Tropical Coral Escape Dress

$60 rental
$288 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for your getaway weekend and strut your stuff in this Parker pleated dress. A flirty style to enjoy the sun, kick back, and relax looking fabulous! Add the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tangerine crepe (100% polyester). Scoop neckline. All-over pleated accordion. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
46 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size27
Small3
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 5, 2014
it was awesome summer wedding dress!! the xs fit great
awesome dress! loose fit -- short length
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2014
perfect for a graduation party
Ended up wearing the small, which smooshed my boobs a little bit, but overall looked the best
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2013
I felt beautiful the whole night and several people asked to borrow!
It fits great! Super comfortable and tons of complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 21, 2013
Fun, Flowy, and Fabulous
The overall fit was good I wish it would have been a tad tighter but they didn't have an extra small when I ordered it. Loved the color and was a fresh feel after being in dark colors all winter! Now if I had just had a slight tan it would have been even better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
Never arrived due to snow storm. Bummed. RTR was very generous afterward though to help out.
Never arrived due to snow storm. Bummed. RTR was very generous afterward though to help out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2013
Not cute
I rented this dress as part of the group of outfits I took to an out-of-town wedding. It was too big and unflattering. I would not rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013
I got so many compliments on this ensemble all night! Everyone loved the necklace/dress combination.
Great dress! Such a gorgeous rich orange color and it's incredibly comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2013
Perfect color!! Perfectly formal and fun at the same time!
This dress fit well, and the color was right on. The little pleats in the fabric were my favorite part--it made this dress so fun to dance in! I wore it to my boyfriends fraternity formal and it was the perfect amount of formal while still being flirty! I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013
Cute Dress- was back up!
The dress was very pretty. However, I ordered it as my back up and dress and it was to small. I have a curvy figure and it just didn't look right on me. The color is really pretty though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
Unflattering
The style and fit were not for me. It was baggy and had no shape. I didn't wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013
This dress looked horrible on me.
I did not like this dress and it didnt look very flattering on me either. I liked the material, just not the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
Loved this dress! Just wish it was available to buy!
Fit was great, super comfortable, wasn't pulling or fixing at all thru the night, got so many compliments on it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2013
I loved the color of the dress and got a lot of compliments!
My only shortcoming was that my waist virtually disappeared. But I got so many compliments on how unique the dress was and how it moved that I ended up loving it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2012
This dress was perfect for a beach wedding!
I loved the color and style. The fit was very true to size. Not too short and the straps were adjustable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2012
rented this to wear for a summer night
reallly great fit! will rent again
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 8, 2012
Ran big but was a great color!
Great color! But ran way too big, it would have been better in XXS
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
love the color
This dress was a bit of a thicker/heavier fabric than i expected, but was fun for a birthday party. I love the adjustable straps too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
Fun party dress!
This dress was so fun to wear! Looks great paired with a chunky necklace or large earrings. The color is as pictured. It runs a little on the short side, so I might not recommend it to anyone over 5'8', but I was able to wear it with wedges without it looking too short. I got tons of compliments and liked it so much that I wished I had bought the dress instead of rented it!.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
I rented this dress for a wedding and received lots of compliments!
I normally wear a size 2 and the Small fit perfectly. The color is very pretty - a little more orange than coral. It was a very fun dress for a spring wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
way to short
Didn't wear the dress because it was to short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 25, 2012
AMAZING DRESS
Loved this dress.. I rented it for the Rent the Runway fashion show on my campus. Great color, very comfortable..could be dressed up or down
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 23, 2012
This dress was perfect to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday!
I was so happy that I ordered the smaller size as my back-up. The dress runs a little big so I wore the smaller size. I loved pairing the Kate Spade necklace with the dress. I thought the dress could be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. I would definitely rent this dress again. The color was perfect for a warm summer night. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
Ordered a S and XS due to other "runs large" reviews - glad I did!
I picked this dress as my first ever rental and had it shipped to the hotel for an out of town wedding. I wanted pleats and wanted to pick a style with the greatest chance of a good fit. The Highlights 1) adjustable straps increased chances of proper fit; 2) length was perfect for me at 5'3"; 3) hidden elastic waistband! Only complaint is that the material snags easily and there were two small snags when i received the dress. They were barely noticeable and I wore the dress anyways, despite bringing a backup with me on the trip.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 18, 2012
Everyone complimented the color and the flow of the dress. Its really eye-catching!
