Plaza Dress

$137 to buy
$1300 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With striking sculptural details, this stunning Preen dress is sophisticated and cool. Wear this piece with AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bondage jersey((64% acetate; 29% polyester; 6% elastane). One shoulder neckline with pleating detail on shoulder. Ruched body. Exposed side zip. 38" from shoulder to hem.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size33
Small125
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2013
Red Stunner!
Fit is small - as everyone has mentioned. I ordered the Medium as a backup but it didn't arrive, so had to use some help zipping up the Small. Once I was in though, fit like a glove. It's definitely sexy with the side boob, tight fit, and fun back. But the length helps tone it down a bit and make it more appropriate for a formal affair. The color is RED. It almost looks coral on the website but it's definitely fire engine red. I'd wear this dress again and again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2013
STUNNING DRESS
Decided to visit the RTR showroom while on vaca in NYC. Whitney did an amazing job helping me pick out this dress for our night out to dinner and a show. It was spectacular. Ran small around the ribcage but once zipped the look was to die for. Felt like a million bucks. thank you RTR for all your sylist expertise in choosing the perfect outfit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2013
Way too small, could barely zip it up.
If you're a curvy girl, size C chest or higher, definitely opt for the Large. I very seldom wear size Large, if ever, but I could barely zip the Medium up. I was very disappointed. I had to dash out and look for another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2013
Loved it!
I'm so glad I listened to other reviews because this dress does run very small- especially in the rib cage area. I was unable to zip the small up all the way but the medium was perfect. The red color is very rich and deep. There is a lil side boob and contrary to other reviewers suggestions, don't wear the NuBra. I did and didn't move around prior to leaving and you can visibly see it in a very good portion of my pictures. I'd recommend going braless (the fabric is really thick and ruched) or pasties. Overall, gorgeous dress!! I'd definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2013
This dress is so gorgeous, but runs VERY small.
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, but if you have a larger chest you will not be able to zip this dress up. The zipper is locate on the side and I was unable to get it zipped completely over my bust, and it doesn't have a clasp at the top to keep it zipped up. This dress is not designed for larger chested woman. I usually wear a size 4 and i could not get the medium zipped up.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 27, 2013
Loved renting from RTR
Runs small & you need two people to zip but once on it is a dream. I had compliments galore from people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2013
Sexy dress
Great dress! I don't think it would have been physically possible to zip it without significant help, but once it was on it was comfortable. It is true that the side boob cleveage can be a little scandalous, so watch out for that. If you are have a very large chest or are going to an event where you want to be completely covered, I probably wouldn't rent this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 12, 2013
Best Dress I have ever worn!
The material, the color, the cut... everything about this dress was perfect. You do need help zipping it up but once its up, it is totally secure. I danced the night away and had no worries. It fit like a glove and I got many many compliments! I didn't order this dress at first but because of a conflict with another order they let me choose whatever I wanted. It was meant to be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 9, 2013
Great stylist suggestion
Very substantial fabric. Holds everything in place. Loved it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
March 6, 2013
love! will def rent this one again.
runs very small. I usually wear an xs, s. first time wearing red and the dress was a success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
Sexy and classy.
this dress is a bit difficult to get on, however, once in it really holds you in. I rented the red in a small, which I ended up wearing. They sent the blue as a backup in a M, I guess because they were out of the red. The S and M both fit okay, but the ruching wouldn't stay in place for the M and I kept having to adjust, so I went with the small. I also really wanted to wear the red, since it was around the holidays. I got tons of compliments! You need a safety pin at the top of the zipper on the inside to keep it from sliding down, as some of the other reviews have said.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2013
Not for large breasted gals, but beautiful amazing dress
all pros body fit great and hide a lot of sins, but not meant for large breasted women
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
February 1, 2013
AMAZING
I rented this dress for a wedding after reading the reviews. Really happy I got the back up size because, ladies, this dress runs SMALL! And not where I was expecting. I have a very petite upper body with a larger lower half because I was a collegiate soccer player. Usually I have a hard time with pants and around the hip area. This dress, however, zipped just fine there. It would not fit around my little rib cage though. So take heed!! I usually wear XS and have 00s at Express if this helps. I received SO MANY compliments about this dress. The great thing about it is (if you are short) you can fold it under and hold it with double-sided tape. The fabric is great and will not show that you folded it. Preen just may be my new favorite brand. Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 15, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
I rented this dress for NYE and wore the S. I got the XS as the backup size but it was way too small. The dress was made out of high quality material that was very flattering to the figure. The side cleavage was a little risque, but in a classy way since the assymetrical neckline was demure and the hemline was knee length on me. I got compliments on it all night and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
AMAZING!
