Parker

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 retail
Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
571 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(389)
Small
(40)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 7, 2017
One of my all time favorites
I rented this for my bachelorette party years ago and rented it again last weekend for a Vegas trip. Super flattering, beautiful lace back, perfect length. Cannot say enough good things about this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 13, 2017
Soft and comfortable. Great bachelorette party dress!
I wore this dress on my bachelorette party. Its sexy but not over the top. The fabric was comfortable and it had a good amount of stretch. And it was great to dance in!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 7, 2017
I loved this dress everything about it was amazing!
This was the perfect dress for a night on the town! It was sexy and comfortable and I felt amazing in it! I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2017
Very comfortable
Really liked this dress. Wore a nude bra with it and you couldn't tell I was wearing one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 25, 2017
Fun bachelorette party dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. It had a sexy back, but didn't show off too much! It was super comfortable too! I never felt like I had to adjust anything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2017
So sexy, feminine, and still classy
Wore it for club night at bachelorette party. Fabric is thick but stretchy and hugs you in all the right corners. It made me feel so sexy, hot, and classy. I wore a normal black bra and the lace/back did not show the straps in any obvious way. I wish I could buy this dress really! For the price this dress was the best!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 17, 2017
It was a showstopper!
I wore this to my best friend's bachelorette party for a fancy dinner and drinks night, and it was PERFECT. I didn't have to wear a bra, and the lace on the back and sleeves make it pop. I never wanted to return it!!! I wore sparkly earrings and black strappy shoes and it was perfect. I rented the medium and large because I normally wear a 6 or an 8, and the medium was just wayyyy short on me (I am 5'7) so I went up to the large for the longer length and it was perfect!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2017
Hot girls night out dress
This dress was very flattering and sexy. I wore a size small and could have gone xs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2017
So flattering!!
Fit well and had a nice thick fabric that felt like I was supported. I have a full C cup and felt supported with no bra. The shoulders were a bit tight re: full range of motion but not a big deal. I got so many compliments and will totally rent again! It is quite short so just make sure you're ready to show some legs!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
April 30, 2017
Little Black Dress
Loved this simple yet sexy dress. Received tons of compliments. The long sleeves made it comfortable for a winter rent. Would definitely again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2017
Sexy LBD
I didn't wear this dress because it was too tight and short. I think a medium would have been perfect. Dress is well made, the back is awesome. Material is think and helps hold it all in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 23, 2017
Great fit
This was my back up dress and I only didn't wear it bc the other one was more my style. Great for New Years!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2017
This cocktail dress was very class, elegant, and timeless!
I wore this cocktail dress to an awards banquet, and it definitely didn't disappoint! Very classy, elegant and timeless! I received many compliments! However, the dress seemed snug and fit a little small. I'm 12 weeks pregnant in this photo and wore the large. I also rented the medium and there wasn't a huge difference in size. I have gained a little weight and lean more towards a size 8. So if you rent this dress I would recommend going up 1 size for comfort! Otherwise, it was perfect, and I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
April 22, 2017
My bff got married in Vegas!
This was a fun dress I rented for my Vegas trip, but I didn't end up wearing it (I did a rent one get three deal). It was a bit tight and short, and I felt self-conscious in it because it felt overly "sexy". I think if there was a larger size (XL) available, I would've been super happy with it. Also, the zipper tends to get stuck in the back fairly easily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 8, 2017
bachelorette yes!
I am super petite and still felt like this dress was tiny. I would recommend sizing up. So many compliments and head turns. Felt great for a fun night out. In my opinion not appropriate for a wedding or formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2017
Didnt end up wearing...
I am usually a 6 in dresses so I got the medium but felt it was a little small. I think the large would have been more comfortable. Definatley a gorgeous dress for going out! Like a club or for your birthday. I was going to a fundraiser and wasn't appropriate because of the length. It was SOOOOO short on me! I am 5'4 and have a bit of a booty. It barely covered my butt! The lace and the upper part of the dress was great. Would prob rent again for a different function and would try the large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
March 24, 2017
Love this dress!
Love this dress! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of how it fit me, I am very petite so sometimes I have a very difficult time finding things to fit me properly. This was supposed to be a body con dress and it was a bit loose on me but I made it work. Since I am also on the shorter side (4'11"), the dress was longer than what I wanted for a New Year's Eve party so I used some hem tape to fold up the dress a bit for some added sassiness. :) The dress was also very comfortable! overall I would buy from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
March 13, 2017
Classy, sexy, fabulous dress!
Loved this dress! Got a ton of compliments on it! I wore a nude bra and you couldn't even tell. The lace sleeves were so classy and beautiful. I wish I could've kept it! Also rented the necklace & loved that as well! Definitely rent this dress!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
March 11, 2017
This dress was amazing! Perfect in every way. NYE party to retirement cocktail party!
The material was just thick enough that you don't need to wear a bra. It's very comfortable !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2017
Dress was a hit!
Wore for my 30th birthday party and was perfect! Felt sexy but without showing too much skin. Got compliments all night long. The lace was beautiful. Dress definitely rode up while dancing but was manageable. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2017
It was my Birthday and I wanted something sexy but classy!
