Parker

On Cruise Control Maxi

$85 rental
$315 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this navy pleated gown by Parker at the gala. A comfy but chic style to jazz up with jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Pleated skirt. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large
(70)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2013
.

I couldn't get the top over my head to wear the dress. I rented a Large the accommodate the extra large chest post-baby.

Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
May 7, 2012
Perfect dress!

I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was perfect! It was comfortable and looked fantastic when the wind blew the skirt! Felt like I should have been on a yacht in the Caribbean! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night - even from the guys! ;) FYI - the dress comes with a tie around the waist, which I thought, completed the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2012
Beautiful Dress!

I wore this to my prom, and it was very appropriate and comfortable with out being over the top. I am 5'10" and I wore flats, and I had to hold up the skirt to walk, so it does run a little long. The skirt is a lot fuller than it looks and it moves beautifully when you walk. A stapless bra works fine, although the sides are a little loose.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2012
All the compliments I received and how much fun it was to dance in - the skirt billowed around me! My boyfriend loved it too.

I rented this dress for a daytime wedding. It was beautiful and fit really well! I wore a belt with it because the waist fit a bit loosely. You could wear it without a belt, but I wanted a bit more shape at the waistline. It's very long so would probably work better on taller women. I didn't need to wear a bra with it either - just wore nipple covers and I was fine. I got a ton of compliments in it! One lady told me I was the best dressed at the wedding!

AlyshaAugust 1, 2012
You look gorgeous!
RTR CustomerAugust 1, 2012
Beautiful girl...love her smile!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2012
I loved this dress, it was very comfortable even though it was very hot outside and the dress was long. I received so many compliments on my whole outfit (necklace was rented also) and everyone thought I looked amazing. I got my whole order shipped directly to my hotel also which was very convenient! Love it!

This dress was amazing! It was very elegant and sophisticated and totally comfortable! The only problem was that I kept stepping on it when I walked up or down any stairs. I rented a regular length size small and I had really high heels on and I'm 5'5" so I feel like maybe the shorter size would have been better? I also should have maybe gotten a medium because my bust is so large and I feel like the top was too tight on my bust even though it looked fine. Overall a great dress, I would totally rent it again I felt like a knockout!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2012
Best compliment of the night was toward the end of the evening when one of the wedding guests walked over to me to say that she and a friend had been staring at my dress all night and she just had to say how beautiful I looked in it.

I completely love this dress! I wore it to a friend's August wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect for the occasion. I was so so happy with it and I got so many compliments! It runs a bit long, but with the right shoes I found it to work just fine - and I would consider myself pretty short. I love this dress, if I could own it, I would.

StephanieAugust 28, 2012
I'm only 5'3 - do you think it would be way to long for me? How high of a heel did u wear?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
Beautiful silk pleats

I wore this dress for a June beach wedding in San Diego with a matte silver leather clutch, brushed silver hoops and silver bangles. The dress is a lovely deep navy in a silk organza. The fit was good and mostly as expected, except was a little tight across my 36C chest. The pleats in the skirt of allow for a more relaxed fit in the hips. THERE IS A LOT OF FABRIC IN THE SKIRT. I'm pretty tall and wore this dress with flats and had some dragging. I would suggest taller ladies who plan to wear flats consider the regular length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2012
VERY LONG!

This is a beautiful dress but runs VERY LONG. I am 5'6 and could not wear this dress due to the length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2012
Great dress

Loved this dress. It was very long and so I was "forced" to go buy new shoes to wear with it :) With the higher shoe it was great. I am 5'9" and wore the Large Long and had a 4" heal and the dress still skimmed the ground and had to pick it up when I was dancing. But I loved the flowing length of it and would wear it again. The bust was a touch tight (36DD) but definitely wearable. Compliments all around and felt very comfortable. Also would have been an easy dress to dress up or down depending on the affair. Love it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
Too much fabric for me

This dress looked like it could be perfect for me - but the fit just didn't work. I'm short waisted so the top of the dress wasn't laying right and the skirt was really full for a small frame.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect

The perfect dress for my best friends wedding. Fit my hourglass shape perfectly, hid my big bottom, cinched at the waist comfortably, and the racer back added sexiness. Loved it and had so many compliments. I was sad to mail the dress out.

Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2012
Loved it! So comfortable.

A little long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2012
Perfect for a casual wedding

I wore this dress to a friend's summer wedding and got do many compliments! Despite my height the dress was still a little long and I had to pick it up to go upstairs. I loved every moment I in this dress, fit true to size, probably could have sized down for a snugger fit on top. I can't wait for another reason to rent this dress!

Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
Great dress!

I woret this dress to a friends wedding shower and it felt amazing. It runs super long. so i had to hold the front up when I walked but I'd rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2012
Absolutely stunning dress.

Wore it to a black tie formal wedding, received so many compliments on the dress and the Kate Spade necklace. Extremely comfortable, loved wearing this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Great Dress. It is long but I read the reviews and knew it would be. I would def. rent again.

I rented this dress for a work social. It was perfect. I did wait too long to order so I had to wear to order the long because the regular was gone. And it was really long but I wore high heels so it was only bad when going up and down stairs. I love this dress. I felt amazing in it. I would def. rent again.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
This was my first time using and it the process was super easy.

The dress fit wonderfully and I received so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Absolutely in love with this dress.

So perfect, got so many compliments, perfect length for my height and weight in the medium long size.

Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
December 30, 2012
I am a Campus Rep for RTR and wearing this dress at the RTR fashion show was amazing!

I am 5'8" and wore 4 inch heels with the dress and it was the perfect length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Regular still runs a bit long but loved the dress. Super comfortable and flattering.

Regular still runs a bit long but loved the dress. Super comfortable and flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
January 23, 2013
I wore this dress to an Inaugural Ball and it was perfect.

This is a great dress to dress up or down. I wore it to a very formal event and it worked great with fancier accessories but I could definitely see it with a belt for a more casual event. I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it. I am 5'3" and wore 3.5" heels and the regular length was just a touch too long so I had to be careful not to tear it but I could definitely get around. The only small issue I had is that it was not easy to find a strapless bra that didn't show a line because the top is so thin but I managed to make one work. Love this dress and love the pleated skirt.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Great movement and loved the racer back, easy to accessorize.

Fit perfectly

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
March 7, 2013
I loved the dress. Staff pick.

Absolutely loved the dress. I should have worn a medium but they didnt have it available so I kinda squished my boobs into a small. Still was amazing and wearable. Got tons of compliments.

Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
I received a lot of complements on this dress!

The chest was a little tight. And, it was very long for being regular length. My heels would snatch the bottom a couple of times. I think it was a little plain jane for a wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156lbs
April 29, 2013
This was a stunning dress! Classic and comfortable!

I wore this dress for a Long Island wedding "near the beach" last summer. It was incredibly hot, and this dress was so light and airy. The pleats stayed fresh all night through both dinner and dancing. It was quite long, so to keep it off the floor I wore heels that were able 5" high and with a good platform - it would be nice if there was a short option. Overall, I loved this dress and would certainly consider renting it again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
April 30, 2013
Too long.

Sheer top. Didn't love it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
May 7, 2013
No Bust Room!

I would not recommend renting this dress if you have any kind of bust. Mine about a 34B/C, was squished, with no bra! The rest of this dress fit like a dream. The bottom is flow-y and the racer back is a nice touch.

Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2013
Gorgeous, confortable and sophisticated dress!

I rented this dress for my engagement / going away party. I wanted something that was elegant without looking too stuffy for an outdoor event in May. The dress was a little snug in the bust area and a little large in the waist but overall it worked out well. I belted it for a small detail and to add definition. I received so many compliments on this dress and would highly recommend it to other ladies!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2013
Beautiful for a warm day wine tasting

I wore this to go wine tasting in San Luis Obispo, CA. It was a warm day and the flow and lightweight of this dress kept me cool while looking great. I dress it down with platforms and minimal accessories, but you could also dress it up with dressier shoes and more jewlery. I loved this dress, but the lining had a huge rip, but since it was underneath the dress you couldn't see it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
I loved this dress!!!

