Pencey

Fierce McJagger Dress

$60 rental
$325 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Take a twirl in this sexy yet feminine Pencey dress. All your girls will be impressed with this edgy LBD, show it off by wearing the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set.

Also available in cobalt.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Product Details

Black silk(100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large
(89)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
Great for a girls night out!
The dress fit great & was very comfortable! Runs pretty true to size, maybe even a little large. I rented this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party & was really happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2012
This dress was phenomenal! I wore it to my high school prom. Everyone loved it especially my date.
It was true to size, the material and flowey-ness of the dress makes it easy and comfortable while still looking hott. Loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2012
the customer service
received many compliments on this dress! very comfortable. I'm usually a 4-6 in a dress and this fit perfectly in the 4. great LBD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
Very nice dress. flowy and sophisticated.
Very nice dress for homecoming. Shows some skin. Took off one star because dad thought it showed too much skin.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2012
Super flattering and comfortable! Would recommend going a size down
Ran a little big, but made it work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
Fun but not too flashy!
I only had a couple issues with this dress - it ran a bit big in the top so I had to wear a bra, which you could clearly see. I tried 3 different ones and you could see them all! The cutouts are in just the right places to flatter a pear shape, and I got tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2012
OBSESSED
I have rented this dress 3 times, and I am absolutely obsessed with it. The cut outs are very flattering, as is the flowy skirt. It definitely runs slightly large though, the 4 was perfect for me. Especially because the bust area needs to be fitted, since you cannot wear a bra. I used a little fashion tape on the sides of the bust area to make sure that the dress didn't move at all during the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 3, 2012
Dress was pretty but not easy to wear
Fit pretty true to size. Wasn't knocked out with this dress.... Wearing a bra with this dress is almost impossible. :(
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 4, 2012
Dress was too big and I couldn't even wear it.
I usually wear a size 4 but after reading other reviews for this dress I ordered a 2 and 0 however the dress was still too big. The sides of the dress hung and didn't fit snug to my waist. There is boning in the dress and for some reason it was curved away from my body instead of with my body. Due to the boning being curved I couldn't not wear a bra because you would see through the side of the dress through to the bottom of my chest. I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Great, Fun, Party Dress!
Wore this Dress for my Bachelorette Party in Vegas! It was perfect! The cut-outs on the side added a sexy fun element to the dress! Received a TON of compliments! Would definitely wear this again! Ran true to size-and you could easily wear a bra with it! LOVE!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
Loved it. the sides were the best part
Fit perfectly. Great to move around in and got a lot of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Fun and flattering dress
I got this dress as a backup for New Years but I ended up wearing the other one. This dress is a adorable and very flattering but it was just a little too revealing for the party I was attending. I normally wear a size 2 but they only had a 0 or 4 available when I rented it but the 0 ended up fitting well so I think it runs a little large. I would definitely rent it again for a vegas trip or bachelorette party.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2012
The Dress!
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's formal and absolutely loved it! I was worried about the cut outs being too revealing but it ended up being just the right amount of skin. I was also able to wear a normal, black bra with it which was definitely a plus. Loved it overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2012
This dress is AMAZING!!!! :)
I LOVE this dress!! It looked great, felt great, and looked fabulous. I wore it to my friend's masquerade birthday party and it was a blast to wear and is a good dress if you are looking for something you can dance in. It's a good length: not too long, not too short, and works well without a bra. It runs large, though. I was worried I wouldn't fit into a size two but since the reviews said it runs large I got the zero and the two and wound up in the zero. :) Rent this dress it's FANTASTIC!! P.S. please ignore my strange big brother in the picture :))
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2012
It was such a hot look and was perfect for an outfit change for my engagement shoot!
I normally wear an 8, but often teeter totter the 6 & 8 line. I wore the 6 probably because my torso is tinier, but it was an overall great fit. I thought it was going to be short, but it hit mid thigh for me. And I also though the skirt was going to accentuate my big hips, but cutouts drew your eyes to the tiny waist. PERFECT. Having the earrings also added a special touch to the entire look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2012
Super cute!
I really liked this dress. It was very cute and I got lots of compliments. However, the dress was big! The 0 was fine, but I definitely recommend ordering your size and one size down. Also, I have 32C or D's (kinda in between sizes) but I would recommend this to girls with a smaller chest to get this (A or B). The top slit was a little close for comfort.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2012
Too big!
This is a beautiful dress that I rented for homecoming, unfortunately it was way to big and I had to send it back! I am usually a 2 or a 4 and even the size 0 was hanging on me. I wouldn't call myself a tiny or petite person so I was a bit surprised. Just to be safe, I wouldn't rent this if you are a size 2 or smaller. I also wouldn't recommend this for women with smaller busts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
Sexy, easy, fun dress!
I have worn this dress in every color and am OBSESSED with it. I wore the orange to my birthday, the black on New Years eve, and the purple to a friend's birthday. It is the perfect sexy LBD without being TOO sexy because despite the cutouts and low neckline it has a full skirt. This dress runs very big, so even though I'm normally a 4 I wear the 0 every time and it fits perfectly. Probably wouldn't recommend for someone super petite!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2012
the best
flattering, didn't have to wear a bra, not too fancy not too casual
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 31, 2012
Great for a night out! I wore this out in Vegas and it was a hit!
