Elizabeth Cole

Bacall Earrings

$10 rental
$233 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

193 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 124
Large 29
Photos 88
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 20, 2010

Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are so pretty! I wore them with a sparkly dress which could have been overkill, besides the fact that it was my birthday :) They are very light and easy to wear. They look so ritzy and they sparkle from every angle. Would definitely rent again!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 10, 2012

these were the fanciest earrings I have ever worn!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was surprised these earrings were so light, they look heavier than they really are which is a real plus! They are just as beautiful in person as they appear on the screen. Highly recommend.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

I was so happy to see how beautiful these earrings were in person - and breathed a heavy sigh of relief since I saw them the day before my wedding. And it was so easy to return them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore these earrings for my wedding and I loved them! They were gorgeous and not uncomfortable. I did end up taking them off towards the end of the evening because I was doing a lot of dancing. But they looked great!
Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

best compliment would be I LOVE YOUR EARRINGS AND YOUR HAIR

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Were not as heavy as i thought, but kept twisting where i would have to fix. also got caught in my hair frequently. but loved wearing them! really matched my dress! would totally rent again :)
Rossaue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2012

Beautiful earings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved these earings as much as my dress. They are super light weight and they add that extra special touch to any dress!
Gai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Great look with the gown. These were the stylists surprise...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect. They were Blingingy but not too much. For large earrings they were also light weight and easy to wear. I would buy these earrings.
ldot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

perfect compliment

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
my friend asked me to be in her bridal party and told me that all i had to do was wear black and i absolutely LOVE both these earrings and the Milly dress! fit was super flattering...if you have ever worn Milly and liked the fit, you will love this!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Oct 19, 2012

The best wedding purchase EVER

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for my wedding as a "maybe" jewelry option, but had high hopes that they'd work out. I was definitely not disappointed!! They were AMAZING and I received so many compliments on my wedding day about how gorgeous these earrings were. They're pretty big, so make sure you tone down the other accessories if you have them on. But they're a dazzling statement piece!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2012

Very sparkly and blingy... I loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too heavy.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Perfect earrings for my wedding day!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these earrings to wear for my wedding day...the were absolutely beautiful! I was given so many compliments on them, I didn't want to send them back!
Lia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for – gorgeous and classic.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were the perfect accent, and choosing different backs made them totally dancing-friendly. Highly reasonable weight for the size. Loved wearing them!
Adora
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

This was the perfect bling to go w/ my Herve Leger rental for a benefit gala event. Glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The backings seemed a little loose, especially for such weighty earrings. I ended up using my own backings because I didn't want to lose the earrings during the event. In addition, the lower half swivels around a chain, so I found myself checking often to make sure the lower half wasn't backwards. Otherwise, though, they're beautiful earrings that glammed up my look beautifully!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Very comfortable dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a bit large for me in shoulder area. I wore a size 4 but may have been better off with a 2
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 22, 2012

Wore these to the Marine Corp Ball and they complimented my gown beautifully!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earring looked big when I opened the box but as soon as I put them on, I was in love with them! They sparkle so brilliantly and move with you, so they are more comfortable than I expected. They sealed my look and I felt so beautiful, thanks RTR!
Teri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

LOVED wearing these earrings. Beautiful & comfortable fit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent them....you'll be happy you did!! : )
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

These earrings matched the glamour of my dress PERFECTLY - sparkly and vintage-y, just right!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired my Badgley Mischka dress with: 1) Elizabeth Cole Bacall earrings, which added just the right amount of glimmer but stayed close to the ear; and 2) Chamak by Priya Kakkar "Black Ice Bangle Set" on one arm. With this dress you don't want to wear too much, but the accessories need to stand up to the drama of the dress -- anything smaller than the earrings and bracelet set I chose would have gotten lost in the glamour of the dress itself. These accessories lend the sophisticated presence that this dress needs.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Loved them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The first time I tried them on I only had them on for 5 minutes and when I took them off I was in pain! But the night of the event I didn't feel them at all. I guess I was focused on other things to pay attention to how they felt, so the weight really isn't terrible even though they are on the heavy side. They're made with 3 sections. The one complaint I had is, the bottom section kept turning on me. Once I realized they moved pretty easily I had to keep checking them to make sure they were right. After dancing and moving around they would get turned. You can see in the 2nd picture the bottom section was turned. Overall they were great, and so beautiful. I wished I could have kept them :)
AJK
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Just Lovely!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a great compliment these earrings were to my dress! These pics probably do not do these earrings justice. There are so pretty, with just enough sparkle that I didn't need a necklace. They are just a bit weighty at first but once on, I forgot all about them... until someone would compliment me on them!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

