Parker

Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi

$70 – $85 rental
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Pink printed silk (100% Silk). Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
188 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2012
Cute dress
This dress was cute but I didn't have the right bra to wear with hit so I ended up wearing something else. It is a little baggy up top but the length was good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012
Stylist Review
This dress was effortless! It did run a little big, so I got the SR which worked really well for me! I threw on some gold bracelets and was good to go! Definitely would recommend this maxi if you are looking for something fun and super easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2012
Perfect "Shower" Dress
I rented this dress for my baby shower, and at 35 weeks, it was perfect for my "bump" and the occasion! I'm 5'2" (ish) and was able to wear the dress with platform sandals and it did not drag on the ground. It was so comfortable to wear all day, as well as light and airy, which made it perfect for the luncheon by the pool in the Sacramento heat! I may rent this dress again for a wedding I'm attending in June, as it was that great! So many compliments received- this dress is fabulous!
michelleJune 19, 2012
I am pregnant and thinking about ordering this for wedding... I would love to see a picture of you in the dress! I am a little concerned about the elastic band being in the middle of the belly (and not right under the chest), was this a problem for you? Appreciate your help & review!
RTRJune 19, 2012
Hi Michelle, this style is very elastic at the waist band and can be adjusted as you wish above or below your bump. It also runs a bit large in the bust but can be worn with a strapless bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2012
Cute, but way too big
Beautiful print and very comfortable. But, I was very surprised by the very large fit on top. I had to use safety pins to shorten the straps.
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2012
Loved it. Beautiful Dress.
This is a great dress - so comfortable and so very pretty. I received a ton of compliments on it. It does run big, I ordered the SLong and the XSLong and ended up wearing the XS - mostly because of the size of the top. Luckily, it was more than long enough and without heels it was dragging on the ground. I loved wearing this dress and would have kept it in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 20, 2012
Great but big!
I wore this dress for a casual cocktail celebration the night before my friend's destination wedding in Newport, RI. I love the print and the fact that even for a size regular, it was somewhat long because I was wearing tall wedges with it. However, I wore an XS and I was swimming in it. I can't imagine that someone without at least a medium bust would want to wear it. It didn't give much shape at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
Love this dress!
I rented this dress for my brothers engagement party and could not have been happier! I was worried about the length as I ordered the Regular, when I called to speak with someone she could not have been more helpful, I planned on wearing sandals and it ended up being the perfect length.The fabric was light and airy and perfect for a hot July evening in NC. I received many compliments and the Arabian bangles I ordered completed the look. I am small chested so the dress was a little big uptop but nothing a little tape didn't help. I will rent this again!
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
I love being able to wear a new dress for every occasion without feeling guilty that I'll never wear it again :)
I received tons of compliments on this dress when I wore it to my 10 year HS reunion. The XSL was great because I was able to wear wedges and not look like my dress was too short. The colors in this dress are beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2012
Beautiful!
This dress was perfect. The material was soft and flowy. It was very "bump friendly". It was just what I needed for an outdoor wedding event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2012
Great summer weekend dress!
I rented this dress for a weekend of relaxing and shopping. It was the perfect sun dress on a hot day, and super comfortable to wear. It ran a bit long (and I am tall), but if you wore heels it would be fine (I wore it with flats).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 2, 2012
The ease of shipping and receiving is amazing.
I rented this dress for a margaritafest during the daytime and it was amazing! The material is light and flowy, and I didn't have to worry about adjusting anything. I am a bit busty and this dress was great for that! Extremely flattering and comfortable. Will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Great for Summer Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect. The silky material makes it dressier than just a typical maxi dress. I usually wear a medium, and ended up wearing the small/long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2012
I wore it to my birthday party and everybody complimented me:)) It is such a lovely dress.
