Time to Pounce Dress

$29 to buy
$225 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a big night out planned with your girlfriends? Rent this sexy Parker leopard print party dress for a crazy, fun evening of dancing and cocktails.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at mid-section with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at mid-section with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Leopard printed crepe. Surplice neckline with gold chain halter necklace. Front keyhole. Bloussant waist. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(60)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2013
Fierce!
Really cute. Just make sure the keyhole doesn't spread!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2013
Adorable
This was a perfect party dress - fun fabric and so comfortable!
RTR CustomerApril 18, 2015
Was there a clasp on the chain? How did it fit over your head?
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 10, 2013
I loved how the dress combined a hard-core pattern and chain with a feminine and sexy fit!
Very low cut so you'll want a bra with a deep V.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2013
Fun dress that no one else had
Word to the wise that this dress runs extremely large. Even the XS was still huge. The length hit great, but the mid section was very big, and it's also cut for lower waisted girls. The front part only drapes and isn't sewed together, so I had to be careful not to flash people. I also had to pin it because the way the overlap laid created a huge, awkward bubble effect on the front of the dress, but this was easily remedied with the pin. Lastly, the chain on the neckline was no longer gold because it's been worn so many times... cute dress and very fun for vacation (would recommend), but would not recommend for a formal occasion or anything where you need to look nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2013
This dress is Ok.
It was not really flattering in my opinion.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2013
Lots of compliments
I received so many compliments on this dress! The only thing that bothered me was the chest where the fabric was loose - I had to use tape to keep it closed.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2013
Didn't get to wear the dress out :(
Tried it on, but didn't get to wear it out! Bummer....
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2013
Such a fun dress!! Made me stand out in a crowd of LBDs!
Very comfortable, flexible fit, no back-up size needed really! Fashion tape recommended but not necessary - I decided to go without it and it was perfectly fine even after quite a few drinks :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2013
I Didn't Want to Send it Back!
I fell in love with this dress so much that I am on a mission to own it. The fabric is silky soft. The cut flatters the shoulders. The front does open. So you'll either want to wear fashion tape or wear a bustier beneath (as I did) and let it do a little peek-a-boo. This dress is bold! Only a confident woman can get away with this one. It's sexy, but classy; and it's especially flattering on a curvy figure. My best advice when wearing this dress: HAVE FUN!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2013
Really fun dress
I rented this for a night out in Vegas and absolutely loved it (as did my husband!). It was so fun and blousy and I really liked the animal print and chain detail at the neck. Even though the picture shows no tights, I ended up adding black tights because the length was pretty short on my 5'10 frame and it was cold out. The size small fit but I went with the medium to get the slight (and I mean slight) increase in length. The top on the medium was blousier on my 34B top but oh well, that's what they make double sided tape for. You need a nubra or pasties to wear this due to the way the back is cut. I would definitely rent this again in the warmer months for a girl's night out or a party! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
March 1, 2013
Not how I visioned this dress to be....
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the small swallowed me and the xs still was "too flowy" as well as had the slip hanging out from the bottom. I guess some dresses just don't work on some people! But overall I wasn't crazy about the material, fit or quality of this dress vs others I have rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2013
Sexy and fun, but extremely short
I HAD to wear this like a tunic with tights and boots because it was barely long enough to cover my butt. In fairness, I am long waisted. It wasn't the best style for my body type, but I made the best of it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Flattering and Sexy!
