Georgina Gown

$143 to buy
$970 retail
Stylist Notes

Green and gold are a perfect combination in this Raoul gown! The detailed neckline adds an eye-catching element that will make you the center of attention. Pair with Tom Binns’ Golden Rupture Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Green Stretch Crepe (79% Polyester, 17% Rayon ,4% Spandex).Sleeveless. High neckline with gold sequin detail. Column body with side slit. Hidden side zipper. Keyhole back with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 5, 2014
The color of the dress was gorgeous, but the fit was a bit off.
The dress was a little too long, it also was a very thick material so it was really hot and hard to maneuver in. The bottom is tight so its hard to dance in, I wouldn't recommend this dress for a wedding you plan to dance at & especially in the summer it is too hot!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 25, 2014
I didn't like it when I saw it, but when I tried it on, it was gorgeous! Different and edgy!
Fit true to size. I would wear you hair up to show off the gold beading detail and shoulders.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2014
Stunning, simple dress that is so easy to wear!
I chose this dress after an appointment at one of the NYC showrooms. I wouldn't have picked it out myself from the pictures (although I do love green), but it is stunning on! I tried on the 4R at the showroom and decided to order the 2R and 0R as backup. I was able to fit into both of them, but the 0 was tight around the neck and arms, and it is not meant to be super fitted, so I went with the 2. Regular was the perfect length for me with super low wedge sandals (1/2" or 1"--almost flats), and I'm 5'8". If you choose to wear a bra, it would have to be strapless or backless. I received TONS of compliments from other guests at the wedding. The dress is very simple and comfortable but so flattering and striking. I highly recommend this dress and I can't wait to order from Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
September 18, 2014
So fun to wear a stunning dress I wouldn't normally buy! The process is just beyond simple!!
Fits true to size for me. Very comfortable all night. Color is more of an emerald green that I expected from pix but loved it any which way!! Got tons of compliments & I felt like a million bucks!;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Love the dress..
Beautiful Dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 29, 2014
This dress was perfect!
This dress was perfect! I wore it to a military ball. Tons of compliments and it fit like a glove! RTR is the way to go! I'm 5'2 on a good day and wore 2" heels. Spanx were necessary because I just had a baby, but you couldn't see the outline!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
October 28, 2014
Definintely a stand out
This dress was great! In a sea of black dresses, this emerald green stood out for sure. I received so many compliments from strangers passing by so that definitely helped to secure my confidence in this choice. I wore this dress to a formal gala and it was perfectly appropriate for the dress code. My only complaint is that it was a little tight around the neck. Not so much on the sides, but in the front right above my sternum. Wasn't terrible but a bit uncomfortable especially if it wasn't in the right spot when I sat down. Would definitely choose this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2014
Such a fun dress!
Great Fit especially for large chest. Very comfortable and a great color. Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2014
Great color
I actually didn't end up wearing this and did a swap with one of my friends for a red Bagdley Mischka that she rented. The 2R did fit me great though, and I would rent it again. The length was prefect for my height with 4 inch heels. Everyone did love the color of the green. I think it was a little snug in the armpits for both of us, but nothing too crazy that would prevent me from wearing it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2015
Great dress
I could've worn the 2R, but was more comfortable in the 4R. I'm short so was a little worried the length would be a problem, but it fit perfectly with my platform wedges! Felt like a princess all night. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
Vibrant and classy!
It is a very fitted dress, so depending upon the ratio of your bust to butt size, it may not fit quite how you want. If you're proportioned, I think it's a great dress but if you're slightly bigger in one area it will be slightly off as I felt that the smaller size was great in the bust but tight in the hips and the larger size was perfect in the hips but slightly looser than I would've preferred in the bust. Otherwise, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
Gorgeous gown - color, shape and fabric.
I wore the 2L to a formal event. It fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable. I'm 5'8" and thought the long was perfect with 3 1/2 inch heels. The color is a perfect emerald green - perfect for the holidays. Loved the gold around the neckline and slit. I'd highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2015
This is a stunning dress! I was comfortable and felt special!
I am petite but have a very curvy/athletic body. This dress surprised me by being very flattering! I wore 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length! Easy to accessorize too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
February 3, 2015
So many compliments! Pretty color!
