Rent the Runway

Alexis Bittar

Seaglass Lattice Teardrops

$10 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get these beautiful earrings by Alexis Bittar for your next party or dinner. A gorgeous pop of color with just the right amount of sparkle and shine!

Product Details

Teardrop earrings made of a woven pave bezel with custom cut cabochon Chrysoprase colored Chalcedony stone. French earwire hook back. 2 1/8" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

108 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 76
Large 5
Photos 45
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

STUNNING POP OF COLOR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This shade of green will compliment so many outfits, I will definitely rent these again, especially since I am not a pro-member. I wore these for hours and they didn't bother me even though there is some weight to them.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Beautiful earrings- not too heavy

Rented for: Party
Looked great at a summer party with a white sundress.
Enza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

WOW

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earring are a brillant green in person. The pictures do not do them justice. I wore my hair down and the lights of the club caught the sparkle. I got a tons of compliments all night even from strangers. These earrings are a bit heavy so they did start to hurt after 6 hours or so . I wish I could have kept them
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Gorgeous earrings! I wish I could have kept them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are stunning in person. Just the right size statement earrings - big enough, but not too big, and the gold and green are beautiful. Loved them!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

really pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
beautiful earrings- totally pulled the outfit together. by the end of the day they were a little heavy
c from va
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
adorable in person, sparkly and not cheap looking. got lots of complements. not too heavy either.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 4, 2014

Having an outfit delivered for me.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Beautiful earrings-- but heavier than expected.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 12, 2014

These are gorgeous. I can't wait to rent them again.

Rented for: Wedding
These are a perfect color to pair with coral. Such great quality.
Sunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
May 17, 2014

Comfortable to wear but dont dance in them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings so much they werent too heavy and it was very comfortable to wear. However, i had to take them off while dancing because they would kinda hurt
Brooke
Top Contributor
Age: 31
May 23, 2014

Gorgeous color paired with a red long dress

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful length, vibrant color a flight weight!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
May 27, 2014

GORG

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went perfectly with my outfit. Not too heavy, never fell out. Would rent again.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2014

These earrings were great.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were slightly heavy but this didn't make them uncomfortable.
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

STUNNING

Rented for: Wedding
So detailed. Perfect to jazz up any dress or outfit. I would buy these! They have a gold framing around the outside that is webbed with jewels. So beautiful!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 13, 2014

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the earrings. Perfect accessory for my dress.
Patsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Wish I could have kept them!

Rented for: Party
Beautiful color that would match blue or green hues. Very lightweight and comfortable to wear for hours.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Gorgeous and wearable.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size and quality (good) were as I had hoped/expected. Really wonderful earrings to add a pop of color and glam to the outfit. They also weren't too heavy so I was able to wear them all night.
RTR Customer
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Wedding
Wedding
504girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Got lots of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
They were a little heavy because i'm not used of wearing earrings at all. But if you wear earrings often, these should be no problem. The photo really does not do them justice. I rented them a year ago, and i'm still wishing I had them !
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

These were prefect - light and lovely!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hated sending these back! I have sensitive ears and had no issues with me. Received compliments on them all night!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 11, 2014

These were a great way to brighten up a plain LBD.

Rented for: Party
Beautiful color, and these earrings sparkle in the light. Great rental.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect !

Rented for: Party
Slightly heavy earrings but they were fine for dancing til midnight and they went beautifully with the halston heritage dress!
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

BEAUTIFUL

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I paired these with The Matthew Williamson Weeping Blossom Dress; the color and the earring length were just perfect. I wish I would keep them!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

These are gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con of these gorgeous earrings is that they are a bit heavy, so I took them off after dinner when the dancing started! They are really stunning and I will probably rent them again.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Other
Heavy but super cute!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very lightweight and really jazzed up my dress.
ALE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Lovely Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These have diamonds on them in person which the photos don't really show! They were perfect for the summer gala I attended, but a lot more formal/fancy then I was expecting them to be. Very fun and beautiful color!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

I rented these (along with a dress) for family photos.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They are just gorgeous - a lovely pop of gold and color. There is a little bit of sparkle, but it's not overwhelming. Even with my hair down, these still stood out and had a sophisticated feel without being "blingy".
Jess
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Aug 28, 2014

Beautiful in person and worked perfectly with me outfit! Wish I could've kept these...

Rented for: Party
Slightly oversized but details make them soft and not as in your face. Definitely recommend!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Pretty, but ouch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented this as a back up for a wedding I was attending. Beautiful earrings as pictures, but wow they were heavy. I knew my earlobes couldn't take it do I didn't end up using them.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2014

So much prettier in person!

Rented for: Wedding
I paired these with a black lace shoshana dress. They were the perfect pop of color. Such a pretty green! I got a ton of compliments!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 22, 2014

Sparkly yet classic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these every day I had them ... they were so versatile! I took them from day to night, casual to elegant. They were easy to dress up or dress down and I got a lot of compliments on them!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There are little rhinestones along the edges that sparkle
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2014

Beautiful earrings but…

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings are beautiful, but extremely heavy and pull down on your ear lobes.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Dec 15, 2014

Ended up not wearing these for the occasion and loved all the same! Super versatile!

Rented for: Party
I had rented these to go with a dress for a party. Even though I ended up not wearing them for that, they were too beautiful to send back without wearing so I just paired them with a casual outfit and they were perfect. Wore them all day without them getting heavy. Wish I could've kept them longer!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 30, 2014

Loved these. Not very expensive-looking but great pop of color to summery outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super fun and easy to wear. Not heavy at all. Not cheap looking, but not very expensive looking either since the green portion almost looks like plastic in person. The gold around the edges is beautiful. Must rent for a pop of color to any summer style.
Anna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2015

These earrings were incredible!!! I did not want to send them back they were so pretty.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color and perfect size. I would most definitely rent them again
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2015

Gorgeous earrings!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sadly I don't have any pictures showcasing these earrings but they were just gorgeous! So many compliments all night. I wore them with a black romper which made the beautiful green stand out even more. I wish I owned these!
N.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Not too heavy but bold enough to make a statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore these to law prom...beautiful with my wine-colored dress!
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I ended up not using these earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In the picture they appeared as as seafood turquoise color, more on the light blue side. But in person they are more like an emerald, very green. Also the gold is very yellow not much of a faint gold. They didn't match my dress so I had to go out and buy my own jewelry since I rented a bracelet that I thought would match but didn't. If your dress would go well with an emerald these would be perfect otherwise the color is very off from the picture. They are very pretty just not as what I thought and didn't match my dress because of the color difference.
Jacky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 5, 2015

Beautiful and bold!

Rented for: Party
Loved these earrings! Beautiful color and I received many compliments! Definitely big but looked perfect with my hair down. They are not clip ons which is actually better. I wore this with a pink RTR dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×