Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1321 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size892
Small81
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 7, 2016
Perfect
Perfect
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2016
The perfect size & just the right amount of sparkle!
These stunning earrings complemented this gold sequin dress perfectly for my maternity photo shoot. They were light weight & so comfortable that I forgot I was wearing them! These earring will definitely be on my "go to" list next time I rent a dress for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
February 4, 2016
Beautiful! Loved them! Perfect and great rental!
Beautiful classy earrings. I loved the detail and will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 30, 2016
Nice bling, not too heavy!
Not quite as big as I expected, but looked nice with my dress, and they weren't too heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2016
These looked great and were light on my ears
Will rent again
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
Prettiest earrings ever....they were perfect!
Light and easy to wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 25, 2016
Wonderful evening celebrating two beautiful friends
Beautiful earrings. I was worried they were going to be too heavy and I also have sensitive ears. Wore them all afternoon and evening without any issues and as an added plus they didn't get tangled in my hair.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2016
Perfect accessories for a more simple dress
Literally just add them to your cart already. They are only $5 and they are perfect! I was worried about the size, but the size is perfect, and they are lightweight. Was also unsure about how "bling-y" they would turn out to be, but they are just stunningly beautiful, and somehow flatter your face to make it glow. I also rented the Kate Spade Bright Beryl Necklace, originally planning to wear only one or the other so as to not have sparkle overkill, but they went amazingly well together and very much classed up a more simple dress (Moschino Cheap and Chic Plum Rose Bodice Sheath). The photo is blurry but hopefully gives a sense of the size and the necklace pairing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
January 24, 2016
Elegant!
I was initially a bit nervous about ordering these earrings, because I was afraid they'd be heavy. They were a little heavier than my everyday earrings, but not the least bit uncomfortable. I was able to wear them the entire evening, and I wasn't ready to take them out as soon as I got home. They're beautiful, and I'd love to wear them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
January 23, 2016
Great looking and fun
Not too heavy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
January 23, 2016
having all my friends and family there to share in our special day
perfect! just what i expected!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2016
Light Blingy Earrings
Very happy that they earrings were light and did not feel heavy all night long.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 18, 2016
Loved these earrings! Happily surprised that they were a bit larger than I expected.
They were a bit on the heavy side but they looked stunning on and didn't seem to weigh down my ear. Beautiful way to complete my outfit!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
January 18, 2016
Pretty earrings.
Really pretty. Not to large - very elegant earrings. Wore these with a cute but plain black dress to give the outfit some interest. Didn't need any other jewelry. Also, these did not hurt my ears, and I didn't need any special backings or anything. Wore them just the way they arrived. Very happy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2016
Perfect!
Renting these earrings was my first accessory rental and I was so impressed! They are just the amount of bling without being overpowering, and they are so light weight. I will definitely rent these again and again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2016
Beautiful Gold Earrings!
These were stunning, especially for the $5 price. Unfortunately they didn't "go" with the dress, so I didn't get the chance to wear them, but I will definitely look for these again with my next rental.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2016
Beautiful earrings!
Lovely earrings I wore with my holiday party dress. They weren't too big and didn't catch on my hair all evening. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
January 10, 2016
Very pretty and fun!
These were perfect for the neckline of my dress and the necklace I also chose to rent.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 7, 2016
They were worn to a formal holiday party!
Best earrings for the price, and received compliments all night. For the size of the earrings I expected them to be heavy and uncomfortable, but it was just the opposite!! Love these earrings, and have since rented them again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 5, 2016
Beautiful!
Definitely made the dress- these are beautiful earrings!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2016
Looked amazing
Wore these to a wedding, they were wonderful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2015
Glam, Glam, GLAM!
These are great. Really accentuate a sparkly dress. Great costume jewelry!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 23, 2015
Sparkly and glamorous!
I received a bunch of compliments on these earrings. A few coworkers said they looked expensive. I would own these if I could. They're perfect for a fancy party.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2015
I wore these to a masquerade holiday ball and they worked great with my short hair!
As pretty in person as in the rent the runway pics!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
Gorgeous earrings!
I wore these for a white tie ball and they were the perfect pop! They were very classy and pretty and not heavy at all! Wish I owned them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 20, 2015
Earrings went perfectly with my dress. Not heavy!
They were very glamorous and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2015
Gorgeous, elegant, and light!
I wore these lovelies with a vintage-inspired dress for a formal holiday party, and they were perfect. Lots of compliments, light, and elegant. Love them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2015
Beautiful!
Lots of compliments. Nice earrings without being flashy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2015
I felt beautiful with this earrings on!
I received many compliments on these earrings at the wedding that I attended. They felt great and weren't too heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2015
Love!
Perfect with almost any dress. Very light too!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 6, 2015
These went with my wedding dress perfectly.
perfect length and beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
December 1, 2015
Completed my look!
I rented two dresses for a rehearsal dinner and wedding and rented these not sure when I'd wear them but knowing I would at some point. I ended up wearing to the wedding and really loved them! They add something special to your overall look without overwhelming it. They weren't heavy and were unique. Definitely would rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 20
December 1, 2015
Rent the Runway did not disappoint on this one!
These were the perfect earrings to attend a wedding. I received so many complements on them all night long, and would rent these again any time I had an event coming up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 30, 2015
Would rent again and again!
I normally wear studs, but for certain occasions I like to get a little more dressed up. These are fun, elegant, and not too heavy!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 29, 2015
Went perfect with this dress
Beautiful earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2015
fantastic earrings
these earrings were perfect for my bachelorette party weekend. I loved them - just enough of a statement piece without being overbearing on your outfit. great quality. would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2015
Beautiful!
I wore with the Theia Heaven on Earth gown from this site- got lots of compliments!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 25, 2015
Gorgeous!
I wore these with the Theia Edinburgh gown and they went together beautifully. Elegant, not heavy or uncomfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2015
Loved These earrings! My favorite part of the outfit I wore and can't wait to rent again!
I came arcoss these earrings when I was reading a review for the dress I had ended up renting with these earrings. I loved thm and they complimented the dress perfectly, and for 5 dollars, what's not to love?? The earrings were smaller and lighter than I had expected, which as good because I don't like to wear big, heavy earrings. I can't wait to rent these again when prom season comes!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2015
The earrings were stunning!!!!
I wore these earrings to the Marine Ball and they went perfectly with my dress which was also from RTR. The earrings were light weight and looked amazing!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×