Georgina Gown

$143 to buy
$970 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Green and gold are a perfect combination in this Raoul gown! The detailed neckline adds an eye-catching element that will make you the center of attention. Pair with Tom Binns’ Golden Rupture Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon ,4% Spandex).Sleeveless. High neckline with gold sequin detail. Column body with side slit. Hidden side zipper. Keyhole back with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
I celebrated my birthday with a lot of friends at Four Season Hotel. The dress is gorgeous!
It fits quite well and the neck/shoulder cut is amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2015
Beautiful color and great fit!
I received tons of compliments with this dress. It fits true to size, I usually wear a 2 in dresses. The waist area is a little narrow and the material doesn't have much stretch, so keep this in mind when ordering. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels so it was slightly short. I think the long would have been too long. Overall, it is a beautiful dress and a stunning color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2015
Perfect for a Christmas party
I am 5 ft 7 and the 4R was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
February 3, 2015
So many compliments! Pretty color!
I am very short and I was shocked that this worked for me with low heels! The collar got stuck in my hair so you may want to wear your hair up! The material is thicker than I expected so it felt very formal which was great for my event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 1, 2015
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress and everything about it!! The color is just gorgeous; the cut, the detailing of the neckline, just adorable. The size 0R was perfect! Could not have asked for a more stunning dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2015
This is a stunning dress! I was comfortable and felt special!
I am petite but have a very curvy/athletic body. This dress surprised me by being very flattering! I wore 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length! Easy to accessorize too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
Gorgeous gown - color, shape and fabric.
I wore the 2L to a formal event. It fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable. I'm 5'8" and thought the long was perfect with 3 1/2 inch heels. The color is a perfect emerald green - perfect for the holidays. Loved the gold around the neckline and slit. I'd highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
Vibrant and classy!
It is a very fitted dress, so depending upon the ratio of your bust to butt size, it may not fit quite how you want. If you're proportioned, I think it's a great dress but if you're slightly bigger in one area it will be slightly off as I felt that the smaller size was great in the bust but tight in the hips and the larger size was perfect in the hips but slightly looser than I would've preferred in the bust. Otherwise, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2015
Great dress
I could've worn the 2R, but was more comfortable in the 4R. I'm short so was a little worried the length would be a problem, but it fit perfectly with my platform wedges! Felt like a princess all night. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 30, 2014
Great color, very comfortable dress.
At first I was a bit disappointed in the material - it's a sort of thick synthetic material I think. But it's extremely forgiving and when I put it on I felt much better - hid any unsightly bumps! The cut of the top was also very nice - it masks any flab you might have between your boob and arm/shoulder. I receive a number of compliments and felt great. The length was good on me with 3.5" heels (I'm 5'8"). The only thing I might say is that I have a very long torso and I think the waist line accentuated that in a bad way.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2014
Great color
I actually didn't end up wearing this and did a swap with one of my friends for a red Bagdley Mischka that she rented. The 2R did fit me great though, and I would rent it again. The length was prefect for my height with 4 inch heels. Everyone did love the color of the green. I think it was a little snug in the armpits for both of us, but nothing too crazy that would prevent me from wearing it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2014
Such a fun dress!
Great Fit especially for large chest. Very comfortable and a great color. Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
This dress is AMAZING
Loved this dress and so did everyone else. It is great for hour-glass shaped women. It was comfortable and easy to wear. The color is beautiful and really stood out. Overall VERY happy with this rental and I would highly recommend it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
October 28, 2014
Definintely a stand out
This dress was great! In a sea of black dresses, this emerald green stood out for sure. I received so many compliments from strangers passing by so that definitely helped to secure my confidence in this choice. I wore this dress to a formal gala and it was perfectly appropriate for the dress code. My only complaint is that it was a little tight around the neck. Not so much on the sides, but in the front right above my sternum. Wasn't terrible but a bit uncomfortable especially if it wasn't in the right spot when I sat down. Would definitely choose this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2014
This dress was perfect!
This dress was perfect! I wore it to a military ball. Tons of compliments and it fit like a glove! RTR is the way to go! I'm 5'2 on a good day and wore 2" heels. Spanx were necessary because I just had a baby, but you couldn't see the outline!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Love the dress..
Beautiful Dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
September 18, 2014
So fun to wear a stunning dress I wouldn't normally buy! The process is just beyond simple!!
Fits true to size for me. Very comfortable all night. Color is more of an emerald green that I expected from pix but loved it any which way!! Got tons of compliments & I felt like a million bucks!;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2014
Stunning, simple dress that is so easy to wear!
I chose this dress after an appointment at one of the NYC showrooms. I wouldn't have picked it out myself from the pictures (although I do love green), but it is stunning on! I tried on the 4R at the showroom and decided to order the 2R and 0R as backup. I was able to fit into both of them, but the 0 was tight around the neck and arms, and it is not meant to be super fitted, so I went with the 2. Regular was the perfect length for me with super low wedge sandals (1/2" or 1"--almost flats), and I'm 5'8". If you choose to wear a bra, it would have to be strapless or backless. I received TONS of compliments from other guests at the wedding. The dress is very simple and comfortable but so flattering and striking. I highly recommend this dress and I can't wait to order from Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 25, 2014
I didn't like it when I saw it, but when I tried it on, it was gorgeous! Different and edgy!
Fit true to size. I would wear you hair up to show off the gold beading detail and shoulders.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2014
Great dress! It fit perfect and was a perfect length. I'm very happy with my first selection at RTR.
The dress fit great all around. I have a smaller chest, but it wasn't an issue in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 5, 2014
The color of the dress was gorgeous, but the fit was a bit off.
