Kenneth Jay Lane

Catherine Earrings

$5 rental
$125 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Effortless sophistication defines these ornate pearl beauties designed by Kenneth Jay Lane. Pair with any LBD for the absolute classic look!

Product Details

Marquise crystal cluster earrings with pearl drops. Silvertone white base metal. Post backs for pierced ears. 2" in length.

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 25, 2014
Pretty, but broken
The pair i received was broken (detached pearl -- easy enough to fix) and so I decided to wear them both without the hanging pearlescent bead. Looked pretty enough but nothing extraordinary. Worked well with my dress which was already unique so didn't want to overwhelm with accessories.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2014
Stunning!
These were perfect with my black evening gown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2014
Made the outfit!
Beautiful earrings. I loved the size - you couldn't miss them, but they didn't dominate the entire outfit. They stayed on the whole night and I didn't have to worry about them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 25, 2014
my best friend's wedding
my best friend wore these the day of her wedding and loved them!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2014
Just the day
I just adored this earring all around. Truly a stand out piece. It worked perfectly because the pearl really brought out the ivory in my dress and the crystals went perfectly with my sash. It was perfection!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 26, 2014
LOVE THEM!!!
These are so pretty and so light. I wish I could have kept them! They are so elegant with the pearls on the bottom, and they added the right amount of glam and sparkle to my outfit. I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 6, 2014
Beautiful
Love these earrings. Was worried they would not be flattering in person- but they were beautiful! So many compliments and very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2014
A beautiful accent to my wedding dress!
I chose these earrings to wear on my wedding day and they were perfect! Just the right amount of bling with the added timeless classiness of the pearl. They stood out and could be seen even with my veil on. Despite the large size, they were not heavy to wear - I wore them for almost 12 hours and did not notice them one bit. Adore!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2014
Beautiful winter wedding
Chose these for one of my maids of honor. She loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
Heavy but beautiful
Went perfect with my dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
August 4, 2014
Very pretty
Perfect statement earrings
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2014
gorgeous!
very pretty and pair easy with other accessories.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2014
The perfect elegant accessory
Based on other people's descriptions, I expected these to be large. As someone who doesn't usually wear large earrings, they certainly were, but they're not large-gaudy, they're large-beautiful. I wore them to officiate a wedding, and danced with them all night. I forgot they were there, so they were definitely not too cumbersome or heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2014
Elegant!
Beautiful, but did not match the dress I rented to wear with so I didn't wear
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Classy
Sorry, the photo was more about my professional make-up, but they are the best view of how the earrings fit. They were gorgeous! I'm a mom of three including a baby and I loved being able to rock big earrings for the evening without worrying they would get ripped out of my head. They weren't too big but big enough to be a serious statement piece with my dress. I don't think they need a necklace, but if you do wear one, go small. These earrings speak for themselves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
March 23, 2014
STUNNING :D
I loved these earrings :) I got so many compliments on them! They are the perfect piece if you want to make a statement. They were neither big nor heavy. I wish I could have kept them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2015
Gorgeous Sparkle!
These are a little heavy, but not unbearable. I wore them about about 6 hours on a night out in Vegas. They were the perfect finish to my outfit (dress also from RtR).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Gorgeous!
I LOVE these earrings! These are definitely statement earrings--but simple and classic statement earrings, not too loud. They complimented a bright, patterned dress very nicely. They are big, but comfortable, no issues all night. I wish I owned them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
July 30, 2015
can't review, didn't wear them
RTR sent me these earrings as an extra accessory for my wedding since I didn't get the earrings I originally wanted, but I didn't wear it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 1, 2015
Perfect wedding earrings - couldn't be happier!
These earrings were exactly as described, light weight, and completely comfortable. They coordinated perfectly with my wedding dress and belt and were big enough that I didn't need a necklace. I honestly couldn't be happier with how they turned out - I only wish that I had purchased them so that I could keep wearing them!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 11, 2015
Perfect!
These earrings seemed large when I first saw them, but they were just the perfect accessory with my hair and dress. They added the perfect sparkle to my outfit at our pearl-themed gala.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 9, 2015
Gorgeous!
These earrings were absolutely beautiful! They were the perfect earrings for my wedding day. Not to heavy and not too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2015
Statement Earrings
These were very fun and worked well with my hair down because they were big enough to see through my long hair. They actually weren't as heavy as I thought they were going to be and so I barely noticed them on my ears during the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2016
Great earrings, perfect for an updo & not too heavy.
Great earrings, perfect for an updo & not too heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 30, 2016
Everyone complimented me all night, and it is the most elegant dress you will ever wear!
I went to the designer website, measured myself and it was perfect. It appears to be good for people with smaller chests, but if you're all about cleavage then I'm sure it'll be great too. The bow on the back of the dress looks fabulous and adds beautiful detailing. The length is perfect and I wear 2" heels just so that heels would peek out underneath. Not wearing shoes in this picture though. If you're tall be careful because I'm short and it was perfect with me being 5"6 with the shoes on. There may be a little room in the stomach if you workout a lot and have little fat there, but it still looked very flattering on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
November 6, 2015
Beautiful
These were beautiful statement earrings! Not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Elegant Detail
These were very comfortable and not heavy at all. They're just as elegant as you'd imagine. I gave 5 stars, but I received two earrings which curved to the left. However no one could tell. I received loads of compliments on the earrings.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2013
Sparkle & Class
These earrings were super light and exactly what my outfit needed. They are great size, enough to be noticed, but not so large they are overkill. They are also very light and easy to wear for hours. I would definitely recommend these and would rent them again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2013
Amazing earrings! They were big enough, not too heavy! BEAUTIFUL they were PERFECT!
Pros: Big enough to see in pics, not too heavy, perfect size! Cons: none!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 31, 2013
Gorgeousness!
They are a perfect size & weight. I hate my lobes to be dragged down, I look old enough without stretched out earlobes! Beautiful bling without being tacky - the pearl drop is very elegant. I might have to wear my hair up tonight for my NYE date with darling husband.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2014
I didn't want to wear a necklace--rented this with a hair clip & Badgley mischka sash for perfection
These are the perfect big bridal earrings, I had bought several other pearl and diamond earrings but these were really gorgeous. They're large, so if you're uncomfortable with dangly earrings I would not recommend them. However, they are surprisingly light and high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2015
The ceremony was so beautiful and perfect. The earrings were the perfect addition.
The earrings are big but exactly what I expected them to be. They matched so well and are so elegant. I loved them and wanted to keep them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2016
Easy way to glam up an outfit
They look like they might be too heavy but they are very comfortable to wear and lighter than you'd expect. Very sparkly and glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
July 1, 2014
Stunning Earrings
These are definitely statement earrings. Beautiful in person. Lighter than expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 10, 2016
Best earrings EVER!
I will definitely rent these statement earrings again. They look like they would be heavy because of the size, but they are not.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2013
Looked Stunning!
Would rent again! Super comfy and were stunning with my dress! They are about 2-3inches long.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
Gorgeous addition to my outfit!
I absolutely loved these earrings, they were a perfect addition to my Monique Lhuillier Your Moment Sheath dress! They were large enough to make a statement but not heavy at all. I would definitely recommend them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 2, 2013
Beautiful statement earrings that aren't too heavy!
I love statement earrings, but sometimes they can feel heavy on your ears. These were stunningly gorgeous, and comfortable to wear for 5+ hours.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Weight: 180lbs
April 9, 2016
Love it
Great for any event
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2014
Awesome Statement Piece, But Not Too Much!
Love would rent again
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×