Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
503 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size363
Small36
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 2, 2016
The dress fit amazing and just fit the way I had it fitting in my head
Loved it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
April 21, 2016
classy but sassy :)
I really liked this dress! I wore it to my high schools winter formal and got a lot of compliments on it. I wore sticky boobs with the dress and had no problem also the dress is tight enough that it kept the girls stationary without suffocating you! Over all I really liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2016
So many compliments!
Fit perfect, not too short and was still comfortable to dance in! I ended up wearing sticky boobs but could have not worn anything since it is so supportive. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
April 12, 2016
I absolutely loved this dress! Fit like a glove. The open lace back was stunning.
So many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 10, 2016
Perfect dress!
I really like this dress it's very tight fitting just not around the waist which was kinda a bummer because it scrunched out around my stomach. It was a bit longer than a wanted but not bad at all. I got lots if compliments and it was a fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
April 6, 2016
Rented this for a cocktail party at work but didn't wear.
I ended up not wearing the dress. Loved the look and feel of the dress from the front and back as long as I didn't move. After walking 10 ft across hotel room, the back rode up and created a weird bunching area right at waist. I didn't want to spend the whole night pulling down the dress to correct this. I don't have a big butt so not sure why it did this.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2016
Perfect balance of sexy and classy--tons of compliments. Great date night dress!
I usually wear a 4-6 and ordered a S (the M was unavailable). Fit like a glove. The fabric is very forgiving and comfortable. I ended up not wearing a bra with it and you couldn't tell. The bottom is a little on the short side, but I have a booty.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2016
This dress fit perfectly!
I LOVED this dress! I rented both the small and the medium but ended up wearing the medium because it had a little more room. Dress fits true to size; I'm pretty tall and it definitely wasn't too short on me. The fabric is thick enough so that you can wear it on a chilly night but you won't get too hot dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 10, 2016
Sexy but comfortable!!
Excellent dress!! Fun, sexy and comfortable! You do not have to wear a bra with it, which is always a huge plus. I received compliments all night on it. The back design is awesome. Super super super dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
March 10, 2016
God I Love This Dress...Felt Beautiful!
I had been dying to rent this dress and finally did for my 19th Birthday. It is such a sexy dress without being inappropriate. The material is thick enough to cover all our little flaws, but light enough to enjoy a normal night out in Miami (where I live). Both the XS and Small fit me great on the top, but the Small was slightly bigger obviously and longer, and I'm for 4'11 so.. lol I went with the XS, but the dress is versatile in the sense that you can get away with either or. If I had the opportunity to, I would definitely buy this dress, this has been one of my favorite rentals.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
March 7, 2016
Perfect for a wedding!
Gorgeous dress! I usually wear a small, but decided on the medium because it was a little more comfortable and longer.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
March 6, 2016
I felt super hot and classy in it at the same time!
The material is very thick and good quality! Runs true to size and no need for spanx or a bra!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
March 2, 2016
Unfortunately I didn't wear it, but LOVE.
I loved this dress, but I rented it for an engagement party where I was giving a speech and changed my mind at the last minute and wore something a little more conservative. It's such a great dress. Thick material, sexy back, little short, but so sad it was wasted.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 1, 2016
The dress fit my occasion perfectly and the photographs turned out great.
This dress was a back up dress because the date of my school's semi got changed at the last minute, but I think this was a better option than the original dress I rented.The dress was very comfortable and looked great from every angle! It rode up a bit while dancing, so I suggest wearing spandex shorts underneath just as a precaution. Overall, I loved this dress and strongly suggest it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2016
Cute dress but it is short!
I wore this to an anniversary dinner date. I fit into both the small and medium but wore the medium for a little more length. The medium was a little looser on top so I had to wear a sticky bra, but with the small I didn't need a bra. The lace in the medium had some minor tears and pulls and looked kind of worn, but other than the lace the dress was in good condition. It is definitely short and it rides up a lot when moving around (had to pull it down about 5 times between leaving my cab and walking into the restaurant half a block away). Despite the issues I loved the dress and think it looked amazing, especially the full lace back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
February 28, 2016
This dress made my event unforgettable I have never felt so confident wearing something!
I have never been so happy with a dress, it fit perfectly! I highly recommend this dress it's the perfect length and the lace back and sleeves made it so much more better 10/10!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2016
Sexy dress!!
So in love with this dress! I'm 5'8" and normally wear an 8; I tried on the medium and large. Both fit ok but I had a little more wiggle room in the large and it was a tad longer. They both fit like a glove though and hugged every curve. Perfect for curvy or athletic ladies! Loved loved the lacey back; was such a sexy dress!! Always love my RTR experience!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 22, 2016
Looking and feeling great!
My niece wore this dress for a school dance - she absolutely loved it. She said is was her favorite dress yet! It fit great and she got tons of compliments. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 16, 2016
Loved this, I'm curvy and it hugged in all the right places, while being forgiving in other areas.
Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2016
Very flattering!
The dress fit like a glove. I was able to wear it without a bra. Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 13, 2016
The long sleeves allows the dress to stand out in the crowd, and it is an incredibly beautiful dress
I got so many compliments on this dress! Absolutely beautiful and true to size. Only con is that there was a bit of extra material where the solid black met the lace, and there was a hole in the elbow of the small. However I contacted them when I discovered it and they were fabulous and they overnighted me a new dress for free. The dress also tended to ride up a bit when I walked. Overall though, it was amazing and I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2016
Sexy, but still classy!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and I absolutely loved it!! The material was thick enough to be slimming, and I didn't need to wear a bra. The lace sleeves and back was very sexy, but I still felt covered up. This dress was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
February 8, 2016
It fit perfect for the event. Thinking of buying it because its so perfect!
Fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 25, 2016
Loved this dress and so did my boyfriend. Perfect for a saucy date night!
