Fierce McJagger Dress

$60 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take a twirl in this sexy yet feminine Pencey dress. All your girls will be impressed with this edgy LBD, show it off by wearing the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set.

Also available in cobalt.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk(100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large89
True to Size66
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2012
Loved! I paired my own necklace with it.
Great fit. Had to wear a bra with almost no padding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2012
It was such a hot look and was perfect for an outfit change for my engagement shoot!
I normally wear an 8, but often teeter totter the 6 & 8 line. I wore the 6 probably because my torso is tinier, but it was an overall great fit. I thought it was going to be short, but it hit mid thigh for me. And I also though the skirt was going to accentuate my big hips, but cutouts drew your eyes to the tiny waist. PERFECT. Having the earrings also added a special touch to the entire look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2012
Sexy, fun LBD. Perfect for night out dancing.
The dress ran VERY large (I am generally between a 4 and a 6 and a 2 was slightly loose on me). I don't think this dress would work for very petite women. The lightness of the fabric made the dress fun to dance in, but it seemed somewhat cheap and I noticed several pulls or places where it looked like the dress had been stitched. I was not able to wear a bra with the dress due to the placement of the cut outs and low neckline. However, the dress kept everything in place--no wardrobe malfunctions.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2012
This dress is AMAZING!!!! :)
I LOVE this dress!! It looked great, felt great, and looked fabulous. I wore it to my friend's masquerade birthday party and it was a blast to wear and is a good dress if you are looking for something you can dance in. It's a good length: not too long, not too short, and works well without a bra. It runs large, though. I was worried I wouldn't fit into a size two but since the reviews said it runs large I got the zero and the two and wound up in the zero. :) Rent this dress it's FANTASTIC!! P.S. please ignore my strange big brother in the picture :))
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2012
The Dress!
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's formal and absolutely loved it! I was worried about the cut outs being too revealing but it ended up being just the right amount of skin. I was also able to wear a normal, black bra with it which was definitely a plus. Loved it overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2012
Everything about the dress was perfect, feeling that good made that dance a million times better.
It fit perfectly.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Fun and flattering dress
I got this dress as a backup for New Years but I ended up wearing the other one. This dress is a adorable and very flattering but it was just a little too revealing for the party I was attending. I normally wear a size 2 but they only had a 0 or 4 available when I rented it but the 0 ended up fitting well so I think it runs a little large. I would definitely rent it again for a vegas trip or bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
Loved it. the sides were the best part
Fit perfectly. Great to move around in and got a lot of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Great, Fun, Party Dress!
Wore this Dress for my Bachelorette Party in Vegas! It was perfect! The cut-outs on the side added a sexy fun element to the dress! Received a TON of compliments! Would definitely wear this again! Ran true to size-and you could easily wear a bra with it! LOVE!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 4, 2012
Dress was too big and I couldn't even wear it.
I usually wear a size 4 but after reading other reviews for this dress I ordered a 2 and 0 however the dress was still too big. The sides of the dress hung and didn't fit snug to my waist. There is boning in the dress and for some reason it was curved away from my body instead of with my body. Due to the boning being curved I couldn't not wear a bra because you would see through the side of the dress through to the bottom of my chest. I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 4, 2012
Party dress to the max!
This dress was HUGE. I chatted with a stylist before ordering and they told me I would need a size 10... WRONG. I ordered a size 8 and it was still huge. I almost couldn't wear it, and didn't order a 6 because I figured it would be way too tight. I wish it fit a little bit snugger, but overall the dress was super pretty and I got tons of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 3, 2012
Dress was pretty but not easy to wear
Fit pretty true to size. Wasn't knocked out with this dress.... Wearing a bra with this dress is almost impossible. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2012
OBSESSED
I have rented this dress 3 times, and I am absolutely obsessed with it. The cut outs are very flattering, as is the flowy skirt. It definitely runs slightly large though, the 4 was perfect for me. Especially because the bust area needs to be fitted, since you cannot wear a bra. I used a little fashion tape on the sides of the bust area to make sure that the dress didn't move at all during the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
Fun but not too flashy!
I only had a couple issues with this dress - it ran a bit big in the top so I had to wear a bra, which you could clearly see. I tried 3 different ones and you could see them all! The cutouts are in just the right places to flatter a pear shape, and I got tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2012
Super flattering and comfortable! Would recommend going a size down
Ran a little big, but made it work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
Amazing dancing dress for a night out with the Girls.
It fit great. I am 5'3" 110lbs. This dress was a show stopper all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
Very nice dress. flowy and sophisticated.
Very nice dress for homecoming. Shows some skin. Took off one star because dad thought it showed too much skin.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2012
the customer service
received many compliments on this dress! very comfortable. I'm usually a 4-6 in a dress and this fit perfectly in the 4. great LBD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2012
This dress was phenomenal! I wore it to my high school prom. Everyone loved it especially my date.
It was true to size, the material and flowey-ness of the dress makes it easy and comfortable while still looking hott. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
Great for a girls night out!
The dress fit great & was very comfortable! Runs pretty true to size, maybe even a little large. I rented this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party & was really happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 21, 2012
I felt great in this dress and could wear a regular bra in it. Very flirty!
