Pencey

Dance to the Beat Dress

$50 rental
$334 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be that sexy and daring girl at the party by wearing this insane dress by Pencey. Accessorize with edgy jewelry like Chan Luu's Rocker Wrap Bracelet and Dannijo's Liat Collar to finish off the ultimate look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - entire sides and back are exposed with slits
HIPS: Very fitted - jersey fabric is fitted on backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra if worn with fashion tape to secure bra in place- NuBra recommended due to side and back slits
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black jersey. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Cut-out back. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(4)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
November 2, 2011
I rented this dress for my birthday and it looked great. Most reviews said this dress ran large but I found it to run a bit small. Not sure if it's because I have a large bust but smaller waist/hips that it fit weird. Anyway, I ended up ordering a 4 and 6 (I'm usually in between sizes) and the 6 fit perfectly. Very cute and you can wear a strapless bra with it too!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2011
This dress is beautiful. The sleeves are a bit tight and long and the length is perfect. I have love handles so I felt weird showing my back, but this dress is nice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2011
Size down, this dress runs big but looks amazing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2011
Very pretty sexy dress needs to be worn to a fun event and for sure the right crowd. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2011
The dress was amazing. Everywhere we went, I was complimented.
I wore this out for a friends birthday and it was perfect! Both the 0 and 2 fit but I went with the 0 because the sleeves were a bit shorter and it fit a little better with the cut out in the back. The fabric is very stretchy and form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 13, 2011
I wasn't in love with this dress. It was too big in the top for me (length wise) with my petite frame. But it's a great choice if your looking for something "backless" that you can wear with a normal bra.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2011
I just received this dress today and I tried it on (I ordered a 2 and a 4, although i'm usually a 4 I am definitely going with the 2) and I don't want to part ways with it! It is so sexy, flattering, comfortable and conservative all at the same time. I DEFINITELY recommend this dress!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2011
This dress was amazing! A true show-stopper that was also very comfortable. Great for date night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 26, 2011
LOVED the dress, BUT read on...I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and I looked amazing. The fit was perfect, sexy cut, and I didn't have to worry about adjusting it all night. HOWEVER, when the size 2 and size 4 arrived they smelled HORRIBLE. I guess since it is a longsleeve dress the girls before me were very sweaty, but it smelled like a football player wore it with game pads on. I had to febreeze it twice and stuff dryer sheets in the pits and let it sit for a day and night before it was any better. I am sure RTR drycleaned them, but they really needed a thorough washing. It would have been nice if someone had noticed the stench before sending it to me.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2011
I'm a 32B, 115lbs and all legs. I'm usually a small in Bebe dresses or size 2 in juniors but rented a size 0 according to other reviews and it fit beautifully. This dress got lots of compliments throughout the night. I have a tattoo up my side and it gave a peek-a-boo show but didn't reveal too much. Definitely worth renting! http://bit.ly/ku2L6Y
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2011
This picture doesn't do the dress justice -it's straight up unbelievable. Really flattering and somehow classy despite the amount of skin that's shown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to my friend's prom and I thought it looked great; it was super flattering. It is super short though and I did have some people say I looked trashy (but harsher). I'd still get it again, it made me look great. Arms were long on me though, which wasn't a problem but I have really long arms.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 3, 2011
I loved this dress so much that I am considering renting again (with a different crowd/in a different city, of course). My typical size is 0/2, and I wore the 0 for a more form-fitting look and shorter sleeves. It caught me a lot of random attention. I think the bare back is what makes it sexy, even though the back of my strapless bra was showing. It wasn't too long or short, and can be easily hiked up to a particular length if you like. Easy to move around and great for use on the dance floor. Don't hesitate on this dress cause of the long sleeves; it accentuated the slim look even more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2011
Renting a dress was so much easier than going to tons of stores to find the perfect for only one night dress!!
I LOVED this dress! The side cutouts accented my small waist and made me feel really sexy without feeling too exposed. It definitely runs a size large, I normally wear a small and had to wear the extra small and the sleeves are really long, even on the extra small and I don't have short arms... besides the long arms, I Loved it! Wore it to a Fashion Week event and received lots of complements.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2011
I wouldn't recommend this for someone with broad shoulders like myself. I really needed the smaller size but couldn't fit it because I am too broad across the chest. The dress is extremely comfortable, but be warned the material is thin. I wore this to Vegas and still felt kinda naked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2011
Wore this dress on a night out in Vegas. Very sexy and flattering!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 7, 2011
Loved this dress.Looked adorable.Fit perfect.Was very comfortable too.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 6, 2011
I wore this in Vegas, and since the weather wasn't super warm, this dress was perfect. I wore it with some leopard tights and heels. Really cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2011
Great dress! I normally wear a size 4, but I ended up wearing a size 2 in this. The cut outs fit better with the smaller size and the sleeves weren't as long. Length was perfect and I was able to wear a regular bra even with the fun back. Definitely pair this with a big necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2011
Love this dress! Can be worn with tights to make it not so revealing. Runs true to size and fabric is very stretchy.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×