Gerard Yosca

Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings

$90 to buy
$130 retail
Stylist Notes

Need that little extra something for that cocktail party? Rent these simple onyx drop earrings by Gerard Yosca. Can be worn for any type of occasion.

Product Details

Gold plated drop earrings with black onyx. 1 1/2'' long.

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2013
These earring are formal but fun!

These are great - not too heavy and beautiful

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36H
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2013
Wish I owned these!

I loved these earrings! I'm new to pierced ears and have to be careful I don't wear anything too heavy, these were perfect. They look like they'd be heavy, but you barely notice you have them in. The best of both worlds!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 12, 2013
Worked perfectly with my dress!

I wore these with the tibi snow leopard dress for a holiday party and they were perfect. They weren't too big or heavy which is exactly what I was looking for.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
A little edgy and sophisticated

I've rented these twice (I should just buy these) and I loved them both times. They go with almost every dress and the bottom stone part has a rough texture, which makes them interesting. They were comfortable to wear and way more fun than a standard pair of drop earrings.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2013
Beautiful and stunning earrings that blends well with a nice dress.

These earring fit just right and they are not heavy so it feel like you're not wearing any.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 7, 2013
Great add-on!

I was nervous because I never wear large/drop earrings and usually stick to studs. I am happy I ordered these as a last minute add-on, they coordinated perfectly with my dress.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 9, 2013
Very, very beautiful.

This earrings are very beautiful, and make a statement without overdoing it. The only reason I have to give them 4 stars instead of 5 is because they are a little heavy. I didn't end up wearing them with my outfit because I was going to be out dancing all night and seemed like a hassle, but I would recommended them to anyone who wanted to dress up their outfit a little.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2013
It looked great with the dress I rented.

This was chosen by the stylists and it was a perfect choice.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2013
beautiful

Got these as mystery bling, but didn't end up wearing since the dress I rented did not end up working out. I liked these earrings a lot though, the bottom stone was rough textured and adds a little edginess.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect proportions, interesting textures

Really loved these earrings. If one wore all black, they would stand out and make a great statement (the bottom rock is rough in texture while the top is round and smooth). With a patterned dress, they just added a simple, quirky kick. For someone with a small face, these are the right size for "big" earrings.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2013
Dramatic - great for evening!

I wore these with a black lace dress to a summer wedding and they were dramatic enough to get attention without taking away from the rest of the look.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2013
Pretty earrings

These are great earrings! I got these as mystery bling with the nha khanh Noir Timeless Love Dress and they were perfect! Great earrings with a black dress

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 25, 2013
Pretty but no "wow" factor

Comfortable and pretty with a black dress at a formal affair, but no one really noticed them. I would probably rent something with more sparkle or color next time. Great service and they are exactly as pictured so really more my preference than anything else.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2013
Nice statement earings.

Beautiful earings, but the backs kept slipping, and they are very heavy, so all night I was worried about losing them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
November 10, 2013
Perfect!

The earrings were just the right size and not heavy at all. They are gorgeous in person, and the quality really shows. I will definitely rent them again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2013
Fun and different!

These earrings were sent as my mystery item. They were fun but reminded me a bit of a bug/beetle. They were light weight and did not bother my ears at all.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2013
Mystery Bling

These were my Mystery Bling, and I really liked them. I wouldn't have picked them on my own, so it was fun to try something new for only $15! These earrings were a bit worn (the gold was rubbed off in many areas), but it wasn't something anyone else would notice. They were heavy, but comfortable, and added the perfect amount of sparkle to my outfit.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
December 8, 2013
Perfect addition to my coctail dress!

Looked great with an up-do and I high-necked long sleeve dress! Elegant and fun!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2013
I loved that they were textured!

These were beautiful additions to a beautiful dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2013
Super cute

Great for a black tie event and more unique than something I would have picked up on my own.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2014
Cute!

Great earrings to accent a black a gold dress. A good choice if you plan to let the dress really shine. I don't consider these earrings that command center stage, but that was my intention in choosing them, so it worked perfectly.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2014
Gorgeous

These were my pretty but not frilly accessory for a rehearsal dinner. Added the perfect touch to a one shouldered cocktail dress and a top knot.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2014
I loved the unique texture!

