Preen

Red Sandstorm Dress

$95 to buy
$1520 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner tiger by wearing this red hot Preen dress. It is sassy and ready for you to wear it and take charge! Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Best for smaller bust sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips and backside
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Best for smaller bust sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips and backside
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up again
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bondage jersey((64% acetate; 29% polyester; 6% elastane). One shoulder neckline with two straps. Twist detail at shoulder. All-over ruching. Exposed side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

53 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 31
Large 1
Photos 28
Ellie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2012

GREAT Dress! Not something that you'll likely wear more than once, so perfect to rent!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was SNUG, but meant to be. If you are uncomfortable with your figure this is not the dress for you. That being said its super flattering and really fun to dance in.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I never wear red, so this was a bit over-the-top for me, but the bf loved it. I appreciated that it was super-sexy but still knee length. The stretch is super-forgiving and easy to move in. Definitely no need to wear spanx, as the dress basically functions the same. It's hard to zip up, but I managed on my own. If I were to buy it's I'd spend money to get the top taken in a little, but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Good backup dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unlike the Preen Plaza dress, this dress fits true to size. I loved the more conservative length, just above my knees. However, I couldn't get the fabric of this dress to lay flat and felt like the folds just weren't flattering on me. I ended up wearing my first choice dress, Preen Plaza. Great, thick fabric hides pudges.
Sallyc
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Non stop compliments on the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had the same experience as most of the other reviewers--size up and have someone help you get into the dress. After that, get ready to stand out from the crowd. The dress is a bright red and the pleating of the fabric is very flattering. It also makes you very curvy looking! I had people ask me about my dress all night long. I wore this to the rehearsal dinner for my wedding and would love to rent it again.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

Pretty but odd fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty but I couldnt wear it - the bottom fit like a glove but the top was GIGANTIC and hung down below my chest. The neckline seemed to be for someone inches taller than I am.
Tori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Great color and very flattering.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The crunching in the dress makes it very form fitting and flattering.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Hot look!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely turned heads, but it was pretty snug...
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

I loved the richness of the material and the bright color. It was a stand out!!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Heavy duty stretch. Must have small waist. It is made for a curvy body. I have a 34D chest and it fit perfectly. All in all I loved it. Very classy yet sexy..Wish I had a full length picture!!!!!
Galena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 14, 2012

Comfy yet sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the S and this dress is tight/form-fitting yet stretchy and comfortable. It covers you up yet shows your curves. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and I never had to adjust or worry about this dress. The very top of the dress is a bit looser than the rest of the dress, but it doesn't move or slide down.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

LOVED

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely adored this dress. It is definitely tight, though I had ordered the large as my backup and the medium fit much better / had that Spanx-y effect. The cut of the dress is extremely flattering and unique, and the color is awesome. I wore this out on New Year's Eve and had the best time / got so many compliments. I was SO sad to send it back. Highly recommend.
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

beautiful dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 2 and most of this dress fit great, the top part was so big and was so low I couldnt wear it. my chest is a 36 D and it still didnt fit properly. Such a shame for a gorgeous dress,
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Fantastic!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Normally I wear a small. Thankfully I did the back up size and ordered the medium. I wore the medium. Fit perfectly.
Bessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. It's very tight, but it sucks you in. It was incredibly flattering. Sexy, but not vulgar. I got a lot of compliments. It bunches a little at the waist (see photo) but this wasn't a problem for me. I had to tug it down a few times during the night, which perhaps wouldn't have been an issue if it had been larger sized, but it looks fine because of the ruched fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×