Kendra Scott

Darby Mirage Earrings

$5 rental
$75 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a bit of celebrity glam to your look with these Darby Mirage Earrings by Kendra Scott. Pair with a long, flowing maxi,and you’ll be looking Boho chic in no time!

Product Details

Etched feather detailing and an overlaid marquise in 14K gold plated over brass with lapis and blue onyx stones. 2 1/4"L x 1"W on earwire.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 45
Large 9
Photos 19
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

My sister and I have been using Rent The Runway since 2010, and each experience with the dresses, jewelry and extremely helpful customer service is better than the last. We are RTR'ers for life!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings in order to give a pop of color-blocking to a gorgeous canary yellow dress, for a wedding in Paso Robles, CA. I received so many compliments on them -- some even thought they were an extremely expensive, vintage piece. They were of very nice size and weight. Highly recommend them!! Thanks RTR.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

unique

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't want to return these, they fit will with the TIbi dress I rented.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Worn with Badgley Mischka's Screen Siren Gown, these earrings paired beautifully.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great weight for a larger earring - completed my look!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Rented these earrings to match a blue Cut25 dress also rented from RTR for a sorority semi formal!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
In love with these earrings! My biggest concern was the weight of them since they are large, but they were not bad at all! My ears never felt like they were being pulled The size is perfect, the earrings are not overwhelmingly large but are big enough to make a statement! Highly recommend these.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

These were beautiful and matched my dress so well.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were beautiful. I loved the way they looked with my outfit. This was my first RTR experience and it was so fast and easy.
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 113
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2013

The statement earrings were the perfect touch to a basic neckline

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a little heavy for a long night of events, but they were gorgeous and I received many compliments.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 21, 2013

I did NOT want to send these back!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are perfect for ANY occasion in my book. I wore them to accompany a navy blue sequined Badgley Mischka gown, but I would have worn these with a less formal dress as well. They are about the size of an ear, but not too heavy at all. Overall, a beautifully cut pair of earrings. I almost wish I'd worn an up-do so they could have been showcased more!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Celebrating the 4th!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the earrings, even though they were a bit heavy I pulled through the day! Went perfectly with the white Lilly dress that I also rented.
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

They completed my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earrings are so beautiful! I really wish I owned them. I wore them with the Shoshanna Primary Lace dress, as was suggested as a stylist tip. I'm so glad I followed that suggestion because they went very well together. These earrings are not huge but they aren't small either as can be seen in my photo. And more importantly, they were so comfortable! They aren't heavy even though they kind of look it. I would definitely rent these again.
Hazel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Bold Statement!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute, but heavy as other reviewers described (not a problem for me, but can see how those with long lobes might not be fans.)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore these earrings for my daughter's baptism with one of the Kate Spade dresses. They were beautiful in person! I will, however, echo what other reviewers have said and say that they are heavy. Worth it though!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Perfect Accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings that were styled with this dress. Loved them and would have loved to have kept them.. :( Only draw back, and not a big one, they started to feel a little heavy towards the end of the night. In all fairness, it was a very long night! Thanks RTR.
LD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Not too heavy, true to size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved them!
Meggan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Gorgeous Statement!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved these earrings! The perfect pop for a simple dress.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Can I Keep Them?!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No really, I wanted to keep them.. I considered it. The blues are just so vibrant and the earrings are the perfect statement piece to your wardrobe. They were considerably light. although do get "heavier" the longer you wear them. Anyways. I highly recommend them. Also, if you rented them and love them like I do. Kendra Scott offers the ability to custom make your own version of them and other earrings.
Dawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Beautiful earrings.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A bit heavier that I expected. Didn't end up wearing them.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Lovely

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not an earring girl, so they felt a bit heavy and were irritating, but they are a beautiful color and made a great addition to my Thakoon dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bit heavy but worth it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Beautiful and Perfect for the Dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are the perfect earrings to go with the royal blue Shoshanna dress I rented with it! I received multiple compliments on them. They are a bit heavy, so if you are uncomfortable with that, be forewarned.
Student4Life
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Great earrings!

Rented for: Party
Lovely earrings, larger than I anticipated but not too heavy.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect with my RTR orange and blue dress!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings add a perfect touch of color to an outfit and really make blue eyes "pop!" They are slightly larger than I expected, but I didn't think they were too heavy. I certainly didn't feel like they pulled on my ears like some larger earrings do. There is a bit more of a "stone" quality (striations and flecks) to the large blue stone than I thought from the picture.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Large statement earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are beautiful. I usually stick to chandelier or studs, so this was different for me. I couldn't wear the earrings for more than a couple of hours, they were really heavy. I rented them to go with the Shoshanna Blush Wedding Lace Dress for my Bridal Shower. However, the dress has silver, the earrings are gold, and I'm a stickler for mixing metals. For the dress being so silver, and wearing silver shoes, the earrings were not a match for me. I did enjoy wearing them with casual outfits all weekend long though!
AS19
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great size and color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired these earrings with a bright yellow a-line dress for a spring wedding. I would recommend wearing your hair up/back with these earrings to really show them off. They're stunning!
Ayn
Top Contributor
Age: 46
Apr 7, 2014

The RTR recommendations were very helpful. What a time saver.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely and nicely larger than expected. Thanks for the terrific selection and on target recommendations.
monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Vacation
It's great, not too heavy and the color is so pretty got tons of compliments really thinking of buying a pair
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
May 4, 2014

Lovely

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Really pretty earrings. I thought I might be annoyed with the weight, I was not. Would rent again.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2014

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved these! So cute!!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Reliable and fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Kendra Scott is my favorite jewelry and I own a lot of it so I knew these would work! Great semi -heavy quality and the perfect pop of color to add to any outfit. Received many compliments - wore them to my bridesmaids luncheon. Anything Kendra Scott will not dissapoint!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Great earrings, pretty heavy by the end of the night

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these to go with the Lela Rose splish splash dress, and they looked great. The earrings are pretty heavy though, so by the end of the wedding I wore them to I definitely felt them on the dance floor. If you're someone with sensitive ears, would think twice.
kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Another great experience!

Rented for: Wedding
A little on the heavy side but so pretty!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 12, 2014

pretty earrings...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
but way too heavy. it makes your earring hole sag and after a couple hours of walking around NYC, my ears were hurting. Could not wear these again...can't imagine going dancing in them.
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Aug 17, 2014

Beautiful Blue

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These were larger and heavier than I had anticipated but really liked them! I would definitely rent them again.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Loved These

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings. Tons of compliments. They get heavy after awhile but its worth it!
jeanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful earrings.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These are navy, gold, and sky blue, very nice. They are large and heavy , when they arrived I was amazed at the weight of them, but they looked so good it was worth it.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect with the Twelfth Street dress by Cynthia Vincent!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love Kendra Scott and these were the PERFECT earrings with the dress I rented for the occasion. If you're not used to wearing Kendra earrings... be warned. They're heavy! Keep hair-flipping to a minimum!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Looooooooooooved these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't want to give them back! They were so beautiful! I'm pictured here wearing the navy and my bestie is wearing the teal - we rented them both to be twinsies!
Rita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I didn't end up wearing these but they were beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect match for the Carlos Miele Of Royal Status dress or any other dark blue dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Beautiful earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore these in for a photo session on vacation. I loved them. They are great statement earrings.
Whitney
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 26, 2015

I didn't want to return these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings looked amazing with a gold dress I rented for a 1920s theme party. They may look heavy, but they weren't at all.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

I received many compliments on the earrings and the dress I wore.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a perfect fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×