The fit was true to size, I wore an xs and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 17, 2012
I got more compliments on this dress than I ever have! Loved the style, the fit, and how I felt!
The dress is very flowy, which I thought would be unflatterting on me ( 5'11, athletic, and not a stick figure), but it was actually very flattering! Loved it and now i want to buy it! I always wear a Large, but I ordered this in a medium bc of how flowy it was. It was a little tight in the chest ( Im a 36D) but other than that it was perfect!
MelissaMay 16, 2013
We have a similar body type, although I am much shorter than you! Thanks for posting this review!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Great color!!!
This was a great dress, flirty but not too revealing!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
Great party dress!!
I rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette party in Vegas. I ordere the S and the M, but ended up wearing the S. If you have a larger chest, I would recommend sizing up as it is the most fitted in the top. Such a fun dress and I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 6, 2012
Cute--- hard for petites
Loved the dress online. However, I am very petite and the dress did not flatter my figure when I tried it on. It was longer than I hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 6, 2012
Cute--- hard for petites
Loved the dress online. However, I am very petite and the dress did not flatter my figure when I tried it on. It was longer than I hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
Cute dress! Very easy to wear
I rented this dress for a wedding and didn't end up wearing it, but only because the event was outdoor and I opted for a long dress that I could wear with flats. The dress is short, but not too short and like other reviewers said, it has adjustable straps. The color is great and would really pop with a tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 28, 2012
RTR gives the best customer service- The Team was able to messenger me the dress within the same day!
Wore this for my Best friends going away party. It was very comfortable and great for a summer night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 28, 2012
tight around chest
i absolutely oved the look of this dress but it was just too tight around my chest(36DD+), which i dont usually have a problem with this designer so i was disappointed...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Fabulous dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding shower and it was huge hit. The wedding shower was pretty casual so I paired it with flat sandals and it was perfect. I had rented another dress for an engagement party I had that evening. The other dress was way too short and I ended up wearing this dress for the engagement party as well. I dressed it up with jewelry and heels and got tons of compliments. This is definitely a dress I would consider buying. It is super flattering and versatile.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Great.
I wore it to a celebratory brunch in the Spring time. Looked great, got lots of compliments. Loose fitting and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Engagment Pictures
I rented this dress for my engagement session. I got so many compliments on the dress from my pictures. The color is GORGEOUS!!! I would recommend this dress to everyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2012
RTR sent it straight to my hotel and all I needed to do was pick it up from the Business Center. VERY easy.
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas for a bachelorette party. I was nervous to order the size small as sometimes my bust doesn't fit but the small fit great. I got many compliments and was able to enjoy dinner without needing to "suck it in". Easy to dress up and down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 30, 2012
Cute Dress but WAY too big
I rented this dress for a party and was so excited to get it! However, the dress is huge! I usually wear a small but even the XS was too big. It looked ok from the front but when I turned to the side it looked like a potato sack. The color is really beautiful though. I gave it 4 stars because it is a cute dress but it just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 13, 2012
Love, love, love!
This dress is absolutely amazing. I felt great all night, and the dress was such a hit. I rented the S and XS and ended up wearing the XS as I felt that it ran a little big. I loved this dress and really did not want to return it. It's a wonderful color and looks great with a tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2012
Adorable & On-Trend
I wore this to my husband's 30th birthday party and got tons of compliments. I paired it with gold and turquoise jewelry and strappy flat sandals (it was a pretty casual bar, so I wanted to dress it down a bit). Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and it couldn't have been better. I received so many compliments on the dress and probably gave RTR about 10 new members! My friend and I both rented dresses for a shower/bachelorette combo party and they were a huge hit, everyone couldn't get over the RTR concept! Plus we loved the free shades that came with our dresses! Thank you RTR!
This dress is just perfect! So comfortable and light, hides flaws and is really fun to dance in with all the pleats! The rib cage area was snug on me and the top layer underneath was fitted enough that I didn't need to wear a bra which made the dress even more amazing. If your chest is any bigger than mine, you'll have a hard time with it since I really couldn't even get a strapless minimizing bra underneath it. Only issue I had is that when I got the dress, there were two large holes in the seams: one on the upper right side, and bottom left side (layer underneath the top pleated one). It didn't bother me at all and you couldn't see it, but this dress could use some TLC.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×