Pink is my favorite color and I absolutely love this dress even if it was a little too big on me. I'm flat-chested so my bra kept showing. I wished there was an adjustment on the back of the straps so I can slide it up or down. It was also a little long on me but I wore my 3-inches wedge shoes and it was perfect. The dress was very comfortable - perfect for the hot weather that day. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
Cute and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was comfortable, cute, and I got tons of compliments. I went with the Regular length, which forced me to wear flats because it would have been too short with any height of heels. Overall I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2012
Gurls got Bachelorette Bliss in this dress!
Wore this fab dress for night #1 of a bachelorette party in Newport! Makes a short girl feel tall!! FAB FIT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Dress was stunning! Loved how light and flowy it was.
The fit was okay, like other reviews the top was a little large, I ended up safety pinning the elastic to my bra so that it wouldn't keep sliding down. Other than that I loved it! Its nice to find a maxi dress that hits the ground when wearing heels!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
Pretty, fun, and stylish - super comfortable without looking casual.
I'm 140lbs and 5'8" and wore size small (long). I wore 4 inch heels and it worked perfectly. I had also ordered a backup dress (size small but regular length) and it would have been fine had I worn flats. The elastic waistband allows for you to adjust the length - nice feature!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Fun Dress
Loved this dress, what I will say is that it was a bit tight on my hips-however thats my problem area and happens a lot with me, I'm a serious hourglass though, I kept pulling it down all night because of that, but again thats more of a testament to my specific body type. The dress itself was cute, light, and fun, and well worth the price!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 30, 2012
Easy and comfortable!
This dress was great for a Friday evening wedding on the bay. The dress was forgiving on my post-baby body and my favorite accessory was my 3-week old baby boy :)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2012
I loved this dress!!
I picked this dress for my birthday weekend. I received several compliments! The dress is very flattering and slimming. It does run big. I'm in between a small and medium and I wore the extra small because the top was too big in the small. Also, I meant to order the long but realized I ordered the regular size. However, it still worked. At 5'7" I was still able to wear 3" heal. Overall, I would rent this dre
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
Loved this dress!
I wore it to an outdoor wedding. It was super comfortable and flattering. It did run large and by the end of the night was falling of my sholders a little bit. Overall loved it and would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Loved the colors and the comfort!
The top was definitely a little large so I had to safety pin it on the back to lift it up. So comfortable!!
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2012
Perfect for bumps! Wore this great dress while 28 weeks pregnant.
Flattering fit. The only con is that is was a tad long and dragged on the floor without heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 8, 2012
Great dress! The long is very long! Perfect length!
I got both the long (S) and the regular (M). I had to wear the SL because of how long the straps were. Thank you very much for giving us the tape, or it would have been too revealing. But I loved the dress and received so many compliments on it!
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
Fun and easy to wear day dress, runs large and long
I rented this dress for a beach vacay and it worked out great. SO glad I got the XS option because I was swimming in the S (and I am not usually a 'small'). I would definitely recommend that you size 1 to 2 sizes down. The length was great for me, even though it does run long. I could have gotten away with wearing a wedge in the XS Long and I am 5'8. The fabric was flowy but not sheer and the pattern is bright and fun. Super roomy in the top if you aren't chesty. Over-all I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting a fun, casual day dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
Wedding Brunch
I wore this to our wedding brunch - It was a beautiful dress however the XS was HUGE on me. I belted it to help it stay up but felt a little awkward
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2012
Came back on the site to double check the retail value, I'd buy this in a heartbeat.
Perfect if you are worried about 'wine gut', flows well on the body and accentuates the sexiest parts of the body: chest, arms and backs. The colors and pattern is beautiful and this is a very versatile dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 29, 2012
Flattering pattern, gorgeous impact!
This dress was a hit with my boyfriend and other wedding guests. One of the most flattering maxi dresses I've worn and perfect for a beachy wedding. I didn't want to send it back, I'm definitely purchasing a dress from this company for next summer! Fit notes: The top is a little low. I'm about 5'7 and the regular length I could only wear with flats - if you're on the tall side/wearing heels, consider geting the long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2012
fun and easy
The small fit perfectly. reccomended with a strapless bra that is low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2012
It was the perfect Hawaiian vacation dress!
