instead of remaining flat across my chest
Ashlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Really loved the dress - ordered the 6 and 8 and the 6 fit (my usual size), but was completely damaged and I had no choice but to wear the 8 which was really upsetting because it fit baggier like a business dress and I was wearing it to one of my bridal showers. I did try calling customer service, but unfortunately, there was nothing they could do for me since they were moving warehouses that weekend - very disappointing!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I wore it to a business dinner function and it was perfect. Definitely understated while still fun and figure friendly. This just above my knees, which worked better for my occasion. Only downside is that the two "flaps" up top did not want to stay up. TIP - get double sided fashion tape and you will look flawless.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 7, 2011

Loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I actually wore it twice in the four days I had it. I first wore it to a business dinner and then a fundraiser brunch and it was perfect for both! It was sophisticated and very flattering. I was surprised that the size 4 fit better than the 6 (thank goodness for back-up sizes!). Great rental!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 18, 2012

Professioanl enough for work

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a different event that fell through, but ended up wearing it to work. It was professional, but offered a different look than my typical work sheath dress. It was also very comfortable. The size 4 fit me even though I have larger hips, but I wore the 6. This was only because the size 4 was a bit worn out and looked perpetually wrinkled. This was probably just due to wear, but I think it should have been retired and not sent out. Luckily, the 6 wasn't too big. It actually made me feel more comfortable since I was going to work. Got lots of compliments, too.
Alyx
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

Cute peplum and great fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a business meet and greet type event - the length was perfect and the neckline was just conservative enough that it was appropriate but still youthful. It hugged my body really well and fit to a t. My only complaint is the fabric is not the best, and by the end of the day it was getting a little wrinkly.
Cherylyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Apr 20, 2012

a bit snug ...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a really cute dress. Unfortunately, it was a bit snug. I am usually a 6-8 but could have used a bit more room in this 8. The material is a lightweight crinkly type (not as thick as looks in pic)... If ordering, go a size up for your backup size...
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2012

Simple

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for honors convocation and ended up wearing a backup dress instead of this one. This dress was business-like and elegant, but it didn't have enough of a presence for me, which is why I went with another one. I ordered two sizes in this one - a 0 and a 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. The fabric doesn't have any stretch and the material is light. Overall, it's a simple black dress good for any formal or work related event. It is simple and classy.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
May 20, 2012

Day to night flattering dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a work event that went into the evening. It was not too loud for the day time, but still totally elegant enough for an evening out. I had also worried that this dress would be too warm and wintery for Spring but it was a lighter fabric than I had expected. Very happy with the cut and would definitely rent again
rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
i rented this dress for my nephew's bar mitzvah and i loved it. the dress does run small though so i am so glad i ordered the size up as my secondary dress. i almost always wear a 2 in dresses but had to wear the 4 in this one. i absolutely love this dress. my only complaint is that the fabric is not that great and i had to steam it before wearing because it was so wrinkled. the size 2 (which i didn't wear) was a little dirty. otherwise, i loved this dress
denise
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 16, 2012

Beautiful But Run Small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress but defensively not for pear shaped women. The dress ran really small and the hem was loose in the front of dress. Since it didn't fit, I didn't wear it.
Marilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I ended up going with the 6 because it had more room but the 4 fit also especially if you like a more snug fit. I am 5'0 and the length was just perfect!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Classy, stylish LBD

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress ran true to size and was a cute spin on the LBD with the peplum and ruffled cap sleeves. I would definitely rent this again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect LBD

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is to die for. Rented 3 times! Beautiful fit and fabric. Classic and fashionable.
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Graduation

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my graduation. I really liked the look of it. Simple, but very pretty. The material I thought could have been nicer and it seemed a little worn out. The only available sizes when I rented were the 2 and the 4. I normally go for a 0 or 2. I didn't end up wearing either but just because of the size. If the material was a bit nicer, this would be an amazing dress.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Runs very large - cute though!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a work conference and I rented a size 6 and a size 4. I normally have success with fitting into one or the other depending on the dress and the cut. I didn't end up wearing either as the 4 was too big. Although this made me feel great - unfortunately there wasn't enough body definition to wear. I would definitely rent the size 2 sometime in the future.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Easy and cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. I felt pretty, but totally comfortable.
Racheal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 24, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to an RTR Kate Spade shopping event. It was so comfortable. Everyone loved it.
Steph1012
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Wonderful!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a job interview and absolutely LOVED it! it was perfect. I picked a size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4. It was very form fitting, so I wish I would have gotten the dress in a 4 and 6 instead.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

winner dinner party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
dress fit great, would definitely rent again. crepe always hangs well.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Classy Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very classic and Audrey Hepburn-ish, I got lots of compliments. It fit true to size and I really liked it, however, it doesn't stand out as much since its black. Its a nice upgrade from your typical LBD!
bianca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

A bit small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Good overall. The opening of the dress is a bit flimsy though.
Janice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 75
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I looked fabulous.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wear a size 3. I choose to select between the 2 and the 4. The size 4 fit like a dream, from the waist up. Though I was pleased with the skirt fit I would have liked a slightly slimmer (not tighter) fit. I am 5ft. tall, so the dress came, 3 -4 in. above my knee. Perfect. Oh, the peplum gave me hips! (My figure tends to be a bit straight up and down). I only wish I had the money to buy this great dress! I got compliments and I got "the look" from those who didn't want me to know they knew I looked great.
Shoppergirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

classic but old

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was really cute and ran true to size. I did end up wearing it to a luncheon but I felt like this particular dress looked very used and tired. Probably time to take it out of circulation
mh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

nice dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
nice dress
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Overall a lovely dress but would caution those smaller chested women.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
(I took pictures but they will not download) The fabric of the dress is very forgiving and has more stretch to it than the pictures portrays. The peplum is a cute, not overly dramatic style. The problem for me was that I wore it to a work function because based on the picture it definitely seemed work appropriate. Now I don't know if my "A" cup didn't fill it correctly but the "v" shape of the neckline was very deep. Much deeper than it appears in the photo. I legitimately felt uncomfortable while wearing it because there was not a lot of coverage in the chest area. Could chalk it up to being small-chested, so small chested girls beware. I am sure full figurred women can do it much more justice!
Rae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Happy Hour....Not so Happy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was looking for a dress to wear to a friend's happy hour networking event. I was impressed with some of the pictures and reviews so I took a chance (there were a lot of negative reviews so I was skeptical). I wasn’t at all impressed with the fabric, it felt cheap. It runs extremely small and is not made for curvy girls. I usually wear a six or eight, but after reading the reviews I decided to get the eight and ten, both were a no go.
erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Looked amazing and got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my son's baptism and it fit perfectly!! The fabric was super comfortable. I received so many compliments.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 24, 2012

Runs small...Not a fan of the material

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought that dress would have been a more luxe material, however, I was very disappointed by it when it actually came in. AND to boot, it was a very small size 12. I'm rather 'hippy", and this dress didn't come close to fitting.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Great fit for larger chest!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely dress. Made of a crepe so wrinkles easily.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Back up dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as my backup. It was a cute style but ultimately decided to wear my first choice dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×