Parker

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 retail
Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
570 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(388)
Small
(40)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
November 11, 2013
BEST DRESS EVER
I seriously wanted to buy this dress the minute I put it on. I think I'll rent it again, honestly. The fabric was AMAZING and I felt so sexy and gorgeous the whole night. Got a ton of compliments :) I'm tall with long legs, but the dress wasn't too short, it was just short enough to be cute :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2013
Excellent Customer Service, Great Dress
I rented this Vita dress after the madeline dress I originally rented was not available. The customer service experience I had was excellent and I work in customer service. RTR was prompt to call me answer any questions and help me pick out the perfect dress for my occasion. Although this was my 2nd choice I'm glad I rented it. It was conservative enough for the church and the back was sexy enough for the reception. I received plenty of compliments on the dress. I would def suggest this dress to anyone and have been raving about RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress. Felt classy, yet sexy.
Great fit, doesn't overly stretch out throughout the night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2013
The dress was perfect. It arrived as promised and I was impressed with the quality.
My guy and I went to see a play and had dinner afterwards. It was my birthday and I looked fabulous!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
I was the first one to wear this dress!
This dress arrived with the tags still on it, which was great. But it definitely was bigger than I expected. I'm usually a size 2, but the small was a bit baggy in the back. It would have been better if I'd gotten the XS, but I went up in size for my backup. The back is see-thru, but between the black and the sleeves it's a classy little number. I wore it out with friends for the evening, but I think it could definitely be dressed up for a more formal event. Great dress, just wish I ordered a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2013
Overall a great, fun dress!!!
loved the dress! I am pretty tall, and the dress was long enough for me! THe only con would be it made my chest look pretty small because it was hard to find a good bra, but other than that I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2013
True to size, little short, GORGEOUS in person.
I got amazing compliments on this dress all night long. I wore it to a winter wedding and put a maroon pashmena with it. The only downside was towards the end of the night the seems on each side of the skirt were starting to come undone so it looked like i had little holes in the sides of it... Which was a little bit of a bummer. But I would buy this dress because I loved it so much! It was a sexy twist on a classic black dress. Definitely would wear it again - but this time maybe bring safety pins!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2013
Hot dress will garner tons of compliments!
Everyone loved this dress- especially me. It had a great fit, it was fun, it was comfortable and it wasn't too short (a favorite for a tall girl like me)! I went to a formal in this dress and I couldn't have picked a better one. I wore a sticky bra, since it it sheer in the back. I felt totally comfortable in it all night. I rented both the M and L but I went with the L, just because the sleeves fit better on me. I honestly could have worn a nude bra with this and been just fine but I liked the shock factor. I will consider renting this dress again--- that's how much I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
November 24, 2013
PERFECT
Could not have loved this dress more!!! The fit was perfect and the dress was extremely flattering. Received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2013
BEST dress :)
This dress was absolutely perfect for my sorority's semi-formal! I had looked at this dress along with a few other similar options but I'm so glad I ended up choosing this one! It fit absolutely perfectly & I actually ended up wearing a regular nude bra under it and you couldn't even tell at all. Got so many compliments and it fit very comfortably throughout the whole night too! Would definitely recommend :) I wish I could've kept it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2013
Classy with an edge!!
The small and the medium fit me, but the small had a tear in the side of it that must have been overlooked after someone else rented it, so I went with the medium!! I loved the sleeves, and the open back was a big hit! Everyone commented on it all night long and I was so happy this is the dress I chose!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
I loved this dress! It's tight but still classy.
It fit well. I thought it might be too short but it was the perfect length for me. There was a tear in the side but it wasn't too noticeable so I just stuck a safety pin in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
I wasn't so crazy about this dress. It looked nicer online then on me.
I realized this dress is not my particular style for my body frame. It fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect for a Black Tie Affair!
