Gerard Yosca

Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings

$40 rental
$130 retail
Stylist Notes

Need that little extra something for that cocktail party? Rent these simple onyx drop earrings by Gerard Yosca. Can be worn for any type of occasion.

Product Details

Gold plated drop earrings with black onyx. 1 1/2'' long.

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 25, 2014
Beautiful and natural!
I didn't get to wear these earrings and I didn't expect the dull finish even though I had read they were real rocks in the earrings. They looked very nice but we were on a mardi gras float and they were too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2014
A lovely finishing touch!
These were a Mystery Bling that I wouldn't have chosen for myself, but they are gorgeous! We had a "Prohibition Speakeasy" themed party, so I made a note on my order that the Bling should follow that theme if possible, and the stylists did very well! Unfortunately, there are no pictures of me wearing them; my hair covered my ears. I wore these for work on Thursday and Friday, and for the party on Saturday, and they were quite comfortable.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
These were the mystery item picked by a stylist and were ON POINT with the badgley dress I rented!
The stone portion is textured and really gave these earrings something extra. Not too heave though!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2014
Great dark purple earrings!
Glamorous
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2014
These earrings were perfect with my dress and I got tons of compliments on them.
They fit perfectly no compliants
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 1, 2014
Loved these! I NEED to buy them!
These earrings are simply stunning. They look so delicate on your ears, and people notice them. They're not cheap looking at all, and I actually felt super "luxe" wearing these. I so love these!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Perfection!
I wore this earrings with the dress I rented from RTR as well. Absolutely perfect. They weren't too big or too small! I wore this dress to the "Can Do" Awards hosted by the NYC Foodbank. I blended well among the celebrities! Here I am taking a photo with Joe Morton, actor. He plays Olivia Pope's dad in the hit TV show Scandal!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2014
Gorgeous earrings
I received these as my Stylist's Surprise and they were perfect. Wore them with the Tibi Confetti Sequins Dress and I loved the subtle bling they added. They weren't too large and I wore them for 6+ hours and didn't feel any discomfort or soreness. Definitely recommend them to anyone looking to add that subtle bling to their outfit. Would literally go with everything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful earrings, perfect size, and not too heavy!
I LOVE these earrings! They were the perfect compliment to a little black dress. I'm always nervous to rent earrings because I'm sensitive to their weight. Thankfully, these were extremely light for their size and after 5 minutes of wearing them, I didn't even feel them. I'd definitely consider buying these or renting again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 97lbs
May 13, 2014
Perfect!
They were perfect, not too big, not too small. They were lighter than I assumed, which was great since I never worried about them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 17, 2014
Perfect!
I wore these with the Badgley Mischka "Putting on the Glitz" dress and they were the perfect touch! I didn't want anything too sparkly as the sequins in my dress took care of that! The contrast between the jewels were the perfect compliment to my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 5, 2014
Funky, fun bling
I got this as my mystery bling. I would have never picked these out, but they were a nice surprise. I thought they were really interesting (the lower stone is textured) and pretty. They weren't too heavy for their size (I only really noticed the weight when I was dancing to Twist and Shout and jumping up and down like a mad woman).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 12, 2014
Pretty but not my style.
These were my surprise bling. I figured for $15 it was worth a shot! They weren't my style so I didn't end up wearing them. I prefer a stud style earring. They were very elegant and pretty in person.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2014
Earrings were perfect with my RTR dress. Will rent them again
Perfect size. Loved the style and not heavy at all. I wore them 3 evenings with other outfits.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2014
The earrings were stunning
I got so many compliments on these earrings that I ordered through the stylist surprise option. I seriously wish I owned them! There's a lot of detail that you can't see in the picture but the lower portion is made of the most unique stone, I've seen other earrings like these!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 22, 2014
Perfect black earrings with a bit of gold.
You can pretty much see what you get in the picture. I loved that these weren't too heavy even that they are a good size. I was able to wear them comfortably for 8+ hours!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2014
Nice and sparkly
They went very well with the dress I had ordered. A+
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 6, 2014
Gorgeous Earrings!
They were perfectly paired with my Nicole Miller black dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 20, 2014
