Rent the Runway

Rachel Roy

Good Karma Sheath

$45 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fabulous in this seafoam sheath by Rachel Roy whether you're attending a dinner party or are going for a corporate chic look for day. Pair with ladylike accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waistline
HIPS: Fitted – skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra (due to the back cutout)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waistline
HIPS: Fitted – skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra (due to the back cutout)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Seafoam crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed side zipper. Lined. 43” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

82 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 67
Large 7
Photos 49
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect for spring! The silhouette is chic and classic - it would be perfect for a daytime wedding or a work function. The fit was super easy, fitted but not too constricting anywhere. I loved it with nude pumps! I'll definitely be renting this soon.
Acacia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

It was the perfect color for the mint themed wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear between a 2-4 and the size 2 fit perfectly. The dress does ride up a bit but other than that it was great.
Alle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2013

The awesome neutrogena samples that came with my dress :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I unfortunately didn't end up wearing this dress bc I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was tight fitting around my bust area but kind of baggy around my hip area and just didn't look very flattering at all. I think if you had the right body type, it is a great dress! Just didn't work for me
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 17, 2013

Beautiful color, not great for petites

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up for a spring wedding. While the fit was pretty good (with spanx!) it was just really long on me. I'm right under 5'5" and it hit about an inch below my knee. With some 4"+ heels it looked ok, but I knew I wouldn't last all night with those heels on the dance floor. It runs pretty true to size, but if I had to pick I'd say order a size down from your normal for your back-up. If I had worn it, I was going to add a pink belt to make it a little less professional and little more fun and to add some interest. It's a nice dress, just not for someone that is under like 5'8".
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Classic and chic

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for an interview with Rent the Runway and I paired it with a black blazer (unfortunately I don't have a picture in it). I loved the cut and fit of the dress and the length was perfect for business attire. Also, the color was gorgeous, even though it's a little more green than it looks in the picture. I wanted to keep this dress forever!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2013

great color and neckline

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs somewhat narrow at hips if you have curves.
Susan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013

Great color, fit and cut!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great, just at the knee, can wear a bra
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Trust the reviews on sizing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is vibrant and gorgeous, as advertised. But TRUST the reviewers on sizing! I am a size 4 and vainly ordered 4 & 2. The 4 worked, but barely. I should've gotten the 6! That said, the color is bright and fun and I got lots of compliments. Very happy I rented!
Sunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Business in the front;Party in the back

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress runs fitted in the hip area. The stylist recommended I choose a 6 as my second size. She was correct. The six looked much better. The neckline is cut wide. I would recommend wearing either a strapless bra or one that is perhaps a Demi cup to avoid the top of the bra showing. The nice feature was snaps in the dress straps in which to hook the bra straps preventing them from falling. I loved the cutout in the back. It made it more of a party dress than it appears in the front. The greatest detail on this dress is the COLOR. It is a fabulous shade of green.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Great color, great fit, but long in length

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size 4, but decided not to wear it. It was a flattering dress, but I was unaware of how long it would be. I'm 5'6 and it hit below my knee. I would consider it a t-length dress. Just not what I was looking for.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jun 17, 2013

The color was stunning and people gasped when they saw the back.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a tad tight in the bum, but it has a good stretch material. I wore it for my sister's rehearsal dinner and got nothing but compliments!
Mrsfish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. Even in the AZ heat! Beautiful color and cut.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little bit larger on the top than the bottom but the little buttons that held my bra strap kept it from slipping. It arrived in beautiful condition. I loved the cut, it was conservative for busty girls but the keyhole in the back made it fun too.
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Loved the color and the fit.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No one at this wedding had a dress this color. It was perfect for the black tie optional summer wedding.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Color was amazing even though it was darker than the picture.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Color, design Con: Bunches up in the middle, ran bigger than I thought. I'm a 2 and wore a size 0 and it still was a little loose, but I wore a thin belt that fixed the fit.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2013

Got so many compliments in this dress, but size 4s were all taken. Size 6 was a bit too large.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Receive a lot of compliments in this dress, but be sure to order your size. I normally wear a size 4 and got the 6 as a backup. RTR was out of size 4s; and instead of opt for another dress like RTR offered, I went for the size 6 anyway. The dress was still beautiful, but it was definitely too big. Dress is supposed to be fitted and the larger size gaped a little too much. Oh well, still looked good in pictures!
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Great Summer Color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments! Great color, flattering fit and easy to wear. My only complaint is that it's hard to find a bra that works, but way too chic to pass up!
ThreeKids
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