It fit's very well, it is long though. I was torn between the small and XS, but I am glad I got the XS because if the small were longer, it would have been too long. With platform wedges, it still just barely grazed about the floor. Which is perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2013
Fun and sexy
So beautiful! But it runs large. Looks great with a wedge sandal and a great cuff. I wore the spanx strapless bra and nothing showed. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2013
Perfect Vacation Maxi Dress
I really loved this dress. It is simple with a fun print and a flattering cut. I read that this dress runs a bit big so I ordered the medium long and it fit perfectly. I was able to wear a small wedge heel and the dress hit the floor perfectly. Luckily I wore this on vacation to Mexico in February so I can definitely rent this again in the summer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98lbs
March 18, 2013
loved the dress.. cannot wait to rent again
true to size and easy to dress up or casual
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2013
You must rent!!!
Love love love this dress. This was my first experience with RTR and I'm hooked! WIsh I tried this sooner! I'm 5'4 and usually a 2 or 4 in dresses. I never wear XS dresses, but I trusted the other reviews and it fit perfectly. Regular length was still a tad long for a flat sandal but the waist can be eaily pulled up higher to make it work, the Long was perfect for my 4inch heel. The colors are so pretty in person and the fabric is a night weight silk. I dressed it up for an afternoon wedding ceremony that had an evening reception. Would be good for day or informal nighttime events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
March 25, 2013
Beautiful dress and extremely comfortable
I wore this dress on vacation and I got a lot of compliments. I am 5'4" and it was just about the right length to wear with flat sandals. I wasn't tripping over it, but if it was an inch shorter, it would've been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2013
I love getting the little "extras" with my rentals - lip balm, eye serum, make up remover - so fun!!
I got this dress as a result of having to return a dress that I rented back in February. I rented a dress two months ago for a trip to NY but had ordered it a few months in advance, before I knew I was pregnant! It ended up not fitting, but RTR was great about giving me a credit on my account towards a new rental. Thus, I rented this flowy, colorful maxi for Easter! At 14 weeks pregnant, my body is changing but I don't quite look "pregnant" yet, so this dress was perfect. It's a nice, silky material and has a very forgiving waist. I am 5' 4", a 34 B and 115 and wore an XSR with 3" heels. The top was huge - it actually hung down far too low for my taste (at least for Easter church service!), but I was able to use the fashion tape sent by RTR to tape it up without a problem. As you can see in the photo, the dress is rather long - with heels on it barely skimmed the ground. I paired it with a teal blue cardigan and got compliments on it all day!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2013
This dress is gorgeous and got compliments all day!
The length was perfect for my height (5'7") with 2.5" heels, and fit great through the body. My only complaint would be the length of the shoulder straps, they were a little long and non-adjustable...maybe my bust (32B) wasn't enough to fill it out? This caused my strapless bra to peek out every once in a while if I didn't make sure the dress was pulled up.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
I wore this dress for my 1 year anniversary! It was everything I wanted and more.
I loved the colors and how comfortable it was, however it ran a little large. I would recommend going down a size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
It was just so easy! I didn't have to worry about running to the mall to try to find a dress!
I got a S and XS and I'm thankful I was able to get a second size because this dress runs a little large. I rarely wear extra smalls but definitely did in the dress. The straps were a little longer than I would like but other than that it fit perfect. It was so comfortable and just a beautiful dress overall. It can be a casual summer dress or dressed up with wedges and jewelry too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2013
Comfortable Spring Dress!
I wore this dress to the Shenandoah Valley Apple Blossom Festival, where everyone wears pink and green all weekend. The top of this dress is huge for small torsos and small chests. I had to belt the dress and pin the back so it wouldn't reveal too much, but it worked really well and I loved wearing it! I don't think I'll get it again because the sizing was off but it was fun for a one-time event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×