The xs fit perfectly and was a great length! I'm 5'2". It shows every curve, which can be good or bad! :/ I couldn't wear my sticky bra because the lace comes in too much. It worked out fine because I don't have a large bust. I got many compliments. Definitely a fun dress and I would love to have it my wardrobe!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 11, 2013
Classy + Sexy
Nice, thick, quality fabric smooths your body in the front and skirt. The lace is stretchy and soft and adds just the right amount of sex appeal to this dress. It was perfect for the corporate holiday party circuit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2013
Perfect dress for a birthday date in the city!
The dress fit perfectly. Sexy without being overly revealing or short. The material was comfortable all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2013
Versatile dress!
This dress is well made and pretty, but it is definitely tight-fitting (which I'm sure it is supposed to be) and while it sucks you in, it will still show lumps and bumps if you have them (which I do!). So, I probably wouldn't recommend for women who are insecure about any stomach bulge or love handles. I rented this dress for a holiday party and unfortunately, due to the time of the month & the holiday party circuit I was bloated and so wearing it as a dress wasn't looking very good. So - I still wanted to get wear out of it so I folded it under and made it a shirt [See Photo], pairing it with my bright Clover Canyon pants and heels. Surprised it actually turned out looking kind of cute and no one even could tell it was a dress. I also have to give a special shout-out to the RTR stylists who helped me on Chat with a shipping question. Thanks RTR - it's your customer service that keeps me coming back!
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2013
Sexy and Classy!
This dress is fantastic! It is the perfect combination of Sexy and Classy. I wore this for my work Christmas party and it was an ideal choice. The only negative (why I gave it 4 stars) is that the back bunched up. I am curvy, so the fit wasn't perfect, but it still looked stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 6, 2014
This dress made me feel sexy and beautiful all night.
It was very figure flattering but definitely did ride up every time I walked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 22, 2014
Sexy and lacey!
Fit was great. DId not ride up. The material is thick enough to wear without a bra even with size 34C chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
March 18, 2015
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!
Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2013
Far more than a LBD
"Gorgeous" and "wow" - the first words my date uttered when I walked into the room. I hated having to return this dress. Great fit, incredibly comfortable, and it has the wow factor ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2013
So many compliments!
Loved this dress! So sad I had to send it back. I'm only 5'3" and it was still super short on me, though, so I probably wouldn't be able to wear it without tights. I would definitely rent again for a fall/winter event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
December 19, 2013
This is the second time I have rented a dress and both experiences have been great!
I was worried that it was going to look too tight but it was a great fit and very flattering I received a TON of compliments on the dress...it was sexy but classy too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 166lbs
December 20, 2013
Felt great & lots if compliments.
I didn't get to take a picture in this dress. I should have because I felt great in this dress. I also received many compliments as well. I would definitely rent this dress again to have that feeling again & take a picture in it too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2013
amazing
omg… this dress… I loved it then and I love it now…. I got so many compliments while wearing this dress! I'm a curvier gal and this dress hugged all the right places! Absolutely love it and would definitely consider buying this dress if it goes on sale!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 22, 2013
My husband loved the dress and so did many others! Will definitely be renting from here again!
Finding dresses to fit my small frame perfectly is hard to do. I like my dresses to hit a little above my knee but not too high up on my thigh and this did that perfectly. The lace on it revealed just enough without being classless. I absolutely loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2013
This was a great dress. Very sexy and flattering!
All around a great dress. The lace is beautiful and very sexy in the back. The material is thick, which is good - keeps everything in place. A few negatives is that the dress is very short, but I almost always have this issue being tall. I found myself pulling it down a lot throughout the night. At one point the seams on the side ended up coming loose so I essentially had a hole in the side of the dress. That issue took it down a star for me but I otherwise cannot complain. The dress is exactly what I was hoping for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2013
Reliable service, the beautiful dress, and being able to pick between two sizes
I ordered this for a wedding and loved it! I was worried it might be a little too risque with the lace back and sleeves but it looked perfectly fine given the high neckline. I ordered the S and XS and decided to go with the XS as the S bagged a little bit around my waistline - either would have been fine though. It was definitely short so be warned!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
December 30, 2013
The Perfect Little Black Dress!
