Rent the Runway

Kendra Scott

Darby Mirage Earrings

$5 rental
$75 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a bit of celebrity glam to your look with these Darby Mirage Earrings by Kendra Scott. Pair with a long, flowing maxi,and you’ll be looking Boho chic in no time!

Product Details

Etched feather detailing and an overlaid marquise in 14K gold plated over brass with lapis and blue onyx stones. 2 1/4"L x 1"W on earwire.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

59 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 45
Large 9
Photos 20
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Love

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful statement earrings! Would love to have these.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Sep 4, 2012

Beautiful - look vintage

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the stone and antique looking detail of the gold. The smaller light blue stone is a little darker and blue-er than I expected, but still gorgeous and worked well to tie all my accessories together. Wish I owned these. Great size and light enough to wear all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Really liked these

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received compliments on these earrings. They were a bit heavy but not horrible.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Too Heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The earrings were pretty, but much larger and heavier than expected (wider and longer-- not delicate "feather" looking earrings, but rather chunky). I got these as a "stylist surprise" and they matched horribly with the dress I ordered. I was planning to wear them at another point in time during my rental period, but the earrings were so heavy they pulled on my earlobes and were painful even just to try on. I may just have sensitive earlobes, and they might be worth it if they matched perfectly, but I was not a fan.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

great earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love kendra scott, but the earrings are so unique I don't get to wear the ones I purchase very often. Renting was a great alternative because it is such a great deal, compared to what I would have paid for these earring if I purchased them new! This blue is gorgeous and very striking. I was so happy with them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Got compliments! :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty and not too heavy to wear
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

A little heavy but very beautiful

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These earrings are large, but do not dangle to your neck. They are very vibrant in color but simple and very effective in their design. People will notice them, and will give you compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2012

unique and beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i love these earrings!!! i wore them to a party and received compliments all night long. they're beautiful and surprisingly light for the amount of stone.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

This shade of blue is INCREDIBLE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I paired this with the Rachel Roy White Tex Dress (which I didn't end up wearing, however) for my bridal shower. I went with another white cocktail dress, instead. But the earrings! Oh how I loved wearing these earrings. The stark contrast of white with a pop of blue made the top of my "trousseau" and were beyond fantastic looking! Tons of compliments about the simplicity of the colors together (white with blue), the particular shade of blue and the detail of the earrings being very delicate while still being a statement piece (or pair)! I was initially concerned that they would be large looking...especially for an afternoon tea bridal shower. But that was not at all the case. They are JUST at that perfect size of being between the too big or not big enough. They were strong, well-defined statement-makers!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

lots of compliments; very comfortable

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are such a pretty color blue. They really stand out, but are not too big or heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 17, 2013

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrrings popped! They were one of the accessories recommended for a dress I rented and I loved wearing them. They made the dress!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2013

I loved these earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Elegant, fun and not too heavy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was concerned that they may be a bit heavy given the size but I was pleasantly surprised, they were perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
May 15, 2013

LOVE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
these earrings are beautiful. I got compliments all night. they were perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2013

The earrings matched so many more outfits than I expected. I ended up wearing them all four days!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings were a little heavy but after awhile I forgot I had them on. They looked best with an undo and small necklace.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jun 12, 2013

Wore them on my bachelorette weekend!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous color. A little on the heavy side for someone who is primarily a stud wearer, but I made it through a night of dancing with them so think it was a success!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 3, 2013

Love the earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I seriously did not want to return these earrings. Loved them! I felt like they really completed my outfit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Beautiful earrings, but very heavy! The hurt after an hour.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very beautiful earrings, made of high quality. Unfortunately my ears hurt after an hour. These are very heavy earrings. Beware.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Bold Statement!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute, but heavy as other reviewers described (not a problem for me, but can see how those with long lobes might not be fans.)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×