Prabal Gurung

Enchanted Forest Dress

$40 rental
$1,695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look fashion forward for the work event wearing this beyond chic Prabal Gurung dress. Clean lines and a silhouette like this is perfect to show off any body shape. Shown here with the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald stretch wool crepe (96% wool; 4% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden back zip. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2013
Lots of compliments. Love the green.

Very conservative and elegant for an office party. Pair it was a necklace to really pull the look together!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 2, 2014
Gorgeous dress, best for taller girls

Got this dress when my original dress was not available. RTR worked quickly to ensure that I would have something to wear to a friend's wedding. Material is thicker and feels substantial, and worked well for a December wedding in Northern California. The wool gave the skirt a nice swing, and the color was deep and nicely saturated. The size 0 fit snugly on top (32A, 26 inch waist), and the skirt flares out, hiding any junk in the trunk. The dress was a little longer than what I consider to be ideal for my 5'2" height, as the skirt went just past my knees. I imagine it would be perfect for anyone 5'4" and taller.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2014
Perfect fitting dress

Absolutely loved it so much I went out and purchased it!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2014
Classy, comfortable dress with no hassle.

The dress was really great, as advertised! Comfortable, flattering, classy. The actual dress color is a bit darker than the picture displayed by the model, but other than that I have no complaints. I usually wear a size 6 or 8, depending on how the dress is designed (I have a larger booty to work around). There was only a size 6 left and I'm so glad I took the risk and ordered it because it's very flowy and flattering in the hip/butt/thigh area. It's a perfect blank canvas to acessorize!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 28, 2014
This Dress!

The nicest dress I've ever worn! It's so well made, tailored to perfection. The material is luxurious and the movement of the dress is beautiful. I wish I could keep it! It was a bit long on me (I'm about 5'4), but with heels it looked great. It's very comfortable as the material stretches a bit. The color is gorgeous on any skin tone. A definite winner.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 2, 2014
Flattering fit!

I felt absolutely great for a nice family affair (grandparent's 65th wedding anniversary). Loved having pictures taken in this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 13, 2014
Very flattering cut for those with curves.

This dress is true to size. I would recommend that your second rental be one size down. The color is so much better in person, it is a rich emerald color. Beautiful!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2014
Perfect for bachelorette festivities! Got many compliments.

Dress is extremely comfortable - which worked well for a long night of bachelorette festivities. The material itself is rather heavy, but not so heavy that it makes you warm (rather is provides some structure). It is rather form fitting on the top and begins to flare out/loosen around the waist.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2014
Wow!

Color was bright, fabric was great and comfortable. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress. Simple yet elegant

Wore this dress for a award dinner honoring my brother. Dress fit perfectly. Very nice green color (forest) with great structure (strategically placed darts) and magnificient quality fabric (lined and heavy fabric). Elegant and flirty!! A winning rental. Am sad to ship it back.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2014
Heavy fabric, full coverage

Didn't really do much for My figure. Send it back

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 13, 2014
Great Color and beautiful fabric!

The dress construction was amazing. All the darts and seams lay just right, so it really compliments the figure. I was really worried about the close fit of the dress. I usually have a really hard time finding a good looking dress (I have a large chest and broad shoulders from years of swimming. i had to go to a size 12 because the 10 wouldn't zip up my back. The torso fit, but the body was a little long for me. The 12 hit my knees at a slightly awkward place, but with heels it wasn't so bad. I would definitely rent this dress again. I comfortably wore it to a family wedding in Mo, wearing it all day and danced in it all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2014
The dress fit perfect and I got lots of compliments on it. It was a perfect graduation dress

Amazing fit that was super flattering and I loved the color. I'm tall and the length was great. I wore it all day and was comfortable. The only downside was I had to hide it under a graduation gown. ;)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 30, 2014
Gorgeous color!

This dress was GREAT! Slimming, thick fabric in a vibrant green makes this dress perfect for any occasion. I rented it with the Slate and Willow Ladies Who Lunch necklace (which you can see closer in the second photo) and paired it with a navy pashmina and navy pumps. The length was perfect on me and the fit was great. I could've worn the 6 had I remembered my spanx, but the 8 was a bit less revealing for a night of partying at the wedding. I definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2014
Great dress for fall/colder weather

Very thick fabric, great fit, beautiful vibrant color. Wore this to MC a conference and was comfortable for 11+ hours. Wouldn't wear it in the summer, but definitely will again in the fall/early spring.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 8, 2014
I wore this for a nice dinner and night out with friends.

This one was a real winner! The color and fabric were gorgeous. It fits snugly through the waist and stomach (which I'm happy to show off) but has a totally full skirt to fit my wide hips and big butt. The skirt was fun to twirl in. I wore it with Spanx just to keep the stomach area in check. Great dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
June 23, 2014
This dress fit like a it was tailored for me; numerous compliments!

I am 5'5", 119#, 32DD, waist 25, hips 36 - fit like a true size 4. Length was at bottom of knee and totally flattering. Age 48. I'd love to purchase this dress! The fabric is very high quality.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 21, 2014
flattering, good quality material, conservative look

This dress was incredibly comfortable. I felt like it was cut generously in the hips (almost larger than size) but fitted properly in the top.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
Perfect for dancing!

Excellent fit. I loved being able to wear a normal bra.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161lbs
September 30, 2014
Very classy and comfortable dress

Great dress - didn't run particularly small but going up a size made it fit smoothly. Heavy fabric fell nicely, and didn't rumple throughout the evening.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
You'll feel like a princess in this beauty!

