Showstopper Earrings

$15 rental
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share
569 reviews
Fit
Large
(92)
True to Size
(357)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2013
Stunning!
Gorgeous earrings. Some serious statement earrings, that are classy, and stunning. Got my vote for another rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2013
Beautiful, but heavy
These were beautiful, but heavy. And pretty large. I almost considered not wearing them the evening of.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 13, 2013
The earrings gave the perfect sparkle without being overwhelming.
They were great, not heavy at all. Forgot I even had them on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2015
Those go-with-every-dress earrings
Loved these earrings! They were surprisingly light given how large they were, and they were the perfect complement to my dress--as well as a few others. I'd definitely rent them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2012
Great earrings ! Love the size made my little black dress pop!
Light weight usually I have to take an earring Of this size off before evening is even over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2012
gorgeous earrings
These earrings provided just the amount of sparkle I needed for my LBD! I received compliments on them all night and they definitely took my outfit to the next level. Love them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2013
Red Carpet Fundraiser event for Roman Media.
LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. I want to buy them!!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
Amazing bling!
The earrings made the dress say WOW!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 18, 2012
There the perfect accessory
Beautiful just a little heavy towards the end of the night
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 22, 2012
Beautiful
These are really show stopper. They were large and beautiful. Loved them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2012
jazzed up a plain dress
a little heavy but felt fine all night - got lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
September 23, 2012
beautiful!
beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2012
sparkly!
nice earrings for a formal affair but a bit too big for my liking
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
Glamourous!
Loved these earrings! I wore these to a holiday formal and they were the perfect accessory!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
beautiful
beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2013
Lovely!
Wore these to a Mardi Gras ball. Just the right amount of sparkle, and not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
March 17, 2013
Gorgeous!!
I wish I owned these. I loved them so much! They were comfortable until the dancing began, I did take them off but for most of the night I felt so glamorous in them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2013
The number of compliments I received on these beautiful earrings was amazing!
I was worried at first that these earrings were too large for me, but with hair and makeup done and slipping into my dress, adding the necklace and earrings completed the look and added the glam touch I wanted for the event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2013
Homecoming accessory
LOVED these earrings! Very elegant and not too over powering. Surprisingly they weren't as heavy as I had been expecting them to be and my ears were grateful for that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2013
Earrings were great and worked with the dress really well!
Wore them for NYE and they were perfect for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2013
Perfect with the dress and bracelet!
Looked gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
Rented as a mystery item.
Were way to large for short hair/formal affair. Would have been beautiful if 1/2 their size or I had long hair & just wanted earrings to peek out here & there. As stated rented as a mystery item or wouldn't have rented.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2013
Beautiful!
I had been searching everywhere for art deco earrings that were large and I had no luck! I stumbled across these and fell in love. They were perfect for me seeing as I was wearing no necklace and wanted statement earrings. The only problem was the back of one earring but RTR sent extra ones so I just chose whatever back fit better. I even added small plastic ear backs to ensure I didnt lose them. If your looking for sparkly and big these are for you!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
April 9, 2013
All of the items were beautiful and worked well together. I had a great first RTR experience!
All items were as described and arrived in pristine condition on-time. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 13, 2013
Insane earrings + smokin' hot dress = FAB night!
These earrings are insanely beautiful and as other reviewer state, they are NOT heavy at all! I would love to own them outright.! I had no problems with them at all, the earring backs were great, and the only bad part was that I had to take them off and return them. They really helped take this outfit to the next level. This dress was fantastic, I loved it, and I would love to buy it too. I ordered it in a medium and small, and was freaking out when I tried on the medium as the dress was much sexier on and form fitting than II expected. This was for a work party with a Vegas theme, and I was worried it was too sexy. I was not originally intending to wear nylons, however, I realized some sheer black hose would streamline the look so it wasn't short hot dress & all legs. It is definitely above the knees - not too short, but not just an inch or two above either. I bought some Spanx, In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers in black. If you wear Spanx or similar, I do recommend going with the high waist, so you do can't see the line around your waist from regular nylons, which can happen when you are wearing a form-fitting dress. These high waisted Spanx came right under my bust so it was seamless look. The dressed flattened my bust a bit so I just had to wear the right bra, which you can do just fine with the back, FYI. Overall this dress was a hit! I felt sexy, comfortable, and sophisticated. I got a TON of compliments and would absolutely rent this again for the right occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 14, 2013
So sparkly!
These earrings went perfectly with my updo and strapless gown.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful!
Gorgeous accessory to the silver sequin Bagley Mishka silver dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
Stylist Surprise Mystery Bling!
Beautiful earrings, probably would not have rented them on my own but it was a fabulous addition to my stunning dress. They were a little large, but wearing my hair down and no necklace made them appropriate and the perfect touch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
April 24, 2013
What a nice surprise!
I chose the "Stylist Surprise" for my accessories, and I was very pleased with this choice. They are much lighter than you might think looking at them. They are pierced earrings, but they are so light you won't have any trouble with discomfort. A very sparkly and eye-catching addition to my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2013
Beautiful!!!
These earrings were chosen for me as my surprise bling. They were a perfect match for my gown!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2013
Dazzling
Larger sized earrings but not too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
Gorgeous!!
I adore these earrings. They are stunning! In the photo they look like they are solid with a white background, but they are see through. Not sure how to explain that, but you can see from the picture. Super comfortable too! For a large earring, they are not terribly heavy or bulky. Just lovely!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 9, 2013
True Show Stoppers!
These earrings are GORGEOUS! So classy and beautiful! I received countless compliments and I truly felt like a princess!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 30, 2013
Gorgeous!!
These earrings are beautiful. There were they exact size I expected and were not as a heavy as I thought they'd be (yah!). Loved the sparkle and shine, such a great statement piece. Wish I could have kept them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2013
Perfect for my wedding
I rented these to preview them for my wedding. I loved them and will rent them on the actual day.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2013
Even better in person
Perfect shine to accent any formal dress. I would definitely use these again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
AMAZING!! I love these earrings!
These are AMAZING earrings. When I joined RTR in 2010 I saw these earrings and instantly added them to my favorite list- just waiting for the right time to rent them! I ended up renting them to wear for my rehearsal dinner and they were PERFECT. I received SO many compliments on them. I adore them and would absolutely rent them again. They ARE on the heavy side, so be ready for that. Also, I can't remember if they came with the large plastic backs that help with heavy earrings, so if you have some from other earrings, and the rentals don't come with, make sure to use them. You won't be sorry renting these earrings!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2013
Perfect!
These were stunning earrings and helped to "make" the outfit a winner! My only complaint is that they were just a tad heavy....=)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
Absolutely beautiful!
N/A
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2013
Very Large and tons of Sparkle
I wore these for my wedding on August 24th, and I absolutely loved them. I havent received the pictures back yet from the photog, but will post when I do. My complaint about these is that they werent in the greatest shape when I received them. On the bottom portion, two of the crystals fell out and were no where to be found. Which is why I gave 4 stars, very large, not too heavy, VERY SPARKLY!
See more reviews:
4 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×