Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
481 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size350
Small36
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 21
February 8, 2016
It fit perfect for the event. Thinking of buying it because its so perfect!
Fit true to size
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 25, 2016
Loved this dress and so did my boyfriend. Perfect for a saucy date night!
I was worried that the sleeves would be too long because I'm petite and this is a problem I often experience with long sleeves. But this dress fit perfectly, not just with the sleeves but overall. Would wear it again in a heartbeat!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2016
It fit perfectly!
The material was great, fit perfectly. I would re-rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2016
This dress is amazing!!! It was so comfortable! Got so many compliments!
I wore this dress for my friend's cocktail themed party. It was so comfortable! I wore it with black tights only because it was colder outside but you could wear this without tights as well. The back of this dress is so sexy! I was able to wear a full bra (nude colored). I love this dress and will be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2016
I wore this dress on a date night to a Smokey Robinson tribute, and we had an amazing time.
It was short on me, but the coverage on top helped to class it up. The lace back and cutouts added that extra dash of sexy. It is somewhat tight, but just enough to keep everything in place and smoothed out. I am a thicker / curvier and I loved the slimming effect it offered. It was the perfect dress for a fun music event and date night.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
January 15, 2016
SO comfortable
I felt so great in this dress. It was true to size, and wasn't too short. It was a great little extra something for an LBD. I loved it. Definitely would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2016
I loved this dress! It fit so well and I felt so great in it at a winter wedding!
The fit was great very slimming! I didn't end up wearing a bra and felt like the top was a little restricting of the girls but overall an amazing first experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful Dress, on the short side!
This dress was only available in a small- if there was a medium I might have worn it because it was very tight and pretty tight. With that said, the material was thick and very comfortable and the lace was beautiful. I got many compliments and despite the shortness, I was happy that I wore it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Tastefully sexy
I. LOVE. THIS. DRESS. Made me feel like a million bucks on NYE. Very well-made with sturdy material. I wore a NuBra, which worked perfectly. The bottom rode up a bit when walking, but I wasn't bothered by that. I was SO SAD to turn this dress over to UPS, and will definitely rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
January 4, 2016
This dress was sooooooo amazing! It was perfect for our 11yr anniversary.
perfect dress if you are petite. I adored this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 3, 2016
LOVED this dress. Got so many compliments....was dancing all night and so comfortable!
Fit true to size, great quality, dressy but classy and sexy all at once!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2016
This dress was super sexy and flattering. I will definitely rent this dress again!!
I normally would wear a medium/6 size, but based on reviews I sized down and rented the M and S. Last minute the medium became unavailable, but I still received and the small still fit flatteringly. I had a small little pooch at my lower belly that might of been hidden in the medium, but the sleeves still fit great in the small. The dress was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. Perfect NYE party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 2, 2016
Rented for our annual NYE bash! We go all out to make it special.
The thick fabric on this dress is not only comfortable, but also allows your to go bra-less. I didn't though, and just used a black-and-nude lacy bra to blend into the dress, but wished I had bought the cups to keep the back and sides open. Oh well. The lace is beautiful and the short length draws all the attention to the legs! Sexy. Wore with a chunky, geometric gold necklace also rented here. Received many compliments and would definitely recommend for a fun, sexy venue (not for a work event bc of length).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 28, 2015
Scurrying last minute on Christmas Eve to find a replacement dress
My dress size is pretty consistent. I always wear either an XS or S, depending on the brand/designer. I ordered an XS and S, since receiving two sizes for the price of one was an option (GREAT idea to allow that, by the way. Thank you!). My event fell on the Saturday after Christmas, so I had to elect to receive my dress on Christmas Eve. It showed up around 3:30 on Christmas Eve. Luckily, I tried it on immediately because the XS was way too big. I called RTR, and they informed me that we were past the cutoff time to receive a dress in time for my event, so I ran to Nordstrom Rack and bought four dresses to error on the safe side, since I knew nothing would be open Christmas Day, the day before my event. I gave this rental two stars because I feel the customer service I received was good. They answered quickly on Christmas Eve and informed me that receiving a dress from them in time was not an option with the holiday, giving me enough time to go out and get a new dress. The rental process was very smooth and easy. Since the dress didn't fit, I will be receiving a refund for all but the shipping expense for the dress. There was a small rip on the seam of the dress I received. I guess that was not expected, but the dress didn't fit anyway, so it didn't matter to me. How the dress fit: Great from my waist down. The sleeves fit perfectly. The dress had the perfect amount of stretch to it. It fit decently around my chest. The mid section of the dress from my chest to my hips was VERY large and looked baggie, which is why I chose to return it and wear something else. I am not sure if the dress was made to fit that way or if it was stretched out from previous rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2015
Loved the long sleeves!
For true to size but was hard to find a bra that wouldn't show on the sides because the lace was pretty widespread. Great dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2015
Very flattering dress
I wore this dress for a fraternity Christmas formal. The dress fit very well and had a lot of stretch to it. I loved the lace detail. However, I got a medium as a backup size and it had a hole in the hip so I had to wear the small (which fit better anyway). The only issue was the stomach was too big. It gaped a bit. The rest was tight and flattering. The material was also thick enough that I didn't need a bra, which was nice. The lace was also ripped a bit on the dress, so just be warned about how delicate this is when ordering/wearing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 22, 2015
The back! Stunning!
