Kendra Scott

Darby Mirage Earrings

$34 to buy
$75 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a bit of celebrity glam to your look with these Darby Mirage Earrings by Kendra Scott. Pair with a long, flowing maxi,and you’ll be looking Boho chic in no time!

Product Details

Etched feather detailing and an overlaid marquise in 14K gold plated over brass with lapis and blue onyx stones. 2 1/4"L x 1"W on earwire.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2014
Pretty!
Loved these! So cute!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
Reliable and fun
Kendra Scott is my favorite jewelry and I own a lot of it so I knew these would work! Great semi -heavy quality and the perfect pop of color to add to any outfit. Received many compliments - wore them to my bridesmaids luncheon. Anything Kendra Scott will not dissapoint!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
pretty earrings...
but way too heavy. it makes your earring hole sag and after a couple hours of walking around NYC, my ears were hurting. Could not wear these again...can't imagine going dancing in them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 4, 2014
Lovely
Really pretty earrings. I thought I might be annoyed with the weight, I was not. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 17, 2014
Looooooooooooved these!
Didn't want to give them back! They were so beautiful! I'm pictured here wearing the navy and my bestie is wearing the teal - we rented them both to be twinsies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
I didn't end up wearing these but they were beautiful.
Perfect match for the Carlos Miele Of Royal Status dress or any other dark blue dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 18, 2015
Beautiful earrings
I wore these in for a photo session on vacation. I loved them. They are great statement earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2015
I didn't want to return these!
These earrings looked amazing with a gold dress I rented for a 1920s theme party. They may look heavy, but they weren't at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2015
I received many compliments on the earrings and the dress I wore.
The earrings were a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 16, 2015
Perfect!
These look just like in the picture. They are full of detail, and appear to be of great quality. Just amazing, I would definitely rent again, and wish they were mine. They are quite heavy though, and will tire you if you are not used to large earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 30, 2015
Great details!
I am a fan of this earring style, and have rented several different pairs. This mix of gold -- which is more of an antique gold -- and the deep blue with the scarab-reminiscent detail is striking and fun.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 29
August 6, 2015
I wanted to spice up a look with these earrings, their beauty did not disappoint!
I really loved the beauty of these earrings, the gold in the blue stone, SOOO PRETTY! BUT, unfortunately, the Danielle size for me is toooo large. They were heavy and almost fell off my earlobe :(, when it comes to Kendra, looks like I have to stick to the Medium size, "Elle", I hope RTR can include some Elle sized Earrings as I LOVE Kendra, but cant afford to buy all the time,
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
December 2, 2015
Gorgeous color.
These earrings definitely make a statement. They are wonderful for a special occasion. I did find them quite heavy especially when dancing.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 27
December 21, 2015
Perfect!
I really didn't want to return these! Kendra Scott is already one of my favorite jewelry designers and these unique earrings went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka "Natasha" dress I also rented (pictured as well). If you aren't used to wearing earrings like this, they can feel a bit heavy by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
My sister and I have been using Rent The Runway since 2010, and each experience with the dresses, jewelry and extremely helpful customer service is better than the last. We are RTR'ers for life!!
I wore these earrings in order to give a pop of color-blocking to a gorgeous canary yellow dress, for a wedding in Paso Robles, CA. I received so many compliments on them -- some even thought they were an extremely expensive, vintage piece. They were of very nice size and weight. Highly recommend them!! Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 7, 2013
Perfect Accessory
Beautiful earrings that were styled with this dress. Loved them and would have loved to have kept them.. :( Only draw back, and not a big one, they started to feel a little heavy towards the end of the night. In all fairness, it was a very long night! Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2014
Perfect with the Twelfth Street dress by Cynthia Vincent!
I absolutely love Kendra Scott and these were the PERFECT earrings with the dress I rented for the occasion. If you're not used to wearing Kendra earrings... be warned. They're heavy! Keep hair-flipping to a minimum!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2012
great earrings
I love kendra scott, but the earrings are so unique I don't get to wear the ones I purchase very often. Renting was a great alternative because it is such a great deal, compared to what I would have paid for these earring if I purchased them new! This blue is gorgeous and very striking. I was so happy with them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2013
lots of compliments; very comfortable
These are such a pretty color blue. They really stand out, but are not too big or heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2013
Wore them on my bachelorette weekend!
Gorgeous color. A little on the heavy side for someone who is primarily a stud wearer, but I made it through a night of dancing with them so think it was a success!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2013
Bold Statement!
Very cute, but heavy as other reviewers described (not a problem for me, but can see how those with long lobes might not be fans.)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2013
Not too heavy, true to size
Loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2013
Gorgeous Statement!
I loved these earrings! The perfect pop for a simple dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
February 12, 2014
Beautiful!
A bit heavy but worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2014
Great earrings, pretty heavy by the end of the night
I ordered these to go with the Lela Rose splish splash dress, and they looked great. The earrings are pretty heavy though, so by the end of the wedding I wore them to I definitely felt them on the dance floor. If you're someone with sensitive ears, would think twice.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×