Radenroro

Just a Hint of Sparkle Dress

$34 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with a neutral and shimmery look for the event by wearing this gorgeous Radenroro lace sheath. A form fitting style to show of your curves. Accentuate this look by adding a statement piece like a fab clutch!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow, so curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow, so curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver jacquard. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

50 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 28
Large 5
Photos 24
BRIANA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
May 9, 2012

The ease and convenience of the whole process. And of course the satisfaction! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I couldn't have been happier with it. It is absolutely gorgeous in person and looks beautiful in pictures! I got SO many compliments on it. I ordered a size 4 and 6. The dress has no stretch so through the hips it was a bit tight, but I didn't even try the 6 on because I knew it would be too big. I'm 5'3 133 lbs. Also, there is more of a pink to the dress than you can tell from the photo. Again, gorgeous dress! Very pleased with my rental! :) I tagged a photo on FB because I couldn't upload it for some reason.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 5, 2012

Super Girly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable, however, in person it does not look as silver. It is actually a pale pink with gold/silver lace over it. This dress has no stretch, and I would definitely recommend sizing up in backup, especially if you have wider hips. This dress is a true mini, it hit me about 5-6 above my knee. I would not recommend this dress for anyone taller than 5'6 because it will be super short.
Luisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

Rent the Runway is amazing! The team was so helpful when I needed to change my rental date twice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my boyfriend's sisters wedding. The size 2 fit very true to size, but I was a little surprised at how much room there was in the bust region. I was hesitant at first because it looks a little off white in the pictures, but I chatted with a stylist who said it would definitely be appropriate for a formal wedding. The dress is actually a silky light pink color, with gray accents and a lace sheath that is sparkly gray and light gold. The sleeves are scrunched, and the closure is on the left side of the body. It is overall a very beautiful and form fitting dress. I am 5'3' and around between 115-120 lbs with a 36 B bust and it fit me pretty well even though i didn't have the booty to fill it perfectly. But even on me the dress was pretty short and ran maybe 5 inches above my knee and very short while i was seated. In hindsight, I don't think i would have gotten this dress for a wedding because of how lacy it is, and how it appears off white in pictures. It has no stretch at all so it was tough to really go all out on the dance floor but I was comfortable in it throughout the night.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

I wore this to Miss USA televised finale!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs really small through the hips! Had to wear size up back up dress and it was snug in hips and huge on top.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Oct 21, 2012

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bit concerned in renting this dress for a wedding because it appears white but after reading the reviews I went for it. The dress is more a pale pink/grey and is beautiful in person. It was a perfect dess - form fitting and comfortable! It ran a tad large the upper neckline would slip on my shoulder a bit but other than that was a great fit!
Stasia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Love, LOVE, this dress. Perfect fit!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was silver and it's not, it's a beautiful soft pink with hints of silver and beige. The details in this dress are amazing and the photo does not do it justice. It was hard to return this one.
Keisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Great fit! Very pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to receive my dress and necklace! I wore this to a holiday cocktail party and this dress did not disappoint! I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I would say that it runs very true to size. The other reviews are right about the color. It does look more silver in the picture on the website but it's really more of a mauve and taupe color with a silvery lace overlay. Nonetheless very pretty! It is quite flattering with the square neckline and fitted hips. Loved it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Dec 16, 2012

Too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 and 4- both were too small! Looks a lot better on the model than it does in person!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2012

Dress is gorgeous but did not fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous but it did not fit me and I was not able to wear it for my event. It has a side zipper which usually don't work well for my body, but I didn't realize this when I rented. It doesn't have any stretchiness to it either. I wouldn't recommend this dress for someone with larger hips and/or bust. Pretty dress though! Such a shame! :/
Timoney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Everything came on time and it was really simple to return.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress as soon as I took it out of the bag, but the only sizes available to rent were a 2 and a 4. I definitely needed to go down to a 0. It was very large on me across the bust and shoulders.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2013

Very, very pretty dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is short and fitted. The color is more of a blush color than pictured. It was very comfortable.
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 9, 2013

Such a unique style! Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress! A little large up top for a girl like me with a smaller bust, but it was definitely true to size.
Jaida
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

