Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka Jewelry

Showstopper Earrings

$10 rental
$225 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

478 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 302
Large 80
Photos 230
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

So beautiful!!! These went perfectly with my black lacy floor length gown for New Year's Eve.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were much lighter than I expected for the size. Besides the fact that I would have liked to look at them in the mirror all night, I didn't notice I was even wearing them.
Akeeba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect Sparkle

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great for my BF's wedding. Not too heavy for a large piece.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed an earring that popped and these really were show stoppers! I was worried about wearing such a big earring with a sparkly dress, but it was so amazing! I loved them. I wanted to keep these so so badly!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Gorgeous earrings that add the right amount of sparkle!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Received these as a stylist surprise. They are stunning! Although heavy and a larger than what I typically wear/own, they were perfect for a NYE wedding and complimented the dress I rented as well. Would absolutely get them again!
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Red Carpet Fundraiser event for Roman Media.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. I want to buy them!!!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Big earrings for a big moment!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These were wayyy bigger than any earrings I've ever worn, but were surprisingly comfortable! Lasted through midnight with them and barely noticed them! Makes for a good statement piece!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Nice earrings - lighter than expected.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
They were lighter than expected. I wore them with the Herve Heartbreaker dress. I had planned to wear them with the Herve Metallic Mystique dress, but a friend got the same pair, so we had to split up wearing them! They looked really nice with both her dress and mine.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Complemented the outfit perfectly!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was surprised at how big the earrings were when I got them, but after doing my hair and putting on the dress, they were really stunning - and not too big at all. For their size, they're not that heavy; I don't usually have big earrings in and I barely noticed them throughout the night. Really beautiful!
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2013

these live up to the name "showstopper". They were BEAUTIFUL!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found these to be light given the size of the earring.
Lilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2013

Gorgeous! Perfect for almost any dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This earrings are beautiful in person! My favorite thing about them is the fact that they will go with almost any dress, and will really dress up a dress for a formal occasion. These are a great size, as they are not overwhelming when worn as the statement accessory for your evening attire. The earrings were not too heavy, and are comfortable to wear. Highly recommend!
Yvonne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Amazing bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings made the dress say WOW!!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Glamour and class. Could fit with any look or face shape!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were gorgeous on! I was nervous about the size because they looked rather large, but with the right hair it really completed the look! Wore for 6 hours and didn't even notice them!
Christa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

They were gorgeous!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a bit heavy, but I loved the look and feel of them. Very elegant. This photo is about 3 years old.
Kristi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Mar 4, 2013

A great touch of bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earring were beautiful! I was really sad giving them back. They were very comfortable, didn't feel like they were wearing my ears down at all, in fact I barely noticed them. Fabulous!!
Shemile Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Stunning earrings!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect accessory for my dress (from RTR as well). It looked elegant and accentuated my whole outfit.
Red
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 67
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore with a strapless and it was more than enough jewelry without wearing a necklace, although I added one for this pic on one night of a 3-night play production. Comfortable weight, didn't pull my earlobes down. Intricate bling!!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Gorgeous!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I owned these. I loved them so much! They were comfortable until the dancing began, I did take them off but for most of the night I felt so glamorous in them!
lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Homecoming accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED these earrings! Very elegant and not too over powering. Surprisingly they weren't as heavy as I had been expecting them to be and my ears were grateful for that!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Looks good, falls off.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings looked great and stayed on until I started dancing. Then they fell off constantly! The backing ended up breaking and I was out of luck for the rest of the night.
karlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Perfect with the dress and bracelet!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked gorgeous!
teylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been searching everywhere for art deco earrings that were large and I had no luck! I stumbled across these and fell in love. They were perfect for me seeing as I was wearing no necklace and wanted statement earrings. The only problem was the back of one earring but RTR sent extra ones so I just chose whatever back fit better. I even added small plastic ear backs to ensure I didnt lose them. If your looking for sparkly and big these are for you!
SRS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Apr 9, 2013

