Parker

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again! Simply pair with RJ Graziano’s Cleopatra Collar Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

368 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 292
Large 16
Photos 259
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Cute and sexy!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress!!! Wore it for my birthday on a chilly night in March. The dress is a thicker material and hugs you in all of the right places. The back is so sexy with lace all down the back. Beware you can not wear a bra, so not sure if it would work for girls with a bigger chest. I am very short (5 feet) and this dress looked fabulous! Fit true to size. Got so many compliments.. so sad to send back.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me perfectly and I received many compliments! It was fitting in all of the right areas.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

"You look beautiful--no, you look sexy!"

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Those were the words my husband used when he saw me in this dress! I rented it as a backup for a birthday weekend at the greenbrier and couldn't have been happier! The fit was great and the dress was super comfortable! The dress is short which I like, but rode up on me all night. That was the only con though and something I didn't mind dealing with since everything else about it was so awesome! Also, Sarah, from customer service was amazing when I decided to change my mind last minute on dresses! She worked patiently with me until my order was correct! Another great RTR rental!:-)
Cait
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful and well-fitting! Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so well. I have no complaints about it. It was very comfortable and a nice fabric. It was a thick fabric which was perfect for the cold weather. The lace was really pretty and not itchy or anything. I would definitely rent this dress again or suggest it to a friend.
Amanda
Age: 27
Mar 17, 2014

Wore this out for a bachelorette party and got sooo many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a medium and a small, and the medium ended up a better fit for me so that the dress wasn't super super short . It was really comfortable and flattering! The material was thick enough that I didn't have to wear a bra or pasties. I was so sad to have to send this back!
Regina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2014

This dress fit nicely! Received compliments the entire night.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. Great quality.
Daryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Sexy date night dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress that is perfect for a date night. I wore it with a backless bra and felt ok in terms of support since we only went out to dinner. If you are planning a night of dancing, this might be a better dress for a smaller chested lady. The dress was slightly tight across the chest, and that provided a little extra support. This dress will definitely turn heads!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I wore it to a semi-formal med school party and received compliments all night. It's pretty tight and shows everything off but not too tight to be uncomfortable. I wore the small just because there was extra room under the arms and the lace back in the medium. Both fit snugly and were basically the same length. The dress is a little short but since it was cold, I wore it with sheer black stockings. I wore a NuBra on top with a thong and stockings on bottom. Since it is short and lace on top you have to be mindful about the seams on any underwear or stockings. I was comfortable all night even while dancing and eating. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

I wore this to my sister's bachelorette party. I received so many compliments, I loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly, it was a great choice to wear to the club we went to. The lace is very comfortable and the length was perfect I didn't have to worry about pulling my dress down all night.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect little LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The pros of this dress were that you can't go wrong with an LBD. I loved the lace sleeves and detail although it's not very clear in the photo. The cons were that the dress likes to ride up a little, but it was manageable. This was another great rental and I felt very classy for this event. I would definitely rent this one again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

I wore this for a bachelorette party and felt classy and sexy all at once!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was for a more formal night of a bachelorette party. This dress is very flattering, but I wore Spanx just to smooth everything out. I wore a nude colored bra that was close to my skin tone and you could hardly see it through the lace. The dress was a bit short, but overall a winner!
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

