Elizabeth Cole

Bacall Earrings

$10 rental
$233 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

229 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 147
Large 33
Photos 105
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Beautiful but not right for the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received these when the original necklace I rented was damaged. They were awesome sparkly earrings, but so not right for the dress I rented. If I was wearing plain black, or had a big event to go to, I would wear these in a heartbeat. Solid, but not too heavy.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Rented these beauties for a bachelorette. Loved the sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful! Would rent again. A little heavy but the sparkle is totally worth it
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Favorite earrings I have ever worn!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are truly gorgeous. I may have to just buy these! They are very large, see some of the photos for other renters. However, for their size, the weight is not bad at all. (and I am a sissy about pain) Try these you will not be sorry. Actually don't get these, they are terrible, and if you don't rent them, maybe RTR will put them on sale for me ; )
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Glamourous butheavy and large

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too heavy and large for me (I am 5'2 ) but my mother in law who is 5'10" wore them and looked fabulous.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Fun summer wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were a bit heavier than I normally wear but were not uncomfortable by the end of the night. They were classy and elegant and I would definitely rent again. Well worth the $10.00 rental fee.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 17, 2014

BEAUTIFUL

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings really sparkle. They are not too heavy for their weight, reading the other reviews they were actually lighter than anticipated. As some people mentioned they do flip occasionally when wearing them but a quick check gets them right back in place. Would def rent again, a great addition to my outfit.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jun 16, 2014

Too heavy to wear

Rented for: Party
I have a pretty high tolerance for bug earrings but these were too bulky and heavy for me to even wear once they arrived :-(
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Sparkles and shines

Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered these for my friend for her rehearsal dinner. She lived them very flashy !!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Felt like a princess

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty, a little heavy, but they added just the right touch to my outfit! I actually forgot to put them on til halfway through the wedding because of everything else going on!
Carrianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Looked great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were beautiful though I don't wear earrings often and my ears hurt by the end of the night. I wouldn't say they are heavy but if you're not used to dangly earrings, be prepared to take them off before you anticipated.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014

Elegant earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings to wear for a formal affair!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184 lbs
May 29, 2014

AMAZING!! Absolutely stunning earrings! :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These will surely glam up any dress choice- they look great with hair down or up. Love them!
M&M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

Beautiful piece of jewlery

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The earrings kept on flipping on me which was a bit annoying but that could be because my ears are small and flat so with the littlest movement it would flip and jam up funny.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2014

Never wear large dangly earrings, but these were amazing!

Rented for: Party
Weren't too heavy a had the right amount of sparkle. Loved them.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
May 4, 2014

Perfect earrings for any special occasion

Rented for: Party
Heavy on my ears but so beautiful!! Loved them! Wish I could have kept them!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Rented for a grad school prom.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are timeless and incredibly beautiful. They're heavy when you first put them on, but you get used to them!
Katrina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are stunning. I wore them along with Nicole Miller's "Such a Sweetheart" gown and it was a great combination.
Adri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect with the Badgley Mischka dress!

Rented for: Party
Beautiful. Bigger than I thought.
Brigitta
Top Contributor
Age: 23
Mar 16, 2014

Gorgeous earrings!

Rented for: Party
Heavy to wear for longer than a few hours and the crystals would flip over espousing only metal, but they looked stunning!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

More beautiful in person!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented these with a dress for a birthday weekend with the girls. They didn't weigh down my ears and went perfectly with all my rentals. I will definitely get these again!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 26, 2014

Great earrings, perfect for a formal event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and big enough to make a statement but not so big that they dominated my outfit. Definitely made me feel more formal when wearing a less formal dress.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Perfect earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were beautiful i now wish to purchase them!! Heavy but worth it such a classic design and can dress up almost any look! A million compliments whenever i wear these :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Gorgeous!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are absolutely gorgeous! Definitely a statement pair... I wore them to a NYE party and they really made my look. Not too heavy and just the right amount of sparkle!
A.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Dec 6, 2013

Perfect for a black tie wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings to a black tie wedding and they worked perfectly
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 17, 2013

show stoppers

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are gorgeous. I decided to go with a larger necklace for my wedding so I ultimately chose a smaller set of earrings. But these are great for a formal event with no necklace or something small.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

So many compliments!! They set off my dress perfectly and are so much more amazing than pictured!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little heavy but for a party that was a few hours, they were perfect. Really stunning, wish I could keep them!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Big and heavy as expected, but too "showy" for my purposes

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these to go with the Sapphire Star Dress for a red carpet event in New York. The size and weight were fine - I was actually looking for large earrings because it was the only jewelry I was going to wear. However, when the light hits the earrings they are way too "blingy" and not in the expensive-looking way. I was really disappointed.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

So pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It can dress up any outfit.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Make a statement - must go simple with other accessories
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Beautiful, glamorous earrings for any formal occasion

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this pair of earrings for my wedding and ended up choosing another more dangly pair. But it was a tough choice and these are really gorgeous and sparkly in person.
Vivienne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were comfortable to wear, not too heavy and made a statement without me feeling too over-done.
jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Vegas. For the first time ever.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I loved these earrings, but sadly they stayed in my purse all night in Vegas. As I was walking from our hotel room to the elevator one fell out. I tried again, but lost one while dancing. Thankfully it fell on my foot and I was able to find it on the dance floor! They are so heavy and they really need a better back to help keep them on.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fancy, sparkly, definitely statement jewelry. Probably too much bling for an outdoor wedding, but they'll pop in pictures if that's what you're going for.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 24, 2013

Too bulky

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing these with the dress I picked them for. They were very bulky on and were just too big for my face, or the shape was too awkward. Not sure which!
Meagan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

There were beautiful, but did not work for me.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top portion of the earring was too big for my ears.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2013

Never received them - extremely frustrating

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings still look beautiful on the website but I wouldn't know how they compare in person
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 24, 2013

Perfect amount of Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No necklace necessary...
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 17, 2013

Looked great with my dress!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings looked amazing, but they are big and heavy. Your ears might get a little sore. But it was worth it for me!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 2, 2013

Cute, but didn't get to wear.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings and desperately wanted to wear them, but the way my ears are pierced they just didn't look right and hung too low. But they are very cute and I would recommend them to anyone. They are very dramatic and perfect for evening.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2013

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love these earrings! They are lightweight considering their size. They sparkle beautifully!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×