Raoul

Georgina Gown

$110 rental
$970 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Green and gold are a perfect combination in this Raoul gown! The detailed neckline adds an eye-catching element that will make you the center of attention. Pair with Tom Binns’ Golden Rupture Cuff and Halston Heritage Handbags’ Golden Ticket Clutch to bring out the gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon ,4% Spandex).Sleeveless. High neckline with gold sequin detail. Column body with side slit. Hidden side zipper. Keyhole back with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

83 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 64
Large 5
Photos 72
Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Stylist Review

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the color of this gown and the paillete neck detail! This dress runs true to size and I would suggest curvy women size up for back up. I wore this with a 4" heel and it was the perfect length!!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous - the color is amazing on any skin tone and the fit is very flattering. I wore Braza no adhesive silicone petal tops which worked perfectly. You could also wear a strapless bra. Long length was perfect on me, I'm 5'8". Definitely recommend this dress!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Just gorgeous!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this amazing dress to an auto show black tie event. The color is much more vibrant in person and I received compliment after compliment all night! It's such a unique style and there wasn't another dress like it at the event -- always a concern at a large scale gala! I wore a 6R but I think a 4R may have worked as well. It was a bit last minute as I picked up the dress at a RTR offsite just days before my event so I just went with the 6R. I'm on the short side (5'3") so I needed to wear a pair of platform heels to make the length work for me. The cut of the dress is amazing. Hugs curves but isn't clingy since it's a lovely crepe material. It's actually quite comfortable! A basic strapless bra works fine. The sequined neckline is such a great touch. I wore simple earrings and an awesome pave leopard bangle (also from RTR).
Bryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Great for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and style of this dress was perfect for my friend's black tie wedding in Mexico. I was one of two wearing the color in a crowd of 500, so I definitely stood out. I ordered my usual size 6 and the size 8 since I had read that the dress is snug; however, the 6 fit perfectly. I'm 5 ft. 9 so I ordered the longer dress, and it was maybe an inch too short with the heels I wore, but nothing too bothersome. The one negative I have about the dress is that it was more snug at and below my knees so it was a little constraining for dancing at the wedding. Overall, so happy with the color and dress! Couldn't have picked a better option!
Tam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

The color of this dress was what initially caught my eye.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of the primary dresses I ordered that I was not able to wear. Given my petite size and the fact that I usually go between a size 0 and 2, I ordered the smallest possible, which was a 0R. Given my hourglass figure, bust 30A and hips 36, the dress fit a bit large for me. More than the fit, the length was about 2 inches long. Even though the fit suggestions indicated that this dress fit a women 5'2" and greater wearing at least 3" inch heels, I didn't think this was accurate. I wore 5" heels and the dress was still about 2 inches too long. Luckily, the RTR team was helpful and right at the last minute, was able to send out another short-length dress that worked out great.
Candiss
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

The dress was for a work event. Received numerous compliments

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was my back up dress. Only had the one size. My 1st choice just didn't look good on me. I put this one on and it was fabulous. Fit well and very slimming (since I am a pear shape). A little long since I am only 5'2". I had to have 4 inch heels. I could have used 4 1/2" inch heels. My 1st time renting and it was a great experience. I will do it again. I just loved this dress and received compliments all evening. The color is deceiving on the model. A little more emerald/Kelly green.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fitted in the waist, and the top might bubble in the back depending on the length of your torso and how the dress hits at your waist. Probably better for a girl with a longer torso. Beautiful color and the side slit is an unexpected touch!
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Feb 17, 2014

The dress was beautiful and loved the color.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 4inch-5inch heels (only 5'4) and the dress was still too long. The overall fit was pretty true to size but a tad big in the waist. Would have loved to have tried on the 0R to see how it fit. Overall, the dress was beautiful on and comfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Great dress - slimming

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got a lot of compliments on the color - it is definitely darker green than the pictures on the website. The sequins on the top are a bit worn looking, but not bad if you don't look too closely.
Renni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Fabulous!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made a stunning statement for a Mardi Gras Ball. Based on the reviews, I was 95% sure that the size 4 would fit and it was perfect. Regular strapless bra worked great even with the sexy peep hole in the back. The neckline is different from what I was expecting but I really liked it. It has these circular shell like things that are dark white and gold so gold jewelry and shoes went best. You will not be disappointed. My mother-in-law (far right in the blue dress) is also wearing a RTR dress by the way; so is my friend in the red in the other photo.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

The band, the people, the dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm always worried about length on long dresses but this fit perfectly--draping the ground at exactly the right spot. My heels were about 3.5 inches. The dress is very comfortable and the neckline is beautiful. You'll need a strapless bra and a thong. Overall, so happy with my choice!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

This gown made me the Vanna White of "Work Prom"

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous. It's a simple design, but it looks stunning. Wore it to a gala aboard a boat for an event thrown by my firm, and tons of our clients complimented me on this dress! The issue I had with this dress is that it is way too long. I had to wear 6-inch heels with platforms to make sure the length was okay. It was a great, fun piece to wear regardless, and I wish I owned this dress!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great color. Great fit. Really cool slit opening in the back, too.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As per usual with my RTR dresses, I got a million compliments and ended up telling women in the bathroom about RTR.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful but may not be a good fit for petite sizes.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful emerald color. The neckline adds a lot of interest. I rented the 0R based on my measurements (I'm petite). Once I had it on, the top section looked really baggy in the back like there was too much fabric between the neckline and waist. I don't think I'd recommend this dress for someone with petite measurements. Otherwise it's a gorgeous dress.
alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2014

This dress is stunning! Great color, perfect fit, and comfortable.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size and hugs you in all the right places. The detail around the neck is a nice touch. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Perfection.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Comfortable to wear. Lovely detailed neck. Dress was amazing.
Fe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

