Lucy Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off a perfect hourglass figure in this illusion colorblock sheath by Pink Tartan. This mod look will get you compliments all night on your fashion-forward style! Go for extra shine with Cara Accessories’ Flashing Lights Bracelet and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black, Red and white ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Cap Sleeve. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper. 40.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size152
Small12
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 20, 2016
Comfortable and Cute Dress
I wore this dress for a family member's birthday party. Not only was it comfortable, it fit great. Received tons of compliments on the style. It fit true to size and worked perfect for the event!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2016
Wore this dress to an end of the year dinner, was nice and stretchy so eating was not a problem!
Fit great, was the perfect length because I have long legs and usually everything looks way too short on me! But like everyone has said the black is more navy than black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 1, 2016
Rented for Easter Sunday family party at my house.
I rented this because it was available for a discounted rate. I was having the family over for Easter and I wanted to wear a cute new dress, yet I did not want to go to the mall and buy another dress that I would rarely wear. I absolutely LOVED it the instant I put it on. It fit perfectly. Great length. Nice for a day time party. Not to sexy, but not maternally at all. Hugs your curves in a very flattering way. I really wish I could have kept this dress! If it ever goes to sale on this sight, I will defiantly purchase it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2016
Colors faded
Pretty dress but mines was faded in color. It was also longer than what I was expecting. Perfect for taller girls. Also the outfit material is stretch, I ordered a M. I could of went with a small. Decided not to wear this one out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2016
Great dress for a casual holiday gathering!!
Hosted a neighborhood holiday party! The dress was so comfortable & flattering! Love the slimming color block pattern. However, the black color was a bit faded from wear. The red color is more red than pink as stated in the name of the dress. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
February 26, 2016
Great customer service-Never worn
Rented for a good friend's wedding which I was unable to attend. Returned as soon as I received.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
February 23, 2016
Cute dress- but Spanx it up.
The dress fit true to size, but it was very unforgiving because of the jersey material. Also, the dress is navy blue not black as it seems in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2016
Sophisticated and sexy
I got tons of compliments on this dress, including from a member of the catering staff who had to know where I got my dress. I rented this for a work party and it was the perfect mix of classy and sassy. Hugs your curves without being overly sexy. It is definitely navy, not black and the white is more of a light gray. Maybe that's just because it's been worn a lot. Mine was also missing the clasp, but I didn't need it to keep the zipper up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2016
Fun color blocking and so comfortable!
When I first pulled this dress out of the bag I thought "nope, not going to fit". I tried it on and was amazed at how much give this dress has! If I had gotten my true size (small) it still would have fit but probably would have been a little bunchy in places. The dress is a thicker stretchy cotton so wasn't as formal. The colors were awesome and I paired it with some red heels to match the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
February 10, 2016
Sexy and Sophisticated!
I wore this for a glam charity event. Loved the fit but I wish I went with the sm xsm instead of the medium. The sleeves are more orange than red… A heads up if you're planning around other red accessories for the outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
February 7, 2016
Cute dress for work
This dress was very flattering and still professional for work. I liked it a lot and would recommend. My only reason for giving 4 stars instead of five is that the white on the sides is very fitted and hides nothing, so you need to be very careful in your choice of undergarments. Every little line shows. The other issue was the particular dress I received should be retired. It has a lot of "wash wear", making it seem like it was a dress I'd worn for ages that I pulled from my closet rather than something chic and new.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2016
It was a great price for a great dress.
When I ordered it I did think that the middle portion was black but it is NAVY. Other wise I loved it but totally wore spanx underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 16, 2016
More conservative than in photos
This dress is gorgeous, however it is very conservative.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 3, 2016
Love, love, loved it!
My husband's mouth dropped open when he saw me in this. My mom said it fit me like a glove, and I got multiple compliments throughout the night. It definitely was a winner! So comfortable, and I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 19, 2015
Amazing dress. My favorite rent the runway item. Received many compliments.
Brought out curves I didn't know I had. Appropriate for work(with a jacket) and work holiday party afterwards(of course without the jacket)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2015
Fun dress!
Loved the dress. Fit was great... More casual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 10, 2015
Very beautiful dress, pic doesn't do it justice
I rented this for a date w my husband. It is very flattering, form fitting, but the fabric keeps it from looking tight. The color scheme is very slimming, don't let the terrible picture fool you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2015
Super comfy!!
I wore this to a professional holiday event. I wore this dress from 7 am until 9 pm and it was so darn comfortable. I received several compliments on how nice the dress was. The only con I have is that RTR should probably retire this dress.. The white is not so white anymore and I suspect the folks who are saying the black is really blue are saying that because the black seems very faded from excessive wear and tear. Overall a great dress and served its purpose beautifully.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
November 27, 2015
comfortable and flattering
very lovely dress although the white seemed faded from much wear and wash.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
November 14, 2015
This dress fit perfectly! I wish I could have kept it.
I am in love with this dress. I ordered a Medium and Small and wore the Medium as it fit my hips better. I am 5'5" and about 130 pounds. I had to help hosting a party and the dress was perfect for running around in (and even bowling in). It never got in the way and I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
November 9, 2015
I was getting compliments before I even sat down!