Dress is a knockout win! It is a true winter formal classic--made of heavy material and even a weighted-down hemline. I wore to my holiday party and felt like a princess. I recommend for any occasion that you want to feel extra special?

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
January 29, 2015
The dress fit great and looks great - no issues there. I felt great in it all night.

A couple things: 1. The dress has clearly been worn and dry cleaned many times. I considered not wearing it because of this, but I didn't really have other options. It looked great on, the color and cut are fantastic, and in pictures you can't see the wear so depends on what is more important to you. 2. The dress is stretch wool - really great for fit - not so great for transitional weather! It was a beautiful warm day for the wedding I went to and between the sun and dancing I was very warm. Later in the fall it would have been perfect.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2015
So many compliments, it was the perfect dress for my Mardi Gras party!!

True to size and very flattering. It also has a little give, which makes it very comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2015
Spring wedding!

I love this dress! The color is beautiful, and it fit true to size. I wore it for a spring wedding - it may have been a little warm to wear for a summer wedding because the material is pretty thick/heavy. I also rented a necklace with it, which helped jazz up the more plain dress. It was comfortable, and it's definitely one that I'd rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 19, 2015
I loved this dress! It was very flattering and comfortable to wear.

Dress was very flattering and hit right below my knees

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2016
Great dress for dancing

This dress is really comfortable and thick enough that I didn't feel like it was showing every imperfection. Loved the color and the length was perfect for me, since I'm a little short.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 14, 2016
If you want to look AND feel like a million bucks!

Originally, I thought this dress appeared pretty plain for me, but it was my first RTR experience, so I thought I'd try something on the safer side. Paired with nude heels and a statement necklace, this dress was actually the perfect choice for a mid-March wedding! The material is pretty thick, but did not weigh me down through a night of dancing. I'm about 5'9.5" and weigh 165 lbs and the size 10 dress fit excellent. This dress was fitted around the chest and midway down my rib cage, but started to flare out around my waist. I didn't feel the need to wear spanx to smooth anything out, as it wasn't fitted around my stomach, hips or thighs. I'm a true pear shape and would recommend this dress, as it was not only comfortable for my figure, but it was really classy and easy to dress up!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2016
Perfect dress for springtime wedding!

Wore this dress for a springtime wedding. The dress fit great. I got tons of compliments from everyone! it was also very comfortable, and easy to dance in. It was the perfect length. And the color was different, but didn't stand out too much to take away from the bride! Only issue was after dancing all night, my upper arms felt a little chaffed from rubbing against the material. But that wasn't its fault! Highly recommend to anyone.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Felt stunning in green!

This dress is really a confidence booster. it cinches in nicely at the waist and has a great flare at the bottom. The fabric is thick and is extremely well made, making it feel like the high end style that it is. Paired with a bold necklace, you really can't go wrong!

Ellebelle August 30, 2012
The dress looks pretty long in this picture...do you remember where it hit you? Thanks!
RTR CustomerAugust 30, 2012
Hi Eliana! If you are about Erica's height, this dress should hit you just below your knee!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
February 1, 2013
Beautiful Dress

I loved this dress. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear it anywhere. Lucky for you though, I took some pictures so you can see where it hits me at 5'3. It is a tad long for a girl my height (in my opinion.. but I like these to hit just above my knee). Not sure if you would be successful taping this one because it is a fairly heavy wool. Absolutely beautiful though. Fits true to size. The 0 actually could have been a little more snug and been fine.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 1, 2014
Beautiful Classicness....

Gorgeous color & flattering fit... Made me feel absolutely flawless while still keeping that classy touch. I wore this for a March 1st wedding in Kansas City so, tights were a necessary factor. I highly recommend this number!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2014
No-hassle dress fit the church AND the reception

I absolutely adored this color and the flow of the skirt. Only downer is it is VERY unadorned. Nothing exciting about the dress itself, and the material was much heavier than I expected. I threw on a cardigan for Mass, and my friend lent me a gaudy necklace to offset the overall plainness of the dress. Love the cut, love the way it fell. Overall incredibly comfortable and totally unique.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Fantastic

Dress fits perfectly on an hour glass figure. Many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 3, 2015
I had a part night at the casino. I thought the green color was perfect for good luck!

The material is very thick and heavy, dress is lined. Felt great to wear, very comfortable. I have a large bust and it was a little tight in the chest, a size up probably would have been perfect. Very flattering dress for an curvy figure, it accents the waist, with a cute flared skirt. This dress is very plain by itself, but that makes it great to accessorize.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2015
The event theme was monochrome. I was one of a few wearing green! Others were in red or blue.

The fit was perfect. Fitted in all the right spots. I did need help with the zipper.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
October 12, 2012
COLOR

More gorgeous in person! Great color, beautiful fit.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Loved this dress! I received so many compliments on color and classic style.

A little long for my 5"0" size but still looked cute. Loved the color. This was actually a replacement dress for the occasion since my original order was not available due to Hurricane Sandy but I was so glad to have this one instead!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2013
Never got worn...

So I don't have a picture- I was sick the night of the party, however I tried it on and it fit great. It's very snug and accentuates a small waist and small chest. Gorgeous color- easily dressed up with some jewels and nice shoes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2013
Gorgeous color, cut, and material

Perfect tailored fit with beautifully detailed seams and full skirt. The material is very thick without looking bulky, so it would be a fall-winter dress. The color is so much richer in person. I would definitely rent this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress. Fabric was too heavy for a brunch baby shower.

True to size

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×