Elizabeth Cole

Bacall Earrings

$10 rental
$233 retail
Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
356 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2014
I wore these earrings for my wedding!!
I ordered 3 pairs of earrings so I had something to choose from the day of my wedding! My dress was very blingy so I decided to go with no necklace and these AMAZING earrings!! They are more on the heavy side, but I got through the wedding and reception with no issues. I highly recommend these earrings, they photographed beautifully and were very comfortable!! I plan on renting them again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2014
Nice!
They were nice and went well with my dress except that I didn't realize until I saw the 2nd picture with my husband that the bottom half of the earring had turned around. So although I loved them and would rent them again... I'd just keep in mind to check on them throughout the night.
View photos (2)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 4, 2014
These are very pretty and very vintage looking.
I ordered these along with a second pair. Unfortunately the other pair looked best for what I wore but I loved these too. Tough choice. I'll be ordering these again soon!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2014
Sparkly statement earrings
Pretty earrings that sparkled and didn't weigh to heavily on my ears, despite their size. As others have noted, the bottom half of each earring does sometimes twist, so I had to fix them periodically, but these were perfect for my outfit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2014
Love them!
Even better in person :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2014
Too Large to Wear
I did not end up wearing these earrings because they were so large. They were quite heavy as well. The positioning of the post made it so that the top crystal actually stuck up in front of the hole of my ear, which felt strange.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2014
Event requested attendees "sparkle." These earrings were perfect!
Really pretty and definitely bring the sparkle
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
Not great
These ended up being really big and heavy. The top of the earring sat so far up on my ear, it was almost inside of my ear. It looked strange. I didn't wear them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 25, 2014
These earring make any outfit look great
I wore these earrings with a black dress to a Christmas party they made my outfit look amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 2, 2015
Pulled my outfit together.
I got the suggested earrings for my dress and really enjoyed the completed look. These earrings are very heavy though so beware!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 4, 2015
So nice I rented em twice!
I rented the ombré version for a Xmas party and loved them so much I rented these for NYE. SO FREAKIN GORGEOUS! So much bling for your buck. Just stunners. I have short hair and they look great with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Gorgeous earrings
Gorgeous earrings, but they were a bit difficult to put on and the pins were a bit soft, so they bent.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2015
Amazing, Sparkly, great quality, unique wedding earrings!
LOVED these earrings! Wore them for my wedding! They sparkle even more than they would look like from the photo on RTR. They were not too heavy, and the post is in the middle of the top portion of the earring so it does not pull your ear lobe down noticably. I loved them since they were unique and very high quality and shine. Perfect for the big day!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 24, 2015
Heavy but surprisingly comfortable.
These were a little heavy but they were great for any formal dress. I did wear them all night but was happy to take them out.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
February 25, 2015
Comfortable and easy to wear
Beautiful earrings! Quite a bit larger than I thought they would be and much bigger than I have ever worn before, but they were very easy to wear. Light and comfortable
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2015
Slight Dangle with Nice Sparkle
The earring hung a lttle lower than the bottom of my ear. They were comfortable to wear. I would consider renting them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 2, 2015
Much prettier in person
These earrings were so beautiful. They are much more sparkly in person and definitely look expensive. They were not as heavy as I thought they'd be, I barely noticed they were there and wore them all night. Honestly had a hard time putting them back in the box to return them! I highly recommend these.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 8, 2014
More beautiful in person!
Rented these with a dress for a birthday weekend with the girls. They didn't weigh down my ears and went perfectly with all my rentals. I will definitely get these again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect with the Badgley Mischka dress!
Beautiful. Bigger than I thought.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 21, 2014
Beautiful
Used them as the statement piece with my high necked dress. Loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 14, 2015
They really stand out and were a perfect accessory to my dress
They tend to shift, so you have to fix them once in awhile, but they're so beautiful - who cares!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 16, 2015
These were perfect for adding a classic accessory to a formal gown.
I loved these earrings. They were beautiful, classy and not too heavy on the ears.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2015
The jewelry to match the shoes
True to size. Classed up a LBD
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
April 19, 2015
Stunning earrings!
They are extremely heavy, and I could not wear them for the whole night. So unless you are used to wearing heavy earrings, which I am not, I would recommend being weary about how long you wear these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
I LOVED these earrings.
My ears are really sensitive to metals and weight. They did not bother me AT ALL. I wore them all evening and did not even THINK about them. They felt like I was wearing studs. They were dramatic and I got lots of compliments on the earrings. I am so glad I rented them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 22, 2015
Sparkly Bling Bling
Love these earrings. I put my hair up to showcase the sparkles. I would definitely rent this again.
Rented for:
Wedding
April 25, 2015
These earrings were great with this Rebecca Taylor dress!
Surprisingly light for the size :)
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
The perfect accessory! Wish I could keep them!
These earrings are large but not heavy; I'd forget I was wearing them if they didn't receive so many compliments. They are the perfect accessory and added the extra wow factor to a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2015
Beautiful earrings!
These will make a statement. Large - and beautiful! Definitely glam.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Wearing these beautiful earring made me feel like a movie star!
These earring are absolutely stunning - worked perfectly with my little black dress. This is the 2nd time I rented them - wish I owned them. Although they are very large, they are not heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 11, 2015
These were AMAZING. I really couldn't have loved them more.
I was nervous about wearing something so large but they weren't heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2015
Wore these to a fancy private house party in NYC.
They feel very light and frame your face without being overwhelming. They were blingie and gorgeous. Loved them.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 101lbs
May 17, 2015
I ordered these to go with the Marchesa Notte Precision gown for Prom.
While these are truly stunning and make a lovely statement, I ended up not wearing them because they were very heavy and uncomfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 18, 2015
They looked pretty but they got twisted up very often. Wouldn't rent again.
Very pretty but heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2015
Fun black tie wedding
These are pretty earrings. They do tend to flip around and I had to keep checking them to make sure the gems were facing out. That was a bit annoying, so I probably wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
June 10, 2015
Gorgeous earrings!
Sparkled in photos and were a great accessory, would definitely rent again. Only complaint is by the end of the night they were feeling a little heavy on my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 11, 2015
So many compliments!
These earrings were much longer than I thought they would be but they really made the outfit. I had many compliments on them. I usually have very sensitive ears but I had no problems wearing them all night and they were not that heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2015
beautiful if they don't flip backwards
Earrings are heavy and tend to flip backwards the whole night. If you remember to face them forward, they are the top stunners of the evening.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2015
So glamorous!!
I absolutely loved these earrings and would definitely rent them again. They look like very good quality. They are pretty big, but I loved that about them because it added to the glamorous feel!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 15, 2015
Made My Wedding!
These earrings are so gorgeous in person. They completed my wedding day look and I got compliments on them all night long.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×