The dress is form fitting but not overly tight which was good for the networking event I wore it to. The material is thicker than I realized which works for the overall look. Love the dress and would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2015
Very flattering!
I wore this dress to my daughter's baptism. It felt great even though I haven't lost all the bay weight yet! I received a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 14, 2015
Received many compliments
Loved this dress for a fall wedding. It was extremely flattering. I'm typically a 4 or 6 depending on cut, ordered a M because it was all that was available on short notice and it worked perfectly. Dress hits just above the knee, so definitely appropriate for family weddings, church, etc. Other reviews mentioned this -- dress is not black, but more of a very dark blue. Wish I could buy this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
October 4, 2015
Faded
I don't know who had this dress before me, but it was faded! It looked like someone washed it and the colors were not bright. The sides of the dress are advertised as white but it was cream when I got it. I would have never ordered a necklace if I knew it wouldn't match the " white" sides. The dress fit perfectly and shows off curves. It is very comfortable as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2015
Stunning Dress!
I wore this for a work event and I am still having people tell me how beautiful the dress was. The dark color is almost more of a dark blue up close but as you can see from the picture it shows up black. I'm 5'10" so I was worried about the length at first but it hit perfectly and conservatively enough for work. I want to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2015
This is my 3rd time renting this dress. It is absolutely my favorite and my go to for any wedding.
I usually wear between a 6 and 8 and the Medium fit perfectly. It hugs all the right curves and flatters from every angle. I go so many compliments on how it was the right amount of classy and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2015
runs very small!
I loved this dress, but should have gotten the large. Of course, I do not like things that are tight and I think this was designed to be form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2015
Great dress for those who try to steer clear of "cute".
Best part of this dress is the white color blocking. It exaggerates all those lovely curves you enjoy already. Skirt rides a bit as you walk. Easy fix. Very comfy with great stretch. Wore with black pumps. Felt professional, sexy, and powerful.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
August 30, 2015
Form flattering, body contouring dress
This dress has all the right features in all the right places. The color-blocking gives a flattering, slimming feature for your midsection and the pop of color in the short sleeves are just right. The fabric (cotton/spandex) was casual enough for the birthday party I wore this dress to, but the pattern dressed it up. I wear both medium and large size clothing, so I chose both options to be sent. I ended up going with a size large as it was slightly more breathable and comfortable for me to wear. This was a great dress to wear for a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2015
Very slimming! Tight while still comfortable.
I rented this as a backup style for a wedding and ended up wearing it to the cocktail welcome party the evening before. It has more of a business casual look than a glam or dressy look, other than the fact it is very tight/ fitted. The stretchy material made it very comfortable and the high neckline and long hem balanced out the fit. I'd recommend spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2015
I rented this dress for my 25th high school reunion weekend. I wore it during a lakefront cruise.
This dress fit great and was super comfortable for dancing on a boat. No worries of riding up, blowing up, or anything! The material was a bit thick so I wouldn't suggest wearing it to an outdoor wedding in Texas in August tho! I felt great in the dress, and would totally rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
August 6, 2015
Great dress
Fit very well. Great stretch to it as well. Did not feel that it was fancy enough for a wedding reception though so I ended up changing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
July 23, 2015
Looked so good, got hate stares!
I wanted to go beyond my closet for my husband's 40th birthday. I looked and felt smoking hot in this dress! We went to the theater and it was just dressy enough to look polished, but still felt easy and casual. It was comfortable, very body conscious without being clingy or unflattering. I didn't need shapewear underneath. I strutted my stuff with simple black heels. This dress really doesn't need accessories. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2015
Unbelievable Dress!!
This dress was perfect!! The length, fit and fabric are the best combination and I felt beautiful in it. I wore it to a wedding about 6 months post postpartum with my second child, and it was the best I've felt about myself since before I was pregnant with my first. With a 34G bust, it is hard to find dresses that allows me to wear a supportive bra, but I had no issues with dress. Will definitely be renting this again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2015
Ended up not wearing the dress, but returned it and got credit so it worked out!
Dress was a thicker, stretchy material than I was expecting. Was an awkward length and overall not flattering, so I decided not to wear. The service was excellent per usual, the dress I would not recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2015
Very comfy and great fit
Love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2015
Our first wedding together
The body of the dress fit perfect but it was long on me, even for being short, I had to go to the tailor to have him temporarily hem it up. I got plenty of compliments on it and it was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2015
This dress looked absolutely amazing on me, I received so many compliments...the perfect dress!!!!!!
I loved it so much I wanted to keep it. True to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 8, 2015
It was a perfect fit !
At first I didn't like the length only because I am short and I usually don't like when my dress I stop close to my knee because of the moving around I have to do for events but the more I wore it the more I loved this dress! Deff true to size. I got compliments no matter what and it was very you comfortable! Love deff would rent again !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2015
Got tons of compliments on the dress!
So I wore this at 5 months pregnant, with a significantly large baby belly. The material was very stretchy, which was perfect, and the color-blocking was really flattering. The only downside was that the dress had lots of weird bumps and wrinkles in the back (because of my bump, I assume). Also, the material is almost t-shirt-like, so I had to go hard with accessories to feel "dressed up" the way I wanted to. It was thin and a bit hard to hide lines from underwear and bras.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×