Parker

Vita Dress

$35 – $85 rental
$286 retail
Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
579 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(394)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 30DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2017
Great classy but sexy look!
I wore this on my birthday and got tons of compliments including some from total strangers! Even though the lace shows some skin it was very warm because of the long sleeves. Overall, very flattering and comfortable. Perfect length for me at 5'2", may be a tad short on taller ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
November 16, 2017
Classy and sexy!!!!
This dress is very slender and form fitting. Based on reviews I almost ordered a Small and there was no way I would have fit into it. The medium fit like a glove and everyone was asking me where I bought it from. Worn at rehearsal dinner and felt so pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
I was the first one to wear this dress!
This dress arrived with the tags still on it, which was great. But it definitely was bigger than I expected. I'm usually a size 2, but the small was a bit baggy in the back. It would have been better if I'd gotten the XS, but I went up in size for my backup. The back is see-thru, but between the black and the sleeves it's a classy little number. I wore it out with friends for the evening, but I think it could definitely be dressed up for a more formal event. Great dress, just wish I ordered a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 20, 2014
The dress was FABULOUS!!
The dress fit like a glove! It flattered my figure and made me feel sexy without showing too much skin. It is very comfortable, and not itchy like some lace can be. I ordered an XS and S and ended up going with the XS because the S had a little too much extra fabric. I wore this dress to a house party and got many compliments on it. I loved this dress and I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 1, 2014
Back up Dress, but pretty
This was a pretty, but it was my backup dress for vegas so i had to go with the sequins. Loved the lace and the cutouts. The fabric also seemed very thick and not cheap. may rent it for another event.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2014
I loved renting from rent the runway the dresses come clean and in great condition !
I loved this dress but around the mid section it is a bit large so if you're looking for a very flattering dress don't go with this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Got so many complements!
I ordered a small and a medium and ended up wearing the small. The length was perfect but it was a little loose around the waist area. But it still looked gorgeous and I got a lot of complements! I'm really sad I have to return it... I would definitely rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2014
Lovely dress
Top runs a little large and it is really short so plan to wear nude tights if you're uncomfortable with that sort of thing. Photographs well though and is a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
July 23, 2014
I did not wear dress runs large.
The dress runs large, so definitely not for a petite. It was to long and the back of it crenched up in the back.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2014
Chic
The fit was pretty good. The length was definitely short and rode up while I was dancing, but it wasn't a big problem. I'm curvy and petite, and the waist got very loose throughout the night. Otherwise, it was extremely flattering and held it any imperfections. I didn't even bother wearing a bra, and it looked great. This was my backup, so I kind of wish I would've worn something a little less boring. Still a great LBD!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This was such a beautiful dress! So simple and classy, with a little edge. I loved it. I would say it runs a bit large and stretches out throughout the night. Was a little loose in the stomach area for me, and kept getting looser throughout the night. Was still flattering though! You will not regret renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 27, 2014
Super sassy
It was a little big in the back but overall everyone loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
Wore it for a night in Vegas and it was perfect. Picture says it all!
In terms of fit, it was larger than I had expected. I got a small and a medium, but could have worn an extra small. I got multiple compliments and would totally rent the dress again. The lace was awesome on the side of the dress. Also, when I received it there was a hole in the lace and I told customer service. They gave me a credit, which was very nice. Overall, great dress and happy I rented it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 7, 2014
Cute but not for my body type!
I was super excited to wear this dress...the reviews looked great but once I received it I wasn't pleased. There is a break in the middle that is a bit awkward. I'm 5'4, with small boobs and weigh 100 pounds so the dressed looked bit big in my chest and belly area. Cute if it fit right!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
Such a comfortable, sexy dress. Love the lace sleeves and back, and felt comfortable as well.
I want to buy this dress. Everyone loves a classic black dress - and this one adds some spice with the lace sleeves and back. I am usually a 2 or a small, but the XS still gave me more space around my stomach and chest. Got so many compliments on this, I didn't want to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 10, 2013
Too big
I orded this dress for my birthday outing and loved the pics of it on the model. After trying it on, it was way to big around my waist. I am very petite and often times have this problem when ordering dresses. The length on it was perfect and the lace was very sexy. I was so disappointed I wasn't able to wear this because it would have been the perfect LBD!
linaJanuary 2, 2015
Hi Julie! I seem to have same body type like yours and also have problem finding perfect fit. I was wondering if you were successful in finding good fit on RentTheTunway and which brand was it? Thanks a lot! Lina
JulieJanuary 7, 2015
HI Lina, I am very picky about how dresses fit me but I have found the Herve Leger and RVN fit me the best. I have reviews for a dress under both brands. (Herve-There she goes dress, Herve-classis swirl, RVN-Egyptian Prism Dress in black/white). These dresses fit like a glove but typically have some stretch to them. Also, if you call RTR they can help you find something based off of your body type-they have GREAT customer service and are very helpful! Hope you find something:)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 2, 2015
I loved this dress, and I would rent it again. I would get the Medium next time though.
