You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Fierce McJagger Dress
Rental $60 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take a twirl in this sexy yet feminine Pencey dress. All your girls will be impressed with this edgy LBD, show it off by wearing the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set.

Also available in cobalt.
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk(100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos98

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 13, 2014
Not fitted enough.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Nice dress, But the dress was too baggy even though I got the smallest size. I think this a dress for the more curvy figure. I was nice just not for me.
Gabi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Dec 8, 2013
Absolutely loved this. I'm 5'9" and it was the perfect length: short but not ridiculous.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Need nu-bra or sticky bra. I didnt need tape or anything to keep it in place. A strapless definitely won't work. The dress is flowy in hips, which means you can go down a size.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 7, 2013
Hot dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette in Vegas and loved it! The dress runs large as it appeared to be slightly stretched.
hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 21, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is great, beautiful shape and details but it did run big. The zero was still a little loose in both the chest and rib-area (cut outs sagged). It wasn't all that noticeable and overall I enjoyed wearing it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2013
Not the greatest...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a bachelorette party in Palm Beach and was highly disappointed. The straps were so loose and the only way I would have been able to wear it was 1. If it were a size 2 or if I had saftey pinned the straps. Not as sexy on as it looks in the picture.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 17, 2013
I wore this for my bachelorette party- it was cute and I received lots of compliments
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress was a little bit big. The cutouts in the side hung pretty loosely, I just wish it had been a little tighter.
KD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 25, 2013
fabulous! simple, but has pizzaz!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly... I have a bigger chest and was worried it might be too tight but it fit amazingly!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Sep 16, 2013
Didn't fit!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a cute dress, I'm sure it would have worked on the right body type. The cutouts were larger than they appeared in the photos- they weren't as attractive in my opinion, but I think that the dress may have been a little stretched out. The 0 was too small for my chest- there was some definite side boob showing, while the 2 was just too large overall. Again, if it fit correctly I probably would have liked it, but it just didn't work on me.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 14, 2013
Got compliments all night on the dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it, fit true to size, it gave enough so there weren't any bulges, and it was a hit! It showed skin and was still classy.
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 11, 2013
perfect birthday party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
be careful with your bra, it might show
ann catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 28, 2013
beautiful dress! great fit...looked really nice love rtr cant wait to rent again
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful dress! great fit...looked really nice
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 8, 2013
Didn't wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress didn't work for me. I have a bit of a stomach right now and I hoped the A line would hide it. Maybe if I lose a few pounds, or if the size8 was available.
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Aug 7, 2013
Runs VERY large!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 2 as a backup dress after reading the reviews warning that the dress runs big - and they were right! The side cut outs were hanging & the straps were a bit long so I wore my other option. It is a very cute dress - just order TWO sizes down!
Jillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4234
Aug 3, 2013
It fit perfectly and it made me feel gorgeous on homecoming night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was able to wear a bra with it which made me feel more comfortable and I loved how flowy the dress was when I was dancing.
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jul 30, 2013
Sad I couldn't wear it :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm a petite person and unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress. I ordered a size 0 and the straps were too long and the cut outs were hanging off of me. It's too bad this dress doesn't come in petite; it looks like such fun to wear!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Jul 20, 2013
Gorgeous
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved renting this dress for my high school homecoming. The length was perfect with my five inch heels. My only complaint was that because of my larger bust I felt self concious about showing "side boob" because of the side openings. I did not wear a bra with it and felt very comfortable. Loved this dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Jul 13, 2013
I wore this for my birthday and it was exactly what I wanted to stand out!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect! I never usually wear a size 0 (typically I am a 4 or 6) but I read other reviews stating that this dress ran large. I am 5'10, 145 pounds. The dress was pretty short on me, but I am rather tall. I loved the way it fit. I was was able to wear a black bra with it. The dress was light and I felt sexy all night. .
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Jun 14, 2013
I love this dress but it did not work for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress may not be best if you're a shorter girl. My torso was not long enough to compliment the cut outs and on me, the dress was a wardrobe malfunction w5'aiting to happen. However, my taller friend who's about 5'6" tried this dress on and it looked great on her.
Akeeba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 29, 2013
Cute Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Was a little worn from usage but was a cute dress. Too bad I didn't get to really enjoy it since it was freezing in NY for Memorial Day weekend!!! Like most reviews said size down, and I did and it was a great fit. ****Sorry no pics****
Mona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
May 13, 2013
Very cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had to order a larger size, since my size was not available. It ran very big, but the chest area was made for a smaller bust. My daughters loved it though.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 10, 2013
Fun dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very cute, but it was way too short. I was unable to wear it due to the length.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 26, 2013
Great dress for a night in Vegas
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would 100% rent this dress again. I rented it for a night in Vegas with my friends...we just went to a club but I didn't really have anything clubby enough and thought this would be great for it. I'm typically an 8 and 10 renter and it's a toss up which one I can wear depending on the style, but since the largest available size was 8, I just rented 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the 8. I could see how people could say this dress runs big, but the 8 was actually perfect on me and I didn't think it really ran big at all. If you have a larger chest, I would probably say this dress runs more true to size. I received a ton of compliments on this and would definitely recommend it to anyone!
