Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$35 rental
$175 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

267 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 135
Large 94
Photos 113
Shar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

The Perfect Pair

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were beautiful. Perfect with my dress and other accessories. One of the diamonds fell out inside the box when it arrived, however nobody noticed.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

BEAUTIFUL!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the earrings were gorgeous and went perfect with the dress i rented!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

A really nice addition to my total look

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were pretty heavy, and a lot larger than I expected. Definitely a hazard when dancing :) But they looked amazing. So after all the pictures, cocktail hour, and dinner, i traded them out for a pair of studs so i could dance the night a away without earrings hitting my face.
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Beautiful earrings, just a little too heavy for me.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really stunning earrings and I wanted to wear them so badly but they were just too heavy for me.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Mar 31, 2014

BEAUTIFUL BOLD AND CLASSY

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this and can see them working with many different looks. Just the right length and sparkle to help a dress shine!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Fantastic earrings. Very fun to wear. I felt glamorous in these and did not want to take them off!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a tad bit heavy and stretched my ear lobes a bit. I am used to wearing small earrings. But comfortable and after awhile I got used to them. They are just the right amount of bling to make a statement. No need to wear other jewelry with these, although it would have been nice to have a bracelet in hindsight. I highly recommend these earrings for a statement at a formal affair.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Heavy at first but not bad at all!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were recommended for the dress I rented. They were a little heavy when I first put them on but didn't bother me at all. I like big earrings as a statement piece.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2014

Loved these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are gorgeous, and surprisingly wearable for such large earrings.
Glitteraddict
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

Glam Glam Glam

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were quite heavy BUT beautiful and I didn't notice after the first 5 minutes! Worth it!
Cyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Beautiful earrings but larger than I had expected and very heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these as an added gift on my order and I loved them. It was too bad that I couldn't wear them for the event. They were quite big and very heavy to wear. If I did wear them out I'd make sure to bring a bag that they can fit in in case you need to take them off.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Love these earrings, they were a lot heavier then I thought they would be tho

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: perfect to wear with my formal dress, would work with a number of dresses. Cons: Very heavy to wear, I usually just wear stud earring and these were almost uncomfortable.
lbrink
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Amazing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would love to rent these again!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2014

Gorgeous earrings, but too heavy for a long night.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these as a surprise jewelry item, and I absolutely loved the look of them! But after just an hour they were too heavy, and I felt like they were weighing down my ears. Luckily I had brought a backup pair and could switch them out. Super pretty! Just be cautious if you don't like wearing heavy earrings.
melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
May 22, 2014

They are large and heavy but beautiful

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They are large and heavy but beautiful
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 28, 2014

For having very low self-esteem I felt absolutely beautiful in the jewelry and the dress!

Rented for: Wedding
The only thing I would have to say about the jewelry is that up close it looked sort of fake BUT still very beautiful from far away you couldn't even see the difference. Still loved every second of the wedding and all the compliments I received! :0)
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
May 28, 2014

Glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought these would be heavy by the end of the night but they were not. Great earrings.
Willa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful but definitely on the heavy side.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings and they went perfectly with my outfit. I was worried I would lose one (or both) since they are definitely on the heavy side. However, they were gorgeous and I was very happy with them.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Beautiful but heavy

Rented for: Formal Affair
They are beautiful earring but they are large and heavy. It didn't bother me too much but probably would others.
natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Pretty, but didn't wear them because they were too much. Would wear these with a basic dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing them because my dress was very sequined and these earrings are a "Statement" in themselves. Con: They are very heavy and made my ear want to sag.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Formally beautiful

Rented for: Other
I got these as a surprise stylist selected add on. They were gorgeous but I could not wear them because they were way too formal and dressy for my daughter's graduation.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 12, 2014

Very pretty

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the earrings would be daintier than they were in reality. They are heavy earrings, but they looked great with my dress due to the RTR stylists' suggestion.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Absolutely stunning earrings. They are quite heavy, though -- I was glad to take them off!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn with long black dress for formal event. Be warned - these are very heavy! Loved them though.
Bridetobe10
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful. These earrings were awesome!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
They were beautiful however, they were very heavy on my ear lobes so if you have sensitive earlobes or don't like heavy earrings these are not for you.
Emily
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Jun 30, 2014

They complimented the dress really well!

Rented for: Wedding
They were fairly heavy.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great with the dress!
MH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Stunning and unique!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these to a wedding and they were gorgeous. The perfect rose gold color and a great statement piece. i'd rent again!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The earrings are very substantial. It is apparent it is costume jewelry but they were a must have for the dress they were paired with. The detailing was very "20's"ish, I felt very elegant. Would definitely rent again.
CS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Very large earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised to see how big these were! They're beautiful but sadly my earlobes couldn't handle the weight and I had to opt out of wearing them for the wedding.
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Beautiful earrings with a beautiful dress!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
These earrings were beautiful and I didn't want to return them! They were larger than the picture shows which was a good thing. They were a little heavy and good quality. They paired nicely with 2 of the dresses I rented: the Theia Jazz It Up Sheath and the Badgley Mischka 5th Ave Showstopper dress. I received a lot of compliments and would recommend.
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2014

Extremely heavy earrings and much larger than I expected.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Too heavy to wear, very uncomfortable. Rented them as they were on the model of the Badgley Mischka Showstopper dress that I rented, did not wear them. Wasted money.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Aug 11, 2014

Couldn't wear.

Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing these beauties! They are so pretty, too large though for the informality of my event! Also very heavy.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful Earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings, were just too heavy for my taste. I usually only wear studs, they felt like they were stretching my earring holes. If you are used to heavier earrings you will be fine.
Teri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 25, 2014

Beautiful earrings went perfectly with the dress!

Rented for: Wedding
They were HEAVY. And a little worn, one of the crystals was missing from one of the earrings. But they're gorgeous!
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

They look AMAZING but are a little heavy for me

Rented for: Party
These earrings look better on than in the photo... But they are a little heavy so be prepared. I was fine for the night but after 4 hrs, I had to give my ears a break!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Too heavy

Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing these earrings. They were very large and felt too heavy.
Gld
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Gorgeous but big!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are beautiful - really nice great quality. They were bigger than I expected (I got them as a surprise stylist-picked accessory), but that makes them the perfect statement earrings. They were a little heavy but not uncomfortable. I actually didn't end up wearing them, since I wore my hair up and they felt too flashy, but I would definitely consider renting them again.
Angela
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

So elegant!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were a little bit heavier than I expected, but absolutely gorgeous. I received them as a mystery accessory pick, and I couldn't have picked anything better if I had done it myself!
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2014

These are heavy

Rented for: Other
I thought these earrings complimented my dress really well. I thought they were a bit heavy, but by the end of the night I didn't even notice it.
Ambre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were lovely, but also heavy and loud. they were bigger than i expected.
Kara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Great earrings-- but heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved these earrings. They were fabulous enough to stand up to the dress. They were heavy though, and if you're an enthusiastic dancer like me, you may have to take them off to really get your boogie on.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×