Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Bacall Earrings

$10 rental
$233 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
273 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size166
Small3
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2014
My wedding day
Loved these! Classic hollywood glamour. They are heavy but worth it. A small stone was missing on one earring otherwise very good condition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 26, 2014
Too much
These were way bigger than I thought and didn't fall quite right; They kept catching and since they are clip on kept falling off. I almost lost them three times before I even left the hotel. They were too much for me, you would definitely need your hair up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2014
Earrings were great. Compliments all night. However, the bottoms would occasionally get twisted.
Earrings were great. Compliments all night. However, the bottoms would get twisted once in a while (see picture).
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2014
Fun work outing
Beautiful earrings! Larger than expected but very eye catching. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2014
Stunning earrings
I loved these earrings, and felt they were just right for the dress I rented. However, one of the earrings kept twisting and the back of the earring would show, so I had to keep checking them. They are big but not heavy, and I really enjoyed wearing them. My rating would be higher, but the one earring kept twisting, from wear and tear I assume.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2014
Beautiful but not right for the dress
I received these when the original necklace I rented was damaged. They were awesome sparkly earrings, but so not right for the dress I rented. If I was wearing plain black, or had a big event to go to, I would wear these in a heartbeat. Solid, but not too heavy.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
Never wanted to take these off!!! It was so hard returning these! Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.
Light weight even though they looked heavy. They never bothered my ears. So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2014
Fun to wear
I thought the earrings were so beautiful that I didn't mind the fact that they felt a little heavy initially. They are very pretty and eye-catching in person.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 14, 2014
Love rent the runway !!
Perfect earrings for your formal occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful
Loved them but they got heavy at the end of the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
Rented these beauties for a bachelorette. Loved the sparkle!
Beautiful! Would rent again. A little heavy but the sparkle is totally worth it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 5, 2014
Favorite earrings I have ever worn!
These earrings are truly gorgeous. I may have to just buy these! They are very large, see some of the photos for other renters. However, for their size, the weight is not bad at all. (and I am a sissy about pain) Try these you will not be sorry. Actually don't get these, they are terrible, and if you don't rent them, maybe RTR will put them on sale for me ; )
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
Glamourous butheavy and large
Too heavy and large for me (I am 5'2 ) but my mother in law who is 5'10" wore them and looked fabulous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Fun summer wedding
These were a bit heavier than I normally wear but were not uncomfortable by the end of the night. They were classy and elegant and I would definitely rent again. Well worth the $10.00 rental fee.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 17, 2014
BEAUTIFUL
These earrings really sparkle. They are not too heavy for their weight, reading the other reviews they were actually lighter than anticipated. As some people mentioned they do flip occasionally when wearing them but a quick check gets them right back in place. Would def rent again, a great addition to my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2014
Too heavy to wear
I have a pretty high tolerance for bug earrings but these were too bulky and heavy for me to even wear once they arrived :-(
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
Sparkles and shines
Ordered these for my friend for her rehearsal dinner. She lived them very flashy !!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2014
statement piece
I rented these for my wedding and they were perfect. Classy but not tacky. Not too heavy - but it would be ideal if they were a little lighter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2014
Felt like a princess
Very pretty, a little heavy, but they added just the right touch to my outfit! I actually forgot to put them on til halfway through the wedding because of everything else going on!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2014
Looked great!
They were beautiful though I don't wear earrings often and my ears hurt by the end of the night. I wouldn't say they are heavy but if you're not used to dangly earrings, be prepared to take them off before you anticipated.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 7, 2014
I wore these for my wedding and they were STUNNING!
The reviews on this pair of earrings is really what helped me make up my mind in which pair to get. It made me a little nervous ordering earrings for my wedding that I had never tried in person. These earrings couldn't have been a better choice! They were very light and comfortable to wear all night. The way the light catches them makes them sparkle so beautifully. I got soo many compliments. I would recommend these to everyone! I would love to buy a pair!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014
Elegant earrings
Beautiful earrings to wear for a formal affair!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
May 29, 2014
AMAZING!! Absolutely stunning earrings! :)
These will surely glam up any dress choice- they look great with hair down or up. Love them!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2014
Easy! And gorgeous!
Backing was a lil weak. But these earrings are gorgeous, really wanted to keep them lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014
Feeling like I was the only girl in the room everyone was watching.
I rented these earnings for my Vegas bachelorette party. They photographed beautifully and definitely made a statement! Great 1st RTR experience :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2014
I Love this site!
Perfect amount of sparkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
Beautiful piece of jewlery
The earrings kept on flipping on me which was a bit annoying but that could be because my ears are small and flat so with the littlest movement it would flip and jam up funny.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2014
Never wear large dangly earrings, but these were amazing!
Weren't too heavy a had the right amount of sparkle. Loved them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect earrings for any special occasion
Heavy on my ears but so beautiful!! Loved them! Wish I could have kept them!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
April 26, 2014
Perfect statement for prom!
They were a perfect statement piece to compliment my prom dress! They weren't heavy at all and the perfect size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2014
Comfy and classy!
These were extremely comfortable but they also shined beautifully. The only problem was that it occasionally got tangled in my hair so I'd advise an updo or at least have your hair pulled back. Other than that, I didn't find anything else a bother. I would definitely rent these again for the price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Rented for a grad school prom.
These are timeless and incredibly beautiful. They're heavy when you first put them on, but you get used to them!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
Beautiful!
These are stunning. I wore them along with Nicole Miller's "Such a Sweetheart" gown and it was a great combination.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
Most beautiful earrings I've ever worn!
Beautiful sparkle and shine that would be perfect for ultimately any fancy occasion with practically any dress. They were a bit heavy at first, but I didn't notice the weight after a while.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect with the Badgley Mischka dress!
Beautiful. Bigger than I thought.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
March 16, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
Heavy to wear for longer than a few hours and the crystals would flip over espousing only metal, but they looked stunning!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 8, 2014
More beautiful in person!
Rented these with a dress for a birthday weekend with the girls. They didn't weigh down my ears and went perfectly with all my rentals. I will definitely get these again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
March 2, 2014
Fab earrings -- elegant/stunning!
Wore these earrings with a dress I rented from this site to a Mardi Gras ball in New Orleans. They were elegant, eye-catching, and fabulous! Even though they are quite large, they are not really that heavy, which made them easy to wear for 5-6 hours without having any irritation/pain. If you are going for a statement piece, these are the earrings for you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2014
Fantastic & Oh, so glamorous!
I'm a photographer & these were the perfect earrings for the glamour shoot I had with my client! It was tough to get her to take them off, she loved them so much! Photos don't do these earrings justice!!! SO beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2014
Great earrings, perfect for a formal event.
Comfortable and big enough to make a statement but not so big that they dominated my outfit. Definitely made me feel more formal when wearing a less formal dress.
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×