These earrings were perfect for NYE. I wore them all night and they were neither heavy nor irritating to my skin. The bottom stone appeared to be an uncut version of the top stone, and the pairing was beautiful. Recommended!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 26, 2014
Fabulous earrings! A must rent!

These earrings are the perfect size for a glitzy night. I had my hair down and now I wish I put it up to display the beauty of the shape and size. They weren't too big or heavy, which made them very comfortable.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2014
These were sent as a suprise with a NYE dress rental

I liked these, but they were nothing too exciting. They matched well enough with my dress, but I personally wouldnt' have chosen them for the occasion - I think NYE calls for a little more flash.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
February 11, 2014
Funky and Pretty

I liked the edginess of these earings. They were the mystery bling sent to me for a dress I wore to a movie premier and I think they were perfect for the outfit.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2014
These were the perfect accent to my gold dress and tied together all my black accessories perfectly.

Beautiful black stones set in gold. Don't look cheap at all!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2014
A lovely finishing touch!

These were a Mystery Bling that I wouldn't have chosen for myself, but they are gorgeous! We had a "Prohibition Speakeasy" themed party, so I made a note on my order that the Bling should follow that theme if possible, and the stylists did very well! Unfortunately, there are no pictures of me wearing them; my hair covered my ears. I wore these for work on Thursday and Friday, and for the party on Saturday, and they were quite comfortable.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 1, 2014
Loved these! I NEED to buy them!

These earrings are simply stunning. They look so delicate on your ears, and people notice them. They're not cheap looking at all, and I actually felt super "luxe" wearing these. I so love these!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 11, 2014
Perfection!

I wore this earrings with the dress I rented from RTR as well. Absolutely perfect. They weren't too big or too small! I wore this dress to the "Can Do" Awards hosted by the NYC Foodbank. I blended well among the celebrities! Here I am taking a photo with Joe Morton, actor. He plays Olivia Pope's dad in the hit TV show Scandal!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful earrings, perfect size, and not too heavy!

I LOVE these earrings! They were the perfect compliment to a little black dress. I'm always nervous to rent earrings because I'm sensitive to their weight. Thankfully, these were extremely light for their size and after 5 minutes of wearing them, I didn't even feel them. I'd definitely consider buying these or renting again in the future.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 17, 2014
Perfect!

I wore these with the Badgley Mischka "Putting on the Glitz" dress and they were the perfect touch! I didn't want anything too sparkly as the sequins in my dress took care of that! The contrast between the jewels were the perfect compliment to my dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 5, 2014
Funky, fun bling

I got this as my mystery bling. I would have never picked these out, but they were a nice surprise. I thought they were really interesting (the lower stone is textured) and pretty. They weren't too heavy for their size (I only really noticed the weight when I was dancing to Twist and Shout and jumping up and down like a mad woman).

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 12, 2014
Pretty but not my style.

These were my surprise bling. I figured for $15 it was worth a shot! They weren't my style so I didn't end up wearing them. I prefer a stud style earring. They were very elegant and pretty in person.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2014
Earrings were perfect with my RTR dress. Will rent them again

Perfect size. Loved the style and not heavy at all. I wore them 3 evenings with other outfits.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2014
Nice and sparkly

They went very well with the dress I had ordered. A+

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 6, 2014
Gorgeous Earrings!

They were perfectly paired with my Nicole Miller black dress!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 20, 2014
meh...pretty, but nothing special

wore them even though they were not that special. probably good if you are looking for something very understated, but not blingy at all

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2014
Beautiful! Just the right size

Not too big or too heavy. wore with my hair down and you could still see them without appearing over whelming

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2014
Fun textures!

Loved these! A bit on the smaller side compared to most RTR earring selections, but that is exactly what I was looking for with my ensemble. Was able to wear them all evening with no discomfort. The contrasting textures of the rhinestone, smooth bead/cabochon and the druzy elements make these really stand out and bridge the gap between formal and fun. Rating them four stars due to slight wear-and-tear, but otherwise would rent again.

See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×