Bacall Earrings

$10 rental
$233 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
274 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size166
Small3
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2015
Beautiful Earrings!
They were beautiful earrings but a little too big for me. My sister/ maid of honor wore them instead & they were stunning on her!! Made her whole outfit. She was obsessed with them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 18, 2015
Old Hollywood glam, tons of compliments!
Pros: statement earrings are fabulous! Cons: earrings would twist into kinks while dancing. Don't move head a lot!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2015
Perfect accessory for my wedding!
These earrings were perfect for my wedding! They're sparkly and definitely viewable from a distance! They looked beautiful in person and in pictures. Normally, I can't wear heavy earrings. These earrings were able to last through the night (no dancing, however) but by the time the evening ended, my lobes were definitely sore. Overall, they were the perfect accessory for the big day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 19, 2015
Came in great shape and wear ready!
Easy and light to wear, really elevated the outfit!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2015
Ordererd for my bachelorette party - a sequenced dress
Beautiful earrings. They did not end up going with the dress I ordered, but they would look great to add a statement to a simpler outfit that you want to dress up
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2015
What a STATEMENT! This is the accessory I needed!
I rented these earrings to go with the Nha Khanh Hydrangea Sheath Dress for a summer military wedding where my husband was in his Mess Dress. These earrings were matched perfectly for the daytime formal vibe of the event. They were a little heavy, but given the trouble I normally have with earrings it was a minor detail and I got used to the extra weight quickly. For girls with ears that are sensitive to certain metals like I am, I had no issues, which is very very rare. I loved these earrings and will be watching the clearance list for my chance to buy them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2015
Beautiful earrings added the perfect finishing touch to my look!
They were beautiful and sparkly! A little heavy but I was able to wear them all day and into the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2015
Gorgeous Earrings!
These earrings are the perfect compliment to a cocktail dress. They did tend to get a bit tangled though - I'd recommend wearing your hair up or pinned back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 15, 2015
Made My Wedding!
These earrings are so gorgeous in person. They completed my wedding day look and I got compliments on them all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
July 4, 2015
!
The earrings are beautiful but they annoyed me most of the night. Each earring is broken into three different pieces and during the night the bottom section kept flipping and would be backwards. I finally just took them off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2015
So glamorous!!
I absolutely loved these earrings and would definitely rent them again. They look like very good quality. They are pretty big, but I loved that about them because it added to the glamorous feel!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
June 26, 2015
Very attractive
Caught the sun in an attractive manner
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
Amazing earrings! Definitely lightweight.
Unusual fit but pretty nonetheless, the top part of the earring goes over your earlobe. Beautiful shiny earrings, definitely quality earrings, lightweight feel. My only problem with this earrings were that they twisted at the bottom (had to fix them 3 times on both sides) other than I would totally rent these earrings again...complete show stopper!! Thanks RTR
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2015
beautiful if they don't flip backwards
Earrings are heavy and tend to flip backwards the whole night. If you remember to face them forward, they are the top stunners of the evening.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 11, 2015
So many compliments!
These earrings were much longer than I thought they would be but they really made the outfit. I had many compliments on them. I usually have very sensitive ears but I had no problems wearing them all night and they were not that heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
June 10, 2015
Gorgeous earrings!
Sparkled in photos and were a great accessory, would definitely rent again. Only complaint is by the end of the night they were feeling a little heavy on my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 21, 2015
Bit too much for my earlobes. Heavy and could not wear more than an hour
Lovely styling, looks expensive, but could not wear for any length of time
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2015
Fun black tie wedding
These are pretty earrings. They do tend to flip around and I had to keep checking them to make sure the gems were facing out. That was a bit annoying, so I probably wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 18, 2015
They looked pretty but they got twisted up very often. Wouldn't rent again.
Very pretty but heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 101lbs
May 17, 2015
I ordered these to go with the Marchesa Notte Precision gown for Prom.
While these are truly stunning and make a lovely statement, I ended up not wearing them because they were very heavy and uncomfortable to wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2015
Wore these to a fancy private house party in NYC.
They feel very light and frame your face without being overwhelming. They were blingie and gorgeous. Loved them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 11, 2015
These were AMAZING. I really couldn't have loved them more.
I was nervous about wearing something so large but they weren't heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 10, 2015
Perfect statement earring
I needed something to dress up a pretty simple neckline and these were perfect. They weren't too big or too small and didn't have a problem wearing them all night at prom. Loved them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2015
Wearing these beautiful earring made me feel like a movie star!
These earring are absolutely stunning - worked perfectly with my little black dress. This is the 2nd time I rented them - wish I owned them. Although they are very large, they are not heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2015
Beautiful earrings!
These will make a statement. Large - and beautiful! Definitely glam.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 29, 2015
Compliments for a low weight and low price.
The earrings are a little odd in that the stud actually starts about a centimeter lower than the top, so you feel the top on your ears. It is also divided into sections that can get twisted around - I had to fix them a few times throughout the night. However, they were very pretty and lighter than I expected - perfect for bringing the eye up.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
The perfect accessory! Wish I could keep them!
These earrings are large but not heavy; I'd forget I was wearing them if they didn't receive so many compliments. They are the perfect accessory and added the extra wow factor to a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 28, 2015
Hollywood
I was a little apprehensive about renting earrings from RTR, but it was a great experience. The earrings were stunning and my ears didn't fall off!
Rented for:
Wedding
April 25, 2015
These earrings were great with this Rebecca Taylor dress!
Surprisingly light for the size :)
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
April 23, 2015
Perfect way to dress up a simple dress
I didn't want to send these back at all. I used these for prom and it looked great with my very simple dress. They were the perfect size to be noticed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 22, 2015
Sparkly Bling Bling
Love these earrings. I put my hair up to showcase the sparkles. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
I LOVED these earrings.
My ears are really sensitive to metals and weight. They did not bother me AT ALL. I wore them all evening and did not even THINK about them. They felt like I was wearing studs. They were dramatic and I got lots of compliments on the earrings. I am so glad I rented them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
April 19, 2015
Stunning earrings!
They are extremely heavy, and I could not wear them for the whole night. So unless you are used to wearing heavy earrings, which I am not, I would recommend being weary about how long you wear these.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2015
The jewelry to match the shoes
True to size. Classed up a LBD
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 16, 2015
These were perfect for adding a classic accessory to a formal gown.
I loved these earrings. They were beautiful, classy and not too heavy on the ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 14, 2015
They really stand out and were a perfect accessory to my dress
They tend to shift, so you have to fix them once in awhile, but they're so beautiful - who cares!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2015
These were beautiful!
Not too heavy for me like other users had cautioned they were great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 2, 2015
Much prettier in person
These earrings were so beautiful. They are much more sparkly in person and definitely look expensive. They were not as heavy as I thought they'd be, I barely noticed they were there and wore them all night. Honestly had a hard time putting them back in the box to return them! I highly recommend these.
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 24, 2015
So pretty!!
These were my mystery bling paired with my dress by the RTR stylist and I was thrilled with how they looked! They sparkled and stood out and were fairly comfortable for most of the evening !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2015
Slight Dangle with Nice Sparkle
The earring hung a lttle lower than the bottom of my ear. They were comfortable to wear. I would consider renting them again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×