Darby Mirage Earrings

$34 to buy
$75 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a bit of celebrity glam to your look with these Darby Mirage Earrings by Kendra Scott. Pair with a long, flowing maxi,and you’ll be looking Boho chic in no time!

Product Details

Etched feather detailing and an overlaid marquise in 14K gold plated over brass with lapis and blue onyx stones. 2 1/4"L x 1"W on earwire.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2013
Celebrating the 4th!
Loved the earrings, even though they were a bit heavy I pulled through the day! Went perfectly with the white Lilly dress that I also rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 3, 2013
Love the earrings!
I seriously did not want to return these earrings. Loved them! I felt like they really completed my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2013
Wore them on my bachelorette weekend!
Gorgeous color. A little on the heavy side for someone who is primarily a stud wearer, but I made it through a night of dancing with them so think it was a success!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 21, 2013
I did NOT want to send these back!
These earrings are perfect for ANY occasion in my book. I wore them to accompany a navy blue sequined Badgley Mischka gown, but I would have worn these with a less formal dress as well. They are about the size of an ear, but not too heavy at all. Overall, a beautifully cut pair of earrings. I almost wish I'd worn an up-do so they could have been showcased more!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
The earrings matched so many more outfits than I expected. I ended up wearing them all four days!
The earrings were a little heavy but after awhile I forgot I had them on. They looked best with an undo and small necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
May 15, 2013
LOVE
these earrings are beautiful. I got compliments all night. they were perfect!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 115
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2013
The statement earrings were the perfect touch to a basic neckline
The earrings were a little heavy for a long night of events, but they were gorgeous and I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
Perfect
I was concerned that they may be a bit heavy given the size but I was pleasantly surprised, they were perfect!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2013
I loved these earrings.
Elegant, fun and not too heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 17, 2013
Gorgeous
These earrrings popped! They were one of the accessories recommended for a dress I rented and I loved wearing them. They made the dress!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 13, 2013
These were beautiful and matched my dress so well.
These earrings were beautiful. I loved the way they looked with my outfit. This was my first RTR experience and it was so fast and easy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2013
lots of compliments; very comfortable
These are such a pretty color blue. They really stand out, but are not too big or heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
January 25, 2013
This shade of blue is INCREDIBLE!
I paired this with the Rachel Roy White Tex Dress (which I didn't end up wearing, however) for my bridal shower. I went with another white cocktail dress, instead. But the earrings! Oh how I loved wearing these earrings. The stark contrast of white with a pop of blue made the top of my "trousseau" and were beyond fantastic looking! Tons of compliments about the simplicity of the colors together (white with blue), the particular shade of blue and the detail of the earrings being very delicate while still being a statement piece (or pair)! I was initially concerned that they would be large looking...especially for an afternoon tea bridal shower. But that was not at all the case. They are JUST at that perfect size of being between the too big or not big enough. They were strong, well-defined statement-makers!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
Rented these earrings to match a blue Cut25 dress also rented from RTR for a sorority semi formal!
In love with these earrings! My biggest concern was the weight of them since they are large, but they were not bad at all! My ears never felt like they were being pulled The size is perfect, the earrings are not overwhelmingly large but are big enough to make a statement! Highly recommend these.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2012
unique and beautiful
i love these earrings!!! i wore them to a party and received compliments all night long. they're beautiful and surprisingly light for the amount of stone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2012
A little heavy but very beautiful
These earrings are large, but do not dangle to your neck. They are very vibrant in color but simple and very effective in their design. People will notice them, and will give you compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2012
Worn with Badgley Mischka's Screen Siren Gown, these earrings paired beautifully.
Great weight for a larger earring - completed my look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
Got compliments! :)
Pretty and not too heavy to wear
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2012
great earrings
I love kendra scott, but the earrings are so unique I don't get to wear the ones I purchase very often. Renting was a great alternative because it is such a great deal, compared to what I would have paid for these earring if I purchased them new! This blue is gorgeous and very striking. I was so happy with them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Too Heavy!
The earrings were pretty, but much larger and heavier than expected (wider and longer-- not delicate "feather" looking earrings, but rather chunky). I got these as a "stylist surprise" and they matched horribly with the dress I ordered. I was planning to wear them at another point in time during my rental period, but the earrings were so heavy they pulled on my earlobes and were painful even just to try on. I may just have sensitive earlobes, and they might be worth it if they matched perfectly, but I was not a fan.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Really liked these
I received compliments on these earrings. They were a bit heavy but not horrible.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
unique
I didn't want to return these, they fit will with the TIbi dress I rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2012
Beautiful - look vintage
Loved the stone and antique looking detail of the gold. The smaller light blue stone is a little darker and blue-er than I expected, but still gorgeous and worked well to tie all my accessories together. Wish I owned these. Great size and light enough to wear all night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 26, 2012
Love
Beautiful statement earrings! Would love to have these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
My sister and I have been using Rent The Runway since 2010, and each experience with the dresses, jewelry and extremely helpful customer service is better than the last. We are RTR'ers for life!!
I wore these earrings in order to give a pop of color-blocking to a gorgeous canary yellow dress, for a wedding in Paso Robles, CA. I received so many compliments on them -- some even thought they were an extremely expensive, vintage piece. They were of very nice size and weight. Highly recommend them!! Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×