Perfect dress for the occasion! LOVE the back of the dress. True to size. Would love to wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2015
The dress was amazing! Beautiful, comfortable, and the fit was perfect
The quality of the dress was absolutely amazing! And the fit was perfect. I was comfortable all night long and never needed to push, pull or adjust anything. I didn't want to send the dress back! It was perfect! I was nervous at first because I usually don't buy anything backless or see through because I HAVE to wear a bra. I tried it on the night before to see what kind of bra I should get but the dress was tight enough to not have to wear a bra. I was comfortable and not self-conscious at all. I can't wait to rent another dress! It might have to be this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2015
Loved this dress for a Christmas dance! So many compliments
Loved the fit! It was stretchy and very comfortable. Never had an issue throughout the whole dance! So many compliments on how well it fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 19, 2015
Great service, Fabulous dress
Overall great fit. Classy but still sexy. It fit well though I had to keep pulling it down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2015
Dancing the night away
Wore this to boyfriend's undergraduate alumni party, very cute and sexy while still being tasteful. Both the XS and S fit, however ended up wearing the S because the XS was a little tight in the shoulders (I was a swimmer in college)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 16, 2015
This dress was perfect for a cocktail party.
The dress fit perfectly, definitely runs a little short but it didn't bother me at all. Got tons of compliments and the lace arms and back are gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2015
Fit like a glove, looked amazing! My boyfriend loved it.
Perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2015
Vegas Baby!
I don't usually wear quite such form-fitting or short dresses, but this was great for a night out in Vegas with girlfriends. The material is actually quite thick so might not be good for hot weather, but for March in Vegas it was perfect. My only caution to others is that I felt like my ass was hanging out all night (it wasn't; the dress stayed in place), so if you're really uncomfortable with that feeling, pick a dress with a bit more coverage below the waist. I would totally rent this dress again though.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2015
Loved it!
The dress fit great! There were a few small areas where the lace had separated, but it wasn't noticable. I couldn't wear a bra with this, but it was fine. Fitted enough, and thick enough fabric not to matter. Wore this for a night out in Vegas, and loved it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 23, 2015
GORGEOUS and fit like a glove!
This was my first ever experience with rent the runway, and I was blown away with how much I loved it! Will definitely be using again. As for the dress...I loved it even more! Like other reviewers have said, I would buy it. I'm kind of a busty girl at 34DD, yet the small still fit me perfectly with no "side-boob" issues ;) I am 5'4" and I didn't have any issues with it being too short either. I was at my senior Homecoming and the dress only got hot towards the end; the fabric isn't as thick as people say it is. The only problem I had was some awkward bunching of the fabric towards the small of my back, probably do to the fact that I have a shorter torso. Overall, I felt absolutely SMOKIN' in this dress and would wear it again and again! I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 21, 2015
Beautiful dress for a beautiful night.
The only issue that I had was the small I ordered with the medium had a tear on the left elbow.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 16, 2015
Such a fun dress for a fun night in the city.
I wore this dress to a gala and it was great. There was room which was good because there was a lot of food and drinking and the material was stretchy. The lace was beautiful and made the dress sexy but classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 14, 2015
Cute dress
It's very tight fitting. The length was pretty short but I could've made it work if I wanted to. The factor that prevented me from wearing the dress was the fact I couldn't wear a bra with it and it was less than flattering on my small chest! (Like I said tight fighting all around!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2015
Love love love!!!
Amazing dress that was so comfortable and felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2015
It arrived on time, fit perfectly and I felt great in it!
I rented this for a friend's wedding and it was the perfect dress! I ordered a small and medium not sure how it would fit. The small fit perfectly and I got so many compliments! The bottom would ride up a little bit but that's my only complaint about the dress. It was comfortable and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 4, 2015
Comfortable & sexy dress!
Not too warm for late summer/early fall. Sexy without being too revealing. Would rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 2, 2015
This dress was super casual and cute for a winter formal.
I rented this for a fraternity formal. It fit true to size and was so stretchy and comfortable to dance in all night. It does tend to ride up a bit but as long as you keep an eye on the hemline it's fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2015
The perfect LBD to dance all night!
This was actually my backup dress for a party but I loved it so much when I got it that I wore it instead! The material was fabulous and smoothed everything out; and there was no need for a bra. The lace on the sleeves didn't bother me as other reviewers mentioned. Unfortunately it did come with a small rip in the sleeve but I was able to sew a little black thread across it so it wasn't noticeable in the dark. It was definitely shorter than I'm used to but it was just fine for the occasion. I did have to pull it down several times as others stated. Despite these couple issues I would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2015
It was super comfortable and really cute! My favorite part was definitely the back and sleeves!
The length was perfect and didn't ride up like most dresses (maybe because I'm pretty short). At first I was iffy about wearing a tight dress especially because I'm not skinny but I felt amazing in it and not so insecure like I do some dresses. I wore it to my high school homecoming so it was very cool and comfortable for a night of dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
October 26, 2015
LOVED IT!! SO CUTE AND EASY!
LOVED this dress! Super flattering, the solid part of the dress is a nice thickness and the lace back is super sexy. Didn't need spanx or a bra! (and that's unusual for me!) I would def rent this dress again. It is short, but just perfect for a night out! Very comfortable! I just can't say enough good things about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
I got a lot of compliments!
It was a very flattering & slimming dress. I was initially scared that the arms would be too tight, but I was happily surprised that they fit very well. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
October 20, 2015
Homecoming
The dress fits perfectly. The sleeves are tight and fit your arms. Lovely dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 20, 2015
Dress looked great, lots of compliments
Rather short, had to pull it down some throughout the night, but overall good fit and good quality dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2015
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments on the lace! Would rent again!
Did not ride or rise up at all. Lace was a little tight on the arms
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×