Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$35 rental
$175 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

282 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 139
Large 99
Photos 124
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 28, 2014

For having very low self-esteem I felt absolutely beautiful in the jewelry and the dress!

Rented for: Wedding
The only thing I would have to say about the jewelry is that up close it looked sort of fake BUT still very beautiful from far away you couldn't even see the difference. Still loved every second of the wedding and all the compliments I received! :0)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
May 28, 2014

Glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought these would be heavy by the end of the night but they were not. Great earrings.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful but definitely on the heavy side.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings and they went perfectly with my outfit. I was worried I would lose one (or both) since they are definitely on the heavy side. However, they were gorgeous and I was very happy with them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Beautiful but heavy

Rented for: Formal Affair
They are beautiful earring but they are large and heavy. It didn't bother me too much but probably would others.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Pretty, but didn't wear them because they were too much. Would wear these with a basic dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing them because my dress was very sequined and these earrings are a "Statement" in themselves. Con: They are very heavy and made my ear want to sag.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Formally beautiful

Rented for: Other
I got these as a surprise stylist selected add on. They were gorgeous but I could not wear them because they were way too formal and dressy for my daughter's graduation.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 12, 2014

Very pretty

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the earrings would be daintier than they were in reality. They are heavy earrings, but they looked great with my dress due to the RTR stylists' suggestion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Absolutely stunning earrings. They are quite heavy, though -- I was glad to take them off!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn with long black dress for formal event. Be warned - these are very heavy! Loved them though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful. These earrings were awesome!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
They were beautiful however, they were very heavy on my ear lobes so if you have sensitive earlobes or don't like heavy earrings these are not for you.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Jun 30, 2014

They complimented the dress really well!

Rented for: Wedding
They were fairly heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great with the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Stunning and unique!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these to a wedding and they were gorgeous. The perfect rose gold color and a great statement piece. i'd rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The earrings are very substantial. It is apparent it is costume jewelry but they were a must have for the dress they were paired with. The detailing was very "20's"ish, I felt very elegant. Would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Very large earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised to see how big these were! They're beautiful but sadly my earlobes couldn't handle the weight and I had to opt out of wearing them for the wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Beautiful earrings with a beautiful dress!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
These earrings were beautiful and I didn't want to return them! They were larger than the picture shows which was a good thing. They were a little heavy and good quality. They paired nicely with 2 of the dresses I rented: the Theia Jazz It Up Sheath and the Badgley Mischka 5th Ave Showstopper dress. I received a lot of compliments and would recommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2014

Extremely heavy earrings and much larger than I expected.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Too heavy to wear, very uncomfortable. Rented them as they were on the model of the Badgley Mischka Showstopper dress that I rented, did not wear them. Wasted money.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Aug 11, 2014

Couldn't wear.

Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing these beauties! They are so pretty, too large though for the informality of my event! Also very heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful Earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings, were just too heavy for my taste. I usually only wear studs, they felt like they were stretching my earring holes. If you are used to heavier earrings you will be fine.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 25, 2014

Beautiful earrings went perfectly with the dress!

Rented for: Wedding
They were HEAVY. And a little worn, one of the crystals was missing from one of the earrings. But they're gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

They look AMAZING but are a little heavy for me

Rented for: Party
These earrings look better on than in the photo... But they are a little heavy so be prepared. I was fine for the night but after 4 hrs, I had to give my ears a break!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Too heavy

Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing these earrings. They were very large and felt too heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Gorgeous but big!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are beautiful - really nice great quality. They were bigger than I expected (I got them as a surprise stylist-picked accessory), but that makes them the perfect statement earrings. They were a little heavy but not uncomfortable. I actually didn't end up wearing them, since I wore my hair up and they felt too flashy, but I would definitely consider renting them again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

So elegant!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were a little bit heavier than I expected, but absolutely gorgeous. I received them as a mystery accessory pick, and I couldn't have picked anything better if I had done it myself!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2014

These are heavy

Rented for: Other
I thought these earrings complimented my dress really well. I thought they were a bit heavy, but by the end of the night I didn't even notice it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were lovely, but also heavy and loud. they were bigger than i expected.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Great earrings-- but heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved these earrings. They were fabulous enough to stand up to the dress. They were heavy though, and if you're an enthusiastic dancer like me, you may have to take them off to really get your boogie on.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2014

I had a black tie wedding to attend and these earrings were perfect for my long black dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They're a little larger in real life than image shows but also a lot lighter than I expected them to be. I wore them all night long without any issue.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Body type: Pear
Oct 22, 2014

Fabulous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were perfect for the dress, however, they were on the heavy side. If it's for a short period of time go for it but if you have a low tolerance for weight and it's a lengthy affair, pass on these.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Glamorous!

Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing these because I didn't wear the dress I got them for, but they are gorgeous. They definitely make a statement and weren't too heavy when I tried them on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 27, 2014

Gorgeous. Worth the weight.

Rented for: Party
These earrings are stunning. They are heavy, but worth the weight.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Beautiful earrings, but very heavy. Be prepared!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Looked beautiful with my hair up for my sisters wedding....
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Beautiful earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were great! When I first pulled them out of the box, I thought that they'd be too heavy for me to wear for very long. I was able to wear them all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Too heavy to wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these as a Stylist surprise for a friend's wedding but they were too heavy to wear for more than a few minutes
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Very sparkly!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented these with the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress as suggested by the stylist on the dress page. These were massive! I am not used to wearing that big of an earring but they matched the dress and looked great. They were pretty heavy so I made it about 4-5 hours before I took them off.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect choice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these as a stylist's surprise and they were perfect with my Nicole Miller Midnight Sequins Stars gown. I loved that they were large and added some drama as I did not want to wear a necklace with the gown. I gave them four stars instead of five because they were rather heavy. Nonetheless, I was able to wear them all night. Great pick by the stylist!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Pretty but heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were perfect for the multiple dresses sent to me by RTR. They looked great with the chosen dress and added a nice sparkle to a very elegant gown. However, they are really heavy. So if you can't do heavy... don't do these earrings.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Gorgeous!! Though slightly heavy...but that means good quality!

Rented for: Wedding
These were perfect with my royal Blue dress. Stunning and I received lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Went perfectly with my Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They were the perfect amount of sparkle!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Huge and heavy

Rented for: Party
Could not wear these earrings because they were so big they hurt my ears and they are very "prom night" in person
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 29, 2014

got these with a gold sparkly dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
beautiful earrings. they were a little heavy, only reason they didn't get a 5.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×