Fits true to size, but the cutouts on the sides are a bit larger than they look in the picture, so I wasn't able to wear a bra. I was lucky it was tight enough that I didn't have to! Super sexy though!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Sexy LBD!
Love love loved this dress! Only reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars was because I don't think it's for women with a large bust. I bought a nubra to wear and it didn't work so I ended up just wearing one of my strapless bras that showed a little through the cut outs on the dress but hardly noticeable. Other than that, no complaints! Men really love this dress!! So many compliments! Thanks RTR <3
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 19, 2012
Loved the cutouts on the side.
a lit big but that was expected. Im somewhere in between sizes and my cleavage isnt as big as would probably be needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 20, 2012
So simple and easy, the dress came really quickly & with everything to send it back!
The dress ran a little large and it's slightly difficult to wear anything underneath it (even a NuBra) but overall it was super comfortable and great to wear with any color shoes or accessories! A little bit longer than I had expected I'd say about mid to lower thigh length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 24, 2012
Disappointment
Not only was this dress HUGE, it looked nothing like the photos... beware. I was really disappointed in the type of fabric. The stock photo is misleading.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
November 26, 2012
I paired the dress with Bagdley Mischka earrings and a curly side pony for a fun formal look
I felt the dress ran a little big, I found the 2 to NBC a little roomy but the zero was a bit too tight so I wore the two. It still was a cute fit although I could not wear a bra.
MoniqueAugust 24, 2013
Wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 3, 2012
Can't wait to try RTR again!
My first rental with RTR and it was a good experience overall but unfortunately the dress did not work out...the cut outs on the side are pretty big and actually exposed my under-boob which made it inappropriate for my husband's company holiday party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2012
Definitely helpful to have a free second size!
Was looking for something to rent for my 25 birthday party, but because it was my first time renting I was a little nervous. Since I'm still a student in law school I was also looking for something on the cheaper end! I was happy with how this dress looked, definitely flattered, but wasn't as "stand-out" as I wanted to be for my birthday. Nothing against the dress, just not quite what I was looking for. Also, I am normally a size 4 but actually wore the size 0 for this dress -- definitely size down!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2012
I received so many genuine compliments from TONS of people! It's so slimming!
This is perfect for an hour glass shaped body (such as mine) because it's slimming in all of the right places. I had to size up because I have a large bust and the slits in the dress are very high up. I ended up having to pin the dress together a little bit to hide my bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2012
It looked amazing!!!!!
Beautiful dress fit beautiful and I got compliments all night, only problem was I am very big busted DD so my bra was peaking out of the top cutout but I wore a black bra and nobody noticed except for me. Its probably ideal for a woman with an A or B cup size bust. Other than that this dress looked amazing!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
Fun dress for my bachelorette party!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect for the occasion. It was fun, showed a little big of skin, but nothing too crazy. It does run large, so definitely go down a size or two.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
I L O V E D this dress! And so did everyone else!
First off, I got SO many compliments on this dress, and many asked where I found it. It was extremely comfortable, and exactly what I was looking for. I have a small upper body (chest, arms, and waist) but athletic legs that are stocky. The dress' straps that run along the rib cage were a little too loose on me, and it was noticeable, but it was an easy fix with double stick tape! (My waist is 24 inches) I also taped the chest portion because I have a smaller chest and I was afraid the dress would slip if I didn't.(: (I know it says I'm a 32C and that's the size I wear, but I would NOT consider myself a C, at most I'd say a B.) The length on me was a little longer than the model in the picture, but I didn't mind. Keep in mind, I'm 5'7". I felt confident and gorgeous all night long! I didn't even want to change at the end of the night(: I'm sure you'll love this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2012
Hot but revealing
There is no way a woman with a cup size of C or bigger can wear this as is. The bottom cut outs are fine, but that top ones gave me under and side boob. Not so attractive. What I did was wear a bandeau bra with it, effectively covering up the top cutouts entirely. When I did that it actually looked really really cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2012
Love, love, love this dress.
I ordered this as a backup for a fancy Christmas party. I had such a hard time deciding between this and my first choice and ultimately went for my first (dressier) choice. I do however want to re-rent this dress for another occasion. It's SO cute and so comfortable. I am solidly a size 2 but ordered the 0 based on previous reviews and the 0 fit me perfectly. Order this dress! You will not regret it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 16, 2012
So many compliments!
This dress was a great choice! I recieved so many compliments and people told me i looked like a model all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2012
This dress was stunning and made my birthday night even better!
Absolutely loved this dress! It was my back up but I ended up wearing it out for my birthday. It looked a little stretched at the seams in front and there was a plastic piece of the corset that stuck out but was easy to push back in. You'll definitely need double sided tape if you have a bigger chest like I do, but I was getting compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS
Perfect dress for any party. It fit perfectly and the cut outs weren't too revealing. I ended up wearing the 8 for my chest.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 23, 2013
This dress was perfect for my soirée! It was comfortable and beautiful yet simple!
This dress was true to size. It fit great and my only problem was hiding my bra in the back. It has a low cut so I recommend getting a backless bra to wear with this.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2013
Perfect for dancing
Great for homecoming! sheer coming out of the box, but it isnt sheer on the body
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
Amazing dancing dress for a night out with the Girls.
It fit great. I am 5'3" 110lbs. This dress was a show stopper all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 27, 2012
Loved! I paired my own necklace with it.
Great fit. Had to wear a bra with almost no padding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×