Silver Pave Teardrop Earring

$15 rental
$245 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Just a drop of elegance is all you need to look radiant at the black tie event. These Alexis Bittar pave tear drops are simply stunning!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted rhodium small tear earring. French ear wire for pierced ears. 2" long.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size78
Small1
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
beautiful!
Loved these. Not too heavy and just the right amount of sparkle.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 7, 2014
Love these earrings!
They are a great look without being too formal or too big. I will definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 24, 2014
Shine & Sparkle!
These were perfect for my friends wedding! They are perfect size to wear with hair up or down. I would consider buying these!! Rent these earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
April 13, 2014
Seeing a friend walk down the aisle
Very elegant but slight heavy. I loved them. As others have said the back is open.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2014
beautiful!
these earrings matched and complimented my prom dress beautifully, I received so many compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 10, 2014
Very pretty. Added some sparkle. I loved them! Not too heavy at all.
Was not too heavy, added a little sparkle that dressed up the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2014
The earrings were nice but I ended up wearing a different pair of earrings.
The earrings were nice but I ended up wearing a different pair of earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2014
Glitzy!
Rented these for a Downton Abbey style tea party bridal shower, and wore them with the silver Cara bracelet and Gatsby dress. The earrings are hollow in the back, but since I was wearing my hair down, that made no difference to me. As it was they did tend to feel heavy (not uncomfortable, but I was aware of them) after five hours or so. I'd rent these again since they are a nice compliment piece--even taking into consideration the large size I didn't feel these earrings were really a statement on their own.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2014
Sparkly fun earrings perfect for a night out
The earrings photograph beautifully. Wish I had close up shots! At first they felt a bit heavy when I put them on since I don't usually wear earrings. But I barely felt them all night. Super happy with the choice!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 30, 2014
The photo on the website doesn't do justice, these are beautiful.
A little heavy but so pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2014
Great size, great sparkle.
These were perfect for me - lots of sparkle, but not too big or too heavy. I just wish the prettiness continued all of the way around the earring - the hollow back was weird, but not a deal breaker for me, since the earrings aren't that big.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
March 17, 2014
Nice pop of sparkle!
Wore them with an Eva Franco dress -- super cute!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2014
Perfect sparkle for an LBD
These were stylish and comfortable. Not too heavy and easy to wear with hair up or down. I wore with a long black dress and paired them with a bracelet from the same designer.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 24, 2014
Dressed up my outfit!
Pretty, but a little too heavy for my ear lobes.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
Hair up for Night out in Begas
Beautiful with the dress I rented. Would be amazing compliment to any outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2014
Sparkly and comfortable
I was happy with these and chose to wear them with the Black Kennedy Gown by Carolina Herrera. Like other reviewers said, they are not a full teardrop in the back and are flat. However, I didn't mind that, liked the cheap rental price, and thought they looked beautiful with my dress. They are not heavy and are quite comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Weight: 275lbs
February 15, 2014
The sparkle is beautiful, but not overwhelming. Loved it!
Pros Absolutely stunning The jewels complimented my dress perfects Not as heavy as I was expecting Comes with back piece to keep it secure Cons My only disappointment is that I thought these earrings would be the same all the way around, however, the back was plain.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2014
I wore these with a vintage lace escada top in my personal collection. Received many compliments!
These are a little less shiny than expected. Lightweight and beautiful. Would definitely rent again. I love Alexis Bittar!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
Perfect earrings!
The earrings were perfect! I thought they were going to be heavier but they were not. They are simple, elegant, perfect size and I wish I owned them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
Right amount of sparkle
These were very pretty, just the right amount of bling :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2014
Very pretty, delicate but still enough to make a statement.
Back is hollow - not solid all the way around
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 4, 2013
Gorgeous!
These earrings are gorgeous! They are the perfect length and looked great with the dress I rented. I actually wore them twice that weekend. I wish there was a way to purchase these. Don't hesitate to rent these, you will be thrilled with these elegant yet understated earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 29, 2013
Just beautiful!
Not too big, not too small. Just a perfect amount of sparkle and elegance.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 21, 2013
Beautiful earrings! Added fantastic sparkle to my outfit.
Lovely, lovely earrings! Easy to wear, and not too heavy despite their large size. I really enjoyed wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
November 18, 2013
Pretty and not heavy
Delicate and subtle but much more dazzling on than expected. NOT HEAVY! Yeah!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
October 23, 2013
Gorgeous
Beautiful, got many compliments on them! Not heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2013
Liked it so much even my daughter wore it
My daughter loved these earrings so much that I wore them on Friday and my daughter wore them on Saturday. Lovely!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 10, 2013
These earrings are beautiful and I enjoyed wearing them. Thank you RTR!
There are no cons. RTR selected these for me as my "mystery" surprise rental. It was fun to see what they chose for me and I was extremely happy with them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2013
Beautiful!
I loved these earrings. Would have kept them if I could!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2013
Beautiful!
A little heavier than I expected, but they looked awesome! Just enough sparkle.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2013
Perfect accessory! Stylish and elegant.
I am so happy I went ahead and rented these earring along with the Faye Chiffon Gown. Perfect match. I liked that they were not too big. The various sized stones definitely helped give these an earrings an edge so that they were not too dated. However, the picture is misleading as it is not a complete teardrop. The backside of the earring is open and concave. Not that anyone noticed. Loved them. Rent them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2013
Nice, but not exactly as I expected
I wore these for my wedding. BIG NOTE: These are not full tear-drop shape!!! They are half tear-drops, so the back of the earring is actually flat like it was cut in half. I was a little disappointed in this, but once they are on, you don't notice this. They are not as sparkly as I would have liked, either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2013
Lovely, sophisticated earrings.
Great earrings. Earrings weren't too heavy. I was comfortable wearing them for eight hours.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 27, 2013
WOW! More stunning than expected!
I never wear silver jewelry, but needed to for a black gown with silver beading. These earrings changed my mind about wearing silver and outshown the gown! They are large enough to be a very noticeable accessory, yet are refined and classy. The variable metallic of the design is incredible. I wish they were available in gold! I will definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
These are perfect for a formal event.
I got these through the "secret stylist" and I couldn't have been happier. They are so elegant and they transformed my outfit. I will rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2013
Gorgeous and still ladylike!
I got these as part of the "Stylist Surprise" with one of my rentals for my bachelorette weekend in Las Vegas. They are sparkly and stand out, without being too much. So they were perfect for my friend Alexis, who is more girly than I am. She loved them and said they weren't heavy or uncomfortable at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Beautiful!!
I got these earrings as my mystery item with my rental. They went perfectly with one of the dresses I rented, however I ended up wearing the other one. I wish I had a reason to wear the earrings they were gorgeous!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Pretty earrings
Light weight, very pretty earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2013
These earring are not an item I would usually pick out, but they worked great with the outfit!
These came with the dress when I ordered the "surprise" jewelry and turned out great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
Beautiful sparkle!
Loved these earrings! Sent as secret accessory and they were perfect! Would go with lots of outfits.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×