Rent the Runway

Parker

Tropical Coral Escape Dress

$60 rental
$288 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for your getaway weekend and strut your stuff in this Parker pleated dress. A flirty style to enjoy the sun, kick back, and relax looking fabulous! Add the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - slip is fitted on hips and backside - consider sizing up in backup size for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tangerine crepe (100% polyester). Scoop neckline. All-over pleated accordion. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

46 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 27
Large 16
Photos 18
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 23, 2012

I could not have asked for a better dress! I received so many compliments on the color and the necklace combo.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a fraternity formal. Could not have been happier. Color and pleats were even more gorgeous in person. Ordered XS and S- S was a little bit too long and since it was bigger (this dress is not the most form fitting) it was not as flattering as the XS. Most comfortable dress ever. Wore it with the necklace in the picture, but depending on where you adjust the straps/neckline to you may not need a necklace. Would love to rent this dress in this or the other color again. Felt absolutely fabulous.
Corrin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 30, 2012

I got so many compliments on the color of the dress.. it really makes you stand out in a crowd (in a good way).

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for a bridal shower and received so many compliments! I ordered an XS and S and ended up wearing the XS since it's so flowy and loose. It definitely wasn't as short on me as it looks on the model, but I guess that could also depend on how you adjust the straps. It looks great with gold accessories.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 8, 2012

This was my first RTR experience and it couldn't have been better. I received so many compliments on the dress and probably gave RTR about 10 new members! My friend and I both rented dresses for a shower/bachelorette combo party and they were a huge hit, everyone couldn't get over the RTR concept! Plus we loved the free shades that came with our dresses! Thank you RTR!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is just perfect! So comfortable and light, hides flaws and is really fun to dance in with all the pleats! The rib cage area was snug on me and the top layer underneath was fitted enough that I didn't need to wear a bra which made the dress even more amazing. If your chest is any bigger than mine, you'll have a hard time with it since I really couldn't even get a strapless minimizing bra underneath it. Only issue I had is that when I got the dress, there were two large holes in the seams: one on the upper right side, and bottom left side (layer underneath the top pleated one). It didn't bother me at all and you couldn't see it, but this dress could use some TLC.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 13, 2012

Love, love, love!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely amazing. I felt great all night, and the dress was such a hit. I rented the S and XS and ended up wearing the XS as I felt that it ran a little big. I loved this dress and really did not want to return it. It's a wonderful color and looks great with a tan!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

RTR sent it straight to my hotel and all I needed to do was pick it up from the Business Center. VERY easy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas for a bachelorette party. I was nervous to order the size small as sometimes my bust doesn't fit but the small fit great. I got many compliments and was able to enjoy dinner without needing to "suck it in". Easy to dress up and down.
Becky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Engagment Pictures

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement session. I got so many compliments on the dress from my pictures. The color is GORGEOUS!!! I would recommend this dress to everyone.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2012

Great.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it to a celebratory brunch in the Spring time. Looked great, got lots of compliments. Loose fitting and very comfortable.
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a wedding shower and it was huge hit. The wedding shower was pretty casual so I paired it with flat sandals and it was perfect. I had rented another dress for an engagement party I had that evening. The other dress was way too short and I ended up wearing this dress for the engagement party as well. I dressed it up with jewelry and heels and got tons of compliments. This is definitely a dress I would consider buying. It is super flattering and versatile.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

tight around chest

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i absolutely oved the look of this dress but it was just too tight around my chest(36DD+), which i dont usually have a problem with this designer so i was disappointed...
AKM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

RTR gives the best customer service- The Team was able to messenger me the dress within the same day!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my Best friends going away party. It was very comfortable and great for a summer night!
Brigid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Cute dress! Very easy to wear

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and didn't end up wearing it, but only because the event was outdoor and I opted for a long dress that I could wear with flats. The dress is short, but not too short and like other reviewers said, it has adjustable straps. The color is great and would really pop with a tan.
Steph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Sep 6, 2012

Cute--- hard for petites

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress online. However, I am very petite and the dress did not flatter my figure when I tried it on. It was longer than I hoped.
Steph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Sep 6, 2012

