Bacall Earrings

$10 rental
$233 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
294 reviews
Fit
Large42
True to Size169
Small3
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2014
Very stylish. Great compliment to a classy dress.
Beautiful. Heavy but didn't bother me at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2014
fun, beautiful, and worked for the occasion
bigger and heavier than expected
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2014
Sparkly statement earrings
Pretty earrings that sparkled and didn't weigh to heavily on my ears, despite their size. As others have noted, the bottom half of each earring does sometimes twist, so I had to fix them periodically, but these were perfect for my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2014
Great Sparkle
These earrings are really pretty with the perfect amount of sparkle. Very light and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 4, 2014
These are very pretty and very vintage looking.
I ordered these along with a second pair. Unfortunately the other pair looked best for what I wore but I loved these too. Tough choice. I'll be ordering these again soon!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2014
Nice!
They were nice and went well with my dress except that I didn't realize until I saw the 2nd picture with my husband that the bottom half of the earring had turned around. So although I loved them and would rent them again... I'd just keep in mind to check on them throughout the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2014
I wore these earrings for my wedding!!
I ordered 3 pairs of earrings so I had something to choose from the day of my wedding! My dress was very blingy so I decided to go with no necklace and these AMAZING earrings!! They are more on the heavy side, but I got through the wedding and reception with no issues. I highly recommend these earrings, they photographed beautifully and were very comfortable!! I plan on renting them again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 28, 2014
Beautiful earrings!!
I wore these earrings to a Gala and they were STUNNING! I read several reviews stating that they thought these earrings were heavy, but I did not think so at all. They were very comfortable!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2014
these were amazing. a perfect way to make a statement with a simple dress. so happy i rented these!!
the size was exactly what i wanted, but i was nervous about the weight of them despite many people saying they weren't too heavy. my holes in my ears have stretched from wearing one too many heavy pairs of earrings over the years so i have an extremely hard time keeping earrings in for a long period of time. surprisingly they were MUCH lighter than i expected; in fact i had them in from 3pm until 3am and they didn't start bothering me until the last hour. which for me is simply amazing. this was the perfect addition to my dress. and i cannot wait for my next rental.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 21, 2014
Beautiful
Used them as the statement piece with my high necked dress. Loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful compliment to the, dress but pretty heavy.
The earrings were gorgeous and RTR was right-on with matching them with this dress, but they were a bit heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2014
Huge earrings
Looked great, but they overwhelm any other accessory
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2014
I didn't wear these..
I did not like these.. bent weird and were very heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2014
Glamorous
These earrings are pretty big, and a little heavy, but not too bad. They are very sparkly and eye catching. Definitely made a statement!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
October 12, 2014
Great statement earrings!
I first saw these in a great boutique but couldn't justify their price tag. I was so pumped to find them on RTR! I wore these for my wedding and they were the perfect compliment to my gown with its textured skirt. They are big and they are a bit heavy but I wore them throughout the day and through all the dancing without a problem. Loved their look and their firm structure kept them in place.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2014
These earrings were perfect!
The size is great and they are not too heavy. Fairly comfortable considering the size and bling!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking for creative, sparkly and beautiful earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
September 19, 2014
Did not wear for event
I loved the pictures of these earrings on the other ladies online. However when I tried on the earrings they were stiff and larger than what I expected. They were also very heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2014
Not the statement piece I hoped for.
I rented these for a wedding after my Gold Digger earrings were damaged. Really disappointing. Not the classic look I was going for, very trendy. The oval/diamond shape is very prominent.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2014
Absolutely loved these earrings!
I am not usually a fan of huge earrings but these were gorgeous and glamorous! They were the perfect accessory for my simple black evening gown. I wish I owned these!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 9, 2014
Omg!! These earrings!!
DROP DEAD GORGEOUS earrings. End of story. Easy to wear and boy do they sparkle!! These earrings were bigger than I expected but not uncomfortable. Really pulls together an outfit. Next time I get a chance I'm renting these again!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 8, 2014
Loved these earrings!!!!!!! Gorgeous!
Heavy earrings but well worth it, they were stunning!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2014
My wedding day
Loved these! Classic hollywood glamour. They are heavy but worth it. A small stone was missing on one earring otherwise very good condition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 26, 2014
Too much
These were way bigger than I thought and didn't fall quite right; They kept catching and since they are clip on kept falling off. I almost lost them three times before I even left the hotel. They were too much for me, you would definitely need your hair up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2014
Earrings were great. Compliments all night. However, the bottoms would occasionally get twisted.
Earrings were great. Compliments all night. However, the bottoms would get twisted once in a while (see picture).
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2014
Fun work outing
Beautiful earrings! Larger than expected but very eye catching. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2014
Stunning earrings
I loved these earrings, and felt they were just right for the dress I rented. However, one of the earrings kept twisting and the back of the earring would show, so I had to keep checking them. They are big but not heavy, and I really enjoyed wearing them. My rating would be higher, but the one earring kept twisting, from wear and tear I assume.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2014
Beautiful but not right for the dress
I received these when the original necklace I rented was damaged. They were awesome sparkly earrings, but so not right for the dress I rented. If I was wearing plain black, or had a big event to go to, I would wear these in a heartbeat. Solid, but not too heavy.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
Never wanted to take these off!!! It was so hard returning these! Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.
Light weight even though they looked heavy. They never bothered my ears. So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2014
Fun to wear
I thought the earrings were so beautiful that I didn't mind the fact that they felt a little heavy initially. They are very pretty and eye-catching in person.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 14, 2014
Love rent the runway !!
Perfect earrings for your formal occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful
Loved them but they got heavy at the end of the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
Rented these beauties for a bachelorette. Loved the sparkle!
Beautiful! Would rent again. A little heavy but the sparkle is totally worth it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 5, 2014
Favorite earrings I have ever worn!
These earrings are truly gorgeous. I may have to just buy these! They are very large, see some of the photos for other renters. However, for their size, the weight is not bad at all. (and I am a sissy about pain) Try these you will not be sorry. Actually don't get these, they are terrible, and if you don't rent them, maybe RTR will put them on sale for me ; )
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
Glamourous butheavy and large
Too heavy and large for me (I am 5'2 ) but my mother in law who is 5'10" wore them and looked fabulous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Fun summer wedding
These were a bit heavier than I normally wear but were not uncomfortable by the end of the night. They were classy and elegant and I would definitely rent again. Well worth the $10.00 rental fee.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
BEAUTIFUL
These earrings really sparkle. They are not too heavy for their weight, reading the other reviews they were actually lighter than anticipated. As some people mentioned they do flip occasionally when wearing them but a quick check gets them right back in place. Would def rent again, a great addition to my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2014
Too heavy to wear
I have a pretty high tolerance for bug earrings but these were too bulky and heavy for me to even wear once they arrived :-(
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
Sparkles and shines
Ordered these for my friend for her rehearsal dinner. She lived them very flashy !!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2014
statement piece
I rented these for my wedding and they were perfect. Classy but not tacky. Not too heavy - but it would be ideal if they were a little lighter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2014
Felt like a princess
Very pretty, a little heavy, but they added just the right touch to my outfit! I actually forgot to put them on til halfway through the wedding because of everything else going on!
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×