The dress has some stretch and clings to your body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
Definitely wanted to keep this one!
This is a very fun, sexy dress. I rented it for a friend's bachelorette party in Miami and it fit the occasion perfectly. I would say it runs true to size with a little more room in the hips and waist than most fitted xs's. I am typically a 0 on top and a 2 on bottom. The xs was a great fit, although the waist could have been tighter. It is also thick enough to go braless, something I usually wouldn't do. BE WARNED: it is short. I am 5'7'' with pretty long legs, and the dress wasn't much below my booty.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 28, 2015
Scurrying last minute on Christmas Eve to find a replacement dress
My dress size is pretty consistent. I always wear either an XS or S, depending on the brand/designer. I ordered an XS and S, since receiving two sizes for the price of one was an option (GREAT idea to allow that, by the way. Thank you!). My event fell on the Saturday after Christmas, so I had to elect to receive my dress on Christmas Eve. It showed up around 3:30 on Christmas Eve. Luckily, I tried it on immediately because the XS was way too big. I called RTR, and they informed me that we were past the cutoff time to receive a dress in time for my event, so I ran to Nordstrom Rack and bought four dresses to error on the safe side, since I knew nothing would be open Christmas Day, the day before my event. I gave this rental two stars because I feel the customer service I received was good. They answered quickly on Christmas Eve and informed me that receiving a dress from them in time was not an option with the holiday, giving me enough time to go out and get a new dress. The rental process was very smooth and easy. Since the dress didn't fit, I will be receiving a refund for all but the shipping expense for the dress. There was a small rip on the seam of the dress I received. I guess that was not expected, but the dress didn't fit anyway, so it didn't matter to me. How the dress fit: Great from my waist down. The sleeves fit perfectly. The dress had the perfect amount of stretch to it. It fit decently around my chest. The mid section of the dress from my chest to my hips was VERY large and looked baggie, which is why I chose to return it and wear something else. I am not sure if the dress was made to fit that way or if it was stretched out from previous rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!! Sexy yet classy
The dress fit perfectly!! Loved everything about it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 2, 2013
Classy But Sexy Dress
I rented this dress for Thanksgiving in Las Vegas. It was sexy enough to keep up with the ladies of Vegas, but not so over the top that I felt uncomfortable at a nice restaurant. The lace is pretty thick, as is the black fabric in the front, so I didn't need to wear a bra with the dress, which I was psyched about. Those backless bras never work out for me, and having a bra strap across the back would have definitely ruined the classiness of this dress. I'm usually between a 4 and 6, and ordered the M, but probably needed the small. It was roomy, but wearable. A smaller size would have helped create/define my waist - since it was roomy, the lace cutouts on the waist didn't wrap around as much as I wanted them to... but it was still gorgeous! For comparison, I also ordered and wore the Parker Tia dress in a size medium, and that one fit and was borderline too tight, and I also own a few Parker dresses in size 6, and in size medium -- this definitely runs larger than any other Parker dresses I've worn.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 21, 2015
Beautiful dress for a beautiful night.
The only issue that I had was the small I ordered with the medium had a tear on the left elbow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 30, 2016
Bummed that I didn't get to wear.
Beautiful dress! Sleeve length was good. I didn't get to wear this elegant dress because I needed a smaller size, especially in the waist. I will definitely rent this dress for a future event in an XS.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
March 24, 2017
Love this dress!
Love this dress! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of how it fit me, I am very petite so sometimes I have a very difficult time finding things to fit me properly. This was supposed to be a body con dress and it was a bit loose on me but I made it work. Since I am also on the shorter side (4'11"), the dress was longer than what I wanted for a New Year's Eve party so I used some hem tape to fold up the dress a bit for some added sassiness. :) The dress was also very comfortable! overall I would buy from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2013
The dress was perfect. It arrived as promised and I was impressed with the quality.
