Pencey

Fierce McJagger Dress

$60 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take a twirl in this sexy yet feminine Pencey dress. All your girls will be impressed with this edgy LBD, show it off by wearing the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set.

Also available in cobalt.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk(100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

159 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 66
Large 89
Photos 98
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Amazing dancing dress for a night out with the Girls.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great. I am 5'3" 110lbs. This dress was a show stopper all night.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 2, 2012

Super flattering and comfortable! Would recommend going a size down

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran a little big, but made it work!
Calli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Fun but not too flashy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I only had a couple issues with this dress - it ran a bit big in the top so I had to wear a bra, which you could clearly see. I tried 3 different ones and you could see them all! The cutouts are in just the right places to flatter a pear shape, and I got tons of compliments all night!
Ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Everything about the dress was perfect, feeling that good made that dance a million times better.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

The Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's formal and absolutely loved it! I was worried about the cut outs being too revealing but it ended up being just the right amount of skin. I was also able to wear a normal, black bra with it which was definitely a plus. Loved it overall!
Ailish
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

This dress is AMAZING!!!! :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress!! It looked great, felt great, and looked fabulous. I wore it to my friend's masquerade birthday party and it was a blast to wear and is a good dress if you are looking for something you can dance in. It's a good length: not too long, not too short, and works well without a bra. It runs large, though. I was worried I wouldn't fit into a size two but since the reviews said it runs large I got the zero and the two and wound up in the zero. :) Rent this dress it's FANTASTIC!! P.S. please ignore my strange big brother in the picture :))
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

It was such a hot look and was perfect for an outfit change for my engagement shoot!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear an 8, but often teeter totter the 6 & 8 line. I wore the 6 probably because my torso is tinier, but it was an overall great fit. I thought it was going to be short, but it hit mid thigh for me. And I also though the skirt was going to accentuate my big hips, but cutouts drew your eyes to the tiny waist. PERFECT. Having the earrings also added a special touch to the entire look.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Loved! I paired my own necklace with it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Had to wear a bra with almost no padding.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Super cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. It was very cute and I got lots of compliments. However, the dress was big! The 0 was fine, but I definitely recommend ordering your size and one size down. Also, I have 32C or D's (kinda in between sizes) but I would recommend this to girls with a smaller chest to get this (A or B). The top slit was a little close for comfort.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Sexy, easy, fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have worn this dress in every color and am OBSESSED with it. I wore the orange to my birthday, the black on New Years eve, and the purple to a friend's birthday. It is the perfect sexy LBD without being TOO sexy because despite the cutouts and low neckline it has a full skirt. This dress runs very big, so even though I'm normally a 4 I wear the 0 every time and it fits perfectly. Probably wouldn't recommend for someone super petite!
Stephanie
Age: 24
Nov 19, 2012

Loved the cutouts on the side.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a lit big but that was expected. Im somewhere in between sizes and my cleavage isnt as big as would probably be needed.
lauren
Age: 23
Nov 20, 2012

So simple and easy, the dress came really quickly & with everything to send it back!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little large and it's slightly difficult to wear anything underneath it (even a NuBra) but overall it was super comfortable and great to wear with any color shoes or accessories! A little bit longer than I had expected I'd say about mid to lower thigh length.
RTR Customer
Nov 21, 2012

This dress way so cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect..it was not too long but not too short. It was simple yet different :) I am usually a size 2 but decided to get a size 0 and it fit me perfect! Def renting again...I love how they send me little freebies(double tape etc.) and how easy it was to rent. My new obsession!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

I paired the dress with Bagdley Mischka earrings and a curly side pony for a fun formal look

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt the dress ran a little big, I found the 2 to NBC a little roomy but the zero was a bit too tight so I wore the two. It still was a cute fit although I could not wear a bra.
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Definitely helpful to have a free second size!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was looking for something to rent for my 25 birthday party, but because it was my first time renting I was a little nervous. Since I'm still a student in law school I was also looking for something on the cheaper end! I was happy with how this dress looked, definitely flattered, but wasn't as "stand-out" as I wanted to be for my birthday. Nothing against the dress, just not quite what I was looking for. Also, I am normally a size 4 but actually wore the size 0 for this dress -- definitely size down!!
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