The most standout dress at the event!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress because of how unique it is. I was expecting to fit the medium, but the arm length was much shorter than the Large, as if someone had washed and dried it, and the lace material on the Medium was fuzzy. It would also have been too short. The Large fit pretty well, it was very tight on my chest and hips but the material pulled taught at the waist (instead of hugging it), which is why I wore a belt. The dress was the perfect length when I put it on, but relentlessly rode up as I walked. It was easy to dance in though, and so much fun! I felt sexy all night (as long as I remembered to suck in that food baby I acquired at the buffet ;) ...). I wore a nude bra that matches my skin perfectly, but could have gotten away without one if need be. I definitely recommend this dress if you can deal with high hemlines! My boyfriend couldn't be at the event so I rented it for 8 days instead of 4, so we could be seen together in it, too. He loves this dress.
Alyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Great Valentine's Day dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for my Valentine's Day date night and my boyfriend was blown away! I was only able to get one size by the time I ordered it (Medium) and was worried that I would need the small. I am glad I went with the medium, judging from it's fit, the small would have been too small. This dress is very form fitting but I never felt like it was unflattering (especially in the tummy where some dresses can be a little tight). The only cons I can say about this dress is the length, but I think that is mostly because I am not used to such a short dress. The top clasp above the zipper was tricky to get closed, and felt a little scratchy but with a quick adjustment, it worked out and didn't bother me again for the rest of the evening. I would definitely wear this dress again! (My boyfriend keeps asking when I will reorder it!) I recommend this dress for any kind of fancy event or special evening, I felt sexy and loved the way my man looked at me all night.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 27, 2014

Loved the lace sleeves!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It wasn't very forgiving in the tummy area, and was a little snug.
Zahava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

A total bombshell of a dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my anniversary dinner - my boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes (or hands) off me! One thing that I didn't like was that I chose to go bra-less but felt a bit uncomfortable throughout the night, the dress was tight enough to keep me from being saggy but I still felt very uncomfortable. Not a fan of the whole bra-less thing but other than that, I LOVED IT!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Great LBD

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this dress for girls weekend. The fit was great, I ordered a size up to be more comfortable. While it was my backup dress I'm so thankful I got it! I didn't need a bra as the front material is very thick and supportive. It is the right amount of sexy and class. Lots of compliments.
erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Mar 31, 2014

Wore this to Barristers Ball. Fit well and perfect length. Loved the lace sleeves and back

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well in all the right places. Length was short but not too revealing. Medium was a little too loose in the arms and back so I went with the small and loved it.
Iris
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Felt fabulous for my 28th Birthday!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved everything about this dress, it did ride up a little when dancing. Dress is thick so you don't need a bra just buy those sticky boobs.
Kk
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Perfect dress for the occasion. Tons of compliments. Felt beautiful in it all night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Had some issues first with my mom saying it was a hooker dress but then I ordered it anyways and tried it on got my dad's approval and my moms came after. It really is not that short at all. It covers up without being too conservative. It fit well up top and bottom. It was a little loose in the waist but it wasn't that noticeable. had to wear sticky boobs with it because of the open back. I loved this dress from the moment I saw it and knew I had to have it. Love love love!!!
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Fit perfect, looked amazing, and received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental and I'm hooked! The dress fit perfectly, it arrived on time, and it was fun to wear. The dress is really comfortable, the xs rode up a bit anytime I moved so I went with the s.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Felt smoking hot and sexy!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress but it was too dressy for the restaurant I was going to for my birthday dinner. I am dying to find a party to wear this to again. It hugged in all the right places and I felt comfortable going without a bra.
RTR Customer
Apr 7, 2014

How easy it was to rent was the best part.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and felt amazing! No cons. Only wish I could keep it.
jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

This dress was comfortable and sexy, perfect for a winter night out in Vegas!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is heavy enough that keeps everything in but strechy enough that it you are able to move in it. The lace also felt substantial. Overall I would definitely recommend this for a fun party dress.
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Loved it, extremely comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's dinner/dance formal in Canada and it was perfect for transitioning between our fancier restaurant to the clubs we went to later in the evening. The lace fits well but isn't tight around the wrists which makes it much more comfortable. The black fabric has enough stretch to it to fit well and I stayed cool throughout the night since the back and sleeves were lace! The medium fit my body well, but the sleeves and dress itself were just too short for me -- I have long legs and have this problem a lot -- so I ended up wearing the large which was then a bit looser in the butt and sleeves, but still fit well enough to look flattering.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Dramatic lace touches