My guy and I went to see a play and had dinner afterwards. It was my birthday and I looked fabulous!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2013
Overall a great, fun dress!!!
loved the dress! I am pretty tall, and the dress was long enough for me! THe only con would be it made my chest look pretty small because it was hard to find a good bra, but other than that I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2013
Versatile dress!
This dress is well made and pretty, but it is definitely tight-fitting (which I'm sure it is supposed to be) and while it sucks you in, it will still show lumps and bumps if you have them (which I do!). So, I probably wouldn't recommend for women who are insecure about any stomach bulge or love handles. I rented this dress for a holiday party and unfortunately, due to the time of the month & the holiday party circuit I was bloated and so wearing it as a dress wasn't looking very good. So - I still wanted to get wear out of it so I folded it under and made it a shirt [See Photo], pairing it with my bright Clover Canyon pants and heels. Surprised it actually turned out looking kind of cute and no one even could tell it was a dress. I also have to give a special shout-out to the RTR stylists who helped me on Chat with a shipping question. Thanks RTR - it's your customer service that keeps me coming back!
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2013
So many compliments!
Loved this dress! So sad I had to send it back. I'm only 5'3" and it was still super short on me, though, so I probably wouldn't be able to wear it without tights. I would definitely rent again for a fall/winter event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
Very sexy and fun dress!
It was definitely smaller and tighter than I thought it would be for a large. I loved the lace sleeves, the material was very forgiving.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Fun, sexy dress for my birthday!
I typically wear a medium but felt most comfortable in the large as it is a very tight dress. Loved the dress overall and felt very sexy and special for my 30th!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2014
A truly stunning dress.
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's Barristers Ball celebration. I ordered the XS and S. The small fit better but arrived with a hole in the seam so I ended up wearing the XS instead. Wearing a smaller size wasn't an issue. It was just shorter than I would have liked. However, it was a gorgeous dress and RTR offered a discount code and a partial refund on the size that arrived with a hole. Great customer service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2014
It's tight but the material keeps it flattering. I felt like a sexy mama!
If you want a night to feel like a sexy woman this is the right dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 20, 2014
Tight but sexy
Rented for my bday night but it was pretty tight. Wish I had the medium to try on. Might have been more comfortable. Did not end up wearing it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
March 10, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! The lace at the sides and back made it sassy and classy.
This dress was one of my favorites ever. The lace sleeves were a bit long, but easy to fold up. The fabric is on the thicker side so it is very flattering, and was stretchy and comfortable. You will need to invest in a "sticky bra" or go bra-less, because the back is almost entirely lace. I ended up wearing the additional one size up for a more comfortable fit. Rides up a little when walking but nothing major. Overall the dress was perfect for the Magic Castle (in LA) and then some Hollywood clubs. Would absolutely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
Loved this dress
Very comfortable and figure flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 23, 2014
The most standout dress at the event!
I love this dress because of how unique it is. I was expecting to fit the medium, but the arm length was much shorter than the Large, as if someone had washed and dried it, and the lace material on the Medium was fuzzy. It would also have been too short. The Large fit pretty well, it was very tight on my chest and hips but the material pulled taught at the waist (instead of hugging it), which is why I wore a belt. The dress was the perfect length when I put it on, but relentlessly rode up as I walked. It was easy to dance in though, and so much fun! I felt sexy all night (as long as I remembered to suck in that food baby I acquired at the buffet ;) ...). I wore a nude bra that matches my skin perfectly, but could have gotten away without one if need be. I definitely recommend this dress if you can deal with high hemlines! My boyfriend couldn't be at the event so I rented it for 8 days instead of 4, so we could be seen together in it, too. He loves this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 6, 2014
love it!!
the dress was one of my favorite rentals so far. it fit great, perfect dress to celebrate my birthday in! i
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
Very sexy dress!
I rented this dress for a very good friend's wedding. I received complements all night! I ordered the small and the medium - the small fit, but I went with the medium for some extra wiggle room. The fabric of the dress is pretty thick in the front, so I went without a bra and was totally fine. The dress was a little shorter than I was expecting, but was fine when I wore tights... I definitely would not wear this without something on your legs. This dress is perfect when you want to be sexy but also modest at the same time. Highly recommended pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 12, 2014
great dancing dress
sexy and fun, loved dancing the night away in this dress...tight enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. I absolutely LOVED the back on this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2014
Great dress, but sleeves a bit tight
The lace was pretty and the material was really quite nice. I wore a large so that it would be long enough, and it was definitely better than the medium length wise.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×