Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi

$70 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Pink printed silk (100% Silk). Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
179 reviews
Fit
Large
(85)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2013
This was a perfect dress to wear in Miami
Such a feel good dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2013
Great color, flow and lightness of a maxi dress for a hot summer wedding.
There were stains on the dress and the straps were very long. I sent photos to RTR and they reimbursed me for the dress which was amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 22, 2013
The beautiful patterns that really popped out!
The dress was very comfortable yet elegant at the same time. I liked how I felt so relaxed but was still able to stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 14, 2013
Stunning
The dress was absolutely gorgeous. The fabric is very soft and vibrant in color; the pictures dont show the true beauty. The fit is amazing. Im usually a large but the medium fit perfectly. It was great in disguising the belly. The elastic waist is high enough you can pair it with a nice elastic belt for an extra pop. I wore the dress to an evening baby shower and was complimented alot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2013
Such a fun dress to wear!
This dress was so fun to wear. The colors are beautiful & I was so excited to see it came in a Medium Long. I am 5'9", so maxi dresses tend to be too short on me. I was able to wear heels with this one! :) I highly recommend this dress for a summer/fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
Wonderful!! Great dress!
After reading reviews I went with XS L and it was perfect for wedges. XS R would have been great it I was going with flats. Such warm colors, would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 27, 2013
Comfortable dress for a casual beach wedding!
Wore this dress for an August beach wedding in Wilmington, NC. I'm 5'10 so I ordered a ML and LL. The LL fit perfect! It was the perfect length and fit well all over. The ML would have worked but I have a large bust so it was a little tight in that area. I paired the dress with gold sandals and jewelry. It was also a nice dress to transition into an outdoor cocktail hour and reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2013
RTR ON CAMPUS FASHION SHOW!
This dress is simply perfect! So cute and gave that effortlessly cool vibe! The only downside is that it yo cold not wear a belt with it because it affected the billowly effect the oversized top had!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2013
Comfortable, beautiful dress
Very comfortable, great colors for a beach rehearsal dinner. Lots of compliments. The straps are really long! I needed fashion tape to hold it up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2013
This dress was perfect for my 10 year HS reunion!
This is my second rental from RTR, so I was excited to see this dress! It looks exactly as it does in the photo, the color is amazing! I am definitely busty (36DD), so I was concerned about the spaghetti straps, but a strapless bra held everything in place. I rented both the medium and a small, and the small ended up fitting just fine, plenty of room in the bust and everywhere else! I'm 5'3 so I had to wear my tallest shoes (around 3.75 inches), but since the waist is elastic, you can pull up the waist a bit to make it a little shorter (which I did when I switched into flats at the end of the night).Can't wait till my company holiday party to pick out my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
October 13, 2013
Loved this dress!
I probably could have used a size up but at the time they only had one size left and I already had my heart set on it. It fit great and I loved wearing it! I wore it to a day time summer wedding! I will probably rent it again next summer or if I ever take a trip!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2013
Excellent choice for a beach wedding
Arrived on time. Fabric is gorgeous and very light, it's a great choice for a beach wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Beautiful. Perfect for late summer Napa wedding
I rented this for a friend. It fit her so well and made her look slim and elegant. The only downside, and it was minor, was that the straps were a touch too long. It wasn't a big deal, though, and did not distract from the dress. The weather was unusually hot, so the light silk was a good weight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Loved it!
I rented this to take on a weekend vacation for a date night, and it was perfect! It was so comfortable and the fit was great. It seemed to run big, so I got a size smaller, and it was perfect. I loved the pattern!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
September 24, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Semi-Formal Occasion!
