Enchanted Forest Dress

$40 rental
$1695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fashion forward for the work event wearing this beyond chic Prabal Gurung dress. Clean lines and a silhouette like this is perfect to show off any body shape. Shown here with the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald stretch wool crepe (96% wool; 4% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden back zip. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2014
No-hassle dress fit the church AND the reception
I absolutely adored this color and the flow of the skirt. Only downer is it is VERY unadorned. Nothing exciting about the dress itself, and the material was much heavier than I expected. I threw on a cardigan for Mass, and my friend lent me a gaudy necklace to offset the overall plainness of the dress. Love the cut, love the way it fell. Overall incredibly comfortable and totally unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 2, 2014
Flattering fit!
I felt absolutely great for a nice family affair (grandparent's 65th wedding anniversary). Loved having pictures taken in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 30, 2014
I wore this for a full day of multiple presentations.
The fabric is wonderful and doesn't wrinkle. This is a very well made dress and is very comfortable. I would love to own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 28, 2014
This Dress!
The nicest dress I've ever worn! It's so well made, tailored to perfection. The material is luxurious and the movement of the dress is beautiful. I wish I could keep it! It was a bit long on me (I'm about 5'4), but with heels it looked great. It's very comfortable as the material stretches a bit. The color is gorgeous on any skin tone. A definite winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2014
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding in March in Philadelphia and it was perfect for the colder weather. I think the material would be hot in warmer weather as it's pretty thiclk. The dress was true to size and was comfortable. I recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 26, 2014
Very pretty color
It is longer than I would have wanted but a very beautiful color and high quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress. Fabric was too heavy for a brunch baby shower.
True to size
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2014
Classy, comfortable dress with no hassle.
The dress was really great, as advertised! Comfortable, flattering, classy. The actual dress color is a bit darker than the picture displayed by the model, but other than that I have no complaints. I usually wear a size 6 or 8, depending on how the dress is designed (I have a larger booty to work around). There was only a size 6 left and I'm so glad I took the risk and ordered it because it's very flowy and flattering in the hip/butt/thigh area. It's a perfect blank canvas to acessorize!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2014
Dress was too tight in chest and stomach. Definitely size up.
I wish it fit. Seems like a fun and flirty dress. Would be great on a dance floor. Vibrant green color. Very heavy though. Thick fabric. And size up. I'm a true size 8 most of the time and this was too right to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 1, 2014
Beautiful Classicness....
Gorgeous color & flattering fit... Made me feel absolutely flawless while still keeping that classy touch. I wore this for a March 1st wedding in Kansas City so, tights were a necessary factor. I highly recommend this number!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2014
Perfect fitting dress
Absolutely loved it so much I went out and purchased it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 2, 2014
Gorgeous dress, best for taller girls
Got this dress when my original dress was not available. RTR worked quickly to ensure that I would have something to wear to a friend's wedding. Material is thicker and feels substantial, and worked well for a December wedding in Northern California. The wool gave the skirt a nice swing, and the color was deep and nicely saturated. The size 0 fit snugly on top (32A, 26 inch waist), and the skirt flares out, hiding any junk in the trunk. The dress was a little longer than what I consider to be ideal for my 5'2" height, as the skirt went just past my knees. I imagine it would be perfect for anyone 5'4" and taller.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2013
Lots of compliments. Love the green.
Very conservative and elegant for an office party. Pair it was a necklace to really pull the look together!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress - easy to dress up or down
Love this dress but it was too tight in the bust so I had to return. Super understated, but would have been perfect with big gold jewelry for nighttime or could easily be accessorized for a work event. hated to send it back, but RTR makes it so easy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 10, 2013
Flowy and Classy
This had a great fit and flow and was a bit long on me but that was fine for the occasion. The arm holes were a bit large, showing a bit of the side of my bra if I wasn't careful, but I wear industrial strength bras so others may not have this problem. Ample room in the chest, tight on the waist- spans was necessary- and lots of room in the hips. Very nice material. Overall a very classy dress for classy occasions. Oh, and the color is gorgeous in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
Great dress
A little tight in the middle (definitely wear some spanx) but other than that, it's super flattering, quite comfortable, and very chic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2013
The size was great, color was really elegant.
