Parker

Time to Pounce Dress

$29 to buy
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a big night out planned with your girlfriends? Rent this sexy Parker leopard print party dress for a crazy, fun evening of dancing and cocktails.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at mid-section with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Leopard printed crepe. Surplice neckline with gold chain halter necklace. Front keyhole. Bloussant waist. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
Vegas Baby! Girls night out!
This was so cute with a tiny black blazer and blck pumps! Wore it for a fabulous night in Vegas. The split in the front could possibly show your boobs but nothing some fashion tape cant take care of!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
September 19, 2012
The xsmall was too short, and the small had a lot of extra fabric, but still looked great
I absolutely loved this dress, I tried to find it in stores to purchase, but I could not find it. I wore it with a belt to cinch it in more. The xsmall was too short, and the small had little bit too much fabric on top, which is why I wore a belt to help cinch it in. I got loads of compliments on this dress! Also, I got it engaged while wearing it!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 20, 2012
Ended up sending the dress back because of the neckline
Loved this dress, however, the neckline in the picture is a little deceiving. It cuts very low and leaves a big opening which just isn't my style! Other than that the dress was very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2012
cute dress
it fits well... comfortable,,, i just was not a fan of the neck... and lthough it is a wild print, the fit is almost a bit too conservative for the "party" look i was going for, but i would rent it again for something else
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
Fun and flirty dress!
I rented this dress for my "Girls Gone Wild" bachelorette party and it was great! Very comfortable fabric and loved the gold chain at the neckline. You will definitely need some fabric tape to close up the opening in the front-- you'd be exposing all of you don't! I'm a pretty petite girl with a long torso, so it still felt a little short for my taste, but felt that this dress fit me perfectly for the occasion. The XS fit me more snug, but since the length was just a little too short for me, I chose to wear the S. It's your personal taste though. I would definitely recommed for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
October 19, 2012
We went to Atlanta Jazzoo and the dress was perfect for the animal themed creative cocktail!
The dress was super comfortable and lined so I didn't have to wear a slip. One thing to note is that the V is very deep on the dress so I would recommend fashion tape to keep it in place. Loved the chain neckline. It was a great detail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2012
I absolutely love this dress. It is just as comfortable as it is sexy, amazing combo.
If you want all eyes on you as you enter (and leave) the room, this is your dress. The necklace detail simply makes this dress. Couple that with the loose fitting waist and full skirt and you have a perfectly complimentary dress. I wore it to homecoming and people who havent seen me in 10 years couldnt stop telling me how great I looked. I'd suggest a little fashion tape around the bodice to avoid a wardrobe malfunction.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved how the dress & spare dress, great packaging & came with all sorts of double sided tape.
The fit was perfect, a little to open in the chest area for my liking, so I just used the double sided tape they provided to keep it in place. It arrived in a nice garment bag that is yours to keep! I got so many compliments on it, the chain neck is a great feature!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 30, 2012
Airy, sexy, tasteful and comfortable.
I loved this little number! Wore it to a casual, summer family engagement party. It was trendy enough that my cool little teen cousins liked it, and tasteful enough to wear in the day time around family - not too short or revealing. FYI: I did not wear a bra because of how flowy it was and I think the bra would have been visible if I did. FYI to RTR: on one of the sizes (luckily the one I did not wear) the stitching between the chain link halter that attaches to your neck was undone. Even if I wore this one, it would have been remedied with a quick stitch or two.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Fun, Flirty Dress
I rented this for a friend's Halloween party (threw on some cat ears and voila! I became a cheetah). The dress was fun, flirty, and perfect for this particular party. I spent some time debating between the small and the XS - the small was the perfect length but left me with too much fabric hanging up top. The XS fit perfectly up top, but I would have been more comfortable if it was slightly longer. I ended up opting for the XS but if I had gone to a sit-down affair I would have chosen the small - a little too much leg showed when I sat down in the XS. Regardless, the dress looked great and received a ton of compliments on the cute pick. I definitely recommend this dress for a fun party scene. Thanks for another great experience, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Flattering and Sexy!
I LOVED this dress! This was my first RTR experience, and it was perfect for my brithday party. I'm 5'9" and 135 lbs and it was a tad bit short, but definitely covered everything. The neckline is super flattering (I have a very small chest), and the material is lightweight and flowy. If iI had a bigger chest, the small would have probably fit since I could have filled out the top more, but I had to go with the XS, which is probably why it was a lttle shorter. I would definitely recommend this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2013
Sexy and fun, but extremely short
I HAD to wear this like a tunic with tights and boots because it was barely long enough to cover my butt. In fairness, I am long waisted. It wasn't the best style for my body type, but I made the best of it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2013
Really fun dress
I rented this for a night out in Vegas and absolutely loved it (as did my husband!). It was so fun and blousy and I really liked the animal print and chain detail at the neck. Even though the picture shows no tights, I ended up adding black tights because the length was pretty short on my 5'10 frame and it was cold out. The size small fit but I went with the medium to get the slight (and I mean slight) increase in length. The top on the medium was blousier on my 34B top but oh well, that's what they make double sided tape for. You need a nubra or pasties to wear this due to the way the back is cut. I would definitely rent this again in the warmer months for a girl's night out or a party! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2013
I Didn't Want to Send it Back!
I fell in love with this dress so much that I am on a mission to own it. The fabric is silky soft. The cut flatters the shoulders. The front does open. So you'll either want to wear fashion tape or wear a bustier beneath (as I did) and let it do a little peek-a-boo. This dress is bold! Only a confident woman can get away with this one. It's sexy, but classy; and it's especially flattering on a curvy figure. My best advice when wearing this dress: HAVE FUN!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2013
Lots of compliments
I received so many compliments on this dress! The only thing that bothered me was the chest where the fabric was loose - I had to use tape to keep it closed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2013
Fierce!