This black dress is perfect for an holiday date party! The front of the dress is very plain but when you see the all lace back you will fall in love. The only bad part about this dress is finding a bra to wear under it! one of my favorite rentals so far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2014
Great date dress
Wear with a stick-on bra. The open lace in the back was a little out of my comfort zone, but that's why I picked this dress! I don't like to show too much skin, so the conservative neckline balanced it out for me. The bottom was a little tight but that's because of my pear-shape. I was a little worried about it being too short but the stretchy-ness kept it snug without riding up too much. Great evening dress. Like what other reviewers say: Sexy yet classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2014
Gorgeous AND comfortable dress for NYE 2014!
This dress was amazing - I'm still upset NYE is over and I had to return it! The lace is super stretchy, so you'll be able to move around all night and won't have to worry about tearing or ripping the fabric in the elbows or armpits. The dress fabric is thicker than it looks, which helps smooth you out in the dress and keeps you warm too. Also, I decided to go without a bra for the evening, and was so comfortable all night. The length is pretty decent, a little on the shorter side for me but still ok for the entire evening. An amazing dress!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 2, 2014
Edgy & classy!! - great customer service - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
So, I am a vet for RTR. It is my go-to for any event or fun weekend I have planned. This is the first time that there was an issue.. DONT WORRY... it turns out OK. Unfortunately I ordered the Vita in a M & L. A few days before receiving my order, I was informed the girl before me ruined the L & they only had the M (which they were still sending) Customer service was great trying to help me find an alternate with the limited inventory they had 5 days before NYE. Anyways, onto the dress :-) --> So I received 3 different dresses & the Vita by far fit my body type the best. My only concern was the length & having to pull it down. I was reassured by customer service (who actually wore the dress) that it was not an issue for her... and it barely wasn't an issue as I thought it would be. A few adjusts here & there, but nothing more!! As always, I received COUNTLESS compliments on my RTR dress. Sleeves fit great, dress hugged in all the right places to show my figure. You are OK with a black bra underneath. I just wore a strapless & was very comfortable all night. Accessories: Wore the AV Max - Gold Tetra necklace, The Oscar de la Renta - Large two crystal ring in Indigo & a staple black patten leather heel. The dress needs to be the center point, so just a few accessories & your good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect NYE Dress!
This was a perfect dress for NYE. It was comfortable, flattering, and great for winter given the long sleeves. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and felt great in it. RTR never fails me :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
Very sexy and fun dress!
It was definitely smaller and tighter than I thought it would be for a large. I loved the lace sleeves, the material was very forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
I loved this dress!
This dress is fabulous! It's comfortable, it's sexy, and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2014
Comfortable and classy
This dress was very comfortable to wear and I got tons of compliments. I debated wearing a backless bra, but went with a regular nude bra which worked out just fine and was not easily noticeable under the lace. Definitely would love to own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 15, 2014
Super sexy dress!
Awesome dress! Kind of flattens your chest a little bit, so maybe be better for smaller busts. Didnt actually get tonwear out because it came a little damaged but RTR has incredible customer service and credited me so hopefully I can rent it again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 16, 2014
Very sexy classy dress
This dress looks amazing on, the picture does not do it justice. It is extremely sexy and the arms and back are see through lace so it has a little sex appeal and hugs in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
Subtle Head Turner
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's rugby awards gala and got a TON of compliments. It fit very well and was really comfortable. I was able to wear a nude bra with it as well and you couldn't tell. The only issue, was that whatever the side seams are stitched with is a really flimsy thread, the dress arrived with one hole in the side, and every time I walked it seemed like more would spring up, and while the dress was snug, it wasn't painted on or too-tight by any means. Easy fix if RTR has a seamstress just zip up and down the sides with a more durable threat....to be safe, bring a crapload of safety pins!
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×