Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$130 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need that little extra something for that cocktail party? Rent these simple onyx drop earrings by Gerard Yosca. Can be worn for any type of occasion.

Product Details

Gold plated drop earrings with black onyx. 1 1/2'' long.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size131
Small6
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2013
Dramatic - great for evening!
I wore these with a black lace dress to a summer wedding and they were dramatic enough to get attention without taking away from the rest of the look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect proportions, interesting textures
Really loved these earrings. If one wore all black, they would stand out and make a great statement (the bottom rock is rough in texture while the top is round and smooth). With a patterned dress, they just added a simple, quirky kick. For someone with a small face, these are the right size for "big" earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2013
Super cute
Great for a black tie event and more unique than something I would have picked up on my own.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2013
beautiful
Got these as mystery bling, but didn't end up wearing since the dress I rented did not end up working out. I liked these earrings a lot though, the bottom stone was rough textured and adds a little edginess.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2013
It looked great with the dress I rented.
This was chosen by the stylists and it was a perfect choice.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 9, 2013
Very, very beautiful.
This earrings are very beautiful, and make a statement without overdoing it. The only reason I have to give them 4 stars instead of 5 is because they are a little heavy. I didn't end up wearing them with my outfit because I was going to be out dancing all night and seemed like a hassle, but I would recommended them to anyone who wanted to dress up their outfit a little.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 7, 2013
Great add-on!
I was nervous because I never wear large/drop earrings and usually stick to studs. I am happy I ordered these as a last minute add-on, they coordinated perfectly with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2013
Beautiful and stunning earrings that blends well with a nice dress.
These earring fit just right and they are not heavy so it feel like you're not wearing any.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
A little edgy and sophisticated
I've rented these twice (I should just buy these) and I loved them both times. They go with almost every dress and the bottom stone part has a rough texture, which makes them interesting. They were comfortable to wear and way more fun than a standard pair of drop earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 12, 2013
Worked perfectly with my dress!
I wore these with the tibi snow leopard dress for a holiday party and they were perfect. They weren't too big or heavy which is exactly what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2013
Wish I owned these!
I loved these earrings! I'm new to pierced ears and have to be careful I don't wear anything too heavy, these were perfect. They look like they'd be heavy, but you barely notice you have them in. The best of both worlds!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2013
These earring are formal but fun!
These are great - not too heavy and beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
Perfect match
I loved the earrings they complimented the gown perfectly
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
A nice touch without being over the top.
Received these as mystery bling for my husbands holiday party. He practices law, so the event was more conservative, and I thought these fit in very well. They were a tad heavy, but overall, a great compliment to my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2013
Loved these earrings!
I wore these for a date party and they worked perfectly!! Absolutely not complaints. They are the perfect size and not too overwhelming.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2013
Classy!
Got these as a Mystery Accessory -- complemented my dress perfectly and not something I would have picked for myself!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 26, 2013
I got so many compliments on these earrings!
Not too heavy and great accent for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
Everyone loved these earrings!
Ordered mystery bling for the Trina Turk - Gold On The Rocks dress and got these earrings. They're SO pretty and I feel in love with them instantly. They are super lightweight so I barely felt that I was wearing them all night. I was continuously reminded that I was wearing them, however, whenever someone complimented them (which was often!). The bottoms are really textured, which sort of made them funkier...definitely a plus! The only reason I'm taking off a star is because I have sensitive ears and they were irritated a bit the day after I wore them. Small price to pay for gorgeous earrings all night though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 21, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
Perfect goldy locks size not to big not to small :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
edgy, but refined
I love the combination of the hard and girly character of these earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
Bling!
This was a "surprise me" accessory. They were beautiful, and very comfortable. Having long hair (dark), I think the earrings could get lost. But if you're wearing your hair up - they were really pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 68
Body type: Pear
January 20, 2013
Beautiful evening although I had to attend in wheel chair due to knee injury
Excellent look, would definitely rent again. Looked great with my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 18, 2013
Many compliments!
Not very heavy and extremely comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2013
Gorgeous!
These were stunning! I choose the stylist surprise and this paired with my gown was beautiful!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2013
Picture doesn't do them justice. So sparkly and beautiful.
The rough cut of the onyx stone is such a beautiful detail.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2013
It was really hard to return these!
These earrings are gorgeous. The black stones at the bottom arrived a bit damaged, but you couldn't tell unless you held them up close. They were the perfect size for a party and not too heavy. I'd highly recommend them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 24, 2012
Great stylist pick!
This was the perfect complement to my dress (Nanette Lepore Joan of Arc mini). Just enough drama to be worth it but didn't detract from the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2012
Perfect!
These earrings were just what I needed to make my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2012
Perfect accessory!
Just the right amount of sparkle. Not heavy at all. Perfect, perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Gorgeous
Gorgeous earrings! Not too big, not too small, just right. They are the perfect detail for any outfit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2012
Great earrings with an edge
You can't tell very well from the photo, but the druzy on these is much rougher-looking in person. It's a nice way to add a tiny bit of edge to a formal gown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
LOVED these, subtle and classic
not too heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
December 2, 2012
Mystery Accessory
I had elected for the mystery accessories and these earrings were sent to me. Although they were pretty they didn't really go with the dress or the color scheme I had planned for the outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2012
just right!
Earings were perfect size and added just the right sparkle for my rented black dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2012
Good quality and cute.
They matched perfectly with the dress I ordered, which was good because I got them as part of the surprise accessory deal RTR had going on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2012
Didn't give it enough credit
I only ordered this because I didn't have any jewelry to match my rental dress and wanted something elegant so didn't want to risk anything too large/flashy. It arrived and was slightly smaller than what I anticipated but that was good because it was also lighter than I thought it would be. When I put it on, it was BEAUTIFUL. I felt like I was wearing the earrings, vs the earrings wearing me. It's very subtle with just enough sparkle to catch the eye. Perfect for the occasion and matched my outfit. Wanted to keep it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
November 23, 2012
They were lovely with my tuxedo dress, I was a groomsman for my friend Jeff.
Very classy, could be worn anywhere. Not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2012
Lovely, sparkly earrings
I rented these with the Nicole Miller lace black dress and they were perfect. Not too heavy, and added some sparkle to the outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2012
I wore these for a formal affair in New York and received compliments all night!
These earrings were the perfect accessory for the dress and totally completed the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2012
These earrings are stunning!
I really love the look of these earrings and they brought together my outfit really well. However, they were pretty heavy and when we went out after the event I had to take them off while we were dancing.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×