My husband and I hosted a Holiday party in our home and this dress was just the right mix of sexy and elegant! I did need my husbands help to zip it, but once it was zipped it was absolutely stunning! I recieved compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2012
LOOOOOVED this dress!!!! Super sexy and fun
This dress does run very small just like all the reviews say. I would sa y it runs smaller through the upper body then it does towards to bottom. I got a ton of compliments throughout the night. The fabric has great coverage but ladies do beware it does exposé the side boob, tastefully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 19, 2012
Wow! Loved this dress so much, many compliments. I felt like a princess all evening.
This dress fit me like a glove. It does run small so order one size up from your regular size. Loved the layered overlapping at the waist and the dramatic one shoulder look. The back design was a real attention getter as well. Definitely get some help with the zipper...a two person job for sure. I did not have any issues with the zipper once I was in the dress. I'm 5'8 and the dress hit just above my knee. Shoulder strap was very comfortable although I imagine women with a larger bust than I might experience side coverage issues. The dress is very well constructed and lined well, so no show-through. I wore a stick-on Nu Bra and did not need fashion tape. I went glam with a mega-watt crystal bracelet and earrings. Dress arrived in two sizes as requested and on time. Return couldn't have been easier. My friends all wanted to know where I got the fabulous dress...and I told them RTR! Thank you for a great experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2012
Cute but RUNS SMALL.
Reading reviews that this ran small, I rented both a small and medium for a wedding. I usually wear a small in clothes (4-6 depending on brand). However, I could not even get the medium to zip up all the way over my bust. I even had my friend try to help me zip it up without success. Cute dress, but not good if you have a large bust or an hour glass shape. I had to wear my RTR back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Runs small
I don't normally wear or need shapewear, but it really helped! I also had issues with the zipper staying up, but again, once this dress was on I couldn't have been happier. It fit like a glove! Got so many compliments and was super sad to send it back! Glad RTR sent fabric tape, which helped keep the sides of the top from puckering and keeping the girls concealed! Def renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2012
Red Hot!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's long enough to be worn to formal events but the back is a little riske so it doesn't lack flare. I would definitely reccommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 24, 2012
PHENOMENAL AND FLATTERING DRESS!!!!!!!
RENT. THIS. DRESS. When I rented this dress I still had an extra 10+ lbs of the baby weight on me so I needed something to suck it all in lol. This dress was perfect. I felt like a total babe and it was still very wedding appropriate. another plus is that the material is thick so no bra was necessary (yayy). Everyone says it runs small and its hard to get on..ok it definitely is insane getting the zipper up but I DO NOT think that it runs small..the purpose of this dress is to suck you in so once its on you'll feel incredible, so my advice is NOT to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
INCREDIBLE DRESS! Beautiful, eye-catching color! Classic & sexy. Perfect for a fall wedding!
So happy I rented this dress. I was a bit nervous at first – very bold color and form fitting style – but it was PERFECT and surprisingly comfortable. Fun to dance in. I felt glamourous and classic all night. SO MANY COMPLIMENTS. THE BEST: My future mother-in-law told me I looked like a 1940s movie star. Highly recommend this dress. The other reviews were incredibly helpful regarding sizing. I usually wear an XS and went with the S. The zipper is a bit of a pain – but this dress it totally worth the minor glitch. LOVED THIS DRESS. Sad to return it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
If you want to stand out in a crowd of gorgeous women, this is the dress!!