I LOVED this dress! This was my first RTR experience, and it was perfect for my brithday party. I'm 5'9" and 135 lbs and it was a tad bit short, but definitely covered everything. The neckline is super flattering (I have a very small chest), and the material is lightweight and flowy. If iI had a bigger chest, the small would have probably fit since I could have filled out the top more, but I had to go with the XS, which is probably why it was a lttle shorter. I would definitely recommend this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Fun, Flirty Dress
I rented this for a friend's Halloween party (threw on some cat ears and voila! I became a cheetah). The dress was fun, flirty, and perfect for this particular party. I spent some time debating between the small and the XS - the small was the perfect length but left me with too much fabric hanging up top. The XS fit perfectly up top, but I would have been more comfortable if it was slightly longer. I ended up opting for the XS but if I had gone to a sit-down affair I would have chosen the small - a little too much leg showed when I sat down in the XS. Regardless, the dress looked great and received a ton of compliments on the cute pick. I definitely recommend this dress for a fun party scene. Thanks for another great experience, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Didn't even wear it out
The dress looked a little "cheap"- fabric flimsy, metal neck choker clasp looks very fake. Looked and felt like something I could have bought at Forever21 for $20. I did not end up wearing this. Also was a bit too "risqué" for my tastes (I prefer a more classic, upscale look and this was not it).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2012
Airy, sexy, tasteful and comfortable.
I loved this little number! Wore it to a casual, summer family engagement party. It was trendy enough that my cool little teen cousins liked it, and tasteful enough to wear in the day time around family - not too short or revealing. FYI: I did not wear a bra because of how flowy it was and I think the bra would have been visible if I did. FYI to RTR: on one of the sizes (luckily the one I did not wear) the stitching between the chain link halter that attaches to your neck was undone. Even if I wore this one, it would have been remedied with a quick stitch or two.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved how the dress & spare dress, great packaging & came with all sorts of double sided tape.
The fit was perfect, a little to open in the chest area for my liking, so I just used the double sided tape they provided to keep it in place. It arrived in a nice garment bag that is yours to keep! I got so many compliments on it, the chain neck is a great feature!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2012
I absolutely love this dress. It is just as comfortable as it is sexy, amazing combo.
If you want all eyes on you as you enter (and leave) the room, this is your dress. The necklace detail simply makes this dress. Couple that with the loose fitting waist and full skirt and you have a perfectly complimentary dress. I wore it to homecoming and people who havent seen me in 10 years couldnt stop telling me how great I looked. I'd suggest a little fashion tape around the bodice to avoid a wardrobe malfunction.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
October 19, 2012
We went to Atlanta Jazzoo and the dress was perfect for the animal themed creative cocktail!
The dress was super comfortable and lined so I didn't have to wear a slip. One thing to note is that the V is very deep on the dress so I would recommend fashion tape to keep it in place. Loved the chain neckline. It was a great detail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
Fun and flirty dress!
I rented this dress for my "Girls Gone Wild" bachelorette party and it was great! Very comfortable fabric and loved the gold chain at the neckline. You will definitely need some fabric tape to close up the opening in the front-- you'd be exposing all of you don't! I'm a pretty petite girl with a long torso, so it still felt a little short for my taste, but felt that this dress fit me perfectly for the occasion. The XS fit me more snug, but since the length was just a little too short for me, I chose to wear the S. It's your personal taste though. I would definitely recommed for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2012
cute dress
it fits well... comfortable,,, i just was not a fan of the neck... and lthough it is a wild print, the fit is almost a bit too conservative for the "party" look i was going for, but i would rent it again for something else
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 20, 2012
Ended up sending the dress back because of the neckline
Loved this dress, however, the neckline in the picture is a little deceiving. It cuts very low and leaves a big opening which just isn't my style! Other than that the dress was very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
super cute
i ordered this dress as a backup dress. loved it, but it wasn't right for the semi formal engagement party that i went to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
September 19, 2012
The xsmall was too short, and the small had a lot of extra fabric, but still looked great
I absolutely loved this dress, I tried to find it in stores to purchase, but I could not find it. I wore it with a belt to cinch it in more. The xsmall was too short, and the small had little bit too much fabric on top, which is why I wore a belt to help cinch it in. I got loads of compliments on this dress! Also, I got it engaged while wearing it!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
Vegas Baby! Girls night out!
This was so cute with a tiny black blazer and blck pumps! Wore it for a fabulous night in Vegas. The split in the front could possibly show your boobs but nothing some fashion tape cant take care of!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 17, 2012
Way too short!!! Im 5'11 and it barely came below my butt!
Too short, and there was no difference between the medium and large. Its not longer as I had hoped.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2012
Great for a wild night out, requires tape to hold the top where it needs to stay!
