Anton Heunis

Something Blue Earrings

$20 rental
$138 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

A classic piece by Anton Heunis for that extra touch of sparkle. Blind them as you walk on by…

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with crystals and sapphire stones. 3'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2014
WISH I COULD KEEP THEM!
I rented these earrings for a formal affair. I wore them with the Walking on the Clouds gown. The dress was a rich silver color with a shimmering lace overlay, so the sapphire accessories complimented the dress perfectly. I thought the size was ideal considering I did not wear a necklace because the dress was a one shoulder dress. I did not have to worry about loosing these as the clasp was connected to the post and earring itself. I initially thought the might feel heavy due to the size, but they were incredibly comfortable to wear. Just wish I didn't have to send them back!! Thanks RTR for making me look "stunning."
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2014
I didn't wear them
These were way too heavy. I couldn't wear them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 25, 2014
veyr pretty!
my best friend wore these for her rehersal dinner. they are gorgeous just a little too big
ApiMay 14, 2014
Very beautiful earrings - BUT did not rest well on the ear lobe - they kept turning bacakwards and I had to keep readjusting them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
beyond beautiful.
these earring were gorgeous. a little bit heavy but just a stunning statement. loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
It didn't wear them.
They were too large/attention grabbing, which would have taken away from my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2014
These earrings were the highlight of my ensemble. I received SO many compliments, felt like a celeb
The earrings were large and rather heavy, but I expected that based on the other reviews. If you are looking to make a statement for a few hours for a special event I would highly recommend renting these earrings. They absolutely sparkle and made me feel like a princess.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
Loved these!!
These are beautiful and very comfortable for the size- was able to wear all night without even noticing them. They added a nice touch of glam and sparkle without being too flashy. Will definitely be renting these again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 31, 2014
Beautiful match with yellow dress.
A little heavy but reinforced backings helped. Felt glamorous all night long!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 3, 2014
Perfect for my wedding day
The pop of color in these earrings was perfect against my all white dress, veil and bouquet. They are big but that I what I was looking for. I had to take them off later in the night because they fell off once while I was dancing and I didn't want to lose them.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 14, 2016
beautiful
Wore to a black tie wedding- perfect. Were as large as I expected (and wanted) and looked real-ish (if I were a Crown Jewel wearing princess).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
February 11, 2013
great earrings, stunning.
Theme was Saphire and Diamonds. This was the perfect dress, earring, and clutch. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
October 19, 2013
Exactly what I wanted!
These earrings were great!! They weren't too heavy but as big of a statement as I wanted/needed. They went perfect for my cousin's blue-colored wedding and were comfortable enough to wear for 14 hours straight. Would definitely rent again if I can.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 23, 2014
Earrings added pizzazz!
Loved these earrings! I wore them for a NYE party with a navy sequin dress also from RTR. I wore them without a necklace and they really popped out. They are big but not heavy. I suggest them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2014
Perfect for my wedding!
Fell in love with these earrings because they match my sapphire ring! absolute perfection. a bit on the heavy side, but that's clear by the size of the rings. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2011
I LOVED these!! They are rather heavy, but the compliments received outweighed them!! Even the back side of these are gorgeous. I would advise an up-do of sorts because they are rather "grabby" if they get near your little hair whisps. Huge hit!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
EarBlings!
These were very large but looked great! They are heavy and did cause my ears to hang a bit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2012
perfect!
These were just the right size in my opinion. Not too clunky...just large enough to get attention. Very pretty!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 7, 2012
Gorgeous Earrings!!!
I wore these earrings with a Midnight Blue, long, very simple gown. I chose not to wear a necklace since the earrings were such a statement. Absolutely loved them. They are a little heavier than I'm used to, but really expected that with their size. I hope I have another event so that I can rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 3, 2013
Glamorous.
The earrings have a clamp rather than a separate back piece that makes it easier to put on. I don't fear losing the back piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 1, 2013
Gorgeous!
Gorgeous! A bit heavy, relative to most earrings, but not too heavy where they feel uncomfortable. Rented them for a ‘mother of the groom’ to wear to her son’s wedding. Wld rent them again for sure, whether for someone else again or for myself.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
STUNNING!!
These little babies really pack a WOW factor! I rented these to test out as a "Something Blue" for my wedding. I LOVED them so much I did not want to send them back! I wore them each day of my rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2013
So Sparkly!
Got to be a little heavy as the day went on - might suggest for an event less than 5 or so hours - but matched great and looked wonderful!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×