Parker

Vita Dress

$35 – $55 rental?
$286 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
535 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(376)
Small
(37)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 18, 2015
Amazing! Loved this dress ... Super comfortable, got a TON of compliments ...
Ordered both S and XS ... XS ripped in armpit on arrival, huge hole!!! Thankful S fit ... Great experience overall, renting again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
Definitely wanted to keep this one!
This is a very fun, sexy dress. I rented it for a friend's bachelorette party in Miami and it fit the occasion perfectly. I would say it runs true to size with a little more room in the hips and waist than most fitted xs's. I am typically a 0 on top and a 2 on bottom. The xs was a great fit, although the waist could have been tighter. It is also thick enough to go braless, something I usually wouldn't do. BE WARNED: it is short. I am 5'7'' with pretty long legs, and the dress wasn't much below my booty.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2015
It was my best friends bachelorette party!
Great dress! I wore it for a Bachelorette party and loved it. The lace was a lot more comfortable then I thought it was going to be and the fabric of the dress was form fitting, but not so tight that it was unflattering. I'm normally a small, but the medium seemed to fit better, it just had a little extra breathing room. I loved that you didn't have to wear a bra with it and I also thought the length was perfect. There was a small hole in the seam of the small sized dress, but it wasn't too noticeable. Overall, it was a great rental and I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 5, 2015
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday!
The back lace detail was stunning! I loved the side cut! I received many compliments. Wish this dress was in my closet!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2015
Totally hot dress! This was such a fun dress for a night out!
Fits quite tight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
May 1, 2015
I received a lot of compliments! The dress was extremely comfortable and very pretty.
Although the dress was comfortable it was slightly big around the waist and a bit short. Other than that the lace looked beautiful and it was true to size everywhere else. Everyone loved the dress and I strongly recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2015
Sexy Vegas dress
I ordered a small and an extra small and went with the extra small. The small had too much fabric around the waist and didn't add much length. Pros: Sexy, comfortable, didn't need a bra Cons: I have a long torso, so the dress was very short on me. I was pulling it down all night as I walked to avoid my butt cheeks showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2015
Law Prom
It fit perfectly, I wear a 4/6 and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 20, 2015
Fun party dress
I liked this dress a lot, however it didn't have the POW factor I was looking for. The lace on this dress really does cover quite a lot and does not make the dress revealing. Great dress if you have good legs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress but
it's cut a little odd, in my opinion . For an extra small, it ran a little large in the ribcage area. The length was fine for a minidress; I expected it to be pretty short. I pulled it down when I walked, though. Over all I really did love this dress ! The detail is amazing and the sleeves were the perfect length / and not too tight . Would definitely recommend .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2015
I LOVED this dress.
I received several compliments on this dress and loved the details- especially the lace back. It was true to size and was very comfortable. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2015
Loved this sexy yet classy dress!
Good stretch for curvier figure. I ended up wearing with a black bra since I forgot my stickies in Chicago and it still looked okay. Great dress for my best friends bachelorette party! Rent the Runway provided excellent customer service as usual as the dress was received with a hole in the left hip seam. I fixed it up to wear and they took great care of me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2015
Wore this for my bachelorette party, and got a ton of compliments!
The fit is true to size-- very flattering! I was so nervous because I had never done this before, but it seriously worked out so wonderfully. I'm short and curvy, and the XS fit like a glove. Sorry I only have goofy pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 16, 2015
Amazing
The dress fit perfectly. I received a ton of compliments. I loved how comfortable it was, made for perfect night of dancing!! Wish I could have kept the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
April 15, 2015
It was really pretty and It makes me want to do it again!'
I usually wear an XS so I ordered it with. I backup. It fit good a little loose in the middle but not so much that it made it look bad. The length was good minus the fact that it kept creeping up when I would walk. But I had an overall good experience!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 15, 2015
This dress was fabulous! I loved it and it was perfect for my bachelorette party event!
The dress was gorgeous however, it does run small. I normally wear a size 6 which is a medium but I had to wear the large I got because it was very tight around the chest area. It is very form fitting and flattering I would just recommend ordering a size bigger than what you normally wear if you have a bustier chest!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2015
PERFECT LBD!
Amazing dress! My only regrets were not talking a photo on my own phone and having to send it back, LOVE
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 12, 2015
THE PERFECT DATE NIGHT DRESS!
Soo many compliments, fits true to size and not too short. If I could I would buy this dress, a great LBD to have in the closet!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
April 10, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and I never felt so good in my life! Dress was amazing in every way
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party. It's sexy without being too much. The dress sucks you in where it needs to and shows off your figure. I have an hour glass shape and it flattered my body well. The dress is a little short but it didn't ride up so I had no problem with the length. I wore a self adhesive bra but the material is thick enough to go bra-less if your comfortable. I would recommend this dress to everyone and wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2015
Upgrade to your typical LBD.
A beautiful dress. Looks exactly like it does on the model. However, I wore it for a wedding, I'm 5'4" and it's very short! Just keep that in mind for your specific event. Overall, loved it, received many complements and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2015
This dress was perfect.
I got the small and medium. Both fit but I preferred the small. It is extremely comfortable and beautiful when its on. This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I have been raving about it ever since.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2015
Very flattering, thank goodness for backup sizes!
