Rent the Runway

Parker

Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi

$70 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Pink printed silk. Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

165 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 76
Large 82
Photos 71
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Beautiful summer dress!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the fabric, fit and feel of this dress! I wore it with flats but still wish it were available in an extra-long -- another 2 inches would have been perfect.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great but big!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a casual cocktail celebration the night before my friend's destination wedding in Newport, RI. I love the print and the fact that even for a size regular, it was somewhat long because I was wearing tall wedges with it. However, I wore an XS and I was swimming in it. I can't imagine that someone without at least a medium bust would want to wear it. It didn't give much shape at all.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my brothers engagement party and could not have been happier! I was worried about the length as I ordered the Regular, when I called to speak with someone she could not have been more helpful, I planned on wearing sandals and it ended up being the perfect length.The fabric was light and airy and perfect for a hot July evening in NC. I received many compliments and the Arabian bangles I ordered completed the look. I am small chested so the dress was a little big uptop but nothing a little tape didn't help. I will rent this again!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. The material was soft and flowy. It was very "bump friendly". It was just what I needed for an outdoor wedding event.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Great summer weekend dress!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a weekend of relaxing and shopping. It was the perfect sun dress on a hot day, and super comfortable to wear. It ran a bit long (and I am tall), but if you wore heels it would be fine (I wore it with flats).
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Great for Summer Wedding

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect. The silky material makes it dressier than just a typical maxi dress. I usually wear a medium, and ended up wearing the small/long.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Beautiful, runs long and large

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress. I wish the elastic was a little stronger at the waist.. I'm pretty petite (5'3, 110 lbs) and XS was still very long and the waist was slightly more loose than I'd like. But it still looked good!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 12, 2012

Cute and comfortable!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was comfortable, cute, and I got tons of compliments. I went with the Regular length, which forced me to wear flats because it would have been too short with any height of heels. Overall I would rent this dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Very comfortable, cute dress!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it with a camel colored belt. The straps were a little long for me because I'm a 34A so the dress gapped in the front a little bit. My hair was down so I just cinched the straps at the top in the back to tighten them up a bit. I wore with flat sandals - I'm 5'9.5 and it was a good length, not dragging.
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Dress was stunning! Loved how light and flowy it was.

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was okay, like other reviews the top was a little large, I ended up safety pinning the elastic to my bra so that it wouldn't keep sliding down. Other than that I loved it! Its nice to find a maxi dress that hits the ground when wearing heels!!
hjones
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Pretty, fun, and stylish - super comfortable without looking casual.

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 140lbs and 5'8" and wore size small (long). I wore 4 inch heels and it worked perfectly. I had also ordered a backup dress (size small but regular length) and it would have been fine had I worn flats. The elastic waistband allows for you to adjust the length - nice feature!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2012

Fun Dress

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress, what I will say is that it was a bit tight on my hips-however thats my problem area and happens a lot with me, I'm a serious hourglass though, I kept pulling it down all night because of that, but again thats more of a testament to my specific body type. The dress itself was cute, light, and fun, and well worth the price!
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 30, 2012

Easy and comfortable!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a Friday evening wedding on the bay. The dress was forgiving on my post-baby body and my favorite accessory was my 3-week old baby boy :)
MichAnglin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 2, 2012

Beautiful print, great flattering fit

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress as a back up, and ended up wearing it instead because I loved it so much. With a good strapless bra it is so easy and flattering. I wore it during the day and dressed it down with flats and a gold cuff. The pattern is beautiful in person and the fabric/drape of the dress was great. I rented a M & L regular and was able to wear the Medium size with flats.
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2012

I loved this dress!!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I picked this dress for my birthday weekend. I received several compliments! The dress is very flattering and slimming. It does run big. I'm in between a small and medium and I wore the extra small because the top was too big in the small. Also, I meant to order the long but realized I ordered the regular size. However, it still worked. At 5'7" I was still able to wear 3" heal. Overall, I would rent this dre
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to an outdoor wedding. It was super comfortable and flattering. It did run large and by the end of the night was falling of my sholders a little bit. Overall loved it and would definitely recommend it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Loved the colors and the comfort!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top was definitely a little large so I had to safety pin it on the back to lift it up. So comfortable!!
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2012

Perfect for bumps! Wore this great dress while 28 weeks pregnant.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering fit. The only con is that is was a tad long and dragged on the floor without heels.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 8, 2012

Great dress! The long is very long! Perfect length!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got both the long (S) and the regular (M). I had to wear the SL because of how long the straps were. Thank you very much for giving us the tape, or it would have been too revealing. But I loved the dress and received so many compliments on it!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Wedding Brunch

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to our wedding brunch - It was a beautiful dress however the XS was HUGE on me. I belted it to help it stay up but felt a little awkward
Kara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Came back on the site to double check the retail value, I'd buy this in a heartbeat.

