Something Blue Earrings

$20 rental
$138 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A classic piece by Anton Heunis for that extra touch of sparkle. Blind them as you walk on by…

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with crystals and sapphire stones. 3'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 7, 2012
Gorgeous Earrings!!!
I wore these earrings with a Midnight Blue, long, very simple gown. I chose not to wear a necklace since the earrings were such a statement. Absolutely loved them. They are a little heavier than I'm used to, but really expected that with their size. I hope I have another event so that I can rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2012
Beautiful but heavy
I loved the look of these earrings and they were the were perfect with my Nicole Miller rental. Only complaint is how heavy they were. Had to take them off after an hour on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
I wore the Anton Heunis earrings and the Cara bracelet on my wedding day and loved them!
The earrings are absolutely stunning- they're somehow lightweight, very elegant and looked great with an updo!
AlyssaApril 9, 2013
Hi, I am looking at wearing these earrings for my wedding as well. How were they weight wise? We're you comfortable dancing and being in them all night? Any other details you have about the earrings would be great. Thanks!!
KatieMay 3, 2013
Hey Alyssa, the weight was totally fine, they weren't too heavy at all, especially considering the size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2012
perfect!
These were just the right size in my opinion. Not too clunky...just large enough to get attention. Very pretty!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 28, 2012
Wore to wedding with a deep blue dainty, simple dress.
Lots of compliments - would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
BIG AND FABULOUS!
I wore this for a wedding occasion and everyone commented on them. great for SOMETHING BLUE!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
Great shade of blue, with gray and white "diamonds"
I didn't end up wearing these earrings because they didn't match the dress as well as I had hoped, but I would totally rent these again for the right dress! They are big, but not gaudy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Beautiful!
I wore these with the navy sequined dress from Nicole Miller...they were perfect. I read the reviews stating they were bigger than people thought, but I was happy with that!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 16, 2012
Compliments all night long!
Gorgeous, and not too heavy! Wore it with a navy dress and hair up and it really completed the whole look!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 13, 2012
Nuptial earring bliss.
I wore these earrings to my wedding- not only were they WAY more beautiful than the photos, but also received SO many compliments. I didn't want to take them off at the end of the evening and certainly didn't want to return them. One word to the wise, they are a bit heavy, so I would suggest getting those ear hole support so you're comfortable throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
I recommend this earring for women who have thick earlobes.
My earlobes are about average in thickness, so these started to weigh down my ears about one hour into the wedding. If you do wear them, don't dance to to anything but slow songs because they will swing quite a bit. That furthered my discomfort but when I was standing still or walking they were amazing! Gorgeous earrings and they were the only accessory I needed.!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 8, 2012
These completed my dress!!
These were very large but looked beautiful and sparkly and went perfectly with my dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
EarBlings!
These were very large but looked great! They are heavy and did cause my ears to hang a bit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Beautiful bigger than expected
Wore for bridal portraits. Not sure yet if I will wear them for the big day or not.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
August 10, 2012
Gorgeous statement piece
I wore these earrings with a electric blue Nicole Miller dress, and the outfit was a huge hit. Everyone was obsessed with the earrings!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
love this
I wore these earrings to my prom with a long blue gown, everyone loved it! perfect size
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 2, 2012
Absolutely Stunning!
I rented these to go with the Patriotic Wonder gown for an awards banquet and the were amazing! This was my second rental from RTR and I am wowed every time!! The earrings were large enough to be noticed but weren't too heavy or bulky. All the jewelry I seem to rent at RTR I never want to return!! I will definitely rent these earrings again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2011
Not having to wait in line at a hot NYC club!
Wore these earrings on a girls night out in NYC. They are quite the head turner and definitely help you get to the front of the line :) These earrings are not too heavy and sparkle like CRAZY, even in the dark lighting at the club! Very tasteful but just enough bling. Wore it with an Herve Sunset Ombre dress - the colors just work!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
December 7, 2011
Beautiful!
I loved these earrings! They are very heavy, but I got compliments on them all through the night. Had I had the option to purchase, I would have!
Age: 31
November 3, 2011
I LOVED these!! They are rather heavy, but the compliments received outweighed them!! Even the back side of these are gorgeous. I would advise an up-do of sorts because they are rather "grabby" if they get near your little hair whisps. Huge hit!
Age: 39
September 19, 2011
The earrings are HUGE. They pull your earlobes down. Be careful if you have tiny ears. They are way too much.
Age: 25
May 14, 2011
These were the perfect statement earrings to complement my prom dress! They sparkle so beautifully in person. I danced with them all night and then wore them to a picnic the next morning, and they didn't hurt my ears at all. Got nonstop compliments. Highly recommend!
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×