Really cute. Just make sure the keyhole doesn't spread!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2013
So cute, but TOO SHORT.
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party. This dress is for someone confident and looking to stand out! I absolutely loved the cut, fabric, metal piece at the top but the dress was just too SHORT for me. It was more like a long shirt than a dress which wasn't the look I was going for and I wasn't interested in wearing tights, etc. I'm right under 5'6 and usually don't have a problem with length. While the front was at least passable it really rode up in the back area and if I was walking, sitting, bending over - forget it. I was so disappointed when I realized what a mistake I made and I was out shopping at the mall at closing time finding a replacement since I could not wear this one. :( This dress was a miss for me, love RTR though!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
Sexiest Dress EVER
I wore this dress in Vegas and couldn't walk 10 steps without being complimented on the dress. I wore it with red shoes which was extremely fun! This dress is so very short--beware! I'm a leggy 5'8" and it stopped just below my bottom. It is definitely a party dress. You will have a ball in it! Viva Las VEGAS!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 7, 2013
Some guy called me a hot Wilma Flinstone!
Fit like it should, loose, but not too loose. I felt sassy and fun all night. This would be the perfect Vegas dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2013
I LOVED the dress! Super comfortable, and perfect for a fun night out. The boyfriend loved it too!
The dress definitely runs a bit big, because the small fit really well, and I usually wear a medium or a 6. However, I ended up going with the medium because I liked the extra inch of length it gave me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2013
Loved this dress!
True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 16, 2013
sexy comfort!
I wore this dress for a night out in NYC. I was very comfortable and I wore it with out a bra, just pinned the front. I would recommend for a long night of partying!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2013
I loved this dress! Definitely stands out in the crowd!
This dress was the perfect dress for my formal. It runs very short, I am 5'1 and the length was perfect . so if you are very tall I would not suggest getting this dress. The overall fit was awesome and true to size. As far as sizing is concerned, I am 115, 5'1, and 34C and this dress fit perfect. The neckline really is the part of the dress that makes it stand out. The only thing I didn't like was how open the top was. Fashion tape is definitely needed to secure the two top sections so they don't spread out. That was fixable though so it wasn't really a huge deal. The bottom part is flow-y and not extremely form fitting but still looks good on. Definitely overall happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
fierce!
This dress is so fierce! I received so many compliments all day! My only issue is that the dress plunges about halfway down my chest so I was constantly worried about a boob popping out, but other than that this dress is everything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
September 4, 2013
great for a night out in Vegas!
fit was great, I did have to twist it up a bit in the back to make it more fitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2013
Didn't get to wear the dress out :(
Tried it on, but didn't get to wear it out! Bummer....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2014
Halloween 2013
I wore this dress for Halloween 2013. It was a little short, but I really liked the way it fit and fell and loved the chain detail around the neck. Would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2014
I couldn't wear it.
The dress fit great but the chain that goes around your neck does not fit over your head unless you have a tiny head. I did not get to wear it. I was extremely disappointed.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
January 23, 2014
Would have been very cute, however when it arrived, the chain detail at the neck was broken.
Flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 28, 2014
Great fit, comfortable and cute- easy to adjust
It was a little long but it was easy to roll the dress in order to make it fit perfectly. Absolutely loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 6, 2014
Great dress, but too short for me.
I ordered this dress for a friend's 40th weekend in South Beach. Great dress - looked incredible on - but it was very short. I may have been able to pull it off, but I wasn't comfortable that the slightest wrong move may have revealed my behind! This is me in the dress strictly for this review. I had my friend wear it, who has less of a butt and is a bit shorter than me and it just worked out better for her.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 68
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2014
Adorable
I rent this for my 13 year old granddaughter to wear to an outdoor wedding. She wore brown short western boots, a brown western belt and a little black cami underneath. She is under 5' 3" and the mini length look adorable. A young woman s dress. Anyone under 5' 4" may fid it too short. Love RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 13, 2014
Woa! good for vegas only!
Cute dress but very difficult to wear! The front of the dress cannot be secured and can fly open at any moment. It was MUCH cuter in the pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2014
Fun!
This dress is very cute. The front runs a little large, so I used double stick tape and a safety pin to ensure I would remain covered all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!!!
Great fit, true to size. I recommend using fashion tape to connect the chest area it opens up a lot. I got so many compliments. Made me want to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
November 5, 2013
Hot momma!
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it to a surprise party and got tons of compliments. Very flattering and comfortable. This is a dress I wish I could buy for my wardrobe. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2013
Comfortable and easy, prefect for a rehearsal dinner at a bar
This dress was very cute and comfortable. The neckline will gap if you bend over so I ended up pinning it where it naturally crossed over so I didn't end up flashing the world. Another heads up, the waist line is gathered in a cheap looking way so I covered it up with a belt, which also gave the dress a more flattering silhouette.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2012
Flirty and Fun
Wore this for my friend's birthday party and loved it. It's flirty and fits in the right places. I added a skinny belt to really emphasize my waist since it is flowy, it can easily look frumpy if you don't cinch it in :) Wait it with nude heels and fun earrings and you're ready to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 19, 2012
good for long torso
i sent this back, it was ok but didn't fit right. i have a really short torso and long legs - i love everything short but this seemed too short (it went up a bit on the sides which seemed weird for the short length) and definitely wouldn't work with tights. it made my backside seem really flat too - it's probably flattering on someone with a fuller one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Just "ok"
I rented this as a back up for a bachelorette party in vegas and ended up not wearing it. Overall i felt it was just OK... it didn't feel like an expensive dress but more like something you would buy at Express. I've rented a lot of dresses from RTR- this was probably my least favorite, oh well!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×