Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Good Karma Sheath

$45 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fabulous in this seafoam sheath by Rachel Roy whether you're attending a dinner party or are going for a corporate chic look for day. Pair with ladylike accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waistline
HIPS: Fitted – skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra (due to the back cutout)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waistline
HIPS: Fitted – skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra (due to the back cutout)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Seafoam crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed side zipper. Lined. 43” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size68
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2013
This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments!
Fit perfectly in all of the right places. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 9, 2013
Gorgeous color.
I didn't get to wear this dress because only the 2 was available. The 4 wasn't in stock for them to send to me. I thought it ran small though, especially through the hips. I normally wear a 2 and this dress seemed snug. I wish the 4 had been available for comparison. I feel I can't give it a higher rating since I never had the chance to try on the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2013
beautiful color!
I rented this dress for an August wedding. I ordered the 6 and the 8- I usually wear a 6 and went with the 6 on this one. this dress was pretty baggy in the waist for me but it fit well around the hips area. I don't know if I could have worn a 4 because it was snug/stretchy around the hips. The dress was longer then I would have liked (I am 5'6) but overall, I enjoyed wearing it. I got a lot of compliments on it. I was able to wear a regular bra with just some safety pinning in the back. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2013
Great Dress
This dress was great. The material is a little stretchy, so it can fit a lot of body types. It was very comfortable. Really no downsides.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2013
Absolutely amazing color and fit. Perfect for my graduation--class but still young looking.
The dress fit extremely well. Very flattering--not too tight in the waist or the hips. The color is perfect--a little bit between a jade and a mint. I wore it to my graduation and looked very young and professional without looking stuffy. A lot of compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 31, 2013
Great dress
Great dress. The waist was too large, but fit great in the hip and bust. Material does get quite wrinkled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2013
Great dress for a Summer wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress. I got the size 8 and 10. The 8 fit a bit snug in my athletic thighs (the top fit perfectly), so I ironed and went to put on the 10 and the zipper zipped, but wouldn't catch. I tried everything from using a bar of soap, to a pencil to taking it off and tyring to zip it, nothing worked. I ended up wearing the 8, even though it was a big snug. It did have a tiny tear at the bottom of the slit in the back, but I didn't notice until my MIL pointed it out. Oh well. It was a gorgeous dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2013
I got A LOT of compliments.
The color was much better in person. I did have a problem though. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and overall I thought the 2 did look a bit better. It was just a tad too tight in my thigh area so I had to go with the 4. The fit was a bit baggy. Also, you will have an issue with your bra placement due to the opening in the back. This was my first experience with RTR and I think I will come back. I am only giving it a 3 because it didn't fit 100%.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2013
If you have curves, may not be for you
Didn't work on my body but beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2013
Classic dress with a twist
Rented for a summer wedding. Lightweight dress in a fabulous color. Loved the straps. Received many compliments throughout the evening. Dress does wrinkle easily in the front if you are sitting for a long amount of time. Sexy cut out in the back but I did have some difficulty with my strapless bra. Would recommend fashion tape to keep your bra in place. But definitely happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2013
Great Summer Color!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments! Great color, flattering fit and easy to wear. My only complaint is that it's hard to find a bra that works, but way too chic to pass up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Got so many compliments in this dress, but size 4s were all taken. Size 6 was a bit too large.
Receive a lot of compliments in this dress, but be sure to order your size. I normally wear a size 4 and got the 6 as a backup. RTR was out of size 4s; and instead of opt for another dress like RTR offered, I went for the size 6 anyway. The dress was still beautiful, but it was definitely too big. Dress is supposed to be fitted and the larger size gaped a little too much. Oh well, still looked good in pictures!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and loved it!
I usually wear a 4 or a 6 in dresses, and went with the 6 in this one. The color really popped, and I received tons of compliments on it. As an overall RTR bonus, it was a great conversation starter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 5, 2013
Color was amazing even though it was darker than the picture.
Pros: Color, design Con: Bunches up in the middle, ran bigger than I thought. I'm a 2 and wore a size 0 and it still was a little loose, but I wore a thin belt that fixed the fit.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 1, 2013
Loved the color and the fit.