I received so many genuine compliments from TONS of people! It's so slimming!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is perfect for an hour glass shaped body (such as mine) because it's slimming in all of the right places. I had to size up because I have a large bust and the slits in the dress are very high up. I ended up having to pin the dress together a little bit to hide my bra.
Lexi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

I L O V E D this dress! And so did everyone else!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First off, I got SO many compliments on this dress, and many asked where I found it. It was extremely comfortable, and exactly what I was looking for. I have a small upper body (chest, arms, and waist) but athletic legs that are stocky. The dress' straps that run along the rib cage were a little too loose on me, and it was noticeable, but it was an easy fix with double stick tape! (My waist is 24 inches) I also taped the chest portion because I have a smaller chest and I was afraid the dress would slip if I didn't.(: (I know it says I'm a 32C and that's the size I wear, but I would NOT consider myself a C, at most I'd say a B.) The length on me was a little longer than the model in the picture, but I didn't mind. Keep in mind, I'm 5'7". I felt confident and gorgeous all night long! I didn't even want to change at the end of the night(: I'm sure you'll love this dress!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a great choice! I recieved so many compliments and people told me i looked like a model all night!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

love love love this dress. felt fun and sexy. perfect for the celebration with my boyfriend! :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I felt like it ran very small. i usually fit into 4 or even a small 6 but i ordered the 4 and the 2 with this dress and ended up wearing the 2 for our date.
KORTNIE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Lots of Compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I cannot wait to have an excuse to rent this dress again. The dress was very comfortable to wear and revealed just the right amount of skin to make the dress sexy without feeling like I was revealing too much or that the dress was not appropriate for my special occasion. I rented this dress for Valentine's day. My husband loved it and I received many compliments when we were out and about. The only con was the the dress had a small snag on the sheer paneling of one of the straps when it was delivered. Other than that, the dress was perfect.
Sammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

LOVE THIS DRESS

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for any party. It fit perfectly and the cut outs weren't too revealing. I ended up wearing the 8 for my chest.
Christiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

The moment I tried on the dress for the first time and fell in love with it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit true to size, although I fit comfortably into both sizes that I ordered. It is gorgeous and easy to dance in! I got many compliments.
Reeve
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Perfect for dancing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for homecoming! sheer coming out of the box, but it isnt sheer on the body
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

I wore this dress to my homecoming. It had great movement and the fabric was easy to breathe in !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only complaint was i had to use some tape to tape the dress to my bra because my bra would show out the sides. The hem of the dress was perfect and straps were comfortable.
Faith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

I normally wear a size 4, but even the size 2 was lose at the top.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Because of the unfit size, I chose to wear a strapless bra to have a bit more support and give the dress less falling room. The dress definitely was a sexy piece but I wish I would have know how big it was going to be.
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Most spectacular dress - perfect for my 21st

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR sent me two sizes, I went with the 2 and wore the Black "Braza" strapless/backless adhesive bra. The dress was so comfortable, and in spite of being cliche, I have to say: I never wanted to take it off. Felt so fantastic dancing with my friends at Ajna.
Maiya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2013

Dress was so comfortable, perfect for dancing, and i got so many compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 6 or 8, and i ended up wearing the size 8 due to complications in the shipment. This dress was a little loose for me in the top; the sleeves kept slipping throughout the night, but i still felt wonderful and i loved how the dress swayed with every step. Although i read that fashion tape worked for most people i used the sticky cups from victoria's secret and that worked perfectly for me. Fashion tape is the most inexpensive option though. I would definitely wear this dress again!
molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Lots of compliments on this dress! It was sassy and unique.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sizes run large, definitely go down a size. Hard to find a bra to fit underneath, I would go another direction if you are slender, but have a larger bust. Fabric does not stretch, but is still pretty comfortable. Overall a fun dress to wear!
Chelsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2013

