Rent the Runway

Anton Heunis

Something Blue Earrings

$20 rental
$138 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A classic piece by Anton Heunis for that extra touch of sparkle. Blind them as you walk on by…

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with crystals and sapphire stones. 3'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 41
Large 16
Photos 26
RTR Customer
Age: 24
May 14, 2011

These were the perfect statement earrings to complement my prom dress! They sparkle so beautifully in person. I danced with them all night and then wore them to a picnic the next morning, and they didn't hurt my ears at all. Got nonstop compliments. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Age: 38
Sep 19, 2011

The earrings are HUGE. They pull your earlobes down. Be careful if you have tiny ears. They are way too much.
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Nov 3, 2011

I LOVED these!! They are rather heavy, but the compliments received outweighed them!! Even the back side of these are gorgeous. I would advise an up-do of sorts because they are rather "grabby" if they get near your little hair whisps. Huge hit!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Dec 7, 2011

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved these earrings! They are very heavy, but I got compliments on them all through the night. Had I had the option to purchase, I would have!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

Absolutely Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these to go with the Patriotic Wonder gown for an awards banquet and the were amazing! This was my second rental from RTR and I am wowed every time!! The earrings were large enough to be noticed but weren't too heavy or bulky. All the jewelry I seem to rent at RTR I never want to return!! I will definitely rent these earrings again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

love this

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings to my prom with a long blue gown, everyone loved it! perfect size
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Aug 10, 2012

Gorgeous statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings with a electric blue Nicole Miller dress, and the outfit was a huge hit. Everyone was obsessed with the earrings!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Beautiful bigger than expected

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore for bridal portraits. Not sure yet if I will wear them for the big day or not.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

EarBlings!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were very large but looked great! They are heavy and did cause my ears to hang a bit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I recommend this earring for women who have thick earlobes.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My earlobes are about average in thickness, so these started to weigh down my ears about one hour into the wedding. If you do wear them, don't dance to to anything but slow songs because they will swing quite a bit. That furthered my discomfort but when I was standing still or walking they were amazing! Gorgeous earrings and they were the only accessory I needed.!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Sep 13, 2012

Nuptial earring bliss.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings to my wedding- not only were they WAY more beautiful than the photos, but also received SO many compliments. I didn't want to take them off at the end of the evening and certainly didn't want to return them. One word to the wise, they are a bit heavy, so I would suggest getting those ear hole support so you're comfortable throughout the evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Compliments all night long!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous, and not too heavy! Wore it with a navy dress and hair up and it really completed the whole look!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2012

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with the navy sequined dress from Nicole Miller...they were perfect. I read the reviews stating they were bigger than people thought, but I was happy with that!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Great shade of blue, with gray and white "diamonds"

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing these earrings because they didn't match the dress as well as I had hoped, but I would totally rent these again for the right dress! They are big, but not gaudy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

BIG AND FABULOUS!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a wedding occasion and everyone commented on them. great for SOMETHING BLUE!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Wore to wedding with a deep blue dainty, simple dress.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments - would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were just the right size in my opinion. Not too clunky...just large enough to get attention. Very pretty!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Gorgeous Earrings!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings with a Midnight Blue, long, very simple gown. I chose not to wear a necklace since the earrings were such a statement. Absolutely loved them. They are a little heavier than I'm used to, but really expected that with their size. I hope I have another event so that I can rent them again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Nov 27, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are absolutely stunning. I wore them with the Yigal Azrouel Arcadia gown and got many compliments all night. Would highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Beaitful, but heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on these earrings. I wore it with the navy monique lhuillier lace dress. By the end of the night it felt like I was losing blood flow in my ear lobes, but I would still wear them again! They were beautiful and a statement piece.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Beautiful and higher quality!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved wearing these earrings and received several compliments. The earrings were a good quality (attention to detail) and looked amazing! They were heavy as I expected, however, the substantial locking clasp made them comfortable and secure. I would rent this piece of jewelry again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×