Dress was very comfortable, flirty and fit true to size. I was able to wear my regular bra underneath, and received SEVERAL compliments. I didn't upstage the bride to be, but gave the impression that I was ready to party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
sexy dress! Got so many compliments on it and it fit like a glove! A perfect dress for my 21 bday!
Perfect shape, color and length, fit perfectly and hides the little love handles that I do have. It was kind of hard for to me to wear a bra but it makes you have cleavage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2012
Super cute, flattering dress for a night out!
Loved this dress and got lots of compliments while wearing it! Definitely runs small so be sure to order a back up size. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that since it was big on me it was difficult to wear any type of bra and the cutouts didn't lay flat all night. Probably doesn't help I was dancing up a storm :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
.
I really wanted to wear this dress but the waist/top cut out part was WAY too big. I ordered the 0 after reading that it runs large and if I had more time I could have fashion taped it to make it fit but I was in a rush that night and sadly couldn't wear it :( it was such a pretty dress and made of great comfy, flowy material but ridiculously loose at the top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
Fun, flirty option for a LBD bacheleorette party!
This dress was great. It was something a little bit different for a bacheleorette party of my sister's. The theme was LBD attire so it was nice to have something with a little bit of a flair other than just a plain black dress. The slits on the sides were a little bigger than I anticipated, but it was still OK. The bottom of the dress was super flattering and I loved the way the straps were twisted. It runs a little large, usually I wear a 2/4 depending on the dress, but I easily wore a 0 in this.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
this was my back up dress, but ended up not wearing it.
This dress was too big. Didn't fit me well at all, so ended up not wearing it. I usually wear a size 2 or 4. This dress was a 2 and still too big. Especially in the straps (if you're small chested like me, this is a problem). It was also large around this sides. I could have easily taken it in about 1.5 inches on each side.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Fit great, super comfortable!
Great dress, runs pretty big so definitely order a smaller size!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2012
No one person walked by me without complimenting me on this fun and carefree little black dress
I have a barely-even-there waist..the cut outs created a waist and made me feel very sexy. Loved it & so did all of my friends!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress fit perfect! I got tons of complements!
The only thing that didn't fit right was the straps. They were a little too long for me. Also, the bra situation is really tricky. Since there are slits in the sides and its low on top, you have to find like little nipple covers or those "stick on" boobs because your bra will show on the bottom slit if its a regular strapless bra like from Victoria's Secret. I wear a 34 D, so my boobs filled up the dress, it was just a challenge to find a bra that supported my boobs in the dress. I reccommend the stick-on patches that give you a lift. Those work best with this dress:)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2012
Very slim top
I ordered this dress thinking it would fit like the other Pencey version in orange; however this one was much smaller and skimpy on top. I wore a 6 in the orange, but the 6 of this one wouldn't even zip. Also, the fabric on the bust would not cover me. I'm only 34B and the cut outs showed the bottom of my breasts. I returned it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress it was so pretty! WARNING: Runs large.
I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 8 was so big; the 6 was just right. It was such a light weight material which made it great to dance in at the reception and I received so many compliments on it! I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2012
Easy going dress, fun to dance in!
runs a little big so I used the 0 instead of a 2. I LOVED IT THOUGH! So comfortable and works well with plenty of events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2012
Runs large
This dress runs very large and double sided tape is a must. That said, it was cute and fun to wear, glad I ordered the size 0 for backup though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
fun dress
fit is great. Could wear a real bra with it (straps and all). lots of compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 6, 2012
The packaging was amazing, and I loved the goody bag! The simplicity of the arrival and return cannot be beat!
This dress is adorable. But did not work for me. I am very slender, and the fabric cutouts hung on my mid-section, it was almost comical. Thank goodness my crafty sister in law is beyond amazing with fashion tape or I would have been in serious trouble. It looked about 2 sizes two big. She was able to pull the entire back in with fashion and two-sided tape and secured it well enough that it lasted through a night on the dance floor with only a few adjustments! I have a decent chest, but it did nothing to up my cleavage - no bra worked and I did not have time to purchase a nu-bra. Because the cutouts were so large around my middle, the straps were very loose and could not pull my chest up (I have implants and they are already perky, but this did nothing to enhance them). All in all I recommend it completely if you have more to fill it out! Not for the super slim. Frst time renting and the experience was wonderful. I will just need to rent teeny tiny body con from now on :-)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
September 2, 2012
Overall a fantastic experience from receiving the package to wearing the actual dress!!
This dress is very flattering for many body types, it fits everywhere fantastically pretty true to size and adorable on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect for Vegas
The dress runs a bit big as I usually wear a 4. The cutouts are sexy and adorable and I was able to wear a regular black bra with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Cute Dress
I ordered this dress for my birthday dinner and it was a really cute style! The straps were a little big and I had to keep fixing them all night! Other than that it was really cute!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 22, 2012
Loved but too big
I was very excited to wear this dress and read the reviews about how it ran bigger. That was an understatement. I was very baggy even with the size 0. I still ended up wearing it with some fashion tape because I didn't have another choice being on vacation in vegas. Other than the giant size, the dress was extremely comfortable and flirty. My husband loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
Feeling confident and amazing! Wish I could have kept the dress, it was killer!
I heard the bar girls say "Oh, the hot girls have arrived!" when I walked in wearing the dress :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×