Lovely Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore this for a birthday dinner/party that I was hosting...It definitely runs large though, even the 0 was a little loose on me on the sides. I wore a black strapless bra with it. It was very comfortable and classic and fun to dance in, while the cutouts gave it a little sexiness. I got lots of compliments from everyone. I have used RTR a few times and this was the first dress that I was soo sad to return!
STLove
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013

Sexy dress - Great for Vegas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress! Glad I read the reviews and sized down - the 2 was perfect in the waist; I was worried that there was only a 2 and a 6 available but thankfully the 2 was great. I have not worn a size 2 since high school, so this dress does run big. Great for girls with big hips/butt and small waist because the dress is only has a zip in the waist (on the back). Flatter the body shape very well. CON: The straps were very annoying and kept falling though. Hollywood fashion tape would have come in handy but I would have had no boobs, so I just wore a regular strapless nude bra and that was fine for being in dark clubs in Vegas. One con - when you're dancing, tall girls needs to be aware of the fact that the dress *might* lift up because of the flowy material, so wear appropriate underwear!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

This was a great dress and super comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little short on me because I am 5'10" however it was ok (I just had to be careful not to bend down). I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was so stretched out that the 6 was actually smaller. I ended up wearing the 6 and it fit nicely. Thankfully I had both dresses.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Great party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette and it was perfect! I read all the reviews online before I ordered it and I'm really glad I did as I typically wear a 2/4 and I reented the 0/2. I ended up wearing the 0 as the 2 was far too big for me. The straps do fall down a little bit but I bought fashion tape which I reccommend buying if you don't own already. It worked perfectly all nice. I wore a NU bra with the dress and had no issues with seeing my bra. Loved this dress!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Super fun, flirty, HOT dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my high school homecoming. I had to wear cups instead of a real bra because of the slits, and the only real problem was that you could see the straps for the dress to hang on a hanger through the cutouts. Some hem tape fixed that though. Overall, good length for taller girls, I loved it!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Beyonce Picks were a HIT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was straight from the Beyonce collection, I wore this piece prior to the concert around town in Las Vegas. This dress fits comfortably, but probably isn't for larger busted women, It held my breasts in, but I could tell the dress was made for small busted women, other than that it showed just the right amount on the sides, and was very cute.
amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Fun sexy bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was so cute and super sexy. I felt hot for my last night out as a single woman! I definately recommend it. I went with the smaller backup size because my size felt too big. Only thing is, you definately need some tape to hold everything in place.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

HOT, FLATTERING, & COMFORTABLE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
AMAZING dress... it's hot yet appropriate. I got so many compliments. I love how the cut outs on the side hit in the right places... flattering. I also loved the forgiving waistline... PERFECT dress!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect for my bachelorette!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette. We did a "wild" animal print theme so I paired it with animal print shoes and a fun necklace. The side slits weren't too revealing and I thought the dress was actually flattering. I'm a pretty average sized girl and was worried because most of the reviews were by girls sizes 0 or 2, but I really do think it works on almost anyone as long as you are ok with your upper body/ribs showing. The looser bottom half of the dress is great for dancing. You can't wear a bra with this dress, but that wasn't an issue at all. The top has boning it in so it stays up, plus, there's barely room for a bra anyway. I listened to the reviews and ordered a size smaller than normal and it fit perfectly except for the boob area, but hey, it's a bachelorette. It is definitely a fun party dress! If you are thinking about renting it, just do it! Overall, great experience from RTR!
Sheila
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Great for Vegas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I normally wear a size 4 or 6, and the 2 was still a bit big! Order small! Fashion tape allowed me to wear a regular bra. Loved the dress.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a trip to Vegas. Pros: super comfy, great for dancing, very sexy. Cons: I have a short torso, and the sleeves kept slipping off my shoulders. Plus, I could tell that the dress had been around the block. That said, it was fun to wear and overall the perfect vegas dress.
Johnelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Liked the style

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress looked great on the hanger, however, didn't do much when I put it on. Definitely made to be worn without a bra. I gave that a shot but ultimately opted to wear my black strapless, I felt the dress both ran large and was stretched out from over use. The bottom of my bra did show because of the cut out style but thankfully not truly noticeable since I was in a dark club.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×