I rented this dress for a beach wedding this past Saturday, Oct. 19, 2013, I loved it! I got so many compliments, I wish I could own it! I felt beautiful in it! I had ordered the SL (as the main size) and the XSL (as a back up), I'm 138 lbs., 5'9" and usually wear a size 6. RTR called me the day before to advise they did not have the SL available, and instead I could choose another 2 styles of my liking without additional cost to me, so I did, but at the end this dress was the winner. It runs a little big and the length was perfect for me, I wore flat sandals. This company is amazing and strives to please their customers. I would rent away without hesitation. Thank you RTR for your outstanding customer service and the wonderful selection of dresses.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful summer maxi - you're sure to get tons of compliments wherever you wear it!
I wore this dress for my RTR Promo Video as an RTR Campus Rep. I filmed on Newbury St and the Boston Commons and got LOADS of compliments and looks as I was filming. The dress is a perfect mix of summery pink and purple, and looked great with gold jewelry. I ordered the XSR and the SR after reading the comments that it runs large (I usually wear a S or M), and ended up wearing the XSR (the SR was too big in the bust). There is an elastic waist so the dress is flowy yet flattering, and the length was perfect to wear with sandals. I would DEFINITELY order it again next summer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
Beautiful dress, great material, perfectly casual or dressy. I love the flattering waist and the sweet ruffles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 9, 2013
Fun and Casual!
I rented this dress for Labor Day weekend to wear to a casual family BBQ. It is very pretty and I received a lot of compliments. The only down side is that the top has very long straps and was very loose on top. I ended up wearing a cute bandeau since it was so low and kept drooping down. I actually think I would have been better served to have rented the XSL. The XSR was just a little too short for me, but the top part of the dress fit much better. I'm 5'6 and a half. So hopefully that helps some of you girls out there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2013
loved the dress, very flattering and I got a lot of compliments. Easy to wear and forgiving.
It was long enough for me even with heels, could fall short on taller people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 16, 2013
Awesome maxi dress for a day of wine tasting!
I wore this maxi dress for a day of wine tasting in Napa for my bachelorette party. It's a very flattering, fun and comfortable dress. It's definitely a more casual option than many RTR dresses. I'm tall, so it was nice that the Long option was available. I usually wear a small or medium and got the small L and the length was perfect. The small was a tad bit big in the top, but still looked great. I would rent this again for vacation or another casual outing!
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2013
All of the compliments I received on this dress made my night! Loved it!
The dress definitely runs big, I am usually a S/M in dresses and was able to wear an XS. I also got the long fit because I'm 5'6" tall. I was able to wear a 4" wedge and the dress still fit perfect. I would definitely recommend it for a fun night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2013
runs huge!
wasn't a big fan of the top of the dress - wasn't very flattering on the bust. although i ordered size xs, still baggy in the wrong places. ended up not wearing the dress
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
August 5, 2013
The dress was beautiful!
This dress fit great! It was very comfortable to wear to an outdoor wedding (in August, in Texas!!) Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
Great dress! Runs large! TONS OF COMPLIMENTS! Will rent from RTR again!
I loved the dress but it was still pretty big. I would have made my backup size an X-Small Long if I had known the length probably would have been okay. Also I was glad that RTR gave me a complimentary package of fashion tape, because the chest area was very large and would scoop pretty low! Otherwise the dress was great quality and the colors were beautiful! I got TONS of compliments! My measurements are: Height: 5'11 Weight: About 125 Waist: 25 Hips: 33 Bust 33 A cups
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2013
Great flowy dress, but not too dressy, flattering on comfy at the same time
It rums large so I wore a small long with flat sandals and it fit perfectly. I'm 5.7 and 140 lbs
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
LOVE THE DRESS! It was super comfy and very flattering.
The size runs large. I'm 5' 9" and the long was the perfect length but the straps were too long so I found myself adjusting my top a lot so as not to expose my bra. However, the hassle was totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 28, 2013
This dress was super comfortable and summery. Perfect for an outdoor summer reception.
I listened to the reviews about this dress running large and ordered the XSL instead of the SL that I would usually wear and it fit perfectly. Was very lightweight and the colors were bright and summery. Got many compliments on this dress all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Great maxi! So flattering!