I am 5'2 and it was short on me, so I wouldn't recommend it to some one very tall. The fabric was high quality and had a little stretch in it. The lace back and sleeves were gorgeous and overall a very comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2017
Great quality material, clings in all the right places, true to size!
If I could own this dress I would. Great for a fun night out! Be prepared to go braless or wear sticky cups (I wore them and they worked well). The back is pretty sheer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 17, 2017
Great fit, thick material and form fitting
Definitely a tight fit and short, but great thick material so hid any imperfections well. Very form flattering. Wore it for a birthday dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2017
Fun and sexy dress!
This dress fit perfectly, and was such a sexy dress. The XS ended being too tight, but the S fit perfectly. Wore it for my birthday in NYC. The lace detail is very pretty and flirty. Would rent again!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 13, 2017
More than I expected!
I loved this dress! The material was perfect. It was heavier than I expected but I'm glad it was. It held me in, in all the right places. It was a bit snug on my shoulder/bicep area but it still fit no problem. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2017
Sexy dress
Loved the dress! Was very comfortable and the thick material was slimming. It is short and had a little extra room. But in all loved it and it was perfect for the cold night. I normally wear a size 6 and am 5'3. The medium was way to big. Small fix well but could have even been a little tighter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2017
I felt confident and beautiful!
The dress was snug (I honestly probably could have worn a medium) but it was comfortable regardless and I got tons of compliments!!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2017
Perfect Dress
I got this dress to wear to a sweet 16 and it was perfect! The dress was mostly true to size but it was a little big so it gaped in the lower back but it wasn't too noticeable I miss this dress and wish I owned it - great LBD!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2017
Classy and comfortable!
The material was stretchy and comfortable to wear all night for a fall wedding. I got many compliments on the dress and I would definitely rent it again. The only con I have for the dress was that the shoulders can be a little restricting with the lace sleeves, but it was completely fine once I got used to it. Overall it was a fantastic dress that I recommend for almost any event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 23, 2017
Love this dress. I was super bloated from vacation, but this dress made me feel fab & photo. nicely.
Fits beautifully
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 13, 2017
I loved this dress! Very flattering and sexy!
The only negative would be that it had a tendency to ride up. I was pulling it down a lot through the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2017
Sooooooo sexy!!!!!!! Size runs a big small in the sleeves.
Beautiful, stunning dress. Would have worn except that it was a little too tight in shoulder and sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2016
Masquerade Ball!
This dress is gorgeous! The material is heavier, so it is perfect for a holiday party despite being lace on the back and sleeves. I received so many compliments on it! It was perfectly on the short side and fit like a glove. I wore a stick on bra so the back would still be open, and I needed just a bit of support with a larger bust. I will absolutely rent this again and I already can't wait!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 12, 2016
Love this dress!
Only downfall when I got the dress it had a hole in the left elbow area. Wasn't a big deal was able to be hidden. Great dress lots of compliments. I was worried about not being able to wear a bra since I am currently nursing but it wasn't a problem at all. My boobs looked great all night. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2016
Sexy and classy LBD
This was my second time using RTR. Just like the first time, I was impressed by the way the dress was packaged. It came on a hanger, in a garment bag and return label was easy to locate. I wore this to a wedding on a boat, so the long sleeves were prefect for the ocean breeze. I wore my usual size small and the dress fit like a glove. The material was good quality, didn't feel cheap and was just the right amount of stretch to feel comfortable dancing in. The lace back of the dress made me feel sexy, yet classy enough to be around family. I would rent this again, and definitely recommend it! I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 6, 2016
Great dress
This dress is amazing. I wanted to keep it it was so flattering. I did not need a bra the fabric is thick enough. I'm 5'3 135 strong athletic build and it accentuated all the right curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 30, 2016
Perfect, Unique LBD for a Cocktail Party!
Wore this for our "night before the wedding" cocktail reception, and it was perfect - a great twist on an LBD with a very sexy back! (I wanted something a complete opposite of my wedding gown, so this was perfect in that regard.) I am glad I had the S back-up as the XS was just a bit too snug overall (I'm usually a size 2/2P, and Small fit perfectly). Rides up a bit when you sit, so I recommend this for events where you expect to be standing/walking around most of the evening.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2016
Love the lacy back!
Wore this for my fiance's 30th birthday! Got lots of compliments, but glad I went with the Medium and not the Small... It's a little tight to be drinking beer in. Also glad I wore some tights with my heels because it is pretty short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2016
perfect fit and super comfy!
this dress was so comfortable! i wore it out dancing for a birthday celebration. no issues with riding up - it fit and stayed perfectly all night! the large was a tiny bit bunched around the zipper, but i feel like the smaller size probably would have been too tight. i read in some reviews that the sleeves were tight - no issues here :) it was the perfect amount of snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 20, 2016
Adorable LBD
Super cute dress fit great. But very short and rode up - I was tugging it down a lot. Ran short and tight imo- the xs fit but was super snug in the rear so I wore the small and it was great. Very comfortable as lace was super stretchy. Due to open lace back I wore a sticky bra. Would definitely recommend this hot little number - my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×