All of the items were beautiful and worked well together. I had a great first RTR experience!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All items were as described and arrived in pristine condition on-time. Thank you!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Insane earrings + smokin' hot dress = FAB night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are insanely beautiful and as other reviewer state, they are NOT heavy at all! I would love to own them outright.! I had no problems with them at all, the earring backs were great, and the only bad part was that I had to take them off and return them. They really helped take this outfit to the next level. This dress was fantastic, I loved it, and I would love to buy it too. I ordered it in a medium and small, and was freaking out when I tried on the medium as the dress was much sexier on and form fitting than II expected. This was for a work party with a Vegas theme, and I was worried it was too sexy. I was not originally intending to wear nylons, however, I realized some sheer black hose would streamline the look so it wasn't short hot dress & all legs. It is definitely above the knees - not too short, but not just an inch or two above either. I bought some Spanx, In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers in black. If you wear Spanx or similar, I do recommend going with the high waist, so you do can't see the line around your waist from regular nylons, which can happen when you are wearing a form-fitting dress. These high waisted Spanx came right under my bust so it was seamless look. The dressed flattened my bust a bit so I just had to wear the right bra, which you can do just fine with the back, FYI. Overall this dress was a hit! I felt sexy, comfortable, and sophisticated. I got a TON of compliments and would absolutely rent this again for the right occasion.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

So sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings went perfectly with my updo and strapless gown.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Stylist Surprise Mystery Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings, probably would not have rented them on my own but it was a fabulous addition to my stunning dress. They were a little large, but wearing my hair down and no necklace made them appropriate and the perfect touch!
Raizel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

BREATHTAKING EARRINGS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ADORE THESE EARRINGS. THEY LOOK ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. Dark hair makes them pop!
Taha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

True "Showstoppers"!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings look very expensive and are *truly* "showstoppers." Everyone kept telling me how stunning my earrings were. These earrings take any dress up a notch! Also, they were so light that I forgot I was wearing them.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 30, 2013

Beautiful!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were chosen for me as my surprise bling. They were a perfect match for my gown!!
Krisie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 28, 2013

Dazzling

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Larger sized earrings but not too much.
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

Gorgeous!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adore these earrings. They are stunning! In the photo they look like they are solid with a white background, but they are see through. Not sure how to explain that, but you can see from the picture. Super comfortable too! For a large earring, they are not terribly heavy or bulky. Just lovely!
ylindo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 9, 2013

True Show Stoppers!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are GORGEOUS! So classy and beautiful! I received countless compliments and I truly felt like a princess!
JackieP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Even better in person

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect shine to accent any formal dress. I would definitely use these again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were stunning earrings and helped to "make" the outfit a winner! My only complaint is that they were just a tad heavy....=)
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Fantastic! Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings. Received many compliments.
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 114
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are so much better in person! They look absolutely beautiful and they're not heavy at all. Because I was wearing a very dark dress, they added a special shine to my face. Loved them! and wished I could have kept them.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2013

Perfection!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were AMAZING! Not heavy at all. Would buy these if I could!
tristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

classy glam and the perfect touch of sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the perfect classic and glam size earrings for any formal occasion! Didn't have any problems with them and everyone complimented me on them! Pictures don't do them justice, awesome earrings and will rent them again for sure!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Perfect amount of bling for my wedding day!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings had just the right amount of bling to sparkle on my wedding day. I wanted my earrings to "make a statement" because I knew I was going to be wearing my hair up. These were perfect. They weren't too heavy, and were sparkle-y and large enough to look great in photos.
Kacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

These earrings are my fav!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented these earrings several times. They are the perfect finishing touch for any dress! They aren't too heavy but they are pretty large. I am madly in love with these!!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 15, 2013

Gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were gorgeous. I received many compliments. They were heavy but that is to be expected for earrings of that size and quality. Great experience - I would rent them again for sure!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×