This dress was great. Comfortable, flattering and the perfect length to wear with wedges. However, it did run large, and the straps were very long so I would go down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2013
Incredible Maxi!
Hands down my favorite rental from RTR to date... This Maxi has it all, great color and pattern, x back straps (I hate MAxis where the straps fall down), cinched waist perfect for belting. Literally cannot say enough good things about it. Wish I had a full length picture to share! It definitely runs big (And long) so if you are hesitant definitely size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2013
Another one added to my "Favorite Rental List!"
I rented this for a girls' night out/baby shower but loved it so much I wore it two more times that weekend ( I REALLY loved it.) I rented the MR and the ML and ended up wearing the ML; the R was a hair too short and the L was a tad too long but I made it work with some wedges. The bust of the dress was a little big but RTR provided fashion tape and that fixed it from falling down too far in the front. I loved the summer goodies they threw in with my rental- they made for a fun surprise. This will definitely be a dress I will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 30, 2013
Comfortable & So Pretty!
This dress was very comfortable and it flows beautifully. The fabric is so soft and has a beautiful sheen to it. The back is unique and requires a strapless bra. I received many compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
June 24, 2013
LOVE all this color! Wanted to keep it!
So this is a GREAT dress BUT the fit is WEIRD! So most of it is my fault (it was a last minute rental) but.... I am normally a small, but based on other reviews decided on an XS. Because it was last minute, all they had left was an XSL, so I decided- hey...I can always wear heels. Only, not really. The XSL was NOT long in length, it was crazy long in the torso/upper body/straps. I am pretty short and the dress was the perfect length for me in flip flops, but I had to pin the racer back part and straps up by about two inches. So if you are average height with a freaky long upper body- this dress would be perfect. After a few pins though, I could not take this dress off! I loved all the color and it's really flattering since the waist pulls in tight (so you don't look like a tent)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2013
Perfect summer maxi.
Really nice material. The fit in the waist gives you a nice shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2013
This dress was amazing! So comfortable yet dressed up enough for a summer birthday event.
I wish I could find this to buy!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2013
I felt elegant in this simple and fun yet stunning dress!
This definitely runs large. I usually wear a medium/large in this style of dress because of my hips but the small fit great! I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers and ordered the size that I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2013
Very simple and elegant dress
This was a great dress for an outdoor country club wedding! The length was great..I wore 4 inch heels. The only minor issue I had was the top was a little large for me. I am very large chested (34DD) and it was just a little loose, but not a deal breaker!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2013
Light, comfortable, and easy!
I would have to say the dress runs fairly large, I don't consider myself a small and the small was even pretty big on me. The dress is super lightweight for hot summer weddings. The dress is also perfect because you can dress it up or down! I got tons of compliments and I think the print is even better in person! I hated to return it at the end of the weekend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 6, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
Overall, the dress fit great. I think it definitely runs big, especially on top. I used fashion tape to help keep the top in place and it work fine. I wore four inch heels with the long and it was the perfect length. The dress does wrinkle easily, but nothing you can really see. I'm 21 weeks pregnant and it was really comfortable on a VERY hot day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
June 5, 2013
Loved it! Lots of compliments!
I wore this to a silent auction/art exhibit. The second size I wanted wasn't available but I still rented the SL. I'm particular about maxis because I can never find them long enough. It was the perfect length. The straps were too long and I think if I had been able to get the XSL that wouldn't have been an issue. Still loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2013
A very nice dress!
I loved the colors, the flow, the length...this is a dress I would definitely consider owning. It is a very pretty dress. Like others said- it runs super large. I usually wear a 8 and I ordered a small-long (SL)...I am also 6 foot tall and wore wedges with the long. I could have worn flats, but it looked much better with the wedges. I loved this dress. It was hard to send it back. The colors are perfect. I paired it with a mustard colored sweater at night and it looked great.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×