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
stretchy with great fit. Added a lace bandeau to cover nude strapless bra
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Very sexy dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a very good friend's wedding. I received complements all night! I ordered the small and the medium - the small fit, but I went with the medium for some extra wiggle room. The fabric of the dress is pretty thick in the front, so I went without a bra and was totally fine. The dress was a little shorter than I was expecting, but was fine when I wore tights... I definitely would not wear this without something on your legs. This dress is perfect when you want to be sexy but also modest at the same time. Highly recommended pick!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect dress for an early spring bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both my friend and I rented our dresses from RTR for her bachelorette party. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Both the M and L fit but I ended up wearing the M. The dress material is very comfortable and kept me warm even on a chilly April evening in Chicago. I did have a little trouble getting the sleeves on with the delicate lace because my arms are more muscular. Once on, however, the sleeves never bothered me throughout the night. I was nervous wearing a backless dress since I have a larger bust. I ended up wearing a nubra with the dress and felt really comfortable especially since the fit and material of the dress kept everything in the right place. I did try on the dress with a regular nude bra though and it was barely noticeable through the lace back. If I could buy wear the dress again I definitely would!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Everyone was complimenting my dress and how great it looked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The XS fit everywhere except for my shoulders, it was a little tight there. The S was big around my waistline but you couldn't even notice! LOVED this dress and can't wait to order it again!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

great dancing dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
sexy and fun, loved dancing the night away in this dress...tight enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. I absolutely LOVED the back on this!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Love this dress more than words could explain!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out to a bar for my birthday. As soon as i put it on I fell in love. The material was super thick and looked amazing on. I am in between a 0 & 2 when it comes to dresses and ended up wearing the extra small. Needless to say I was sad to send it back. I will definitely be renting this again!
Helen Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Classy, yet sexy dress great for a formal affair!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove! I absolutely loved it. Very comfortable while dancing. The dress is very see-thought in the lace, but it was classy. Just don't bend over too quickly because it is that snug!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Very Classy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE this dress! I originally ordered a S and M but the small had a little hole in the side of the dress, so I ended up wearing the medium and it was perfect! The lace is surprisingly actually pretty comfortable and although it is tight fitting it is easy to walk and sit in! This dress is great, I received so many compliments on it and will for sure be renting again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 17, 2014

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a weekend in Atlantic City. From the reviews I thought I would take an extra small however it was too tight and I couldn't zip it up. The small fit close to perfectly was only slightly snug across the bust. I felt very sexy in this dress! Would rent it again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a fraternity formal. I was only able to get the xs since the small wasn't available when I ordered, but it fit perfectly. Very comfortable, stretchy material and I loved the lace back.
TimbosWifey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a gorgeous dress. The lace on the arms are easy to get caught on things if you aren't careful.
Regan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Loved this dress! Didn't want to give it up. First time with RTR and so happy with it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore for my formal and absolutely loved it! Tight fit but not too tight!
Cristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2014

More than your usual LBD

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my best friend's bachelorette party. The lace detail in the back and on the arms was amazing!! I wore the dress with a nude bra, and nobody could tell. I seriously wish I owned this because the compliments didn't stop!
RTR Customer
Apr 23, 2014

All eyes on me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For my birthday, I wanted a sophisticated, yet sexy look. This was the perfect dress! It's form fitting, but not uncomfortable (masks tummy bulges and panty lines pretty well). Be sure to buy a backless bra or pasties to show off the lace back!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Fabulous Little Black Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black/white theme wedding. Got tons of compliments! I also rented the "Ladies who lunch" necklace to enhance my outfit. Rented an XS and a S and ended up wearing the S.. should have rented a M as my back up. I also wore a beige slip underneath and you couldn't tell.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2014

Great dress, but sleeves a bit tight

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The lace was pretty and the material was really quite nice. I wore a large so that it would be long enough, and it was definitely better than the medium length wise.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×