This dress is very flattering, but it wasn't suitable for my body type.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the uniqueness of this dress. The detail in the pattern is gorgeous, as well as the silver toned light purple color. Unfortunately, this dress was not suitable for my body type. I am 5'2", 135 pounds, very curvy, with a 34c bust. This dress has no stretch at all and is loose fitting in the bust area. I believe this dress is most flattering on a slim body type with small bust.
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Beatiful but not for curvy bodies

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Couldnt wear this dress. I have a small waist but wide hips; it couldn fit. So sad. Also, it has pink in the lace.
Annabelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Sorority Formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress but looks let fancy in person and didn't fit properly because I have a curvy figure.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Loved this color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Fits right on the hips. Very pretty pink/silver color. Thick material so not great if your outdoor in the summer. Very classy looking though.
Daisy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

More pink than it appears in the picture.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a cute, summery cocktail dress, but is far pinker in its shimmer than it looks. I found it a bit too bright, but fit very nicely.
Bee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

beautiful dress. no real compliments but i was comfortable and classy for a family wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
ordered a size 4 and 2. i had recently lost weight. I'm usually a size 4. Size 2 was more fitted and flattering. fabric has a pink hue.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Not a huge fan

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was cut very strangely for a pear-shaped lady like myself. It wouldn't even fit over my hips but was HUGE and baggy on the top. :( Also it's not silver, it's very pink looking in real life.
Demi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Not for big hips!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Do not get this dress if you have medium to large hips. The 2 was perfect on my upper body, but wouldn't even go down over my hips. The 4 was humongous on my upper body and was still way too tight on my hips to wear. This is not made for an hourglass. I do have large hips (38''), but can still wear a 0/2 in pants normally. There was just no stretch in this dress. It is a pink color, and it's shorter than I was expecting. I'm only 5'2'' and it was still mid-thigh. Beautiful color!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Festive holiday dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress! As others said, it's more of a taupe-y pink with silver lace over it than the silver it looks like in the picture. I dressed it down with black tights and heels for the informal party I was going to but really loved it with bare legs and nude pumps as well. The Go-To Girl I spoke with suggested I order a 4 and 6 because it runs small but I wish I had ordered the 2 as well because the top of the dress was a little over sized and it wasn't terribly tight in the bottom area. I definitely recommend this beautiful dress though !
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Dress is more beautiful in person!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my best friends engagement party. The fabric was not really what I was expecting, but it was way more beautiful in person. It has kind of a purple/blush underlay with a silvery/taupe lace overlay. The only thing I could see people having an issue with is the fit. I had to size up because the 6 was snug and puckering in the hip area. (I usually do not have this issue so this might not be the best dress for pear shaped women.) The 6 fit perfectly on top, but the 8 was a little large on top. It was also a little short for winter but I paired it with black tights and a black blazer and it was perfect. Overall, the dress looked good and was perfect for the occasion.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Dec 30, 2013

I was unable to wear this dress, but it looked pretty hanging.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I couldn't wear this dress as both sizes I ordered were very tight around the hips. If you have any hips at all, I would not recommend this dress. I was pretty disappointed as it is a very pretty light mauve color with silver lacy overlay.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Stunning to say the least!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for New Year's Eve. It was a stunning dress. I wish I could have kept it. From the photo the dress looks silver and satin but upon arrival it is actually more of a rose gold and lace. It was a pleasant surprise. I gave it a (4) star rating because it was a little tight in the hips and pretty short - so I had to pair it with black tights and boots. Top fit perfectly.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

This was my first time with RTR, loved getting two dresses to try. And felt great in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved the look of the dress, it definitely is a pink dress and sparkly, the ribbon on the edges of the dress are also pink. It is a very short dress, I was glad I was at a house party wearing it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Branching out…

