Parker

Vita Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$286 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again! Simply pair with RJ Graziano’s Cleopatra Collar Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

382 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 297
Large 17
Photos 268
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect little LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The pros of this dress were that you can't go wrong with an LBD. I loved the lace sleeves and detail although it's not very clear in the photo. The cons were that the dress likes to ride up a little, but it was manageable. This was another great rental and I felt very classy for this event. I would definitely rent this one again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

I wore this for a bachelorette party and felt classy and sexy all at once!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was for a more formal night of a bachelorette party. This dress is very flattering, but I wore Spanx just to smooth everything out. I wore a nude colored bra that was close to my skin tone and you could hardly see it through the lace. The dress was a bit short, but overall a winner!
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

The most standout dress at the event!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress because of how unique it is. I was expecting to fit the medium, but the arm length was much shorter than the Large, as if someone had washed and dried it, and the lace material on the Medium was fuzzy. It would also have been too short. The Large fit pretty well, it was very tight on my chest and hips but the material pulled taught at the waist (instead of hugging it), which is why I wore a belt. The dress was the perfect length when I put it on, but relentlessly rode up as I walked. It was easy to dance in though, and so much fun! I felt sexy all night (as long as I remembered to suck in that food baby I acquired at the buffet ;) ...). I wore a nude bra that matches my skin perfectly, but could have gotten away without one if need be. I definitely recommend this dress if you can deal with high hemlines! My boyfriend couldn't be at the event so I rented it for 8 days instead of 4, so we could be seen together in it, too. He loves this dress.
Alyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Great Valentine's Day dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for my Valentine's Day date night and my boyfriend was blown away! I was only able to get one size by the time I ordered it (Medium) and was worried that I would need the small. I am glad I went with the medium, judging from it's fit, the small would have been too small. This dress is very form fitting but I never felt like it was unflattering (especially in the tummy where some dresses can be a little tight). The only cons I can say about this dress is the length, but I think that is mostly because I am not used to such a short dress. The top clasp above the zipper was tricky to get closed, and felt a little scratchy but with a quick adjustment, it worked out and didn't bother me again for the rest of the evening. I would definitely wear this dress again! (My boyfriend keeps asking when I will reorder it!) I recommend this dress for any kind of fancy event or special evening, I felt sexy and loved the way my man looked at me all night.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 27, 2014

Loved the lace sleeves!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It wasn't very forgiving in the tummy area, and was a little snug.
Zahava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

A total bombshell of a dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my anniversary dinner - my boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes (or hands) off me! One thing that I didn't like was that I chose to go bra-less but felt a bit uncomfortable throughout the night, the dress was tight enough to keep me from being saggy but I still felt very uncomfortable. Not a fan of the whole bra-less thing but other than that, I LOVED IT!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Great LBD

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this dress for girls weekend. The fit was great, I ordered a size up to be more comfortable. While it was my backup dress I'm so thankful I got it! I didn't need a bra as the front material is very thick and supportive. It is the right amount of sexy and class. Lots of compliments.
erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Mar 31, 2014

Wore this to Barristers Ball. Fit well and perfect length. Loved the lace sleeves and back

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well in all the right places. Length was short but not too revealing. Medium was a little too loose in the arms and back so I went with the small and loved it.
Iris
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Felt fabulous for my 28th Birthday!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved everything about this dress, it did ride up a little when dancing. Dress is thick so you don't need a bra just buy those sticky boobs.
Kk
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Perfect dress for the occasion. Tons of compliments. Felt beautiful in it all night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Had some issues first with my mom saying it was a hooker dress but then I ordered it anyways and tried it on got my dad's approval and my moms came after. It really is not that short at all. It covers up without being too conservative. It fit well up top and bottom. It was a little loose in the waist but it wasn't that noticeable. had to wear sticky boobs with it because of the open back. I loved this dress from the moment I saw it and knew I had to have it. Love love love!!!
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Fit perfect, looked amazing, and received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental and I'm hooked! The dress fit perfectly, it arrived on time, and it was fun to wear. The dress is really comfortable, the xs rode up a bit anytime I moved so I went with the s.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Felt smoking hot and sexy!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress but it was too dressy for the restaurant I was going to for my birthday dinner. I am dying to find a party to wear this to again. It hugged in all the right places and I felt comfortable going without a bra.
RTR Customer
Apr 7, 2014

