Parker

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 retail
Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
571 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(389)
Small
(40)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
Great dress, shorter than expected, but I wish I could have worn it!!
I rented the dress for a party I had RSVP'd to attend for a friends birthday at a nightclub, but unfortunately was unable to attend due to a back injury...i had to have surgery two weeks later :( Wish I could have worn it, great fit, even though it was a bit shorter than I was expectiing. The small fit well otherwise, and it was sexy without being too revealing! What a waste of a rental, but I love RTR and will continue to love their services! Sorry i don't have a photo, but I wasn't in any condition for picture taking :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2014
Love this dress more than words could explain!
I wore this dress out to a bar for my birthday. As soon as i put it on I fell in love. The material was super thick and looked amazing on. I am in between a 0 & 2 when it comes to dresses and ended up wearing the extra small. Needless to say I was sad to send it back. I will definitely be renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
I loved the lace sleeves and this dress was great for a night out during cold weather season.
By the time I placed my order, only the XS and M were available. I tried on the XS which was tight on my bottom and when I bent my elbows, the lace tore. I went with the M to have some extra breathing room and think the S would've been a perfect fit had it been available. I would rent this dress again if the S were available.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2014
Incredible material! Lace is durable and sturdy. Very comfortable dress!
Dress fit be absolutely perfect! There was slight space between my body and the dress in the back where the solid black material began but nothing that posed a problem. Arm lengths were good even with my very long arms. The dress had a tendency to ride up when you walk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2014
Very Classy!
I LOVE this dress! I originally ordered a S and M but the small had a little hole in the side of the dress, so I ended up wearing the medium and it was perfect! The lace is surprisingly actually pretty comfortable and although it is tight fitting it is easy to walk and sit in! This dress is great, I received so many compliments on it and will for sure be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2014
The dress was very comfortable
The sleeves were a little tight and it didn't allow for room to wear a bra, otherwise it was nice. Complemented my figure well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
April 17, 2014
Perfect LBD!
I rented this dress for a weekend in Atlantic City. From the reviews I thought I would take an extra small however it was too tight and I couldn't zip it up. The small fit close to perfectly was only slightly snug across the bust. I felt very sexy in this dress! Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 18, 2014
I wore this to a friend's winter wedding and it was so comfortable and fun!
The dress is super sexy - the back in amazing. My fiancee loved it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2014
Loved this dress!
I wore this to a fraternity formal. I was only able to get the xs since the small wasn't available when I ordered, but it fit perfectly. Very comfortable, stretchy material and I loved the lace back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 21, 2014
Very comfortable
Was a gorgeous dress. The lace on the arms are easy to get caught on things if you aren't careful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2014
Loved this dress! Didn't want to give it up. First time with RTR and so happy with it!
Wore for my formal and absolutely loved it! Tight fit but not too tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 23, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party and it as perfect!
Dress material was thick enough to wear without a bra. Loved this dress! Fit true to size
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 23, 2014
All eyes on me!
For my birthday, I wanted a sophisticated, yet sexy look. This was the perfect dress! It's form fitting, but not uncomfortable (masks tummy bulges and panty lines pretty well). Be sure to buy a backless bra or pasties to show off the lace back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2014
Fabulous Little Black Dress!
I wore this dress to a black/white theme wedding. Got tons of compliments! I also rented the "Ladies who lunch" necklace to enhance my outfit. Rented an XS and a S and ended up wearing the S.. should have rented a M as my back up. I also wore a beige slip underneath and you couldn't tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2014
Rented for V-Day but never arrived in time!
Once I did try it on before sending it back, it was a really sexy dress and my husband really liked it. Unfortunately, it did not arrive in time for our v-day date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2014
Great dress, but sleeves a bit tight
The lace was pretty and the material was really quite nice. I wore a large so that it would be long enough, and it was definitely better than the medium length wise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
I received a ton of compliments and it was a great fit for Prom!!
I received a small and medium. I wore the small. There was a hole in the small but it was not that noticeable because it was on the lace. There was a gap in between my lower back and the dress, but nobody noticed. Otherwise I loved wearing it and I would rent another dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2014
Perfect for the night!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. I got multiple complements throughout the night and I never felt uncomfortable in it. I decided to buy a sticky bra from Nordstrom in black and it worked perfectly. I loved this dress because I have very muscular arms and I didn't want to wear a sleeveless dress and the fabric was stretchy enough so that I could move around and dance and still feel very covered. It was a bit short so I felt myself pulling it down at point in the night but for the most part I felt like it covered everything. It was great for the dance and for walking around outside at night when it was a bit colder.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
April 29, 2014
Cute and sexy
This dress fit well in the hips and bust, but was a little loose around the armholes and at the waist. I also tried the XS, which was too tight in the ribs. I wore it with a nubra which seemed to work well; without the bra it made me look flat chested. It looked good though; I have short legs and a long torso and the proportions were just right for that shape. I danced a lot in it & it is comfortable. It rides up just a little with dancing but not too bad. Got compliments on the back and sleeves. A fun little black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
Sexy and comfortable
Dress was great. A little on the short side but I wore it with black tights and I felt fine. Very pretty. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2014
The perfect dress for my 2nd annual Bows, Books, and Booze birthday party
This was my first rental and already cannot wait for my next. The dress was super comfortable and fit perfectly. It was a little loose in the back but nothing that took away from the dress. I did not need to wear a bra and really brought out my assets which is why I chose this dress, just being honest. It was elegant, classy, yet made a statement.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
April 30, 2014
The dress was extremely flattering and comfortable.
