Elizabeth Cole

Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$233 retail
Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
387 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(207)
Small
(3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 6, 2012
LOVED wearing these earrings. Beautiful & comfortable fit.
Rent them....you'll be happy you did!! : )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 12, 2012
These earrings matched the glamour of my dress PERFECTLY - sparkly and vintage-y, just right!
I paired my Badgley Mischka dress with: 1) Elizabeth Cole Bacall earrings, which added just the right amount of glimmer but stayed close to the ear; and 2) Chamak by Priya Kakkar "Black Ice Bangle Set" on one arm. With this dress you don't want to wear too much, but the accessories need to stand up to the drama of the dress -- anything smaller than the earrings and bracelet set I chose would have gotten lost in the glamour of the dress itself. These accessories lend the sophisticated presence that this dress needs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 17, 2012
Beautiful earrings.
I rented these for a backup to the Tom Binns necklace I rented for my wedding in case I didnt like how it looked with my dress. I fell in love with the necklace, so the earrings were never worn; I will probably rent these earrings again the next time I need a statement piece; they are large but not heavy at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 4, 2013
Just Lovely!
What a great compliment these earrings were to my dress! These pics probably do not do these earrings justice. There are so pretty, with just enough sparkle that I didn't need a necklace. They are just a bit weighty at first but once on, I forgot all about them... until someone would compliment me on them!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2013
Showstopper Earrings!
Holy sparkle! These earrings are amazing (take my word for it!) The picture above does not even do them justice! Unfortunately I don't have a decent picture of them from the night I worn them because my hair was down but even so I received many compliments on them throughout the night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2013
Gorgeous earrings!
These were replacement earrings that were overnighted when my original selections got stuck in a snowstorm. Wore them to a formal NYE wedding, and they made me feel very A-list! They are the perfect size and sparkle well, and while they have some weight to them, they aren't so heavy that your ears are bothering you by the end of the night. Loved that they were a little different - would definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2013
Gorgeous!
These earrings are absolutely STUNNING in person. Even though they were larger than I thought they matched perfectly with my outfit! They were a little heavy but well worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2013
Perfect Bling
A little heavy at first, but it just took some getting used to. Looked great, seemed like a little much at first, but I got nothing but compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 27, 2013
loved these earrings!
I thought these earrings were ok when they came, but by the end of the night I really loved them! They were a great addition to my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2013
The earrings looked a little cheap, next time I'll go smaller.
They look like the photo, but left my ears a little irritated.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 12, 2013
LOVE!
My favorite earings ever! SO glamourous! Already rented them twice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2013
These earrings are gorgeous...the perfect touch for my black tie affair!
These earrings are very sparkly and perfect for a formal affair. I would highly recommend them!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 23, 2015
Perfect way to dress up a simple dress
I didn't want to send these back at all. I used these for prom and it looked great with my very simple dress. They were the perfect size to be noticed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2012
Very sparkly and blingy... I loved them!
Not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
March 24, 2013
Gorgeous earrings
Perfect earrings. I wore them for 5 hours for a party and they didn't feel heavy at all. Everyone complimented me on my fabulous earrings.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
March 25, 2013
Sparklers
great statement peice!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2013
Large and Gorgeous
These are large and gorgeous but quite heavy, which prevented me from going crazy on the dance floor. I ended up taking them off and putting them in my husbands pocket mid-dancing. I would totally recommend for a formal event where you're not planning on fast-pace dancing. They really are gorgeous and compliment a simple but formal black dress, which is what I wore to this wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 28, 2013
Prompt service.
I rented these for my wedding and loved every second of wearing them (my something borrowed). So much in fact that I just ordered them of Gilt. I didn't find them to be as heavy as many reviews stated. I received many compliments on them and found them to be a perfect stand out piece as I didn't wear any other jewelry except for my rings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 2, 2013
Cute, but didn't get to wear.
