Alexis Bittar

Silver Pave Teardrop Earring

$15 rental
$245 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Just a drop of elegance is all you need to look radiant at the black tie event. These Alexis Bittar pave tear drops are simply stunning!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted rhodium small tear earring. French ear wire for pierced ears. 2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

89 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 72
Large 2
Photos 27
Inez
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Gorgeous and glamorous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Unfortunately, I don't have pierced ears (I did the "surprise" from the stylists option), so I couldn't wear them, but they did go perfectly with both dresses I rented and my friend got a sparkly bonus :).
Messie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved these earings and did not want to return them! They are great size and weight. can't wait to rent them again!!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Amazing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this as "Mystery Bling" and they were awesome! They were just large enough where they stood out but did not look out of place. They were not heavy at all...I forgot I was wearing them halfway through the night. I paired them with a simple diamond bracelet. These earnings really made my dress pop.
Stunna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Birthday!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So gorgeous and they weren't too heavy for my ears
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Big Bling without a heavy weight!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings bring a substantial bling, however, since the back is cleverly hollowed out, your ears won't feel weighted down or look like your ears lobes are stretched! Great pop of sparkle with no concerns!
TaTa12
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

They were nice and light and do look like the picture, but felt a little cheap. I didn't wear them.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Nothing else. :o)
aap1115
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013

I don't really accessorize, so these earrings were perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wasn't as heavy as I thought it would be. I wore a gown that didn't require much jewelry, so these earrings added just the right amount of sparkle!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2013

Beautiful sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved these earrings! Sent as secret accessory and they were perfect! Would go with lots of outfits.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2013

These earring are not an item I would usually pick out, but they worked great with the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These came with the dress when I ordered the "surprise" jewelry and turned out great!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2013

Beautiful!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got these earrings as my mystery item with my rental. They went perfectly with one of the dresses I rented, however I ended up wearing the other one. I wish I had a reason to wear the earrings they were gorgeous!!!
Launa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

These are perfect for a formal event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these through the "secret stylist" and I couldn't have been happier. They are so elegant and they transformed my outfit. I will rent again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

WOW! More stunning than expected!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I never wear silver jewelry, but needed to for a black gown with silver beading. These earrings changed my mind about wearing silver and outshown the gown! They are large enough to be a very noticeable accessory, yet are refined and classy. The variable metallic of the design is incredible. I wish they were available in gold! I will definitely rent them again!
Zel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Lovely, sophisticated earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great earrings. Earrings weren't too heavy. I was comfortable wearing them for eight hours.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Perfect accessory! Stylish and elegant.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am so happy I went ahead and rented these earring along with the Faye Chiffon Gown. Perfect match. I liked that they were not too big. The various sized stones definitely helped give these an earrings an edge so that they were not too dated. However, the picture is misleading as it is not a complete teardrop. The backside of the earring is open and concave. Not that anyone noticed. Loved them. Rent them!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little heavier than I expected, but they looked awesome! Just enough sparkle.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings. Would have kept them if I could!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

These earrings are beautiful and I enjoyed wearing them. Thank you RTR!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
There are no cons. RTR selected these for me as my "mystery" surprise rental. It was fun to see what they chose for me and I was extremely happy with them.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Liked it so much even my daughter wore it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My daughter loved these earrings so much that I wore them on Friday and my daughter wore them on Saturday. Lovely!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, got many compliments on them! Not heavy at all.
CEC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 183 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Pretty and not heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Delicate and subtle but much more dazzling on than expected. NOT HEAVY! Yeah!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Beautiful earrings! Added fantastic sparkle to my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely, lovely earrings! Easy to wear, and not too heavy despite their large size. I really enjoyed wearing them.
Josie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Just beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not too big, not too small. Just a perfect amount of sparkle and elegance.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
These earrings are gorgeous! They are the perfect length and looked great with the dress I rented. I actually wore them twice that weekend. I wish there was a way to purchase these. Don't hesitate to rent these, you will be thrilled with these elegant yet understated earrings.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Right amount of sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These were very pretty, just the right amount of bling :)
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Perfect earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were perfect! I thought they were going to be heavier but they were not. They are simple, elegant, perfect size and I wish I owned them.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 13, 2014

I wore these with a vintage lace escada top in my personal collection. Received many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are a little less shiny than expected. Lightweight and beautiful. Would definitely rent again. I love Alexis Bittar!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Dressed up my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty, but a little too heavy for my ear lobes.
kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect sparkle for an LBD

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were stylish and comfortable. Not too heavy and easy to wear with hair up or down. I wore with a long black dress and paired them with a bracelet from the same designer.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Nice pop of sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore them with an Eva Franco dress -- super cute!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Great size, great sparkle.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were perfect for me - lots of sparkle, but not too big or too heavy. I just wish the prettiness continued all of the way around the earring - the hollow back was weird, but not a deal breaker for me, since the earrings aren't that big.
Melissa
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

The photo on the website doesn't do justice, these are beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy but so pretty.
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Sparkly fun earrings perfect for a night out

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings photograph beautifully. Wish I had close up shots! At first they felt a bit heavy when I put them on since I don't usually wear earrings. But I barely felt them all night. Super happy with the choice!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2014

Glitzy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented these for a Downton Abbey style tea party bridal shower, and wore them with the silver Cara bracelet and Gatsby dress. The earrings are hollow in the back, but since I was wearing my hair down, that made no difference to me. As it was they did tend to feel heavy (not uncomfortable, but I was aware of them) after five hours or so. I'd rent these again since they are a nice compliment piece--even taking into consideration the large size I didn't feel these earrings were really a statement on their own.
Nakia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

The earrings were nice but I ended up wearing a different pair of earrings.

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were nice but I ended up wearing a different pair of earrings.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Age: 33
May 7, 2014

Love these earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
They are a great look without being too formal or too big. I will definitely rent them again!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014

beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these. Not too heavy and just the right amount of sparkle.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are gorgeous. The back is hollow but that is not noticeable. They are a heavy metal/good quality and arrived in very good condition.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

As expected

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented these for my wedding. They were quite pretty in person and exactly what I expected based on the photos and reviews by other renters. But, I decided not to wear them because the style looked too modern for my more romantic dress.
Corina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Perfect accessory!

Rented for: Vacation
These paired with my sparkly Vegas party dress wonderfully! No cons to speak of!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Elegant!

Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and elegant!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×