Showstopper Earrings

$15 rental
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share
569 reviews
Fit
Large
(92)
True to Size
(357)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2010
amazing!
These are show stopping & totally glamorous! I wore them to a wedding and everyone I talked to made a comment on how stunning they were. They are on the longer side and a little heavy- but I was honestly not bothered or uncomfortable. I would rent these again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2010
Gorgeous!! Heavy though so one of the earrings kept falling out. Thank goodness for the extra backings that they included with the shipment. I was at a wedding and had to take them off when dancing so I wouldn't loose them.
Age: 37
November 9, 2010
I wore these for a military ball. They are fantastic. Definitely large, so they were great for my simple black dress. I got lots and lots of compliments, even from people I didn't know. They were a bit heavy, but they did not bother me at all. I had no trouble with them falling out or anything and was able to wear them all night. If you need some pizzazz for a night out, GET THESE!!! I would rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2010
The perfect accessory to make a big impact!
I rented these stunning earrings for a black tie event and was complimented on them multiple times. I would do it again and again if I had the chance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2011
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!! I wore these for my wedding and they were perfect!! The back on the right earring kept falling out, but these were so gorgeous and elegant!
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2011
These earrings are stunning. They are kind of heavy, so I used Lobe Wonder Earring Support Patches, which you can get at the local drug store, to make sure they didn't pull on my ear lobes too much. I got tons of compliments on these, I would definitely rent them again, and again!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2011
I LOVED these.. they are just perfect to wear on there own or with a nice cocktail ring & nothing else! I will most definitely rent again if I have the occasion to!
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
July 19, 2011
I only gave these earrings one star. lets start by saying they're stunningly beautiful and i was so excited when they arrived...until i noticed the top of one earring ( the jeweled part with the post ) had been replaced with a cheap replacement that looked nothing like the original. so they were mismatched. i wore them anyways and just left my hair down on the side that was different, and i got away with it. also ive never rented jewelry before...and was a little skeptical about the cleanliness of it all. i cleaned the posts with alcohol before wearing but one ear still got infected from wearing these. very disappointing because theyre very lovely otherwise.
Age: 30
September 13, 2011
I loved these earrings! I wore them for my 9-3-2011 and they were fabulous! I got so many complaints! They are large earrings so please be mindful of that. Overall, great earrings and I would rent them again!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132lbs
October 3, 2011
so much fun. they are really large so if you have a short neck, could touch your shoulders. but great to wear.
Age: 56
October 21, 2011
These earrings are truly showstoppers. I rented these for my daughter to wear on her wedding day. At first she was a little iffy, about the whole process. But could not have gone smoother. They came on Friday, the wedding was on Saturday and as I drove them to the airport on Monday. I dropped them in the mail. EASY.. The earrings loom way better in person. They are cut out. They are large but not heavy. They did disappoint.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2011
beautiful but very heavy
These earrings were much bigger than I expected, but were absolutely gorgeous! I wore them to a marine corps ball, and half way through I had to take them out because they were so heavy my ears were starting to hurt.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 23, 2011
I wish I owned these!
I am in love with these earrings!! I swear I almost didn't send them back they are so stunning! They are statement pieces that sparkle and shine. They are large so you don't need any other jewlery with them which I like! Can't wait to rent these again!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2011
I felt like a DIVA in these earrings
I wore these at my fortieth birthday celebration and received so many compliments. There's no need for a necklace when you wear these "showstoppers."
JenniferFebruary 8, 2012
Your 40th birthday?! Judging by your picture, I would have said 25th!! Good work!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2011
Glamorous Bling!
Beautiful, glamorous earrings that really complemented a floor length, black Badgley Mischka evening dress. Instantly took the look to wow!! Perfect for any formal occasion. Really enjoyed wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
December 12, 2011
Wow!
Rented as back up jewelry for my wedding, and at the last minute I decided to wear these earrings instead of some I had bought before. Looked great with my strapless dress... loved the large size! Really are "showstoppers".
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2011
Heavy!
These earrings are beautiful but very long and heavy. I have chin-length hair and they fell well below my hair! Sadly, my earrings were delivered without any backs. I used some backs I had, but the earrings were so heavy that they kept falling off. I finally gave up and put them in my purse! RTR, however, did credit me for the malfunction. If you have the right backs, these earrings are truly a statement piece!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 26, 2012
How easy the service is to use and the excitment of getting a package like that in the mail!