I loved these earrings and desperately wanted to wear them, but the way my ears are pierced they just didn't look right and hung too low. But they are very cute and I would recommend them to anyone. They are very dramatic and perfect for evening.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
Glamourous, Very old Hollywood
These earrings dazzled me from the moment I took them out of the bag! I wanted to wear them for prom, and they went perfectly with my Jessica Chastain-esque dress. The only fault I give them is that they were a tad heavy and one fell off- luckily I caught it AND the back! They were so worth it though! Definitely no regrets with this order.
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 17, 2013
Looked great with my dress!
These earrings looked amazing, but they are big and heavy. Your ears might get a little sore. But it was worth it for me!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 24, 2013
Perfect amount of Bling
No necklace necessary...
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2013
Amazing!!!
I loved these earrings and wore them for prom. I got so many compliments throughout the night! Everyone thought they were gorgeous, and I really wanted to keep them! These earrings are heavy, but not unbearably so. I was fine wearing them for 5+ hours and with dancing and a lot of moving around. I would recommend that you wear your hair up or at least a little bit pulled back, so they aren't blocked by anything or they don't get caught on anything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2013
The perfect touch!
These earrings added a perfect amount of bling and elegance to my dress. They were slightly heavy, but it was not a problem.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 16, 2016
The right amount of shine for the size
I wore these earrings for a gala to make a modest outfit standout - and it did. The earrings were not too heavy and did not irritate my ears for the 5 hours of wear. They are not as reflective as the online image shows, but their luminescence is the just right for the large size. I had difficulty with one of the earrings. The earrings have 3 tiers. I had to adjust the tiers on one pair to hang properly a couple of times over the night.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2013
There were beautiful, but did not work for me.
The top portion of the earring was too big for my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2013
Gorgeous, sparkly, and very elegant!
I rented these as my "something borrowed" for my wedding day, and absolutely loved them. They were big enough to make a statement, but still comfortable to wear!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 24, 2013
Too bulky
I didn't end up wearing these with the dress I picked them for. They were very bulky on and were just too big for my face, or the shape was too awkward. Not sure which!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2013
Will rent again!
Gorgeous statement piece. May ask Santa for these at Christmas ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2013
Bling
Fancy, sparkly, definitely statement jewelry. Probably too much bling for an outdoor wedding, but they'll pop in pictures if that's what you're going for.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
Vegas. For the first time ever.
I loved these earrings, but sadly they stayed in my purse all night in Vegas. As I was walking from our hotel room to the elevator one fell out. I tried again, but lost one while dancing. Thankfully it fell on my foot and I was able to find it on the dance floor! They are so heavy and they really need a better back to help keep them on.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 3, 2013
Perfect!
These were comfortable to wear, not too heavy and made a statement without me feeling too over-done.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2013
Beautiful, glamorous earrings for any formal occasion
I rented this pair of earrings for my wedding and ended up choosing another more dangly pair. But it was a tough choice and these are really gorgeous and sparkly in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2013
Glamorous
They were a little larger than I expected and heavy at first but they were the perfect piece of jewelry for my prom! So happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 28, 2013
So pretty
It can dress up any outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 2, 2013
Big and heavy as expected, but too "showy" for my purposes
I got these to go with the Sapphire Star Dress for a red carpet event in New York. The size and weight were fine - I was actually looking for large earrings because it was the only jewelry I was going to wear. However, when the light hits the earrings they are way too "blingy" and not in the expensive-looking way. I was really disappointed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2013
show stoppers
The earrings are gorgeous. I decided to go with a larger necklace for my wedding so I ultimately chose a smaller set of earrings. But these are great for a formal event with no necklace or something small.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
Beautiful!
These are stunning. I wore them along with Nicole Miller's "Such a Sweetheart" gown and it was a great combination.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 25, 2013
beautiful!
Make a statement - must go simple with other accessories
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
January 2, 2014
Gorgeous!!
These earrings are absolutely gorgeous! Definitely a statement pair... I wore them to a NYE party and they really made my look. Not too heavy and just the right amount of sparkle!
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×