Pink Tartan

Lucy Dress

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off a perfect hourglass figure in this illusion colorblock sheath by Pink Tartan. This mod look will get you compliments all night on your fashion-forward style! Go for extra shine with Cara Accessories’ Flashing Lights Bracelet and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black, Red and white ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Cap Sleeve. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper. 40.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

155 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 120
Large 12
Photos 82
Elaine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

The dress arrived on time and fit perfectly.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very flattering and comfortable. The design made it easy to wear and accessorize..
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

A comfortable variation on the Little Black Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color blocking on this dress is quite novel. I added a red sweater over it during a party so it lost some of its kick but still remained a solid base dress. An easy wear made of a forgiving stretch fabric with a pleasingly stout zipper down the back. A wearer probably should be mindful that the fabric also broadcasts any bulges or rolls, esp. along the white side panel. The "Go-To Girl" I chatted with was worried about it being too long for me; however, at 5' 6" (w/o heels), I don't think that was a problem. More of a concern may be about whether the style is flattering to certain body shapes due to the cut and color pattern.
kait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Head Turner!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ordered a Medium and a Large. The medium fit like a glove. The large didn't hug my body like it should, hung more like a shift dress and I'm extremely hippy (was surprised). The only downside about this dress is it tends to bunch when sitting, not exactly flattering when you pull at your dress everytime you stand. Also, it is slightly long and I wore it with 3 inch heels. I did wear spanx underneath as I have a bit of the lower pooch however you may not need them. I can't tell you the number of compliments and heads I turned with this dress. The valet and my husband fought over who got to close my car door! I HIGHLY recommend this dress for anyone looking for a bit of a confidence boost!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Great less formal alternative to LBD!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, just the right length. Color blocking is very flattering. Makes it look like you have a tiny waist. Fabric is not very forgiving though, so prepare to wear some spanx. Medium was way too tight.
Dessymo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 1, 2013

Too Long but Classic!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For starters, this dress was just too long for a party/dance/etc.. (came past my knees). So, I folded it under a bit and used some temporary hem tape-yup, had too (I promise I didn't mess anything up RTR...lol). Once that was in place, the dress rocked. Great fit, lots of compliments, fit me snug but not to wear it shows muffin top or anything. Overall a great dress minus the length.
Judy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

So Flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Christmas luncheon, and it was perfect! I ordered the XS and the S, based on reviews, and the S was the exact fit. I am 5'8", slim build, and it actually looked like I had a curvy figure! Outstanding! It was longer than most RTR dresses, top of my knee, so maybe too long for some to wear. I thought it was very flattering, especially since I am older. The material is slightly thick, so warm for winter, even with just cap sleeves. The only issue, and it is a small one, is that the dress will creep up on you as you sit, so every time I stood, I had to smooth it back into place. A very small thing for such a good looking dress. Highly recommend!!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Loved this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for a Sunday evening wedding. I wanted something that wasn't too dressy and that wasn't black. I decided to give this pretty dress a try and I absolutely loved it and did receive quite a few compliments. I got the dress in both a size small and medium and I could have gone with either really. The dress was long on me since I'm 5'2 but I loved the fit of the dress and so I didn't mind it falling below my knee. This dress will show every curve and bump so be aware of that when picking a size. I usually wear either a 4 or 6 and the small was perfect for me. ** Added note: I loved this dress so much I had to buy it as soon as it went on sale!
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

So flattering for my figure!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I adored this dress. wanted to keep it too. The fabric is forgiving and hugs in all the right places. It was so comfortable to wear, and the design of it gave my plus size figure a very flattering illusion. I don't have a single bad thing to say at all about this dress. it was perfect in every way!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2014

Would rent again.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wear a 6-8 and a MED. I could have worn the med but the large looked better. Wearing pantyhose the side white panels are not forgiving so I wore the large. If I did not wear pantyhose I would have worn the MED. A lot of compliments
Renee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Sleek, simple little dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. The white panels on the sides seemed to help give my waist more definition. I paired it with simple jewelry, strappy black shoes and a red lip. The only detail I would have changed about the dress would be the sleeves. They were a bit snug & became a bit it irritating as the evening went on.
Mandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