No one at this wedding had a dress this color. It was perfect for the black tie optional summer wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2013
Perfect for hourglass body!
I loved this dress. It was perfect for my body type and looked great with a tan. It was also very comfortable and flexible enough for wedding dancing. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2013
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. Even in the AZ heat! Beautiful color and cut.
It was a little bit larger on the top than the bottom but the little buttons that held my bra strap kept it from slipping. It arrived in beautiful condition. I loved the cut, it was conservative for busty girls but the keyhole in the back made it fun too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
I wore this to a wedding and received compliments on this all day and night!
This dress easily transitioned from an outdoor wedding ceremony in the late morning, to a brunch, then partied into the wee morning hours at a formal reception. I have hips for days, so it was really form-fitting across my rear which I was nervous about, but it worked out ok. It is really stretchy so I didn't feel confined, but my modesty did feel a little compromised. I was able to wear a regular bra which made this a perfect dress for an event that was a bit of a marathon. I'd say it is a must-rent for gals that are a little less hippy than I am, but is definitely workable for my girls with curves out there,
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
A fun classic
I wish I had a full length photo to better show how amazing the dress looked. I ordered a size down for my back up size and am very glad I did. This dress looks its best when it cinches you in at the waist and shows off your curves. I was able to wear a regular bra with it (just had a friend on watch to make sure it stayed beneath the main strap). The material does have some stretch to it. By the end of an outdoor summer wedding, it had actually stretched out quite a bit around the hips that I was dancing to "Shout" without any problems! This is a great selection for a wedding. You'll look classy and still feel gorgeous showing off your curves.
CarolynSeptember 22, 2013
I'm renting this dress for engagement pictures & was wondering where did you get your necklace? It is stunning with the dress!
RebeccaOctober 1, 2013
Congratulations on your engagement! I got the necklace on sale back in February from The Limited. Hope that helps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
This dress is great for a summer wedding!
The dress is tight but it has lots of give so it is comfortable to dance around in. I wore spanx so that I didn't have to worry about breathing in in pictures :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 17, 2013
The color was stunning and people gasped when they saw the back.
It was a tad tight in the bum, but it has a good stretch material. I wore it for my sister's rehearsal dinner and got nothing but compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2013
Ignore the jacket label & my closed eyes...
LOVED this dress! Got compliments from colleagues and clients at our rooftop party all night. Great color, incredibly flattering, and when I took the blazer off, the cutout in the back was sexy & sophisticated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2013
Great color, great fit, but long in length
I rented a size 4, but decided not to wear it. It was a flattering dress, but I was unaware of how long it would be. I'm 5'6 and it hit below my knee. I would consider it a t-length dress. Just not what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
June 3, 2013
Business in the front;Party in the back
This dress runs fitted in the hip area. The stylist recommended I choose a 6 as my second size. She was correct. The six looked much better. The neckline is cut wide. I would recommend wearing either a strapless bra or one that is perhaps a Demi cup to avoid the top of the bra showing. The nice feature was snaps in the dress straps in which to hook the bra straps preventing them from falling. I loved the cutout in the back. It made it more of a party dress than it appears in the front. The greatest detail on this dress is the COLOR. It is a fabulous shade of green.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
A color that pops and gets you noticed
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding on a camp ground and the color and fit was absolutely beautiful. I got so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was and how it looked on me. This was a perfect dream dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Trust the reviews on sizing!
This dress is vibrant and gorgeous, as advertised. But TRUST the reviewers on sizing! I am a size 4 and vainly ordered 4 & 2. The 4 worked, but barely. I should've gotten the 6! That said, the color is bright and fun and I got lots of compliments. Very happy I rented!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Spring or Summer Wedding!
I wore this dress to a Georgia Wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect for the occasion. The color shown on the model does not do this gorgeous mint ensemble justice. In person, this dress is a vibrant mint green color which is beyond eye-catching. And the fit is oh-so-flattering. The cut-out back and strap detail is just the right amount of edge for this classy number. I paired it with nude patent pumps and a gold rhinestone brass knuckle clutch. I want to own this dress!
MelissaJune 20, 2013
Fits perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
Great Dress!