I felt amazing this dress. I was very nervous about wearing a long dress because I never do. But i got this dress and was super happy with it. I got so many compliments on the dress.The dress was pretty long but I had heels and wore a belt around the waist which made it just hit by my feet. I will definitely be renting from rent the runway again.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2013
Compliments all night long!

This was my second pick. Unfortunately, because of my bust size, my first pick didn't fit. I'm SO happy I went with this choice! Although I had to do some fixing (couldn't wear a strapless, it didn't fit right over my bust; had to use fashion tape to hold the dress down over my bra straps because it gapped just a bit), I received compliments all night long on my dress. I accessorized with white and brown, since the wedding was a bit more casual than formal, but this dress could easily have gone more formal with heels and a different hairstyle. All in all, I didn't want to send this dress back!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 27, 2013
very comfortable and easy to wear!

I am 5'9, 140 lbs. I went with the SR instead of the extra long fit due to the other reviews. I wore 3 inch shoes and it was to the floor if not a little longer. The dress is very sliming and flattering. I got many compliments. Even in the small size it was still a bit big in the chest area but worked fine with a strapless dress. It was super comfortable and forgiving. I loved it!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 2, 2013
loved the look, didnt love the fit

The length was perfect for my height, but the overall fit and construction was not great. The waist was way too low to be flattering and the fit in the bust was tight. I have a long torso and a small bust and this should have been perfect for me, but I just couldnt make it work. I didnt end up wearing it after all.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
July 3, 2013
Simple, stylish

I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner in the Florida Keys. Beautiful light fabric but with enough layers to add weight. I did find the skirt kept pulling down on the waist due to weight and had to be adjusted several times - minor inconvenience. Also, the skirt is very long. I'm not a short girl. Wore with flats but even with heels it was dragging on the ground so I had to hold it at the side when walking. Still loved it, it has a great look with the simplicity of the color and the racer back to add a litte edge. I accessorized with a Camilla James necklace which complimented it perfectly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 9, 2013
The whole process was so simple and convenient, and I loved the dress.

I loved wearing this dress so much. It was long enough (yay!), comfortable, flattering and I got countless compliments at the wedding. I ordered the ML, which fit well, but I felt it still needed a belt to define the waist. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 25, 2013
5 months pregnant and it was just too small in the bust.

I order this dress because of the elastic waist. I'm 5 months pregnant and figured it would be bump friendly. It is! But the bust area is not. I received the size SR and MR to wear. The small was the perfect length to wear with flats and the medium would have been perfect with heels. The chest area was just too tight in both sizes. I wasn't able to wear the dress after all. Would work well for lady's with bumps and smaller up top.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2014
Surprisingly Striking

Pros - flowing, nice coverage but still sexy, classy color, the pleating makes for a cool spin! Cons - the waistline rode up all night but in hindsight I think I was just trying to pull it down when it was meant to sit above my true waist. the R was definitely too long - it was very distracting and I wore very high heels. Overall, the pictures were beautiful and the reaction was very positive with tons of compliments, but I never felt fully comfortable in it mainly because of the length and the odd waist.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
Amazing Dress!

This dress was amazing - you can absolutely dress it up or dress it down. The good - I'm 5'11" and wore 4" heels, and the dress was the perfect length with my shoes on! Also the bottom is so loose you never have to worry about spanx or eating a big dinner! The bad - it's a very voluminous dress so even if you use the belt it comes with, it's not enough. It can overwhelm your frame. So I wore with a wider woven leather belt and it worked perfectly. The medium and the small fit seriously the exact same except for the length - also the waist on the small was a little too high so the medium just fit better. Awesome dress, and I got a million compliments on it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2012
I got great compliments all day!

I wore this dress to the horse races with a group of my girlfriends. I added a larger belt and I think it helped with the fit of the dress. The dress is very long, I am 5'10", I wore flats and everyonce and a while I would step on the hem of the dress. Walking up stairs was very difficult! Besides that, I loved it and was very comfortable all day long.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Parker

I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Vermont. It was absolutely beautiful. The fit was great although the regular length was long, I wore 3inch heels so it would not drag on the ground. The color was beautiful and I received compliments throughout the night. Highly recommend this dress!!

See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×