Parker

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 retail
Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
581 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(395)
Small
(42)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
March 18, 2015
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!
Loved it
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 23, 2014
The dress was perfect!
The medium fit great! I ended up wearing a dark lace bra because the alternative options to not wearing a bra were too small/uncomfortable. This dress was perfect for my event and super comfortable and I got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
Beautiful lace
I rented this as a back up dress for a wedding, but I think it would make a better date night dress for me, as I'm 5'9, so it's a little short for wedding attire in my book. Beautiful dress though. Love the lace and the material. Very stretchy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
Sexy LBD!
Such a great party dress! This was super sexy and form fitting. Thick enough fabric that I didn't feel like you could see every lump, line or imperfection. It kept me warm on a cool fall evening but warning: it's very short! It was fine for my 30th birthday party but probably not appropriate for a more formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2014
The back was pretty amazing
Dress runs true to size, a little short, but a perfect hot little number to celebrate my birthday while on vacation.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2014
Absolutely stunning! I felt beautiful in this dress!
Beautiful dress! I can't think of any cons! It was mid thigh length on me and made me feel beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
Lace detail is beautiful!
Dress fit wonderfully. I wish it would have been just a little bit shorter. Also, it was a little loose in the stomach area but it still fit better than the XS. Would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
December 20, 2014
Great LBD!
This is a great dress for curvy women who like short dresses, but don't get to wear them often because you don't want to pull it down all night. This dress has a thick fabric and it stays put, even when getting up from a chair. The lace was not itchy at all, which is usually a huge issue for me as I have very sensitive skin. The non laced material is stretchy and sucks you in. I did not have to wear a bra, there was adequate support. Had a fun night on the town feeling sexy in this! The medium did not fit at all by the way, it really is true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 22, 2014
Loved this dress- would probably rent again!
This dress was so flattering. Even though the lace ran low to the back and cuts in on the stomach, it still covers enough to be relatively modest. Great find
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. Unforgettable New Years!
Dress is fragile since its lace but sturdy enough for the bar scene. It worked well with my body (side bust and wide hips)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2015
The lace photographed beautifully!
It does ride up a bit , however it fits like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2015
Fun and sexy little number
This was a perfectly appropriate dress for a fun New Years Eve wedding. The small fit perfectly but I decided to wear sheer black nylons with it so I didn't get cold. Didn't wear a bra seeing the back was see-through. That worked out fine because the material was sturdy and tight enough. There was a hole in the armpit though... Because it was lace, it wasn't too noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2015
Loved it!
I had been eyeing this dress for a while, I'm so glad I finally decided to rent it! Long sleeves helped in the cold and the lace gave this LBD the perfect pop.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 16, 2015
The dress fit great and I was complimented all night for it's lace back.
I am more curvy than straight with size D boobs. I was able to wear this dress without a bra AND in winter without anybody being able to tell. The dress hugs your body but the material is thicker which helps hide any bumps or lumps. Overall, it was a great dress and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2015
Great party dress, wish I could have worn it!
I didn't feel like trying on the dress during my pickup at the DC store but, I'm SO glad the rep convinced me to. There was a hole in the lace part of the dress. :( (ladies-check the lace!) Otherwise- the dress is HOT and would be perfect for a night of partying. It's super short, material has stretch to it for the hips and if you have long arms, the sleeves actually come to your wrists. I'd be willing to try this rental again. Thanks again RTR for EXCELLENT customer service.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2015
Beautiful! Will rent again!
I wore this to a work holiday party and was complimented all night long! The fit is pretty true to size but a bit loose of you have a smaller waist/rib cage. I wore a size small which was perfect in length surprisingly, seeing as I'm 5'10, however was a little loose around my stomach. The fabric was thick enough to where I didn't have to wear a bra which was awesome and it was super breathable for dancing and what not. The only con to this is that there were two rips on my dress, but luckily they were small enough that no one noticed. But the pros way outweigh the con, compliments all night long and I felt extremely sexy but classy as well! Will rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 9, 2015
Perfect for my work banquet!
I wore a backless bra from Victoria secret and the sticky sides stuck out into the lace a little bit but it wasn't noticeable. I was worried about the sleeves running too long since I'm barely 5' but they were perfect length! Wasn't too long or too short on me. Very comfortable! Fit perfectly everywhere except a little loose right above my stomach and below my chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 20, 2015
Loved this dress!