Beautiful color for spring and summer! Runs slightly large. I recommend ordering a size down and wearing a backless/strapless bra.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2013
Perfect color for a southern wedding
The dress fit well but did not have much stretch to it (model photo is somewhat deceiving). The additional cut out in the back is a great detail. The color of the dress is great and was perfect for the Charleston wedding I attended. The length was also great for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013
Great color, fit and cut!
Fits great, just at the knee, can wear a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2013
great color and neckline
Runs somewhat narrow at hips if you have curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2013
Really beautiful color! Lots of compliments!
This dress is so lovely that I just wanted to steal it! I got so many compliments on the color and the fit was just right. There's a cool detail to the back, but I didn't have the right bra, so my bra strap would show between the slits of fabric. Either get the right bra or wear a nude one (I don't think I could have gone braless in this one). I felt really great in this dress and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2013
The Little Blue Dress you never knew you needed.
I ordered this as my backup dress for a rehearsal dinner and did not want to send it back! This Rachel Roy gem is the perfect blend of class, sex appeal and versatility. The cut around the neckline is particularly flattering and tasteful, making it easy to dress up or down. I ended up wearing this to the post-wedding brunch with a cardigan over it. Highly recommend this dress for all, especially since my 5'9" friend with a completely different build had the same luck with it at the bridal shower!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Love, Love, Love this dress and color!
This dress is very flattering, I received so many compliments. The color is a gorgeous jade, slightly darker /brighter then mint. The open back and details at the shoulder provide some extra character for this sheath dress. I usually wear between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I was able to wear a regular bra with fashion tape for added security.
LaurenJune 25, 2013
Are you 5'6 with those heels on or without? the dress looks kind of long on you....just wondering because im the same height and was hopin the dress would come at least right above my knee....thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
LOVE! Got so many compliments!!
This dress was perfect for my best friend's bridal shower at a country club. I ordered the 4 and the 6, but ended up wearing the 4 (my normal dress size). The color is brighter than the picture looks, which I loved! I got lots of compliments and loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
This dress is beautiful and uber-flattering. The color really pops! I wish I owned this.
This dress is gorgeous. I truly wished I owned it! I could have worn either the 4 or 6, but wore the 6 because I felt a bit more comfortable in it. There is an opening in the back, which was a little tricky with the bra I was wearing, but with some fashion tape or diligent monitoring, it would be totally fine. I paired this with a colorful necklace and nude open toe pumps. This is the perfect dress for a bridal shower, baby shower, fancy Sunday brunch, etc. Couldn't be more pleased with RTR's service, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 23, 2013
Beautiful color, didn't want to take it off!!
This dress definitely showed off my curves, which I have. I wore it with a simple white blazer and a black and white floppy hat. This outfit was worn to a Kentucky Derby-styled Croquet match. I think the best part about this dress was how easy it was to put on and I could wear it for hours. The back was gorgeous, however I wore sleeves as the wind was rather unkind for the event. I chose to size up so I wouldn't have to "suck-in" all day, the 8 fit loosely around my waist and shoulders, but I was quite comfortable in it. Needless to say, the dress was a huge hit at the match and went perfectly with the theme of the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2013
Classic and chic
I wore this dress for an interview with Rent the Runway and I paired it with a black blazer (unfortunately I don't have a picture in it). I loved the cut and fit of the dress and the length was perfect for business attire. Also, the color was gorgeous, even though it's a little more green than it looks in the picture. I wanted to keep this dress forever!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 17, 2013
Beautiful color, not great for petites
I rented this as a back up for a spring wedding. While the fit was pretty good (with spanx!) it was just really long on me. I'm right under 5'5" and it hit about an inch below my knee. With some 4"+ heels it looked ok, but I knew I wouldn't last all night with those heels on the dance floor. It runs pretty true to size, but if I had to pick I'd say order a size down from your normal for your back-up. If I had worn it, I was going to add a pink belt to make it a little less professional and little more fun and to add some interest. It's a nice dress, just not for someone that is under like 5'8".
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2013
The awesome neutrogena samples that came with my dress :)
I unfortunately didn't end up wearing this dress bc I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was tight fitting around my bust area but kind of baggy around my hip area and just didn't look very flattering at all. I think if you had the right body type, it is a great dress! Just didn't work for me
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×