Rebecca Taylor

Daria Peplum Dress

$105 to buy
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You'll be the spitting image of Audrey Hepburn in this ultra-feminine Rebecca Taylor dress. Ruffled sleeves and a peplum at the waist create the perfect hourglass silhouette.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - ruffle accents at waist gives the illusion of curves while also concealing any flaws
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips and backside-curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Product Details

Black crepe. Crew neckline with slit. Short sleeves with ruching and ruffles. Peplum detail at waist. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip with ribbon detail. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2013
Very comfortable. The fit is great overall.
I rented this dress for my husbands holiday party for work. I really loved the dress. It was really comfortable, and I felt great. The only downside was that the cut in the neckline didnt lay on my chest correctly, and I kept messing with it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2013
Amazing first experience on RTR!
Dress fit perfect! Came with no wrinkles and the material was very comfortable. I wore it for a charity event that I was on the board of so needed it to look nice but allow me to run around in it. I'm 5'1 and it went to my knees but because the neckline was a little more revealing I liked it being a little longer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2013
Felt like a stunning graduate and was comfortable wearing this dress day and night
Fit perfectly and showed off my curves in the right places
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
July 20, 2013
Professional Chic
This dress is gorgeous. I wore it to work and everyone loved it! It looks incredibly professional, and it's very feminine. I wore the size 0 which fit perfectly. I had to shimmy a bit to get it over my hips, but the size 2 didn't offer more room. I don't consider myself to be hippy, but I guess I do have an hour-glass, petite figure. I read some reviews that put down the material of the dress. I thought it was fine. The only thing was that the materal definitely soaks up sweat and clings to B.O. so be sure to wear a stronger deoderant. Also be aware that the neckline can be a bit generous as far as revealing the "girls." But I'm small up top, so it wasn't the biggest deal. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 16, 2013
My curves did not work with this dress.
Loved the style, but unfortunately it didn't fit and I didn't have a back up size. I have what's called a "shelf-booty" and this just didn't want to work with it! I should have ordered the next size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 3, 2013
My favorite!
This dress fit me like a glove. It was like someone had made it specifically for me. I had to be careful pulling the dress up over my hips, but once i did it was perfect. It was really comfortable and cute! I wish i could have kept the dress. I would rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2013
Peplum may just not be my thing
It was a little small. Not really appropriate for weddings as it is a little casual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
September 16, 2013
Not really work appropriate
I was excited to try this dress. I reviewed all of the photos on this site. Everyone looked great! I wear an 8/10 so I ordered the 8 and 10. The 8 was a bit tight in the waist so I tried the 10. The 10 was tighter in the hips than the 8! The dress itself was a lightweight and non stretchy fabric. I work in a very conservative office. I think this dress is more appropriate for semi formal affairs than the office given its form fitting shape. The dress didn't look bad, just not what would be acceptable in my office. yMMV.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
Great dress, nice fit
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I ordered an 8 and it fit really well. I'd read other reviewers complain about the fabric and I agree- the material is almost crepe paper like. But the great look of the dress, the fit, and the bargain price of renting it make it a great choice for an event. I'd recommend this to a friend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 30, 2013
Perfect for my work event!
After ordering a different dress that was just too small, RTR overnighted me this dress and it was a near-perfect fit. I'm tall (5'9") and pretty thin, so a tailored dress like this is usually too short in the waist for me, but this hit me in almost the perfect spot. It was also a great length for a work event - it hit me at mid-thigh just like the picture. It was also a thin material and easy to move in, although the fabric doesn't have much stretch. Only complaint is that the dress was a bit disheveled when I got it so I had to iron it before wearing, but it looked great afterward.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2013
Great Career Dress!
I wore this to an important work event paired with great earrings and received so many compliments! The material is soft and you can breathe in it ... no sweating. A very professional look. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 1, 2013
Love the peplum detail!
I was really happy with this dress! I'm just under 5'3" so it was a little longer than I was expecting (knee length) but it was perfect for the charity event that I went to. It was comfortable and conservative, and I still felt sexy. My favorite parts of the dress were the slit in the front and the peplum detail (hard to tell in the photos unfortunately). I recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2014
They've been very helpful.
The material is kind of cheap feeling and it was way too small. It would not even fit over my hips nor chest, and of course the next size up was not available. I ended up returning this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2014
Really cute dress!
This dress was really cute and the overall fit was great. It could have been a little more form fitting around the stomach, but it was still a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 14, 2014
Loved this dress! So many complements!
This is a fabulous dress, looks amazing. Overall, fit is good, but snug in hips. Similar to what others have said though, this size 0 looks like it has been worn a lot. Very hard to get neckline to stay put and not flip over. I used tape to keep down. Also, crepe fabric wrinkles pretty easily; I had to iron before wearing. But it is very eye catching, and works beautifully for day time transition to night time events. Loved it!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2014
Professional and so flattering!
I loved the fit of this dress--very comfortable for a day-long work event and incredibly flattering. I'd been keeping an eye on RTR for weeks waiting for just the right dress for a big conference at work and was so excited when I found this one. The only thing I'd mention is that while it has plenty of room for large-busted girls, it also shows a little cleavage. You could remedy that with a black tank top underneath or some clever safety-pinning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 18, 2014
