Ocean Moon Earrings

$20 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share
259 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
These earrings were stunning!
I absolutely loved these! They were very comfortable and not too heavy. They are very dressy but perfect for a fancy wedding or any other formal event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2012
I got tons of compliments on these earrings!
I ordered the mystery bling, and got these earrings. They are gorgeous, but they are definitely on the heavy side. However, they shouldn't be too much of a problem if you normally wear earrings. I only wear earrings on special occasions, so I had to take them out after about an hour of dancing. I would definitely recommend these!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
Beautiful; but, very heavy on the earlobe. Hard to wear all day long.
Beautiful earings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Loved them so much I bought them!
Gorgeous sparkly statement-making earrings, but they were bigger and heavier than I expected. Regardless, I saw them at a jewelry boutique near my house and snapped them up so I could wear them whenever I wanted :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2013
Beautiful
Lovely
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
LOVE!
I didn't want to send these back! Gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Beautiful!
I ordered the Mystery Bling from RTR and couldn't have received a better jewelry selection. Perfect length and perfect style for the dress and occasion! I wore them to a black tie wedding. My only con is that they were a little heavy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2013
wonderful earrings. complemented my outfit well. they are a bit heavy so be prepared
wonderful earrings. complemented my outfit well. they are a bit heavy so be prepared
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 9, 2013
Stylist Surprise
These were way heavy! And normally I wouldn't rent earrings as I have gauged ears, but luckily I was able to rig them to fit in my size 0 tunnels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 21, 2013
Stunning
Ended up not wearing these - but lent them to my friend. These earrings are simply beautiful. Perfect accessory for a formal night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2013
SPARKLY!!!
The pictures don't do these pretty earrings justice!!!! They were a nice compliment to my dress I also rented :) SO happy to be able to rent prettys like this!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
WOW! Show stoppers!
This beauties are big, bold, and scream look at me! Do be warned that they are h.e.a.v.y. I wanted to yank them out of my ears after two hours, but I left them on as I got lots of comments on how pretty they were.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Classy and flawless.
The earrings were a little longer than I thought but I loved them. They were the perfect compliment to the dress. Great stylist suggestion!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2013
STUNNING
These earrings are stunning!!!! Perfect for a formal affair, and totally made the outfit! Only negative thing is that by the end of the night, my ears were covered in black soot. I wil CERTAINLY rent these again!!!,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2013
These earrings were beautiful. I would recommend them to anyone looking to add some bling,,
These were for pierced ears. The weight was just right.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 23, 2013
The perfect accessories for the perfect mermaid style gown!
It was pretty difficult to accept that I had to return these! They captured light wonderfully, and paired beautifully with the Pearl Paradise Bangle Set to accessorize Nicole Miller's Living a Dream Gown. They felt heavy at first, but if you are used to dangling earrings they are no trouble at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
January 28, 2013
perfect finish to the dress
a little on the heavy side
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2012
Beautiful...got so many compliments
No cons
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
December 16, 2012
Gorgeous
Not to heavy, very glamorous
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!!!
The earring were a huge hit among my girlfriends. I wish I could buy these to keep, but I know I don't need them often. They went great with my half up do.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2013
Too big
Too big, didn't wear them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
Pretty, but too heavy for me to wear...
These were my "mystery bling"....and unfortunately I should have specified that I can only wear posts. I can't do heavy earrings, and while these weren't massive they were definitely substantial. Nice accessory for anyone who doesn't mind a little weight to their earrings!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 23, 2013
These beautiful earrings sparkled from a distance at my dance competition.
I liked the weight - I knew I had them on but they didn't pull down on my ear lobes. I did change the backs to a larger flat disk.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2013
Gorgeous statement earrings!
I thought this might be a bit much for my outfit, but they were just perfect! They are really beautiful, but still come across as fun and not TOO formal. These would be great staple earrings for any formal or cocktail events.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2013
beautiful addition to the outfit!
They are large and a little heavy, but exactly what I expected (and wanted!). They really pulled this outfit together beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
They were perfect for a formal event! I absolutely loved them!
They definitely attracted attention and a few girls asked where I got them! They weren't too heavy at all and were very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 19, 2013
I love them!
They went perfectly with my outfit! They were very beautiful but just a little bit heavy. You can't see them in the picture but this is what I wore them with.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 19, 2013
Stunning - felt like a million bucks!
I wore these earrings to a black tie optional ball, and they were absolutely stunning. They stood out and I got compliments all night. I wore them for 10 hours straight and they were never ever ever uncomfortable or painful, even though they look big/heavy. I will definitely rent them again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 23, 2013
Beautiful earrings
The earrings felt a little heavy, but were a nice touch to a formal dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect if you're looking to glam-up an outfit
These earrings were worn by the model of the Nicole Miller dress I rented. They were a little heavier than what I was used to (hence the 4 stars) but wore them for 8 hours without a problem and were exactly what the dress/event demanded, a little extra sparkle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
pretty, but..
The earrings were pretty, but larger than I thought they would be. Also, the backs that came with the earrings were not strong enough to hold the large earring. I ended up using my own back to another pair of earrings I already owned.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 18, 2013
Not to heavy and gorgeous!!
I wish I had a picture of these because I LOVED them! I wore them all night at a wedding and they would go great with any dress. Stylish and classic all at the same time. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 28, 2013
These earrings make you feel you're worth a million!
These earrings really added to my dress. They are stunning and eye-catching!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 16, 2013
Stunning!
I rented these along with the Nicole Miller Lady in Waiting gown and they were the perfect accessory! They were elegant and added just the right around of bling. They were a little heavy, and by the end of the wedding needed to take them off as I danced, but would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Dazzling Bling!
Loved the earrings. I'll rent them again for another event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2013
Pretty Earrings
I didn't end up wearing them, but they were very pretty. A little heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2013
Felt like I was on the Red Carpet
The earrings were beautiful, but a tad heavy. I wish I had bought an extra backing to really secure them I was so worried about them falling off because of how heavy they were.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2013
Stunning!!!!
I rented the Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings to go along with the dress that I rented from RTRW for a black tie wedding. I wanted a statement earring as the dress as a high neck. I couldn’t have been more thrilled. They were the perfect accent to my Badgley Mischka Corundum Sapphire Gown and despite being rather large they did not hurt my ears at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 26, 2013
Absolutely beautiful but too heavy for my earlobes. I wish I could have worn them!
Again, they are lovely. It was really more of an issue with my ear piercing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2013
Stunning silver Sparklers!!!!!
I absolutely loved these earrings! I knew they would be large from reading all the reviews, but honestly, they were also comfortable and not too heavy. I loved the way they sparkled around my face and really made me light up! Definitely rent these - I would also like to try them in blue! One more thing, I know the general rule is to not wear large earrings and a large statement necklace at the same time. But, I felt I needed the necklace with my dress and I just could not take off these gorgeous earrings that made me glow. I think they complemented the necklace nicely and my hair is longer so just the ends stood out! Loved!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×