I am very short and I was shocked that this worked for me with low heels! The collar got stuck in my hair so you may want to wear your hair up! The material is thicker than I expected so it felt very formal which was great for my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2015
Beautiful color and great fit!
I received tons of compliments with this dress. It fits true to size, I usually wear a 2 in dresses. The waist area is a little narrow and the material doesn't have much stretch, so keep this in mind when ordering. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels so it was slightly short. I think the long would have been too long. Overall, it is a beautiful dress and a stunning color!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
I celebrated my birthday with a lot of friends at Four Season Hotel. The dress is gorgeous!
It fits quite well and the neck/shoulder cut is amazing.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 1, 2015
Great dress! Comfortable and flattering from front, back, and side.
I wore 4" heels and it was slightly long. It was difficult to get over my shoulders but once it was on, I had room to breathe. I went without a bra--the material is thick enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Great color!
I rented this as my back-up dress and let my friend borrow it for the night because my first choice fit better. The color is great, definitely a stand-out! The detailing on the top was a little worn, just from other people wearing it but it wasn't noticeable from a distance or in pictures. Overall, great dress and my friend received many compliments! Ps: my friend is 5'6" and wears a 34A, rather than my listed measurements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2015
RTR chose this dress for me, I didn't pick it. It's nice but more conservative.
It fits really well but it's pretty narrow through the hips. I ended up wearing a different RTR dress because this one is a little more covered up than I like!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2015
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments
I'm only 5'5 and rented the long and regular for my back up. I wore the long with about a 4 inch heel with small platform. The regular length was too short even with a very small heel. I would say I typically wear a 6 in off the rack dresses, but I'm busty so that can make me go up sometimes. I tried this on at the Soho location and I probably could have made an 8 work but am glad I went with the 10 I tried on in store as it made it very comfortable to sit in and I liked the way it draped without being super tight. I felt beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 27, 2015
Classy and comfortable dress!
Loved this dress! It fit like a glove. The sequined neckline made it modern and fun. It was easy to move around in and the color was beautiful. I wore a strapless bra with no issues. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 2, 2015
Perfect dress for the formal wedding!
I loved this dress. The color was so unique vs the other dresses at the wedding. It fit really well and the 10 was perfect for my size. I had so many compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
Amazing dress for a formal event!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. I was slightly nervous but my friend who has used RTR on several occasions encouraged me to check it out. Overall, I had a great experience and will definitely consider it for future events! I rented a 4R and 6R for my dress sizes. Although I'm 5'7" I knew I wanted to wear dressy sandals with no heel which is why I opted for the regular size rather than long. The length was perfect for my choice of shoes. My only complaint with this dress was that the top part of the dress was a little too big. The waist of the 6R fit great but the chest area was much too large. I ended up wearing the 4R (waist was a little tight) but overall the dress fit much better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2015
No one else had this dress!
I wore this dress to an April black tie, and received so many compliments on the color (especially in a sea of black and red)! With the decoration at the neckline, there was no need for a necklace - just wore small gold studs with a gold bangle bracelets and my hair up. I wear between a size 8 and size 10 in formal dresses, so I was afraid this would be too small (it was actually my back up dress). It fit like a glove - not a lot of room to breathe, but with the thicker fabric, it held me in all night. The length was spot on with a 3" heel (skimmed the ground when barefoot).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
April 19, 2015
Easy process, flawless look!
This dress fits true to size. I am a 32E and the dress fit beautifully on top. I'm also 5'2 and the regular fit perfectly with 3in heels, even without heels I did not have any difficulty dancing around. The color is just beautiful and it makes for a unique dress! This was not my first choice in dress but once I slipped it on I wondered how it wasn't! My first experience with RTR and it was an absolute delight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 20, 2015
Nothing but complements all night. Now my friends are turning to RTR for future formals.
I ordered both the 2L and 4R for my prom night. I usually wear a 4 in jeans and dresses and such. In my 4 inch heels(shown) the 4R was too short. It went right below the heel of my foot, but the fit around wasn't too bad/loose. I could've worn the 4 if it wasn't so short. My 2L free backup size was great around (I even got to wear a real strapless bra, which isn't normal with my 34DDs in gowns) and just a tad too long (2L dress in pic). But totally do-able. The dress was made with a nice, thick material and the emerald green color was so flattering to my features-dark hair, tanned skinned, hazel eyes. I am so pleased with my first experience. A much better idea than spending $400+ on my previous prom dresses that I only wore once.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Fantastic dress for a fun night honoring firefighters!