I ordered a small with a medium as a backup and wore the medium. The material is thick enough that it is warm and hides anything you want to hide and the waist is high enough to be able to wear tights, which was great! I'm short, so the length was great for me, hit mid thigh. But I found that waist was way too big on the medium (my natural waist, where it hit, is 26 in), and that if there had been no sleeves, I might have tried to wear the small. The sleeves were very tight and a little restricting on me, even in the bigger size since I have muscular arms. While the main fabric of the dress is pretty stretchy, the lace has a lot less give. The fact that the waist and midsection of the dress was loose was not distracting though, since it fit great everywhere else and my arms looked a lot smaller than they are with the lace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 1, 2015
Even better in person!
Looks great - much better than I expected!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2015
GORGEOUS dress!!!
Loved, loved, lovedd this dress! I wore it for my 25th birthday and I felt so beautiful in it. It fit perfectly and the length was great for me (5'8")...I wish I could have kept it! I ordered both a medium and a large, but the medium was wayyy too tight on my arms. Thank goodness for the backup!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 30, 2015
Understand Sexy
This dress was great! The lace cutouts were an amazing step up from your regular LBD. wore it in Vegas and got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 30, 2015
Sophisticated and sexy! I have rented it twice, and both times received a ton of compliments.
I LOVE this dress. I am 5'2" with broad shoulders and hips. It really accentuates my hourglass figure in a good way! If I could find it, I would buy it. It's tight enough to show off your curves, but mask flaws. You cannot wear a bra or spanx with it, as it would show through the lace back. It's basic enough to be dressed up for a more formal event or dressed down for a lower key party. Generally it fits true to size. I am normally between a medium and large, but this dress is snug/short so went with the large. It does ride up a bit, so I found myself tugging at the hemline from time to time to prevent a Britney Spears moments. Overall, fantastic cocktail dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress!
Fit true to size! Definitely a fitted dress but the material was slimming! Loved the lace. I was a little hesitant with the cut outs on the side; however, everyone else loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2015
loved the lace! wore for a birthday night out in Chicago.
loved the lace back! I have a bigger chest, at times I would find my boobs becoming more noticeable on the side where the fabric met the lace and needed some adjusting. If this is your case I would suggest sizing up for your backup size. The fabric is very comfy, but the lace could be itchy at times, i think the bigger size would have helped in this case too. Overall a good rent!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
March 27, 2015
Cute dress but I had to return.
Cute dress but I had to return it because the top was cut in a way that showed major side boob. Wearing a bra isn't really feasible with this dress. Fuller busts beware.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 25, 2015
Must have! True to size and GREAT material.
Pros-true to size, very slimming, great material, lace is stretchy Cons-NONE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2015
Gorgeous dress! The lace is a winner!
I loved this dress! The lace looked beautiful and it fit very comfortably. I never know with my chest size if I will need to size up but the small fit perfectly. That being said, I do have a bigger chest but I just wore a sticky bra and had no issues. Everything was in place. One thing I didn't like was that the dress does ride up a lot when you walk around. I kept having to pull it down. I would certainly rent it again for a dinner date, but not for a party like the one I went too. I got lots of compliments and I felt amazing in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2015
The back of this dress is beautiful, the front is ok.
I got the dress in xs and sm. I took sm. It was cute. The back had a lot more detail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
March 23, 2015
Sexy butts still classy
I got a ton of compliments in this dress! It fit really well and I felt sexy. My only complaint is that there was a small hole ion the side. You couldn't really tell from far though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 22, 2015
This dress was a hit. Sexy and cute but not too revealing. The fit was great and not too short.
I'm 5'2 and the dress was a great length for me. A little short but not overly. It wore an XS and it fit perfectly. It was hard to zip it up by myself but other than that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2015
Classy and sexy
Ended up wearing the large as opposed to my regular medium as the arms were a little snug and the large was just more comfortable. Arms were a little long. Dress is about mid thigh and the lace back makes the dress really stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 98lbs
March 19, 2015
This dress turned everyone's head!
I was surprised how great this dress made me look, and it got a lot of attention. The long sleeved lace is flattering and makes you look toned. The solid black fabric is thick, but stretchable. With my C cup, it was totally unnecessary to wear a bra because the front fabric is tight. It's not a dress which showcases the breasts, instead it calls attention to so many other beautiful curves in the body, from the waist to the back. The lace is where the eyes go. It's both sexy and classy. Length was great on me as a petite, at 5"0' tall it was 5-6 inches down my thigh (above mid-way). It's also a remarkably comfortable dress. I'd say it could be worn year round - I wore it on a cold winter night and was warm enough. For accessories, a choker necklace worked best with the neckline. I wore this dress for my boyfriend's birthday party - he couldn't take his eyes off of it!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
March 18, 2015
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!
Loved it
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 17, 2015
LOVE this dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party-- it was perfect! Based on the reviews I read, I ordered the M and S as backup. I ended up wearing the small because the medium was just a tad big. I got so many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2015
This was my first rtr dress, shipping for me was a nightmare, but the dress totally made up for it!
I wore this for a bachelorette party themed "liquor and lace". It was so slimming!! I'm tall and the large didn't seem too short. I'm busty and didn't need a bra or pasties. Perfect dress! I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2015
Classy and sexy at the same time
I wore this dress in Vegas for a nice birthday dinner. The dress was pretty comfortable and flattering. It's classy in the front with a little sass in the back with all the lace. My husband especially liked this dress even over the sparkly, short dress I wore the night before. To note, the back is see through lace and I didn't wear a bra. Also, if you are wearing heels, the dress rides up so I had to keep pulling it down when we were walking around.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×