If you have curves, may not be for you

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't work on my body but beautiful dress.
Gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress. The waist was too large, but fit great in the hip and bust. Material does get quite wrinkled.
Great Dress!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. The material is a little stretchy, so it can fit a lot of body types. It was very comfortable. Really no downsides.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Gorgeous color.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I didn't get to wear this dress because only the 2 was available. The 4 wasn't in stock for them to send to me. I thought it ran small though, especially through the hips. I normally wear a 2 and this dress seemed snug. I wish the 4 had been available for comparison. I feel I can't give it a higher rating since I never had the chance to try on the 4.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Beautiful Color for a Summer Wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an August wedding. The color is actually brighter and a little more on the green side than it looks on the model. I had the 4 and the 6 sent and ended up going with the 6. The 4 fit great up to but was really tight on my hips, so I opted for the 6, which was probably a better bet since I would've had no room to dance! I dress is on the conservative side, but the cut out in the back makes it a little more fun. Overall great rental!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

The fit was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. The fabric does have some stretch so that always helps too. I wore this to a wedding and was comfortable in it all day (and night!) long. Highly recommend! I loved the vibrant color, perfect for summer.
Masha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

This dress can work for a myriad of events. A lunch, a date or a lax meeting. A Party in the back!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress looks simple enough but the back is a nice surprise. There is stretch in this dress that I didn't know about and I was thankful for that. Great soft color.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect find for an outdoor summer wedding! great color! don't hesitate on this dress :)
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Beautiful color and neckline, classy length

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro- I loved the length, color, neckline, and cutout back. RTR sent me a sample of fashion tape so I could wear a strapless bra and secure it so it didn't show in the cutout back. Looks great with nude shoes and a coral necklace Con-very fitted through the thighs and loose in the hips. I had extra fabric bunched up around the hips. I rented the 4 so maybe the 2 would have been better since the dress has stretch in it
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

I couldn't wear it :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great in the picture, but the material isn't as form-fitting as I expected. It was too big for me to wear.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 31, 2013

Too big but great color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, it is really bright and gorgeous. Unfortunately it was long on me and the seam around the waist hit at an awkward spot.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Gorgeous color and modest but stylish cut

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this (it was my back-up) but might rent it in the future for another wedding
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

An unforgettable night in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't even want to go to this wedding until I tried on this dress. It fit so perfectly and was classic and chic but had a little edge with the cut out in the back. Absolutely perfect for a May wedding!!
Kaycee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Perfectly appropriate for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great and flattering fit for a summer wedding at the beach. It fit true to size and I got tons of compliments all night! Loved it.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Wore this for my sister's rehearsal dinner as the MOH. Recieved so many compliments, beautiful color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fitted, beautiful color.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Great for a TV appearance

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a taping of a friends reality show. It looked great in person and on TV. The color was beautiful and the detail in the back made it special.
sca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Everyone loved the color! The dress is clean and sophisticated. Perfect for summer wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
B/c of my height the dress fell below my knees, which I didn't mind.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great color for the spring

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress and the fit. Reminded me a bit if mad men. Wore to my bridal shower in the spring and felt great. Lots of compliments. Wore with nude pumps.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2014

Beautiful color.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about this dress, especially the mint color. Great fit with length to knee.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 13, 2014

Didn't have my size but tried a size up, too big

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This wasn't available in my size, but I tried a size, up which was too big. My guess is it runs true to size. Particularly big on top.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

didn't get to wear this dress, too damaged to send to me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
n/a
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

The color is beautiful!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a vibrant green- brighter than what they show on the model. I ordered a size ten and it fit me perfectly. I have a larger chest, and the opening in the back made it nearly impossible to wear a regular bra, so I did not wear one. The dress was fitted enough that it held me all in. The dress was comfortable, classy, and sexy. i would recommend it. I got lots of compliments on it. My fiance loved it! It did get a little wrinkled throughout the night.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Not for people that have 34D

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was too tight in the chest area.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Love the sexy back!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
At first on the hanger I thought this dress looked flimsy and cheap. And you have to wear the short spanx and strapless bra, but on? Wow! Loved it. Accentuates the back nicely :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×