Gerard Yosca

Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$130 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need that little extra something for that cocktail party? Rent these simple onyx drop earrings by Gerard Yosca. Can be worn for any type of occasion.

Product Details

Gold plated drop earrings with black onyx. 1 1/2'' long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 126
Large 4
Photos 35
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2012

These earrings are stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really love the look of these earrings and they brought together my outfit really well. However, they were pretty heavy and when we went out after the event I had to take them off while we were dancing.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Lovely, sparkly earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these with the Nicole Miller lace black dress and they were perfect. Not too heavy, and added some sparkle to the outfit.
Kim V.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

They were lovely with my tuxedo dress, I was a groomsman for my friend Jeff.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very classy, could be worn anywhere. Not too heavy.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Didn't give it enough credit

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I only ordered this because I didn't have any jewelry to match my rental dress and wanted something elegant so didn't want to risk anything too large/flashy. It arrived and was slightly smaller than what I anticipated but that was good because it was also lighter than I thought it would be. When I put it on, it was BEAUTIFUL. I felt like I was wearing the earrings, vs the earrings wearing me. It's very subtle with just enough sparkle to catch the eye. Perfect for the occasion and matched my outfit. Wanted to keep it!!
KellyR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Good quality and cute.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They matched perfectly with the dress I ordered, which was good because I got them as part of the surprise accessory deal RTR had going on.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

just right!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Earings were perfect size and added just the right sparkle for my rented black dress.
Esra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 2, 2012

Mystery Accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had elected for the mystery accessories and these earrings were sent to me. Although they were pretty they didn't really go with the dress or the color scheme I had planned for the outfit.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

LOVED these, subtle and classic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
not too heavy
AC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great earrings with an edge

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You can't tell very well from the photo, but the druzy on these is much rougher-looking in person. It's a nice way to add a tiny bit of edge to a formal gown.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Dec 10, 2012

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous earrings! Not too big, not too small, just right. They are the perfect detail for any outfit.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just the right amount of sparkle. Not heavy at all. Perfect, perfect!
christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 14, 2012

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were just what I needed to make my outfit!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 24, 2012

Great stylist pick!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect complement to my dress (Nanette Lepore Joan of Arc mini). Just enough drama to be worth it but didn't detract from the dress.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2013

It was really hard to return these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous. The black stones at the bottom arrived a bit damaged, but you couldn't tell unless you held them up close. They were the perfect size for a party and not too heavy. I'd highly recommend them!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2013

Picture doesn't do them justice. So sparkly and beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The rough cut of the onyx stone is such a beautiful detail.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were stunning! I choose the stylist surprise and this paired with my gown was beautiful!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not very heavy and extremely comfortable!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 67
Body type: Pear
Jan 20, 2013

Beautiful evening although I had to attend in wheel chair due to knee injury

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Excellent look, would definitely rent again. Looked great with my outfit.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a "surprise me" accessory. They were beautiful, and very comfortable. Having long hair (dark), I think the earrings could get lost. But if you're wearing your hair up - they were really pretty.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect goldy locks size not to big not to small :)
Ade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

I got so many compliments on these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy and great accent for a formal affair.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got these as a Mystery Accessory -- complemented my dress perfectly and not something I would have picked for myself!
Barry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Loved these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these for a date party and they worked perfectly!! Absolutely not complaints. They are the perfect size and not too overwhelming.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

A nice touch without being over the top.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received these as mystery bling for my husbands holiday party. He practices law, so the event was more conservative, and I thought these fit in very well. They were a tad heavy, but overall, a great compliment to my dress.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Perfect match

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the earrings they complimented the gown perfectly
gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

These earring are formal but fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are great - not too heavy and beautiful
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 6, 2013

Wish I owned these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings! I'm new to pierced ears and have to be careful I don't wear anything too heavy, these were perfect. They look like they'd be heavy, but you barely notice you have them in. The best of both worlds!
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Worked perfectly with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these with the tibi snow leopard dress for a holiday party and they were perfect. They weren't too big or heavy which is exactly what I was looking for.
magoo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 18, 2013

A little edgy and sophisticated

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented these twice (I should just buy these) and I loved them both times. They go with almost every dress and the bottom stone part has a rough texture, which makes them interesting. They were comfortable to wear and way more fun than a standard pair of drop earrings.
Sammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Beautiful and stunning earrings that blends well with a nice dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earring fit just right and they are not heavy so it feel like you're not wearing any.
Regan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 7, 2013

Great add-on!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous because I never wear large/drop earrings and usually stick to studs. I am happy I ordered these as a last minute add-on, they coordinated perfectly with my dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

It looked great with the dress I rented.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was chosen by the stylists and it was a perfect choice.
karena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got these as mystery bling, but didn't end up wearing since the dress I rented did not end up working out. I liked these earrings a lot though, the bottom stone was rough textured and adds a little edginess.
ags
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Super cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for a black tie event and more unique than something I would have picked up on my own.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Perfect proportions, interesting textures

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really loved these earrings. If one wore all black, they would stand out and make a great statement (the bottom rock is rough in texture while the top is round and smooth). With a patterned dress, they just added a simple, quirky kick. For someone with a small face, these are the right size for "big" earrings.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Dramatic - great for evening!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these with a black lace dress to a summer wedding and they were dramatic enough to get attention without taking away from the rest of the look.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Oct 4, 2013

I got the $10 stylist surprise, and it was totally worth it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These came as my "Stylist Surprise" and I really loved them. I love dramatic earrings, and I was wearing the Nicole Miller "Knockout" dress - I thought they went beautifully and it was easy to find accessories like a necklace and bangle to compliment them. The only issue is that I have a nickel allergy and while I was able to wear these for the entire event, when I took them off I did have marks on my ears, so be aware they are not nickel-free.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Pretty earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are great earrings! I got these as mystery bling with the nha khanh Noir Timeless Love Dress and they were perfect! Great earrings with a black dress
marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Pretty but no "wow" factor

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and pretty with a black dress at a formal affair, but no one really noticed them. I would probably rent something with more sparkle or color next time. Great service and they are exactly as pictured so really more my preference than anything else.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Oct 26, 2013

They were so pretty.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would never pick these earrings out but I loved them, they went great with my dress and I received lots of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×