meh...pretty, but nothing special
wore them even though they were not that special. probably good if you are looking for something very understated, but not blingy at all
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2014
Beautiful! Just the right size
Not too big or too heavy. wore with my hair down and you could still see them without appearing over whelming
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
The were a little bigger then expected, but I'm glad. I wanted them to stand out & they did! & they weren't that heavy either so they didn't hurt my ears.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 1, 2014
Loved them - style select
RTR styled my rental dress for me and these are what they sent. Classy & edgy all in one set of earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2014
Fun textures!
Loved these! A bit on the smaller side compared to most RTR earring selections, but that is exactly what I was looking for with my ensemble. Was able to wear them all evening with no discomfort. The contrasting textures of the rhinestone, smooth bead/cabochon and the druzy elements make these really stand out and bridge the gap between formal and fun. Rating them four stars due to slight wear-and-tear, but otherwise would rent again.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2014
Beautiful earrings!
The perfect touch to the Joan of Arc dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2014
Looked perfect with the black and white jumpsuit from RTR for my stepdaughter's rehearsal dinner.
Gorgeous! Wish I could have kept them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 17, 2014
Beautiful!
These beautiful earrings were absolutely perfect paired with the Herve Leger dress I wore to a good friend's wedding. They were the perfect size, not too heavy, and were the perfect amount of shine/sparkle to accent the dress which was a statement of itself. I would highly recommend and order them again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2014
A touch of sparkle!
Paired these earrings with Slate & Willow's Evening Primrose Necklace. They were a perfect match! Still fun but not too big or busy with a statement necklace. Loved the roughness and subtle sparkle of the bottom stone. Very unique. Not too heavy either!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2014
I didn't need any other jewelry!
These baubles were the best mix of charming and edgy... looked great with Clover Canyon's Black Lasercut Sheath for a Halloween wedding.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 3, 2014
great and not too heavy!
The perfect compliment to my RTR gown
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
Lightweight unique and so glamorous
These are incredible!!! Theyre sooo lightweight and ridiculously beautiful. Would recommend for any event--glam but not too flashy. Obsessed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2014
Statement Earrings, Perfect for Formal Event!
I rented these earrings for a black tie event and I was very happy with the overall look and quality. These are statement earrings, so I didn't wear a necklace with them. The earrings were on the larger side, so they stood out against my black tie dress. The only downside to the earrings was that when I took them off my earlobes were stained black. I would recommend these earrings to dress up a LBD or wear to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2014
ended up not wearing
ended up not wearing the earrings
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2014
Statement piece
Great classy earrings for a holiday wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2015
Delicate & Understated
These were smaller and very understated, which was perfect with the dress I paired them with. The stones are matte black, and they have a touch of rhinestone detail in the middle but only hang a little off your earlobe. If you're looking for something darker, a little low-key, but still elegant these earrings are for you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2015
Really just perfect
The perfect earrings for the Sachin and Babi Statuesque dress that I rented for my event. They're for pierced ears and not to heavy. Would definitely rent them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2015
Wore these for a holiday party with a dress I rented, there were amazing!
Beautiful detail, not what you see everyday and I got plenty of comments!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2015
Perfect Earrings completed my style!
Hands down I absolutely LOVE these earrings. They were very comfortable. The bottom stone stood out beautifully. It was textured like coal, very unique. I will rent these again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2015
Stunning earrings!
These earrings were amazing! While most large earrings feel costumy, these maintain their classy edge!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 17, 2015
Fun and unique formal earring
Loved these earrings!! Perfect weight and size, not too big but big enough to be noticed. I was excited to wear earrings and a bracelet (also from RTR) for a formal event that were not the typical rhinestone/clear stone with gold. The black gives these earring just a bit of edginess but with the gold and "diamond" stones still formal. Definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 21, 2015
Beautiful and understated
Have rented these ratings a couple times now. I should just go ahead and buy them!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×