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect if you are worried about 'wine gut', flows well on the body and accentuates the sexiest parts of the body: chest, arms and backs. The colors and pattern is beautiful and this is a very versatile dress.
Moira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Nov 29, 2012

Flattering pattern, gorgeous impact!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit with my boyfriend and other wedding guests. One of the most flattering maxi dresses I've worn and perfect for a beachy wedding. I didn't want to send it back, I'm definitely purchasing a dress from this company for next summer! Fit notes: The top is a little low. I'm about 5'7 and the regular length I could only wear with flats - if you're on the tall side/wearing heels, consider geting the long.
Danya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

fun and easy

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The small fit perfectly. reccomended with a strapless bra that is low cut.
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

It was the perfect Hawaiian vacation dress!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It fit's very well, it is long though. I was torn between the small and XS, but I am glad I got the XS because if the small were longer, it would have been too long. With platform wedges, it still just barely grazed about the floor. Which is perfect!
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Body type: Pear
Jan 11, 2013

Walking down the hall of the Queen Mary while my dress starts to creep up my legs from static cling

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit beautifully but I only wore it for about 10 minutes because the static cling caused the dress to slowly creep up my legs. I was staying on the Queen Mary and had no way to get something to help. Friends suggested hairspray and it didn't work. I really wanted to look beautiful on my 50th birthday. I was very disappointed
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Fun and sexy

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
So beautiful! But it runs large. Looks great with a wedge sandal and a great cuff. I wore the spanx strapless bra and nothing showed. Great dress!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Beautiful dress and extremely comfortable

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress on vacation and I got a lot of compliments. I am 5'4" and it was just about the right length to wear with flat sandals. I wasn't tripping over it, but if it was an inch shorter, it would've been perfect.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Really wanted to love this

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to love this dress but it really is on the larger side. I wore this for a september barn wedding and the pattern and color are beautiful. The fit leaves much to be desired. The straps were way too long and I pinned them in the back. I also added a belt because it hung very loosly around my middle. Defintely NOT for a straight and narrow figure. Would be much more flattering on a girl with curves.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

This dress is gorgeous and got compliments all day!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The length was perfect for my height (5'7") with 2.5" heels, and fit great through the body. My only complaint would be the length of the shoulder straps, they were a little long and non-adjustable...maybe my bust (32B) wasn't enough to fill it out? This caused my strapless bra to peek out every once in a while if I didn't make sure the dress was pulled up.
Kylee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

I wore this dress for my 1 year anniversary! It was everything I wanted and more.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I loved the colors and how comfortable it was, however it ran a little large. I would recommend going down a size!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

This was so easy. I will be renting again.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress ran big according to other reviewers so I ordered the xs. It fit perfectly. I wore platform wedges and the length was perfect. Would have been way too long with flats. I felt really comfortable all night.
stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

It was just so easy! I didn't have to worry about running to the mall to try to find a dress!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got a S and XS and I'm thankful I was able to get a second size because this dress runs a little large. I rarely wear extra smalls but definitely did in the dress. The straps were a little longer than I would like but other than that it fit perfect. It was so comfortable and just a beautiful dress overall. It can be a casual summer dress or dressed up with wedges and jewelry too!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 18, 2013

Wish I didn't have to send it back

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to take as a daytime option for an weekend trip and wedding. I wore this dress to lunch and to get my hair done, and I love it. It was the perfect maxi. I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and much to my surprise, the long was perfect with 4 inch heels. I love that this came in a long! I did use stylist tape around the bust because I have a shortish torso, so the straps were a bit long for me.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2013

Beautiful print

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
fit well, but elastic was some what stretched out, so I couldn't blouse it as much as i would have liked to, and it made it very long. Very pretty pattern, though.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2013

GREAT DRESS!!!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my baby shower, and at 7 month pregnant it fit perfectly!!! I LOOOOOOOOOOOOved it!!
DCWearer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 26, 2013

GREAT dress!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit large and the top is loose but it was beautiful and I got many complements!
Madison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Loved it! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a silent auction/art exhibit. The second size I wanted wasn't available but I still rented the SL. I'm particular about maxis because I can never find them long enough. It was the perfect length. The straps were too long and I think if I had been able to get the XSL that wouldn't have been an issue. Still loved it!!!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2013

Light, comfortable, and easy!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would have to say the dress runs fairly large, I don't consider myself a small and the small was even pretty big on me. The dress is super lightweight for hot summer weddings. The dress is also perfect because you can dress it up or down! I got tons of compliments and I think the print is even better in person! I hated to return it at the end of the weekend!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Very simple and elegant dress

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for an outdoor country club wedding! The length was great..I wore 4 inch heels. The only minor issue I had was the top was a little large for me. I am very large chested (34DD) and it was just a little loose, but not a deal breaker!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2013

This dress was amazing! So comfortable yet dressed up enough for a summer birthday event.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I could find this to buy!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×