This dress was perfect for a day at the horse races.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. I'm 5'7 and the dress came down to couple inches above my knees, which was what I wanted since it was cold weather.
Claudia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful, i thought it was black, but its a navy blue! Got tons of complements but it run a little big for me , i wore an M and i was surprise to see that it had a little extra room. Other than that love the dress!!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

AMAZING DRESS!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is nothing short of amazing. I felt the sexiest I have ever felt in my whole life, no joke! It is super flattering, hugs you in all the right places and is quite comfortable. I wore Spanx underneath to give it a smooth look. I received SO many compliments on it. I want to buy this dress!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Cute, versatile dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As a PRO member I had a $50 credit for a birthday rental so I decided to get something to wear for my birthday. Since it's during the week this year I wanted something that would be both a) appropriate for work and b) fun to wear out to happy hour at night. When the dress came I thought it looked a little small (back up size wasn't available), but once I tried it on I realized that this runs really true to size. It's also a nice, thick material so it masks any flaws you may want to camoflauge! Once thing about this dress is that it was longer than I thought it would be, down to my knees. I thought it looked a tad too formal and dressy for work and happy hour so I decided to wear it with leggings and heels. Paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Mod Squared Necklace and loved the way it looked. This would be the perfect dress for a business conference with dinner afterwards.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 27, 2014

Got a ton of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was a little long for my height
rachel
Age: 29
Mar 7, 2014

Very comfortable and slimming at the waist!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Worked well with two diff pairs of shoes - wore the dress twice in 4 days :-)
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Fun, easy dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was different, comfortable, and perfect for a day-to-night work event, so it is worth 4 stars despite a few cons. The sleeves are a weird, unflattering length...not quite short sleeve but not quite cap sleeve. The dress is also more of a faded black color...not gray but not really black either. I initially wanted to wear it with a black cropped blazer during the day and then take the blazer off for the cocktail reception, but the blacks didn't match. I wore the large even though the medium fit fine. Because of the white color-blocking at the hips, I would have had to wear spanx to even out the hip line in the medium. The large was loose enough to go spanx-free. I wish I had been wearing this on a date instead of business trip because the medium was curve-hugging and sexy.
Erica
Age: 28
Mar 28, 2014

Made my boyfriend melt! Great for proud curvy girls

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented both the M and L. The L fit somewhat loose like I was going to work, while the M fit snug but highlighted my curves. Nonetheless, it was quite comfortable. I didn't have a lot of problems with the dress rising as I'd expected. (May have been the Spanx) I wore this to a romantic restaurant and later to an upscale theatre for Valentine's Day. No complaints. I wish I could have kept it.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Can't get enough black white red

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Black pattern is slimming, has room in the dress so it isn't too tight. I want to own this dress.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

The look on my husbands face when he saw me in it, which only kept him staring all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As others suggested, it does run a little bigger. Very cute and could be worn dolled up with cute accessories or even dressed down for a work event. Very comfortable material as well- no itchy dress to bother me all night!
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

I wore this dress to my husband's high school reunion and received several compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The stretchy material hugs curves in a good way and was very comfortable to wear all night.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was absolutely perfect. I loved how comfortable the dress was and it allowed me to move and not feel restricted. I loved way the dress accentuated my waistline. Absolutely perfect dress for me! Definitely didn't want to send it back!!
DeAynni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

It was so comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very flattering the design is great very form fitting and sexy
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Amazing comfort and style!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so well that I forgot I was wearing it! If this style came in different colors I would rent every single one! I would recommend this dress to any full figured woman. It is completely flattering and concealing in all the ways a great dress should be.
KNB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super fun dress, easy to wear. It is very fitted but the length makes it classy. Bc of the length, definitely plan on wearing a fun pair of heels!
nks
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Bright, bold party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a small when I normally wear 2/4 dresses. When I shift around, sometimes the jersey-like material gathered and look awkward, but when I stand, it's a striking, bold, curve-hugging dress. I was planning to wear heels like the model, but it ended up being much colder than expected and the party was more casual than expected. I think you can dress this down or up!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

