Prabal Gurung

Enchanted Forest Dress

$40 rental
$1695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fashion forward for the work event wearing this beyond chic Prabal Gurung dress. Clean lines and a silhouette like this is perfect to show off any body shape. Shown here with the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald stretch wool crepe (96% wool; 4% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden back zip. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

79 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 60
Large 2
Photos 36
Soph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Appropriate for Church

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my god daughters baptism. Being the godmother I wanted to stand out in the best way possible--with color! The color was gorgeous, unique and rich. I am 5ft 5in and the dress was a bit longer than I expected, fell mid knee, however, that made perfect sense for the event I was wearing it to, it was modest and classy. I did size up (thank god for the spare dress) and I'm not sure if the dress ran small or I gained weight. The fabric does have a little bit of stretch, it is nice a thick (good thing I wore it in November.) I paired it with Kate Spade "That's The Ticket" necklace and bracelet, which are navy statement pieces and to pull it all together I wore navy pumps!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Very classy and comfortable dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress - didn't run particularly small but going up a size made it fit smoothly. Heavy fabric fell nicely, and didn't rumple throughout the evening.
Kris
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Perfect for a fashion show!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing - thick fabric that makes is sturdy but it was tight from the waist up - did not need a bra with this as nothing was going to move!
Nadine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Perfect for dancing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Excellent fit. I loved being able to wear a normal bra.
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Gorgeous form-fitting dress to dance in

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 0 was perfect, I wore a normal padded bra and the fabric is thick enough not to show. Since the fabric is thick I wouldn't wear this in extreme heat but it was perfect for 70-80 degree weather. It was a great dress to dance in, perfect for twirling. A little long on me (just at/past knees) but I'm 5'4". Really a gorgeous color that would pop with a statement necklace. Wish I had a full body photo!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

flattering, good quality material, conservative look

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was incredibly comfortable. I felt like it was cut generously in the hips (almost larger than size) but fitted properly in the top.
wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jul 4, 2014

luxurious fabric, quite thick, beautifully designed

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
n/a
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

I wore this for a nice dinner and night out with friends.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This one was a real winner! The color and fabric were gorgeous. It fits snugly through the waist and stomach (which I'm happy to show off) but has a totally full skirt to fit my wide hips and big butt. The skirt was fun to twirl in. I wore it with Spanx just to keep the stomach area in check. Great dress.
Masha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2014

Great dress for fall/colder weather

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very thick fabric, great fit, beautiful vibrant color. Wore this to MC a conference and was comfortable for 11+ hours. Wouldn't wear it in the summer, but definitely will again in the fall/early spring.
H.
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2014

Great Color and beautiful fabric!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress construction was amazing. All the darts and seams lay just right, so it really compliments the figure. I was really worried about the close fit of the dress. I usually have a really hard time finding a good looking dress (I have a large chest and broad shoulders from years of swimming. i had to go to a size 12 because the 10 wouldn't zip up my back. The torso fit, but the body was a little long for me. The 12 hit my knees at a slightly awkward place, but with heels it wasn't so bad. I would definitely rent this dress again. I comfortably wore it to a family wedding in Mo, wearing it all day and danced in it all night.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 27, 2014

Heavy fabric, full coverage

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't really do much for My figure. Send it back
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 13, 2014

Very flattering cut for those with curves.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is true to size. I would recommend that your second rental be one size down. The color is so much better in person, it is a rich emerald color. Beautiful!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Flattering fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt absolutely great for a nice family affair (grandparent's 65th wedding anniversary). Loved having pictures taken in this dress!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I wore this for a full day of multiple presentations.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric is wonderful and doesn't wrinkle. This is a very well made dress and is very comfortable. I would love to own this dress.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

This Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The nicest dress I've ever worn! It's so well made, tailored to perfection. The material is luxurious and the movement of the dress is beautiful. I wish I could keep it! It was a bit long on me (I'm about 5'4), but with heels it looked great. It's very comfortable as the material stretches a bit. The color is gorgeous on any skin tone. A definite winner.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in March in Philadelphia and it was perfect for the colder weather. I think the material would be hot in warmer weather as it's pretty thiclk. The dress was true to size and was comfortable. I recommend it!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Very pretty color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It is longer than I would have wanted but a very beautiful color and high quality.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Did not end up wearing this dress. Fabric was too heavy for a brunch baby shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size
ccebs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Dress was too tight in chest and stomach. Definitely size up.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wish it fit. Seems like a fun and flirty dress. Would be great on a dance floor. Vibrant green color. Very heavy though. Thick fabric. And size up. I'm a true size 8 most of the time and this was too right to wear.
Catherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2014