Very short...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2012
Hot Vegas Dress!
I'm tall and small busted and this dress fit perfectly! I actually ended up buying a similar leopard print Parker dress because I loved this one so much! It went seamlessly from the club to the casino to dinner and to a Punk Rock show. Love Love Love RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85lbs
September 4, 2012
Showstopper
I absolutely loved this dress, however I did have to add a belt to cinch it at the waist. It ran slightly longer than I had anticipated, but didn't cause too much of an issue. It was easy to just throw on and glam up with minimal accessories since the print and accents resonated enough on their own. Definitely the type of dress that makes a statement and catches everyone's eye!
TehaniOctober 25, 2012
OMG I love this dress, and you look BEAUTIFUL! and Im so happy because I think i want to rent this and you and I have the same bust and weight size =) thanks!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Just "ok"
I rented this as a back up for a bachelorette party in vegas and ended up not wearing it. Overall i felt it was just OK... it didn't feel like an expensive dress but more like something you would buy at Express. I've rented a lot of dresses from RTR- this was probably my least favorite, oh well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 30, 2012
Cute but short
Loved how it fit/looked on me but I didn't wear it outside of the house. This was my back up dress and unfortunately they only had a small, which was super short on me. Will definitely order again but in a medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
Light, Flirty, Fun
Such a fun & flirty dress to wear - I danced the night away at my friend's Bachelorette. I wore a halter/racer back bra with it & it worked just fine, but for any of you larger cup sized ladies out there, it definitely needs a small clip in the on the inside lower part of the V to help with any unfortunate slip ups/outs.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2012
Wore this for a night out downtown and received so many compliments!
This was my first time renting from RTR. I absolutely loved it. My dress shipped the next day and arrived within two days. I loved, loved, loved this dress. I wore it to go to a club and various bars downtown over the weekend and received so many compliments. My only complaint with the dress is the front/top half. You can't tell in the picture, but it's not sewn together. It's sort of draped, so if you bend over you can see down the top. I fixed this though with the fabric tape, but I do with where the fabric overlapped that it would have been sewn together. Overall, loved this dress and would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2012
Renting a beautiful dress and how easy it is to return it.
If you want a sexy dress, this is the one. The leopard print alone gives it the prefect look but with the low cut and the chain just completes it. Very cute dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect Little Dress
Love this dress. I actually ordered this for a back up dress for a 50th birthday party I was attending. While I did not wear this to the party I did wear it the next day for brunch. Loved everything about it. I added a belt and wore 2 inch gold wedge sandals. Everyone complimented me and wanted to know where I bought it. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 10, 2012
Need a bigger chest and smaller waist.
Was kinda big around the chest area. Neither I need an enhancement (Bcup) or a smaller size. Wore a bandeau to help hide bra could use safety pins if available.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2012
Great night out with a great dress!!
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas and LOVED it! The top moves around a lot but I was prepared with double sided tape....highly recommend having it for this dress. Very comfortable! I had tons of compliments with this dress and would rent it again!
RTR CustomerJanuary 4, 2013
I'm 5'10'' also but really like this dress! Was the length ok on you?
RTR CustomerJanuary 8, 2013
Hi! This dress is a great option--the model is 5'11 so it will hit you around where it hits her! If you have any other questions feel free to call us at 1-800-509-0842!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 19, 2012
good for long torso
i sent this back, it was ok but didn't fit right. i have a really short torso and long legs - i love everything short but this seemed too short (it went up a bit on the sides which seemed weird for the short length) and definitely wouldn't work with tights. it made my backside seem really flat too - it's probably flattering on someone with a fuller one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2012
Flirty and Fun
Wore this for my friend's birthday party and loved it. It's flirty and fits in the right places. I added a skinny belt to really emphasize my waist since it is flowy, it can easily look frumpy if you don't cinch it in :) Wait it with nude heels and fun earrings and you're ready to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2012
Very cute
I rented this dress for a night out in South Florida and though I didn't end up wearing it (only needed one dress and the other from RTR was great) it fit perfectly and I will definitely rent it again in the future.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×