I wore this on a date with my fiancee.
The dress was very pretty - great material. I love the peplum detail, but it was really just an average dress. I think there are much better dresses on the site for the money.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!
This dress fit me like a glove!!! So much so, that I found it online, and bought it! The detail makes it stand out more than your typical LBD. I got complements left and right on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 8, 2014
Too short, too tight
This was sent as backup when my first choice didn't fit. Didn't end up wearing this either. One was too tight for occasion, other was a little too short. If I had upsized again maybe it would have fit but that would have been 2 more sizes higher than my usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
Very thin material in person. Seemed too casual for a fancy dinner.
Fits TTS.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2014
This was the perfect dress style for a professional cocktail event.
I usually wear an 8. The 10 was more comfortable, but I wore the 8 because the style looks better if it's snug (in my opinion). There is a tiny bit of stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Cute, comfortable, great cleavage!
The dress was very comfortable but difficult to pull over the hips. I am in now way wide - once up i was loose. The fabric is a linen blend so it needed a bit of ironing when it came. Got tons of compliments on the tasteful cleavage. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
Very professional LBD!
This is my first time using RTR and I will definitely be a returning customer! I wore this to a law school banquet with other students, faculty, and attorneys. My friend and I both wore RTR! The pros of this dress: (1) great fit, (2) great price at $50, and (3) very feminine and trendy dress while also being professional and conservative. Cons: (1) the fabric wrinkles easily, (2) the details were great but didn't show up in pictures, (3) I needed to use some tape to keep the fabric on the neckline from moving. Overall, I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress!! The length was perfect for someone who is petite, and it fit well and was not too tight. The "v" cut in the neckline stays up better if you use fashion tape to tape it down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2014
I was going for a professional look and this dress was perfect!
It fit great except could have been a little tighter along the bottom. I'm on the shorter side so that could have been why it went down to my knees. Other than that looked great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
November 25, 2014
Disappointed for work event
I was disappointed in the dress. I chose it for a work event. The cut in the front went too low to be appropriate and the dress material was less stiff than I expected, which meant that it didn't sit solidly on my body. At the last minute, I changed into something from my closet, but not after trying with tape and a pin to make this work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
classy, stylish professional look
I wore this for a conference presentation and felt fantastic. only complaint: the neckline does not stay up so it looks like a v-neck...too bad! beyond that, very nice fabric and styling features. received many compliments. I expected to wear the 8 but it was a bit too curvy for a work event and the 10 was shapely anyhow.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 9, 2011
This dress did not fit how I thought it would. It almost came to my knees!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect fit! I loved this dress!!!
This was one of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn. It fit my petite frame great! Simple and classy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2010
Perfect dress for day, night or day to night! Wonderful fit for women of all body types, but especially for a curvy body type.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 22, 2010
This dress is absolutely wonderful! It fit perfectly, was so comfortable and looked great! I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 30, 2013
Fun LBD.
I wore this for a work dinner. Fit perfectly, but if you want a big more room, you might wish to size up. I'm 5'10" and it's on the short side, with a bit of cleavage, so it wouldn't be good for a "stuffy" event if you're curvy like me, but I found it fun and flirty and still professional. I tried to show the semi-peplum in the side photo -- the detail is really cute at the waist & sleeve and very flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 21, 2011
Really loved the dress - ordered the 6 and 8 and the 6 fit (my usual size), but was completely damaged and I had no choice but to wear the 8 which was really upsetting because it fit baggier like a business dress and I was wearing it to one of my bridal showers. I did try calling customer service, but unfortunately, there was nothing they could do for me since they were moving warehouses that weekend - very disappointing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2012
Cute peplum and great fit!
I wore this dress for a business meet and greet type event - the length was perfect and the neckline was just conservative enough that it was appropriate but still youthful. It hugged my body really well and fit to a t. My only complaint is the fabric is not the best, and by the end of the day it was getting a little wrinkly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2012
Beautiful But Run Small
Beautiful dress but defensively not for pear shaped women. The dress ran really small and the hem was loose in the front of dress. Since it didn't fit, I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 1, 2012
Perfect
This dress fit perfectly. I ended up going with the 6 because it had more room but the 4 fit also especially if you like a more snug fit. I am 5'0 and the length was just perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect LBD
This dress is to die for. Rented 3 times! Beautiful fit and fabric. Classic and fashionable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
winner dinner party
dress fit great, would definitely rent again. crepe always hangs well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
classic but old
Dress was really cute and ran true to size. I did end up wearing it to a luncheon but I felt like this particular dress looked very used and tired. Probably time to take it out of circulation
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2012
Back up dress
I rented this dress as my backup. It was a cute style but ultimately decided to wear my first choice dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×