The dress is stunning. As others said the zipper was a bit tricky, and did rub my skin that was under the top part of the zipper. I forgot RTR sent tape, that would have been useful. The fit was a little small, I rented a S and M, ended up not even trying the S since the Medium was a glove. Nice thick stretchy fabric. i am small busted but got one of those sticky front bras and it worked magic. The top of this dress is so flattering. I don't have enough chest for side boob so not an issue ;) The dress has ruching so it can conceal if you have things to cover. I had never worn shapewear, yet someone told me it really smooths. I thought only people who "needed" shapewear wore it, but not the case. In fact it made the dress stay in place much better than without. this was my first rental and I was so pleased with it. I can't believe I didn't look into this option earlier. Just rented another dress for a wedding this weekend. Nicole Miller Nirvana Sequin Sheath Dress- arrived today looks great! What a great way to get to wear luxorious dresses without breaking the bank! No way could I eve afford to buy multiple dresses for all the functions we have. This is from heaven!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 9, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!
This was my first RTR experience and it was fantastic! This dress is so much fun to wear! I received compliments from men & women all night. The fabric is perfect for holding everything in-no bra needed. Just the right amount of side boob. Although the dress is tight it is still very comfortable. Everyone is right about the zipper-definitely have someone to help you! Very sexy! Very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 6, 2012
GORGEOUS! Compliments galore!!
SOOO Happy people told me to size up on this one. I can not express how important this was. I have a larger rib cage but a generally small body. Most of the time I wear a size 2 dress or an XS-S, and this M size still took two people to zip up! I felt like I could be going to a red carpet event. The material felt great! ( I had random women coming up and wanting to touch the dress). I do not think I have ever been complimented for , (or complemented by, in this case) a dress in my entire life. Love can not express how much I wish I had this in my closet to keep forever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
Great Fit!!!!
The dress did run a little smaller, especially aroung the waist. The color and the fit was a GREAT hit. The color was more a watermelon red.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
October 2, 2012
Got a lot of compliments..
I wore this dress for a fundraising event where all women were suppose to wear red. I am glad I rented this dress as I surely haven't seen anyone in the dress like mine...:-) The experience with RTR was wonderful!!! Nice and easy! I loved the fact that this dress had sort of adjustable length. I made the dress longer for the formal part of the evening and shorter for the afterparty.
LoriDecember 4, 2012
how did you make the dress longer and shorter?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
Loved
It was a little tight. But overall it fit great and everyone loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
September 19, 2012
sexy!
LOVED everything about this dress but wasn't able to wear it as I needed a Medium but all that was available was a small! I was able to zip the small up with some help but since there is no clasp at the top of the zipper it kept sliding down. The color is a bit more deep red in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved this dress!
Very comfortable dress! I wore it all day for my college graduation and I didn't want to take it off at the end of the day!
kimberlyJuly 14, 2014
what kind of bra did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
beautiful
I got this dress last minute because my original RTW rental was discontinued. It's a beautiful piece and my husband LOVED me in it. I got the small and medium and wore the medium. It runs SMALL so size up. The zipper is difficult and needed 2 people to help me in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Great dress. I got so many compliments when I wore this to a red & black themed fundraiser I worked!
Comfortable fit, and because of the draping over the bust I got away with not wearing a bra. I got a small and medium and opted with the small for a better fit in my waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Very flattering
Wore this to a beachside wedding - was very flattering and recieved tons of compliments...Very well made and high quality....Runs small so order a size up for sure. Will definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
The dress was was super sexy!!!
This dress is super sexy!!! I received compliments all night! I highly recommend this dress. Be aware that this dress runs small. The zipper barely made it up!! But it did and it looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 31, 2012
Amazing
I loved this dress. It looked amazing. Great fit. I may rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
I LOVE this dress!!
I originally rented it as a backup for a wedding I was going to- the small was a tight fit for me, and I usually wear a size 0 or an XS. I had to suck it in bigtime to get the zipper up, but it was still super-flattering. I'm renting it again for another wedding I have coming up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Loved it
I loved this dress! It literally took two people to get the zipper up because there is no hook and it runs pretty small, but once I was zipped in, it looked amazing and I have never gotten so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Even better color in person!
Beautiful dress, ordered as back up and went with my initial because this ran way too small.. size up! But very sexy and great material
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2012
Very sleek dress
This dress is very fitted and figure flattering. Best for straight and narrow with a smaller chest. Much more red than the color shown.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
August 10, 2012
Runs really small :(
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress because it did not fit. The dress is beautiful and I was very upset, thank god I had a plan B. I ordered the XS without reading the reviews and there was like a good 5" of fabric missing for it to zip up. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses. I'm only 5'00" tall and 111 lbs. I would strongly recommend to order a size up.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×