How easy it was to rent was the best part.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and felt amazing! No cons. Only wish I could keep it.
jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

This dress was comfortable and sexy, perfect for a winter night out in Vegas!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is heavy enough that keeps everything in but strechy enough that it you are able to move in it. The lace also felt substantial. Overall I would definitely recommend this for a fun party dress.
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Loved it, extremely comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's dinner/dance formal in Canada and it was perfect for transitioning between our fancier restaurant to the clubs we went to later in the evening. The lace fits well but isn't tight around the wrists which makes it much more comfortable. The black fabric has enough stretch to it to fit well and I stayed cool throughout the night since the back and sleeves were lace! The medium fit my body well, but the sleeves and dress itself were just too short for me -- I have long legs and have this problem a lot -- so I ended up wearing the large which was then a bit looser in the butt and sleeves, but still fit well enough to look flattering.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Dramatic lace touches

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
stretchy with great fit. Added a lace bandeau to cover nude strapless bra
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Very sexy dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a very good friend's wedding. I received complements all night! I ordered the small and the medium - the small fit, but I went with the medium for some extra wiggle room. The fabric of the dress is pretty thick in the front, so I went without a bra and was totally fine. The dress was a little shorter than I was expecting, but was fine when I wore tights... I definitely would not wear this without something on your legs. This dress is perfect when you want to be sexy but also modest at the same time. Highly recommended pick!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect dress for an early spring bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both my friend and I rented our dresses from RTR for her bachelorette party. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Both the M and L fit but I ended up wearing the M. The dress material is very comfortable and kept me warm even on a chilly April evening in Chicago. I did have a little trouble getting the sleeves on with the delicate lace because my arms are more muscular. Once on, however, the sleeves never bothered me throughout the night. I was nervous wearing a backless dress since I have a larger bust. I ended up wearing a nubra with the dress and felt really comfortable especially since the fit and material of the dress kept everything in the right place. I did try on the dress with a regular nude bra though and it was barely noticeable through the lace back. If I could buy wear the dress again I definitely would!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Everyone was complimenting my dress and how great it looked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The XS fit everywhere except for my shoulders, it was a little tight there. The S was big around my waistline but you couldn't even notice! LOVED this dress and can't wait to order it again!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

great dancing dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
sexy and fun, loved dancing the night away in this dress...tight enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. I absolutely LOVED the back on this!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Love this dress more than words could explain!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out to a bar for my birthday. As soon as i put it on I fell in love. The material was super thick and looked amazing on. I am in between a 0 & 2 when it comes to dresses and ended up wearing the extra small. Needless to say I was sad to send it back. I will definitely be renting this again!
Helen Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Classy, yet sexy dress great for a formal affair!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove! I absolutely loved it. Very comfortable while dancing. The dress is very see-thought in the lace, but it was classy. Just don't bend over too quickly because it is that snug!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Very Classy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE this dress! I originally ordered a S and M but the small had a little hole in the side of the dress, so I ended up wearing the medium and it was perfect! The lace is surprisingly actually pretty comfortable and although it is tight fitting it is easy to walk and sit in! This dress is great, I received so many compliments on it and will for sure be renting again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 17, 2014

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a weekend in Atlantic City. From the reviews I thought I would take an extra small however it was too tight and I couldn't zip it up. The small fit close to perfectly was only slightly snug across the bust. I felt very sexy in this dress! Would rent it again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a fraternity formal. I was only able to get the xs since the small wasn't available when I ordered, but it fit perfectly. Very comfortable, stretchy material and I loved the lace back.
TimbosWifey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a gorgeous dress. The lace on the arms are easy to get caught on things if you aren't careful.
Regan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Loved this dress! Didn't want to give it up. First time with RTR and so happy with it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore for my formal and absolutely loved it! Tight fit but not too tight!
Cristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2014