The dress was a little too long, it also was a very thick material so it was really hot and hard to maneuver in. The bottom is tight so its hard to dance in, I wouldn't recommend this dress for a wedding you plan to dance at & especially in the summer it is too hot!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 2, 2014
Perfect!
Everyone complimented on this dress! I wore it to a Gala and it was perfect! Loved the color. It's true to size and was a perfect length for my short figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 28, 2014
I loved this dress!!
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding. The color was amazing and really stood out. The dress was a little bit snug in the waist area so definitely order your size and a size up. I received many compliments all night! I wish I owned this dress, I felt beautiful wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 27, 2014
Perfect dress
Wore this to a black tie wedding, it was perfect. I am usually a 4, but the 2 fit, just very form fitting. Still very flattering. Material is slightly thicker than I anticipated, but not a huge deal.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
July 23, 2014
Gorgeous fit. Hides belly. Perfect for tall and curvy girls. Classy. Tons of compliments.
Paired it with gold drop earrings, a gold and nude suede clutch and a cuff bracelet....all the accessories that you need.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 20, 2014
Easy, comfortable dress
This dress is a true green, like the green on a traffic light. The fabric is substantial, so it drapes well. The neckline is large sequins or spangles, but it wasn't garish. I usually wear a 4 or 6, so be prepared to size up. The 6 fit (barely), but the 8 looked way better. A little big on top, but I'm small on top. One thing -- the bottom isn't hemmed. The fabric edge is finished, maybe serged? Not a big problem, but I was surprised.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2014
Gorgeous dress with a flattering fit.
The dress is a great color and with the beaded neckline you need minimal accessories. I'm 5'6 and wore the regular length because the long wasn't available, but I would recommend the long for 5'6 and above as this dress seems to run a bit short.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
This dress ran super duper long. I'm 5'7 and with heels it dragged. I looked like I was on stilts.
It was just too too long
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2014
Loved this dress! I felt beautiful and comfortable. Received many compliments!
This wasn't the dress I originally rented for prom (there was an issue with the previous renter so RTR sent me this), but it was the blessing in disguise! This dress is gorgeous-the color, shape, and fit. I am 6'1, and the length was perfect with flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 9, 2014
TONS of compliments on the dress!
The dress was very comfortable, which is always a priority for me! I am 5'2" and should have ordered a short (rather than regular) length. I wore 4" heels and the dress folded on the ground a little bit, but it didn't get in the way or anything. One thing about the dress, if you're into fabric: the dress is polyester, which surprised me based on the photo. This was a GREAT pick for the wedding we attended, and I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 7, 2014
An incredible dress.
True to size. Fabric is heavy and no stretch.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2014
It looked amazing, lots of compliments! Very flattering fit!
The bottom is very form fitting so helpful to have spans to wear underneath!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 30, 2014
Lovely but didn't wear due to excessive wear and tear.
I would have worn this dress but the neck embellishment showed excessive wear. The sequins/shells were bent and discolored and some seem to be missing revealing the stitching underneath. It's such a shame because it fit perfectly(size 2) and the color was gorgeous. Length was perfect with 3 inch heels on my 5ft 5in frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2014
Stunning color and neckline!
This dress was gorgeous. The long was perfect length with my heels (3"). The 4 fit great, I just felt like it was slightly showing of the lower tummy which is my problem area. Loved the dress and got tons of compliments
RTR CustomerAugust 8, 2015
I'm 5'10, do you think a regular length would be okay with flats??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 17, 2014
Comfortable and very striking
I rented this for a formal awards ceremony. The colour was fantastic and I got a lot of compliments. The dress was fitted on the hips but a little loose on top. The length was great and I liked the split to the knee on the side. The gold sequins at the neck make it look very glamorous without being too over the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 16, 2014
Didnt wear was to small in bust area but great everywhere else
Didnt wear but beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
June 15, 2014
Classy, classic and flattering
I have large boobs (34DDD although that's not an option to select haha) and it still fit totally fine, which is usually an issue for me. The neckline was not what i expected; it's almost like large sequins/shells instead of being glittery, but it was still very pretty. All in all the dress was super comfortable and easy to wear and I would totally recommend it for a classy formal occasion.
RTR CustomerJune 21, 2014
I also have a large bust 32F/32DDDD. What kind of bra did you wear for this type of dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 14, 2014
Everything about this dress is stunning!
I wore this dress for a black tie gala last night, and got many, many compliments. I wore the 8L, but maybe could've gone with the 6L, just because the chest area was a bi baggy, and the waist was a bit big as well. It didn't matter though, because the dress looked gorgeous after I wore a heavily padded strapless bra to fill out the top a bit. I promise, no one else will be wearing this color, and the shell neckline is very unique. I paired it with a gold clutch and gold cuff, also rented from RTR. I wore small diamond studs, and, obviously, no necklace, because the dress itself provides one. I wore gold heels with a three inch heel, and the dress fell to the perfect length (I am 5'7). I recommend wearing your hair up, to show off the neck of this gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2014
great dress easy to wear and dance in....
Very Comfortable, true to size, wore a medium heel, many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 5, 2014
A stand out dress
I wore this dress for a formal event. It fit great. The color stood out beautifully at my event. The bust area concerned me because I was nervous it would appear very "poofy" in that region but once I had the proper undergarments on it wasn't a problem. I felt comfortable all evening in the dress. I would say that on close inspection the dress had several "pulls." This was definitely not noticeable to anyone but me. I paired this gown with gold strappy heels, teardrop gold earrings and a large gold and green bracelet. I wore my hair down and pinned on one side to show off the neckline.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×