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was not something I would ever normally wear (just not really my style) but it was one of the sale items for NYE rentals and I had a credit so I decided to try it. The fabric is ok. It just reminded me of old curtains or an old tablecloth or something. It's a very heavy brocade sort of fabric. Like everyone else said more pink/mauve with silver and gold lace overlay. I thought the bottom half of the dress was flattering, but not the top. The shoulders have this weird routing/bunching that I tried to show in the second pic. I hated that detail. It was not flattering. I have narrow hips and a large bust (inverted triangle body type) so according to all the other reviews I would be the ideal body type for this dress, but I still found the top big and unflattering. RTR service was good, I really liked the NYE tiara they included.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

A great NYE party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress for NYE. I don't care for sequins so this dress provided the right amount of festive sparkle for the night. As others mentioned, it isn't silver, but more of a grey and pink with silver and gold lace overlay. It runs true to size - I am normally a size 2 and even being a 32D the size 2 dress fit nicely. Paired it with black tights and booties to keep warm in SF.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Loved the dress! It was the perfect amount of sexy/cute without being too much

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this out for dinner and a small party on New Years Eve. I loved the sparkle! It was dressy but not over the top because it's cut more conservatively up top. The skirt is short, but not so much that I was uncomfortable (I'm 5'4"). It fit so well!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 17, 2014

Beautiful dress, more pink and silver than the photo shows

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The reason I did not give this beautiful dress 5 stars is because the zipper snagged where the waist detailing is and at first I panicked that I wouldn't be able to wear it. After wiggling around in it, however, I was able to zip it as long as I pulled the fabric up and away from my bust. It was a two person job, but once we got the dress on, it was gorgeous. The photo doesn't show it, but there are some light pink underlays in it.
ec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Unfortunately, not a dress for me...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a bit of a disappointment - I did not end up wearing it. As other reviewers have mentioned, this dress is not sliver. It is a blush pink with a silver lace overlay, the net result of which is an appearance that is more girly-girl princess than chic sophisticate. The dress is also unusually large in the top, both in the bust and through the shoulders/cap sleeves. This made for an unflattering fit on me.
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Not a fan of this dress. It fit horribly compared to the way nicer green Randeroro

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not a fan! The color is NOT I repeat NOT silver, but a weird pink that would be flattering on probably no one. I recommend the green randeroro instead, that one is great.
mere
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

I had a unique dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very flattering, however if you have a booty its a little snug around the bottom.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

The dress is fun, shimmery, and great for a party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the style and material. The fit was a little large in the shoulders and chest for me and a little tight on the hips. A 2 fit on top but not at the hips so I wore the 4 which was perfect in the hips and a little loose on the top. Still, the dress was comfortable and I received a lot of compliments.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this actually.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself is gorgeous. It is BLUSH with a gold lace overlay, NOT silver as it appears in the picture. For me, the dress was too big in the arm area and ended up giving me bat wings, but it fit around the booty. Very classy - the color didn't look great on my porcelain skin.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Awesome look for a birthday

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a casual birthday dinner and drinks and really loved it so much more than I expected. It was a last minute rental so the selection was a bit limited and I ended up with this guy feeling kind of 'meh', but once I got it and wore it, I LOVED it.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

This dress was lovely but it got outvoted by my friends for another dress I personally owned.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress felt a little loose to me but it still would have been wearable. The color is more light pink in person than the photos suggest, but also has a silvery metallic sheen to it as well.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Jul 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful details and shimmer.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is lovely, although as other reviewers said it is much pinker than the photo shows. I found the fit to be overall quite flattering, which is important when you're 5'1". This dress definitely fit my curves and the waistband enhanced them, although I will say the waistband is a little "different", which might be off-putting to some. Even though I did not end up wearing this dress out (I chose a different dress at the last minute), I would definitely reorder this dress for another event if given the opportunity.
Tali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Aug 29, 2014

Classy and unique!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I bought this dress from the "clearance" section on RTR. I don't have any specific occassion in mind for this dress, but I can't wait to wear it! It fits perfectly on the hips but is large on top, like most of the other reviews said. Because I bought it, I plan to take it to a tailor and get it taken in on the top - then it will be absolutely perfect!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 29, 2014

Bachelorette dress in Portland!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Portland during the winter. It was very pretty but the fit is strange. Too tight on the bottom and loose on top. Material was very pretty though.
Sandy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Never got to wear the dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress is too large on top and tight bottom
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×