I am somewhat petite and the length was pretty long, so I had to wear extra high heels to look proportioned. I got a lot of compliments and was very happy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress was amazing. It was versatile to wear with heels and switch to flats and sweater later on when it got colder. the material and liner itself was on the heavy side so perfect to wear in the colder months. I would rent this again for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2013
It was heavier than expected...
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was heavier than I thought it would be. I'm usually a 4 or 6 but would have worn the 8 because the chest was very small. I will definitely rent this for a winter wedding in the future because I loved the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Luxurious, eye-catching
I loved the rich green color. The material was high quality and felt soft. The dress had a nice weight to it and it flowed beautifully. I got many compliments and it looked good with and without a belt. I could have worn the size 4 if I desired because there is some stretch, but opted for the 6 because I was planning for a several course meal ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2013
Having so many people stop me and say what a beautiful dress
loved the dress -- lined with satin and feels great on your skin. Beautiful dress -- I received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2013
Beautiful color and fabric
It hits knee length on me..I am 5'6" which makes it a little more conservative than I would like. I would not suggest for under 5'5" unless you want below knee. It definitely needs some fun jewelry to perk it up. Stylist picked grayc e Kendra Scott necklace in the clear and grey and that worked well...the green showed through the clear. I wore it with a cropped jacket and boots to work and then switched to no jacket , heels, and the necklace for a cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2013
The color was intense and gorgeous! I would definitely recommend.
I wore this dress for my bridal shower in April, and received so MANY compliments. The color was intense and gorgeous! I would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Great color
I wore this dress to a friend's rehearsal dinner. The dress is a great fit and a great color. Pair it with a statement necklace to tie the look together. I pair it with a Kendra Scott necklace
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2013
Gorgeous color, cut, and material
Perfect tailored fit with beautifully detailed seams and full skirt. The material is very thick without looking bulky, so it would be a fall-winter dress. The color is so much richer in person. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2013
And the Oscar goes to this dress!
I wore this dress to the Oscar Party at the Gene Siskel Film Center. I got many complements on the dress but what really surprised me was being photographed for the Chicago Sun-Times style page and for two fashion blogs. As many of the other reviews state, this is a beautifully made garment. The fabric is heavy and it is completely lined. It lays flawlessly. I am 5'5" and the hem hit about 2" above my knee. Also, the skirt of the dress has great movement and swing as you walk, dance, etc. I ordered both the 4 and 6 sizes. The 4 fit great until I tried to zip the dress around the bust area (I'm a 32DDD). It was a little tight and I would have had to pull at the fabric to zip it all the way up. The 6 fit perfectly and looked like it was tailored for my body. This is such a classic style dress that can be dressed up or down. A winner at Oscar Night and a must rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
February 19, 2013
Green & Glam!
