Alexis Bittar

Silver Pave Teardrop Earring

$15 rental
$245 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Just a drop of elegance is all you need to look radiant at the black tie event. These Alexis Bittar pave tear drops are simply stunning!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted rhodium small tear earring. French ear wire for pierced ears. 2" long.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
These are perfect for a formal event.

I got these through the "secret stylist" and I couldn't have been happier. They are so elegant and they transformed my outfit. I will rent again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 27, 2013
WOW! More stunning than expected!

I never wear silver jewelry, but needed to for a black gown with silver beading. These earrings changed my mind about wearing silver and outshown the gown! They are large enough to be a very noticeable accessory, yet are refined and classy. The variable metallic of the design is incredible. I wish they were available in gold! I will definitely rent them again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
August 20, 2013
Beautiful!

A little heavier than I expected, but they looked awesome! Just enough sparkle.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2013
Liked it so much even my daughter wore it

My daughter loved these earrings so much that I wore them on Friday and my daughter wore them on Saturday. Lovely!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
November 18, 2013
Pretty and not heavy

Delicate and subtle but much more dazzling on than expected. NOT HEAVY! Yeah!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 21, 2013
Beautiful earrings! Added fantastic sparkle to my outfit.

Lovely, lovely earrings! Easy to wear, and not too heavy despite their large size. I really enjoyed wearing them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 29, 2013
Just beautiful!

Not too big, not too small. Just a perfect amount of sparkle and elegance.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 4, 2013
Gorgeous!

These earrings are gorgeous! They are the perfect length and looked great with the dress I rented. I actually wore them twice that weekend. I wish there was a way to purchase these. Don't hesitate to rent these, you will be thrilled with these elegant yet understated earrings.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2013
Lovely, sophisticated earrings.

Great earrings. Earrings weren't too heavy. I was comfortable wearing them for eight hours.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
October 23, 2013
Gorgeous

Beautiful, got many compliments on them! Not heavy at all.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2014
Very pretty, delicate but still enough to make a statement.

Back is hollow - not solid all the way around

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
Perfect earrings!

The earrings were perfect! I thought they were going to be heavier but they were not. They are simple, elegant, perfect size and I wish I owned them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2014
I wore these with a vintage lace escada top in my personal collection. Received many compliments!

These are a little less shiny than expected. Lightweight and beautiful. Would definitely rent again. I love Alexis Bittar!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 23, 2014
Sparkly and comfortable

I was happy with these and chose to wear them with the Black Kennedy Gown by Carolina Herrera. Like other reviewers said, they are not a full teardrop in the back and are flat. However, I didn't mind that, liked the cheap rental price, and thought they looked beautiful with my dress. They are not heavy and are quite comfortable to wear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 10, 2014
Very pretty. Added some sparkle. I loved them! Not too heavy at all.

Was not too heavy, added a little sparkle that dressed up the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 24, 2014
Shine & Sparkle!

These were perfect for my friends wedding! They are perfect size to wear with hair up or down. I would consider buying these!! Rent these earrings!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2014
Beautiful

These are gorgeous. The back is hollow but that is not noticeable. They are a heavy metal/good quality and arrived in very good condition.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
As expected

Rented these for my wedding. They were quite pretty in person and exactly what I expected based on the photos and reviews by other renters. But, I decided not to wear them because the style looked too modern for my more romantic dress.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2014
Sparkly

These earrings added just the right amount of glam to my outfit. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 9, 2014
Sparkly, simple, easy to wear

These earrings were fabulous for a black-tie wedding I attended. The length of the drop looked great with my hair in an up-do. I loved the sparkle and how they went with the dress I rented!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2015
Sparkly accessory for a sequin dress.

A little heavy, but beautiful.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 30, 2014
The photo on the website doesn't do justice, these are beautiful.

A little heavy but so pretty.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2014
Beautifully Sparkly

I wanted to have some gorgeous earrings to compliment the Robert Rodriguez dress I was renting for my birthday. I also have long, thick hair, and smaller earrings tend to get lost in my hair. But, these were the perfect size with a wonderful amount of sparkle and shine without looking cheap or over-the-top! Kind of heavy, but never started to hurt my ears. Great alone, or with a more simple necklace; they speak for themselves.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 25, 2014
Cute, sparkly drop earrings

I really liked these earrings. They're not too heavy, and not overly sparkly. It's a great rental.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2014
These earrings were perfect!

They were just the right size, and had the exact look I was going for.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2014
Understated and beautiful

Nice subtle sparkle. Could go with just about anything dressed-up.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
Catches the light and sparkles a-plenty!

Was the perfect accessory for the dress. I wore my hair in a French Twist just to show off these beautiful earrings.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2014
perfect compliment to the midnight kiss sequin dress!

these photograph well, the sparkle was so fun! HOnestly, wasn't sure if I'd go gold or silver with my navy dress, but when i got these i knew I had to wear them with the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2014
Perfect for a fancier touch to the night

Wore these for a theme "bling" party. The earrings were a tad heavier than I expected but didn't even notice by the end of the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2014
Gorgeous!

I adored having these earrings for a couple days. They were very sparkly and noticeable even with my hair down. Got lots of compliments! Would definitely rent again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 14, 2015
Gorgeous. Many people mentioned they were flat in the back, which they were but it didn't bother me.

Very beautiful. I loved them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2015
Beautiful sparkle!

Really pretty earrings! I wore them with the Bagley Mischka Midnight glamour dress - they complimented the sparkle of the dress perfectly! Not too heavy, just as pictured. Recommend them!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 12, 2015
These earrings are beautiful. The perfect accent to my dress.

They were not too heavy. Easy to wear.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2015
These were lightweight, and easy to wear. I have sensitive ears, and these didn't hurt at all.

I love these, I wish I owned them! Just the right amount of twinkle, and peeked out under my hair nicely. I recommend wearing the little rubber caps on the back to make sure they don't slide out of your ear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
March 11, 2015
Very nice earrings. went well with the dress

I needed a necklace to go with this, but did not order one. it would've been better if I had one especially with the dress I ordered.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2015
Eye catcher

These were heavy, and looked kind of cheap and dull in the box, but once one they shimmered perfectly.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2015
Went perfect with the dress!

Not heavy at all. Not overpowering, just the right size to be noticed and sparkle!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2013
Loved the look

I loved the look of the earrings. They weren't too heavy on my ears, but they were heavy enough to fall out at the beginning of the night. I had to check them all the time to slide them back on my ears and make sure back was still holding them on.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
September 23, 2015
Scooped out back

A bit surprised that the back was plain metal and scooped out. Guess it cut down on weight but the photo made them look like true drops. Pretty from the front but not from behind.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2015
Beautiful earrings, but missing a few stones (although not extremely noticeable).

Con: Kept falling out

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×