I can't say enough fabulous things about these earrings! I love, love, love them!! I wore them for my 30th Birthday Party and got so many compliments. I was just as excited about wearing the earrings as I was the dress I rented. They are the perfect size, beautiful on and are not heavy! I was so sad when I had to return them, but will definitely be renting these again! (Sorry the picture is not the best, I am the one on the right, blue dress)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2012
In love!
These earrings were absolutely stunning! I was so sad to send them back. I received numerous compliments on them and would definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2012
Perfect accessories:)
I had my eye on these earrings and couldn't wait to rent them! They were stunning! Even though they are on the larger side, they were comfortable to wear. The only problem was that they kept falling out with the earring backs that were provided. I had to use my own to ensure that they stayed in. I hope to own these someday!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2012
The speed of delivery and the style chat on-line.
I was looking for stunning earrings and I found them here at RTR, they have some weight to them but not super heavy and they do have movement when you walk or dance. I did have to use my own backings from my dimond earrings, the ones provided are too loose. I was not going to wear a necklace so the earings had to be perfect and these were. At the end of the night my ears were a little red but not painful
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 9, 2012
Gorgeous!
These earrings are GORGEOUS!! They are very sparkly and were the perfect compliment to my updo and aqua dress for a formal wedding. They really aren't that heavy but if you are going to be dancing, I definitely recommend possibly subbing in some different earring backs. The ones that they come with were a bit loose and I thought it'd be best to put a tighter backing as I would be dancing all night. Other than that minor issue, they were fabulous!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 23, 2012
I looked like a million bucks.
I received several compliments on these earrings. Unlike a few of the other reviews, I was able to use the backings provided and danced most of the night. It was an excellent choice for the gown I selected. I praised this site all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
August 2, 2012
So nice I rented twice!
Didn't realize until I opened the package that I had rented these for another event! I LOVE them & didn't want to send them back! Wore them for a formal event in Vegas & also for my stepdaughter's wedding. They ARE showstoppers- big & blingy, you won't need a necklace. Very comfortable & not heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 10, 2012
Elegant statement earring
These earrings were perfect for adding an elegant touch to a simple black dress. Loved them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 14, 2012
The perfect accessory
These earrings were included with my last order as "Mystery Bling". They were exactly what I needed to finish my look. They are so fantastic that I didn't bother to wear any other jewelry other than my wedding band. I love these so much, I'll probably look into purchasing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2012
Sparkling and hot but...
Absolutely beautiful and fun, but one of the earrings wouldn't stop falling out and they are heavy for a long night out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
August 20, 2012
Glitter
Picked for me by the Mystery Bling team for my Bachelorette party. The were so light and comfortable. They added plenty of sparkle to my night and even lifted my more casual outfit the next day. Highly recommended if you need some glitter in your life.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2012
my favorite of all time!
simply stunning. not as heavy as they look.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 3, 2012
Sealed the deal
Gorgeous! Large but not too heavy. Perfect accessory to my gown.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Stunning
I was only able to try these on. I originally wanted to wear this for a wedding, but got sick the weekend and was unable to attend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2012
Everyone loved my earrings. These earrings made the outfit even more beautiful. They stood out.
Beautiful and added that umph my dress needed. They were a "Showstopper".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Hold on to them!
Love these show stoppers - they were definitely eye-catching! But, One of the earrings kept dropping off my ear and landing in my boobs - thank heavens. The backing was too big for the post and wouldn't stay on AT ALL. Be careful about losing them, but DEFINITELY have an extra backing in your purse for emergencies.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2012
Great Earrings a Little Heavy
These are great earrings for a special event! The only thing to be aware of is that they are heavy so if you need to wear something all day, another pair may be a better option
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 6, 2012
Gorgeous Earrings
I was hesitant when I received this bling but once I put it with the dress it really made the difference. Such a beautiful piece!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
WOW!!!
These earrings are gorgeous!! They are large enough to make a statement yet extremely elegant. Surprisingly, they were lighter than expected and didn't hurt my ears after wearing them all night. I could rent these over and over again. Absolutely loved them and so did everyone else.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 10, 2012
Beautiful but heavy
I received these as my mystery bling for a wedding. I don't normally wear earrings even though I have my ears pierced. I found these earrings to be very heavy, however they looks great with the Badgley Mischka Green Royal Standard Dress. I ended up wearing them for half the night, but ultimately had to take them off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2012
Really heavy!
These earrings are beautiful, but really heavy and the post provided did not stay on. I had to change earrings mid way through the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 240lbs
December 3, 2015
They are super sparkly! They are a bit big though.... :)
They are a bit on the large size but I wore my hair down and they looked great!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 14, 2012
Perfect earrings for the outfit!
Matched perfectly, lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×