Rent the Runway

Parker

On Cruise Control Maxi

$85 rental
$315 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this navy pleated gown by Parker at the gala. A comfy but chic style to jazz up with jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Pleated skirt. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

127 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 46
Large 70
Photos 62
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

perfect dress

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I took a risk ordering this dress for my daughter's engagement party. I had a backup dress in case it wouldn't fit or I didn't like it, but I didn't have to worry. The dress was perfect! Even the jewelry looked beautiful. I ordered a small and a medium, and wore the size small as this dress does run a bit long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 8, 2012

Long for a short person :)

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend's evening wedding. I read the reviews and decided to order the XSR and SR due to the dress running large. The XS fit just fine, but was a little tighter through the bust than I was comfortable with. I probably could have not worn a bra (yes, it was that tight) but, again, I didn't feel completely comfortable with that. The SR gave me enough room to move but still keep the girls in check. The only issue I had was the length - I am short and wore a 4" heel but still had to pick up the dress when I walked (and the dress was the "regular" length.) I loved the fact that the dress was "casually chic" - which was what I was looking for - but got annoyed really early with the length. Wouldn't recommend for us on the shorter side but would for anyone taller than 5'6" with a 3" or 4" heel.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 12, 2012

great dress!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little tight in the bust and long...but super comfortable. The dress is flowy.. and great alternative to black!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Did not fit well

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to rent this dress, but it did not fit well. The weight of the skirt pulled down the tank-style top too much -- not only did the tank look too big and my bra was showing, but it also made the length of the dress too long even with 4 inch heels. Even if I would have ordered an XS (which I never wear) I feel the same thing would have happened. I ended up not wearing this dress and resorting to something I already owned.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Very long - if you're short

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super long - but I am only 5'2". I was still able to wear it, but had to put a belt on and blouse up the top a little with 4.5 inch heels. Definitely runs large - I usually wear a medium but I was swimming in that.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Parker

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Vermont. It was absolutely beautiful. The fit was great although the regular length was long, I wore 3inch heels so it would not drag on the ground. The color was beautiful and I received compliments throughout the night. Highly recommend this dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2012

So flattering and fun to wear

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was amazing. The way the pleats hit paired with the fabric is amazing - this dress is both flattering and fun. The material has no stretch as indicated and was a bit tight in my bust, but still wearable. There was no belt sent with the dress and it needed something, so paired it with a skinny gold belt and nude heels and it was great. Compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Pretty dress

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
One of two options I rented for a outdoor tent wedding, beautiful dress but given the pouring rain the day of the wedding, I opted for the short dress I rented as my second choice. I normally would have chosen a size small, but after reading previous reviews I chose the XS and it fit perfectly. Definitely recommend sizing down. Would rent again in the future
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

fun and romantic

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an evening rooftop wedding and it was perfect! I'm typically a size 4 with a C cup chest. It could have used a belt to help the waist stay up better, but it didn't bother me! I received so many compliments that night......I would recommend this dress!!! (I'm 5'10", and this was long enough to wear wedges!)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Comfortable

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Quite long, couldn't take my heels off. Also tight in the chest, but maneagable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 29, 2012

Beautiful silk pleats

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a June beach wedding in San Diego with a matte silver leather clutch, brushed silver hoops and silver bangles. The dress is a lovely deep navy in a silk organza. The fit was good and mostly as expected, except was a little tight across my 36C chest. The pleats in the skirt of allow for a more relaxed fit in the hips. THERE IS A LOT OF FABRIC IN THE SKIRT. I'm pretty tall and wore this dress with flats and had some dragging. I would suggest taller ladies who plan to wear flats consider the regular length.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

this dress is HUGE

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented an XS and it was so big on me I couldn't come close to wearing it. It was a joke. Even with a belt as some other reviews had suggested. I would have had to have the straps shortened by about 5 or 6 inched to even entertain going out in public. After I tried it on it went straight into the return envelope.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Something different!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fantastic dress and the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it did run a bit large in the chest / arm area. I typically wear a Med in my tops and a small was a tad too loose ( I fixed it with tape ;) The skirt part of the dress is lovely and very flowy (very on trend right now). Overall, it's a great dress and it is definitely different than your usual 'wedding guest' attire. I'd say go for it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 9, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It was very long and so I was "forced" to go buy new shoes to wear with it :) With the higher shoe it was great. I am 5'9" and wore the Large Long and had a 4" heal and the dress still skimmed the ground and had to pick it up when I was dancing. But I loved the flowing length of it and would wear it again. The bust was a touch tight (36DD) but definitely wearable. Compliments all around and felt very comfortable. Also would have been an easy dress to dress up or down depending on the affair. Love it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Wore it for a wedding

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress but was too big and too long. Even with 5in heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

So chic

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Love the dress but the long is very long! I am 5'9" and I had to wear 3 inch wedges to bring it up off the floor.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Too much fabric for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked like it could be perfect for me - but the fit just didn't work. I'm short waisted so the top of the dress wasn't laying right and the skirt was really full for a small frame.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Flow of the skirt is incredible and perfect for dancing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
WAY TOO BIG! I am petite, but figured I would give this dress a try anyway. The dress was absolutely beautiful and stunning. However, maybe due to the weight of the dress, the neckline hung so low that my bra would have surely been exposed. This dress was way too long even with 6" wedge heels on. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but this would be perfect for the 6-foot tall models. Also, both sizes of the dress were sent to me without the belt, as shown and described, but RTR was so helpful and refunded me for this, especially since I didn't end up wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