Cute--- hard for petites

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress online. However, I am very petite and the dress did not flatter my figure when I tried it on. It was longer than I hoped.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Great party dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette party in Vegas. I ordere the S and the M, but ended up wearing the S. If you have a larger chest, I would recommend sizing up as it is the most fitted in the top. Such a fun dress and I got compliments all night!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Great color!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was a great dress, flirty but not too revealing!!!
Morgan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I got more compliments on this dress than I ever have! Loved the style, the fit, and how I felt!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is very flowy, which I thought would be unflatterting on me ( 5'11, athletic, and not a stick figure), but it was actually very flattering! Loved it and now i want to buy it! I always wear a Large, but I ordered this in a medium bc of how flowy it was. It was a little tight in the chest ( Im a 36D) but other than that it was perfect!
carolina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Everyone complimented the color and the flow of the dress. Its really eye-catching!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size, I wore an xs and it was perfect.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Ordered a S and XS due to other "runs large" reviews - glad I did!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress as my first ever rental and had it shipped to the hotel for an out of town wedding. I wanted pleats and wanted to pick a style with the greatest chance of a good fit. The Highlights 1) adjustable straps increased chances of proper fit; 2) length was perfect for me at 5'3"; 3) hidden elastic waistband! Only complaint is that the material snags easily and there were two small snags when i received the dress. They were barely noticeable and I wore the dress anyways, despite bringing a backup with me on the trip.
Stefani
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 23, 2012

This dress was perfect to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I was so happy that I ordered the smaller size as my back-up. The dress runs a little big so I wore the smaller size. I loved pairing the Kate Spade necklace with the dress. I thought the dress could be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. I would definitely rent this dress again. The color was perfect for a warm summer night. Would recommend!
MARY KATHRYN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 25, 2012

AMAZING DRESS

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress.. I rented it for the Rent the Runway fashion show on my campus. Great color, very comfortable..could be dressed up or down
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2012

way to short

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Didn't wear the dress because it was to short
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

I rented this dress for a wedding and received lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 2 and the Small fit perfectly. The color is very pretty - a little more orange than coral. It was a very fun dress for a spring wedding!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Fun party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so fun to wear! Looks great paired with a chunky necklace or large earrings. The color is as pictured. It runs a little on the short side, so I might not recommend it to anyone over 5'8', but I was able to wear it with wedges without it looking too short. I got tons of compliments and liked it so much that I wished I had bought the dress instead of rented it!.
kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

love the color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a bit of a thicker/heavier fabric than i expected, but was fun for a birthday party. I love the adjustable straps too!
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Ran big but was a great color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great color! But ran way too big, it would have been better in XXS
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

rented this to wear for a summer night

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
reallly great fit! will rent again
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

This dress was perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and style. The fit was very true to size. Not too short and the straps were adjustable.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Feb 10, 2013

I loved the color of the dress and got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My only shortcoming was that my waist virtually disappeared. But I got so many compliments on how unique the dress was and how it moved that I ended up loving it!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Loved this dress! Just wish it was available to buy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was great, super comfortable, wasn't pulling or fixing at all thru the night, got so many compliments on it
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013

This dress looked horrible on me.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I did not like this dress and it didnt look very flattering on me either. I liked the material, just not the dress.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2013

Unflattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The style and fit were not for me. It was baggy and had no shape. I didn't wear this dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013

Cute Dress- was back up!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was very pretty. However, I ordered it as my back up and dress and it was to small. I have a curvy figure and it just didn't look right on me. The color is really pretty though.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2013

Perfect color!! Perfectly formal and fun at the same time!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit well, and the color was right on. The little pleats in the fabric were my favorite part--it made this dress so fun to dance in! I wore it to my boyfriends fraternity formal and it was the perfect amount of formal while still being flirty! I would definitely rent it again!
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013

I got so many compliments on this ensemble all night! Everyone loved the necklace/dress combination.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Such a gorgeous rich orange color and it's incredibly comfortable!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2013

Not cute

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as part of the group of outfits I took to an out-of-town wedding. It was too big and unflattering. I would not rent this again.
megzip
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Never arrived due to snow storm. Bummed. RTR was very generous afterward though to help out.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Never arrived due to snow storm. Bummed. RTR was very generous afterward though to help out.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Fun, Flowy, and Fabulous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The overall fit was good I wish it would have been a tad tighter but they didn't have an extra small when I ordered it. Loved the color and was a fresh feel after being in dark colors all winter! Now if I had just had a slight tan it would have been even better.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

I felt beautiful the whole night and several people asked to borrow!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits great! Super comfortable and tons of complements!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 14, 2014

perfect for a graduation party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ended up wearing the small, which smooshed my boobs a little bit, but overall looked the best
Aly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

it was awesome summer wedding dress!! the xs fit great

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
awesome dress! loose fit -- short length
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×