LOVE this dress. I wish I could have kept it. I got so may great compliments.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a pear shape woman and I typically wear an 8. In this dress the 8L was a little too fitted in the hips, but the 10L was way too big up top so the 8L had to do. The color was great, the detailing around the neck was amazing. I added a gold metal belt and wore 3 gold bangles. The slit on the side is sexy and elegant; overall the dress was comfortable and figure flattering.
RTR Customer
Apr 11, 2014

Comfortable and easy to find accessories for!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the dress! Tons of compliments! The only problem is you have to wear a strapless bra; which if you're dancing may be a problem. Otherwise, great dress to rent!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

great dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
comfortable, snug on my hips but was still great as there seems to be some give in the fabric. It was slightly long, but with super high heels it was great. A lot of compliments!
RTR Customer
Apr 15, 2014

Long, lean, & green!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust is very forgiving for smaller chests without looking flat. I could easily move in this dress & got compliments all night at how elegant it looked! Great time!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture doesn't do it justice, but I didn't have any pictures from the event that really showed the dress. I was kind of worried I was going to look like the jolly green giant, but got tons of compliments on it and the rich green really stood out. I was helping one of my friends who was at the event pick out dresses for a black tie wedding the other day, and she told me she was "obsessed" with green dresses since she saw this one (and tried on about 5 in similar colors). I take that as pretty much the ultimate compliment!
Marcella
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful color! Stands out especially when you're surrounded by a sea of black dresses!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am curvy, and this dress hugged them very nicely. Received lots of compliments from both men and women!
Kathey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Didnt wear was to small in bust area but great everywhere else

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didnt wear but beautiful!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Comfortable and very striking

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal awards ceremony. The colour was fantastic and I got a lot of compliments. The dress was fitted on the hips but a little loose on top. The length was great and I liked the split to the knee on the side. The gold sequins at the neck make it look very glamorous without being too over the top.
LovedItNYC!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Lovely but didn't wear due to excessive wear and tear.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have worn this dress but the neck embellishment showed excessive wear. The sequins/shells were bent and discolored and some seem to be missing revealing the stitching underneath. It's such a shame because it fit perfectly(size 2) and the color was gorgeous. Length was perfect with 3 inch heels on my 5ft 5in frame.
Cristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 6, 2014

It looked amazing, lots of compliments! Very flattering fit!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom is very form fitting so helpful to have spans to wear underneath!
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 7, 2014

An incredible dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Fabric is heavy and no stretch.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

TONS of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable, which is always a priority for me! I am 5'2" and should have ordered a short (rather than regular) length. I wore 4" heels and the dress folded on the ground a little bit, but it didn't get in the way or anything. One thing about the dress, if you're into fabric: the dress is polyester, which surprised me based on the photo. This was a GREAT pick for the wedding we attended, and I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

This dress ran super duper long. I'm 5'7 and with heels it dragged. I looked like I was on stilts.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was just too too long
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Gorgeous dress with a flattering fit.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a great color and with the beaded neckline you need minimal accessories. I'm 5'6 and wore the regular length because the long wasn't available, but I would recommend the long for 5'6 and above as this dress seems to run a bit short.
LeeAnn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Gorgeous fit. Hides belly. Perfect for tall and curvy girls. Classy. Tons of compliments.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Paired it with gold drop earrings, a gold and nude suede clutch and a cuff bracelet....all the accessories that you need.
CC56
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding, it was perfect. I am usually a 4, but the 2 fit, just very form fitting. Still very flattering. Material is slightly thicker than I anticipated, but not a huge deal.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

The color of the dress was gorgeous, but the fit was a bit off.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little too long, it also was a very thick material so it was really hot and hard to maneuver in. The bottom is tight so its hard to dance in, I wouldn't recommend this dress for a wedding you plan to dance at & especially in the summer it is too hot!
NewYork2011
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

I didn't like it when I saw it, but when I tried it on, it was gorgeous! Different and edgy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I would wear you hair up to show off the gold beading detail and shoulders.
Kelley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Definintely a stand out

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! In a sea of black dresses, this emerald green stood out for sure. I received so many compliments from strangers passing by so that definitely helped to secure my confidence in this choice. I wore this dress to a formal gala and it was perfectly appropriate for the dress code. My only complaint is that it was a little tight around the neck. Not so much on the sides, but in the front right above my sternum. Wasn't terrible but a bit uncomfortable especially if it wasn't in the right spot when I sat down. Would definitely choose this dress again!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could've worn the 2R, but was more comfortable in the 4R. I'm short so was a little worried the length would be a problem, but it fit perfectly with my platform wedges! Felt like a princess all night. Highly recommend!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

This is a stunning dress! I was comfortable and felt special!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am petite but have a very curvy/athletic body. This dress surprised me by being very flattering! I wore 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length! Easy to accessorize too!
Erinn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Beautiful color and great fit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments with this dress. It fits true to size, I usually wear a 2 in dresses. The waist area is a little narrow and the material doesn't have much stretch, so keep this in mind when ordering. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels so it was slightly short. I think the long would have been too long. Overall, it is a beautiful dress and a stunning color!
Shicong
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I celebrated my birthday with a lot of friends at Four Season Hotel. The dress is gorgeous!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits quite well and the neck/shoulder cut is amazing.
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

An awesome Mardi Gras ball!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the backup dress that Rent the Runway picked for me since my backup size wasn't available. I ended up liking it better than my first choice! It was so classy and comfortable. I normally wear a 4 or 6. I am 5'3" and about 126 lbs, size 34A. Everything about it fit wonderfully, although I did use hem tape to raise it about 1 inch (I wore 3 inch heels), which was quite easy. It is a thicker fabric, which made it hang well. And my husband loved the color!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×