Perfect fitting dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved it so much I went out and purchased it!
Linda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Gorgeous dress, best for taller girls

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress when my original dress was not available. RTR worked quickly to ensure that I would have something to wear to a friend's wedding. Material is thicker and feels substantial, and worked well for a December wedding in Northern California. The wool gave the skirt a nice swing, and the color was deep and nicely saturated. The size 0 fit snugly on top (32A, 26 inch waist), and the skirt flares out, hiding any junk in the trunk. The dress was a little longer than what I consider to be ideal for my 5'2" height, as the skirt went just past my knees. I imagine it would be perfect for anyone 5'4" and taller.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Gorgeous dress - easy to dress up or down

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love this dress but it was too tight in the bust so I had to return. Super understated, but would have been perfect with big gold jewelry for nighttime or could easily be accessorized for a work event. hated to send it back, but RTR makes it so easy.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Flowy and Classy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This had a great fit and flow and was a bit long on me but that was fine for the occasion. The arm holes were a bit large, showing a bit of the side of my bra if I wasn't careful, but I wear industrial strength bras so others may not have this problem. Ample room in the chest, tight on the waist- spans was necessary- and lots of room in the hips. Very nice material. Overall a very classy dress for classy occasions. Oh, and the color is gorgeous in person.
AC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tight in the middle (definitely wear some spanx) but other than that, it's super flattering, quite comfortable, and very chic!
Marian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

The size was great, color was really elegant.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am somewhat petite and the length was pretty long, so I had to wear extra high heels to look proportioned. I got a lot of compliments and was very happy!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 13, 2013

It was heavier than expected...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was heavier than I thought it would be. I'm usually a 4 or 6 but would have worn the 8 because the chest was very small. I will definitely rent this for a winter wedding in the future because I loved the color.
Mimi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Having so many people stop me and say what a beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
loved the dress -- lined with satin and feels great on your skin. Beautiful dress -- I received so many compliments.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Beautiful color and fabric

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hits knee length on me..I am 5'6" which makes it a little more conservative than I would like. I would not suggest for under 5'5" unless you want below knee. It definitely needs some fun jewelry to perk it up. Stylist picked grayc e Kendra Scott necklace in the clear and grey and that worked well...the green showed through the clear. I wore it with a cropped jacket and boots to work and then switched to no jacket , heels, and the necklace for a cocktail party.
ds9b
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

The color was intense and gorgeous! I would definitely recommend.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower in April, and received so MANY compliments. The color was intense and gorgeous! I would definitely recommend.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Great color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's rehearsal dinner. The dress is a great fit and a great color. Pair it with a statement necklace to tie the look together. I pair it with a Kendra Scott necklace
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Gorgeous color, cut, and material

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect tailored fit with beautifully detailed seams and full skirt. The material is very thick without looking bulky, so it would be a fall-winter dress. The color is so much richer in person. I would definitely rent this again!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Amazing dress with incredible fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric on this dress is very comfortable and cinches everything in. I am 5'2'' so the dress fell right at my knee. The color is a beautiful dark green and it photographs very well. I ordered the 0 and 2 but decided to wear the 2 as it was not as snug. I will absolutely rent this dress again.
kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Never got worn...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So I don't have a picture- I was sick the night of the party, however I tried it on and it fit great. It's very snug and accentuates a small waist and small chest. Gorgeous color- easily dressed up with some jewels and nice shoes.
Diane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2012

Loved this dress! I received so many compliments on color and classic style.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little long for my 5"0" size but still looked cute. Loved the color. This was actually a replacement dress for the occasion since my original order was not available due to Hurricane Sandy but I was so glad to have this one instead!
Ala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Amazing holiday dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can't say enough great things about this dress. It's super flattering, comfortable, and the color is great. The material is thick (great for winter parties), and has some stretch, but it's not particularly forgiving at the waistline, so Spanx may be a good idea if you're planning to eat. Love it, overall.
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Loved the color! Terrific dress to be worn for a fun work function or a party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material is beautiful but a heavier weave so it could be hot in the summer. Perfect dress for someone who is smaller on the top but a bit larger on the bottom -- helps camoflage the trouble area. I wore a 10 but could have gone down a size.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

The COLOR!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Utterly stunning. Can be dressed up or down.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

COLOR

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
More gorgeous in person! Great color, beautiful fit.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

CLASSY AND SEXY!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was simply awesome!! Everyone loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×