Fit like a glove and super stretchy so it was very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2015
Good material but I felt blocky with the cut - just ok
Went with the small only because the medium had extra material at the hips that bunched. I don't have hips or a waist so with the cut of the dress I felt very blocky in it. It was a great dress, just not on me. I also felt like it flattened out the girls, I had a uni-boob
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 22, 2015
Sexy
Felt like a million bucks in this. It sucked everything in nicely because of the thick material. Didn't ride up much which is a plus and the back is drop dead gorgeous. I was able to go braless. Awesome dress, will probably rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
March 1, 2015
Nice LBD
Felt very sexy in this dress... Tight but nice thick material so it holds you in. Overall very nice dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2015
Classy and sexy at the same time
I wore this dress in Vegas for a nice birthday dinner. The dress was pretty comfortable and flattering. It's classy in the front with a little sass in the back with all the lace. My husband especially liked this dress even over the sparkly, short dress I wore the night before. To note, the back is see through lace and I didn't wear a bra. Also, if you are wearing heels, the dress rides up so I had to keep pulling it down when we were walking around.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2015
This was my first rtr dress, shipping for me was a nightmare, but the dress totally made up for it!
I wore this for a bachelorette party themed "liquor and lace". It was so slimming!! I'm tall and the large didn't seem too short. I'm busty and didn't need a bra or pasties. Perfect dress! I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2015
Classy and sexy
Ended up wearing the large as opposed to my regular medium as the arms were a little snug and the large was just more comfortable. Arms were a little long. Dress is about mid thigh and the lace back makes the dress really stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
March 23, 2015
Sexy butts still classy
I got a ton of compliments in this dress! It fit really well and I felt sexy. My only complaint is that there was a small hole ion the side. You couldn't really tell from far though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2015
Gorgeous dress! The lace is a winner!
I loved this dress! The lace looked beautiful and it fit very comfortably. I never know with my chest size if I will need to size up but the small fit perfectly. That being said, I do have a bigger chest but I just wore a sticky bra and had no issues. Everything was in place. One thing I didn't like was that the dress does ride up a lot when you walk around. I kept having to pull it down. I would certainly rent it again for a dinner date, but not for a party like the one I went too. I got lots of compliments and I felt amazing in the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 25, 2015
Must have! True to size and GREAT material.
Pros-true to size, very slimming, great material, lace is stretchy Cons-NONE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
April 10, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and I never felt so good in my life! Dress was amazing in every way
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party. It's sexy without being too much. The dress sucks you in where it needs to and shows off your figure. I have an hour glass shape and it flattered my body well. The dress is a little short but it didn't ride up so I had no problem with the length. I wore a self adhesive bra but the material is thick enough to go bra-less if your comfortable. I would recommend this dress to everyone and wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
April 15, 2015
It was really pretty and It makes me want to do it again!'
I usually wear an XS so I ordered it with. I backup. It fit good a little loose in the middle but not so much that it made it look bad. The length was good minus the fact that it kept creeping up when I would walk. But I had an overall good experience!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 16, 2015
Amazing
The dress fit perfectly. I received a ton of compliments. I loved how comfortable it was, made for perfect night of dancing!! Wish I could have kept the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2015
Loved this sexy yet classy dress!
Good stretch for curvier figure. I ended up wearing with a black bra since I forgot my stickies in Chicago and it still looked okay. Great dress for my best friends bachelorette party! Rent the Runway provided excellent customer service as usual as the dress was received with a hole in the left hip seam. I fixed it up to wear and they took great care of me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress but
it's cut a little odd, in my opinion . For an extra small, it ran a little large in the ribcage area. The length was fine for a minidress; I expected it to be pretty short. I pulled it down when I walked, though. Over all I really did love this dress ! The detail is amazing and the sleeves were the perfect length / and not too tight . Would definitely recommend .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2015
Totally hot dress! This was such a fun dress for a night out!
Fits quite tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
June 2, 2015
Complements all night!
The dress was very form fitting and super sexy. I wore this to my little sisters' quinceañera and people couldn't keep there eyes off of me! The dress is a bit short and I had to keep pulling it down as it kept riding up as I walked. I didn't wear a bra with it as it really was not necessary. This was a super bonus for me 'cause as a person with a D cup I can never go without one! Some side boob did show but it wasn't anything major and didn't make the dress look trashy. I would most certainly rent this again and I definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2015
Best LBD I've ever worn!
Short, sexy, classy. So comfortable! I loved wearing it all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 8, 2015
Hot dress
Sexy dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2015
Pretty dress
Short dress, sexy, elegant . The only complain is that I recommend not to wear it when is hot, this dress is warm!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
June 19, 2015
Perfect engagement photos dress!
I rented this for my engagement photos and the dress was amazing! It photographed really well. It was the perfect mix of sexy in the back but I didn't feel naked. I wish I had been able to order the small because I could have gone braless, however if you wear a flesh colored bra you can't see it through the lace anyways.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
June 30, 2015
Fun party dress with just the right amount of skin
Prefect party dress! Worn for a fun bday bash in January!!! Sooo many compliments wore with a Nu bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2015
It is a great party dress! Sexy!
It is pretty short, but the long sleeves even out the sexy factor. Great for a night out dancing!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×