Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
508 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size364
Small36
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2015
loved the lace! wore for a birthday night out in Chicago.
loved the lace back! I have a bigger chest, at times I would find my boobs becoming more noticeable on the side where the fabric met the lace and needed some adjusting. If this is your case I would suggest sizing up for your backup size. The fabric is very comfy, but the lace could be itchy at times, i think the bigger size would have helped in this case too. Overall a good rent!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
March 27, 2015
Cute dress but I had to return.
Cute dress but I had to return it because the top was cut in a way that showed major side boob. Wearing a bra isn't really feasible with this dress. Fuller busts beware.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 25, 2015
Must have! True to size and GREAT material.
Pros-true to size, very slimming, great material, lace is stretchy Cons-NONE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2015
Gorgeous dress! The lace is a winner!
I loved this dress! The lace looked beautiful and it fit very comfortably. I never know with my chest size if I will need to size up but the small fit perfectly. That being said, I do have a bigger chest but I just wore a sticky bra and had no issues. Everything was in place. One thing I didn't like was that the dress does ride up a lot when you walk around. I kept having to pull it down. I would certainly rent it again for a dinner date, but not for a party like the one I went too. I got lots of compliments and I felt amazing in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2015
The back of this dress is beautiful, the front is ok.
I got the dress in xs and sm. I took sm. It was cute. The back had a lot more detail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
March 23, 2015
Sexy butts still classy
I got a ton of compliments in this dress! It fit really well and I felt sexy. My only complaint is that there was a small hole ion the side. You couldn't really tell from far though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 22, 2015
This dress was a hit. Sexy and cute but not too revealing. The fit was great and not too short.
I'm 5'2 and the dress was a great length for me. A little short but not overly. It wore an XS and it fit perfectly. It was hard to zip it up by myself but other than that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2015
Classy and sexy
Ended up wearing the large as opposed to my regular medium as the arms were a little snug and the large was just more comfortable. Arms were a little long. Dress is about mid thigh and the lace back makes the dress really stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 98lbs
March 19, 2015
This dress turned everyone's head!
I was surprised how great this dress made me look, and it got a lot of attention. The long sleeved lace is flattering and makes you look toned. The solid black fabric is thick, but stretchable. With my C cup, it was totally unnecessary to wear a bra because the front fabric is tight. It's not a dress which showcases the breasts, instead it calls attention to so many other beautiful curves in the body, from the waist to the back. The lace is where the eyes go. It's both sexy and classy. Length was great on me as a petite, at 5"0' tall it was 5-6 inches down my thigh (above mid-way). It's also a remarkably comfortable dress. I'd say it could be worn year round - I wore it on a cold winter night and was warm enough. For accessories, a choker necklace worked best with the neckline. I wore this dress for my boyfriend's birthday party - he couldn't take his eyes off of it!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
March 18, 2015
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!
Loved it
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 17, 2015
LOVE this dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party-- it was perfect! Based on the reviews I read, I ordered the M and S as backup. I ended up wearing the small because the medium was just a tad big. I got so many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2015
This was my first rtr dress, shipping for me was a nightmare, but the dress totally made up for it!
I wore this for a bachelorette party themed "liquor and lace". It was so slimming!! I'm tall and the large didn't seem too short. I'm busty and didn't need a bra or pasties. Perfect dress! I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2015
Classy and sexy at the same time
I wore this dress in Vegas for a nice birthday dinner. The dress was pretty comfortable and flattering. It's classy in the front with a little sass in the back with all the lace. My husband especially liked this dress even over the sparkly, short dress I wore the night before. To note, the back is see through lace and I didn't wear a bra. Also, if you are wearing heels, the dress rides up so I had to keep pulling it down when we were walking around.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2015
great little black dress for parties!
I wore this dress to my little cousin's sweet 16 and received SO many compliments! it's a great twist on a little black dress which leaves you feeling sexy and confident. the only downfall for me was that the lace arms were a little tight but the rest of the dress felt comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 4, 2015
Sexy yet sophisticated!