Fit was perfect. I have a wider rib cage and full bust, so there was no way I could have worn the 8 because it is fitted at the natural waist. The color is a great true gem color for a blue eyed blonde girl. I wore the long because I wasn't sure the regular would be long enough with my 4" heels. I'm 5'4", and even with my heels the dress was a little long, but the regular was too short. Please forgive the end of night hair, as we had horrible rain storms that evening. Got tons of compliments all night. Would definitely rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2015
This dress is so comfortable and the color stunning!
I am 5'4" and the length was perfect with my 4" plus platform heals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2015
Lots of compliments. Beautiful color and details
The dress was so beautiful and fit well. The arm holes were a little large. There was also some sequence details missing from wear and use. Other then that, the dress was in good condition and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2016
Beautiful gown for a pop of color at a Black Tie event!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in November. The fit was great! I loved the color and gold accents around the neck. I was nervous about the length at first because I'm 5'4 but with 3.5 inch heels it was prefect and the the slit on the side helped a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
This dress is AMAZING
Loved this dress and so did everyone else. It is great for hour-glass shaped women. It was comfortable and easy to wear. The color is beautiful and really stood out. Overall VERY happy with this rental and I would highly recommend it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2015
Unique dress for black tie wedding
I loved this dress online, but was convinced my arms and shoulders weren't toned enough for it. However, I tried it on at the store, and it was amazing. I loved that it was fitted at the waist, but there was room at the bust and hips. My regular size fit great, and at 5'5" with 3.5" heels, the regular was the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautiful green color and draping, fitted at the waist with no stretch. Looks great on!
I ended up not wearing this because it was sent by RTR since my backup was not available. Plus, it was too small. I normally wear a 4 in formal dresses (or size 2 if the material has some stretch). The 2R was just a bit small in the bust/ribs area and I couldn't zip it up at the very top. There is no stretch to this material so if you are between sizes, I would go up. The narrowest part of the dress falls right between your navel and the bottom of your boobs, so it's best suited for hourglass figures. I ended up letting my friend wear it. She is 5'5" and about 117 pounds. The 2R fit her perfectly. The length hit her about an inch off the ground with her 4 inch heels. Beautiful dress. The draping at the chest and back are so pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
May 26, 2015
The dress was perfect for a black-tie wedding in Miami - great color and fit perfectly.
Dress length was perfect for me - 5'8'' wearing 3 inch heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2015
Great style for a black-tie wedding or formal event!
Being short, I don't tend to buy a lot of long dresses. This gave me a great excuse to try out Rent The Runway. This dress was perfect for the black-tie wedding we attended at the Four Seasons. The fit was overall great - it was a bit long but higher heels would have made it the perfect height. The sequined neckline gave it the perfect accent. I received many compliments and would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
June 24, 2015
Great Dress!
I was hesitant about the fit at first because I mostly get dresses that are flowy, but I loved this dress. I would suggest going a size bigger if you want to cover up your stomach. It did come wrinkled at the bottom so I ended up ironing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2015
Fun but elegant
Fit perfect. Accentuated the waist. Great length. Pretty color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2015
Excellent dress
I am a hippy lady with a smaller upper body, so I ordered the dress in a 10. The top was a little loose, but from the waist down the dress was perfect. It showed off all of my curves, but still looked classy at the same time. I am short, but still ordered the long, b/c I liked the way it draped in heels better than the regular.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 27, 2015
Great color, so comfortable!
I wore this to a formal summer wedding. The dress was everything I could have asked for and more. Works well for big busts, provided that you have a trusty strapless or long line bra. I'm glad I went with the long as I am 5'10 and wore 3.5 inch heels. The dress didn't drag but was long enough to not look awkward with heels. I wore my backup size, a 10, although I think the 8 would have worked if it had been sent to me as planned (unfortunately, it was damaged).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2014
Stunning color and neckline!
This dress was gorgeous. The long was perfect length with my heels (3"). The 4 fit great, I just felt like it was slightly showing of the lower tummy which is my problem area. Loved the dress and got tons of compliments
RTR CustomerAugust 8, 2015
I'm 5'10, do you think a regular length would be okay with flats??
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×