If you have a larger chest, this is not the dress for you.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this dress. All of the online reviews that I read said that this ran large, so I thought I would be safe going with the medium. But when I put the dress on, it was skin tight around my chest, did not fit at all. In the end it worked out because another girl who came to the party wore the exact same dress that she had rented from RTR, so it kind of worked out that it didn't fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect dress for my best friends wedding. Fit my hourglass shape perfectly, hid my big bottom, cinched at the waist comfortably, and the racer back added sexiness. Loved it and had so many compliments. I was sad to mail the dress out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect for early fall!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XSR and the SR..ended up wearing the small. Normally i would probably wear a medium because of my chest, but the small was perfect. THe medium would have probably been a little too long. YOu definitely have to wear heals with this dress too. LOVED the material, and the way the skirt of the dress flowed. YOverall I was VERY happy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2012

Stunning! Tons of compliments

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress - fun to wear and was really slimming. With the right accessories, was able to dress it up for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

great dress for a wedding or semi-formal affair

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
runs large, i am 5'7", 120lbs and wore an XSR. had to wear 5 inch heels to keep it from dragging. the dress has a ton of material on the bottom so dancing can be difficult. overall great look and happy with it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

If you are petite, don't bother renting this dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this dress and had to send it back without wearing it, which was such a hassle to have to run out the night before and find another one! I am normally a size 4, bust size is a 34B, my height is 5'5" and I weigh about 120 lbs. I rented a small and when I put it on the neck line draped way below my bust line and the dress was still too long even with 6 inch heels on. Also, there was no option of trying to pin it back because the dress was far too heavy. Very disappointed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Wearing the perfect dress for a late-summer wedding

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Baggy in the top, skirt a bit heavy so it pulls the elastic waist down a bit. Overall: lovely dress. Elegant enough for a wedding but still casual enough to dress down with chunky jewelry.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Oct 9, 2012

Loved it! So comfortable.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little long.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Oct 10, 2012

Perfect for any occasion.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great and perfect for the formal wedding I attended. I dressed it up with a few chunky gold necklaces and stacks of gold bangles. The only issue I had was that the dress is hard to find the perfect bra for if it doesn’t fit absolutely perfect on top. The x-small was pretty tight on top so I wouldn’t have been able to even wear pasties, while the small was pretty baggy and wouldn't allow for traditional strapless or racerback bra. I opted for a strapless adhesive bra from Target and it ended up being perfect. I also had to wear 4.5 inch heels so the dress wouldn’t drag and add a different belt, but I actually preferred the blousy look. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely order it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

Great option

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress and the pleats are still in perfect shape! Dress was too long for me even with four inch wedges, but was able to wear. Just used a belt to tuck up some of the extra material and couldn't even tell. Recommend this rental!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2012

Five Stars

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A bit too long but this dress is absolutely stunning. Perfect for a day party. Everyone knows how amazing a Parker is, but this dress shines!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Too small in the bust!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a true DD and this dress did not fit my bust. Otherwise beautiful fabric and just like the pics!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Perfect for a casual wedding

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's summer wedding and got do many compliments! Despite my height the dress was still a little long and I had to pick it up to go upstairs. I loved every moment I in this dress, fit true to size, probably could have sized down for a snugger fit on top. I can't wait for another reason to rent this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 2, 2012

I loved the dress!!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
You should definitely belt is and have a backless bra.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I woret this dress to a friends wedding shower and it felt amazing. It runs super long. so i had to hold the front up when I walked but I'd rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful Dress... Just TOO BIG.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The XS was far too big. It hung way too much and was so long. I couldn't wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

This dress runs really, really large!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 4-6 dress and ordered the XSR of this dress. It was HUGE! It hung so low in the front and fit so poorly that I was unable to wear it to my event (which happened to be my wedding rehearsal dinner). I read the other reviews about it being large and didn't think it possible for a XS dress to be overly large but beware, it really is!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Runs small. I ordered a medium & large, but they both fit the same

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to wear this dress for my husband's company holiday party... but my excitement turned to disappointment very quickly. I ordered a medium & large, as these are the sizes that I normally wear. I tried on the medium and it would not even go over my chest (I am a 36C). I then tried on the large and the exact same thing happened. The large fit exactly the same as the medium! The dress does look amazing in person and is made with very light weight fabric. Will this deter me from renting from RTR again? Absolutely NOT! This is the first time this has happened to me, but I've had much success with the dresses I've rented in the past.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2012

Absolutely in love with this dress.

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So perfect, got so many compliments, perfect length for my height and weight in the medium long size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Wish It Had Fit!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and could not wait to wear it to an August wedding in Brooklyn. I ordered matching accessories and everything, but unfortunately, I was unable to wear it and had to go with my backup instead. I tried to order both the ML and the MR, but the MR was sold out. I thought I would be okay, I'm about 6' with heels, but the ML was not only long, it was huge! I thought it came with belt (which it didn't), but even when I added one there was no way I could make it work. I actually checked the tag twice to make sure they didn't send the wrong size. Such a shame because it is a beautiful dress - the material and the navy pleats are gorgeous! Definitely size down!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 18, 2012

Would've been perfect for the Napa wedding it was intended for.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I imagine I would've given the dress 5 stars, as it's great, but it runs quite large and I was unable to wear it. (There was a mix-up with the second size dress that RTR tried their best to remedy.)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

I wore this to a wedding at the end of September and I got many compiments on the color!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is loose on top. I am normally a medium but got away with wearing the small. But I did like the loose fit on top and how it looked very relaxed and easy to wear. It was so comfortable and I didn't have to worry about fussing with any bra issues which is always a plus. Great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×