Rent the Runway

Alexis Bittar

Seaglass Lattice Teardrops

$10 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get these beautiful earrings by Alexis Bittar for your next party or dinner. A gorgeous pop of color with just the right amount of sparkle and shine!

Product Details

Teardrop earrings made of a woven pave bezel with custom cut cabochon Chrysoprase colored Chalcedony stone. French earwire hook back. 2 1/8" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

105 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 74
Large 4
Photos 45
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Even the fashion divas were jealous!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous earrings for Spring; lightweight and outlined with tiny crystals that the picture doesn't show!! Loved these - hate to send them back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2013

Gorgeous statement earring

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Paired with Trina Turk's Kelly To My Green Dress I wore for my law school graduation dinner, which matched perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Stunning!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
An R&R employee recommended these earrings for me and I cannot thank her enough. These earrings are gorgeous! If I could purchase them I would have. They are not heavy and the green is brilliant. These earrings with give the perfect amount of "pop" to any outfit. Loved them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

So easy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were beautiful! Not too heavy--I wore a different pair the night before at the rehearsal dinner that I thought were going to tear my earlobes off--but these were perfect for a long day and lots of dancing! They are a great way to add color to an outfit! I would definitely rent them again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Fantastic looking earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size, perfect pop of a light, seagreen color, went extremely well with my multicolor, flower-patterned gown and a coral-red silk stole. I love these earrings.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Would rent again!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are gorgeous. I have a hard time with heavy earrings and these were not heavy. At the end of the night (1:30am), I did have to take them off. I got lots of compliments and will rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2013

A great touch of color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings weren't too heavy, and the green and gold earrings were the perfect addition to my outfit as a bridesmaid. If they were selling these earrings I would definitely buy them! I also wore a gold cuff (AV Max, Gold Hammered Cuff from RTR) and a pair of shiny, gold, open-toe pumps. I looked great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are fairly solid, but not too heavy. I wore them for hours and hours 2 days in a row and had no soreness in my ears. I really liked the detailing around the center stone. The gold has little crystals where it overlaps. The whole effect is lovely!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

AMAZING EARRINGS

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are so elegant and added the perfect pop of color to my dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Worn for my birthday dinner!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were alright, wasn't as in love with them as I was hoping, but they still did the trick. I wore them with nude lipstick and the black Alissa dress, made me look pretty well put together. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Stunning

Rented for: Formal Affair
Lightweight, beautiful color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

Great pop of color! Great addition to my engagement photo session!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the earrings. A little heavy but photographed well and accentuated all 3 of my outfits!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

I wanted grecian accessories to fit my dress, these were a hit! please credit @jennytoth if you use

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks more beautiful in person.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Wish I could have kept these!

Rented for: Party
These earrings are amazing. They're a little more blue and much prettier than they look online. They were perfect for the dress I rented and not heavy at all. Would definitely rent these again!
RTR Customer
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful stunning earrings!!

Rented for: Wedding
Worried they would be heavy but they weren't at all!! Beautiful earrings that complimented my outfit perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

These earrings complimented a coral dress that I rented! Love them!

Rented for: Wedding
Love these earrings! They weren't op heavy, a very bright turquoise! Would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 8, 2014

Matched well with my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were the perfect color to go with my BCBGMAXAZRIA Inga Abstract Maxi. They were not heavy at all, despite their size. Loved them!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Great statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For larger earrings I didn't feel as though they weighted down my ears too much. For statement earrings, I also felt they were pretty neutral and could have gone with multiple outfits I had during the rental period.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Looking good and not breaking the bank!

Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings! Gorgeous on. Wanted the pop of complimenting rather than matching color and these did the trick... With bling along the edge that i didn't realize/expect. Wore my hair down but will pull up and off my neck the next time I rent these just to show them off more! Too pretty to hide!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Elegant!

Rented for: Other
Beautiful earrings!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Jul 29, 2014

Stunning! Gorgeous! Want to buy these!

Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely beautiful earrings. I liked them even more than the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Bright & Bold, tons of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The photo doesn't do these justice, but the turquoise, gold and sparkle earrings were the perfect pop against my pink dress. So many friends stopped to ask about the earrings! I wore them all afternoon/night to a wedding and experienced no discomfort. I also wore them to work since I had 4 full days! They will go with any color due to the gold and turquoise versatility. I would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 18, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous! Got so many compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings with the Halston Heritage Tequila Sunrise Dress (which I happen to own, but you can rent on RTR) because I was looking for a nice compliment to the sherbert color of my dress. The green in these earrings did just that. The color is a cross between a darker mint green/turquoise (not apparent, but you can see the earrings have a blue shade to them) and goes great with the Alexis Bittar Cerulean Jewel Box Cuff that I also rented from RTR to match my dress. The gold looked like 24 karat and had a beautiful luster to them. I would absolutely rent them again. I got so many compliments and people mentioned that I must have great, expensive taste in jewelry, which was great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 23, 2014

Beautiful earrings - great for summer event!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color on these earrings went beautifully with the coral dress I rented, and they were a good size: big enough to make a statement, but not heavy or uncomfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Pretty and Light!

Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings. The gold and green colors of these earrings were perfect for the dress in wore. Very comfortable and not heavy at all. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Fun pop of color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are super cute and add a fun pop of color to a neutral outfit/dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these for my rehearsal dinner and didn't want to give them back. Tons of compliments, beautiful detail, and very comfortable. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Beautiful style & color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with a gold RTR dress for New Year's and they were perfect. The green is so stunning, the picture does not do it justice. They were not to heavy, stayed on with dancing all through the night and were just so much fun to wear.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried they would look cheap & be too heavy, as I am not used to wearing dangly earrings. I wish I could purchase these, they were perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

gorgeous color, great statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved these earrings! Got lots of compliments. Not heavy, so a good choice for those who may normally avoid dangling earrings for that reason. Really pretty color. Well made, not cheap looking at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Not as shiny as I hoped

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
but the perfect touch to my dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Petite
Feb 16, 2015

Perfect accessory for a black dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I thought I would not be able to make it through the night wearing these earrings because they are quite a bit heavier than the earrings that I usually wear. But after about 10 minutes I forgot that I was even wearing them! They are beautiful in real life but a bit brighter than they look on the website. These earrings are the perfect "wow" accessory.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

These earrings were everything!!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect earring to add a little color. I wish I could have these forever. So many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Dazzling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful accent. Not too heavy. Perfect for a coastal wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 40
Mar 22, 2015

These earrings were a "wow" statement

Rented for: Party
I wore these jade earring with a coral dress that had a high neckline. The neckline of the dress was lace and there was not much of an opportunity to wear a necklace. So the earring made quite a unique statement with the dress. They were substantial in size but were fairly light and easy to wear.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Very pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lightweight, but big enough to make a statement without a necklace.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 8, 2015

GORGEOUS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were amazing! You can't see it in the picture, but they are really sparkly around the outside edge where the gold is. They were the perfect size too - big enough to be noticeable but not overwhelming. I loved wearing these!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2015

perfect statement earrings, required no other accessory except a simple cuff bracelet.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this along w/ the Badgley Mishka Make Love Not War Gown (as recommended by RTR) for a wedding for which I was the officiant. The combo was perfect and the look was classy and fun. The earrings are a little heavy but I didn't notice after a while and I received compliments. Of course you should wear your hair up and not wear any other accessories around the neckline. I have a tiny head as you can see in the pic and the earrings were pretty huge but didn't look gaudy at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Nice and not too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings with a Milly dress and it coordinated well. The earrings weren't heavy and didn't hurt my ears for the 9 hours I wore them. The pic doesn't show but there are small diamond-like crystals around the outer edge of the earrings in the gold. I wouldn't have ordered them had I known and had they been any bigger, I wouldn't have worn them. However, they were subtle.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

So pretty and elegant!

Rented for: Wedding
Sorry for the windy awkward photo- it's the best I had since I wore my hair down. But beautiful earrings!! Such a pretty sea green color in an elegant gold setting. Not too heavy at all! Will rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×