I was worried that the sleeves would be too long because I'm petite and this is a problem I often experience with long sleeves. But this dress fit perfectly, not just with the sleeves but overall. Would wear it again in a heartbeat!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2016
It fit perfectly!
The material was great, fit perfectly. I would re-rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2016
This dress is amazing!!! It was so comfortable! Got so many compliments!
I wore this dress for my friend's cocktail themed party. It was so comfortable! I wore it with black tights only because it was colder outside but you could wear this without tights as well. The back of this dress is so sexy! I was able to wear a full bra (nude colored). I love this dress and will be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2016
I wore this dress on a date night to a Smokey Robinson tribute, and we had an amazing time.
It was short on me, but the coverage on top helped to class it up. The lace back and cutouts added that extra dash of sexy. It is somewhat tight, but just enough to keep everything in place and smoothed out. I am a thicker / curvier and I loved the slimming effect it offered. It was the perfect dress for a fun music event and date night.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
January 15, 2016
SO comfortable
I felt so great in this dress. It was true to size, and wasn't too short. It was a great little extra something for an LBD. I loved it. Definitely would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2016
I loved this dress! It fit so well and I felt so great in it at a winter wedding!
The fit was great very slimming! I didn't end up wearing a bra and felt like the top was a little restricting of the girls but overall an amazing first experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful Dress, on the short side!
This dress was only available in a small- if there was a medium I might have worn it because it was very tight and pretty tight. With that said, the material was thick and very comfortable and the lace was beautiful. I got many compliments and despite the shortness, I was happy that I wore it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Tastefully sexy
I. LOVE. THIS. DRESS. Made me feel like a million bucks on NYE. Very well-made with sturdy material. I wore a NuBra, which worked perfectly. The bottom rode up a bit when walking, but I wasn't bothered by that. I was SO SAD to turn this dress over to UPS, and will definitely rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
January 4, 2016
This dress was sooooooo amazing! It was perfect for our 11yr anniversary.
perfect dress if you are petite. I adored this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 3, 2016
LOVED this dress. Got so many compliments....was dancing all night and so comfortable!
Fit true to size, great quality, dressy but classy and sexy all at once!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2016
This dress was super sexy and flattering. I will definitely rent this dress again!!
I normally would wear a medium/6 size, but based on reviews I sized down and rented the M and S. Last minute the medium became unavailable, but I still received and the small still fit flatteringly. I had a small little pooch at my lower belly that might of been hidden in the medium, but the sleeves still fit great in the small. The dress was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. Perfect NYE party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 2, 2016
Rented for our annual NYE bash! We go all out to make it special.
The thick fabric on this dress is not only comfortable, but also allows your to go bra-less. I didn't though, and just used a black-and-nude lacy bra to blend into the dress, but wished I had bought the cups to keep the back and sides open. Oh well. The lace is beautiful and the short length draws all the attention to the legs! Sexy. Wore with a chunky, geometric gold necklace also rented here. Received many compliments and would definitely recommend for a fun, sexy venue (not for a work event bc of length).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 28, 2015
Scurrying last minute on Christmas Eve to find a replacement dress
My dress size is pretty consistent. I always wear either an XS or S, depending on the brand/designer. I ordered an XS and S, since receiving two sizes for the price of one was an option (GREAT idea to allow that, by the way. Thank you!). My event fell on the Saturday after Christmas, so I had to elect to receive my dress on Christmas Eve. It showed up around 3:30 on Christmas Eve. Luckily, I tried it on immediately because the XS was way too big. I called RTR, and they informed me that we were past the cutoff time to receive a dress in time for my event, so I ran to Nordstrom Rack and bought four dresses to error on the safe side, since I knew nothing would be open Christmas Day, the day before my event. I gave this rental two stars because I feel the customer service I received was good. They answered quickly on Christmas Eve and informed me that receiving a dress from them in time was not an option with the holiday, giving me enough time to go out and get a new dress. The rental process was very smooth and easy. Since the dress didn't fit, I will be receiving a refund for all but the shipping expense for the dress. There was a small rip on the seam of the dress I received. I guess that was not expected, but the dress didn't fit anyway, so it didn't matter to me. How the dress fit: Great from my waist down. The sleeves fit perfectly. The dress had the perfect amount of stretch to it. It fit decently around my chest. The mid section of the dress from my chest to my hips was VERY large and looked baggie, which is why I chose to return it and wear something else. I am not sure if the dress was made to fit that way or if it was stretched out from previous rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2015
Loved the long sleeves!
For true to size but was hard to find a bra that wouldn't show on the sides because the lace was pretty widespread. Great dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2015
Very flattering dress
I wore this dress for a fraternity Christmas formal. The dress fit very well and had a lot of stretch to it. I loved the lace detail. However, I got a medium as a backup size and it had a hole in the hip so I had to wear the small (which fit better anyway). The only issue was the stomach was too big. It gaped a bit. The rest was tight and flattering. The material was also thick enough that I didn't need a bra, which was nice. The lace was also ripped a bit on the dress, so just be warned about how delicate this is when ordering/wearing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 22, 2015
The back! Stunning!
Perfect dress for the occasion! LOVE the back of the dress. True to size. Would love to wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2015
The dress was amazing! Beautiful, comfortable, and the fit was perfect
The quality of the dress was absolutely amazing! And the fit was perfect. I was comfortable all night long and never needed to push, pull or adjust anything. I didn't want to send the dress back! It was perfect! I was nervous at first because I usually don't buy anything backless or see through because I HAVE to wear a bra. I tried it on the night before to see what kind of bra I should get but the dress was tight enough to not have to wear a bra. I was comfortable and not self-conscious at all. I can't wait to rent another dress! It might have to be this one again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×