loved these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought these earrings were ok when they came, but by the end of the night I really loved them! They were a great addition to my dress!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My favorite earings ever! SO glamourous! Already rented them twice!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Gorgeous earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect earrings. I wore them for 5 hours for a party and they didn't feel heavy at all. Everyone complimented me on my fabulous earrings.
McKenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Prompt service.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for my wedding and loved every second of wearing them (my something borrowed). So much in fact that I just ordered them of Gilt. I didn't find them to be as heavy as many reviews stated. I received many compliments on them and found them to be a perfect stand out piece as I didn't wear any other jewelry except for my rings.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2013

Glamourous, Very old Hollywood

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings dazzled me from the moment I took them out of the bag! I wanted to wear them for prom, and they went perfectly with my Jessica Chastain-esque dress. The only fault I give them is that they were a tad heavy and one fell off- luckily I caught it AND the back! They were so worth it though! Definitely no regrets with this order.
emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Jun 13, 2013

Amazing!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved these earrings and wore them for prom. I got so many compliments throughout the night! Everyone thought they were gorgeous, and I really wanted to keep them! These earrings are heavy, but not unbearably so. I was fine wearing them for 5+ hours and with dancing and a lot of moving around. I would recommend that you wear your hair up or at least a little bit pulled back, so they aren't blocked by anything or they don't get caught on anything.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

The perfect touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings added a perfect amount of bling and elegance to my dress. They were slightly heavy, but it was not a problem.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Gorgeous, sparkly, and very elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these as my "something borrowed" for my wedding day, and absolutely loved them. They were big enough to make a statement, but still comfortable to wear!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2013

The perfect "old Hollywood" glamour piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are STUNNING. I wore them for my wedding day, and received so many compliments. I read through reviews before renting, and many noted that they were heavy - I didn't experience this. It was a sad day when I had to return them! Absolutely beautiful!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 10, 2013

Will rent again!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous statement piece. May ask Santa for these at Christmas ;)
Gabbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Glamorous

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little larger than I expected and heavy at first but they were the perfect piece of jewelry for my prom! So happy!
Sea shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

stunning eye catchers

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wow earings If i ever wore these again or if anyone did they would say those are the ones from your wedding they were phenominal and they tied together my look one piece in my 5 rental ( two dresses earings handbag and necklace) for my wedding weekend , these just made the look I needed dangly these I admit were larger than I expected but since my necklace was toned down a bit and my hair was somewhat up it worked well , I loved them absolutey loved them
Gabriella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The earrings added the perfect touch to my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were the perfect statement piece. They were very comfortable and did not weigh my ears down. I would definitely rent them again. They are absolutely glamorous!
Lindsay
Age: 30
Nov 15, 2014

Very stylish. Great compliment to a classy dress.

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful. Heavy but didn't bother me at all.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Too Large to Wear

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing these earrings because they were so large. They were quite heavy as well. The positioning of the post made it so that the top crystal actually stuck up in front of the hole of my ear, which felt strange.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Not great

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These ended up being really big and heavy. The top of the earring sat so far up on my ear, it was almost inside of my ear. It looked strange. I didn't wear them.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Wore these to my works Christmas party at the Hilton. Got so many compliments!

Rented for: Party
These were not nearly as heavy as I thought they would be, and they didn't snag on anything. Beautiful earrings! Received so many compliments!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2014

Lovely but came broken

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were gorgeous in person, just like the picture. Unfortunately when I took them out of the box one earring had two of the gems unattached from the rest of the earring! I still wore them because I had nothing else to go with my outfit and wore that earring on the side where I don't tuck my hair behind my ear.
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2015

Beautiful! The perfect amount of bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful! The perfect amount of bling
tpetz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Super cute earrings for a dress with a dramatic neckline

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore something with a dramatic and detailed neckline, so wanted to go with big earrings instead and leave out the necklace. These were beautiful and I want to own them... they worked great. Only downside is that they kept snagging on my scarf, so they might be better for a warm-weather event where you don't plan to wrap up in anything.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

goes with anything

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
pretty not too heavy goes with anything
Kristine
Top Contributor
Age: 45
Feb 24, 2015

Heavy but surprisingly comfortable.

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were a little heavy but they were great for any formal dress. I did wear them all night but was happy to take them out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×