This dress was a pleasant surprise. It looks quite simple in the pictures (and short or long...depending on who is wearing it), so I was worried it would be too plain. But I ended up loving this dress, for the following reasons: 1) High quality construction - this dress FEELS expensive. (it is). It's a heavy, thick fabric with a satiny lining that makes the whole thing perfect for cold winter. 2) Great skirt movement - a swingy, flared skirt that has just enough movement to feel feminine but not overly girly. 3) Clean silhouette - a perfect backdrop for a statement necklace (which I also rented from RTR!) 4) Beautiful color - a deep, rich green that would work well on just about any skin tone. A couple additional notes: I've found Prabal Gurung's dresses run snug in the underarm/upper bust area. They're comfortable through the waist and hip (of course the styles I've chosen have been more A-line), but you can't necessarily count on excessively deep breathing all evening. This was the case here. That being said, Mr. Gurung's dresses are figure flattering so well worth any momentary twinges of discomfort. I was surprised to find the dress knee length on me - it looked past the knee in some reviews, and I'm definitely not the 5'10" the model is! No complaints however, as knee length was exactly what I hoped for. A great dress to wear from work to drinks and dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2013
Amazing dress with incredible fabric
The fabric on this dress is very comfortable and cinches everything in. I am 5'2'' so the dress fell right at my knee. The color is a beautiful dark green and it photographs very well. I ordered the 0 and 2 but decided to wear the 2 as it was not as snug. I will absolutely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2013
Classy, simple comfortable
I ordered a 2 with the 4 as a backup. I could zip the 2 up but it was really tight in the rib cage. Due to the cut of the dress, size if your bottom half doesn't matter so this is great for pear shapes. The material is very heavy, so I would recommend this only as a winter season dress. The color is darker than the picture, but very pretty. Looked great with classic red lipstick. I got a lot of compliments. Definitely size up for your extra size on this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2013
A simple yet flirtatious style!
I absolutely loved this emerald fit and flare! This style ran true to size, but it does run very fitted on the top and I would recommend renting the next size up for your backup size. It has a flirtatious feel to it and I received a lot of compliments! I paired it with the Samirah Necklace to spice up this simple style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
February 1, 2013
Beautiful Dress
I loved this dress. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear it anywhere. Lucky for you though, I took some pictures so you can see where it hits me at 5'3. It is a tad long for a girl my height (in my opinion.. but I like these to hit just above my knee). Not sure if you would be successful taping this one because it is a fairly heavy wool. Absolutely beautiful though. Fits true to size. The 0 actually could have been a little more snug and been fine.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2013
Never got worn...
So I don't have a picture- I was sick the night of the party, however I tried it on and it fit great. It's very snug and accentuates a small waist and small chest. Gorgeous color- easily dressed up with some jewels and nice shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2013
Great Jewel Tone Party Dress!
The color of this dress was amazing, it was a deep, rich jewel tone that caught everyone's eye. I got so many compliments. The fabric was extremely comfortable and the length and neckline kept it modest. The fit is best for bodies with a longer, lean torso, I don't think it would be flattering for shapes with a larger midsection, but otherwise I think it would flatter most body types! I will definitely be renting from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 16, 2012
Perfect dress for holiday party with coworkers!
Loved this dress! Thick material was perfect for a winter holiday party. Didn't even need to wear a bra because the top is cut so perfectly. The dress does nip in at the waist so if that tends to be your trouble area I might size up to ensure you have enough room to breathe and eat, otherwise it fits true to size and can easily be dressed up or down. The color is gorgeous and stood out in a room of black dresses without being too over the top. Would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Loved this dress! I received so many compliments on color and classic style.
A little long for my 5"0" size but still looked cute. Loved the color. This was actually a replacement dress for the occasion since my original order was not available due to Hurricane Sandy but I was so glad to have this one instead!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 10, 2012
Amazing holiday dress!
I can't say enough great things about this dress. It's super flattering, comfortable, and the color is great. The material is thick (great for winter parties), and has some stretch, but it's not particularly forgiving at the waistline, so Spanx may be a good idea if you're planning to eat. Love it, overall.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 8, 2012
Loved the color! Terrific dress to be worn for a fun work function or a party.
The material is beautiful but a heavier weave so it could be hot in the summer. Perfect dress for someone who is smaller on the top but a bit larger on the bottom -- helps camoflage the trouble area. I wore a 10 but could have gone down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
October 18, 2012
Getting a million compliments on my birthday.
The material of this dress is thick and has weight to it (not flimsy) so it sucks you in and is very slimming. The emerald color is to die for. The material is stretchy so it's a very easy fit. and the skirt twirls and swings:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2012
The COLOR!
Utterly stunning. Can be dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2012
Classy party dress!
Super comfortable - all around great dress. Only problem was that it was a bit long on me.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×