More than your usual LBD

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my best friend's bachelorette party. The lace detail in the back and on the arms was amazing!! I wore the dress with a nude bra, and nobody could tell. I seriously wish I owned this because the compliments didn't stop!
RTR Customer
Apr 23, 2014

All eyes on me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For my birthday, I wanted a sophisticated, yet sexy look. This was the perfect dress! It's form fitting, but not uncomfortable (masks tummy bulges and panty lines pretty well). Be sure to buy a backless bra or pasties to show off the lace back!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Fabulous Little Black Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black/white theme wedding. Got tons of compliments! I also rented the "Ladies who lunch" necklace to enhance my outfit. Rented an XS and a S and ended up wearing the S.. should have rented a M as my back up. I also wore a beige slip underneath and you couldn't tell.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2014

Great dress, but sleeves a bit tight

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The lace was pretty and the material was really quite nice. I wore a large so that it would be long enough, and it was definitely better than the medium length wise.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I received a ton of compliments and it was a great fit for Prom!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a small and medium. I wore the small. There was a hole in the small but it was not that noticeable because it was on the lace. There was a gap in between my lower back and the dress, but nobody noticed. Otherwise I loved wearing it and I would rent another dress again!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect for the night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. I got multiple complements throughout the night and I never felt uncomfortable in it. I decided to buy a sticky bra from Nordstrom in black and it worked perfectly. I loved this dress because I have very muscular arms and I didn't want to wear a sleeveless dress and the fabric was stretchy enough so that I could move around and dance and still feel very covered. It was a bit short so I felt myself pulling it down at point in the night but for the most part I felt like it covered everything. It was great for the dance and for walking around outside at night when it was a bit colder.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2014

The perfect dress for my 2nd annual Bows, Books, and Booze birthday party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental and already cannot wait for my next. The dress was super comfortable and fit perfectly. It was a little loose in the back but nothing that took away from the dress. I did not need to wear a bra and really brought out my assets which is why I chose this dress, just being honest. It was elegant, classy, yet made a statement.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The dress was extremely flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looks amazing on and is sexy/sophisticated. The only issue with it is that the bottom rides up as you walk and it's already quite short- so be prepared to be pulling it down all night. The lace cut and detailing looks really attractive on and the material wasn't itchy/didn't chaff. Very transitional for dinner to club - you don't overheat because the lace breathes.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2014

Rented for bachelorette -- fun LBD.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The medium worked also but was a a little short on me. I am large chested and did not need a bra so don't worry if you are concerned about the lace back. The bottom rides up a little as you walk but not a big deal. Overall, I'd rent again!
maggie
Age: 22
May 2, 2014

The dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfectly. Ordered one size smaller than usual.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2014

I want to own this!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. It is very form fitting, but super flattering. I didn't wear a bra, but the fabric is thick and holds everything in. I got the XS and S, and the S was just a little more comfortable. I have long arms, and the sleeves were the perfect length. My only complaint was that it would ride up when I was walking, but that happens with any short, tight dress. It's a super sexy dress that still has a lot of coverage.
vwhisel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore to a night out with my husband,,..dinner and a show. The dress was beautiful, very fitted, and a little bit stretchy. The but area wasn't very form fitting though. It kind of went flat around it, if that makes sense. The dress was short but too short. I wore it with black stockings, booties and a coat because it was rainy and a little bit cold that evening. The lace is beautiful, got many compliments.
eva
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved the dress, great first experience with RTR.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a fraternity formal. I was nervous to rent a dress for the first time but it worked out great and my boyfriend loved it. The length was perfect but it could've been a little been tighter in the back.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×