The dress looks amazing on and is sexy/sophisticated. The only issue with it is that the bottom rides up as you walk and it's already quite short- so be prepared to be pulling it down all night. The lace cut and detailing looks really attractive on and the material wasn't itchy/didn't chaff. Very transitional for dinner to club - you don't overheat because the lace breathes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2014
Rented for bachelorette -- fun LBD.
The medium worked also but was a a little short on me. I am large chested and did not need a bra so don't worry if you are concerned about the lace back. The bottom rides up a little as you walk but not a big deal. Overall, I'd rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
Sexy, comfortable, and unforgettable.
I'm 5'7", 32D, 130lbs and the small fit perfectly. The material is very nice-- not too thick, not too thin-- so if needed, I could have sized up in the medium and looked/felt just as good. It really flatters your figure and the back is just to die for, but you never feel unclassy. I've rented this dress twice and it wow'ed both times. Rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2014
I want to own this!
I loved this dress. It is very form fitting, but super flattering. I didn't wear a bra, but the fabric is thick and holds everything in. I got the XS and S, and the S was just a little more comfortable. I have long arms, and the sleeves were the perfect length. My only complaint was that it would ride up when I was walking, but that happens with any short, tight dress. It's a super sexy dress that still has a lot of coverage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
Loved the dress, great first experience with RTR.
I rented this dress for a fraternity formal. I was nervous to rent a dress for the first time but it worked out great and my boyfriend loved it. The length was perfect but it could've been a little been tighter in the back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 5, 2014
This was the inaugural wedding of "wedding season" and it was a high-energy Indian ceremony!
I was looking for something classy, sophisticated, and able to adapt to the unpredictable weather of early May in NYC. This dress fit the bill perfectly. The dress was a little loose in the side/tummy area, but other than that, it fit really well. It is backless, but I went without a bra and was fine as the material is pretty thick. This was a very high energy wedding with a lot of moving and dancing, and I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. The ONLY issue I had was a small hole in the back of the dress. In retrospect, I should have tried the dress on earlier and noticed it, but I was able to conceal the minor hole without a problem. I would DEFINITELY rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Got so many complements!
I ordered a small and a medium and ended up wearing the small. The length was perfect but it was a little loose around the waist area. But it still looked gorgeous and I got a lot of complements! I'm really sad I have to return it... I would definitely rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress that is flattering
I got this dress for a formal. It was my first rent the runway experience and it turned out great!! The medium dress fit like a glove and was very flattering. I wore it with a strapless, backless bra to have a little more shape on top then I would've had otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 8, 2014
Alas, snow.
Unfortunately, the dress was delayed due to snow. I had it returned, but the whole process was very easy and I got a refund. So kudos for the customer support!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 10, 2014
Great dinner, great date, great dress!
Form fitting dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
May 13, 2014
I didnt end up going because the dress didnt fit, the dress was for prom
Pros? Its amazingly pretty and the reviews and pictures from everyone show that the dress is good for every occasion but if you have wider hips I would definitely get a back up dress just in case. Dont wait to call for a new one. Get one from a store because my dress arrived late and it was too late to call for a new rental. That was the problem with mine. The arms are also very tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2014
Perfect for date night!
Amazing! Holds everything in - no bra needed! He won't be able to stop staring at you :) I am a size 6 and wore a small - the medium fit fine but small held me in perfectly! I wish I owned this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Sexy LBD!!!
Wow - this dress is smokin' hot!!! I am just under 5'7" / 120lbs and the small worked great (medium was a little too roomy for me). I'm guessing I could have fit into an extra small (so if you prefer a really snug fit, size down) because the fabric is stretchy. But the small fit well around my hips/butt with a little room in the waist (which is weird because I don't have a narrow waist - I'm pretty straight). The dress did ride up in the back a little so I had to adjust/pull it down after sitting usually, but I wasn't bothered by that. You can see through the lace, so be careful if you're wearing a bra. I wore a Victoria's Secret Style Secrets underwire with adhesive sides - worked like a charm! To complete my look, I paired the dress with a statement necklace and some black pumps, and just like that - holy hotness! I have rented this dress twice now. It's the perfect combination of classy and sexy. I wish I owned it!
JillOctober 13, 2014
I love this dress, and I ma thinking about wearing it ot a small evening wedding, is it too short. I am 40 and dont want to wear anything too sexy, also its very form fitting, and with the lace can you wear panties at all, a thong or does anything show through and leave a visible panty line., Btw you look absolutely amazing. Thnaks
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Great dress.
I think it runs small . Very flattering dress and perfect to wear to a show in NYC and then out to dinner.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
It was a formal cocktail and was a great night
This dress fits your body perfectly. It is very sexy but it has a great look. Loved it!
MarieNovember 4, 2014
Great picture! I'm 32 D+ as well-- what did you do about a bra?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2014
Lovely dress
Top runs a little large and it is really short so plan to wear nude tights if you're uncomfortable with that sort of thing. Photographs well though and is a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2014
Fun party dress!
I rented this LBD for a nice birthday dinner on the town after falling in love with the lacy sleeves and back in the pictures on the site. (I also ordered a Braza to wear with it since the back is somewhat sheer.) It was a bit shorter than I would have preferred, but was still classy since the top was fairly full coverage. With a red lip and pulled back hair, I felt a bit like one of Robert Palmer's "Addicted to Love" girls! :) Just make sure you choose your undergarments wisely with this one and you'll be a happy camper.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
Fit like a glove
The medium fit like a glove, unfortunately I was not able to wear it to the event I needed it for. There was a hole in the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 4, 2014
sexy and comfortable
This dress was perfect for my date. The back was sexy and classy. I wore it with a nude bra and you couldn't even tell. Not too short, came about mid thigh on me. I will definitely rent this again!
See more reviews:
4 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×