So comfortable and flattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a company conference in Vegas. The material is thick and very flattering. I felt that it was a little too long for me, so I used fashion tape and temporarily hemmed it just a few inches. Extremely comfortable - I was confident all evening and received many compliments.
Malena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Flattering, stylish & comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was flattering, comfortable and had a nice weight to it. The sleeves are a reddish-orange, for some reason they looked kind of pinkish in the picture and in real life they are much more orange/red. I wore the dress to my birthday dinner & drinks afterward, it was very comfortable and stylish enough that I felt special without being flashy. I'm a little wary of high necklines because I have DDs but the style/color blocking gives enough movement that it is flattering.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is classy and the color blocking is super flattering. The medium fit me perfectly - the fabric has a little stretch and is really comfortable to wear. I'd definitely rent this dress again.
jax
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
May 4, 2014

the look on two of my friends faces when they saw me in it

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it I called to see if I could buy it - bummer to hear no wish they wou ld put my name on a list for it FYI it is orange not PINK
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 21, 2014

Wore this to my daughters graduation

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress has a good fit. Its form fitting but has stretch so that it forms to your body. Its trendy and modern. I'm busty and had no problems with the fit because of the stretch factor.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2014

This dress was super flattering and SUPER comfortable for my college graduation.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's pretty snug and not that forgiving if you've eaten a big lunch or something, but it's VERY soft, stretchy, and comfy. Great for spending a lot of time in.
Han
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

Not my favorite...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Unfortunately, the fit was not quite right on my body. To fit my bust, I had to wear a size up--but then, it was too large everywhere else. Also, the M was about 3-4 inches below my knee. I could definitely imagine this dress on less curvy, tall gals, though. Great for dinner dates! Nice fabric.
Keely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 30, 2014

This dress is a tall girl's dream!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm usually a true size 4, but got the XS as the S wasn't available. So glad I did because the fit was amazing. It hugs every curve in the right way. Being almost 6' tall the dress hit at a very flattering length right above the knee. The feel of the dress is super soft and it was incredibly comfortable to wear. I wore it to work and then to a retirement banquet after and it never wrinkled, felt uncomfortable, or bothered me. I received endless compliments (even from male colleagues), and continued to receive compliments about my "dress last night" the following day! The only negative, and reason for 4 stars, is the white part on the XS seemed a little dingy, but no one else seemed to notice.
Lori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

I wore this dress for a professional awards ceremony.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was true to size and very comfortable. The black was slightly faded, but not to point of looking blue as I'd read in other review.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

First big event after having a baby, and I didn't even wear Spanx!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Very comfortable. Thick, stretchy fabric. Flattering without being too sexy. Four out of five stars only because the black of this one has faded to dark grey, and the collar is starting to pucker out, if that makes sense. Don't let that stop you from renting it though.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Good for a work event

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
This dress fit very well, hugging curves and was a bit longer, making it a work event appropriate dress. I was very disappointed in the condition of the colors, as the white was dingy and the black was navy. Made me believe the dress had been worn many times. I would rent it again only if RTR could guarantee me a newer one.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

The pattern makes for a slimming look

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is completely stretchy with no boning. I suggest wearing a some thing like Spanx underneath if you want to help hide/cover trouble spots. I'm 5'10" and the dress hit right above the knee. Comfortable dress and I loved the look!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Perfect for the two very different occasions I had over the same week!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the fit, the material and the colors. It was sleek and sexy but not over the top or too much. I got many compliments and I felt really good in it. It was also super comfy. I hated to return it, and will be looking for it on sale at the end of the season. Hopefully I can scoop it up!
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Simple, classic chic

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
One of my RTR favorites! This dress had good fit and quality ponte fabric. I can see where it may not be very flattering if you are on the curvier side. Very simple, but the quality fabric and creative color blocking make it a hit for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×