Great dress overall. I ordered a Large and Medium and went with the M. The L gaped a bit in the back and the medium fit like a glove. So comfortable and the fabric so nice I didn't need a bra (and I've nursed 2 kids!) I will say it rode up quite a bit when I walked so I had to keep pulling it down like the other reviews said. But overall it was perfect for a bachelorette party (maybe not a wedding as it's awfully short) loved my first rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 2, 2015
I loved this dress, and I would rent it again. I would get the Medium next time though.
The dress has some stretch and clings to your body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 2, 2015
Great fit! Perfect for winter event!
Wore this to a "Tickled Pink" charity event. Paired it with bright pink heels & sheer black tights. Fit was excellent. Great fabric- just stretchy enough to wear without a bra (and it didn't flatten the chest area either!!) but tight enough that it holds you in. The lace is a quality fabric too. It is a bit short- which is fine for me but, if you're tall, be warned. Overall- happy with the rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
March 1, 2015
Nice LBD
Felt very sexy in this dress... Tight but nice thick material so it holds you in. Overall very nice dress
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2015
Everything, the dress made me feel amazing.
Loved this dress, was a little iffy about this being my first rental, but I had a blast at my school's semi-formal. It was amazing received so many compliments and I loved it so much. I made me feel confident and hot without looking or feeling slutty. Would definitely rent again. I recommend going braless or wearing a Nu-bra. One thing I did not like was how thick the fabric was, had lots of fun though. Runs short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2015
Amazing Little Black Dress
I wore this for a bachelorette party, I love this dress. If I could buy it I would. At first I was worried the sides might be too revealing however that was not an issue. This dress is amazing for any night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 23, 2015
I wore this for NYE
This dress was perfect and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2015
beautifully made, flattering & sexy dress perfect for a romantic date night!
I rented this dress for a romantic birthday date in NYC with my boyfriend. I received so many compliments just from wearing it for the night! I fell in love with the dress online and trust me--its 100x better in person! I was initially concerned about the tight sleeves but they ended up being perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2015
New favorite dress!
Rent the size down. I felt incredible in this dress! Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 22, 2015
Sexy
Felt like a million bucks in this. It sucked everything in nicely because of the thick material. Didn't ride up much which is a plus and the back is drop dead gorgeous. I was able to go braless. Awesome dress, will probably rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 21, 2015
Good material but I felt blocky with the cut - just ok
Went with the small only because the medium had extra material at the hips that bunched. I don't have hips or a waist so with the cut of the dress I felt very blocky in it. It was a great dress, just not on me. I also felt like it flattened out the girls, I had a uni-boob
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 20, 2015
Loved this dress!
Fit like a glove and super stretchy so it was very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2015
I wore this for my birthday which was fun and sassy. The lace spiced up the LBD.
I wore a stick on bra as I wanted to be comfortable. I could see how others would go without if that is something you are used to. It rode up a bit as I was dancing/walking, but I do have a long torso. The material has a bit of stretch to it which makes it easier to breathe. Great dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2015
I went out to dinner and then to a casino for my birthday. I got so many compliments on this dress!
The small fit perfectly. I didn't wear a bra although you could probably get a way with either a backless sticky-type bra or even a nude strapless. The material of the actual dress was thick enough that I felt like I was wearing a substantial garment and not some cheap fabric, and it didn't ride up. The lace detailing is so flattering and will get you many compliments! Would look great with or without tights. Honestly, I wish this was part of my wardrobe.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2015
THE Little Black Dress!!
Rented this as my free rental for my birthday, this is actually the first rental I've ever gotten from RTR seeing as my other rentals won't be arriving for months. Unfortunately ended up having the flu that weekend so I didn't actually get to wear it anywhere. I DID however make my fiance' take a bunch of pictures of me wearing the dress so I wouldn't feel like it was a complete waste. Gorgeous dress and everyone on my social media networks loved it! No idea about the in person reaction since I was home-bound haha, I imagine I would've received no fewer compliments had I worn it out though. Overall great rental and can't wait to receive my other dresses from RTR and hopefully I get to wear them out next time :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2015
A Perfect Dress for a Great Event with Friends!
The fit and length of the dress was perfect! It hugged all the right curves and was a huge standout! I did not have to wear a bra with this dress because the material was thick, and kept everything in place! The lace of this dress is beautiful as well, it makes the dress unique! I was receiving compliments all night! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 9, 2015
Perfect for my work banquet!
I wore a backless bra from Victoria secret and the sticky sides stuck out into the lace a little bit but it wasn't noticeable. I was worried about the sleeves running too long since I'm barely 5' but they were perfect length! Wasn't too long or too short on me. Very comfortable! Fit perfectly everywhere except a little loose right above my stomach and below my chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
February 8, 2015
I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! I love it!
I'm 5'1 and the xs fit perfectly! The fabric is thick enough and it's very flattering! I wore it to a fall wedding. I'm going to rent it again the first chance I get!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2015
Sexy, short dress
I opted to not wear a bra. The dress is tight enough that you don't need one but I didn't care enough to buy a backless. The dress was short and sexy and I got a lot of compliments. The material was much thicker than I expected,
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2015
Beautiful! Will rent again!
I wore this to a work holiday party and was complimented all night long! The fit is pretty true to size but a bit loose of you have a smaller waist/rib cage. I wore a size small which was perfect in length surprisingly, seeing as I'm 5'10, however was a little loose around my stomach. The fabric was thick enough to where I didn't have to wear a bra which was awesome and it was super breathable for dancing and what not. The only con to this is that there were two rips on my dress, but luckily they were small enough that no one noticed. But the pros way outweigh the con, compliments all night long and I felt extremely sexy but classy as well! Will rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2015
Simply Sexy
This dress was very flattering and perfect for the masquerade ball I attended. I received countless compliments. The overall fit was fitting and hugged me in all the right places. I felt completely comfortable not wearing a bra and I'm a C/D cup. With my 4inch heels the dress was a little short but not "slutty short". There was a small whole on the seam but I fixed it easily with a needle and thread (just so it wouldn't get worse when I wore it). I would recommend this dress to everyone...especially if you're going for a simple but Oh so sexy look ; )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 2, 2015
Classy yet fun
This dress was perfect for my work holiday party! It was a simple black dress but the lace back and sleeves made it stand out. There was a slight tear that I noticed when I inspected it in the bicep area, but it was hard to see with the lace pattern and I only noticed it because I was looking for it. The zipper seems to sit a little oddly at first, but if you're moving around it's not noticeable. Probably didn't have to wear a bra with it, but I wore a Nubra anyways. And the length was short but I didn't have any problems with it riding up like I sometimes do with mini skirts!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2015
I wore this dress to my junior year homecoming and I received SO many compliments!
The fit was perfect considering I'm pretty tall for my age. I absolutely LOVED the lace sleeves and the lace back! It was such a stunning dress and I got so many awesome compliments! The only con about it was there was a small hole in the lace, but it was barely noticeable. This was my first rental from RTR and I did NOT want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 28, 2015
I loved the look of this dress! Classy, but sassy!
The fit of this dress was tricky for me. I have a very small waist and larger hips/butt. It fit perfectly everywhere, but in the back, it was a little baggy right at the bottom of my back. It didn't stop me from wearing it, though! And I don't think you could really tell! Loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2015
The dress looked great it gave me good curves.
I wore this for homecoming and ending up wearing the large being 5'10. It was really short and tight but my date didn't mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2015
Amazing customer service as always!!!
Fit true to size..... Amazing amazing back lace detail. Great quality material and felt supported even without shape wear or a bra... My fiancé couldn't stop complementing me and the staff and the restraint we were at did too! RTR sure knows how to make a gal gel special:) The ONLY drawback (although hard to find one) was that the dress was so well that it road up slightly when walking and had to keep pulling down. Size up on your backup size.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×