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4342
Apr 12, 2013
It was flirty and perfect for my New Year's Eve celebration!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked how it was pretty short because I am so tall. I like the way it was flawy at the bottom and had cut outs on the sides for a sexier look.
Jenn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 19, 2013
great birthday dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
at first i was worried because the reviews were saying that it ran a little big. i usually fit between a 0-2, and i ordered the 0 which fit me just right. i definitely recommend it
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 23, 2013
This dress was perfect for my soirée! It was comfortable and beautiful yet simple!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was true to size. It fit great and my only problem was hiding my bra in the back. It has a low cut so I recommend getting a backless bra to wear with this.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Dec 21, 2012
This dress was stunning and made my birthday night even better!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress! It was my back up but I ended up wearing it out for my birthday. It looked a little stretched at the seams in front and there was a plastic piece of the corset that stuck out but was easy to push back in. You'll definitely need double sided tape if you have a bigger chest like I do, but I was getting compliments all night.
alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 18, 2012
This is a beautiful dress, but runs very large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 0 and a 2, and neither dress fit. I loved the side slits, but it hung off my body. also it was longer than I expected. I would order a size or two down for this dress.
som
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Dec 16, 2012
Love, love, love this dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup for a fancy Christmas party. I had such a hard time deciding between this and my first choice and ultimately went for my first (dressier) choice. I do however want to re-rent this dress for another occasion. It's SO cute and so comfortable. I am solidly a size 2 but ordered the 0 based on previous reviews and the 0 fit me perfectly. Order this dress! You will not regret it!
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 14, 2012
Hot but revealing
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There is no way a woman with a cup size of C or bigger can wear this as is. The bottom cut outs are fine, but that top ones gave me under and side boob. Not so attractive. What I did was wear a bandeau bra with it, effectively covering up the top cutouts entirely. When I did that it actually looked really really cute.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 10, 2012
Fun dress for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect for the occasion. It was fun, showed a little big of skin, but nothing too crazy. It does run large, so definitely go down a size or two.
gina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 8, 2012
It looked amazing!!!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress fit beautiful and I got compliments all night, only problem was I am very big busted DD so my bra was peaking out of the top cutout but I wore a black bra and nobody noticed except for me. Its probably ideal for a woman with an A or B cup size bust. Other than that this dress looked amazing!!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 7, 2012
Great fit and really flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great! Perfect dress for Vegas
Allie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 3, 2012
Can't wait to try RTR again!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first rental with RTR and it was a good experience overall but unfortunately the dress did not work out...the cut outs on the side are pretty big and actually exposed my under-boob which made it inappropriate for my husband's company holiday party!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Nov 24, 2012
Disappointment
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not only was this dress HUGE, it looked nothing like the photos... beware. I was really disappointed in the type of fabric. The stock photo is misleading.
AAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 19, 2012
All the compliments I received
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
AMAZING DRESS!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Nov 18, 2012
Sexy LBD!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love love loved this dress! Only reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars was because I don't think it's for women with a large bust. I bought a nubra to wear and it didn't work so I ended up just wearing one of my strapless bras that showed a little through the cut outs on the dress but hardly noticeable. Other than that, no complaints! Men really love this dress!! So many compliments! Thanks RTR <3
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 31, 2012
Great for a night out! I wore this out in Vegas and it was a hit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits true to size, but the cutouts on the sides are a bit larger than they look in the picture, so I wasn't able to wear a bra. I was lucky it was tight enough that I didn't have to! Super sexy though!
Elizabeth grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 29, 2012
the best
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
flattering, didn't have to wear a bra, not too fancy not too casual
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Oct 29, 2012
Too big!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful dress that I rented for homecoming, unfortunately it was way to big and I had to send it back! I am usually a 2 or a 4 and even the size 0 was hanging on me. I wouldn't call myself a tiny or petite person so I was a bit surprised. Just to be safe, I wouldn't rent this if you are a size 2 or smaller. I also wouldn't recommend this for women with smaller busts.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 24, 2012
Sexy, fun LBD. Perfect for night out dancing.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The dress ran VERY large (I am generally between a 4 and a 6 and a 2 was slightly loose on me). I don't think this dress would work for very petite women. The lightness of the fabric made the dress fun to dance in, but it seemed somewhat cheap and I noticed several pulls or places where it looked like the dress had been stitched. I was not able to wear a bra with the dress due to the placement of the cut outs and low neckline. However, the dress kept everything in place--no wardrobe malfunctions.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress