Parker

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

424 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 320
Large 18
Photos 290
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Favorite dress I have rented so far

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly, great fabric and super cute ! Perfect party dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Very sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. It is very tight and shows off everything. I tried to wear spanx but couldn't because the lace was too low. However, it is black, so it is slimming. The material is heavy and I thought I would be hot, but the lace really breathes well. I could have worn the small, but I felt more comfortable with the medium (like I said - it was tight). I paired it with nude shoes and large teardrop earrings. This dress is very sexy, but not trashy. Could be worn to a wedding.
Kerry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Jun 29, 2014

Sexy little black dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a small and extra small and ended up wearing the extra small. Fit great! I have a large bust and has no issues at all. Dress material was thick. Loved everything about it!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2014

Cute dress, but meh

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party. Usually I wouldn't rent something so tight (not really my style) but I love Parker. The sleeves and back were very pretty, but the dress was just meh for me. Nothing TOO special, and I had to keep pulling down the skirt all night. I think mostly the dress just isn't my style- but I still think it looks super cute on other girls on Rent the Runway. Nothing bad about it, but nothing amazing.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Having two sizes to pick from was awesome and stress free!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I read reviews Bc initially I wouldn't have thought I was a small, but in the end, the small was perfect. Dresses were in great condition, and return instructions were very easy to understand!! I wore this with a nubra, which worked great for the lace back!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2014

This was the best dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit great and was so comfortable because of the material. It was sexy and cute and formal all in one. I absolutely loved it. It was probably one of my favorite dresses.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Comfortable yet sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my friend's bachelorette party! I knew we would be dancing a lot, so I wanted something that wasn't skin tight and had enough fabric to cover everything up, yet fun and sexy! This dress had it both. The lace was beautiful and the fabric was thick enough in the front, where I didn't have to wear a bra, which was perfect for my small chest size. The only issue I had with the dress, were the sleeves, they were delicate and hard to get into. I was worried about ripping the lace. The dress also came with some small holes in the lance of the sleeves and on the back by the zipper. nothing that stuck but be careful when getting into it as these hole could get bigger easily if the fabric was stretched too far. I had to shimmy into it very carefully. Also, make sure to have someone there to help zip you up! I had a heck of a time getting it zipped by myself. Overall, I was very happy with this dress. It had everything I needed!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is so incredibly comfortable! It definitely hugs all of your curves in the best possible way! I wore this for my 37th birthday dinner. The medium had a pretty substantial hole in the right elbow, but it wasn't too noticeable. I wore it regardless.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Awesome dress, endless compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable, not too short and very flattering.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Sexy LBD!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wow - this dress is smokin' hot!!! I am just under 5'7" / 120lbs and the small worked great (medium was a little too roomy for me). I'm guessing I could have fit into an extra small (so if you prefer a really snug fit, size down) because the fabric is stretchy. But the small fit well around my hips/butt with a little room in the waist (which is weird because I don't have a narrow waist - I'm pretty straight). The dress did ride up in the back a little so I had to adjust/pull it down after sitting usually, but I wasn't bothered by that. You can see through the lace, so be careful if you're wearing a bra. I wore a Victoria's Secret Style Secrets underwire with adhesive sides - worked like a charm! To complete my look, I paired the dress with a statement necklace and some black pumps, and just like that - holy hotness! I have rented this dress twice now. It's the perfect combination of classy and sexy. I wish I owned it!
Yoyo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 29, 2014

Beautiful lace details!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The back was so sexy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 25, 2014

Sexy LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a girls night out on the town for my friends bachelorette. I tried on the small and xsmall there wasn't a ton if difference between sizes the small was a little longer. The xsmall fit better through the waist so that's what I ended up wearing. You can't really wear a bra with this dress which wasn't an issue for me but if you are a bit chesty it could be an issue.
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 23, 2014

Fun party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this LBD for a nice birthday dinner on the town after falling in love with the lacy sleeves and back in the pictures on the site. (I also ordered a Braza to wear with it since the back is somewhat sheer.) It was a bit shorter than I would have preferred, but was still classy since the top was fairly full coverage. With a red lip and pulled back hair, I felt a bit like one of Robert Palmer's "Addicted to Love" girls! :) Just make sure you choose your undergarments wisely with this one and you'll be a happy camper.
Brianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 23, 2014

Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great...super comfortable. I danced all night and had no real problems. I like short dresses and thought this dress was just the right length.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2014

Lovely dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Top runs a little large and it is really short so plan to wear nude tights if you're uncomfortable with that sort of thing. Photographs well though and is a beautiful dress.
Kylie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

It was a formal cocktail and was a great night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits your body perfectly. It is very sexy but it has a great look. Loved it!
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2014

Perfect for date night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Amazing! Holds everything in - no bra needed! He won't be able to stop staring at you :) I am a size 6 and wore a small - the medium fit fine but small held me in perfectly! I wish I owned this dress.
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 10, 2014

Great dinner, great date, great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Form fitting dress.
Gwen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2014

Gorgeous dress that is flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a formal. It was my first rent the runway experience and it turned out great!! The medium dress fit like a glove and was very flattering. I wore it with a strapless, backless bra to have a little more shape on top then I would've had otherwise.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

Got compliments on this dress all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a bachelorette party! Very comfortable and fabric (aside from lace back) pretty thick.
Chi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

Got so many complements!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a small and a medium and ended up wearing the small. The length was perfect but it was a little loose around the waist area. But it still looked gorgeous and I got a lot of complements! I'm really sad I have to return it... I would definitely rent it again!!
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 5, 2014

This was the inaugural wedding of "wedding season" and it was a high-energy Indian ceremony!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking for something classy, sophisticated, and able to adapt to the unpredictable weather of early May in NYC. This dress fit the bill perfectly. The dress was a little loose in the side/tummy area, but other than that, it fit really well. It is backless, but I went without a bra and was fine as the material is pretty thick. This was a very high energy wedding with a lot of moving and dancing, and I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. The ONLY issue I had was a small hole in the back of the dress. In retrospect, I should have tried the dress on earlier and noticed it, but I was able to conceal the minor hole without a problem. I would DEFINITELY rent this dress again.
eva
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved the dress, great first experience with RTR.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a fraternity formal. I was nervous to rent a dress for the first time but it worked out great and my boyfriend loved it. The length was perfect but it could've been a little been tighter in the back.
vwhisel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore to a night out with my husband,,..dinner and a show. The dress was beautiful, very fitted, and a little bit stretchy. The but area wasn't very form fitting though. It kind of went flat around it, if that makes sense. The dress was short but too short. I wore it with black stockings, booties and a coat because it was rainy and a little bit cold that evening. The lace is beautiful, got many compliments.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2014

I want to own this!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. It is very form fitting, but super flattering. I didn't wear a bra, but the fabric is thick and holds everything in. I got the XS and S, and the S was just a little more comfortable. I have long arms, and the sleeves were the perfect length. My only complaint was that it would ride up when I was walking, but that happens with any short, tight dress. It's a super sexy dress that still has a lot of coverage.
maggie
Age: 22
May 2, 2014

The dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfectly. Ordered one size smaller than usual.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2014

Rented for bachelorette -- fun LBD.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The medium worked also but was a a little short on me. I am large chested and did not need a bra so don't worry if you are concerned about the lace back. The bottom rides up a little as you walk but not a big deal. Overall, I'd rent again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The dress was extremely flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looks amazing on and is sexy/sophisticated. The only issue with it is that the bottom rides up as you walk and it's already quite short- so be prepared to be pulling it down all night. The lace cut and detailing looks really attractive on and the material wasn't itchy/didn't chaff. Very transitional for dinner to club - you don't overheat because the lace breathes.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2014

The perfect dress for my 2nd annual Bows, Books, and Booze birthday party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental and already cannot wait for my next. The dress was super comfortable and fit perfectly. It was a little loose in the back but nothing that took away from the dress. I did not need to wear a bra and really brought out my assets which is why I chose this dress, just being honest. It was elegant, classy, yet made a statement.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect for the night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. I got multiple complements throughout the night and I never felt uncomfortable in it. I decided to buy a sticky bra from Nordstrom in black and it worked perfectly. I loved this dress because I have very muscular arms and I didn't want to wear a sleeveless dress and the fabric was stretchy enough so that I could move around and dance and still feel very covered. It was a bit short so I felt myself pulling it down at point in the night but for the most part I felt like it covered everything. It was great for the dance and for walking around outside at night when it was a bit colder.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I received a ton of compliments and it was a great fit for Prom!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a small and medium. I wore the small. There was a hole in the small but it was not that noticeable because it was on the lace. There was a gap in between my lower back and the dress, but nobody noticed. Otherwise I loved wearing it and I would rent another dress again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2014

Great dress, but sleeves a bit tight

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The lace was pretty and the material was really quite nice. I wore a large so that it would be long enough, and it was definitely better than the medium length wise.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Fabulous Little Black Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black/white theme wedding. Got tons of compliments! I also rented the "Ladies who lunch" necklace to enhance my outfit. Rented an XS and a S and ended up wearing the S.. should have rented a M as my back up. I also wore a beige slip underneath and you couldn't tell.
RTR Customer
Apr 23, 2014

All eyes on me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For my birthday, I wanted a sophisticated, yet sexy look. This was the perfect dress! It's form fitting, but not uncomfortable (masks tummy bulges and panty lines pretty well). Be sure to buy a backless bra or pasties to show off the lace back!
Cristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2014

More than your usual LBD

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my best friend's bachelorette party. The lace detail in the back and on the arms was amazing!! I wore the dress with a nude bra, and nobody could tell. I seriously wish I owned this because the compliments didn't stop!
Regan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Loved this dress! Didn't want to give it up. First time with RTR and so happy with it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore for my formal and absolutely loved it! Tight fit but not too tight!
TimbosWifey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a gorgeous dress. The lace on the arms are easy to get caught on things if you aren't careful.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a fraternity formal. I was only able to get the xs since the small wasn't available when I ordered, but it fit perfectly. Very comfortable, stretchy material and I loved the lace back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 17, 2014

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a weekend in Atlantic City. From the reviews I thought I would take an extra small however it was too tight and I couldn't zip it up. The small fit close to perfectly was only slightly snug across the bust. I felt very sexy in this dress! Would rent it again!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Very Classy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE this dress! I originally ordered a S and M but the small had a little hole in the side of the dress, so I ended up wearing the medium and it was perfect! The lace is surprisingly actually pretty comfortable and although it is tight fitting it is easy to walk and sit in! This dress is great, I received so many compliments on it and will for sure be renting again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×